Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Photo of Palm Island Resort, Cape Haze, FL
Courtesy Palm Island Resort

Palm Island Resort

Cape Haze, Florida



CDT 720x90

CDT 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Palm Island Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "1. Art expanded tennis memberships to include those of us who live outside of the Palm Island Resort. 2. Art is highly skilled at designing and communicating his instruction to reach beginners to advanced level players through private lessons and small group clinics. His gentle humor allows all players to feel comfortable and confident. 3. Art organizes tournaments for those who enjoy competition. 4. Saturday morning round-robin doubles, organized by Art, are enjoyed by many. It is especially fun when he steps in when a player is needed. 5. Because of Art's inclusive tennis program, we have made new friends from all over the island. 6. Art is one-of-a-kind and the Palm Island Resort is extremely fortunate to have him as their tennis pro! Jim and Cori"—C.P.,  May 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Art Santos is a master tennis teacher-coach. Over the last ten years, I have taken ten four-person clinics and six solo sessions with him, while also studying his teaching. In my life, I have written hundreds of recommendations for teachers. He is exceptional. When I first encountered Art, I was in my seventies. I have never been a-great-shakes tennis player, but Art has managed to coach me into becoming better at the sport I love. This last month, at age 86, due to an Achilles injury and the development of a balance problem, I feared my tennis days were over. Reluctantly, but because I trusted Art, I signed up for two hour long private sessions with him. Of course, I should have known, I walked away from those two experiences with renewed confidence; I don’t have to give up tennis—yet. Art figured out how to coach me to move in ways which made me feel more stable on the court. His discerning eye caught quirks in my strokes, serve and movements that explained some of my balance problems. His uncanny ability to sense what each person he works with requires is the key to your success as well as his. No matter what level of tennis you play, if you sign up with him, you can expect to walk away with more trust in yourself on the court. Art understands how we learn. He starts a clinic by asking us what we want to work on. He does that because he trusts we are wise enough to know what we need. Also, he wants us to realize this is a collaborative effort. His gentle, non-judgmental manner, his optimistic view of our abilities, his mastery of the appropriate language to explain and present a rationale for his suggestions make it easy to watch— listen— experiment—adapt, and finally, apply what we learned. Ask him about the three myths of teaching tennis having to do with your strokes, watching the ball, and the direction of your body to the net. You’ll be surprised. Judy Miller 4/30/24"—J.M., Int., April 2024
  • 4-Ball Rating "Really enjoyed Art's simple teaching concepts that were very effective, understandable and made perfect sense for my game."—M.V., Int., April 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Palm Island has an excellent tennis community and a very friendly environment. Art Santos, the tennis pro is a excellent instructor. Palm Island is a great place to getaway and enjoy a day at the beach and a good game at tennis."—J.C., Adv., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.J., Int., April 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Palm Island Resort is a lovely hidden gem on the gulf coast of Florida. If you enjoy the combination of incredible wildlife, with a personalized tennis experience, this is your place. The pro, Art Santos is a skilled and amiable tennis pro who can help ascend your game to a higher level. It's not about fancy clothes and gear, it's about great clinics and meeting you at your level. I am not a pickleball player, however there is quite a robust crew who meet daily for good games and tournaments. There are very nice condos on the beach and it can be an excellent and wholesome family experience. We believe there are no cars, only golf carts and bikes to scoot around in on the resort. We always return more fit and relaxed."—E.M., Adv. Int., April 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Art Santo is our tennis pro. He is well organized, gives his clients excellent service in the way of instruction and clinics. Effective in organizing tournaments and games, round robins and tennis/ pickleball events."—J.M., Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Love the tennis program. Art is the best. Great lessons and clinics. So knowledgeable and helpful."—K.D., Int., April 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Art Santos is an EXCELLENT tennis instructor. Highly recommend."—C.D., Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Coach Art did an amazing job putting our family off for through challenging yet on level drills that we all enjoyed. We will definitely go back!! Coach Art also gave us a different perspective at shot selection and doubles play! Thank you coach!"—R.M., Int., August 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great tennis pro! Great people playing both tennis and pickleball every morning (peak season). Resort is beautiful old Florida. Highly recommend. Keep in mind only one restaurant and one gift shop on the island. Limited night life. But amenities make up for it."—C.D., Int., May 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "Art was an outstanding tennis instructor, and I would highly recommend taking lessons from him while vacationing here. Highly recommend him!"—G.A.,  April 2022

See more reviews

Rate Palm Island Resort


Ratings

(65 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(65 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Reservations

Palm Island Resort

7092 Placida Road
Cape Haze, FL 33946