Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Northstar Tennis, Truckee, California
Courtesy Northstar Tennis

Northstar California

Truckee, California



La Jolla Banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs

Sand Valley Resort
Experience a Grass Court Tennis Camp

Located on 1700 acres of land, Sand Valley sits in the tumbling prehistoric sand dunes of Central Wisconsin. The Sand Valley tennis facility includes 15 pristine grass tennis courts and offers unique lodging catered to the traveling sportsperson. Group camps available throughout the summer or contact us for a custom tennis vacation to elevate your grass court game. For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Northstar California and Northstar Tennis.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Beg., May 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The instructors are fantastic! Guillaume Tonelli is the best tennis pro I've ever had. He gives you great tips that especially targeted at improving your game. The courts are situated in a lovely part of NorthStar as well."—J.A., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "NorthStar Tennis Program was very high quality. This was my first experience with this tennis camp, and it exceeded my expectations, and far above other tennis clinics & camps I have experienced. Very organized, communicated quickly & clearly to my inquiries prior to camp, clinic days started promptly with attention to stretching & warmup to start, and the nonstop action with drills & technique. Highest compliments to the professional & talented coaching staff. Guillamne as camp director, is the consummate professional, yet warm and approachable He keys into his participants weaknesses & strengths quickly & adapts specific drills to those needs. And he makes it fun - mixing up drills & technique - keeps the group moving along with much variety - never boring for sure! His support staff - I usually had Cody or Jennifer - also excellent, and very people oriented as well as skilled tennis players. They seem to really enjoy the participants as people, as well as address their desire to improve tennis skills. The location at NorthStar resort can't be beat - many courts, surrounded by towering pine trees, with a small but complete tennis pro shop & covered patio area to enjoy mid morning break. They even served 'healthy' snack offerings each day with fruit, eggs, cheeses, & other much appreciated snacks to replenish us after lively tennis sessions. I will be returning to NorthStar tennis camp this summer, and taking a group from my local tennis club with me. I have spoken so highly of the camp several friends are interested in joining me. Oh, and did I mention - my tennis game improved GREATLY during my week at camp, along with some follow-up single clinic teaching days. Highest compliments to Guillamne & his tennis program at NorthStar."—S.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.O., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Had a wonderful experience here this last summer. The instruction was extremely professional yet very friendly and personable. My instructor Guillaume was very patient in helping me with my backhand and my game is better for it. Would totally recommend Northstar Tennis to anyone looking to improve their game."—T.L., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our experience at Northstar Tennis was exceptional. The setting is picturesque and charming and the courts are well maintained. Most importantly the staff is wonderful. They are friendly, welcoming and know how to ensure a good experience no matter what the level of tennis expertise. The tennis instructions was excellent. We had individuals in our group with minimal experience and those who played on tennis teams back home. Everyone was given individual things to work on and were provided encouragement throughout. The snacks provided for the tennis clinics were modest but delicious. The Friday margarita party after the clinic was a fun way to end the week. The pro shop was quaint, but had all the necessary equipment and supplies. Northstar village is a close walk and has many shops and eateries, making the overall experience exceptional."—J.D., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "NORTHSTAR TENNIS is a beautiful facility with a stunning setting and superb staff. Guillaume is the director and he runs an organized program as well as energetic and instructional clinics, resulting in NEXT LEVEL tennis. I cannot say enough about the tennis at Northstar ! Working with the pros there is highly informative and gets you thinking about things to move your game to new perfection ! This is a not-to-be-missed tennis experience !"—P.K., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great resort, great tennis instruction, and a lot of fun!"—J.S., Beg., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was a terrific tennis camp The instructors were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic"—O.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The pros were fantastic and it was so much fun. I would recommend this place to anybody that wants to learn and have a ton of fun."—A.G., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Some of the best camps I have ever taken! Highly recommended!"—C.H., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent program, well organized, adapted to group size change and abilities. Both pros were very upbeat, positive, and skilled. Good management of breaks. Overall excellent program!"—S.B., Adv. Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Northstar California or
Northstar Tennis


Ratings

(86 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Northstar Tennis Ratings
( 82 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(86 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating


Northstar Tennis Ratings
( 82 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from studios 1-to-3-bedroom condos or 3-to-5-bedroom homes in clusters in various parts of the resort. For details about the tennis program, visit Northstar Tennis.

Visit the website for current rates

Northstar California
2200 N. Village Dr.
Truckee, CA 96161