Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online

Peter Kaplan's Westhampton Beach Tennis Academy

Westhampton Beach, New York



Boars Head 728x90

Drysdale-Stratton-2018

Set in the stunning Green Mountains of Vermont, The Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton Mountain Resort offers tennis programs that are suited for players of all ages and levels. Adult camps start from just $120/day or $200 for our Weekend Getaway package. Kids camp and Academy are also offered weekly this summer. Join us for the ummer Serie of Tournaments. Sign up now and play on the red clay courts of Southern Vermont! For more information or to make reservations, call 802-297-4230 or email stratton@cliffdrysdale.com, or visit www.stratton.com/tennis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Peter Kaplan's Westhampton Beach Tennis Academy.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "We stayed at the Grassmere Inn in Westhampton Beach and took tennis classes at Peter Kaplans Westhampton Beach Tennis Academy. The club was very nice, good courts and the pros were professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this camp to friends, as well a the Grassmere Inn, which is a walk to the beach and town and very nice accommodations."—J.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—A.N., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have stayed and participated in tennis lessons with Peter Kaplan Tennis Academy several years now. I highly recommend. They are beyond terrific and thoroughly enjoyed all my experiences there."—L.S.,  April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent adult tennis camp with top-notch instruction. Staff is encouraging and fun as well. Peter has been running this camp for many years and many of us return year after year over other camps because of the quality of instruction and experience."—J.J., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I am a beginner tennis player with small children. This academy provides instruction for all levels. My kids absolutely loved the pros. I was able to receive incredible private instruction as well. I tell all my friends to go here!"—K.J., Beg., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The staff is so friendly and nice! I had one of the best tennis lessons of my life here. Peter is the most accommodating owner and makes it easy to get the instruction you need."—J.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Inn is quaint and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for walking into town and you get free beach parking passes The complimentary continental breakfast is awesome."—H.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Inn is quaint and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for walking into town and you get free beach parking passes The complimentary continental breakfast is awesome."—H.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 3-Ball Rating "A rustic resort with courteous and helpful staff"—D.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis instruction, the Inn is really nice and has been improved every year. Tennis and hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Looking forward to returning!"—S.A., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Comfortable, relaxed, one mile from beach, in town for shopping/eating"—M.S., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a great time! The instruction was both fun, (lots of laughs) great skill and playing the game development either doubles or singles (mostly doubles for me). The accommodations were cute, clean and very friendly staff. I'm going again this summer! PS the Westhampton area is great too! Make a Hamptons vacation, as there is tons to do."—A.H., Adv. Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Peter Kaplan's Westhampton Beach Tennis Academy


Ratings

(143 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(143 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Camps are either half day (3 1/2 hours of instruction) or full-day (5 hours of instruction) plus unlimited free play and use of the fitness center. Accommodations are either at the Grassmere Inn, a 36-room hotel whose rooms have either shared or private baths; or The Barn, a complex of two houses with three kitchens and a shared swimming pool.

Visit the website for current rates

Peter Kaplan's Westhampton Beach Tennis Academy
7 Beach Lane
Westhampton Beach, NY 11978