Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Resort, Vermont
Courtesy Sugarbush

Sugarbush Resort
New England Tennis Holidays

Warren, Vermont



Waterville Banner

Waterville Mobile



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sugarbush Resort and New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush.

  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I have been going to New England Tennis Holidays locations every year for a dozen years. NETH provides great tennis instruction with pros, instructors and locations in Vermont and New Hampshire. It has always been a great experience and good value, and we always look forward to summer days spent with NETH. The participants come from diverse locations and are always fun to meet and spend time with. We recommend NETH without reservation."—P.M., Int., September 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Strengths: personalized coaching; super-nice instructors, meals included, beautiful weather, and players with similar levels; friendly staff; very laid-back atmosphere for weekend getaways Weaknesses: none"—D.H., Int., September 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A few four-ballers only because Waterville Valley has a very small Town Square that does have a variety of things in it, but it's all there is, really. The cuisine is good - basic. But good. The setting, however, is beautiful with lovely mountain views. The courts are clay and plentiful! They are well-kept. The instructors at NE Tennis Holidays are awesome... always... year after year. They are great players, have good pointers, and provide excellent instruction throughout the days. The video taping piece and critiques of particular strokes is especially helpful. I love it, and I'll go back, as long as they are around!"—L.G., Int., August 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Absolutely do this. Atmosphere, instruction and accommodations were great. Food was limited, repetitive and not very good"—B.K., Int., August 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a great time at the tennis camp at Sugarbush. This pros (Curt, JJ, and Chris) were fantastic! There were players of all skill levels during the time I was there, and the staff was able to handle us all, with groups breaking off by skill levels at times, then coming all together for fun group games. The pros took videos of our strokes which I found extremely helpful, and then analyzed the videos with us to show our strengths and weaknesses. I would highly recommend this to any tennis aficionado, and special thanks to the pros for their great instruction!"—S.K., Int., August 2019
  • 2-Ball Rating "It was my first time to ever go to a tennis camp so I did not know what to expect. I just googled and sugar bush popped up as the number One rated tennis camp. I was very inspired ,happy to find my escape from triple digit heat in south Florida and better my game after 5 years of playing tennis. Better late than never at 57 and an adventure to a beautiful state I have never seen. I had a wonderful experience!! The hotel was top notch cozy and attentive. The food was delicious. After five hours of tennis everyday I returned home a few pounds heavier. Every morning greeted by men with a plan to help me better my game, not only with physical but mental education as well. Tennis is such a mental chessboard of strategy. There was always a consultant flow to keep us moving perfecting skills through the day. Pros were so personable, entertaining with positive attentive energy that truly inspired. The clinics were always fantastic ! Although, the different levels of skill are varied especially at times where the group is small, pros would keep everyone challenged by working privately when needed and filling in playing a set or game rotation to keep it challenging for those higher skilled. I call it pulling a rabbit out of the hat when you need to, which is a great compensation when needed. I felt that my skills had improved in a week which is worth it. I feel combining a week of vacation and a full day of tennis camp at sugarbush was a value for the costs, especially after seeing a week in Gstaad Switzerland costs $5000.00 a person. I hope to be able to be added to the list of the 80% of repeat clients making it a tradition of a week up in Vermont every year. I highly recommend this tennis camp experience."—L.H., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Curt and JJ were our main pros and were absolutely top caliber and experienced. Can’t be much bette than them. Chris, as a young pro, was also great. Courts were in great shape in a very picturesque mountain setting. Our group had 12 players that added to the fun, but we only had 5 on the last day. One player was very weak and didn’t fit in well, but the pros did what they could to make it work for everyone."—T.A., Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Complimenting the attributes of the Sugarbush Tennis Camp is one I do with great pleasure!!!! I learned enough in two days to improve my game; I returned for another tennis camp three weeks later and began to see the pieces falling into place. For me it was the aspect of superior coaching that never stops pushing you forward in your game; the days were a fast-paced, fun experience, meeting players from all levels of play from all parts of the world. I arrived on my own and left with new friends to reconnect with at another camp session next year. Head coach, Curt Johnson takes time to analyze and ensure you are progressing; he is constantly attentive to the needs of each individual player and what they need to change, or add to their skill repertoire, such that they can begin to play winning tennis. Thank you, Curt ..for your incredible attention to improving all our skills at every level. I am grateful for the new knowledge that adds to my game. You are a credit to the world of tennis and to the teaching profession!!! I have to thank JJ who took time out to individually coach me on a few aspects of my game that were slowing me down. He worked to improve my volley technique (thank you JJ ..Jon Judge) you are truly an amazing teacher. Your positive attitude combined with skills to push the individual to acquire a winning attitude is unprecedented!!! Paul Gerken..thank you for your pro tips that have helped my serve. Chris and Conor ..my volley has improved!! Dave ..thank you for the backhand slice. Most importantly, I would like to impart to all who might be reading this review, to come to camp!! It doesn't matter what level you are, as the coaches are prepared to divide and work with all levels. With the ratio of coaches to players, this is a win-win opportunity for everyone to learn, enjoy and play better at any level. Thank you all for the great tennis!!! See you next year!"—G.S., Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.B., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Definitely go. I loved the video feedback and received great instruction."—S.P., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.H., Int., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My friend and I had a great experience at Sugarbush. The tennis coaches were knowledgeable and friendly and definitely helped my game. The lodging was super. We were really impressed with the food. A very beautiful place that we would love to return to."—A.C., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Seems like a great spot for couples, I was a single but the staff did a nice job of keeping groups competitive, had a lot of fun meeting and hanging out with others at the camp, definitely a great social experience and setting. I thought the tennis instruction was good, was heavily focused on volleying and doubles strategy. My favorite part was a game we played that encouraged longer rallies and deep ground strokes. We didn’t spend a lot of time on serves but I do think I was able to pick up some tips that will improve my serve."—P.D., Int., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very well organized, great instruction from all instructors, they even took 2 videos, one of your forehand ground stroke and one of forehand volley, and reviewed them with me in a small group, had plenty of short competition drills throughout the 2 days mixing it with all 19 participants on 4 clay courts, the weather was perfect over the June 22nd and 23rd weekend...not too hot, no flying/annoying insects to speak of, both lunches were delicious at the golf course nearby that also had a beautiful view, the instructors were very passionate about teaching tennis well, and had loads of information to provide, but were also friendly and fun, the dinner at Clay Brook was decent...I'd rate it a B- , although service was a little slow. I only wished there was a Port-A-Potty right next to the tennis courts, because the alternative was the rec center, which was down the road a bit, and would have taken too much time away from instruction to walk there and back. We stayed in a suite at Clay Brook, which was large, clean and beautiful, but the design allowed too much noise to come through from the guests above."—N.P., Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Strengths: good coaching, nice courts, good video feedback. Weaknesses: a lot of standing around and waiting. Did not like that there was at times a single opportunity with sometimes bad feeds to hit a ball in play before going back in line to wait. Waiting while better players are getting more opportunities was frustrating. Have been to many adult camps, there are ways to incorporate competition and keep more people involved and playing."—L.S., Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "NETH at Sugarbush was amazing! It was the first tennis camp for both my girlfriend and myself and we both want to come back again next year. Curt, Dave, and the other pros really knew their tennis and were excellent at teaching everyone with different strengths and weaknesses. We were lucky enough to have five days in a row and what a difference to our respective games! A previous reviewer mentioned that all rooms should have fridges and I completely agree but I simply mentioned this to Clare Grabher (owner and manager of the camp) and a fridge was at our door in 10 minutes. If you are looking for more to do (if five hours of tennis isn’t enough), Sugarbush Resort and area have plenty to offer (hiking, golf, shopping) although a few of the options at the fitness centre were limited do to the fact that the resort is pretty empty in the summer (no yoga classes or rock climbing while we were there) If I had to come up with an area for improvement, I would suggest a little more variety in the dinner options. I think that this would only be problematic for stays of four or more days ( the food was excellent, we just had too many meals at the same place) We have already recommended NETH to some friends and will continue to do so in the future! Can’t wait to come back."—C.M., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Participating in an adult tennis camp for 5 days has always been my dream holiday and New England Tennis Holidays in Sugarbush, Vermont surpassed all of my expectations. To begin, the personal instruction catered to each individual’s needs, playing style, and ability was superior to any tennis lessons I have ever had before. Kurt and his excellent team of coaches brought my game to a new level. The video analysis each day was invaluable to see what was working well and what needed tweaking. The drills and activities were varied and engaging and we loved each of our 5 days. A huge bonus to this location is the access to indoor courts as it did rain twice during our stay. Off the courts, the program continued to impress. The meals were delicious and plentiful and allowed for freedom to change dinner location or reservation times. Clare was so helpful and quick in answering any and all of our questions. Within 2 minutes of a phone call with her, the kind staff at Clay Brook Hotel brought a fridge to our room and took care of our every need. Even though check-out is earlier than the end of the tennis day, it was great to have full access to the onsite health club for the pool, showers, or any other activity. Without a doubt, this tennis holiday was one of the best active vacations I have ever had and is so worth the 10-hour drive for me to get there. I have only been home for 2 days but I am already looking forward to returning next year."—M.M., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I've been to this camp with a group of friends many times over the years. The pros quickly identify the strengths and weaknesses of your game, and they're great about offering helpful suggestions that result in immediate improvement. You can't beat the setting and the cozy Clay Brook Hotel. I'd have been happy staying all summer!"—B.B., Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Love it up here. Quaint, fun, great time!"—K.G., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.M., Int., July 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.B., Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis weekend was great. The pros were knowledgable and were skilled at teaching. I learned so much ch and was able to put that into practice when I got to my home courts. I'm attended this weekend twice. Just fabulous!!"—M.F., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent instruction from teachers who judge your skills and provide appropriate methods for improving play."—D.F., Beg., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "What a fabulous way to spend a few days! Gorgeous setting, phenomenal instructors, great facility, really nice fellow "campers", tons of fun..... I am an advanced(?) beginner, while my husband is definitely advanced. We both benefitted tremendously and found the instruction to be individualized to our levels. Although we didn't spend the whole day together, there were many times that we were. The videos were terrific, as was the feedback throughout the day. Thank you to the instructors for their expertise, humour and positive energy! We look forward to returning!!!!"—S.B., Low Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Friendly, supportive staff share their expertise in a way that is clear and tailored to each person's level - providing instruction that is designed to improve ability and confidence. Groups are small (no more than 4) so the instruction is personalized with many opportunities to practice. Strokes are videotaped and played back in slow motion which provides each person with visual feedback along with constructive suggestions for improvement. And the staff provide an atmosphere that is positive, social, and a lot of fun throughout the entire weekend. Staff is very accessible, very willing to answer questions, and always designing something new and challenging - whether it's drills, games, round robins, or opportunities to "beat the pros" - learning combined with fun is always a hallmark of New England Tennis Holidays."—S.D., Low Int., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great experience, the tennis staff was fantastic. Only complaints are with the hotel accommodations. Hotel is nice but, there should be refrigerator in each room. We are coming back from 5 hrs of tennis and we can't store cold water in our room? Also on last day, we had to check out of lodging by noon and tennis goes until 3 PM. It would be much better if a 4 PM checkout would be available so we could shower before a potentially long trip home. Everything else was great."—M.S., Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—H.R., Int., July 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Overall good camp. They should focus more on maximizing tennis time by not having more than 4 on a court at a time. Other than that, pretty well run. JJ is very good and very personable!"—A.M., Adv., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis instruction! The pros have many years of experience, can spot your problem and give you instant feedback for you to improve your game. I made sizeable improvements in all aspects of the game. Also excellent humour and professionalism/organization. Definitely beats Saddlebrook as far as instruction level."—A.B., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great instructors, wonderful facility, love the program! I would recommend New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush to all my tennis friends and their families. It is a beautiful place, with great people running the program. Hoping to go back there this year, which would be my 4th camp with NETH."—C.F., Adv., May 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "It is a complete, well-built program, that will improve your confidence and abilities in your game."—N.B., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have been a number of times with my husband and always found the experience to be outstanding. This past trip I went with another lady from our club. It was really fun to watch her reaction to everything from the resort location to the excellent tennis instruction. She is planning to bring a group down with her next time."—C.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great fun and you will learn a lot! Great Pros and you will get in a lot of tennis! The resort is gorgeous and the food is good. Third time back!!"—E.B., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Had a fantastic time Great tennis instructors and the accommodations were perfect. Lovely location in the mountains of Vermont Going again this year"—D.D., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—T.M., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We really enjoyed the experience. I’d never seen myself filmed before. It was very helpful. Thee resort was quite nice. People were super polite. It wasn’t at all busy in early summer so a great time to go."—T.A., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A great place to go with a group of tennis friends, although there were singles and groups of two that we enjoyed getting to know. A really fun experience, despite the hard work and competitive drills. The pros were fun and knowledgeable and we laughed as much as we played. Lunch was easy and fun to eat as a group with everyone including pros. The rooms and pool area were very very nice. Dinners delicious and easy, on site. Would highly recommend to social tennis lovers!"—S.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Very good"—S.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "If you are interested in sharpening your game in a idyllic New England atmosphere this is my number one pick every year! The Vermont location offers comfortable accommodations and a variety of dining options. The surrounding mountains, lakes and rivers provide off court biking, hiking or relaxing sightseeing. The tennis clinics feature a 5 hour day. There are 3 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon. The clay courts are nestled in a wooded area alongside a babbling brook. Instruction is accompanied by video analysis and stroke development for both basic to intermediate and advanced players. There are repetitive/tactical drills and some competitive play situations. The clinics are a great for practicing new techniques or to refine skills. Courts are generally limited to 4 players. The camp tries to match player levels. Tennis pros are friendly and up to date on new techniques. Campers lunch together at the nearby golf course overlooking the fairways for miles. The food is delicious and the company fun. One drawback is that it is difficult to arrange playing/practicing outside of clinic. Courts are available for players are scarce after 5 hours of camp. A terrific option is the SHARK which has indoor courts if there is inclement weather."—B.B., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.F., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—W.N., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is one of the best tennis camps and resort experience. The Claybrook Inn and the surroundings are unique to Vermont and I have now visited twice during summers. This is a great tennis camp with a summer retreat in VT. Looking forward to returning again; this time we will visit Montreal too."—M.C., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.B., Low Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I first attended NETH at Sugarbush with a gf for 5 days in 2012 for my 50th bday. It was such an amazing experience, I returned 4 years in a row with various friends (our last group had 10 girls)! Then life happened and I sadly missed the last 2 years. This Summer I am excited to be returning with girlfriends once again. I can't say enough about this camp. Beautiful location, great accommodations, easy scheduling, fun format, high caliber instruction, gourmet meals, basically EVERYTHING about it is just fantastic. As a tennis nut, there is not much I would rather do than play or watch tennis so for me this "camp" is just the perfect vacation. Clare and Kurt Grabher do a fabulous job and have a true gem in the hills of Sugarbush. I live in Tampa, Florida so I have a lot of choices for camp; this is by far my favorite."—I.A., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Well run program with beautiful outdoor courts. Solid mature instructors. No negative critiques at all."—R.B., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great solid instruction and wonderful social atmosphere with the right amount of competitive spirit. Plenty of court time as well."—L.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "First tennis camp I've been too and it exceeded any expectations I had. The individual attention in a group setting was unexpected, the pros ability to quickly identify weaknesses and then give clear instruction on how to better a stroke, movement, space, couldn't have been better. At no point did I feel as though I was lacking the ability to improve my game but instead felt I could accomplish my goal to play competitive tennis. I love, love the video and review. So many times I've been on a court and wondered what I was doing wrong and a pro can tell you over and over but when you see it in slow motion and can pick apart and visualize the change needed-it is invaluable. Thanks so much to David and JJ for a great 3 days. Even the weather was perfect-lucky us. Looking forward to coming back!!"—C.A., Low Int., September 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Stunning personal attention by the Pro's. The video sessions provided invaluable hands on viewing off where we needed to adjust our games. Loved that aspect of the 3 day clinic"—J.A., Adv. Int., September 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Thank you (again!) to JJ and Paul for a wonderful tennis experience in the beautiful mountains for Vermont. This is our third year attending this camp, and we were not disappointed! It was so much fun while learning some new strokes and strategy to improve our game. We particularly liked being videotaped each day - especially from the side and back view - which helped us to better understand where we can improve. This is such a great way to really get a view of yourself and how you play!!! Keep that up- it means a lot to us players to see ourselves from all sides! We will look forward to returning again next year. This tennis camp is by far the best ever, and Sugarbush is beginning to feel like home! Thank you for a great experience!"—R.F., Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "As a beginner tennis player, I get nervous going to any new tennis clinics or camps. I could not have asked for better instructors and a better environment. It made the world of difference having such caring instructors that try their best to improve your technique without making you feel bad. I have learned so much in the past two days and truely feel like my tennis game has improved. This camp has been unforgettable. J.J. and Paul have made a tremendous positive impact on my tennis game."—S.K., Low Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis instruction was superb JJ and Paul were knowledgeable and Total Fun. Split screen video analysis was AWESOME LOOKING FROM ALL SIDES WAS CRITICAL TO SEEING WHAT I ACTUALLY WAS DOING NOT WHAT I THINK ?? I WAS DOING I have done a lot of golf instruction and it’s great to see video in tennis Claybrook accomodations were relaxing and comfortable Food was fine Lunch and Dinner was especially good. Can’t wait to come back."—L.H., Adv. Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was our 2nd visit this summer to the camp at Sugarbush Resort. The pros are fantastic, especially J.J. And Kord. They are very knowledgeable and enthusiastic . Also, super nice guys . I especially liked the videotaping . This time we were recorded from different angles, front , side and back . That gives a whole new perspective to analyze footwork, stroke, contact point ,etc. The trivia games between activities are also fun, especially like the giveaways. My only complaint is the condition of the indoor facilities. We had one rainy morning and had to go inside, the indoor courts definitely need an overhaul. Like a total overhaul. The outdoor clay courts are beautiful and kept up very nicely. Already planing our next camp for 2019."—D.E., Int., August 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This camp was exactly the retreat I was looking for. I have a young son at home and needed some time to myself. The pros and participants were all lovely and I felt 100% comfortable being there on my own. I learned a lot and have had great success in my matches since returning home. Thank you for a wonderful trip!"—M.R., Int., August 2018
  • 2½-Ball Rating "Overall, a very good experience. Each pro has something unique to offer to improve my game. JJ and Kord are excellent instructors and the use of video to analyze stroke postures is very helpful. Lodging and meals meet expectations and have a homely feel."—A.P., Low Int., August 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "This resort is very well organized. The instructors are very friendly and knowledgable. Schedule is good."—C.L., Low Int., July 2018
  • 2½-Ball Rating "Overall a good tennis camp. Staff needs some updating. Would like to see female instructors and some infusion of younger energy. Staff member DH needs to go."—K.D., Adv. Int., July 2018
  • 3-Ball Rating "This is a wonderful tennis camp in a beautiful location in Vermont. JJ is a particularly talented tennis instructor. I highly recommend him. There was a large differential in the quality of the instructors. The Claybrook Hotel is adequate, with large, clean rooms. Unfortunately the restaurat inthe hotel, Rumble's Kitchen, is subpar. The food and service are below average, even for pub fare. The Hyde Away Inn down the road is a good alternative for dinner. Unfortunately, you're kind of stuck with Rumble's Kitchen for breakfast. The restaurant/pub at the golf course nearby is an okay alternative for lunch. Instruction is fast paced, with few breaks. Be prepared to work hard. We were exhausted after 2 days."—J.W., Int., July 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The real strength is the way the pros teach to each individual bringing out the best in each player while keeping everyone involved. Kord and JJ were outstanding and had great teaching skills and personalities. The way that they used video to help break down the strokes was very useful. My wife and I attended together and would definitely do a vacation like this again."—J.B., Adv. Int., June 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Overall, had a very good experience. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable, skilled and had great tips. Outdoor courts were very good. Hotel and food were excellent. One complaint was that indoor complex was underserviced. Lights were out and it was quite dark in spots. Beyond that, a great tennis holiday destination."—V.W., Int., June 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I went to sugarbush camp in may 2018! Really love the camp! The coach was very helpful, funny! I met great people!"—G.W., Low Int., May 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Vermont spent three days at the camp last year, I mostly remember my camper buddies and the coaches it is great to be in a group where all have the same goal, getting better at tennis we had about 4-5 hours of group lessons every day if you are going in the hot weather being in shape is necessary"—A.H., Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have been attending New England Tennis Holiday camps for over 25 years in North Conway, NH, Waterville Valley, NH and Vermont and they are simply the best! My husband and I have been playing tennis for many years and have been to camps from Hilton Head to Florida and all over New York and New England but going back to New England Tennis Holidays always feels like going home. And by the way we always come back home better tennis players."—E.K., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "This was the most amazing camp! I have been playing tennis for about 10 years. I went last Fall to this camp & when I came back, my tennis game improved drastically! All of my club friends wanted to know what I did to improve my game. The pro's were amazing. They kept the day flying by, led drills that were fun & exciting, teaching the very basics of tennis which are so crucial to improving your game. The camp does a great job at instilling these basics & simplifying the game of tennis. The food (lunches that was included in our package) was great, the waitstaff personable & accommodating. Because we had such an amazing time, my friend & I have recruited 7 others to join us this Spring. I think our peers saw our game improve & wanted to get a taste of this new secret weapon we call "camp". I would highly recommend this tennis camp to anyone who is interested in improving their game, having fun, meeting new people & to just get away for a girls weekend or time with family or friends."—C.A., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Incredible experience! We had about 10 players - mostly between 3 - 4 rating. Walt, Jon & Paul did a great job; also a very scenic location - sugarbush."—M.C., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Driving through the Green Mountains of Vermont, out of nowhere arises a first class modern resort called Sugarbush. The on sight restaurant and lodging is excellent. The on court instruction and drills are most helpful. I am 81 years old and I plan return for the third time."—S.S., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have been to this camp 9 times now in the last 15 years. Wonderful teaching with a consistent theory of stroke production (unlike all other camps in our experience). The other thing that stands out, is that the drills are thoughtfully designed so that players of all skill levels can participate and benefit - this is the single more outstanding feature of the camp. Last summer for example there were 2 beginners and they had a great time and their participation in no way impeded the progress of even the advanced players (of which there generally are quite s few). Fantastic setting in a ski resort in Vermont - usually uncrowded in the summer. Great food at the best local restaurants included in the cost. ... but you can opt out (our calculations and experience suggest that this will NOT save any money though) . Lots of other activities are available (golf, hiking, mountain biking on the ski trails) if you are interested."—M.H., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have attended the New England Tennis Holidays tennis camp at Sugarbush 3 times--usually for a 2 or 3 day camp. I have always gone alone and have enjoyed meeting friendly fun people each time. The instructors are seasoned veterans of the sport and offer video feedback as well as 1:1 instruction--all within the group setting. 3 hours of instruction, then an hour lunch, followed by 2 hour instruction after lunch. It is a full day and you hit a lot of balls. Sugarbush is a wonderful ski resort, but it truly shines in the summer and fall seasons. Lots to do in the area. Highly recommend this tennis camp."—D.T., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Simply put -- the best tennis camp. Instruction was much, much better than Saddlebrook."—E.M., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had create resort accommodations, create professional help in the tennis area. It was a very professionally run resort."—R.H., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful locale, weather, people and instruction! What more could you want?"—K.B., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful location, new friends, super instructors, fantastic lodging and food, and 5 hours of tennis! Who could ask for more! GREAT time for any age! You won't be disappointed and you'll want to go back! I do!!!"—K.H., Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great instructors who really cares about improving your game! No weaknesses. Great courts and fun time!"—B.F., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent!! Instructors were engaged with students. Constant motion. No down time. Instructor student ratio excellent."—J.P., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My good friends and I decided to try a tennis camp together and we were thrilled with the New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Resort. From the moment we stepped into the spacious and well appointed condo, we felt away from it all. A beautiful mountain view from the sunny deck overlooking the pool was so relaxing. We even saw a bear and her cub strolling in the distance! The condo itself was a cool blend of modern-rustic. The beds were super comfy and the bedrooms more than adequate for our group. And it was quiet at night, bonus! We enjoyed our post dinner gatherings in the common area which was a combined kitchen, living and dining room, perfect for card games, snack and drink prep and good conversation. We could not believe that we were able to watch the Australian Open on a big, flat screen, as it happened to be on that week. Lucky us! The hours we spent on the tennis court were fun and productive. We were evaluated upon arrival and grouped with players of similar abilities. We were happy that our group was able to stay together. We had several skill building drills that were more fun than work, and spent several hours on the outdoor courts playing out points in various ways. The finale was the crazy, but super fun, up the river, down the river kind of singles play-off. Everyone on the court had a great time and lots of laughs were shared with new friends. The tennis pros were knowledgeable, approachable and able to give feedback and advice in a positive manner. True professionals! The whole weekend was very organized, and the meal planning was excellent. We had a nice dinner with the Head Pro who shared some fun tennis stories. I know I should be giving criticisms as well, but I cannot think of anything I would change. I feel like I gained a few more tools for my game and my friends agree. We had a fantastic stay and hope to be able to do it again sometime soon."—E.D., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "We attended the camp in October. The scenery was beautiful! The Inn was spectacular! The food was delicious! The most important thing to us was the quality of the tennis camp! Instruction was non stop, never any down time, we were moving!!! The pros did not just feed you a ball, they gave you instruction with every feed. I returned to league play with much more confidence . Would love to return often!"—J.P., Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have attended the Sugar Bush camp several times, staying at the resort. Their breakfast before tennis was convenient and what I usually eat in the morning., Lunch was usually at the same place, but dinner was at different restaurants, but all excellent choices. The tennis instruction was very good, with pros that they selected could beat me. (I consider myself a good player) However, they did show me my mistakes through the video they took for each player. Also, I enjoyed the players and their comradery. We each had stories to tell, about tennis, and of course, where they were from."—R.C., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I attended a one day camp in 2017 and am going back with my tennis team for 4 days in June2018. Beautiful setting - very accommodating! In one day, worked on many skills, reviewed video and had a lot of fun! Looking forward to our 4 day camp!!"—P.R., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 3-Ball Rating "I had a very nice time at the tennis camp at Sugarbush. The pros were great and very accomodating. The price was reasonable. The food was very good. The accomodations were pleasant. The only thing I would change would be an option for 1/2 day tennis on the last day because, if you have a long drive home, ending in late afternoon is a pia. However, in my circumstance, the pros were very accommodating and arranged for extra play time for me during lunch so I could leave a bit early. Many thanks for that."—F.W., Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great lessons!!!"—R.M.,  April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Fantastic experience here! Loved the clinics so much I went back for a second time. Great instruction, fun games, appropriately divided amongst skills. A lovely lunch too. Looking forward to going back this summer."—M.M., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I enjoy NETH up at Sugarbush very much. The instructors keep things moving and do a good job of identifying the level of skill for each player. I would like to see a little more strategy built into the lessons, but all and all it is a welcoming environment in a fantastic location. Even better if you are going with a group, but good for indicivindividuals too."—M.P., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Quite simply, if you are looking for a tennis camp in the summer in the north east, this one fits the bill. Sugarbush in the summer is beautiful. Very good coaches, 5+ hours of instruction, indoor courts in case of inclement weather,a social atmosphere, comfortable accommodations, and food included in the package at reasonably good and occasionally superior local establishments. Accommodates all 'campers' from single to groups. I have attended the camp at least 4 times, and will be back."—C.K., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have attended tennis camp for three years. I return each year because the instructors, drills, daily schedule and accommodations are superb. I look forward to the challenge each summer."—M.H., Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great camp with great instructors. The atmosphere is amazing and I learned a lot."—S.D., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "New England Tennis Holidays is the BEST tennis camp: for instruction, value for money, and sheer loveliness. I’ve been to many tennis camps & NETH keeps drawing me back. The coaching - which is why I go to Camp- is truly exceptional. The Instructors are always mature, experienced tennis coaches. Too many places grab random college players who are utterly clueless about teaching Tennis to adults. I rate NETH an A+ experience. And if you’ve wanted a reason to visit New England, this is it."—S.F., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 3-Ball Rating "Spent 5 days at 5 hr per day - survived well though over age 70. The on-court instruction was strong and groups small. The off-court activity was minimal, less than I'd been led to believe. They have good indoor court backup in terms of number of courts, although the lighting needs to be stronger. There was an issue with the lodging, as the included room is a 'lock-off' of a condominium unit with no desk or fridge. When I complained, they were accommodating at brought a mini-fridge to the room [for those ice packs!]"—R.O., Int., September 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I attended a 4-day camp in July, which was my 10th or so time visiting NETH. I've gone to others, but I think the instruction at NETH is exceptional. Both Kurts and JJ took my ground strokes and fine-tuned them into things of beauty. The improvement after each visit is obvious, and keeps getting better even after you've left as their words come back to you and what they've said sinks in. The reason I am writing this today, almost two months after our visit, is because while playing singles with my husband, I suddenly remembered something Cord said about serving, a sticking point for me. It was like a light went on. I started doing what he said, and suddenly my serve was there and I started winning games instead of losing because of double faults. I've been to all 3 New England locations, and all have their charms. The food is good, and it's a wonderful, social way to improve your tennis game!"—M.M., Adv. Int., September 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I am a 4.0 player and this was my first time going to a tennis camp. I went with a friend who is also a 4.0. We chose a 2 day camp for Friday and Saturday. The coach was very friendly and the instruction was helpful, overall. We were able to modify the drills as per the needs of the group and both my friend and I had a very good time. I only wish the camp was a bit more intense. After 2 days of camp, I expected to have to drag myself off the court but was able to stay on the court for another 2 hours and hit."—R.A., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Loved this place in all respects. Most importantly, however, the staff/pros were the best and always made the unnecessary efforts without trying to be noticed. That says a lot. I will go back every year, I already know it."—C.H., Low Int., August 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The staff at NETH was very helpful and had lots of patience with somewhat new beginners. If you had a questions or needed some individual tips they had the answers. The drills and vids helped improve performance. They also sent you home with tips on winning in tennis. I will never forget Calm, Quiet, and Square.The four Georgia girls nickname"the swingers"..... because we would swing at the volleys... at the end of five days we all improved. Thanks to all 5 pros."—P.M., Beg., August 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—J.B., Low Int., August 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "4:1 player to pro ratio, of the 4 pros only 2 gave significant helpful tips, and of the 2, one of them was exceptional. Fun, upbeat attitudes. Excellent, well-matched group of attendees; beautiful setting in the mtns of VT; well-organized activities with little downtime kept us on the court and happy. My only recommendation would be more involvement by all of the pros. Highly recommend."—K.H., Int., July 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Lots of individual attention including with close and meaningful review of videos of campers in action a definite plus focus where it should be on individual improvement of strokes as well as gamelike situations beautiful location, great coaches, very nice campers every time (have now been to a NETH camp six times (mostly Sugarbush)"—S.R., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "This summer marked our 20th anniversary and our third visit to the New England tennis camp at Sugarbush. The accommodation at Clay Brook has always been outstanding: beautiful rooms, fabulous views and excellent service. These are nice perks, but the reason we keep coming back is for the tennis. This year the head pro was Walter, a gentleman and a gifted teacher. He had a genuine interest in giving personalized instruction and practical advice to each participant. Each day we had our strokes (volley, forehand, backhand) recorded and analyzed. Every player was provided with (unhurried) thoughtful and useful feedback. The days (five FULL hours each) were structured with a variety of warm-ups, drills, points games, group games and tie-break games. Over three days, every major aspect of playing tennis was addressed. The pacing of the activities was well planned; never boring, never too hard or too slow. The assistant pros used Walter's feedback (and their own observations) to immediately begin implementing the tips that would improve our tennis. Kord's upbeat enthusiasm and running commentary was always entertaining and informative. The younger pros (Connor and Ryan) were gracious and professional. We will be back."—J.J., Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I loved the skilled coaches who could really analyze your strokes using slow motion video and give you actionable ways to improve and then communicate with the other coaches who then reinforced the plan for improvement in subsequent drills and play."—E.S., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Well-run camp. Administration & sign-up easy & friendly. 5 hour clinics have good structure & pace, and head-pro makes effort to group you with others of similar ability. Instruction was excellent w/ head pro (Walter), good with Kort, rather thin with (Ryan & Connor) less-experienced pros. They don't over-do it with trying to change too much, but give good instruction as to most important aspects of technique that need work."—D.L., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A fabulous tennis camp with a first class program and instructions. I returned last weekend after a 13 year absence and enjoyed every minute . I would recommend NETH to anyone interested in improving their tennis game while having a wonderful time."—E.K., Int., July 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "What a beautiful area and wonderful experience. Enjoyed the area (although we were there before many businesses were open), accommodations and the super attention and organization from the coaches. Good instruction and feedback. Individual suggestions and video taping were all very helpful. Over all----GREAT TIME!"—B.L., Adv. Int., June 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Walter and team were exceptional. The teaching style and individual instruction was effective for all of us. We did 15 hours of clinic and were fully engaged and having fun while learning. We will definitely be back."—C.P., Int., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great ratio of pros to players (1 to 4). Kept us moving throughout drills, video taped FH, BH, Serve & Volley. New pro, Walter, has insightful tips & strategies. Wished afternoon camp was an hour longer-til 4pm. Wished there was a portable by courts; its a hassle running down to fitness center."—C.K., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This past weekend was my 5th time at this Camp. Always go in a group (which keeps getting bigger!) and always have a great time. The courts are terrific, the coaching is top-notch, and the resort is a great place to stay...especially if you are going with a group of friends. We were able to advise the Coaches in advance about our expectations and what we wanted to work on, and they nailed it for us. Everyone had a GREAT time and already planning to go back next year. The only negative I could possibly add is: it would be nice to have a Port-a-potty near the courts! Thank you!"—L.W., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Has been my favorite "vacation" for years."—B.H., Int., April 2017
  • 3-Ball Rating "Excellent instructors but they don't pay enough attention to their groupings. For example, I am a USTA 4.0 and in the morning of one session, I was grouped with a 4.5 man, a 4.5 woman and another 4.0 man. This was excellent. That same afternoon, although the same group was there, I ended up in a group with beginners and 3.0s and did a lot of standing around. this made what would have been an excellent experience into at best an average experience. I would say if you are 3.0 or 3.5 this an excellent camp. if you are 4.0 or higher go to Total Tennis!"—A.M., Adv., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great pros with lots of tennis knowledge. Group was able to be split up by abilities so more advanced students could do more advanced drilling. Strengths: staff, accommodations/facility, keeps it fun, mixing drills and games Weaknesses: more video reviews, more singles strategy"—M.P., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis instruction provided by Ted and Dave was BY FAR THE BEST I HAVE EVER RECEIVED ... and I have taken lessons/instructions from a dozen professionals over the years. A small class size afforded each player one-on-one time with an instructor -- and not just for an hour; it was an entire afternoon session. Accommodations and meals were beyond exceptional. Value for the price was unmatched. Not one disappointment the entire stay. Definitely recommend; definitely going back again and again."—E.M., Int., November 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "The NE Tennis Holidays camp was terrific. The instructors were both informative and fun . Instruction focused mainly on contact point with the volley which then translated to ground strokes. We spent 3 days but. Ext time coming for 5!"—J.L., Int., October 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This was my second time and I loved it both timesI The group was small so we got a lot of individual attention. I learned a lot, the coaches were very professionals and I had a great time. Resort is beautiful and accommodation at the Claybrook was excellent. I will definitely go back."—M.B., Low Int., September 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—P.M., Int., September 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "My experience at Sugarbush Tennis camp was excellent from the onset. Starting with my initial contact on the phone to set up my reservation, which was an extremely pleasant experience. Next the accommodations and dining were above my expectations. Finally the instruction was top notch. Ted was the main pro with Dave pulling up the rear. Both gentlemen were two of the best tennis pros I've had the pleasure to take lessons from. I was lucky to have a really low student to pro ratio on all 3 days. Getting lots of one on one attention. This was my first time to do a destination tennis camp and was worth every cent spent."—L.E., Int., September 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was an excellent tennis camp. Great pro to player ratio; lots of court time; good variety of drills; excellent video analysis; and superb location. Skill sets varied within the group and the pros were able to adjust accordingly and provide everyone with good coaching. It was a fun and supportive atmosphere - really enjoyed it!"—A.N., Low Int., September 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.P., Low Int., September 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—B.P., Int., September 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis camp. Teaching was full of helpful tips. Definitely come out a better player !"—T.V., Int., August 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Absolutely loved this tennis camp. The Pro's all had a little different style, but all the same objective: They wanted me to improve my game. We were a group of ten women from Tampa Florida and we were always being challenged, always moving, and always learning all while having a really fun time. Will definitely be back!!!"—S.D., Int., August 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This is a great place to go to Camp...especially with a group of friends. The instruction is always kept at a good ratio of coaches to players, the courts are fun to play on, there's indoor courts if it rains, and the condos are a lot of fun and very convenient in all ways. I have been to this Camp 4 times in the last 5 years and always enjoy myself"—L.W., Adv. Int., July 2016
  • 3-Ball Rating "Loved the location. Loved the morning drills. the video was not as helpful as I would have liked - needed more specific follow up I also would have liked more critique when we were playing in the afternoons- for example follow up on what we worked on in the am- I did not like always stating with the same group- we are a large group we could rotate 2 players down and 2 payers up each change of drill to get a better feel with everyone"—M.M., Adv. Int., July 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—R.L., Adv. Int., July 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great instructors, fun drills, wonderful camaraderie with the other attendees. It's a really fun way to up your game."—M.E., Adv., July 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was a great camp! The location and facilities were terrific - and good, focused instruction. Can cater to a range of abilities, and provide real strategies for you to level up. Thank you!"—C.F., Int., July 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent facilities. Terrific staff. Great. Food"—D.B., Adv. Int., July 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Systematic, comprehensive approach to the game concentrating on what you need to know to be a great club player. New England Tennis Holidays has a plan (unlike other camps I've been to) and they help you get the snarls out of your strokes without needing to break it down compleyely to try to build up again, due to Kurt and Claire's great insights into how to teach the game. Great instructors, great instructor to student ratio. And The Claybrook at Sugarbush is wonderful, too. I love this camp!"—A.R., Low Int., July 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "I thought it was wonderful. Friendly pros, great food. The tennis was great. Having 1 pro to 3-4 people is great. I learned a lot. Thank you so much."—D.B., Adv. Int., July 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.W., Int., July 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "The staff at New England Tennis Holidays is outstanding. I always come home with better skills, and more knowledge about the game in general. The lessons are varied between numerous drills and match scenarios. I love that they filmed us on certain shots, then reviewed with each person on how to improve. And I can't forget to mention the cool warm-up music they always play each morning to get you going! It's always a blast to go there and I can't wait to return!"—M.F., Adv. Int., June 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was my second tennis camp at this location and I will be returning with my USTA friends every year I possibly can. The pros are excellent teachers and truly want to help make a difference in your game while also making sure you're still having fun. Everyone gets advice that is personalized to your specific weaknesses Lunch and dinner are provided at the Sugarbush Resort's restaurants and the food and service are excellent. After the afternoon session, we went to the pool to cool off and soak our sore muscles in the hot tub. We came as a group of 9 women, stayed in a fabulous 5-bedroom suite at Claybrook, and had such a great time. We considered going to a tennis camp closer to home but we love the amenities at Sugarbush too much to go anywhere else. A total blast!"—A.T., Int., June 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great staff and instruction. Looking forward to visit again!"—R.I., Pro, April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Strong teaching staff interaction with personal attention. Days could be a little longer for an athlete."—R.D.,  April 2016
  • 3-Ball Rating "A year round playground in south Vermont offering skiing, and golf and outdoor activities galore during the summer. Indoor tennis courts are in very poor conditions - with dirty courts, poor lighting, leaking roof and broken furniture."—N.M., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We keep going back for the quality and level of instruction, and this time did not disappoint but surpassed expectations! Very intense, as in you will hit hundreds of balls; hearing instruction is one things but seeing yourself on video, well, one can no longer deny and combines well with the overall instruction. This year campers tended to be close in level, which helps drills be more successful and challenging. Outdoor clay courts are a dream; indoor courts are a bit funky, so hope for not much rain."—T.S., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Outstanding. The instruction was very specific and tailored and the setting is just perfect. Accommodations are very good to excellent. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to returning."—A.P., Int., March 2016
  • 3-Ball Rating "Excellent coaches who pay attention to your technique and adjust based on your skill level."—A.L., Adv. Int., November 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Had a great experience at Sugarbush. Kurt was a great instructor and my game really improved through the week. Would definitely return again!"—H.B., Low Int., November 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "It is exceptional instruction and have I have gone by myself the last two summers. All of the attendees have been super nice--mixed men and women--although mostly women it seems during the weekdays. They zero in on your weaknesses and work on them until they are history! The video feedback really enables you to see what you are doing wrong and gives you an edge in resolving the issue."—D.T., Adv. Int., October 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—M.Z., Int., October 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "My friend and I had a fabulous stay for a weekend of tennis. We did happen to pick a weekend that had a very small group of people. This lead to great individual instruction. I felt the instructor we had was extremely knowledgeable he not only gave us instruction on our mechanics but also strategy for playing singles and double. The grounds and facility was very comfortable and clean. I would definitely do this again. I feel the value was excellent. In fact I will be trying to get my USTA tennis team to go as a group next summer."—N.L., Int., October 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—P.H., Adv. Int., October 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "My net game improved tremendously. One tip from Kurt really helped (the one about holding your racquet out in front, then immediately turning it toward the ball). I feel way more confident and have a winning record in my USTA matches."—L.L., Adv., October 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Loved the personal direction and the on going encouragement. It was a fun 10 hrs. If lessons. I would recommend Sugarbush ...highly!,"—D.G., Beg., October 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "The whole experience exceeded our expectations. The accommodations at the Claybrook Sugarbush were excellent as was our our visits to the Timbers restaurant. The tennis program was very enjoyable and beneficial. The instruction , the instructors and the facilities were excellent. We plan on returning within the year."—R.B., Low Int., October 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Strengths Multiple pros so if don't understand one can ask another. Video play back was great and the exercise to aim at the hoop. Nice that give you the option of a group dinner - Social if you are coming solo. Weaknesses A little less physical than expected I would have preferred the groups being remixed day 2 Overall Found it more helpful than the clinics at my club back home and they seemed to do some customization based on the players present. It was a fun atmosphere which helps it you realize you are weaker than the main group - assuming you have a competitive personality."—M.D., Int., September 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I returned here after 5 years. The instruction was excellent - really enjoyed working with Curt for 4 days and Dave for 1 day. I learned a lot of new things to continue to improve my game for the start of our local indoor season. Some other places I've been to are just expensive ball feeding operations, but here you get specific personalized recommendations to improve play. While dinner is included in the package, the only negative was having to eat at the same location (Timbers) every night and they had the same menu/specials of the day every single night and the food was inconsistent. The location is beautiful."—K.B., Int., September 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent value - resort is beautiful and instruction exceptional. Curt is critical of strokes and aims to correct them to help improve your game. He keeps the game of tennis simple and effective, but more importantly fun. Nothing but good things to say of the drills, games, and instruction. Highly recommend."—J.D., Int., September 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "The instruction from Kurt and J. J. is always tailored to the individual. They find things we need fixed and suggest ways to improve each players' game without overwhelming anyone. Their experience with all ages and levels of players is amazing. The Sugarbush site is very nice, although I miss the old Mt. Cranmore site dearly."—E.G., Int., August 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "The instruction at NETH Sugarbush was just fantastic, personal, very technical and specific while at the same time fun and laid back. Curt Johnson, the head pro at NETH, is an exceptional tennis player and teacher and an all around great guy to be around. Highly recommended!"—M.R., Int., June 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very much enjoyed this tennis camp! The instructors were able to work around the differences in levels of the players which was great. The lunches and dinners were awesome! Enjoyed staying at the Clay Brook also, it was a very nice place to stay."—A.L., Adv. Int., June 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "2015 will be my 5th year attending NETH at Sugarbush. I go for 5 days each time and the days fly by. The pros are awesome, the instruction fantastic, the food amazing and the accommodations perfect. This year I am taking a large group of friends who can't wait to experience it based on my past years' rave reviews. I plan to attend every Summer as long as my legs will take me! The best vacation ever for a tennis nut like me!"—I.O., Int., January 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Initially we thought that 5 hours a day might be too much for such sporadic players as we are. But Dave and Curt kept it interesting, challenging, and fun, and the time flew by. We learned a lot and it all made sense. I had a few lightbulb moments each day! And doing this during foliage made the 3 hour drive another terrific experience. So glad we did this. Next time I would stay a day longer."—J.T., Int., October 2014
  • 2½-Ball Rating "Indoor and outdoor (clay) courts. Nice accomodations, good restaurants. All costs included. Five hours of instruction per day and the pros mix it up real good to cover everything. My only criticism is that better sports psychology could be applied. They focussed too much on telling us what we were doing wrong and didn't put it into enough positive words about what we should be doing. The brain wants to hear and see how to do it right and have the drills and reinforcement to back that up to get it into muscle memory."—A.S., Int., October 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent instructors in a very picturesque setting. Low ratio of players to instructors. Fun!"—K.K., Int., October 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great experience. Kurt was an excellent instructor who taught me a lot in 3 days. I will be back next year."—M.S., Int., September 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—A.S., Low Int., September 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Curt, Dave, JJ and Duncan were absolutely wonderful from the insightful advice, fun drills and feedback to help improve my game. Highly recommend the video analysis to refine and tweak your game."—E.D., Adv., September 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is my second time at this Tennis Camp. Instructors were amazing. Very patient and positive. I had a great time and learned so much. Will be back again neeeeext year."—L.S., Int., September 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful experience, Accomodations were exceptional, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were wonderful, clean, everything working perfectly. It was a pleasure to stay there. Tennis camp was so fun, run perfectly, pros were wonderful.....I also attended camp last year and will come again next year!"—M.M., Adv. Int., September 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Very nice environment, nice sport facilities. Very good tennis program, flexible."—M.C., Int., September 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have taken plenty of clinics and private tennis lessons, and the instruction from NETH from all the instructors were simply on another level. They seem to be able to pick up and improve weaknesses in my game that have gone completely unnoticed by past pros I've worked with. There were a couple instances where changes they recommended made instant impact on my game, which I did not think was possible anymore playing at my level. Curt, Dave and Duncan were all great instructors and built great rapport and understanding of my game in a limited amount of time. The all-inclusive setup at NETH was also very convenient and gave me plenty of time to do other activities outside of tennis without having to worry about lodging and meal logistics."—M.C., Adv. Int., September 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—T.F., Adv. Int., August 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This was my first tennis camp experience and it met all my expectations. The pros were all congenial and great teachers. The drills were fast paced, physically challenging, and covered a wide range of tennis situations. I had the opportunity to receive a lot of individual guidance. I am looking forward to hopefully incorporate what I learned into my game...but I don't think it will happen overnight. The facilities and the accomodations were fine, but this was of secondary importance to me. I was too tired to think of the non-tennis aspects of the camp."—R.F., Int., August 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Very good instruction in a lovely setting with small groups and lots of individual attention"—M.Z., Int., August 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Just back from Sugarbush. It was a terrific experience! The instruction was very focused to my needs and extremely helpful. In addition, the accommodations were first rate. I would highly recommend this camp to anyone who is serious about improving their game. I will go back!"—A.P., Int., July 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great teaching pro, excellent accommodations, beautiful setting. Both outdoor and indoor courts, so bad weather is not an issue. Resort has a very good restaurant and there are many excellent restaurants in the area. No weaknesses."—L.J., Int., July 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was really a fun day, and I learned a lot. Our instructor, Dave, was really good. He is very friendly and has a great sense of humor, so it made 5 hours of instruction and drills go by in a flash. The group was small, which means we got a lot of extra attention. And to top everything off, we had a wonderful lunch at the resort's golf pub--delicious fish tacos and a spectacular view of the mountains. We only did one day but were wishing we did more. We are even thinking of going back in August. All around, this was a really enjoyable tennis clinic."—S.H., Int., July 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—J.C., Int., July 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The tennis facility is small with just four outdoor har-true courts. In-door courts area available for inclement weather. This makes for an intimate setting with lots of individual attention. Three pros and 10 campers allowed for many changes, exposure to different teaching styles and playing/practicing with fellow campers of varying playing abilities."—C.W., Int., July 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—C.K., Int., July 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "NETH Sugarbush was amazing! The pros were positive, very attentive and blended high energy drills with instruction and fun competition. The beautiful scenery and accommodations were top notch as well as choice of restaurants were all very classy. We are definitely going back next year!"—T.B., Adv. Int., June 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.E., Adv. Int., June 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "The accommodations were spacious, modern, clean, comfortable, convenient to the courts and really nice. The suite we were in had plenty of room for the seven or us. We enjoyed the French Open on the large TV and we had fun playing games seated in comfortable furniture around the large coffee table in the Living area in the evenings. I rise early and I would have a coffee on the deck looking at the Mountain View. I would go for a run or walk on the quiet roads before our Tennis Camp. The hot tub and heated pool were a wonderful way to relax our sore muscles after camp. We never skipped a beat during camp for lunch. We would call over to the Golf Club and lunch would be ready for us when we arrived."—A.J., Int., June 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent venue and excellent instruction"—M.B., Adv. Int., June 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Our tennis team has been going to NE tennis holidays for 3 years now and it has been fantastic each year. The tennis pros are knowledgable,friendly and very helpful.. They were able to analyze out strokes and make changes that helped instantly. The accommodations are beautiful at sugarbush and we loved claybrook. Would definitely recommend this tennis program and the sugarbush location."—D.P., Int., June 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "It was a great camp. I loved the pro's, and the flow of the camp was really nice. Beautiful setting, great food, and I came home feeling more confident and stronger with my game"—M.P., Int., June 2014
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—C.S., Adv. Int., May 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Lu and I had an outstanding time thanks to Curt. He taught us a lot and was very astute in determining the problems and posing simple solutions that worked. Also, we really enjoyed him. He worked hard hitting with us. When there were 5 students, another delightful teacher was added---keeping the teacher-student ratio always no more than 1:4"—J.G., Int., May 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I love everything about Sugarbush!! Curt is an awesome instructor! He is very helpful and instructional. I needed improvement with my backhand and after watching the video of me, he showed me what i was doing wrong and how to improve. I love the accommodations, the courts, etc. Definitely recommend Sugarbush!!"—R.P., Int., May 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Just returned from Sugarbush- camp was fantastic, accommodations and food outstanding! Can't wait til next year!"—J.K., Adv. Int., May 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is really excellent tennis coaching in a fabulous atmosphere. The staff are wonderfully understanding and creative. They do a wonderful job creating compatible groups for playing, drilling. And the time after camp is just as great ... the restaurants in the area are marvelous. This is the best tennis camp in the North East."—S.F., Adv. Int., January 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great time! Instruction was good w/ a fun atmosphere."—S.P., Adv., September 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Accommodation was a first class. We had 5BR/3.5Bath unit for 10 of us. It was spacious and clean, the kitchen had all the necessities. Just beautiful. Tennis was great with good drills and instructions. Video analysis was very useful once you go over the initial embarrassment. We already decided to make this an annual event."—G.B., Adv. Int., September 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis instruction was terrific. Lots of helpful advice. Had a great time with a great group of tennis friends. The accommodations were lovely and the food was wonderful.A definite yearly event."—M.D., Int., September 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great tennis camp again again....needed to work on my backhand, net game, and doubles strategy...and I found Curt and Dave to be a wealth of help. Since my game was 'well established', they remained patient yet consistent in their recommendations......and it made a definite improvementnin my 1st outing back home. Had a small class this time which allowed for more individual attention....was like a private lesson"—D.P., Adv. Int., September 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "If you want to get better, meet some great people and eat really well you NEED to come to this Tennis Camp."—D.D., Adv. Int., September 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "great instruction.The pros emphasize your strengths and offer advice on areas to improve.It's fun, relaxing, w/ a lot of exercise.video is helpful."—M.L., Adv. Int., August 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The instruction at New England tennis holidays is top-notch, flawlessly and practically delivered, whether one is an experienced player or a beginner. The pros are engaged and genuinely interested in helping you improve your game. They really know how to give simples cues in a manner that makes sense and allows each player to practice and succeed in improving their game. The five hour per day format seems intimidating, but it is this immersion in the game that allows for such a great learning experience. All with the beautiful back drop of the Vermont mountains. I will definitely be returning."—B.M., Low Int., August 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "I just completed a thoroughly enjoyable 5 day camp. The coaching staff were skilled, patient and clear, all with a sense of humour and a light touch. The condominium accommodations were spacious, clean and comfortable. The meals at Clay Brook and neighbouring restaurants were excellent and healthy. I definitely will return next year."—T.W., Int., August 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The entire experience was fantastic! The Pros were a lot of fun yet, skilled in teaching new ways to approach our shots, stance and follow through in a way where you weren't intimidated. I've been to a couple of other camps and this one is rated the best yet."—A.R., Low Int., August 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "The resort was wonderful, the court superb the view exquisite! The tennis teacher was awesome; he was patient, nice and very good at explaining technique and tricks. He always had good word and constructive feedback! He was very encouraging with a good sense of humour. I simply enjoyed my whole experience. Merci !"—M.S., Int., August 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great fun and exercise playing tennis and wonderful socializing while dining together. Nice mix of games and activities with experienced pros. Lots of laughs shared with a great mix of people attending. Clay Brook resort a lovely place to stay - very relaxing."—L.C., Int., August 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great experience,overall. I returned home trying to employ a few of the techniques stressed at camp. I know I cannot master them all but feel that I gained an overall positive experience. Great staff! Lodging, accomodations and food were top rate! thanks all for a well worth it experince"—N.C., Adv. Int., August 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great camp. Kurt and Mat were very helpful. Hit tennis balls for 5 hours a day. Focused on strokes. Everyone benefitted from the lessons. One day was indoor. Great to have that option in the event of rain. For the three days that I was there, NO weaknesses. Recommend this camp highly"—P.K., Adv., August 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a great tennis camp. I first went more than 20 years ago and have continued to come back whenever I can. The instruction is superb - clear, consistent and thoughtful. The location is terrific; sunny days in the Vermont mountains are hard to beat. Finally, the most striking thing about NETH is the fun. The pros seem to really want to be there each day. They genuinely love to teach tennis and their enthusiasm and energy is infectious. We had another great visit and look forward to returning."—P.Z., Adv. Int., August 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Curt and the men who handle the SugarBush in Vermont are first class. The instruction was top notch and I immediately saw the results. Being a 4.5 player, I needed to fine tune technique and the two days I spent there has gone a long way. I play on athletic ability, now I have the proper technique which will allow me to preserve my body and improve even further. Great job."—R.E., Adv., August 2013
  • 2½-Ball Rating "Good staff, friendly. Drills and skills helpful. Video taping and critique of video extremely helpful. Courts not in very good condition. No restroom near outdoor courts. Staff should have had all participants introduce themselves on the first morning, where they were from and what type of work they did as well as their USTA rating and years playing tennis and how involved they were in tennis at this time of their lives. This would have helped with the social aspect, especially at lunchtime when all were seated at the same table."—B.D., Adv. Int., August 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "SugarBush is located the beautiful area of the Mad River Valley in Vermont. The resort was lovely; staff helpful and accommodating; the clay courts were nicely maintained and the food was delicious. Matt Franzen, the pro was excellent and provided instruction in a way that was not overwhelming. The best part of the instruction is they do not alter significantly your style or technique of play but instead provide small adjustments that will improve your game. They are not rigid in their instruction but very flexible."—K.C., Int., August 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great experience from registration to lodging to instruction to food!!! Video analysis was helpful as were discussion and instruction on finer points. The setting was beautiful, and the pleasant sound of water in a nearby creek was extremely calming."—S.D., Low Int., August 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fantastic pros who could really address the root of technical problems and fix them. Excellent tips on strategy and the video analysis was very effective. Relaxed social atmosphere with a chance to get to know the pros and other campers at lunch and dinner. Lunch and dinner excellent; breakfast adequate. The only improvement we would suggest is to improve the lighting on the indoor courts (used in bad weather). Outdoor hartrue courts were great. Overall an excellent tennis experience."—P.F., Adv., August 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "BRILLIANT!!! 5 hours of tennis a day without feeling like you're in boot camp and learning just as much if not more. The staff was extremely knowledgeable, the facilities and backdrop beautiful. We will be going back!"—A.F., Adv. Int., August 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Strengths: -4:1 ratio at all times -other players on court were stronger than I but I was given the same amount of instruction. -Tennis started on time! -friendly, helpful Pros. -video taping was helpful -good match of cost of program to instruction. Weakness: -Indoor courts were in poor condition. The lighting was horrible. Slippery floor. Took 15 minutes for the lights to come on."—I.B., Int., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a great time at Sugarbush with New England Tennis Holidays. It takes place on clay courts in a great forest environment. There were 4 pros for 11 of us, which was great. There was always a pro nearby to help with the drills. We were videotaped doing volleys, forehands and backhands, and then reviewed the tape with a pro. It was very helpful in understanding some issues with the shots."—J.G., Int., July 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Good instruction. Pros were good."—B.L., Adv., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Curt and JJ are the best tennis pros in the business. Outstanding experience highly recommend it."—B.M., Int., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.D., Adv. Int., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a fantastic time at Sugarbush. The tennis pros were expert and knowledgeable, supportive and loads of fun. We worked on volleys, forehands, backhands, serves, doubles and singles strategy. We learned the Continental Grip!!! I have taken lessons with many pros over the years and Curt at Sugarbush was by far the most expert. He set up drills that were ingenious and fun. He was quick to see what needed tweaking in everyone's game and guided everyone to noticeable improvement. I was asked at the beginning of the week what I wanted to to work on and everything I asked for was addressed. The weather was great so we played on the outdoor courts only. They were beautiful! They're surrounded by lovely woods with a stream rushing through them and mountains in the background. There is little to no wind because the courts are nestled in the woods.
    The entire experience was exceptional, including the accommodations and the meals. The hotel is first class with a big, beautiful pool and hot tubs and very helpful concierge. Everyone providing service at this resort was smiling and helpful. The food in the Mad River Valley is great and this camp made sure that we ate our meals at some of the best restaurants in town."
    —C.B., Adv. Int., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is our fourth year at the New England Tennis Holidays Sugarbush camp and we continue to enjoy the great locale and top quality coaching. It is a great opportunity to improve your game and have fun. I would recommend this camp unconditionally."—T.C., Int., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our experience was highlighted by a well organized set of drills and coaching customized to the needs of the participants attending those particular days. The guest to pro ratio was about 4:1. The pros were tremendous and demonstrated flexibility to accomodate coaching beginners like myself to experienced players simultaneously. It did not feel like a canned protocol that was repeated regardless the guests.
    I attended with my high school daughter who was the only nonadult. The pros and other guests were very gracious to her and took time to give her personal feedback and tips. She was sorry to leave and would love to return. Sugarbush resort provides tremendous accommodations in a very scenic setting. Food was awesome."
    —P.B., Beg., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.L., Adv. Int., July 2013
  • 3-Ball Rating "The setting was very pleasant; court surfaces were nice and a running brook by the courts added a nice ambiance. Most of the pros were quite good and very knowledgeable. I didn't learn much, but then have been playing seriously for 20 years. It was good exercise and a good chance to be called out on some bad habits that had snuck in recently. Claybrook was a very nice place to stay. Be sure to drive to the courts though as you will need a car to get to lunch some days."—A.D., Adv., July 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "I am a 3.5/4.0 male player. I would highly recommend NETH at Sugarbush. The facilities are first rate, staying at the Clayborne was certainly a luxurious experience and the outdoor courts were well maintained.
    The instruction was awesome. Each pro was high energy and took the time to individualize their instruction. You hit a lot of tennis balls, but the work is well balanced between point development, strategy, and technique. I would definitely recommend to tennis players in the future."
    —F.L., Int., July 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Lots of personal attention. Lots of instruction without overwhelming.Always fun and good spirits. Cohesive feeling all along."—J.G., Int., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Best tennis instruction and coaching I've ever received. Instructors are friendly, fun, patient and articulate with specific advice about all aspects of the game."—G.C., Int., June 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Kurt and Matthew helped a great deal with my backhand this trip - much appreciated. Excellent facility, unfortunately the rain kept us indoors for much of the week. We will be back!"—S.M., Adv. Int., June 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Strengths - very good instruction without information overload. Weaknesses - location hard to get to easily - bad roads."—S.K., Int., June 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great time, great pro's, really learned a lot. Very good teacher. Really a worth while experience."—A.S., Int., June 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Kurt and the staff are excellent at both organizing workouts and providing instruction. No matter the size of the group you always feel like they are paying attention to you and providing great pointers to make your game better. There is a huge difference between typical club pros and pros who know how to teach. The staff at Sugarbush are excellent at teaching."—D.S., Int., June 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.V., Int., June 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was my first Tennis Camp, and it will surly not be my last, thanks to NETH. The accommodations were exceptional, and then we add tennis to the mix, and it just got better and better. The Pros (Curt, Ross, Scott and Matt) did not overwhelm with too much information. They broke strokes down to simplify, an then followed through with encouragement. I look forward to returning next year, I just hope that I get the same team of Pros, They were an outstanding group, with great personalities."—L.M., Int., June 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was my first experience going to tennis camp and I will be 65 years old this month! It was an all around tennis high for me! I learned so very much to improve my game. What was even better was that what I learned was profound in its simplicity. I didn't leave camp feeling overwhelemed by detail after detail of how I could improve my game. I came away with several concrete, clear tips and strategies that I could easily remember and apply...and I can't wait to do so! Kurt, Kurt and Matt were all truly patient and knowlegeable instructors who were consumer friendly and gave lots of feedback. They made you believe that you could learn to be a better tennis player at any age! And, I beleive I can be! Thanks so much! Hope to see you again in the future, Here's to better tennis!!! Calm, quiet and square!!"—F.C., Int., June 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I had a wonderful experience. The pros were engaged and attentative during the entire week-end. The instruction was helpful for my level. The video taping and commentary was especially helpful."—H.B., Int., June 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful facility, fantastic views of the mountain region and excellent food at Timbers Restaurant."—M.D., Low Int., June 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Lots of one on one attention. The staff is super friendly and educational. I felt that just 2 days made a huge difference. Food, staff and location are excellent!"—J.S., Int., June 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.U., Int., June 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a great tennis resort camp if you are looking for fantastic instructions on improving your tennis game and strokes. The resort is picturesque with lots of room and things to do. If tennis is not the only thing you want to do, there is also golfing and walking trails. We enjoyed our 5-day stay and learned a lot."—A.M., Adv. Int., June 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was an excellent tennis experience in a beautiful environment. We wanted an intense tennis course and the instructors were pleased to do that. Both instructors were professional, pleasant and motivating. They carefully assessed our game and then together we developed objectives for the week. The camp also has a great program where you take lunch with the instructor and in the evening you get to try the excellent dining options around the Sugar Bush area. Highly recommended with no weaknesses. We even found great hiking trails for after the lessons."—K.N., Adv., April 2013
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—L.P., Int., April 2013
  • 3-Ball Rating "Instructors were highly competent and most had good analytical skill in being able to identify one or two key errors in players' stroke mechanics and footwork. Video review was done individually and was a real eye openerand an important teaching tool. My only quibble was that no attempt at after session partner matching or round robin proposal proposal was made.I plan to return soon."—J.R., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Good technical advice run in a competitive but friendly environment. Very nice tennis facilities and accomodations."—J.H., Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "My two friends and I have a fantastic time at Sugarbush. We loved the facility and our condo. The tennis instruction was top notch and I would gladly do it again."—M.W., Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "A great Tennis camp and great town, good for all levels of play."—S.G., Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis instruction; markedly improved my game. Great location and an excellent dining experience. Kurt Johnson was a great teacher with alot of patience."—J.B., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Have attended here three times in the last few years and will be going back again. Great coaches and a great place for adults!"—A.B., Adv., April 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great instruction. Awesome setting. Pristine accommodations (suites)."—L.C., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have been to New England Tennis Holidays in North Conway, Sugarbush and Waterville Valley. It is the best!!! Great pro's and really fun tennis. I will be going again this year. I would highly recommend any of the three resorts."—J.M., Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "My husband and I, we come from Uruguay, South America, and we visited Sugarbush twice. We really enjoyed the resort and the tennis lessons. Teachers are great and the environment is spectacular. We highly recommend Sugarbush!"—C.G., Low Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great pros, solid and consistent instruction, careful grouping by ability to make the most of drills. Have attended every summer since 2002!"—A.M., Adv., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was a fantastic experience. Both my husband and I improved our game and brought back some useful tips to incorporate immediately. Level of instruction was outstanding as were food and accomodations."—C.V., Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The pros were great and very experienced. I'd never seen myself on video before, and that was very helpful with my serve. My group loved it so much, we are going back this year!"—M.R., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Very good training and coaching. I learned to volley and improve the depth of my strokes. Loved the machine ball exercises and the video recording of our strokes."—S.G., Int., April 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—V.N., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent accommadations, food and instruction. Consistency year in and year out with methods and instructors."—H.R., Adv., September 2012
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—G.S., Adv. Int., September 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Kurt and the team at New England Tennis Holidays are great! Every member of Kurt's team brings something different to the tennis camp experience. As a 3.0 player, I learned a lot about my strokes and game strategy and am applying those to my game. The improvement is noticable. Hope to have an opportunity in the future to return."—D.C., Beg., August 2012
  • 3-Ball Rating "It was a nice tennis clinic. The pros are very experienced and helpful."—A.C., Int., August 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "We are repeat customers at this camp and continue to get something out of it every time. the teaching pros are great and offer individualized hints that along with inventive drills lead to becoming a better tennis player. They do a good job of of quickly assessing your level and put you in a group with like players. the ratio of one pro to four players is good. A three day weekend is well structured with each day building on the one before.
    Our one hint for potential campers is to call ahead and see what other players are coming. It is good to see if there will be other players at your level. This year there were for us which made it more fun. The year before there were not."
    —R.B., Int., August 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My husband and I have attended the New England Tennis Holidays camps several times, but this was our first time in Sugarbush. The scenery, accomodations, courts, pros, and progam are all fantastic. The days are well structured combining videotaping and analysis, instruction, and fun but useful drills featuring a particular stroke, with fun competitive doubles and if desired, singles play. The pros are very adept at picking out areas of improvement, whether the player is a advanced player or beginner. They are also very positive and encouraging. I always leave the camp feeling like I've had fun, my game has improved, and I know things to work on to get even better."—M.B., Adv. Int., August 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great camp overall. Good ratio of pros to campers. Video analysis is very helpful. 5 hours of instruction a day is great; gives you lots of time to practice what you've learned. Very active structure minimizes time standing around. Sugarbush setting is A+ - cool, green, beautiful. Courts are tucked in shady places."—M.H., Low Int., August 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great courts, great lodging and very good pros."—M.L., Adv., August 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Instuctors focused on quality of shots as opposed to quantity of balls hit. They took the time to pause and give instruction so that I can take the quality shot home with me. Video taping was key in identifying and understanding flaws and technique problems. The clay courts were in great condition and it was fun interacting with the other campers. G'day Captain Ron."—R.R., Int., August 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This year we sent ourselves to camp for vacation and it was incredibly rewarding. Sugarbush is a lovely spot during the summer and NE Tennis Holidays was great. Curt, Perk, JJ and Emile were fantastic pros. We learned so much - about strokes, strategy, teamwork and much more. 5 hrs of tennis a day flew by. The camp was organized and well run. We can't wait to return."—S.S., Low Int., August 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Strengths: tennis camp: personal attention, pros assess and work with camper according to level, builds strengths and improves weaknesses resort: top notch; meals, lodging, tennis camp all inclusive"—J.C., Low Int., August 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "All around great experience. The pros were a joy to play with & very helpful, resort was beautiful, food was decent. Would definitely go back!"—S.B., Low Int., August 2012

Rate Sugarbush Resort or
New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush


Ratings

(408 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 382 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(408 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 382 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Sugarbush offers both accommodations at an inn and various types of condominium lodging.

Visit the website for current rates

Sugarbush Resort
1840 Sugarbush Access Road
Warren, VT 05674