Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Naples Grande Beach Resort, Naples, Florida
Courtesy Naples Grande Beach Resort

Naples Grande Beach Resort

Naples, Florida



Legends Antarctica banner

Drysdale chateau elan

Join Cliff Drysdale Tennis for a co-ed retreat at Baha Mar Resort in the Bahamas! Overlooking pristine white sands and turquoise waters, Baha Mar affords guests a truly breathtaking backdrop to perfect their tennis game. This 4-day, 3-night retreat features educational drill sessions and exciting match play opportunities. Off court, enjoy luxurious accommodations at SLS coupled with delightful group dining and happy hour experiences. For more information, contact Katie Steck at k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or 830-625-5911 ext 208 or visit Baha Mar Co-Ed Retreat



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Naples Grande Beach Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "our pro was Hanane and we requested her for every drill or lesson we took by my entire family. She was professional, upbeat and creative in teaching us. She is a gem and do not lose her. If she would stay at our resort we would be a long term customer."—S.S., Adv. Int., March 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is the second time we have come to this resort and one of the main reasons is to take tennis lessons from Hanane. She is amazing. She has the unique ability to look at what you are doing and make recommendations specific to you. She is a master at teaching because she can not only show you what you need to do but explain it in a way that makes sense. I am a more intellectual learner so having a great communicator is amazing and rare. The cardio tennis taught by Sam was also amazing. Highly recommend it. The resort is in a perfect location. Tennis court is on premise, beach is right there, adult pool is really nice and food is great. The hotel property is very nice. The first visit we stayed in a standard room and the second time a suite (very spacious). The only drawback is that the bathrooms in your hotel rooms are dated."—C.P., Adv. Int., March 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I were vacationing with another couple. Three of us did the tennis drills every morning and Daniel and Hanan were great!! Very friendly, high energy and fun games and drills! I would definitely recommend to all tennis players and all levels of ability!! Thank you for a great time!! We will be back!!"—B.S., Adv. Int., February 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis courts were impeccably kept and had a ton of room on the sides and in the backcourt. The tennis staff (Daniel and Hanane) create a great atmosphere of friendliness and go out of their way to introduce as many players to each other as possible. Daniel set me up with hitting sessions each day and accommodated all of my requests for intense, heavy hitting and competitive play at the 4.5 - 5.0 level. Had an absolute BLAST the entire time. Opened up a whole new realm of vacationing for me."—T.M., Pro, January 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Best Tennis Center in Florida---great experience----Hanane is one of the best instructors and hitting partners in the USA"—J.B., Adv., January 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Took several group private lessons with Head Pro Daniel Harden, he immediately asked us what we would like to work on for our hour lesson and tailored high energy and innovative fun drills that got us moving and improved our strokes, great work out as well. He is an attentive pro who really listens and gave us great instruction. I look forward to returning to NGBR in the coming weeks and taking more lessons with Daniel"—H.D., Int., January 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Daniel Harden is the best tennis Pro. His lessons are fantastic. He is energetic, creative and attentive. His feedback is amazing. My strokes have improved immensely with his help. His clinics are fantastic. Very fun with varied drills and the right mix of cardio and useful instructions."—L.B., Low Int., January 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "The best part of the Naples Grande Tennis facilities is the Head Pro Daniel Harden. He is energetic, fun, and gives great instruction. Our whole family saw great improvement in our games from working with Daniel. In the private clinic, we do fun games/drills while listening to Daniel's bumping tunes. Furthermore, the facilities are fantastic. We love getting a good sweat in Daniel's clinic/lessons in the morning and then relaxing by the beach in the afternoon. If you want great tennis instruction, a fun time in a beautiful setting, I would highly recommend NGR."—K.D., Int., January 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Girls week. We searched the surrounding area for great tennis. We found it at the Naples Grande. Daniel was our tennis pro he was energetic, fun, and a superior instructor. We loved it. See you again soon. THANKS Daniel!!"—J.P., Adv. Int., December 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great resort! Adult tennis clinic and cardio tennis were great. Private lessons available"—C.F., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We recently visited the Naples Grande Beach Report for a 2 week holiday. The highlight of our holiday was the chance to play at the exceptional tennis club next to the hotel. My 2 children and I played tennis there almost every day during our holiday and I also played in 2 of the clinics during my stay run by Donald Becker. I can highly recommend the tennis at the resort. The professionals were truly exceptional and looked after us so well. The standard of the courts was also very impressive. I can’t speak highly enough of this tennis resort. I wouldn’t change anything."—P.F., Adv., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I visited the Naples Grande Beach Resort with my family in April. We enjoyed all the resort had to offer! My son took lessons with Donald Becker, the pro on staff there. He was remarkably patient and extremely knowledgeable when working with my son. The courts we're well maintained. Scheduling was super easy and the pro shop went above and beyond to assist us. The pool was excellent, especially the water slide! The beach was lovely and worth spending the day at."—A.P., Beg., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.K., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had the pleasure of taking a lesson at the Naples Grande Beach Resort with pro Scott Welsh during our spring break trip to Florida in March. As an avid tennis player, it was definitely a highlight of our trip to Southwest Florida. Naples Grande Beach Resort is minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Its amenities are numerous, but for me, the tennis center is second to none. With 15 beautifully maintained har tru courts and a robust tennis program (with lessons, league matches, clinics, and player matching), there are endless opportunities to play some great tennis. The morning of my lesson, the courts were filled with eager tennis players of all ages. When I arrived, the front desk staff was super nice, welcoming and helpful. I took an hour lesson with Scott Welsh. The lesson was super fun and really beneficial for my game. Scott is an astute study of the game, and does a great job conveying that knowledge in a way that translates to your own personal game. I not only walked away with a great work-out but now have a number of helpful tips that I continue to incorporate in my game back home. I could not have asked for a better day on the courts (and the Florida sun was an absolute bonus). This is one of the nicest places I've ever gotten the chance to play! I can't wait to go back in January!"—L.R., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I would recommend Naples Grande Beach Resort as the best destination for resort tennis for all levels. I played every day on my week long vacation and was able to witness the talent and ability of the tennis professionals to coach multiple skills across varying levels. The staff is organized, welcoming and instantly makes you feel at home. The upkeep of the courts and facility exceeded my expectations. The only area of opportunity I see is within the pro shop. Not necessary, but I would recommend that more retail merchandise is available for purchase."—E.F., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I am a member of the tennis club at the Naples Grande Beach Resort and played at least three times a week this season (December through April). There were three pros assisting us and a very strong office manager keeping track of the Courts. I worked extensively with Paulo and Donald who gave excellent instruction and ran efficient and challenging clinics. They were friendly, alert and had high energy (even when they had been on the Courts all day). I recommend this facility highly."—C.B., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This was one of the best tennis and overall resorts I have ever been to. The tennis staff was outstanding as well as the facility. It is definitely a new favorite destination that I will be visiting frequently. I am counting down the days until I can come back to enjoy the beautiful resort and all of its amenities, highly recommend it!"—J.F., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Thank you to Donald and team for three outstanding tennis vacations in 2018/2019. I learn something new every lesson -- and taking these new skills and strategies back to my home club has made a major difference in my game. Beyond the lessons, Donald always makes sure to arrange matches at the resort. See you all in the fall!"—R.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Loved this facility. Tennis courts and clinics were amazing. Rooms and pool were awesome."—L.H., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Met Don Becker, pro at a Women's Tennis Coaching Association meeting last year. Naples Grande is fortunate to have Don and the Peter Burwash Group running the tennis show. Great wisdom and astute awareness of the nuances of tennis, matching guest experience."—T.K., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I really loved the fun, fast paced clinic that Scott ran every morning when I was there. I think Naples Grande would be a great place for a tennis retreat. Beautiful setting, nice boardwalk path to the beach after tennis, nice restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Warm, sunny weather! Great place, I am definitely going back."—D.S., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My daughter's instructor Scott was awesome"—J.R., Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This was our first time in Naples for tennis. The facilities were terrific and a very active club. The clinics were a great mix of abilities and found them both fun and helpful. The best part of the trip was working with the 2 Pros there, Donald and Paulo. I felt I really improved and they quickly targeted areas of my play that would help me improve the most. Overall I give this resort and staff high marks and would return for sure !"—E.F., Int., January 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We just spent a great 5 days at the Naples Grande Resort. Fastastic experience with 5 great days of tennis with Donald and Paolo the 2 fantastic. Pros. We had lessons, participated in daily clinics that were really excellent and Donlat was able to get me matches every afternoon. We both made great improvement that stayed with our games, and the recognition by the pros of some small changes that made major impact speaks to the experience and professionalism both Donald and Paolo bring to the sport. In addition it was a really nice, friendly and social place where we both felt at home after the first hour! We highly recommend the resort as a great winter getaway to brush up on our game!"—E.D., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I spent a week in late April at the Naples Grand. We had a great time. The weather was exceptional and the amenities great. We also really enjoyed playing tennis with Chip. We each (separate and together) had several lessons and clinics and it was great. Chip was THE best instructor I have ever had! Tennis club is immaculate, staff were very friendly and accommodating and it was fun to meet other guests/locals at the clinics. My love of the game is back. Highly recommend it!"—D.L., Int., May 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Our family has gone to the Naples Grande Resort for vacation for many years. What brings us back each year is the tennis program there. The tennis facility is excellent and the lesson we have taken are top notch. We have taken lessons from Adri each year and she is a outstanding tennis teacher with a great personality. Tennis lessons with Adri truely is one of the highlights of our vacations."—C.B., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We spend the holidays every year in Naples and make sure to book as many lessons with Adri as possible. She is full of personality, has a lot of energy and is a great instructor!"—S.C., Low Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.R., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had lessons with adri and she was so fantastic. She improved my game by teaching me the one handed backhands and she got me more excited about the game in general. I can't wait to come back to the Naples grand to take more lessons from adri!! My daughter will be able to play tennis soo too so hopefully adri teaches kids!!"—L.B., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Once again a fantastic time with Adri Atkinson and her staff at the Naples Grande. That's how tennis works. Thank you!"—R.V., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just spent a few days at the Naples Grand Beach Resort and met tennis pro Chip Shade and tennis director Adri Atkinson. Both were very friendly and effective in the tennis clinic that I attended. It was a great experience learning about the PBI Tennis theories and very enjoyable tp play some tennis while on vacation. I will be back in Naples this August and look forward to playing some more tennis!"—J.M., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The PBI Tennis Center, overseen by the Director of Tennis - Adri Atkinson, at the Naples Grande Beach Resort is an outstanding tennis and resort venue. As much as we love the resort location, Gulf views, service, food and amenities we love the tennis there even more. Adri runs great group clinics as well as some of the best individual hitting and/or lesson sessions I have been engaged in. Adri is both technically proficient - and transfers that to your stroke and game, but she also provides convincing encouragement to execute the shots you are working on. Critically, Adri is very personable and puts fun, along with some work, into striving to make you a better shot-maker and overall player. We usually travel down to Naples a couple of times a year to stay at the resort - but we usually make that trip because we are actually more excited just to hit with Adri. The resort and the PBI Tennis Center is a great place to be for a week or two!"—C.B., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I participated in two different tennis activities while I was staying at the resort. The first was a clinic that had different levels involved, but the pros were able to make the clinic beneficial for everyone involved. The did a good job on keeping the pace going and making it fun and still taught some great skill drills. The second thing I did was to take a private lesson with Chip. I had asked what I wanted to work on and told him that I wanted him to play a few games with me so he could see which parts of my game he thought he could most help me with. He did a great job, explained techniques in a way that I would be able to work on them on my own once I returned home. I really feel that this was a place to go not only for the accommodations, but also for the tennis and the pro's that were there to help."—J.C., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great location and facility. The X factor is Adri, the Head Pro who is perfect for all abilities. She is not trying to make touring professionals but real tennis for real people. She never judges and no one size fits all approach. The best pro by far in a great center and not bad for a new mother! See you in August, Adri"—C.N., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a fantastic tennis holiday at the Naples grande Florida. The quality of the lessons was unlike anything I have had before. The tennis director AdRi was so awesome and her coaching really improved my game. Staff generally were very friendly and helpful and they always sorted us out with a court, even at short notice. Top tennis coaching will make sure this is now a regular holiday spot for us!"—N.V., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.S., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Just returned from an awesome vacation with my tennis gals! We played two hours and took two hour clinics each day for our 4 day getaway. Lots of great tennis! Courts in great shape. Thoroughly enjoyed our clinic time with Chip, Ian and Adri who made every lesson exciting and fun! Learned some good strategy to take back with us to our USTA matches - everyone learned and left playing way better than we started! They are extremely professional and talented and really enjoyed themselves on the courts with our group! Highly recommend!"—J.B., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We always search out a Peter Burwash International tennis resort FIRST when planning a trip. You can pick up with one of the outstanding pros anywhere and continue on your "learning ladder". That said, The PBI tennis center at Naples Grande Beach Resort pulls us back for repeat visits (from New York) whenever we can. Yes, the hotel is great and comfy, but the time spent on the court playing tennis with 1 of their pros UPS your game while having a great time- you can't beat that combination! Adri, Chip, Ian make a great team........I am already dreaming of when I can go back!"—A.H., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "This resort had great courts with a strong support from the pros. I did a clinic, 2 sessions with pros, and lots of doubles with a local group and thoroughyl enjoyed my time there. PBI seems to consistently provide great tennis experiences!"—N.D., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis is always fun at the PBI center at the Naples Grande Resort. The pro's are friendly and certainly know their tennis, whether it is in a clinic or a private lesson. This year I got to know Chip Shade after knowing his younger brother JD Shade for a few seasons. Chip is very friendly and knows his tennis, but most importantly he and his colleagues Adri (the tennis Director) and Ian stress that most of us are there to have lots of fun while playing energetic tennis. Everyone on staff is cheerful and always send us home with a smile."—P.S., Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Nothing completes our family vacation without tennis. We absolutely love playing tennis at Naples Grande facility. The private lessons, clinics or just jumping on one of their clay courts to hit makes it a complete facility. The pros (Chip, Ian and Audrey) are absolutely wonderful! They are all so talented. The PBI Head Tennis Professional, Chip Shade, was exceptional with organizing and booking our all our days/times for both our kids and for my husband and I. However that was just the beginning...Chip taught us about the PBI philosophy, corrected the beginning of our tennis elbows with proper technique, encouraged us with thoughtful drills, and all while keeping it fun! He was patient, flexible and encouraging with our entire family. He is great with both kids and adults. However, I would be remiss without mentioning Ian and Audrey as well. Ian is a young rising tennis star. He hit a crazy competitive rally with my husband, and then transitioned so easily teaching my daughter who is a beginner/intermediate player. We didn't get as much court time with Audrey given the birth of her little baby, but she has one of the sweetest swings we have ever seen. Her extension is so inspirational. Having positive and influential people in our lives is so important to our family, and that is what we experienced at Naples Grande. Naples Grande has become apart of tennis family in Florida! Many thanks for a memorable vacation. We are so grateful."—S.K., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I pick vacation resorts that have tennis courts and tennis pros to hit with. Naples Grande is the place to stay in Naples if you like tennis. Lots of clay courts. And the pros are terrific. I hit with Chip Shade 3 times and my son hit with both Chip and Ian. They make it fun and you get a good workout with an hour lesson. Good tips during the course of the hit in a very relaxed hitting session. I highly recommend the experience. Plus, as a bonus, Stan Smith and Arantxa Sanchez-Vicario were there for a business conference."—F.F., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Thank you, Chip, for the intense lessons! I enjoyed Musical&TennisDays at Naples enormously."—M.Z., Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I highly recommend the tennis program at Naples Grande Beach Resort. Chip Shade is an excellent instructor and a great guy. I participated in his clinics every morning and they were fun, a good workout and a great way to start the day. I also took a private lesson with Chip which is fabulous! I learned a lot and had fun doing it. Chip has a very friendly, relaxed, positive way about him and he was also one of the best instructors I've ever had."—K.M., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I spent a week in Naples and, although we did not stay at the resort, we took full advantage of the excellent tennis facilities there. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a very good lesson with Chip, and also participated in a clinic. Our only minor complaint was that the clinic focused solely on doubles strategy and did not include any stroke instruction. Chip and the staff took very good care of us and we would highly recommend this resort to others."—T.G., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "What an incredible time at Naples Grande Beach resort with Chip Shade. I am new to tennis and my lessons with Chip were great. Such a good teacher and he made it very enjoyable. Fast paced, efficient, and fun. Just what i was looking for. Thanks Chip for introducing me to tennis! Shane SD"—S.L., Beg., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Chip and the staff were very accommodating for our group. They provided a first class clinic tailor made to the abilities of our group. I highly recommend this facility and lessons with Chip. I have been taking clinics and lessons for about 25 years and my experience was excellent. I will be putting together a huge group of tennis players for a girls tennis trip based on my experience at the Naples Grande Resort. For reference, our level is 4.5 and we have a ton of collective experience with tennis trainers and facilities. This was an A+!!! Can't wait to come back!"—L.L., Adv., December 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Chip Shade is excellent and very conscientious instructor. Highly recommend him."—R.G., Int., December 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "March 2016 was my first time at the Naples Grande and my family and I had a great time and the tennis was the icing on the cake! The clinics were very helpful and the private sessions with Chip and Brendan will go a long way toward getting my game ready for summer. Thank you very much to Adri and team!"—S.K., Low Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "I go to the Naples Grand (and have been for the past 5 years) because of the fantastic tennis instruction, specifically Adri, the the head pro there. Not only has she taught me the strategy behind the game of tennis, but she makes the lessons and the game of tennis so much fun. In 25 years of playing tennis, no teacher has improved my game like Adri - she has brought my game to the next level."—L.B., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis instructors at the Naples Grande, and Adri in particular, are phenomenal. Very skilled and fun. There are many courts to play on and they are very well-kept. The hotel is great as well- nice beach and near lots of good restaurants."—K.B., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "The pros are phenomenal teachers."—R.S., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "For the past five years, my husband and I have visited Naples Grande twice a year. Adri Atkinson and her staff have always welcomed us warmly adding to the enjoyment of our stay at the hotel. This past March we brought our 10 yr. old grandson who was introduced to tennis for the first time. He had daily lessons with Brendan Easterling who turned him into a tennis devotee. The instruction was perfectly geared to a child. He learned so much and enjoyed every time playing because of Brendan's skill."—A.C., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our family's experience at the Naples Grande Beach Resort was excellent! One of the main reasons we have chosen (twice) to stay at the Naples Grande twice is the great tennis facility. We were welcomed by the friendly staff especially Natasha. We enjoyed daily family tennis on the well-maintained Har Tru courts, and both the kids and I enjoyed taking lessons from the pros Brendan and Chip. These guys really know their stuff! And they are super fun and friendly."—H.S., Adv., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "this was a great tennis experience. the pro chip shade was wonderful. i was coming off a illness and he brought me back perfectly,not too fast or too slow. iam now back home playing better than ever ! i shall be indebted to him forever."—S.B., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My family and I visit the Naples Grande tennis program every year, and it is always exceptional. The staff there Adri, Chip and Brendan are terrific and very skilled teachers. They easily taught my entire family including kids ages 7, 11 1nd 14 as well as my husband and myself. The atmosphere is lively and very good tennis players attended the daily clinics, always a good challenge. The tennis program is a significant reason why we always return to Naples, it never disappoints!"—J.K., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I recently had a stay at the Naples Grand Beach Resort. My goal was to get some tennis help-forehand was falling apart. Chip Shade broke it down and was a huge help to get me back on track! I love this tennis pro, he is the best! The resort is very nice, 14 tennis courts and well managed."—R.G., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I recently spent a long weekend at the Naples Grande so that I could participate in the PBI Cup. This was my second experience with Adri Atkinson and the great staff at the Naples Grande Tennis Club. I am from MA and played in the event as a guest, and was treated like a regular at the Club not only by the staff but also by the other players. Adri paired me up with another player for the first day of the doubles event and I could not have asked for a better partner - which is a testament to the type of players they attract in Naples. I would absolutely recommend the Club to anyone who is vising Naples, or who happens to be traveling through that area and wants to get out on some very well-maintained clay courts. The coaching is solid and Adri is always there to greet you with a big smile. The intangibles set Naples Grande Tennis Club apart."—D.H., Adv., February 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Chip Shade the tennis pro was great. We arrived and he immediately made us feel comfortable. We had an odd number for doubles so he alternately rallied with different partners while the rest of us played a game. The prices were reasonable. I then returned solo to take his morning clinic. He was excellent at evaluating our games and very strategic in keeping u engaged at very different levels. I would highly recommend Chip's morning clinic."—A.M., Adv. Int., February 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Tennis instruction from Adri, Brendan, and Chip was excellent for 9 ladies from our Nalta team in Tennessee. The 3 were energetic, fun, and organized with our morning and afternoon clinics. Adri kept in touch before and during our stay at Naples Grande Resort. It rained for 1.5 days, but the tennis staff was ready to go the next day! We learned some new tennis strategies, and we also worked on this during clinic with the pros. The only negative I could see was a small tennis shop, but this was very minor. The small restaurant, Aura, has very slow and poor service; food is minimal; this was the weakest part of the vacation."—T.S., Adv. Int., February 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I can't say enough about the team of pros at naples grande beach resort. They handled our awkward group of 9 very well, kept us moving, we learned a lot. The resort is pricy, but the tennis program makes it worth it. Highly recommended,,"—R.G., Adv. Int., February 2016
  • 3-Ball Rating "just got back from Naples and though the weather left something to be desired my tennis lessons with Chip were exceptional. I took home many usable tips for my game and Chip was very positive and encouraging .As I was not staying at the Naples Grande I was very surprised I could access such a high level program. next time I visit Naplesi will stay at the resort to have easier access to the tennis"—M.E., Int., January 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Second year in a row taking lessons from head pro Brendan Easterling, what a great instructor! Brendan makes instruction fun! He works to make the chances in your game become habit. All aspects of my game have improved tremendously due to working with Brendan. Wish I lived closer so I could hit with him more often. Naples Grande has a great tennis facility. Great setting and the courts are in great shape."—S.O., Int., January 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I made a return visit to Naples Grande solely because we enjoyed the tennis instruction so much. Adri, Chip and Brenden are excellent instructors. You walk away definitely feeling like you have elevated your game. Looking forward to going back as soon as we can."—W.S., Low Int., January 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Another great vacation at NRG. Adri, Chip and Brendan run a great programme with lots of fun and social aspects. I took a number of private lessons with Brendan who really improved the requested aspects of my game. It's difficult to think of a nicer environment to play and enjoy the game. Looking forward to visiting Stanglwirt, as well."—M.C., Adv. Int., January 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "We (6 ladies) were traveling to Naples for a quick get-a-way from the cold up North. We did not stay on the resort so my review is just for tennis. I communicated Brenden prior to our arrival. I was able to set up a two day private clinic with Brenden which was very easy. He answered all my questions...even where to go for dinner. The instruction was great and very flexible. The tennis complex was nice, lots of courts. The pro shop could have been stocked with a little more. The cost was a little higher then other locations but the communication and amenities made us choose Naples Grande. We loved Brenden and would return."—M.T., Int., December 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had a fantastic stay at Naples Grande. There was a big group of U.S. and we all loved the instruction we got on the tennis courts. Brendan, Adri, Lino, Chip, all the staff were amazing. We loved all the different drills and exercises we tried but most of all I enjoyed the encouraging and positive feed back we got from each coach. Definitely a program I would try again."—L.S., Int., December 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "The club was a little tired. Rusted fences, the spectator benches were warped and loose, some cracked pavements etc. The place needs some TLC. I took a hitting lesson with a nice pro Chip who hit with me ( I was 7 week post knee surgery) so we rallied cooperatively, and hit some volleys. Nice guy gave me plenty of time, and was gracious with his time afterwards to talk some tennis. Pro shop poorly stocked."—R.K.,  December 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—R.T., Adv., December 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Outstanding tennis instruction. After an hour lesson with Brendan, my daughter's serves when from 5 mph to 50 mph (only slight hyperbole)"—J.W., Low Int., June 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Top rate instruction with Adri and her staff including Chris and Scott. Beautiful well maintained courts and the city of Naples is a plus. Can't go wrong with PBI"—Z.A., Adv. Int., May 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "I had a fantastic time a Grande Beach. The staff, particularly the tennis pros were fantastic and made the whole 2 weeks really enjoyable. Their enthusiasm is unmatched and I feel like I really learnt so many things to add to my game. I would definitely go back in a heart beat."—M.T., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been taking lessons with Adri for a few years now while on vacation and my game has definitely improved and at the same time, I have so much fun. In fact, I made my high school team for the past two years. My lessons at the Naples Grande has given me a lot of confidence in my forehand."—S.S., Int., April 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "My tennis experience was amazing. First time on a tennis vacation!"—B.R., Beg., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—D.R., Low Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "The resort and the tennis facilities are in great condition. The coaches are very friendly and have a high tennis passion. They all love teaching. I tool several group lessons and I always walked away very happy and satisfied. Adri is a fantastic tennis director! When Im back in Florida I will defenatley return"—J.S., Int., April 2015
  • 3-Ball Rating "Tennis at Naples Grande Beach Resort was just about the only aspect of the resort that my husband and I enjoyed. Brendan and Chris are friendly, likeable and great instructors. We did the clinic every morning of our trip and had a great time. My daughter and I both took a private lesson with Brendan and learned a lot. I highly recommend the tennis program at the hotel."—M.H., Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis was good fun. The instructors were very nice, patient, and gave both good tips and encouragement. I would go back in a heartbeat. I do wish the clinics were 90 minutes rather than 60, but that's pretty minor. I just played everyday!"—T.B.,  April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This resort was fabulous! Someone told us that they had a two fabulous instructors from over seas. We were not disappointed! While there on a Spring Break addition trip, we thought our 15-year-old charge should have a few lessons to supplement the tennis practices he was missing at home. Though he had to play with an unfamiliar, borrowed racquet, he enjoyed working with Brendan so much on his first lesson that he didn't even complain about going to the following day's lesson or having to get up early to make the available lesson times. His 10-year-old brother was so enthralled after seeing the end of his brother's first lesson, that he requested to also have lessons the following two days! Brendan was a superb instructor and great with the varying age groups. We look forward to next spring break and hope that Brendan will be there again for the boys to have lessons with. The ladies working in the office were very friendly and helpful as well answering many questions from my inquisitive 10-year-old charge."—T.A., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a fantastic resort for both tennis and golf"—M.B., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have been going to Naples Grand to play tennis for many years. One of the best tennis facilities I have seen. However, the tennis professionals are exceptional. I play with them constantly and the instruction is right on. The tennis shop will set up games with guests of your same ability. I would recommend to anyone that wants to play tennis and enjoy a super vacation spot."—P.M., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis instruction is great! Brendan keeps it fun and interesting. Our group ranged from 3.5 to 4.0 players. You can teach old dogs new tricks! The tennis facilities are clean and the clay courts are very well kept."—C.R., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Naples Grande Beach Resort has an excellent tennis facility. The courts are kept in top shape, and the pro instructors were great! They coordinated fun but challenging drills each morning, and I received some excellent private instruction. A great family resort, with tennis right there also...I would recommend it to anyone."—J.K., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "The morning tennis session was a blast. The drills really helped me with my backhand. I learned to just loosen up and have fun."—D.F., Low Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "We recently returned from our third week of clinics and play at Naples Grande Beach Resort. The facilities are superior and the location close to the beach is very convenient for different activities. The quality of clinics varied through the week, due largely to the skill of the players. Brendan and Chris did their best to divide into groups at about the same level, largely successful, with one day a "miss" for my wife. Brendan's approach of offering specific improvements versus "change your game" was appreciated and spot on. We were able to easily set up competitive matches with other clinic participants every time we wanted to, although not in advance of getting to the resort. All in all, Naples Grande met our expectations and we will be back for more tennis!"—M.P., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "tennis instruction was terrific and very friendly accomodating pros. Adri and her team and very knowledgeable, I always learn somethig new, whether a clinic or a pirvate lesson, My 3 kids loved the tennis instruction as well, definitely a one stop shopping experience!"—J.K., Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "The facility is well kept and there are plenty of HarTru courts. The tennis instruction very solid and the pros excellent teachers. My wife and I worked with Brendan one day and Chris the rest of the week. Both were very personable and made every effort to help each member of the group in drills and find drills appropriate for skill level. On an individual basis Chris focused on improving a couple of weaker areas of my game . My wife and I have been to facility twice and had great time both vacations. Like most of nicer resorts it can get pricey ."—S.G., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A beautiful resort with awesome tennis instruction. This PBI tennis facility features excellent and friendly USTA certified teaching professionals"—A.H., Adv., March 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Naples Grande is a top well-maintained resort with a fabulous tennis facility - an abundance of har true courts and serious yet very friendly players. Most outstanding, in my opinion, is the tennis staff. They motivate and challenge you to improve your overall game by offering a variety of clinics as well as individual instruction. They "push" you to have fun while improving your game. And you do! Adri is a superior leader and instructor - and you can have any type of tennis experience you want with her and her staff - trust me - it will be awesome:)"—L.R., Adv., March 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been staying at this hotel for 25+ years through various ownership groups, and the tennis complex is always one of the main draws. Plenty of beautiful soft courts, and the tennis pro Brendan who I played with a few weeks ago was exceptional---gave me a few incredibly helpful tips while simply hitting and playing games. I would definitely return there tennis racquet in hand on my next trip. Weather was perfect too."—K.D., Adv. Int., March 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "We've been going to the Naples Grande Resort for many years and have always enjoyed the tennis facilities. Under head pro Adri's leadership, things are better than ever! She is a very special pro and has built a great team. For example, we had a series of lessons with Brendan and he was excellent! Every time we go there, we have an enormous amount of fun and we leave with a more complete tennis game. We can't think of a better place in the world to go if you want to have a great time and move your tennis game forward!! Plus the Naples Grande Resort has everything you could ask for - chic rooms, huge pools, gorgeous beach, and awesome service in a beautiful setting."—S.C., Int., March 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Exceptional experience! Adri, Chris and Brendan are all top notch tennis instructors. My experience was top rate both at the hotel and on the courts, so good that I returned for another visit the following week. The Superbowl doubles mixer was great fun. Looking forward to visiting in November if I can wait that long."—G.F., Int., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Adri and her Pros exceeded our wildest expectations. Our group of 16 women... Karen's Jersey Girls ... designed 10 hours of clinics and training with these fabulous tennis professionals and had an amazing experience. The facility was outstanding, the weather superb, the beach and hotel were lovely and Naples was delicious. The Pro Shop was comfortable but could have more clothes and gear. A perfect Tennis Getaway. Returning same time next year!!! Tony Farina desigred a fabulous hotel and tennis package... The Best!!!"—K.M., Adv. Int., October 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent facility both the resort and tennis facility. Excellent professional staff for lessons. Brendan rapidly diagnosed my concerns and was able to work on them efficiently. He was very personable and encouraging."—J.W., Int., October 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Adri may be the best tennis instructor out there. She is tons of fun, and has the unique ability to connect with players of all abilities and her drills and technical advice are spot on. I have taken lessons from her in Naples and at her former PBI site in Austria and she is worth every penny. Overall, the hotel and the tennis staff were great. They were able to find me matches with locals even in the off season! I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for their next tennis vacation."—E.G., Adv., September 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "It was a great tennis facility Instructions for all levels The professionals were very good at pinpointing areas to work on"—B.G., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I love the fact that these pros "hit" many balls with you, drilling what is being taught in game like situations. Adri and JD were so much fun, and helpful. Two years ago, Adri helped my game tremendously-I have tried to hit top spin for so many years with lots of lessons. Adri's instruction was instrumental in my recent development of topspin. This year, JD has taught me how to hit underspin on my forehand. I would recommend Waldorf Astoria, Naples as the place for tennis lessons in Naples. By far the best!"—K.H., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Spent the winter in lovely naples Florida and had a blast with the staff at the Waldorf Astoria tennis center. They were so kind, attentive, positive and full of energy. I love the peter burwash teaching philosophy and learned so much. I would recommend this destination to anyone, paradise!"—L.D., Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I loved my tennis sessions with JD and Adri! They not only gave great instruction and encouragement but challenged me when I asked to be pushed harder. It really improved my game and most importantly, it was FUN. i looked forward to every session. As fir strengths, they took time to find out what you wanted out of each lesson and tailored the lesson to meet my needs."—M.R., Int., April 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful tennis program! Very personalized and the PBI teaching concepts really helped me get to the next level with my game. In particular, Ron Estrada was very patient and helped me develop a new level of confidence with my serve and volley game. Will be back for sure."—J.S., Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful facility! Wonderful staff! I am so happy I chose Waldorf Astoria in Naples. The staff is so helpful and fun; it is easy to see they love what they do and it makes the experience that much better!"—M.L.,  April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful facility! The staff created a mini clinic for myself, my husband, and my son which perfectly met our needs! Ron and JD were fabulous instructors who were great with kids and adults alike!"—K.C., Int., April 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great location , tennis club made me feel very welcome always found me matches with club member s The early morning clinics we a must with varied teachers and working on different strokes each day including tactical doubles play The tennis was the highlight of my stay"—M.A., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.B., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Excellent staff . Personable, caring - makes effort to pair and set up additional games. Events planned for social tennis were welcoming and well run."—L.C., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent accommodations, food and activities. Ideal location. We will most definitely be back!!"—E.D.,  April 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "You couldn't ask for a better place to have a wonderful vacation. The accommodations are great. Fabulous tennis courts and instructors. The tennis concierge was very helpful with finding matches for us. You must put the Waldorf Astoria in Naples, FL on your list for a great tennis vacation."—P.B., Int., April 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.C.,  March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—B.Z., Beg., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.S., Adv., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Needless to say Naples, Fl in itself is a beautiful place. When choosing somewhere to relax with our family and enjoy tennis we choose The Waldorf Astoria in Naples. We considered other resorts but have had many friends and family recommend The Waldrof. We were not at all surprised with the experience there. Several in our family are avid tennis players and hit the courts during our vacation. From the courts being very convenient and very well maintained to the friendly and professional tennis pros. We had lessons with several of the pros during our stay and found them all to be warm, encouraging, refreshing and instructional. Some resorts we have stayed in the pros seem to be burn-out or not as warm and fuzzy. We would highly recommend this facility to anyone. We also plan on another trip there in June. ***** Rating"—L.H., Adv., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Friendly staff! I really enjoyed my tennis lesson and will be back with my family in the near future"—K.D., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Awesome Hotel and tennis center. Tennis pros there were very friendly, helpful and very good teachers. Clinics were offered as well as private lessons. Highly recommended!"—R.H., Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis staff was Amah-zing! I felt so welcomed by each employee. I had such a pleasant experience at the Waldorf Astoria and I would recommend this resort to everyone! I've been to countless resorts, but this place tops the list!! #SimplyOutstanding"—E.H., Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great location -- almost always sunny & warm -- the tennis staff is first-class & tons of fun -- learned some of my best tips from Adri (the Director)-- you will have a blast on some beautiful clay courts and can spend the time you aren't playing tennis collecting some amazing sea shells on the beach . . . look for good deals on line especially when you can get the resort credit (it applies towards clinics). This is my go-to get-away place -- 4-6 times per year . . . and I always look forward to returning :)"—K.S., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Loved the morning clinics. Great, diverse drills adapted to players levels. Also have Amazing tennis pros for private lessons. They work with your schedule to give you the best expierience. My game improved immensely after just 4 days of lessons with various pros who each had their strengths to teach. The atmosphere was great. The Waldorf was amicable to rate discounts & a beautiful place to stay just a 5 min walk from the hotel on their boardwalk through the mangroves to the beautiful beach. The staff at both facilities was really great & considerate. I would highly recommend PBI at The Waldorf Naples."—B.M., Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I thought the tennis program at the WA was excellent again this year. PBI brings the best professionals and with them, unbelievable enthusiasm and expertise of instruction to the tennis program. Adri Atkinson, as tennis director, is amazing! She helped me with my game and did so in a consistently positive, energetic manner.Adri is a talented tennis professional who does not let ego enter her teaching. I will return to the WA for the tennis alone, although the pools, beach, and restaurant were also excellent!"—C.J., Adv., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.H., Adv., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis program at the Waldorf is excellent. The staff is very knowledgable, energetic and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there."—M.R., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "An advantage of being an older (over 70) tennis player means I've seen many. This Waldorf Tennis hits all the high points. The staff is great at what they do and willing to help all ages and abilities, lessons, clinics, setting up games. Courts are well maintained. Might be nice if the shop had more tennis clothing. I say, "Hats off the Adri, Ron and DJ"!!!!"—D.L., Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.K., Low Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Adri does an excellent job of keeping both members and hotel guests active with her tennis schedules and her vibrant personality makes everyone have a first class vacation as well as some great tennis."—D.S., Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful facility. Very dedicated tennis staff providing useful instruction and court play time with guests. Attended recent PBI Cup VI --very professionally run and lotsa' fun, good tennis and exceptional hospitality. We'll be back for next years event! Kudos to the entire PBI Team in Naples."—R.J., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "With the Waldorf being located on the Gulf of Mexico, that alone would be a winning choice for anyone, but my tennis experience surpassed all other aspects of the resort. Strengths: Teaching staff trained with PBI philosophy, very positive and encouraging in consistent approach to building skills Extensive number of clay courts some with lights Variety of tennis events Beautiful setting on the Gulf of Mexico Fitness Center pleasant with views of the beach"—V.R.,  March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I definitely would highly recommend this resort to friends and family. I am very impressed with the facility, courts and especially the terrific tennis staff there. It is well managed. The staff make it fun, and/or competitive if that's what you want."—D.S., Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—N.L., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Waldorf Astoria of Naples is like a home away from home. It is a resort that welcomes you with exceptional beauty and sincere kindness of the tennis staff. You will be considered part of the family when you participate in the tennis activities. The support is phenomenial to help you reach your highest potential in your game. The pros are attuned to help players at all levels and ages reach their goals. Come and join the Waldorf Naples family. A Gram Slam for finding true love of tennis!"—M.Z., Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful place to play, especially because of a very special tennis director, Adri Atkinson"—M.Y., Int., March 2014
  • 1½-Ball Rating "I'm surprised that The Waldorf would attach their name to this facility. Needs a major face life. Very Disappointing. Would not return or recommend. Tennis courts were ok and the pro shop closed at noon. My husband and I walked in at 11:50 and tried to by a couple cans of balls they had already closed out the register and would not sell them to us instead offered us used practice balls. REALLY!"—L.K., Adv., October 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent time and instruction!"—A.B., Int., June 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Just can't say enough positives about the club. The staff is excellent and accommodating. They are always willing to provide help of any kind. They always have a pleasing manner while solving problems or assisting in any way. I do wish the pro shop had more clothing options."—R.R., Int., April 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have traveled a number of places around the U.S. for mostly business and recently visited Naples. Reluctantly I took part of the tennis instruction program you offered. I was quite pleased with the total experience but in particular wanted to mention the excellent treatment I received from one of the tennis pros. In my opinion, Ron Estrada exemplifies professionalism but is still able to maintain a level of fun in learning new tennis skills. I will recommend this program to my friends and business partners and can only hope that they are able to receive the same level of instruction I received."—K.B., Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great Resort for tennis. My brother told me to go here after his family visited and we were impressed. We have three little ones and they all took lessons there. The hotel is great. The spa is great. Naples is great! (and my wife said great shopping too). We will return."—B.U., Adv., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "As far as Tennis Resorts go, the Waldorf Astoria Naples, (managed by Peter Burwash International), has it all! Ample tennis courts, very qualified and friendly professional staff and, to top it off, it's all attached to an amazing Waldorf hotel with pool, spa, restaurants and access to the beach! As far as Tennis Resorts go, the Waldorf Astoria Naples, (managed by Peter Burwash International), has it all! Ample tennis courts, very qualified and friendly professional staff and, to top it off, it's all attached to an amazing Waldorf hotel with pool, spa, restaurants and access to the beach! Both my son, who is an avid player at 10, and myself, a few years older, took lessons while we were on vacation there. (The name of the pro who taught us was Adri...pretty sure she's the head pro there...she is great with kids and can definitely hit the ball with anyone...(I would be surprised if she wasn't a professional player at one point in her life!) The hotel also has bungalows that are right next to the courts...that's where we stayed and where we will certainly stay again.
    Both my son, who is an avid player at 10, and myself, a few years older, took lessons while we were on vacation there. (The name of the pro who taught us was Adri...pretty sure she's the head pro there...she is great with kids and can definitely hit the ball with anyone...(I would be surprised if she wasn't a professional player at one point in her life!) The hotel also has bungalows that are right next to the courts...that's where we stayed and where we will certainly stay again."
    —D.U., Adv., April 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "It is not very often that you find highly-skilled and passionate tennis coaches who are enthusiastic about sharing their love of the game of tennis with you! I very much enjoyed working to fine tune my technical abilities with the staff at the Waldorf Astoria in Naples, Florida. The tennis director, Adri and the two other instructors, Ron and J.D., all offered structured feedback with a positive and encouraging approach to helping me improve my game. I look forward to my return visit later this year. Believe me - this is most definitely the place you want to visit if you are looking to combine relaxation and tennis!"—A.S., Adv., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "An exceptional resort to play tennis, brush up on your tennis skills, and/or meet others with same tennis interets. The staff is outstanding, pleasant,quite knowledgable and make playing fun."—D.S., Low Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It gives me great pleasure in writing a recommendation. It was a pleasure to work with the PBI team as always. I came to know Adri well through the succesful improvement of my tennis skills. I am still in contact with her and benefit from the opportunity to regularly ask for advice. I am happy to recommend Adri Atkinson and the resort she is working for."—H.S., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The pro shop fulfills all of your tennis equipment needs, from a decent selection in rackets, which you can actually demo. They have an experienced technician that can restring your racket for your specific needs at a reasonable cost; the only weakness that I saw is that they can add more tennis clothing.
    The tennis instructors are PBI professionals, all of them are very kind, patient, and talented and knowledgeable . With the clinics, lessons, leagues, ball machines, tournaments and socials that they offer, tennis enthusiasts have the opportunity to learn and perfect their game.
    All of the outdoor courts are in pristine condition. It feels really nice to have a clean stack of folded towels and ice water available next to every court, along with chairs and tables to relax in between games.
    The staff is super-friendly and I always feel so welcome when I am there. Overall we love the club and look forward to many years here."
    —G.M., Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—P.B., Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "The set up was superb and the people knowledgeable and friendly. Our son is an advanced player and Adri quickly identified the best coach. The coach, J D Shade, was very very good and he worked with our son over a 9 day period. We travel all over the world and we rate J D Shade as the best coach we have come across. We consider J D as a friend. He knows tennis and our son has kept in touch with J D"—S.S., Adv., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "WA Naples Tennis, great vacation, great location with great tennis… While travelling in southwest Florida on business I had decided to book a week at Waldorf Astoria Naples for a little tennis and relaxation. My Spring Break as it were and I was very glad I did so.
    I would like to give special recognition to the staff and professionals you have at your tennis facility. Most notably Kadre, who hosts the pro shop and handles all the bookings and sessions of all members and guests for the PBI professional staff under the experienced, competent, and respected leadership of Tennis Director Adri Atkinson. All are great, experienced players, willing to share their knowledge and love of the game to all they come in contact with daily. They have a deep passion for what they do and are able to share that with others…at all levels. That is what I found most rare today and commendable. A great staff and team! Exceptional facilities that are meticulously maintained!!
    I was a solo traveler during Spring Break 2013, and they were heavily into their season, which begins October 1 with many bookings and sessions already in place. The tennis staff was great. They provided me games with other guests as well as helped me in one- on- one sessions. There was never a problem and they were very accommodating, always providing rackets, balls, and finding times when I could play. You see I am a Polio survivor with limited mobility. I am an avid tennis fan with limited ability and skills and play strictly recreational. The way Kadre, Adri and PBI staff worked and treated me I truly felt like I was some kind of touring professional. I will never forget that feeling. Thank you so much.
    Suffice it to say I had a great stay at a great resort and a great vacation. Many may say they were great and just doing their job and paid to do so. I could not disagree more for I have traveled much in my youth. It does not exist everywhere. What I will say however is yes I met some great people who do a remarkable job but more than that may I dare say made some great new friends.
    That is the most special feeling I left with…till we meet again!!"
    —S.L., Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "I had a wonderful lesson from Ron. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They arranged for me to be included in some matches and a fun mixed round robin. Yes, I was thoroughly happy with my experience there and I would like to be back next year to enjoy more of the same."—L.M., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "I am a psychiatrist from the Boston area and I recently brought my family down to the Waldorf for Spring vacation. I am the diehard tennis player in the family and I was very impressed with the tennis vibe at this resort. The professional staff beginning with Adri Atkinson (head pro) made us all feel like members not just guests. My wife and son are intermediate players and they were able to be matched into good competitive games. We all were able to take great groups lessons as well as privates and all of us improved and had fun. I really appreciated the game matching as it gave me the opportunity to me local players as well as other hotel guests. The tennis program really made the hotel seem like a great value. I am already planning our return trip for next Spring. Thank you."—D.D., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We were impressed with the tennis program at the Naples Waldorf. The staff were uniformly insightful but from different perspectives. Adri, JD, and Ron were great in every way. The lessons were tailored to our needs, the clinics allowed us to meet other players, the setting was beautiful. Thanks to the pros at WA!!!"—L.P., Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Outstaanding staff in general, but OUTSTANDING tennis staff in particular! Courts are in excellent shape. Game matching from the front desk draws on members and hotel guests. Tennis clinics have the right balance of instructors with relevant drills and personal attention. Above all, the tennis pros were charming and ready to go as deep into our games as we desired. They deserve our All Star rating!"—Q.C., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great facilities, great staff, beautiful resort - our entire tennis experience was extremely positive!"—B.C., Int., December 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This PBI team at the Waldorf were great. They made my wife and feel very welcome and provided a week of great tuition. The coaching was specifically delivered to help us improve our doubles game with a mixed focus on tactics, positioning and strokes. We enjoyed it immensely and will continue to choose PBI centres for our tennis holidays."—B.L., Adv. Int., October 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have been anxious to go back we had a great time last year. My wife and I are returning this week. I spoke with head pro Adri and promptly got an email from Evan the pro that we worked with last year offering to set up mixed double games. Great tennis community and enthusiastic staff."—R.D., Int., October 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Head pro Adri Atkinson possesses the unique ability to simplify complex instructions and help mid-level players like myself see instant improvement. I went into my lesson asking for 2-3 specific pointers I could take back and work on back home in Maryland. She delivered on my request, and resisted the impulse you see among some pros to add more and more tips until you can't remember anything! My 90 minutes with Adri has already paid off, as I returned home and promptly beat a guy I hadn't been able to get past before. Sweet!"—S.P., Adv. Int., September 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Strengths:Beautiful location in Naples, Fl. Great clay courts. Weaknesses: No facility to buy racquets, clothes etc., they say they are redoing facility but they should have had a temporary setup, not very knowledgable at front desk."—M.K., Adv. Int., May 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Mike Manzella runs a great program and very professional with great tips and personalized instruction during clinics. We had the opportunity to partake in a fun Mixed Doubles tourney while there and he and his staff did an excellent job coordinating. Highly recommend this PBI resort, courts are maintained very well and instruction was well worth it. If there would be some more Mixed Round Robins during the week that would be a plus for us next year!"—H.P., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Adri, Evan, and Mike are phenomenal instructors. Clinics and lessons were very helpful and lots of fun. Cant wait to come back!"—Z.M., Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis pros were the best -Evan, Adri and Michael - extremely knowledgeable, polite, energetic, creative drills, and most importantly very attentive. I had a lot of one on one time and learned entirely new techniques. I would definitely recommend this resort an would love to return."—J.W., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 3-Ball Rating "Wonderful beach-front hotel with GREAT tennis - loads of well-maintained har-tru courts, lots of clinics and events and fabulous lessons from PBI pros that will take your game to another level. A great tennis vacation in classy Naples. Have been there many times and will keep going back."—S.A., Adv., March 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "The resort is set-up well for a tennis vacation. My son loved walking from our room to the clubhouse and courts whenever he wanted. Further, he quickly found a great pro (Evan) and followed him around for the whole vacation! The instruction was very motivational and our home pro's commented on new skills without being prompted."—J.Z., Adv. Int., March 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The instruction here is truly out standing. I arrived with my racquet, but unaware of the PBI presence here. I played each day with several instructors and found each of them exceptionally able to diagnose weaknesses and then present a very simple,very manageable fix. Totally enjoyable week. I look forward to retiming and would highly recommend this property to anyone interested in bringing their game to the next levels."—B.R., Adv., March 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I recently took private lessons with Evan Gordon. He zeros in pinpoints and perfects your technique with a knowledgable and thoughtful approach. He provides excellent tips through defined instructions and play. Extremely effective and your game will improve immediately."—J.M.,  February 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Adri Atkinson may not be the new Director at the new Waldorf in Naples, FL but she certainly is directing me and others with our tennis in all of the right directions. Fabio V. started me off well 3 years ago, but he's gone now. I certainly hope that Adri isn't gone from the Waldorf as early as May of this year. Kudos to PBI. Re: Vol. !!, #2, p. 85 of PBI magazine."—G.F., Low Int., February 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.A., Adv. Int., February 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Participated in the PBI cup at the Naples Grand Resort in Florida,1/15/2012 and was very impressed by the professional staff. The event ran so smoothly and the director and staff of the event made it great fun for all. Highly recommend taking a few lessions from Mike Manzella, just a super guy with excellent teaching skills!!"—L.L., Int., January 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis here is exceptional! The pros Mike, Adri, and Evan are very personable and friendly. The programs hosted by PBI keep you wanting more. One thing I will miss dearly about this resort is the kindness of the pro shop staff. They treated me like a king and were so nice to me every time I walked in the door. Good thing I will be coming back very soon!!"—J.B., Pro, January 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Twice I've experienced tennis at the Waldorf Astoria Naples (formerly Naples Grande Resort), once in December 2010 and again in August 2011. On both occasions, I experienced a magnificent but seriously underutilized tennis facility. On my second visit, I was disappointed to find Jacob Hansen, an outstanding teaching pro, no longer present. It seems that insufficient programming impedes this resort's popularity for tennis.
    PBI International has been managing the tennis programs here. On both my visits, scheduled activities for groups consisted solely of an adult clinic one hour each morning and mixed doubles once or twice a week. I suspect that tennis aficionados who seek more robust programming select instead other resorts in Florida such as IMG Bollettieri and Saddlebrook (Hopman).
    Were I the owner of the Waldorf Astoria Naples (Hilton Hotels), I would prevail upon PBI to program more robust tennis activities here or, failing that, inject some fresh, energetic blood. Such a wonderful tennis facility should attract many more patrons. If it fails to do so, then I fear for its continuing viability."
    —M.G., Int., January 2012

    Tennis Director Mike Manzella Responds: I'm sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. I noticed the first time you visited us was over a year ago and your most recent visit was almost five months ago. You should know that since your last visit PBI has three professionals currently working at the resort that were not present during your last two visits. I would like to personally invite you back as I am confident that all of your expectations will be meet and exceeded.
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.S., Adv. Int., January 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "strength - plenty of empty courts, pros were phenominal weakness - time of year not many people to play with"—P.N., Adv. Int., January 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Spent a great week at the recently renamed, Waldorf Astoria Naples during Christmas break. The tennis program was definitely the highlight of the resort for myself and my family. Adri, Evan, and Mike were great instructors in both clinics and private lessons. Very personable with great instruction."—S.C., Adv. Int., January 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Best program of its kind in Florida."—T.P., Adv. Int., January 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis pro, MIke Manzella, is beyond fabulous. He keeps the energy going, keeps the drills interesting and is by far the best tennis instructor I have ever had. He is truly an amazing asset to your compapny."—R.C., Int., December 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a few excellent sessions (mix of group clinics & pricate lessons) with Fabio and I can honestly say he is one of the best coaches I have ever had. His communication is excellent, and although I am a strong intermediate player he listened to what I had to say about my game, picked up on some of my issues and made some small adjustments that made sense and gave me some immediate results. Now it's up to me to keep them going.
    The game arrangement was also spot-on and of the 2 games arranged I had a great game with both people. Great job Fabio!"
    —R.W., Adv. Int., September 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Coach Fabio is exceptional; technically excellent and great communicator. Tennis facilities first class. Resort generally is superb- dining choices are good, spa is excellent, rooms are spacious."—M.R., Adv. Int., August 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "Strengths: The tennis director Fabio Vasconcellos ran a superb tennis clinic weekend for me and my tennis friends. The courts were well groomed, lines brushed, and plenty of water for our much needed breaks. I commend Fabio for all of the hard work, which is shown through the immaculate settings. Fabio keeps the courts in order which makes it easy for tennis players from out of town to just show up and play. I found no weaknesses."—B.S., Int., August 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.F., Adv. Int., June 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "I just spent eleven days at the Naples Resort. I played tennis for two hours a day for ten days. I found the tennis clinics and coaching fabulous. My game improved a great deal. I was also able to play in a round-robin and a doubles game with other hotel guests and locals. It was a wonderful experience."—C.S., Int., June 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "I really enjoyed my time there. My wife and I played twice a day and found the clinic to be fun and the lesson to be very helpful. Great courts and (in mid-April) very quick & easy to get times/lessons."—J.W., Int., May 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "An amazing tennis resort with wonderful pros - also a beautiful hotel. An ideal spot for tennis enthusiasts!"—M.S., Int., April 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "The teaching among the coaches was consistent and helpful. The camps mixed skill levels which was not great. The teachers were personable and focused on your needs."—J.P., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—L.F., Int., April 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "My second stint with Scott and Fabio at the Naples Grand and it another great time. The weather was fantastic and the staff personally created a custom package for my time there. Look forward to seeing them again next year!"—I.Z., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "My three daughters and I just finished our 3rd annual vacation at the Naples Grande Beach Resort. We have always loved the location of the resort, which lies adjacent to Clam Pass Park, a natural mangrove estuary, that leads via a boardwalk to a beautiful, white-sand beach on the Gulf of Mexico. This year, however, I got courageous and signed all 4 of us up for private tennis lessons. We were all complete novices and had never had a single lesson in tennis. I can't speak highly enough about the wonderful experience we had. Fabio Vasconcellos, the director of the tennis program, is a veritable gem. Not only did he launch my eldest daughter and me into our first experiences in tennis, but he also kept tabs on how my other two daughters were progressing in their own lessons. He was absolutely astute about making sure that we were relaxed, having fun and acquiring the basic building blocks to establish our game. My other two daughters took lessons with Scott and Evan and were equally as pleased. All 4 of us are now returning home excited about continuing tennis and improving our skills. Thank you Fabio, Scott and Evan!"—C.S., Beg., April 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "Spent a great week at the Naples Grande with my husband and three young kids. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, and the service was top notch.
    The tennis facilities here are second to none. I took two great private lessons with Evan. He is fantastic teacher and gave me some great tips. I've been playing for a couple years, but have never had much instruction before. Evan really helped me understand the game a lot better. Scott was great with my kids in his junior clinic.
    I would highly recommend the Naples Grande to anyone looking for a sweet tennis vacation!"
    —D.R., Low Int., April 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have attended Fabio's anual tennis PBI tournament the last 2 years and he does a fabulous job! The tournament is run very well and the food they provide is outstanding! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to play a lot of tennis and have a great time!"—M.D., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.L., Int., April 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "I am a 4.0 player from the Boston area. I had a very enjoyable stay at the Naples Grande. The tennis instruction from Evan, Fabio, and Scott was 100% world class and definitely learned more than enough to take home. I had a few good matches with fellow guests, also the courts are the best Har-tru i've ever played on. I will be back."—P.S., Adv., April 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Had a 3 day stay there in March 2011 with my non- tennis playing wife and 3 daughters. They had a blast at the pools and the beach (a 5 min shuttle ride or 10 min walk). The resort is upscale and alittle pricey-but you get what you pay for. Breakfasts were excellent. Wife and daughter were very pampered at the spa.
    Tennis facility beautiful and well maintained. Had 2 lessons and honestly the instructor raised my level from 3.5 to 4.0. I learned more useful information in 2 private lessons than I ever could have imagined.
    Only negative was game matching, which I was very concerned about going to a new (for me) tennis resort. Could not get a match in the 3 days spent there which was disappointing. My suggestion to Fabio would be to have the staff make the extra effort to avoid this. I spent a decent amt of money for a once in a blue moon tennis vacation and it would have been very satisfying to play at least ONE match! Sorry Fabio, otherwise your staff and facilty are terrific. But would I take a chance in the future to return and maybe not play again?? Really, this situation cannot happen.. You should not have to drag along your friends from home so you can play at least one match!!"
    —B.H., Int., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Had 9 great days of tennis instruction and play. Great instruction, great facility that keeps me coming back. A special thanks to Evan Gordon for all of the help he provided to me."—B.Y., Adv., April 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis program and instruction!"—S.L., Int., April 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "I took two excellent lessons with Evan Gordon, as part of the PBI program at the Grande. Evan was a great teacher, and gave me instruction on my forehand that had me hitting with topspin for the first time in many years of trying to change my stroke. I recommend him, the resort and the PBI Program very highly."—P.J., Adv., April 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent staff, very helpful with finding competitive matches."—K.H., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.G., Adv. Int., March 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "My friends and I have gone twice in the past year and not only is the tennis great but the staff is superb. They really go above and beyond to make us feel wonderful. For us it is very convenient since we are in the east coast of Florida. But from all the resorts this has everything. Beautiful beach, great atmosphere, spacious rooms, great tennis and instructors, great tennis facility...and Naples has the restaurants and casual night life that we enjoy with the upscale service..."—M.T., Adv. Int., March 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Scott and Evan were awesome. Great drills and private instruction. Top notch!!"—N.L., Int., March 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "If beach and tennis is what you are looking for, you cannot go wrong with the Naples Grande. 15 immaculate clay courts that see alot of activity. We played one morning at 9:30am and there were 14 courts being played on. The pros are with Peter Burwash International (PBI) so you know the instruction will be superb and the resort first class. Fabio Vasconcellos is the Tennis Director and is one of the best if the "the" best overall professional in the company of PBI. The attention to detail when it comes to anything involved with the tennis program there is unsurpassed. The front desk staff was very good at arranging matches with hotel guests and the strong local membership there. The pools and beach are large enough that you can have some privacy should you want it. The weather in Naples can't miss and it's not too far from the airport. I did not go into the spa, but it is a Golden Door so it should be good. The only thing I could complain about was a bad steak at the "striphouse" restaurant. Awesome place, definately will return.  "—J.K., Pro, March 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis resort with excellent pros (Fabio and his team are fab!), soft courts in excellent condition, and a beautiful setting.  "—S.A., Adv., March 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "The best tennis pro ever is running the tennis club here. The whole staff is great. The courts are awesome, the location is beautiful. You can come alone or with a big group and they will help you have an enjoyable tennis vacation.  "—A.V., Int., February 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "I participated in the PBI Tennis Tournament in January. It was extremely well organized and so-o-o much fun. I met tennis players from all over the world, had great matches and an elegant luncheon. I have also had excellent instruction from the head pro who has taken my game to another level by refining the skills I had; not reinventing my game.  "—B.L., Adv. Int., February 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have taken part in several weekend round robins run by Fabio over a couple of years, and found the experience to be superb. Fabio takes great pains to make sure everyone who participates has a memorable couple of days, ensures we all had good challenging games, while maintaining the illusion that each of us matters very much! The lunches provided are superb, the staff are attentive, thoughtful and endlessly kind and courteous. Since these have been two-day programs only, I have not experienced any other resort facilities."—A.M., Int., February 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating " "—B.E., Int., February 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "The 2011 PBI Cup was so much fun and a great weekend away in Naples! The staff was extremely nice, the courts are beautiful, and it is a great way to meet a lot of very nice people and play a lot of tennis! I highly recommend it."—M.N., Low Int., February 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis facility. My instructor "Evan" was excellent. Great pools, nicely heated. Nice clean beach."—M.B., Low Int., February 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent facility. Courts in great condition and quality drills/programs and helping set up matches. Especially high marks for pro named Evan Gordon. Great personality and teacher. He is a keeper for you all.  "—D.B., Adv., January 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating " "—J.C., Int., January 2011
  • 3-Ball Rating "Had a terrific time with our instructor Jacob. Gave just the right amount of tips on both my and my wifes game. Would use him again."—J.G., Adv., January 2011
  • 3-Ball Rating " "—C.G., Int., December 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating " "—A.D., Adv. Int., November 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.T., Adv. Int., August 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.M., Adv., July 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—T.G., Adv. Int., June 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We've been to several other tennis resorts, but found the instruction here to be the best of all of them. Very good technical instruction rather than just endless drills and hitting of balls. The Peter Burwash teaching staff is very professional, friendly, and focused on delivering high quality instruction. My volleys improved more in one lesson than they have in the last 2 years with just general practice. We've been to several other tennis resorts, but found the instruction here to be the best of all of them. Very good technical instruction rather than just endless drills and hitting of balls. The Peter Burwash teaching staff is very professional, friendly, and focused on delivering high quality instruction. My volleys improved more in one lesson than they have in the last 2 years with just general practice. Scheduling is also flexible as you can combine clinic participation and individual instruction in whatever way suits your game and scheduled. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to focus on improving their technical skills. The hotel was very nice, modern, clean, and comfortable with friendly staff and plenty of eating choices. Good location, and a good value.
    Scheduling is also flexible as you can combine clinic participation and individual instruction in whatever way suits your game and scheduled. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to focus on improving their technical skills. We've been to several other tennis resorts, but found the instruction here to be the best of all of them. Very good technical instruction rather than just endless drills and hitting of balls. The Peter Burwash teaching staff is very professional, friendly, and focused on delivering high quality instruction. My volleys improved more in one lesson than they have in the last 2 years with just general practice. Scheduling is also flexible as you can combine clinic participation and individual instruction in whatever way suits your game and scheduled. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to focus on improving their technical skills. The hotel was very nice, modern, clean, and comfortable with friendly staff and plenty of eating choices. Good location, and a good value.
    The hotel was very nice, modern, clean, and comfortable with friendly staff and plenty of eating choices. Good location, and a good value."
    —R.C., Adv. Int., June 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Daily clinics were available in the mornings which was great since the temperature got very hot very early in the day. The pro, Jacob Hansen, was very patient, encouraging, and fun. He had a lot of experience and gave helpful instruction. Plus, he helped us get set-up with other players there. Courts were in pristine condition. I would highly recommend it."—M.K., Adv. Int., June 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—E.B., Low Int., May 2010
  • 3-Ball Rating "The pro here, Jacob Hansen, was an excellent teacher with an easy-going manner. Very good with beginners and advanced alike, and very good with the fundamentals of various strokes. The resort itself has gone dreadfully downhill, since they (the Naples Grande) are catering largely to convention and sales meeting clientele. PBI can, however, be counted on to maintain a high level of teaching."—R.E., Adv. Int., May 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The resort was fantastic. It was the perfect combination of providing a relaxing environment while at the same time offering world class tennis instruction! Jacob was awesome - I learned a lot in three days!"—A.M., Beg., May 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Naples Grande has an excellent tennis program. I took three private lessons with a pro and he improved my stroked tremendously. He simplified everything for me and made it easy to remember and practice on my own. Other instructors complicate things, but not this pro! Thank you!"—M.J., Low Int., May 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.N., Adv., April 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—D.N., Adv., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have been here before several times and always enjoy the accomodations, beach, pool and TENNIS. I took the cardio tennis for the first time with Fabio (who is so great) and it surpassed my expectations. What fun! I also worked with Scott in a clinic and walked way with a new stroke. The instructors here are real professionals who are nice people, fun and know what they are doing. I highly recommend it. The only negative I found on my last visit was that it seemed quite difficult to get on a court. They need to better coordinate spraying courts etc so as not to take away from prime court time availability."—K.G., Adv. Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Good tennis play and instruction on fifteen courts. The atmosphere was friendly providing nurturing pros with a solid program. Beautiful landscaping and surroundings."—T.M., Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a great resort that I give my highest recommendation. A great strength of the program is its flexibility, offering both group drills and individual instruction packages. When I thought that I would be better served by one-on-one instruction they simply switched me over. They also had an abundance of players available for player matching. I really didn't see much weakness except perhaps their pro-shop could have been bigger, but that's nit-picking. I look forward to returning to this resort."—A.V., Adv., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis facility with an active program and fantastic pros. The resort is very nice, kind of like a Ritz-lite, but it's not the Ritz. Nice beach, pool, and rooms. Very nicely done bar/lounge area."—E.S., Adv. Int., April 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great staff, enthusiastic and helpful. Well organized tennis round robins, lots of good mixers. Fabio does a superb job."—P.I., Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I enjoyed a fabulous week at the Naples Grande Resort. Outstanding instruction. Helpful, knowledgeable, and professional staff. Plenty of opportunity for match play. Fabio goes above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate players of all levels. A truly excellent experience."—D.B., Int., April 2010
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I thought the instruction was superb and the drills were very helpful to all 5 memebers of our family. They also did a good job of setting up match partners. The only weakness I was was the front desk did not always know what was going on."—S.H., Adv. Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great instruction! All the pros are very good, especially Fabio. I would go gack there again and again."—A.H., Adv., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Everything was perfectly planed out for me and i had a great time training their and will recommend this to any level tennis players esp the higher juniors."—N.P., Adv., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Simply professional and very accomodating. The staff is amazing. The courts are gorgeous and it was way more than I expected in every facet. I am looking forward to the next time!!!!!"—J.S., Low Int., April 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.C., Adv. Int., April 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "Best tennis facility ever on a vacation. My son and I had a great time playing on the clay courts. Our experience with the staff, particularly head pro Fabio, was outstanding. Played tennis nearly everyday. My USTA Jr son was matched up with area club members and took Jr clinics while we were there. The tennis was the sole fact that made this vacation a winner. Weather was sub-par and if not for the tennis, it would have resulted in a less than great vacation experience. I would highly recommend that if looking to play tennis while on vacation, consider this resort for great family tennis and quality. Thanks again Fabio!"—P.D., Int., March 2010
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Loved my 3-day stay here. Great Golden Door Spa, pool and beach and excellent PBI tennis instructions from pros Jacob and Scott."—T.B., Adv. Int., March 2010
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I would definitely tell friends to go there. I and three friends went to Naples Grande Resort to play tennis (2 hours with a pro, and then 1 hour of free play) and we had a great time, and fantastic tennis coaching. Our two pros were Jacob & Josh and they were exceptional."—F.V., Int., March 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "This club is outstanding!! I would strongly recommend a 5 day program which opens up all the options for one-on-one tennis instruction, clinics, match play, video analysis, and, in general, improving one's game and learning more about tennis. I visited in Spring of 2010 and found that the staff: Fabio, Scott, Jacob and Alex were very welcoming and instructive without being too heavy handed. I learned alot about my strengths and weaknesses and was given excellent instruction for improvement. The facilities are expertly maintained and schedules of play and clinics were managed professionally and with emphasis on having fun and learning - oh yes - every participant got a good workout as well.
    I will be going back to this resort again, as often as possible, and can only hope that in future visits the staff is as professional and fun as the guys that hosted my visit this year. Top Notch!!"
    —T.S., Int., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The head pro was very nice and friendly."—A.M., Int., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very pleasant instructors that don't try to change your game, but just give you very good tips on how to play even better! Our ladies have gone for the past 7yrs and all agreed this instruction was the best yet."—D.L., Adv. Int., March 2010
  • 3½-Ball Rating "very friendly and accomodating staff, extremely pleased with lessons there. extremely well-maintained and well-drained hard-tru surface. enjoyed it thoroughly. also, prices were quite reasonable."—S.G., Int., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had an excellent tennis experience at the Naples Grande last week. I took three private lesssons with Scott Teller. He always asked what I wanted to work on, and followed through with a plan we both liked. The lessons were a perfect combination of stroke production and improving my technique. I got a great workout and learned a lot as well!"—E.H., Int., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Exceptional instruction by PBI professional Scott Teller. Very easy-going style. Watched about 7-10 "sample" shots then set to work to correct the problem which in the case of my son's backhand took all of 15 minutes. Couldn't be more impressed or pleased. Confidence builder and a really fun experience for our son."—T.H., Low Int., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Up & coming tennis program. Being a USTA player wanting more advanced instruction wasn't sure how the mix would be. Found all levels could be accommodated. The staff was flexible in making sure clinics were always worthwhile, challenging and specific to participants wishes. Instruction could be tailored for the advanced player or lower levels. Game matching was also very well done. Will definitely revisit and recommend."—K.B., Adv. Int., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I thought the tennis instruction was very good. I picked up some great tips that I think will make a difference in my game. The instructors were very professional and articulate. They were friendly but didn't spend too much time talking about things that you could not relate to."—C.H., Adv. Int., March 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.W., Adv. Int., March 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just got back from my first ever Tennis vacation. Naples Grande was everything I had hoped it would be plus more! The staff were amazing! Fabio, the tennis director made me feel very welcome and customized the programs to my specific needs. Jacob, one of the pros I had a private lesson with, had exceptional skill and was very knowledgeable. Scott, the other pro, was top-notch and helped bring my tennis game to the next level. He made the experience exciting and kept me challenged at the same time. Overall, this was a very memorable and fun vacation, and I wouldn't change a thing about it! I will definitely be back!"—L.R., Adv., March 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great tennis resort in a location within a great city that wwe like very much… Naples. 15 courts, very well maintained where finding courts to play was never a problem. We didn’t play round robins or took lesson and we didn’t need any matching since we played within our own family all the time… this was a family vacation. But all those services were often offered… The staff, instructors and everyone were very nice people who took good care of the guests. We played everyday for about 2 hours, 6 days in a row… great tennis resort. Thanks Fabio… see you next year."—Y.C., Low Int., March 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—K.C., Int., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The hotel was fantastic and the tennis was even better. What a great crew of proffesionals! Fabio, Jacob, and Scott were extremely friendly, professional, and accommodating. My lessons with Jacob were top notch and I made large progress using the PBI concepts. I will be back next year!"—M.S., Adv. Int., March 2010
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—E.S.,  March 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "My wife and I had a great time at the Naples Grande. Great coaching. Great Courts. Great Beach. What else can I say. We will be back."—M.W., Adv., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "If you want top tennis instruction and luxury go to the Naples Grand Resort & Club. The instruction is individualized to your skill level. My wife and I have gone to numerous tennis camps throughout the US but never one with the combination of teaching skills and concern for our stroke and strategy improvement. We will be back again next week!! improvement!"—A.S., Int., March 2010
  • 3-Ball Rating "Fabio was an excellent teacher. The facilities and clinics offered were very good. My only feedback would be on the instructor Jacob. He was very nice but did not give good instruction and did not play well either."—C.R., Int., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We were looking forward to a breif escape from our long New England winter... having been to Naples before we knew it was a sunny & warm destination. Knowing tennis would be our top priority when booking a spot, we knew to look to this website for suggestions. We were happy to see that Fabio Vasconcellos is now director at Grand Naples Resort. We knew him from a prior visit to a PBI resort in Puerto Rico that we enjoyed visiting a few years back.
    This trip was far easier - non stop flight to Fort Meyers and 2o minutes later we were at the resort... beautiful setting! We had already planned ahead with Fabio for a couple private lessons to brush up on a few shots. He did a fabulous job explaining then correcting our flawed strokes. The results were immediately put to the test when he arranged competitive mixed doubles matches for us with local players at our level (4.0). We just told him the times we'd like to play and he found good competition each time (3+ per day). Over the weekend he organized a competitive mixer which was fun for all and finished with a luncheon that was an amazing spread. It was delicious. Throughout the resort the staff was so friendly and attentive. We hated to leave... and will be back!"
    —B.H., Adv., March 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent teaching pro (Scott Teller) well maintained facility"—A.W., Low Int., February 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just came back from a long weekend getaway at Naples Grande Resort and let me tell you that if you like to play tennis or just want to improve parts of your game with private lessons or clinics then this is the place to go. They have about 15 green American clay tennis courts which they keep very very neat, they are excellent in looking for other players at your same level if you want to play a competitive match or just to hit around, also all the staff are very proffesional and treat you like family. Scott or anybody from the staff will gladly play with you if they can't find no one for you to play, but of course that will not happen. I also took one private lesson with Fabio the tennis director and he really focus in teaching you, oh and i almost forgot he could teach you in Portuguese, English or Spanish, it was great. I really really will strongly recomend you Naples Grande Resort. You will have a fantastic vacation."—E.L., Adv. Int., February 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I recently spent five days at the resort. The Director of Tennis, Fabio Vasconcellos, did an excellent job in setting up some doubles games for me on several days with members of the club. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, and I had great tennis with players of the same level. The tennis facility, conventiently located right at the hotel, has many courts and there was lots of activity. Would highly recommend resort for tennis enthusiasts of all ages."—R.W., Adv. Int., February 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "A great place for tennis with an outstanding professional team, caring about the guests and making them feel at home."—A.R., Int., February 2010

Rate Naples Grande Beach Resort


Ratings

(316 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(316 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Naples Grande Beach Resort
475 Seagate Dr.
Naples, FL 33940

239-227-2182
Toll-free: 844-993-9576
Email:
Web Link: Naples Grande Beach Resort