Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Resort, Vermont
Courtesy Sugarbush

Sugarbush Resort
New England Tennis Holidays

Warren, Vermont



Waterville Banner

Kaatsbaan Lodge
Kaatsbaan Lodge, in Saugerties, NY, welcomes families, couples, singles, and groups for a brief stay, a week, or special event. On-site amenities include new heated pool, day spa, game room, and 20 outdoor and 5 indoor tennis courts. Kaatsbaan Lodge is the home of Total Tennis, The Northeast's Only Year Round Tennis Camp. You are invited to join a clinic, take a private lesson, or use the outdoor courts. Other nearby activities include golf, hiking, biking, kayaking, visiting Woodstock, and touring the Hudson Valley. All-inclusive prices begin at $175/day/person. For reservations call 800.221.6496 or visit kaatsbaanlodge.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sugarbush Resort and New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just finished our 6th year . The camp is consistently well run , the pros are knowledgeable, Experienced and enthusiastic . The scenery is a stunning Mountain View with babbling brooks running alongside the tennis courts, which are always well cared for. The pro-student ratio is 4-1 at most . We had days when it was 3-1. My only negative is I physically can’t last more than 4 Days at camp. Its challenging in a good way . The time goes too fast. Already planning 2019 camp !"—D.E., Int., June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.S., Int., June 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Loved the pros!! I learned so much in the three days I was there. Excellent program for all levels. I never felt I was waiting for my turn. Watching myself on video and able to see what I was doing correctly and what I needed to work on was so helpful. I feel like I came away with knowledge that will impact my game and help lift me to the next level. Looking forward to going back this fall!!"—E.B., Adv. Int., June 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I went to sugarbush camp in may 2018! Really love the camp! The coach was very helpful, funny! I met great people!"—G.W., Low Int., May 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Vermont spent three days at the camp last year, I mostly remember my camper buddies and the coaches it is great to be in a group where all have the same goal, getting better at tennis we had about 4-5 hours of group lessons every day if you are going in the hot weather being in shape is necessary"—A.H., Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have been attending New England Tennis Holiday camps for over 25 years in North Conway, NH, Waterville Valley, NH and Vermont and they are simply the best! My husband and I have been playing tennis for many years and have been to camps from Hilton Head to Florida and all over New York and New England but going back to New England Tennis Holidays always feels like going home. And by the way we always come back home better tennis players."—E.K., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "This was the most amazing camp! I have been playing tennis for about 10 years. I went last Fall to this camp & when I came back, my tennis game improved drastically! All of my club friends wanted to know what I did to improve my game. The pro's were amazing. They kept the day flying by, led drills that were fun & exciting, teaching the very basics of tennis which are so crucial to improving your game. The camp does a great job at instilling these basics & simplifying the game of tennis. The food (lunches that was included in our package) was great, the waitstaff personable & accommodating. Because we had such an amazing time, my friend & I have recruited 7 others to join us this Spring. I think our peers saw our game improve & wanted to get a taste of this new secret weapon we call "camp". I would highly recommend this tennis camp to anyone who is interested in improving their game, having fun, meeting new people & to just get away for a girls weekend or time with family or friends."—C.A., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Incredible experience! We had about 10 players - mostly between 3 - 4 rating. Walt, Jon & Paul did a great job; also a very scenic location - sugarbush."—M.C., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Driving through the Green Mountains of Vermont, out of nowhere arises a first class modern resort called Sugarbush. The on sight restaurant and lodging is excellent. The on court instruction and drills are most helpful. I am 81 years old and I plan return for the third time."—S.S., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have been to this camp 9 times now in the last 15 years. Wonderful teaching with a consistent theory of stroke production (unlike all other camps in our experience). The other thing that stands out, is that the drills are thoughtfully designed so that players of all skill levels can participate and benefit - this is the single more outstanding feature of the camp. Last summer for example there were 2 beginners and they had a great time and their participation in no way impeded the progress of even the advanced players (of which there generally are quite s few). Fantastic setting in a ski resort in Vermont - usually uncrowded in the summer. Great food at the best local restaurants included in the cost. ... but you can opt out (our calculations and experience suggest that this will NOT save any money though) . Lots of other activities are available (golf, hiking, mountain biking on the ski trails) if you are interested."—M.H., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have attended the New England Tennis Holidays tennis camp at Sugarbush 3 times--usually for a 2 or 3 day camp. I have always gone alone and have enjoyed meeting friendly fun people each time. The instructors are seasoned veterans of the sport and offer video feedback as well as 1:1 instruction--all within the group setting. 3 hours of instruction, then an hour lunch, followed by 2 hour instruction after lunch. It is a full day and you hit a lot of balls. Sugarbush is a wonderful ski resort, but it truly shines in the summer and fall seasons. Lots to do in the area. Highly recommend this tennis camp."—D.T., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Simply put -- the best tennis camp. Instruction was much, much better than Saddlebrook."—E.M., Int., April 2018

See more reviews

Rate Sugarbush Resort or New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush


Ratings

(360 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 344 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(360 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 344 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Sugarbush offers both accommodations at an inn and various types of condominium lodging.

Visit the website for current rates

Sugarbush Resort
1840 Sugarbush Access Road
Warren, VT 05674