Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Resort, Vermont
Courtesy Sugarbush

Sugarbush Resort
New England Tennis Holidays

Warren, Vermont





Drysdale-Stratton-2018

Set in the stunning Green Mountains of Vermont, The Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton Mountain Resort offers tennis programs that are suited for players of all ages and levels. Adult camps start from just $120/day or $200 for our Weekend Getaway package. Kids camp and Academy are also offered weekly this summer. Join us for the ummer Serie of Tournaments. Sign up now and play on the red clay courts of Southern Vermont! For more information or to make reservations, call 802-297-4230 or email stratton@cliffdrysdale.com, or visit www.stratton.com/tennis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sugarbush Resort and New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush.

  • 4-Ball Rating ""—N.W., Int., October 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Would you believe I went from a 3.0 to a 4.5 player in one weekend??? Well, of course not. I did improve, however. Tennis instruction was informative and, therefore, helpful. Pros were easy to connect with and made time for people to ask some questions about the instruction. Getting video-taped was a first and a positive experience. Resort condo was another plus. Meals were offered at different places which enhanced the whole esperience. My first camp of this nature and I am thinking of making it an annual."—K.A., Int., October 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The location was beautiful and the pros were knowledgeable, personal and kept everyone in our group engaged and moving"—G.H., Int., September 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "NETH is located with picturesque Sugarbush Mountain (ski resort) as our backdrop. The accommodations are fantastic! NETH provides us with 3 teaching pros with 12 camp participants. The drills were varied, kept us moving and the instruction included 2 video sessions with analyses. Kurt, Paul and Connor were our pros and were professional, knowledgeable and encouraging and had fun with our lively group of 9 tennis players from our club. Lunches plus 1 dinner are included and we ordered off menu (a country club for lunch, which was varied, fresh and quite good, or at the Claybrook Resort, where we were staying.) We were indoors for our Day 1. 3 courts, hard surface. This space could have used better lighting and fresher balls, but overall, we were glad to have access to the courts! There were fitness facilities (locker room/showers/towels) available for our use. The weather was gorgeous for our Day 2 (outdoor Har-Tru courts, fantastic condition and wooded setting). Recommend driving from the Claybrook to the courts, with your gear. There is adequate parking. We all made use of the 2 outdoor hot tubs but there were no massages available, from what we could see. I gave it high marks for "spa" based on the Claybrook outdoor hot tubs which were hot and powerful on aching muscles. I especially enjoyed the music played for our warm ups! They mix everyone in and even though our group had 9 of the 12 slots for our weekend session, everyone was well taken care of. I would do this as a solo traveler, or as a couple. I have attended quite a few tennis camps and this has moved into my top position. Thanks to everyone at NETH!"—H.K., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I have been going to New England Tennis Holidays locations every year for a dozen years. NETH provides great tennis instruction with pros, instructors and locations in Vermont and New Hampshire. It has always been a great experience and good value, and we always look forward to summer days spent with NETH. The participants come from diverse locations and are always fun to meet and spend time with. We recommend NETH without reservation."—P.M., Int., September 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Strengths: personalized coaching; super-nice instructors, meals included, beautiful weather, and players with similar levels; friendly staff; very laid-back atmosphere for weekend getaways Weaknesses: none"—D.H., Int., September 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A few four-ballers only because Waterville Valley has a very small Town Square that does have a variety of things in it, but it's all there is, really. The cuisine is good - basic. But good. The setting, however, is beautiful with lovely mountain views. The courts are clay and plentiful! They are well-kept. The instructors at NE Tennis Holidays are awesome... always... year after year. They are great players, have good pointers, and provide excellent instruction throughout the days. The video taping piece and critiques of particular strokes is especially helpful. I love it, and I'll go back, as long as they are around!"—L.G., Int., August 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Absolutely do this. Atmosphere, instruction and accommodations were great. Food was limited, repetitive and not very good"—B.K., Int., August 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a great time at the tennis camp at Sugarbush. This pros (Curt, JJ, and Chris) were fantastic! There were players of all skill levels during the time I was there, and the staff was able to handle us all, with groups breaking off by skill levels at times, then coming all together for fun group games. The pros took videos of our strokes which I found extremely helpful, and then analyzed the videos with us to show our strengths and weaknesses. I would highly recommend this to any tennis aficionado, and special thanks to the pros for their great instruction!"—S.K., Int., August 2019
  • 2-Ball Rating "It was my first time to ever go to a tennis camp so I did not know what to expect. I just googled and sugar bush popped up as the number One rated tennis camp. I was very inspired ,happy to find my escape from triple digit heat in south Florida and better my game after 5 years of playing tennis. Better late than never at 57 and an adventure to a beautiful state I have never seen. I had a wonderful experience!! The hotel was top notch cozy and attentive. The food was delicious. After five hours of tennis everyday I returned home a few pounds heavier. Every morning greeted by men with a plan to help me better my game, not only with physical but mental education as well. Tennis is such a mental chessboard of strategy. There was always a consultant flow to keep us moving perfecting skills through the day. Pros were so personable, entertaining with positive attentive energy that truly inspired. The clinics were always fantastic ! Although, the different levels of skill are varied especially at times where the group is small, pros would keep everyone challenged by working privately when needed and filling in playing a set or game rotation to keep it challenging for those higher skilled. I call it pulling a rabbit out of the hat when you need to, which is a great compensation when needed. I felt that my skills had improved in a week which is worth it. I feel combining a week of vacation and a full day of tennis camp at sugarbush was a value for the costs, especially after seeing a week in Gstaad Switzerland costs $5000.00 a person. I hope to be able to be added to the list of the 80% of repeat clients making it a tradition of a week up in Vermont every year. I highly recommend this tennis camp experience."—L.H., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Curt and JJ were our main pros and were absolutely top caliber and experienced. Can’t be much bette than them. Chris, as a young pro, was also great. Courts were in great shape in a very picturesque mountain setting. Our group had 12 players that added to the fun, but we only had 5 on the last day. One player was very weak and didn’t fit in well, but the pros did what they could to make it work for everyone."—T.A., Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Complimenting the attributes of the Sugarbush Tennis Camp is one I do with great pleasure!!!! I learned enough in two days to improve my game; I returned for another tennis camp three weeks later and began to see the pieces falling into place. For me it was the aspect of superior coaching that never stops pushing you forward in your game; the days were a fast-paced, fun experience, meeting players from all levels of play from all parts of the world. I arrived on my own and left with new friends to reconnect with at another camp session next year. Head coach, Curt Johnson takes time to analyze and ensure you are progressing; he is constantly attentive to the needs of each individual player and what they need to change, or add to their skill repertoire, such that they can begin to play winning tennis. Thank you, Curt ..for your incredible attention to improving all our skills at every level. I am grateful for the new knowledge that adds to my game. You are a credit to the world of tennis and to the teaching profession!!! I have to thank JJ who took time out to individually coach me on a few aspects of my game that were slowing me down. He worked to improve my volley technique (thank you JJ ..Jon Judge) you are truly an amazing teacher. Your positive attitude combined with skills to push the individual to acquire a winning attitude is unprecedented!!! Paul Gerken..thank you for your pro tips that have helped my serve. Chris and Conor ..my volley has improved!! Dave ..thank you for the backhand slice. Most importantly, I would like to impart to all who might be reading this review, to come to camp!! It doesn't matter what level you are, as the coaches are prepared to divide and work with all levels. With the ratio of coaches to players, this is a win-win opportunity for everyone to learn, enjoy and play better at any level. Thank you all for the great tennis!!! See you next year!"—G.S., Int., August 2019

See more reviews

Rate Sugarbush Resort or
New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush


Ratings

(411 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 384 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(411 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 384 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Sugarbush offers both accommodations at an inn and various types of condominium lodging.

Visit the website for current rates

Sugarbush Resort
1840 Sugarbush Access Road
Warren, VT 05674