Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Resort, Vermont
Courtesy Sugarbush

Sugarbush Resort
New England Tennis Holidays

Warren, Vermont



Waterville Banner

Total Tennis
Total Tennis, The Northeast's Only Year Round Tennis Camp, is located in Saugerties, NY, 100 miles north of NYC. Total Tennis features instructional programs for all skill levels on 11 red clay, 2 synthetic clay, 7 all-weather, and 5 cushioned indoor courts. Join us as we Celebrate our 40th Anniversary with farm fresh food, 24 newly renovated rooms, and our new heated pool. Relax after a day of tennis at the Day Spa. For reservations or more information, phone 800.221.6496 or visit totaltennis.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sugarbush Resort and New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was our 2nd visit this summer to the camp at Sugarbush Resort. The pros are fantastic, especially J.J. And Kord. They are very knowledgeable and enthusiastic . Also, super nice guys . I especially liked the videotaping . This time we were recorded from different angles, front , side and back . That gives a whole new perspective to analyze footwork, stroke, contact point ,etc. The trivia games between activities are also fun, especially like the giveaways. My only complaint is the condition of the indoor facilities. We had one rainy morning and had to go inside, the indoor courts definitely need an overhaul. Like a total overhaul. The outdoor clay courts are beautiful and kept up very nicely. Already planing our next camp for 2019."—D.E., Int., August 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This camp was exactly the retreat I was looking for. I have a young son at home and needed some time to myself. The pros and participants were all lovely and I felt 100% comfortable being there on my own. I learned a lot and have had great success in my matches since returning home. Thank you for a wonderful trip!"—M.R., Int., August 2018
  • 2½-Ball Rating "Overall, a very good experience. Each pro has something unique to offer to improve my game. JJ and Kord are excellent instructors and the use of video to analyze stroke postures is very helpful. Lodging and meals meet expectations and have a homely feel."—A.P., Low Int., August 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "This resort is very well organized. The instructors are very friendly and knowledgable. Schedule is good."—C.L., Low Int., July 2018
  • 2½-Ball Rating "Overall a good tennis camp. Staff needs some updating. Would like to see female instructors and some infusion of younger energy. Staff member DH needs to go."—K.D., Adv. Int., July 2018
  • 3-Ball Rating "This is a wonderful tennis camp in a beautiful location in Vermont. JJ is a particularly talented tennis instructor. I highly recommend him. There was a large differential in the quality of the instructors. The Claybrook Hotel is adequate, with large, clean rooms. Unfortunately the restaurat inthe hotel, Rumble's Kitchen, is subpar. The food and service are below average, even for pub fare. The Hyde Away Inn down the road is a good alternative for dinner. Unfortunately, you're kind of stuck with Rumble's Kitchen for breakfast. The restaurant/pub at the golf course nearby is an okay alternative for lunch. Instruction is fast paced, with few breaks. Be prepared to work hard. We were exhausted after 2 days."—J.W., Int., July 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The real strength is the way the pros teach to each individual bringing out the best in each player while keeping everyone involved. Kord and JJ were outstanding and had great teaching skills and personalities. The way that they used video to help break down the strokes was very useful. My wife and I attended together and would definitely do a vacation like this again."—J.B., Adv. Int., June 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Overall, had a very good experience. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable, skilled and had great tips. Outdoor courts were very good. Hotel and food were excellent. One complaint was that indoor complex was underserviced. Lights were out and it was quite dark in spots. Beyond that, a great tennis holiday destination."—V.W., Int., June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just finished our 6th year . The camp is consistently well run , the pros are knowledgeable, Experienced and enthusiastic . The scenery is a stunning Mountain View with babbling brooks running alongside the tennis courts, which are always well cared for. The pro-student ratio is 4-1 at most . We had days when it was 3-1. My only negative is I physically can’t last more than 4 Days at camp. Its challenging in a good way . The time goes too fast. Already planning 2019 camp !"—D.E., Int., June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.S., Int., June 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Loved the pros!! I learned so much in the three days I was there. Excellent program for all levels. I never felt I was waiting for my turn. Watching myself on video and able to see what I was doing correctly and what I needed to work on was so helpful. I feel like I came away with knowledge that will impact my game and help lift me to the next level. Looking forward to going back this fall!!"—E.B., Adv. Int., June 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I went to sugarbush camp in may 2018! Really love the camp! The coach was very helpful, funny! I met great people!"—G.W., Low Int., May 2018

See more reviews

Rate Sugarbush Resort or New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush


Ratings

(357 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 348 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(357 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 348 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Sugarbush offers both accommodations at an inn and various types of condominium lodging.

Visit the website for current rates

Sugarbush Resort
1840 Sugarbush Access Road
Warren, VT 05674