Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island Plantaton, Amelia Island, Florida
©Roger Cox

Omni Amelia Island Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

Drysdale chateau elan

Join the Cliff Drysdale Tennis Team for Doubles Boot Camp at the Omni La Costa Resort in Carlsbad, CA. Designed to elevate your doubles game, this unique camp will teach you such techniques as Smart Shot Selection, how to be a relentless attacker and how to stand your ground in doubles. Helping you launch into your spring season, the weekend includes 10½ hours of tennis instruction and play, welcome reception, pro doubles exhibition, goody bag upon arrival and accommodations for 2 nights at the Omni La Costa Resort. For more information, visit Omni La Costa Doubles Boot Camp



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just returned from a week at the Omni Amelia Resort where the highlight was the Cliff Drysdale Tennis experience. Rob Wright and his team are outstanding coaches and professionals. They have a strong following from within the resort community, as well as folks like my wife and me who have been coming to the Drysdale Academy for several years. The Academy is a tennis doubles paradise. Rob, Luana, Chis, Xavier and the rest of the team are first rate. We often participate in Rob's now famous "wolf pack" offering; 2 hours of match play with instruction, followed by lunch and afternoon open play. The Omni Resort does its best to support this amenity as part of their offering. There are higher end places to stay in the area; however the attraction for us is the Cliff Drysdale tennis experience."—G.M., Adv. Int., January 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Luana and Rob were fantastic. Best tennis pros I ever worked with. They are excellent tennis players and coaches. They brought high energy, enthusiasm, lots of positive reinforcement, and of course wonderful humor to make the 3 hour long sessions feel like a breeze. Thank you both for improving my tennis game significantly. Will definitely go back to Amelia Tennis Resort!."—S.Z., Low Int., December 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Myself and 5 girlfriends had the best time over this past weekend receiving instruction from Lulu (Luanna) and Keith. Luanna immediately created a fun, positive atmosphere with solid tennis instruction for a variety of skill levels. She never let us take ourselves too seriously, but pushed us when she knew we could do better. We found out after the fact that it was her first time leading a camp solo and we would have NEVER known. She was incredible and we want to move her to our town! We will definitely be back. The trip was a dream - the resort was beautiful and easy to manuver, and everyone was very accommodating. Thanks so much!"—M.L., Low Int., November 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Pros and staff at Cliff Drysdale Amelia Island were really outstanding: all were Knowledgable, Personable, Hardworking, Collaborative, Creative, and Respectful - truly a great team of talent. The courts and grounds were outstanding as well. Well maintained in a scenic setting surrounded by grand live oak trees."—P.B., Adv. Int., November 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great location and super fun!"—J.B., Int., November 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is my 3rd trip with our tennis team from TN. The courts are beautifully maintained and it is always the best tennis instruction mixed with fun! Kyle Edwards did a great job and everyone is so nice. I can’t wait to come back next year!"—V.P., Adv. Int., November 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "We absolutely love Amelia Island. It's a warm and friendly environment. We use the tennis facility the most and we love the staff. The pro's are super and we get great instruction. We always look forward to returning and participating in our fun clinics. The ladies in the pro shop are so sweet and helpful. It's a fabulous experience for our group of 8 women....year after year. Its always a pleasant experience visiting your shops and restaurants."—L.R., Adv. Int., November 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is the 4th women’s tennis camp that we have arranged - Rob Wright made sure that me and the 9 friends I brought along had the best time while actually learning new doubles tactics. We appreciated Rob, Kyle and Luana - they were very patient - lots of fun - quick to laugh - and made our time together so memorable. We are already talking about our next trip! Thank you Rob and team - you are all the very best!"—K.S., Int., October 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis courts are in fantastic condition and some of them are shaded for all or part of the day. The Tennis Pros were very knowledgeable and made things fun. I actually came back from our tennis trip and won a match against someone I had never been able to beat before the trip. The shuttle service on the resort was unbelievable. It really seemed like every time I walked out of a store, hotel or restaurant the shuttle was pulling up just for our group."—C.S., Int., October 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Rob and his team were high energy coaches. What an amazing experience. Can’t wait to book my next trip to visit The Omni resort on Amelia island and the cliff Drysdale Tennis Center!"—S.F., Int., October 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "We went with a group of 10 Ladies and our Pros were Rob, Luwanna, and Kyle. Not only was it a great lesson and clinic, it was so much fun! They all new our names within the first few minutes and really helped improve our game. We come to this facility every year because we always have a great experience!"—D.K., Int., October 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating "We had a large group of 17 girls who attended a tennis camp. We were thrilled with the instruction and variety of drills that Rob, Sal, Kyle, and Jeremy offered. It was definitely a valuable learning experience, and was very fun! They rotated us around very well so that we had the opportunity to play with everyone, and were amazingly talented at learning our names quickly! I would definitely do this again, and would recommend it to any group looking for a valuable, fun, tennis experience!"—A.M., Beg., April 2021

See more reviews

Rate Omni Amelia Island Resort or
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia


Ratings

(253 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 227 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(253 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 227 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034