Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Resort, Vermont
Courtesy Sugarbush

Sugarbush Resort
New England Tennis Holidays

Warren, Vermont



Waterville Banner

Waterville Mobile



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sugarbush Resort and New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Absolutely do this. Atmosphere, instruction and accommodations were great. Food was limited, repetitive and not very good"—B.K., Int., August 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a great time at the tennis camp at Sugarbush. This pros (Curt, JJ, and Chris) were fantastic! There were players of all skill levels during the time I was there, and the staff was able to handle us all, with groups breaking off by skill levels at times, then coming all together for fun group games. The pros took videos of our strokes which I found extremely helpful, and then analyzed the videos with us to show our strengths and weaknesses. I would highly recommend this to any tennis aficionado, and special thanks to the pros for their great instruction!"—S.K., Int., August 2019
  • 2-Ball Rating "It was my first time to ever go to a tennis camp so I did not know what to expect. I just googled and sugar bush popped up as the number One rated tennis camp. I was very inspired ,happy to find my escape from triple digit heat in south Florida and better my game after 5 years of playing tennis. Better late than never at 57 and an adventure to a beautiful state I have never seen. I had a wonderful experience!! The hotel was top notch cozy and attentive. The food was delicious. After five hours of tennis everyday I returned home a few pounds heavier. Every morning greeted by men with a plan to help me better my game, not only with physical but mental education as well. Tennis is such a mental chessboard of strategy. There was always a consultant flow to keep us moving perfecting skills through the day. Pros were so personable, entertaining with positive attentive energy that truly inspired. The clinics were always fantastic ! Although, the different levels of skill are varied especially at times where the group is small, pros would keep everyone challenged by working privately when needed and filling in playing a set or game rotation to keep it challenging for those higher skilled. I call it pulling a rabbit out of the hat when you need to, which is a great compensation when needed. I felt that my skills had improved in a week which is worth it. I feel combining a week of vacation and a full day of tennis camp at sugarbush was a value for the costs, especially after seeing a week in Gstaad Switzerland costs $5000.00 a person. I hope to be able to be added to the list of the 80% of repeat clients making it a tradition of a week up in Vermont every year. I highly recommend this tennis camp experience."—L.H., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Curt and JJ were our main pros and were absolutely top caliber and experienced. Can’t be much bette than them. Chris, as a young pro, was also great. Courts were in great shape in a very picturesque mountain setting. Our group had 12 players that added to the fun, but we only had 5 on the last day. One player was very weak and didn’t fit in well, but the pros did what they could to make it work for everyone."—T.A., Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Complimenting the attributes of the Sugarbush Tennis Camp is one I do with great pleasure!!!! I learned enough in two days to improve my game; I returned for another tennis camp three weeks later and began to see the pieces falling into place. For me it was the aspect of superior coaching that never stops pushing you forward in your game; the days were a fast-paced, fun experience, meeting players from all levels of play from all parts of the world. I arrived on my own and left with new friends to reconnect with at another camp session next year. Head coach, Curt Johnson takes time to analyze and ensure you are progressing; he is constantly attentive to the needs of each individual player and what they need to change, or add to their skill repertoire, such that they can begin to play winning tennis. Thank you, Curt ..for your incredible attention to improving all our skills at every level. I am grateful for the new knowledge that adds to my game. You are a credit to the world of tennis and to the teaching profession!!! I have to thank JJ who took time out to individually coach me on a few aspects of my game that were slowing me down. He worked to improve my volley technique (thank you JJ ..Jon Judge) you are truly an amazing teacher. Your positive attitude combined with skills to push the individual to acquire a winning attitude is unprecedented!!! Paul Gerken..thank you for your pro tips that have helped my serve. Chris and Conor ..my volley has improved!! Dave ..thank you for the backhand slice. Most importantly, I would like to impart to all who might be reading this review, to come to camp!! It doesn't matter what level you are, as the coaches are prepared to divide and work with all levels. With the ratio of coaches to players, this is a win-win opportunity for everyone to learn, enjoy and play better at any level. Thank you all for the great tennis!!! See you next year!"—G.S., Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.B., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Definitely go. I loved the video feedback and received great instruction."—S.P., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.H., Int., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My friend and I had a great experience at Sugarbush. The tennis coaches were knowledgeable and friendly and definitely helped my game. The lodging was super. We were really impressed with the food. A very beautiful place that we would love to return to."—A.C., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Seems like a great spot for couples, I was a single but the staff did a nice job of keeping groups competitive, had a lot of fun meeting and hanging out with others at the camp, definitely a great social experience and setting. I thought the tennis instruction was good, was heavily focused on volleying and doubles strategy. My favorite part was a game we played that encouraged longer rallies and deep ground strokes. We didn’t spend a lot of time on serves but I do think I was able to pick up some tips that will improve my serve."—P.D., Int., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very well organized, great instruction from all instructors, they even took 2 videos, one of your forehand ground stroke and one of forehand volley, and reviewed them with me in a small group, had plenty of short competition drills throughout the 2 days mixing it with all 19 participants on 4 clay courts, the weather was perfect over the June 22nd and 23rd weekend...not too hot, no flying/annoying insects to speak of, both lunches were delicious at the golf course nearby that also had a beautiful view, the instructors were very passionate about teaching tennis well, and had loads of information to provide, but were also friendly and fun, the dinner at Clay Brook was decent...I'd rate it a B- , although service was a little slow. I only wished there was a Port-A-Potty right next to the tennis courts, because the alternative was the rec center, which was down the road a bit, and would have taken too much time away from instruction to walk there and back. We stayed in a suite at Clay Brook, which was large, clean and beautiful, but the design allowed too much noise to come through from the guests above."—N.P., Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Strengths: good coaching, nice courts, good video feedback. Weaknesses: a lot of standing around and waiting. Did not like that there was at times a single opportunity with sometimes bad feeds to hit a ball in play before going back in line to wait. Waiting while better players are getting more opportunities was frustrating. Have been to many adult camps, there are ways to incorporate competition and keep more people involved and playing."—L.S., Int., July 2019

See more reviews

Rate Sugarbush Resort or
New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush


Ratings

(404 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 379 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(404 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 379 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Sugarbush offers both accommodations at an inn and various types of condominium lodging.

Visit the website for current rates

Sugarbush Resort
1840 Sugarbush Access Road
Warren, VT 05674