Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, Stadium Court, Carlsbad, Calfornia
©Roger Cox

Park Hyatt Aviara Resort

Carlsbad, California



La Jolla Banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs


Join us at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation for our all new Ladies Retreat from October 9-13th. This first-of-its-kind, Ladies Retreat is a 5 day, fun filled tennis getaway and will feature tennis instruction, learning seminars, video analysis, live-ball sessions, and so much more. If you are looking to improve our game, learn more about the intricacies of tennis, and overall have FUN, join us this October in Amelia Island! For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Park Hyatt Aviara Resort.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Park Hyatt Aviara is an excellent choice for a tennis vacation. The setting is beautiful, surrounded by palms and the facility is 5 minutes away from the Pacific Ocean. The courts are well-maintained and the instruction is excellent. Steve Halverson will be the best instructor you'll come across. He breaks down all the 'theory' we've been taught and translates it into steps a tennis student can relate to and then apply repeatedly. You'll leave a stronger and more confident player. His positive energy is infectious and you can tell that he really wants his students to succeed. I can't wait to go back!"—J.J., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I love the tennis program and head pro at Aviara, and go there for a lesson whenever I can make the hour drive to get there from my home! The tennis teaching is the best I’ve ever experienced anywhere!"—J.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is an exceptional resort north of San Diego. The tennis courts are run by Steve Halverson, who is my very favorite tennis pro and I have traveled the world and worked with a lot of coaches, so I don’t say that lightly. Not only can he improve your game no matter what level you are, but he is just a really good dude. The hotel grounds, courts, golf, restaurants are all top notch."—B.W., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Anytime I'm within an hour of Aviara, i make it a point to take a lesson with Steve. I love the method of teaching, and each lessons improves my game. Cannot say enough wonderful things about the PBI program."—D.D., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Steve is the best tennis pro I’ve worked with. He quickly identifies strengths and weaknesses and makes simple, easy to understand adjustments but does it in the realistic context of how much you play and your experience. I always come to see Steve as do many other Four Seasons residents because he gives my game the tune up it needs based on not just his skills as a teacher but as someone who remembers and knows your game over the years. This also means he can find the right players for you when you need a game here in Carlsbad."—T.T., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The resort is gorgeous with flowers and palm trees to provide a tennis paradise setting. Staff is super. Steve is an amazing pro! Each year I come away from this trip with a simple change in strategy that helps my game, thanks to Steve. Already looking forward to next year at this wonderful resort!"—H.H., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Aviara has the complete package. Attentive, experienced and thoughtful pros like Steve H. who took the time to analyze weaknesses and improve the skills of each individual in our group of 8 ladies on vacation. One day was drills, the next was a planned round robin tournament, and the last day was more drills with individual attention. Steve H, the staff at the tennis club, and this beautiful destination resort are worth an annual trip!"—K.P., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful grounds and courts are in great shape. Fun stadium court and two clay courts keep things interesting. Very friendly, accommodating staff. Steve Halverson is a gem!!! He was very flexible with our tennis group and did everything he could to make sure we had a wonderful time. This was the 3rd year at Aviara for our ladies group from Colorado. We'll be there for our forth!!"—J.S., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just returned from The Aviara - this was our third time in as many years and we've never ever been disappointed. Steve Halverson is an amazing instructor and coach - we always have a blast with him. At this point he has a solid understanding of our individual games, and there are eight of us that visit each year. He is patient, matter-of-fact and kind, always with a twinkle in his eye. The facilities are lovely, lush and colorful. We'll be back again next year for sure, and staying an extra day or two! Can't recommend the place more highly!"—L.D., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.S., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My #1 tennis destination, whether to tune up my game before a national tournament, or to learn a new skill, or quite often just to add a new weapon to my tennis game. The courts and facilities are understated as compared to a large tennis camp, but they are nestled in the beautiful Aviara golf course and the tennis pro, Steve Halverson is second to none. I played Division 1 College Tennis, visited many tennis resorts all over the world, and hands down Steve is the best tennis instructor I have found. Tennis staff could not be more helpful finding tennis practice partners and setting up practices matches with great players in the San Diego area. Whether I have 3weeks or just a weekend to work on my tennis, this is the place. I let Steve know I’m coming. It always seems to be 70 and sunny, a perfect day for Tennis. And whether I include my husband, my Mother or my college age kids, everyone enjoys this destination on and off the court."—A.W., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Steve Halverson has coached my daughter for the past 12 years. She started when she was 3. Every time we come down to Aviara she spends time on his courts. Steve is an exceptional coach with immense patience for people of all ages and skill levels. He is a master of taking a complex game and simplifying the keys points that a player needs to work on or improve at that particular point in time. Last time i watched him with my daughter he fixed her serve in 5 minutes. Steve is a GREAT pro but just as important he is as fine a person as you will ever meet."—G.S., Adv., April 2018

See more reviews

Rate Park Hyatt Aviara Resort


Ratings

(75 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(75 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The hotel has 329 rooms and suites, each with a private balcony or landscaped terrace with views of the golf course, lagoon, or mountains.

Visit the website for current rates

Park Hyatt Aviara Resort
7100 Aviara Resort Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92011