Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island Plantaton, Amelia Island, Florida
©Roger Cox

Omni Amelia Island Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

Four Seasons Nevis

Welcome back to Nevis! Enjoy a complimentary third night with every two paid nights at Four Seasons Resort Nevis!, a modern embodiment of the spirit and soul of the Caribbean. Reimagined and revitalized, but rooted in history and heritage, this otherworldly beachfront oasis offers everything you could want in a luxury getaway. Tennis lovers can play at the Caribbean's No. 1 tennis centre, choosing from three different surfaces and programs managed by Peter Burwash International. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or  fourseasons.com/nevis



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 4-Ball Rating ""—K.B., Adv. Int., November 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had my first experience at the Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island this past weekend, and I was just blown away. What an excellent facility, and all of the instructors/pros were so personable and flexible. In two group clinics I participated in the pros did a fantastic job of managing and teaching to the varying skill level of players involved. My private sessions with Rob Wright were simply fantastic. He provided the perfect amount of small insights and suggestions to lift my level of play in the exact specific areas as I had hoped to do coming in, along with allowing me to hit a lot of balls to work on the consistency that at my age you don’t get an opportunity to do when just playing your weekly matches. I haven’t taken tennis lessons since I was in high school, some 30 years ago, and this was just a wonderful experience to make small tweaks to hone some aspects of my game. I can’t wait to come back and do it again soon!"—B.C., Pro, November 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We learned so much that will help to improve our game but we also had a really really fun time!!!. Kyle was both enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We worked hard but it never felt like work. We focused on different skills in every clinic but kyle would also stop, point out, and help us with the needed areas that we had worked on in prior clinics as well. We mostly worked with Kyle but honestly all the pros were fantastic! We will definitely return. This is the place to go for a rewarding and energetic tennis get away!!"—W.C., Int., October 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Our team had an amazing weekend with Rob and Sal. Their energy and pace was exactly what we needed. They were both very professional and obviously knowledgeable, but also a lot of fun! We laughed a lot and had a great time. And the setting is stunning....playing tennis under those gorgeous oaks was really special. We are already looking at dates to come back! Shoutout to Katie Steck for all her help in coordinating."—J.C., Low Int., September 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Rob & Sal provided excellent instruction to my tennis team. We learned more in 3 days than we have in 2-3 years of playing. They were very accommodating with our delayed flight and poor weather and we were able to get our clinic time in. All the drills were informative and loads of fun. Highly recommend Rob & Sal!"—H.W.,  September 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.W., Adv. Int., September 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Rob Wright provided an exceptional lesson concentrating, per my request, on cross court sustained warm up, volleys, V formation net play, and proper racket positions. A wonderful high energy workout for this 70 year old female C2 Womens doubles competitor. Rob was engaging and personable making this hour a pleasure to be on court."—T.B., Int., September 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Loved my girls weekend here, it was a perfect combination of relaxing & fun! Sal was our instructor & he was a blast. We learned new techniques , drills & ideas which has added dimension to our game . I can't wait to go back! They were vigilant with regard to social distancing & Covid preventative measures all around. I personally loved playing under the oaks, what a great atmosphere."—M.B., Int., August 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Sam was a great instructor and paid very close attention to Covid guidelines. Only wish we had more than two days !!"—M.S., Adv. Int., August 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "My tennis comrades and I needed a camp getaway to step up our tennis games. Sal Barbaro was just what we needed. His high energy and knowledge of the game kept us going during each of the three hour clinics. He taught at our level and challenged us to try intricate drills and new strategies . He practiced social distancing and was diligent in his sanitizing of the areas we used. The girls and I would definitely return for further instruction and of course to relax on the beach afterwards."—S.M., Adv. Int., August 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The coaching staff was great - lots of fun but engaged and sincere in their interest to improve our games at the same time."—B.A., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "All the tennis pros were excellent teachers, passionate about tennis and genuinely cared about the program and all the players - the tennis facilities are excellent and the support staff were also very friendly and helpful - our children and we all had a great tennis experience! The resort is beautiful and there are lots of other activities to enjoy. The Sunrise breakfasts and the Verandah dinners in particular were fantastic We visited resort in 2020 but not an option below so chose 2019 as closest in time."—M.B., Adv. Int., March 2020

See more reviews

Rate Omni Amelia Island Resort or
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia


Ratings

(242 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 209 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(242 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 209 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034