Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Resort, Vermont
Courtesy Sugarbush

Sugarbush Resort
New England Tennis Holidays

Warren, Vermont





Masons Tennis



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sugarbush Resort and New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush.

  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.K., Adv. Int., January 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Had a great weekend at Sugarbush! Excellent tennis instruction. The coaches did a great job of mixing things up, variety of drills, etc. Great lunches ! Super fun. Will definitely return!"—C.B., Pro, December 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—E.W., Int., December 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—N.W., Int., October 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Would you believe I went from a 3.0 to a 4.5 player in one weekend??? Well, of course not. I did improve, however. Tennis instruction was informative and, therefore, helpful. Pros were easy to connect with and made time for people to ask some questions about the instruction. Getting video-taped was a first and a positive experience. Resort condo was another plus. Meals were offered at different places which enhanced the whole esperience. My first camp of this nature and I am thinking of making it an annual."—K.A., Int., October 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The location was beautiful and the pros were knowledgeable, personal and kept everyone in our group engaged and moving"—G.H., Int., September 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "NETH is located with picturesque Sugarbush Mountain (ski resort) as our backdrop. The accommodations are fantastic! NETH provides us with 3 teaching pros with 12 camp participants. The drills were varied, kept us moving and the instruction included 2 video sessions with analyses. Kurt, Paul and Connor were our pros and were professional, knowledgeable and encouraging and had fun with our lively group of 9 tennis players from our club. Lunches plus 1 dinner are included and we ordered off menu (a country club for lunch, which was varied, fresh and quite good, or at the Claybrook Resort, where we were staying.) We were indoors for our Day 1. 3 courts, hard surface. This space could have used better lighting and fresher balls, but overall, we were glad to have access to the courts! There were fitness facilities (locker room/showers/towels) available for our use. The weather was gorgeous for our Day 2 (outdoor Har-Tru courts, fantastic condition and wooded setting). Recommend driving from the Claybrook to the courts, with your gear. There is adequate parking. We all made use of the 2 outdoor hot tubs but there were no massages available, from what we could see. I gave it high marks for "spa" based on the Claybrook outdoor hot tubs which were hot and powerful on aching muscles. I especially enjoyed the music played for our warm ups! They mix everyone in and even though our group had 9 of the 12 slots for our weekend session, everyone was well taken care of. I would do this as a solo traveler, or as a couple. I have attended quite a few tennis camps and this has moved into my top position. Thanks to everyone at NETH!"—H.K., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I have been going to New England Tennis Holidays locations every year for a dozen years. NETH provides great tennis instruction with pros, instructors and locations in Vermont and New Hampshire. It has always been a great experience and good value, and we always look forward to summer days spent with NETH. The participants come from diverse locations and are always fun to meet and spend time with. We recommend NETH without reservation."—P.M., Int., September 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Strengths: personalized coaching; super-nice instructors, meals included, beautiful weather, and players with similar levels; friendly staff; very laid-back atmosphere for weekend getaways Weaknesses: none"—D.H., Int., September 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A few four-ballers only because Waterville Valley has a very small Town Square that does have a variety of things in it, but it's all there is, really. The cuisine is good - basic. But good. The setting, however, is beautiful with lovely mountain views. The courts are clay and plentiful! They are well-kept. The instructors at NE Tennis Holidays are awesome... always... year after year. They are great players, have good pointers, and provide excellent instruction throughout the days. The video taping piece and critiques of particular strokes is especially helpful. I love it, and I'll go back, as long as they are around!"—L.G., Int., August 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Absolutely do this. Atmosphere, instruction and accommodations were great. Food was limited, repetitive and not very good"—B.K., Int., August 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a great time at the tennis camp at Sugarbush. This pros (Curt, JJ, and Chris) were fantastic! There were players of all skill levels during the time I was there, and the staff was able to handle us all, with groups breaking off by skill levels at times, then coming all together for fun group games. The pros took videos of our strokes which I found extremely helpful, and then analyzed the videos with us to show our strengths and weaknesses. I would highly recommend this to any tennis aficionado, and special thanks to the pros for their great instruction!"—S.K., Int., August 2019

See more reviews

Rate Sugarbush Resort or
New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush


Ratings

(802 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 388 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(802 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 388 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Sugarbush offers both accommodations at an inn and various types of condominium lodging.

Visit the website for current rates

Sugarbush Resort
1840 Sugarbush Access Road
Warren, VT 05674