Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island Plantaton, Amelia Island, Florida
©Roger Cox

Omni Amelia Island Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy your 4th Night Free at the new Four Seasons Resort Nevis!. A modern embodiment of the spirit and soul of the Caribbean, this beachfront oasis has been reimagined and revitalized, while remaining rooted in history and heritage. Discover a captivating combination of adventure, exploration, serenity and recreation. All that, when combined with the uniquely Nevisian hospitality, forms one perfect only-in-Nevis paradise. Tennis lovers can play at the Caribbean's No. 1 tennis centre, choosing from three different surfaces and programs managed by Peter Burwash International. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit fourseasons.com/nevis



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 3½-Ball Rating "Rob & Sal provided excellent instruction to my tennis team. We learned more in 3 days than we have in 2-3 years of playing. They were very accommodating with our delayed flight and poor weather and we were able to get our clinic time in. All the drills were informative and loads of fun. Highly recommend Rob & Sal! "—H.W., Low Int., September 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.W., Adv. Int., September 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Rob Wright provided an exceptional lesson concentrating, per my request, on cross court sustained warm up, volleys, V formation net play, and proper racket positions. A wonderful high energy workout for this 70 year old female C2 Womens doubles competitor. Rob was engaging and personable making this hour a pleasure to be on court."—T.B., Int., September 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Loved my girls weekend here, it was a perfect combination of relaxing & fun! Sal was our instructor & he was a blast. We learned new techniques , drills & ideas which has added dimension to our game . I can't wait to go back! They were vigilant with regard to social distancing & Covid preventative measures all around. I personally loved playing under the oaks, what a great atmosphere."—M.B., Int., August 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Sam was a great instructor and paid very close attention to Covid guidelines. Only wish we had more than two days !!"—M.S., Adv. Int., August 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "My tennis comrades and I needed a camp getaway to step up our tennis games. Sal Barbaro was just what we needed. His high energy and knowledge of the game kept us going during each of the three hour clinics. He taught at our level and challenged us to try intricate drills and new strategies . He practiced social distancing and was diligent in his sanitizing of the areas we used. The girls and I would definitely return for further instruction and of course to relax on the beach afterwards."—S.M., Adv. Int., August 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The coaching staff was great - lots of fun but engaged and sincere in their interest to improve our games at the same time."—B.A., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "All the tennis pros were excellent teachers, passionate about tennis and genuinely cared about the program and all the players - the tennis facilities are excellent and the support staff were also very friendly and helpful - our children and we all had a great tennis experience! The resort is beautiful and there are lots of other activities to enjoy. The Sunrise breakfasts and the Verandah dinners in particular were fantastic We visited resort in 2020 but not an option below so chose 2019 as closest in time."—M.B., Adv. Int., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Facility in great shape. Instructors ( especially.. Robert, Andrew, Louis, Sal) were excellent, personable & attentive to my wife 3.0 and my 4.0-4.5 individual needs/desires. They were able to effectively separate us (given play level differences) for clinics, but accommodated us together for a series of shared private lessons. We will definitely be back!!!"—J.H., Adv., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Cliff Drysdale tennis program at Omni Amelia Island Plantation is exceptional. I own a vacation home near the resort and play there as often as possible when visiting. The HarTru courts are perfectly maintained and the staff greet me like family. Lessons with Sal, Rob, Luis and Andrew always strengthen and improve my game. With their help I have learned to hit a much better forehand."—I.W., Adv., February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Sal and Rob were our tennis instructors and they made our experience exceptional. Not only were they fun to be with but they gave so many fantastic drills. It was so refreshing to be with instructors who are truly passionate about their jobs. Thank you for such a wonderful 3 day custom camp. I thoroughly enjoyed our experience."—A.L., Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just spent 5 days at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort primarily to improve my tennis at the Cliff Drysdale Tennis Camp and get in some quality beach time. Both of these requirements were met well beyond my expectations. Strengths: * The best tennis coaching I've experienced yet - the team (Sal, Rob, Luis, Don and Andrew) are high energy, enthusiastic, patient and adapt well to any player, not to mention they all provide invaluable instruction to improve your game * Loved the tennis clinics - the team does a great job of mixing hotel guests with locals who live in the vicinity and they also offer fun social events for those interested * The beach and other facilities (including accommodation, restaurants, spa, other activities) at the Omni resort were all top notch Weaknesses: None! I hope to return soon!"—C.T., Low Int., February 2020

See more reviews

Rate Omni Amelia Island Resort or
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia


Ratings

(240 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 206 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(240 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 206 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034