Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Resort, Vermont
Courtesy Sugarbush

Sugarbush Resort
New England Tennis Holidays

Warren, Vermont






Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sugarbush Resort and New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "First tennis camp I've been too and it exceeded any expectations I had. The individual attention in a group setting was unexpected, the pros ability to quickly identify weaknesses and then give clear instruction on how to better a stroke, movement, space, couldn't have been better. At no point did I feel as though I was lacking the ability to improve my game but instead felt I could accomplish my goal to play competitive tennis. I love, love the video and review. So many times I've been on a court and wondered what I was doing wrong and a pro can tell you over and over but when you see it in slow motion and can pick apart and visualize the change needed-it is invaluable. Thanks so much to David and JJ for a great 3 days. Even the weather was perfect-lucky us. Looking forward to coming back!!"—C.A., Low Int., September 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Stunning personal attention by the Pro's. The video sessions provided invaluable hands on viewing off where we needed to adjust our games. Loved that aspect of the 3 day clinic"—J.A., Adv. Int., September 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Location is beautiful. The courts are clay and the view while playing is scenic. Loved it! This was my 3 rd time. Will go there every year from now on!"—K.G., Adv. Int., September 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Thank you (again!) to JJ and Paul for a wonderful tennis experience in the beautiful mountains for Vermont. This is our third year attending this camp, and we were not disappointed! It was so much fun while learning some new strokes and strategy to improve our game. We particularly liked being videotaped each day - especially from the side and back view - which helped us to better understand where we can improve. This is such a great way to really get a view of yourself and how you play!!! Keep that up- it means a lot to us players to see ourselves from all sides! We will look forward to returning again next year. This tennis camp is by far the best ever, and Sugarbush is beginning to feel like home! Thank you for a great experience!"—R.F., Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "As a beginner tennis player, I get nervous going to any new tennis clinics or camps. I could not have asked for better instructors and a better environment. It made the world of difference having such caring instructors that try their best to improve your technique without making you feel bad. I have learned so much in the past two days and truely feel like my tennis game has improved. This camp has been unforgettable. J.J. and Paul have made a tremendous positive impact on my tennis game."—S.K., Low Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis instruction was superb JJ and Paul were knowledgeable and Total Fun. Split screen video analysis was AWESOME LOOKING FROM ALL SIDES WAS CRITICAL TO SEEING WHAT I ACTUALLY WAS DOING NOT WHAT I THINK ?? I WAS DOING I have done a lot of golf instruction and it’s great to see video in tennis Claybrook accomodations were relaxing and comfortable Food was fine Lunch and Dinner was especially good. Can’t wait to come back."—L.H., Adv. Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was our 2nd visit this summer to the camp at Sugarbush Resort. The pros are fantastic, especially J.J. And Kord. They are very knowledgeable and enthusiastic . Also, super nice guys . I especially liked the videotaping . This time we were recorded from different angles, front , side and back . That gives a whole new perspective to analyze footwork, stroke, contact point ,etc. The trivia games between activities are also fun, especially like the giveaways. My only complaint is the condition of the indoor facilities. We had one rainy morning and had to go inside, the indoor courts definitely need an overhaul. Like a total overhaul. The outdoor clay courts are beautiful and kept up very nicely. Already planing our next camp for 2019."—D.E., Int., August 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This camp was exactly the retreat I was looking for. I have a young son at home and needed some time to myself. The pros and participants were all lovely and I felt 100% comfortable being there on my own. I learned a lot and have had great success in my matches since returning home. Thank you for a wonderful trip!"—M.R., Int., August 2018
  • 2½-Ball Rating "Overall, a very good experience. Each pro has something unique to offer to improve my game. JJ and Kord are excellent instructors and the use of video to analyze stroke postures is very helpful. Lodging and meals meet expectations and have a homely feel."—A.P., Low Int., August 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "This resort is very well organized. The instructors are very friendly and knowledgable. Schedule is good."—C.L., Low Int., July 2018
  • 2½-Ball Rating "Overall a good tennis camp. Staff needs some updating. Would like to see female instructors and some infusion of younger energy. Staff member DH needs to go."—K.D., Adv. Int., July 2018
  • 3-Ball Rating "This is a wonderful tennis camp in a beautiful location in Vermont. JJ is a particularly talented tennis instructor. I highly recommend him. There was a large differential in the quality of the instructors. The Claybrook Hotel is adequate, with large, clean rooms. Unfortunately the restaurat inthe hotel, Rumble's Kitchen, is subpar. The food and service are below average, even for pub fare. The Hyde Away Inn down the road is a good alternative for dinner. Unfortunately, you're kind of stuck with Rumble's Kitchen for breakfast. The restaurant/pub at the golf course nearby is an okay alternative for lunch. Instruction is fast paced, with few breaks. Be prepared to work hard. We were exhausted after 2 days."—J.W., Int., July 2018

See more reviews

Rate Sugarbush Resort or
New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush


Ratings

(374 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 359 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(374 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 359 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Sugarbush offers both accommodations at an inn and various types of condominium lodging.

Visit the website for current rates

Sugarbush Resort
1840 Sugarbush Access Road
Warren, VT 05674