Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Northstar Tennis, Truckee, California
Courtesy Northstar Tennis

Northstar California

Truckee, California



La Jolla Banner

Silverado 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Northstar California and Northstar Tennis.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Northstar has an amazing set up, in the middle of the mountain, it is a beautiful spot to play tennis in the summer. The pros are fun and very helpful, and i cannot wait to go back!"—S.H., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I love coming back every year and the kids camps are always a highlight of the summer. Zeke and the staff are great and make our time there enjoyable for everyone. I highly recommend!"—M.M., Low Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Zeke and all the staff do an exceptional job... Cody and Jerome, in particular, were great. Our whole family comes back for the camps every summer and our kids have a blast!"—K.M., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My family has been attending camps for many years. My daughters have grown up working with excellent professional tennis pros who have helped them develop amazing tennis skills and most importantly to the love of the game. We look forward every year working this this great team in a beautiful setting."—J.A., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Amazing staff and beautiful location"—J.K., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I build a 5 day adult clinic at Northstar Tennis into my summer calendar every year. The program has an excellent, experienced staff led by Zeke Straw. When the clinic ends each day at noon you can enjoy resort amenities including pool, exercise facility, kids programs and Northstar Village. With 10 high-quality hard surface courts there is never a problem getting a court time. When my son was younger he learned the game through youth clinics at Northstar Tennis."—M.V., Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Northstar adult tennis has been a regular part of my summer for over 10 years. Can't beat the location. Aside from the 2-3 main pros there, staff has shifted a bit each year. I find that makes it more interesting...new drills, new approaches. And every year I've met some other repeat campers and some new ones. A really nice mix."—B.I., Adv. Int., February 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "We were just getting back into tennis, and both my husband and myself loved the drills and instruction. We could play extra matches, too. The accommodations were superb. The condo was amazing and extremely well-equipped. We also took advantage of the health center. After this vacation in 2013, I broke my foot and didn't play much tennis until now when I'm getting back into it. We hope to attend another 5 day camp this summer."—T.C., Low Int., February 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful location; most enthusiastic and talented coaches; great for adults and juniors; I have gone for over ten summers; Zeke Straw is the best...up-to-date with tennis techniques and coaching techniques and beneficial cross-training like yoga and TRX."—G.P., Adv. Int., February 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—R.F., Adv. Int., February 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Northstar is a great place to play tennis, even if you are going solo. It's a wonderful place to take a 2-day or 5-day camp with your teammates. Book a week for your team or call ahead to have them fit you in solo. After a challenging morning on the courts, hit the fitness room or cool off in the pool under the beautiful quaking aspens."—A.N., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.F., Int., April 2015

See more reviews

Rate Northstar California or Northstar Tennis


Ratings

(74 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Northstar Tennis Ratings
( 38 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(74 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating


Northstar Tennis Ratings
( 38 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from studios 1-to-3-bedroom condos or 3-to-5-bedroom homes in clusters in various parts of the resort. For details about the tennis program, visit Northstar Tennis.

Visit the website for current rates

Northstar California
2200 N. Village Dr.
Truckee, CA 96161