Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Palm Island Resort
Courtesy Palm Island Resort

Palm Island Resort (CLOSED)

Cape Haze, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Palm Island Resort (CLOSED).

  • 5-Ball Rating "Coach Art did an amazing job putting our family off for through challenging yet on level drills that we all enjoyed. We will definitely go back!! Coach Art also gave us a different perspective at shot selection and doubles play! Thank you coach!"—R.M., Int., August 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great tennis pro! Great people playing both tennis and pickleball every morning (peak season). Resort is beautiful old Florida. Highly recommend. Keep in mind only one restaurant and one gift shop on the island. Limited night life. But amenities make up for it."—C.D., Int., May 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "Art was an outstanding tennis instructor, and I would highly recommend taking lessons from him while vacationing here. Highly recommend him!"—G.A.,  April 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "Art Santos was personable and helpful during our visit. Coordinating lessons was easy, and once we were on the court, we had a blast! Art kept things going, and even helped a beginner play up to the rest of the group. We booked a private lesson for the kids too and they made incredible progress. We had a great time and plan to return next year!"—A.D., Int., June 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.P., Low Int., June 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.P., Low Int., June 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The quality of tennis instruction provided by Art was exceptional. My game improved dramatically in 3 weeks."—D.S., Int., June 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Looking for crazy nightlife? This isn't it. Looking to spend some time on an island in a tennis loving and friendly environment? This is it! Art Santos is the best instructor I have worked with, and he runs a terrific program. Art makes sure everyone is involved and challenged. The location is heavenly. 7 miles of beautiful and uncrowded beaches covered with sea shells."—G.R., Adv. Int., May 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been playing tennis 8 years, in Texas, all year round, on 3 competitive 3.5 USTA league teams. I have had excellent tennis instruction by 7 different pro coaches, but no one has come close to the incredible wisdom & teaching skill of director Art Santos. Within a single private lesson, he can assess your game and tweak & refine your strokes and make suggestions to improve your game, both strategy & technique, to take it to the next level! The resort is a private island that is incredibly beautiful, and relaxing, where you can unplug, from the rest of the world ( or not ) . The players at the clinics range from beginner to super competitive district, regional, etc. champs and include both men & women. Art has something for everyone. Can you imagine a better vacation than playing tennis, in paradise? I will return to refine my game and stroll the beach every year! I might even try pickle ball ."—B.B., Int., May 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Palm Island Resort is great for tennis players young and old. There were tons of hard courts which were in great shape. The pro, Art, was a lot of fun to hit with and take lessons from (both for me, an experienced adult, and my beginner-level daughters). There was a lot of activity (locals and visitors) and it was a really friendly group. I was able to play as much as I wanted while I was there. I would highly recommend Palm Island Resort for tennis players."—G.V., Adv. Int., April 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Art Santos is an exceptional Pro with great teaching skills and a wonderful way with people. It’s very organized and he make it fun for all. Totally accommodating to all levels of play. Could not have enjoyed it more and will return next year for these reasons."—K.L., Pro, April 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Loved the friendly tennis community at Palm Island Resort! The tennis director, Art, connected me with many comparable players, and I participated in the fun daily round robins. Lots of great social tennis with a good mix of levels. Art’s private lessons are a fantastic workout. The courts are in excellent condition, and you get to play next to the palm trees. I will be coming back!"—P.T., Adv., March 2021

See more reviews

Rate Palm Island Resort (CLOSED)


Ratings

(57 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(57 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Palm Island Resort (CLOSED)
7092 Placida Road
Cape Haze, FL 33946