Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island Plantaton, Amelia Island, Florida
©Roger Cox

Omni Amelia Island Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

LBK 2017



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Had a fantastic time. It was very easy to book. Great tennis facility and instructors. Highly recommend."—E.J., Int., June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "We have been vacationing in Amelia Island for the past 20 years. The tennis program is outstanding. Rob and Kyle do an outstanding job in making the program great for very one. Weather you are a kid...junior...beginner...or more experienced this is the place to be. I play tennis 6 days a week and I always look forward to coming to Amelia for the tennis pros and everything the Omni tennis has to offer. The spa is amazing and relaxing as well. Would highly recommend this resort to everyone. Can't wait to get back and hit with Rob...Kyle and the rest of the pros."—D.H., Adv. Int., June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had a great experience. The group clinics are a great fast paced and fun as well. There is no sitting around waiting. Paired with the private lessons, my wife and I learned more in 3 days than we had in the last 3 months!"—S.C., Beg., June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Rob and Hassen were AWESOME instructors. They were knowledgeable and fun and kept things going. I felt like I got great instruction and a full hour of great tennis for each clinic. They moved the group from one activity to another quickly. We will definitely sign up every time we go to Amelia. Thank you so much !!!"—A.E., Adv. Int., June 2022
  • 3-Ball Rating "I booked Amelia Island based on this web site. I thought it would be a terrific tennis resort. This was the home of the former WTA event and seemed as if it would be first class all the way. The pro shop head Bonnie was terrific and very nice and one of the tennis pros Hassan was exceptional. Good player and instructor. I am a 5.0 player and my son is a high performance junior player so we take our tennis seriously.. I went in early on a Sunday at 8am to hit with my son and took out some balls from the pro shop. Bonnie wasn't there but the guy at the front knew this and was waiting for Hassan to come at 9am. As I came in to get some water - I was accosted by one of the pros who berated me for taking the balls to the court and felt as if he wanted to start a fight. I told him I was hitting and drilling with my son at 8am before anyone was playing and didn't realize it was a big deal. He went on to say he didn't like that I was on the court during my 7 year old's lesson and he felt it was a semi private. Although, I was paying over 700 dollars a night to stay there and it was because of the tennis I was staying there it was the most unprofessional and rudest talk I have ever encountered. He went on to refer to me as DUDE, I told him I was a guest of the hotel and please don't call me dude. I asked for his name and he refused to give it to me and kept speaking to me in a very hostile voice. I found out later his name was KYLE EDWARDS. This guy should not be a pro there as his customer service and hospitality was the worst I have ever encountered. I am surprised this is the quality of a Cliff Drysdale resort. I refused to come back to the tennis facility the rest of my trip after spending hundreds of dollars in the pro shop and hundreds with hitting with Hassan. Now, I will never go back to the Omni for tennis and will have to go to real tennis resorts where they don't nickel and dime the guests , act rude and obnoxious behavior. Although, it was not a 5 star tennis resort, I was enjoying my time there and Hassan was a great pro and they are lucky to have him. I am very sorry that this situation happened and will never step foot in the Omni Amelia Island again if Kyle is still one of the pros."—B.S.,  May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just returned from a memorable girls trip at the Omni Amelia Island. The highlight of our trip was easily the morning tennis with Luana and Gregor. They were energetic, fun to be around, and their instruction was unmatched. The tennis courts were picturesque, surrounded by old trees dripping with Spanish Moss and the courts were very well maintained. A cooler of water and Gatorade was provided for each of our sessions, a much appreciated gesture. We're already thinking about a return trip and would highly recommend this resort and specifically their tennis program."—B.F., Low Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.S., Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wonderful instruction from Kyle and Rob . Really listen to our needs . The resort was wonderful the staff excellent especially Dedra at the Front Desk she went out of her way to may a trip special"—R.M., Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing Tennis staff!! From first 2 clinics led by Keith and Gregor to the Sat. Clinics led by Bob and Kyle - could not ask for more skilled, knowledgeable pros. A special shout-out to Luana, with whom I had private lessons - she helped my ground game amazingly, taking a lot of unnecessary movement from my forehand and starting my way to making it a much more consistent shot - and avoid dumping so many into the net :-)"—A.S.,  May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best tennis trip ever! Kyle and Rob are the best! We will be back next year!"—B.L., Int., May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Had a wonderful time. Kyle and Rob were excellent. Our tennis group focused on area’s that we needed to improve as a tennis team. It was challenging and fun. We plan to return."—A.H., Low Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis getaway was amazing. Beautiful facility fantastic coaching fit to our groups particular level and needs Top notch! We will be back!"—M.B., Int., May 2022

See more reviews

Rate Omni Amelia Island Resort or
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia


Ratings

(545 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 252 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis
Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Pickleball
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(545 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 252 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034