Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Northstar Tennis, Truckee, California
Courtesy Northstar Tennis

Northstar California

Truckee, California



La Jolla Banner

LJBTC Mobile



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Northstar California and Northstar Tennis.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Int., May 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.K.,  May 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.D., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great one-on-one attention and a lot of FUN for kids of different levels and ages."—J.L.,  April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My husband and I look forward to going to Northstar every year. The mountain courts are beautiful and we get excellent attention during our tennis clinics and lessons. Love the Pros. I look forward to going back this year for our 14th year."—J.P., Int., April 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "My 13 year old son has been going to this camp for 6 years, one week every summer we are vacationing at Northstar at Tahoe. He asks to go every year, so this year we are planning on 2 weeks at Northstar. The camp makes tennis fun by not only doing basic drills, but integrating fun tennis games that hone in their skills while having a blast. The instructors keep it fun & engaging. The pool is right there, so he and some other kids take a quick swim to cool off after a few hours of tennis. Lastly, for parents, it is a flexible camp so you can sign up for a few days a week or all days depending on your vacation schedule. The only weakness is that the camps runs a few hours in the afternoon, and the morning might be nicer for the kids in case it is a hot day. Fortunately, the weather is mild in Tahoe."—C.M., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best tennis club in all of the states! The coaches are elite professionals! Bing from a Washington, I’ve played many courts with different trainers, and hands down Northstar took me furthest in terms of progression and skill."—C.C., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It is hard to find the right words to describe our experiences at Northstar Tennis these many past years. Every year we look forward to sign up for more camps and clinics, and reconnect with the Team. Guillaume Tonelli takes his role at heart and is a wonderful tennis player and a super friendly and caring coach. His teaching skills are truly amazing. He is someone you always enjoy being around and playing tennis with. The team he puts together is most helpful, welcoming, very qualified and very patient with players at various levels - kids and adults. The atmosphere around the Club is fun and yet this is about serious tennis in hot weather! The Club setting is beautiful by a small river among pine trees and next to two gorgeous swimming pools. Do not hesitate to drop by and hit a few balls. You will not be disappointed!"—A.W., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The courts are beautiful, the mountainous setting is absolutely lovely. The area is impeccably landscaped."—P.M., Int., April 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—N.P., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "My wife and I had lapsed in our tennis and we chose to visit Northstar Tennis at Lake Tahoe to rekindle our games. We were expecting to spend most of our time at the resort, but ended up spending all day, every day at the tennis facility. We loved our experience so much the first time we visited in 2017 that before we left we had booked a second trip for just a few weeks later and have now returned twice following our first trip. The grounds are amazing, with areas to relax and to enjoy the views of the Tahoe woods, as well as to take a dip in the pool and hot tubs within the broader Northstar facilities. The teaching staff and programs were truly the best we've ever experienced. There is a strong variety of expertise on the teaching staff, which meant both my wife and I were able to pair with pros that fit our abilities (and personalities). We did a mix of private lessons, semi-private lessons, and group instruction/programs -- each type of instructions was incredibly valuable. From a weakness perspective, the facility offers only hard courts, which might be a turn off for those who prefer clay, har-tru, or other surfaces. Additionally, if you are not accustomed to playing at altitude, Tahoe may be challenging!"—J.G., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a hidden jewel. I have attended their five day clinics over the last several years. It was always good, but it is now better than ever. They have really helped me improve my game. The staff is friendly and patient. It is very personalized. The courts are in great shape and the setting is beautiful. I am a vacation homeowner nearby. There are hotels and rentals within the Northstar complex. My suggestion is to arrive a day or two early since it is at a high altitude. I am excited to come back this summer and fall."—J.H., Low Int., April 2018

See more reviews

Rate Northstar California or Northstar Tennis


Ratings

(58 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Northstar Tennis Ratings
( 54 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(58 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating


Northstar Tennis Ratings
( 54 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from studios 1-to-3-bedroom condos or 3-to-5-bedroom homes in clusters in various parts of the resort. For details about the tennis program, visit Northstar Tennis.

Visit the website for current rates

Northstar California
2200 N. Village Dr.
Truckee, CA 96161