Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Palm Island Resort
Courtesy Palm Island Resort

Palm Island Resort

Cape Haze, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

PBI Camps-Reynolds



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Palm Island Resort.

  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—A.D., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Palm Island Resort is an old world Florida beach resort with a first class tennis program. What made my experience special and unique was the resort's tennis pro, Art Santos. Art has a gift for making players feel welcome and comfortable. More importantly, Art's instruction is spot on! He is not too intense but effectively helps you emerge as a better player. I found the other players to all be friendly and inclusive. All feel strongly about Art's professional leadership of the Palm Island Tennis Program."—T.V., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great group of people! Very welcoming, warm and friendly. The Doubles Round Robin each morning is a great way to practice your tennis skills. Play as much or as little as you like. I recommend staying for the clinics offered after the round robin. The tennis pro, Art, is fabulous -- offering great tips to improve your game with a bit of humor and a lot of patience."—S.N., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was our groups second year going to Palm Island and we love it! We arranged a tennis clinic with Art before we came and he was waiting for us when we arrived. i enjoyed the clinic as he touched on several aspects of the game which helped a lot. There were 18 of us and our condos were perfect for our large group and we had a great time boating and walking the beach. Can't wait to do it again next year!"—C.J., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Art the head pro was a pleasure to work with. We had group clinics arranged before we arrived and they went off without a hitch. We also had 7 courts for a round robin format. The accommodations were perfect for our group, clean and well laid out. The beach was fantastic, I will definitely return."—B.C., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Palm Island Resort is an amazing island getaway. Art Santos is a wonderful instructor. He gave me some great tips for improving my game. He also helped organize our tournament with 18 players. This is a great setting and wonderful courts and instruction. We all cannot wait to return soon."—K.N., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We love coming to Palm Island Resort. The tennis pro, Art Santos, is fantastic. There are clinics, round robins and lessons. Regardless of your skill level, Art will give you valuable tips to improve your game. Lots of fun."—K.D., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Palm Island Resort is the perfect place for tennis. Art Santos is the best tennis pro I have ever had. He even remembers from season to season what instructions I need to remember...such personalized attention! There are clinics nearly everyday and pick up games each morning and a round robin on Saturdays. My husband and o have no complaints! Fun group of players too. Highly recommend."—C.D., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Over the past 6 months, my family and I have made 2 trips to Palm Island. On each occasion we have had the wonderful opportunity to work on our game with Art. I, along with my wife, have been able to participate in private lessons and clinics led by Art. In all cases, I can happily reply that Art has provide tennis instruction at highest level I have ever received. His attention to all aspects of the game (physical, mental, strategic) was balanced and measured the level of each student. As a member of Club Westside, a large tennis club on the westside of Houston TX, I have had the opportunity to work with many different tennis pros. I can say that without question, my game has advanced more with Art, and in a shorter amount of time, than with any other pro I have worked with. My only complaint with Art is that he doesn't live in Houston! Cheers to Art for his dedication to his students, he is a truly gifted instructor."—C.B., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Art Santos at Palm Island Resort in Florida is excellent. He is not only a very good player, he's a great teacher. He quickly identified one of my (many) weaknesses, and provide excellent instruction to help fix it. He's a nice guy, a good coach, flexible with his schedule, and a fun pro with whom to play and practice. I highly recommend him."—D.C., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I did not stay at the resort but was to able to join with a tennis membership on a weekly basis, which was extremely helpful and flexible. I played at the club for almost 6 weeks. The weekly membership was a very good deal, providing me opportunity to join clinics, and play with other guests in a round robin format on a daily basis each morning. Everyone I met and played with was great. Good competitive play but still social and fun. However, the greatest element was Art, the resident pro and coach. I tried to go to almost every clinic each week because I learned something new about my game each time. What made Art so effective was his ability to be direct, with clear and easy instructions for ways to improve my game while always making it fun. I have other good coaches back home, but Art really brought it all together for me in ways I "got it", but as important ways I can watch my game and adjust when going back to old habits, and skills to practice the good habits."—J.C., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Art Santos at Palm Island Resort, FL was fantastic. What an excellent instructor, very knowledgeable, skillful techniques for teaching. He organized daily tennis in the mornings with a clinic to follow. But the best part is the information he provided us with. We can use the tools to improve our game as well as excellent reference material to refer back to. I can't say enough about Art and how effective his teaching techniques are. The island is perfect if you are looking for a secluded beach experience, pools, 10 tennis courts, and wonderful seashells to be found. It was a relaxing experience and I would highly recommend it."—K.S., Int., December 2018

See more reviews

Rate Palm Island Resort


Ratings

(35 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(35 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Palm Island Resort
7092 Placida Road
Cape Haze, FL 33946