Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island Plantaton, Amelia Island, Florida
©Roger Cox

Omni Amelia Island Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

Bryan Brothers Fantasy

Join Bob and Mike Bryan for a Fantasy Getaway on Aug. 28 at the Dave Marshall Tennis Center in Lewes, DE or on Aug. 29 at the Talbot Country Club in Easton, MD. Learn strategy and tactics from the winningest doubles team of all time, while enjoying a fun day at Dave Marshall Tennis. The half-day sessions include 2½ hours of on-court drills with the Bryan Brothers and their co-coach Dr. Dave Marchall as well as a photo op, lunch, and Q&A session. Spectator tickets and a Play-the-Bryans Sponsor Event are also scheduled. Cost: $525. Space is limited. For bookings and information, contact Dave Marshall at 302-462-0042 or dave@davemarshalltennis.com or visit Bryans Fantasy Camp



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 5-Ball Rating "This is the 4th women’s tennis camp that we have arranged - Rob Wright made sure that me and the 9 friends I brought along had the best time while actually learning new doubles tactics. We appreciated Rob, Kyle and Luana - they were very patient - lots of fun - quick to laugh - and made our time together so memorable. We are already talking about our next trip! Thank you Rob and team - you are all the very best!"—K.S., Int., October 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis courts are in fantastic condition and some of them are shaded for all or part of the day. The Tennis Pros were very knowledgeable and made things fun. I actually came back from our tennis trip and won a match against someone I had never been able to beat before the trip. The shuttle service on the resort was unbelievable. It really seemed like every time I walked out of a store, hotel or restaurant the shuttle was pulling up just for our group."—C.S., Int., October 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Rob and his team were high energy coaches. What an amazing experience. Can’t wait to book my next trip to visit The Omni resort on Amelia island and the cliff Drysdale Tennis Center!"—S.F., Int., October 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "We went with a group of 10 Ladies and our Pros were Rob, Luwanna, and Kyle. Not only was it a great lesson and clinic, it was so much fun! They all new our names within the first few minutes and really helped improve our game. We come to this facility every year because we always have a great experience!"—D.K., Int., October 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating "We had a large group of 17 girls who attended a tennis camp. We were thrilled with the instruction and variety of drills that Rob, Sal, Kyle, and Jeremy offered. It was definitely a valuable learning experience, and was very fun! They rotated us around very well so that we had the opportunity to play with everyone, and were amazingly talented at learning our names quickly! I would definitely do this again, and would recommend it to any group looking for a valuable, fun, tennis experience!"—A.M., Beg., April 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "My tennis experience with head pro Sal Barbaro and the Cliff Drysdale team at the Omni Amelia Island Resort was so spectacular and life-changing, that it became the anchor of my June 2021 editor's letter for Women's Health magazine. Sal and his team's upbeat attitude, enthusiasm and passion for the sport, and patience and nurturing of my rusty skills inspired me to come back every.single.day of my trip. And it ignited a re-connection with tennis that inspired me to enroll in regular lessons back in NYC. (spoiler: my new pro is just not the same!) Sal immediately recognized my former competitive spirit as a high school and college player, and brought out the very best in me. I was rusty, but felt like we shook it off quickly thanks to his instruction and cues. Meanwhile, my three young children (6, 10, 10) took lessons with another pro, Kyle. They had a wonderful time, and he did a dazzling job keeping them all entertained and challenged, in spite of there various skill levels. My husband even got in on the action, playing the best tennis of his life after some time with the Cliff Drysdale team. We had so much fun that we're coming back this summer for an impromptu trip filled with tons more tennis. Thanks Sal and team, you guys absolutely rock!! —"—L.P., Adv., April 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our group of 17 had a fantastic experience with this tennis clinic- the lessons were incredible with fantastic instruction and the instructors had high energy and made our drills so much fun! We can’t wait to come back!!"—M.D., Low Int., April 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.A., Int., April 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We really enjoyed our vacation at Amelia Island, especially the tennis experience. They ran an excellent program and Rob, Sal and the rest of the pros are exceptional. Everyone was very accommodating and the kids loved the kids program. Will definitely come back."—G.V., Adv., April 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "My tennis group of 12 women(tennis chicks)just completed 3 days of tennis camp with an outstanding experience. It started w/ the ease of booking and communication about costs and payment. When we arrived on the 1st day, Sal, Rob, and Don were ready and eager to start and get to know each of us by name and number....tennis chicks 1-12!!! We were all excited and came with an assortment of skills and personalities. The drills and instruction were spectacular. Each drill had a specific purpose. The coaches kept us moving and engaged. We loved that the coaches rotated courts throughout the drills so we gained perspective from each of them. We were never bored or felt like the time was passing too slowly. We were so fired up that we stayed after camp to play even more tennis!!! Our final day the weather was a little questionable. Sal kept us updated about weather conditions and were able to squeeze in most of the morning session. The guys went above and beyond the call of duty when the courts began to get wet from the intermittent rain. Sal and Rob came up w/ drills that kept us on safe areas of the court, and they even called for towels and began to dry courts so we could continue our drills. When the rain began to take over, we moved to a dry area where Sal and Rob answered any questions we had about strategy or mental toughness. When we finished the day, we walked away smiling and talking about all we had learned and how much fun we had. It was one of the best trips I've had. There is nothing better than girl trips and tennis! Thank everyone @ Cliff Drysdale Tennis School, Amelia Island!!! The day after we returned home, we received a credit for the time we lost because of the rain. WOW!!! This team is 1st class!!! We are coming back!!!!"—T.W., Adv. Int., March 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Three of my girlfriends and I decided to take a first time tennis weekend to Amelia. We wanted exceptional instruction, a high energy atmosphere, and fun memories to take back home. Every box was checked and then some! All the Pros (Sal, Kyle, & Jeremy) were so knowledgeable and very perspective of the kind of instruction each of us individually needed. I have been to several tennis resorts and this is hands down my favorite! We are already planning our Fall tennis weekend and I hope others get the opportunity to come try what this one of a kind tennis resort has to offer!"—M.M., Adv. Int., March 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a great weekend of tennis. The pros were excellent! I can't say enough about the instruction from Rob, Kyle, Don. They went above and beyond to help our group walk away with some new skills. I highly recommend Cliffs Drysdale at Amelia Island!"—M.G., Int., February 2021

See more reviews

Rate Omni Amelia Island Resort or
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia


Ratings

(251 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 222 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(251 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 222 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034