Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Palm Island Resort
Courtesy Palm Island Resort

Palm Island Resort

Cape Haze, Florida



SPR-728x90-alt

Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy your 4th Night Free at the new Four Seasons Resort Nevis! Unveiling a fresh take on a timeless Caribbean experience, our enhanced Resort includes completely redesigned guest rooms, an updated Great House and two brand new restaurants. Of course, tennis lovers can still play at the Caribbean's No. 1 tennis centre with your choice of four red-clay, four hard and two AstroTurf courts, managed by world-renowned Peter Burwash International. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit fourseasons.com/nevis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Palm Island Resort.

  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—A.D., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Palm Island Resort is an old world Florida beach resort with a first class tennis program. What made my experience special and unique was the resort's tennis pro, Art Santos. Art has a gift for making players feel welcome and comfortable. More importantly, Art's instruction is spot on! He is not too intense but effectively helps you emerge as a better player. I found the other players to all be friendly and inclusive. All feel strongly about Art's professional leadership of the Palm Island Tennis Program."—T.V., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great group of people! Very welcoming, warm and friendly. The Doubles Round Robin each morning is a great way to practice your tennis skills. Play as much or as little as you like. I recommend staying for the clinics offered after the round robin. The tennis pro, Art, is fabulous -- offering great tips to improve your game with a bit of humor and a lot of patience."—S.N., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was our groups second year going to Palm Island and we love it! We arranged a tennis clinic with Art before we came and he was waiting for us when we arrived. i enjoyed the clinic as he touched on several aspects of the game which helped a lot. There were 18 of us and our condos were perfect for our large group and we had a great time boating and walking the beach. Can't wait to do it again next year!"—C.J., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Art the head pro was a pleasure to work with. We had group clinics arranged before we arrived and they went off without a hitch. We also had 7 courts for a round robin format. The accommodations were perfect for our group, clean and well laid out. The beach was fantastic, I will definitely return."—B.C., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Palm Island Resort is an amazing island getaway. Art Santos is a wonderful instructor. He gave me some great tips for improving my game. He also helped organize our tournament with 18 players. This is a great setting and wonderful courts and instruction. We all cannot wait to return soon."—K.N., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We love coming to Palm Island Resort. The tennis pro, Art Santos, is fantastic. There are clinics, round robins and lessons. Regardless of your skill level, Art will give you valuable tips to improve your game. Lots of fun."—K.D., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Palm Island Resort is the perfect place for tennis. Art Santos is the best tennis pro I have ever had. He even remembers from season to season what instructions I need to remember...such personalized attention! There are clinics nearly everyday and pick up games each morning and a round robin on Saturdays. My husband and o have no complaints! Fun group of players too. Highly recommend."—C.D., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Over the past 6 months, my family and I have made 2 trips to Palm Island. On each occasion we have had the wonderful opportunity to work on our game with Art. I, along with my wife, have been able to participate in private lessons and clinics led by Art. In all cases, I can happily reply that Art has provide tennis instruction at highest level I have ever received. His attention to all aspects of the game (physical, mental, strategic) was balanced and measured the level of each student. As a member of Club Westside, a large tennis club on the westside of Houston TX, I have had the opportunity to work with many different tennis pros. I can say that without question, my game has advanced more with Art, and in a shorter amount of time, than with any other pro I have worked with. My only complaint with Art is that he doesn't live in Houston! Cheers to Art for his dedication to his students, he is a truly gifted instructor."—C.B., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Art Santos at Palm Island Resort in Florida is excellent. He is not only a very good player, he's a great teacher. He quickly identified one of my (many) weaknesses, and provide excellent instruction to help fix it. He's a nice guy, a good coach, flexible with his schedule, and a fun pro with whom to play and practice. I highly recommend him."—D.C., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I did not stay at the resort but was to able to join with a tennis membership on a weekly basis, which was extremely helpful and flexible. I played at the club for almost 6 weeks. The weekly membership was a very good deal, providing me opportunity to join clinics, and play with other guests in a round robin format on a daily basis each morning. Everyone I met and played with was great. Good competitive play but still social and fun. However, the greatest element was Art, the resident pro and coach. I tried to go to almost every clinic each week because I learned something new about my game each time. What made Art so effective was his ability to be direct, with clear and easy instructions for ways to improve my game while always making it fun. I have other good coaches back home, but Art really brought it all together for me in ways I "got it", but as important ways I can watch my game and adjust when going back to old habits, and skills to practice the good habits."—J.C., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Art Santos at Palm Island Resort, FL was fantastic. What an excellent instructor, very knowledgeable, skillful techniques for teaching. He organized daily tennis in the mornings with a clinic to follow. But the best part is the information he provided us with. We can use the tools to improve our game as well as excellent reference material to refer back to. I can't say enough about Art and how effective his teaching techniques are. The island is perfect if you are looking for a secluded beach experience, pools, 10 tennis courts, and wonderful seashells to be found. It was a relaxing experience and I would highly recommend it."—K.S., Int., December 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—R.B., Int., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Palm Island Resort is a very beautiful, quiet, and relaxing venue with a great tennis experience. The tennis pro, Art, is excellent. He is very fun and helpful and provides great instruction. A wonderful beach experience on the gulf, pool, hot tub, and restaurant round out the great experience. The resort is accessible only by a very short ferry ride or water taxi and is very quiet and relaxing. It was a great experience for our group of 7 guys."—C.H., Adv. Int., November 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Quiet, comfortable, relaxing resort with a nice beach on the gulf. Nice courts, great pro. Limited other activities on the island and expensive to travel back and forth to mainland."—G.K., Int., November 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "On a vacation to The Palm Island Resort in Florida, I decided to finally take the time for tennis lessonsI never get around to taking at home. Art Santos was a wonderful instructor, using his tips and tricks to improve my game immediately. The courts were in great condition, and the entire experience was top notch."—K.S., Beg., November 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "It is a beautiful facility with an incredible surroundings in a sunny Florida. The courts are very well maintained and the tennis program and instructions are run by PBI Tennis Pro Art Santos, who has many years of experience working with children and adults of all levels and abilities. Art worked as a tennis professional in many countries around the world and has a right personality for this kind of a job. I recommend this facility to anybody who wants to improve their game and spend a few days having fun in a beautiful and quite exotic area of Florida."—B.L., Adv. Int., May 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Palm Island Resort is a wonderful family oriented destination. Tennis is a major attraction with opportunities to meet tother players at your own level. The program has an exceptional professional whose drills have been very helpful for myself, wife, and daughter."—J.T., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis Director Art Santos helped us to organize a fabulous tennis tournament when we visited the pristine beaches of Palm Island on a recent girls getaway. Art got us warmed up with drills and gave personalized assessments of each player, always keeping a positive focus. He joined our drills and coached us from the sidelines and then watched our tournament. He joined us later for feedback and more pointers for our upcoming season of match play. Don’t miss this Island paradise."—K.B., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "After visiting several tennis resorts, Palm Island is my all time favorite. Art Santos is a very seasoned coach that helps you bring your game to the next level. Each day he has a drop in clinic and I loved his style of coaching. Very positive while helping you make minor adjustments. I play USTA and captain several teams plus I am a tennis youth instructor. I have had many coaches over the past several years but none of them were as knowledgeable as Art. Palm Island is a tranquil resort where you can only get around by golf carts and bikes, making it a stress free vacationing destination."—M.D., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.J., Int., March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "My family has been coming to Palm Island Resort for more than 30 years . My wife and I play tennis year round in our hometown of Sewickley ,Pa and are VERY HAPPY that the resort has now brought Art to the island to manage the tennis complex . I am not one who is inclined to participate in clinics and/or take lessons but after observing Art in action I have changed my tune . Our family truly loves the resort and would highly recommend visiting for a wonderful beach and tennis vacation !!!"—G.J., Adv. Int., March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Palm Island is an incredible place. Beautiful, unspoiled beaches/natural environment. 8 well maintained tennis courts and a versatile tennis programme that can cater to any level/fitness. There are scheduled drills for adults and children during the week, organised social tennis on Saturday and private lessons with the excellent pro Art Santos. Art is a very relaxed/low stress coach who is extremely effective at suggesting a small teak here or there that results in significant improvement. The only weakness I would note is that before the Burwash company was appointed last year, the resort had a few years of lackadaisical tennis support so there may not be huge numbers of tennis players around at any given point. Balance that, however, against an excellent pro and courts that are always available...."—S.E., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Director of Tennis Art Santos does a great job of welcoming and bringing visitors into the tennis group. He is a good, patient, calm and very helpful instructor who gets to know his clients' strengths and weaknesses quickly. He runs good and fun group clinics, each one focused on drills designed to practice a particular element of the game. Art happily comes on court to fill out a doubles group."—P.P., Int., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wonderful new courts and site plus excellent pro. The tennis pro is one of the best teachers I've used. Come at 9 o'clock every day and you are sure to have a game. All levels, everyone plays together and sometimes the pro will join in for fun."—B.M., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is a wonderful resort in SW Florida. Rental Units are extremely nice and inviting. Sunsets are as nice as anywhere in the world. Seven miles of wonderful beach to walk. Fishing is generally excellent. Shelling is great. Six tennis courts have just be re-done. New surface on three that are easier on knees and hips. Art Santos is wonderful pro with experience from teaching all over the world. Everyone likes him. Encourages you to play more tennis."—A.A., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I just completed my seventeenth winter season at beautiful and unique Palm Island Resort and truly enjoyed the tennis program with our new pro, Art Santos. He is special and I'm really pleased that he will be back here in the fall."—P.L., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Palm Island is a beautiful resort, it is right on the Gulf coast, and the water is warm and clean and the beaches are never crowded. Recommend going November through April, the tennis is great. There are 11 courts on Island, but the 6 that are next to the pro shop are where all the activity happens. Art Santos, the pro has clinics almost every day, lessons and he frequently fills in during the unofficial morning social, every Mon-Fri., Sat is official social. Quite, nice family place, great tennis"—P.K., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I learned to play tennis as a child and played through high school. After high school, I didn’t play for 20 or so years, but I took the game back up again about 10-15 years ago. I am constantly looking for good instruction on strategy and technique to continue improve my play. Art Santos made several suggestions on my technique and on strategy over the past few weeks which I feel have improved my game dramatically in a brief period! The tennis on Palm Island has always been fun, but this year the level of play seemed to increase due to Art’s attention and instruction. I look forward to my return next year for more fun and improvement!"—S.T., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent program with a great teaching pro Art Santos. He has improved the quality of play tremendously. We hope that he returns next season."—R.S., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Brand new courts at the tennis center and an active and engaged tennis pro has enhanced our tennis playing experience."—J.M., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Art Santos, Tennis Pro, on Palm Island has a great program! There are adult activities, as well as junior clinic opportunities. My 14-year old daughter participated in the clinics and took several private lessons while we were there. The courts are top-notch and many have recently been resurfaced. Art's instruction has helped my daughter immensely. The accommodations on Palm Island are beautiful condominiums on the Gulf. The beach is picturesque. Palm Island is a wonderful resort for tennis, swimming, fishing, boating, beach walking, bike riding, kayaking, children's programming, adult fitness classes and relaxing!"—C.N., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—B.L., Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Palm Island Resort was great. A beautiful spot with a short walk to the beach, a wonderful swimming pool, fitness center, and restaurant with excellent service. The tennis courts are in great shape. The pro there, Art Santos, is a member of PBI -- Peter Burwash International. He is an excellent teacher. Tennis lessons are available. For anyone who loves tennis, Palm Island Resort is a great place to go on vacation."—A.R., Low Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—C.J., Adv. Int., March 2017

Rate Palm Island Resort


Ratings

(35 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(35 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Palm Island Resort
7092 Placida Road
Cape Haze, FL 33946