Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island Plantaton, Amelia Island, Florida
©Roger Cox

Omni Amelia Island Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

Marshall Bryans Fantasy

Join Bob and Mike Bryan for a Fantasy Getaway in Florida as they share the strategy and tactics that earned them 16 Grand Slam men's doubles titles, an Olympic Gold Medal, and the winningest doubles record of all time. Spend mornings on court, up close and personal, with the Bryans and their coaches Dave Macpherson and Dr. Dave Marshall as they lead clinics, drill sessions, games, and coached match play all focused on passing along their expertise and making you a better doubles player. Bundled into the Wednesday-Sunday package are tickets to the ATP Delray Beach Open, a welcome reception, meals, lodging, and more. Cost: $10,000. Space is limited. For bookings and information, contact Dave Marshall at 302-462-0042 or dave@davemarshalltennis.com or visit Bryans Fantasy Camp



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.C.,  April 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My tennis experience with head pro Sal Barbaro and the Cliff Drysdale team at the Omni Amelia Island Resort was so spectacular and life-changing, that it became the anchor of my June 2021 editor's letter for Women's Health magazine. Sal and his team's upbeat attitude, enthusiasm and passion for the sport, and patience and nurturing of my rusty skills inspired me to come back every.single.day of my trip. And it ignited a re-connection with tennis that inspired me to enroll in regular lessons back in NYC. (spoiler: my new pro is just not the same!) Sal immediately recognized my former competitive spirit as a high school and college player, and brought out the very best in me. I was rusty, but felt like we shook it off quickly thanks to his instruction and cues. Meanwhile, my three young children (6, 10, 10) took lessons with another pro, Kyle. They had a wonderful time, and he did a dazzling job keeping them all entertained and challenged, in spite of there various skill levels. My husband even got in on the action, playing the best tennis of his life after some time with the Cliff Drysdale team. We had so much fun that we're coming back this summer for an impromptu trip filled with tons more tennis. Thanks Sal and team, you guys absolutely rock!! —"—L.P., Adv., April 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our group of 17 had a fantastic experience with this tennis clinic- the lessons were incredible with fantastic instruction and the instructors had high energy and made our drills so much fun! We can’t wait to come back!!"—M.D., Low Int., April 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.A., Int., April 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating "We really enjoyed our vacation at Amelia Island, especially the tennis experience. They ran an excellent program and Rob, Sal and the rest of the pros are exceptional. Everyone was very accommodating and the kids loved the kids program. Will definitely come back."—G.V., Adv., April 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "My tennis group of 12 women(tennis chicks)just completed 3 days of tennis camp with an outstanding experience. It started w/ the ease of booking and communication about costs and payment. When we arrived on the 1st day, Sal, Rob, and Don were ready and eager to start and get to know each of us by name and number....tennis chicks 1-12!!! We were all excited and came with an assortment of skills and personalities. The drills and instruction were spectacular. Each drill had a specific purpose. The coaches kept us moving and engaged. We loved that the coaches rotated courts throughout the drills so we gained perspective from each of them. We were never bored or felt like the time was passing too slowly. We were so fired up that we stayed after camp to play even more tennis!!! Our final day the weather was a little questionable. Sal kept us updated about weather conditions and were able to squeeze in most of the morning session. The guys went above and beyond the call of duty when the courts began to get wet from the intermittent rain. Sal and Rob came up w/ drills that kept us on safe areas of the court, and they even called for towels and began to dry courts so we could continue our drills. When the rain began to take over, we moved to a dry area where Sal and Rob answered any questions we had about strategy or mental toughness. When we finished the day, we walked away smiling and talking about all we had learned and how much fun we had. It was one of the best trips I've had. There is nothing better than girl trips and tennis! Thank everyone @ Cliff Drysdale Tennis School, Amelia Island!!! The day after we returned home, we received a credit for the time we lost because of the rain. WOW!!! This team is 1st class!!! We are coming back!!!!"—T.W., Adv. Int., March 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Three of my girlfriends and I decided to take a first time tennis weekend to Amelia. We wanted exceptional instruction, a high energy atmosphere, and fun memories to take back home. Every box was checked and then some! All the Pros (Sal, Kyle, & Jeremy) were so knowledgeable and very perspective of the kind of instruction each of us individually needed. I have been to several tennis resorts and this is hands down my favorite! We are already planning our Fall tennis weekend and I hope others get the opportunity to come try what this one of a kind tennis resort has to offer!"—M.M., Adv. Int., March 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating "We had a great weekend of tennis. The pros were excellent! I can't say enough about the instruction from Rob, Kyle, Don. They went above and beyond to help our group walk away with some new skills. I highly recommend Cliffs Drysdale at Amelia Island!"—M.G., Int., February 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My sister lives in nearby Saint Augustine so I wanted to get some work in while I was visiting for Christmas. I am a teaching pro / high school coach myself and I am a 4 / 4.5 level player. I did the adult clinics and was the best player there. It didn't sound like too many adult players come through at my level. The pros did an excellent job though of mixing all sorts of different skill levels and making it a worthwhile experience for everyone and building camaraderie among the group. They had great drills and a different focus each day and were clearly seasoned at what they do. Sal, Rob, and Kyle were all excellent. I came back each day because of they job they did. I was also able to get individual sessions with them and work on more advanced things in my own game. Excellent experience!"—I.M., Adv., January 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We visited the Cliff Drysdale Tennis facility in Amelia Island in November. The tennis facilities are great, and the resort is in a perfect setting. We participated in the tennis clinics and private lessons. Both of them were fun, and beneficial to our tennis game. The pros keep you moving, and the drills were really good. They didn't just feed you balls. They provided valuable tips to improve your strokes. The head pro, Rob Wright, does a fantastic job. He makes sure that all participants are having a good time. All of the pros were not only great tennis instructors, but were nice people too. We would definitely recommend this place as a must go to for great tennis, and a great vacation."—W.W., Adv. Int., December 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—K.B., Adv. Int., November 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had my first experience at the Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island this past weekend, and I was just blown away. What an excellent facility, and all of the instructors/pros were so personable and flexible. In two group clinics I participated in the pros did a fantastic job of managing and teaching to the varying skill level of players involved. My private sessions with Rob Wright were simply fantastic. He provided the perfect amount of small insights and suggestions to lift my level of play in the exact specific areas as I had hoped to do coming in, along with allowing me to hit a lot of balls to work on the consistency that at my age you don’t get an opportunity to do when just playing your weekly matches. I haven’t taken tennis lessons since I was in high school, some 30 years ago, and this was just a wonderful experience to make small tweaks to hone some aspects of my game. I can’t wait to come back and do it again soon!"—B.C., Pro, November 2020

See more reviews

Rate Omni Amelia Island Resort or
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia


Ratings

(248 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 217 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(248 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 217 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034