Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, Stadium Court, Carlsbad, Calfornia
©Roger Cox

Park Hyatt Aviara Resort

Carlsbad, California



Mauna Kea 728x90

Drysdale 2019 Programs

Experience an unmatched ladies' getaway at Omni La Costa Resort and Spa in Carlsbad, CA from April 15-19th, 2020 for a tennis retreat that offers educational drill and match-play sessions combined with first-class accommodations and delightful dining. For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com, or visit us at experiencecdt.com



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Park Hyatt Aviara Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "We came to the Aviara for Lego Land California and stayed for the tennis! While the facilities are not as large as La Costa, they are much less crowded and seem to have a better layout. But we don’t come back every year for the setting… it’s 1,000% because of the main pro Steve Halverson. Whether you’re a 6.0 player looking to train or just want to have fun with the family, Steve will make it a worthwhile experience. The guy has singlehandedly made the tennis program at the Aviara what it is today (despite some major hurdles). We’ve been coming to the Aviara for nearly 20 years now and intend to come back for many more. You will not find a better tennis experience for yourself or the family anywhere else."—M.W., Adv., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Love the tennis instruction, staff, and venue. Truly exceptional!"—J.S., Adv. Int., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Park Hyatt Aviara is an excellent choice for a tennis vacation. The setting is beautiful, surrounded by palms and the facility is 5 minutes away from the Pacific Ocean. The courts are well-maintained and the instruction is excellent. Steve Halverson will be the best instructor you'll come across. He breaks down all the 'theory' we've been taught and translates it into steps a tennis student can relate to and then apply repeatedly. You'll leave a stronger and more confident player. His positive energy is infectious and you can tell that he really wants his students to succeed. I can't wait to go back!"—J.J., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I love the tennis program and head pro at Aviara, and go there for a lesson whenever I can make the hour drive to get there from my home! The tennis teaching is the best I’ve ever experienced anywhere!"—J.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is an exceptional resort north of San Diego. The tennis courts are run by Steve Halverson, who is my very favorite tennis pro and I have traveled the world and worked with a lot of coaches, so I don’t say that lightly. Not only can he improve your game no matter what level you are, but he is just a really good dude. The hotel grounds, courts, golf, restaurants are all top notch."—B.W., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Anytime I'm within an hour of Aviara, i make it a point to take a lesson with Steve. I love the method of teaching, and each lessons improves my game. Cannot say enough wonderful things about the PBI program."—D.D., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Steve is the best tennis pro I’ve worked with. He quickly identifies strengths and weaknesses and makes simple, easy to understand adjustments but does it in the realistic context of how much you play and your experience. I always come to see Steve as do many other Four Seasons residents because he gives my game the tune up it needs based on not just his skills as a teacher but as someone who remembers and knows your game over the years. This also means he can find the right players for you when you need a game here in Carlsbad."—T.T., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The resort is gorgeous with flowers and palm trees to provide a tennis paradise setting. Staff is super. Steve is an amazing pro! Each year I come away from this trip with a simple change in strategy that helps my game, thanks to Steve. Already looking forward to next year at this wonderful resort!"—H.H., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Aviara has the complete package. Attentive, experienced and thoughtful pros like Steve H. who took the time to analyze weaknesses and improve the skills of each individual in our group of 8 ladies on vacation. One day was drills, the next was a planned round robin tournament, and the last day was more drills with individual attention. Steve H, the staff at the tennis club, and this beautiful destination resort are worth an annual trip!"—K.P., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful grounds and courts are in great shape. Fun stadium court and two clay courts keep things interesting. Very friendly, accommodating staff. Steve Halverson is a gem!!! He was very flexible with our tennis group and did everything he could to make sure we had a wonderful time. This was the 3rd year at Aviara for our ladies group from Colorado. We'll be there for our forth!!"—J.S., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just returned from The Aviara - this was our third time in as many years and we've never ever been disappointed. Steve Halverson is an amazing instructor and coach - we always have a blast with him. At this point he has a solid understanding of our individual games, and there are eight of us that visit each year. He is patient, matter-of-fact and kind, always with a twinkle in his eye. The facilities are lovely, lush and colorful. We'll be back again next year for sure, and staying an extra day or two! Can't recommend the place more highly!"—L.D., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.S., Adv., April 2018

See more reviews

Rate Park Hyatt Aviara Resort


Ratings

(77 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(77 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The hotel has 329 rooms and suites, each with a private balcony or landscaped terrace with views of the golf course, lagoon, or mountains.

Visit the website for current rates

Park Hyatt Aviara Resort
7100 Aviara Resort Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92011