Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Palm Island Resort
Courtesy Palm Island Resort

Palm Island Resort

Cape Haze, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

Four Seasons Nevis

Welcome back to Nevis! Enjoy a complimentary third night with every two paid nights at Four Seasons Resort Nevis!, a modern embodiment of the spirit and soul of the Caribbean. Reimagined and revitalized, but rooted in history and heritage, this otherworldly beachfront oasis offers everything you could want in a luxury getaway. Tennis lovers can play at the Caribbean's No. 1 tennis centre, choosing from three different surfaces and programs managed by Peter Burwash International. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit  fourseasons.com/nevis



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Palm Island Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.P., Low Int., June 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.P., Low Int., June 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating "The quality of tennis instruction provided by Art was exceptional. My game improved dramatically in 3 weeks."—D.S., Int., June 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Looking for crazy nightlife? This isn't it. Looking to spend some time on an island in a tennis loving and friendly environment? This is it! Art Santos is the best instructor I have worked with, and he runs a terrific program. Art makes sure everyone is involved and challenged. The location is heavenly. 7 miles of beautiful and uncrowded beaches covered with sea shells."—G.R., Adv. Int., May 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have been playing tennis 8 years, in Texas, all year round, on 3 competitive 3.5 USTA league teams. I have had excellent tennis instruction by 7 different pro coaches, but no one has come close to the incredible wisdom & teaching skill of director Art Santos. Within a single private lesson, he can assess your game and tweak & refine your strokes and make suggestions to improve your game, both strategy & technique, to take it to the next level! The resort is a private island that is incredibly beautiful, and relaxing, where you can unplug, from the rest of the world ( or not ) . The players at the clinics range from beginner to super competitive district, regional, etc. champs and include both men & women. Art has something for everyone. Can you imagine a better vacation than playing tennis, in paradise? I will return to refine my game and stroll the beach every year! I might even try pickle ball ."—B.B., Int., May 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Palm Island Resort is great for tennis players young and old. There were tons of hard courts which were in great shape. The pro, Art, was a lot of fun to hit with and take lessons from (both for me, an experienced adult, and my beginner-level daughters). There was a lot of activity (locals and visitors) and it was a really friendly group. I was able to play as much as I wanted while I was there. I would highly recommend Palm Island Resort for tennis players."—G.V., Adv. Int., April 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Art Santos is an exceptional Pro with great teaching skills and a wonderful way with people. It’s very organized and he make it fun for all. Totally accommodating to all levels of play. Could not have enjoyed it more and will return next year for these reasons."—K.L., Pro, April 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Loved the friendly tennis community at Palm Island Resort! The tennis director, Art, connected me with many comparable players, and I participated in the fun daily round robins. Lots of great social tennis with a good mix of levels. Art’s private lessons are a fantastic workout. The courts are in excellent condition, and you get to play next to the palm trees. I will be coming back!"—P.T., Adv., March 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best Tennis! The instruction given by tennis pro, Art Santos, is top notch. Art can figure out quickly what is needed to fix your game. He gave me great tips on how to improve my shots according to how I play. Not a one size fits all - but very individualized instruction. The tennis community at this resort immediately welcomed me, and I felt like part of their family. It was easy to join in on clinics and round robin play. Not only is the tennis perfect, but the island itself is beautiful. With only golf carts and bikes to get around, the island resort is quiet and contains its picturesque setting. With excellent tennis all morning and an alluring seashore in the afternoon... what more could you want?"—M.S., Adv. Int., March 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating "The resort is set in an Idyllic setting right on the Gulf of Mexico. But what made the experience most memorable for me was working with the tennis pro Art Santos. His llove and understanding of the game is unmatched. I have been to other resorts, attended many clinics with a variety of prose and have yet to find anybody better able to break down my technique into simple next steps to advance my game. And he does it with such grace and style to keep it fun. His ability to generate interesting drills and keep points going ensures that everybody on the court is engaged. A true master of the game!"—J.B., Adv. Int., March 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I participated in tennis for the first time at Palm Island Resort. There is a welcoming group that plays at 9:00 AM generally everyday except Sunday. It is an informal round robin with a variety of skill levels. There are formal round robins on Saturdays. Being SW Florida, while there is play year round, the group is definitely larger in the cooler months - expect the participation to be more sparse June-Oct. The instructor, Art Santos, is not only a highly skilled player, but an excellent instructor. He can quickly analyze one's game, and provide insight for any level of player. He also provides clinics each week. I have participated in both private instruction and the clinics and greatly enjoyed both. There is also a small shop on property (also manned by Art) that offer sales and repairs. If you enjoy tennis, this is a great activity at the resort where one can just enjoy recreational tennis or take some lessons to fine tune the skills, get some exercise, and meet some new and friendly people."—L.H., Low Int., May 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis experience on Palm Island. Art Santos is a wonderful tennis pro - he makes learning fun. Each clinic is a nice lesson learned! Art doesn’t try and undo and restart your game but takes what you have an finds a way to make it better. Everyone feels welcome and it has been a pleasure to see tennis really take off on the island. Great mix of players and all nice people!"—J.H., Adv. Int., May 2020

See more reviews

Rate Palm Island Resort


Ratings

(53 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(53 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Palm Island Resort
7092 Placida Road
Cape Haze, FL 33946