Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Palm Island Resort
Courtesy Palm Island Resort

Palm Island Resort

Cape Haze, Florida



SPR-728x90

Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy your 4th Night Free at the new Four Seasons Resort Nevis!. A modern embodiment of the spirit and soul of the Caribbean, this beachfront oasis has been reimagined and revitalized, while remaining rooted in history and heritage. Discover a captivating combination of adventure, exploration, serenity and recreation. All that, when combined with the uniquely Nevisian hospitality, forms one perfect only-in-Nevis paradise. Tennis lovers can play at the Caribbean's No. 1 tennis centre, choosing from three different surfaces and programs managed by Peter Burwash International. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit fourseasons.com/nevis



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Palm Island Resort.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Spent a week on Palm Island this February (2020) for my 3rd visit there. We got lucky with amazing weather in early February. We were four 4.5 competitive female tennis players and we enjoyed the courts every day of our trip. Each time we're there, we book a group lesson with Art, the resort pro, who always provides a fun drill session for us. Even though we've all played for many years and even taught tennis before, we always pick up something new to work on. We signed up for Art's pickle ball clinic as well and had a great time learning this new game. The island is beautiful and I love that golf carting is the only transportation. We walked the miles of beach everyday and had champagne at sunset each day. The lodging is beautiful, and while we only went to the restaurant once, it was very good - try the Rum Bay Smashes! Overall, another great visit to Palm Island and one of many more to come!"—J.B., Adv., February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "A hidden gem . . .Pro Art Santos is experienced, excellent with everyone whether you're a novice or a more advanced player. The year round tennis program at Palm Island Resort is one of the reasons I became an owner last year. There's also a busy fall, winter and spring fitness program in which my wife participates. The people we've met are friendly and welcoming . . . if you love tennis, love being active and love the beach, you'd make time to come to Palm Island Resort and enjoy!"—J.H., Adv., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Elite Veteran PBI tennis pro Art Santos provides exceptional coaching to all ages, ranging from young juniors to older players. My 7-year-old really enjoyed his lessons and guidance, which included excellent tennis instruction as well as lessons in sportsmanship and character…arguably the most valuable aspect of the game. I highly recommend him as one of the best tennis pros I’ve experienced in 30 years of playing (10 years at elite junior/D1 collegiate levels). Instruction includes daily open play days, daily clinics, and weekend round robin tournaments. The superb tennis experience complimented by a pristine environment on semi-secluded white sand beaches with tons of nature at your door (sea turtles, dolphins, pelicans, etc.) makes this resort a ‘must experience’ for those interested in a unique relaxing vacation with sensational tennis instruction. Highly recommend for those going solo or bringing the whole family! visited Jan. 2020"—J.H., Adv., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I spent five days playing tennis at this resort and everyday was organized by the staff Art Santos. He made it a fantastic experience for all of us that were there during this time period. He secured other players to play with during our stay at our skill level and his input into our games was immeasurable. I look forward to going back in the future to schedule more time with Art."—D.L., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Art, the tennis pro, is very professional, accommodating and made the experience for our group of 6 very enjoyable. He and another player he contacted played with us so we had two doubles courts for most of our stay. The resort has an isolated, private feel to it. If one is looking for a quiet place with your own beach and great tennis, it's a great place to be."—G.K., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My tennis experience was one of the best I've had because Art (the pro) was so good at picking up were I had to correct technique wise, he helped my game more quickly then anyone else ever has. Besides that it was very nice to have a tennis community to jump into while I was there."—M.V., Int., October 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful tennis pro, Art Santos. He truly makes the program. The clinics and private lessons provide impactful instruction and the social tennis is well run, enjoyable and also instructive. The clinics each work on particular skill sets and so you have the opportunity to opt in or out, depending on what you feel a need to work on. Every time I play here at home -which is three times a week -I hear Art’s words buzzing in my head. And that’s a good thing! Cannot wait for 2020!"—D.N., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—A.D., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Palm Island Resort is an old world Florida beach resort with a first class tennis program. What made my experience special and unique was the resort's tennis pro, Art Santos. Art has a gift for making players feel welcome and comfortable. More importantly, Art's instruction is spot on! He is not too intense but effectively helps you emerge as a better player. I found the other players to all be friendly and inclusive. All feel strongly about Art's professional leadership of the Palm Island Tennis Program."—T.V., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great group of people! Very welcoming, warm and friendly. The Doubles Round Robin each morning is a great way to practice your tennis skills. Play as much or as little as you like. I recommend staying for the clinics offered after the round robin. The tennis pro, Art, is fabulous -- offering great tips to improve your game with a bit of humor and a lot of patience."—S.N., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was our groups second year going to Palm Island and we love it! We arranged a tennis clinic with Art before we came and he was waiting for us when we arrived. i enjoyed the clinic as he touched on several aspects of the game which helped a lot. There were 18 of us and our condos were perfect for our large group and we had a great time boating and walking the beach. Can't wait to do it again next year!"—C.J., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Art the head pro was a pleasure to work with. We had group clinics arranged before we arrived and they went off without a hitch. We also had 7 courts for a round robin format. The accommodations were perfect for our group, clean and well laid out. The beach was fantastic, I will definitely return."—B.C., Adv. Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Palm Island Resort


Ratings

(41 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(41 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Palm Island Resort
7092 Placida Road
Cape Haze, FL 33946