Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Palm Island Resort
Courtesy Palm Island Resort

Palm Island Resort

Cape Haze, Florida





Dave Marshall 2019
Dave Marshall Tennis runs Friday-Sunday weekend camps consisting of 8 hours of instruction and drills at $250/person as well as private clinics and other programing during the week. The professional staff includes Coach Dave Marshall, who coaches the Bryan Brothers and was a part of Mike Bryan’s doubles Grand Slams at Wimbledon and the U.S. Open, and Coach Ellis Ferreira, who himself has two Grand Slam doubles titles. Optional lodging packages arranged. For more information, phone 302.645.0713, email dave@davemarshalltennis.com or visit Dave Marshall Tennis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Palm Island Resort.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Art Santos at Palm Island Resort, FL was fantastic. What an excellent instructor, very knowledgeable, skillful techniques for teaching. He organized daily tennis in the mornings with a clinic to follow. But the best part is the information he provided us with. We can use the tools to improve our game as well as excellent reference material to refer back to. I can't say enough about Art and how effective his teaching techniques are. The island is perfect if you are looking for a secluded beach experience, pools, 10 tennis courts, and wonderful seashells to be found. It was a relaxing experience and I would highly recommend it."—K.S., Int., December 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—R.B., Int., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Palm Island Resort is a very beautiful, quiet, and relaxing venue with a great tennis experience. The tennis pro, Art, is excellent. He is very fun and helpful and provides great instruction. A wonderful beach experience on the gulf, pool, hot tub, and restaurant round out the great experience. The resort is accessible only by a very short ferry ride or water taxi and is very quiet and relaxing. It was a great experience for our group of 7 guys."—C.H., Adv. Int., November 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Quiet, comfortable, relaxing resort with a nice beach on the gulf. Nice courts, great pro. Limited other activities on the island and expensive to travel back and forth to mainland."—G.K., Int., November 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "On a vacation to The Palm Island Resort in Florida, I decided to finally take the time for tennis lessonsI never get around to taking at home. Art Santos was a wonderful instructor, using his tips and tricks to improve my game immediately. The courts were in great condition, and the entire experience was top notch."—K.S., Beg., November 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "It is a beautiful facility with an incredible surroundings in a sunny Florida. The courts are very well maintained and the tennis program and instructions are run by PBI Tennis Pro Art Santos, who has many years of experience working with children and adults of all levels and abilities. Art worked as a tennis professional in many countries around the world and has a right personality for this kind of a job. I recommend this facility to anybody who wants to improve their game and spend a few days having fun in a beautiful and quite exotic area of Florida."—B.L., Adv. Int., May 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Palm Island Resort is a wonderful family oriented destination. Tennis is a major attraction with opportunities to meet tother players at your own level. The program has an exceptional professional whose drills have been very helpful for myself, wife, and daughter."—J.T., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis Director Art Santos helped us to organize a fabulous tennis tournament when we visited the pristine beaches of Palm Island on a recent girls getaway. Art got us warmed up with drills and gave personalized assessments of each player, always keeping a positive focus. He joined our drills and coached us from the sidelines and then watched our tournament. He joined us later for feedback and more pointers for our upcoming season of match play. Don’t miss this Island paradise."—K.B., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful natural Old Florida resort on a barrier island, one of my favorite quiet getaways. They only have hard courts but they are in great shape. We brought a group and did a clinic with the pro and played a tournament afterwards. Excellent instruction in beautiful setting. Highly recommend this place if you want to get away!"—K.N., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "After visiting several tennis resorts, Palm Island is my all time favorite. Art Santos is a very seasoned coach that helps you bring your game to the next level. Each day he has a drop in clinic and I loved his style of coaching. Very positive while helping you make minor adjustments. I play USTA and captain several teams plus I am a tennis youth instructor. I have had many coaches over the past several years but none of them were as knowledgeable as Art. Palm Island is a tranquil resort where you can only get around by golf carts and bikes, making it a stress free vacationing destination."—M.D., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.J., Int., March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "My family has been coming to Palm Island Resort for more than 30 years . My wife and I play tennis year round in our hometown of Sewickley ,Pa and are VERY HAPPY that the resort has now brought Art to the island to manage the tennis complex . I am not one who is inclined to participate in clinics and/or take lessons but after observing Art in action I have changed my tune . Our family truly loves the resort and would highly recommend visiting for a wonderful beach and tennis vacation !!!"—G.J., Adv. Int., March 2018

See more reviews

Rate Palm Island Resort


Ratings

(25 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(25 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Palm Island Resort
7092 Placida Road
Cape Haze, FL 33946