Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Mohonk Mountain House, New Paltz, New York
Courtesy Mohonk Mountain House

Mohonk Mountain House

New Paltz, New York



Kiawah 728x90 2019

Kiawah Jan20 250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Mohonk Mountain House.

  • 4-Ball Rating ""—K.O., Low Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Idyllic setting in the Shawangunk Mountains. 2 Red clay and 4 Har Tru counts in perfect condition. We have gone there every summer for over 35 years.Our kids learned to love tennis at Mohonk and both went on to play college tennis. Now our grandchildren consider themselves to be Mohonk tennis players. There is nothing better than playing tennis and then walking a short distance to jump into a beautiful mountain lake. A lake which also features a diving board, log rolling as well as paddle boarding, canoeing etc. If that is not enough there are miles of hiking, biking and horseback riding trails. In the evening there is formal dining, informal dining and frequent cookouts followed by comp'd entertainment and movies. Lunch is either an outdoor barbecue or dining room. I actually cannot think of any reason why a person, a couple or a family would want to go any place else on vacation. I can also verify that at the end of the day there is no difficulty falling asleep."—D.B., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.T., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Mohonk Mountsin House has two red clay and four Har-Tru courts all outdoors. The setting is stunning. The lake is located just uphill from the courts as well as a seasonal outdoor cookout lunch for guests that have already paid for the American Meal Plan. It doesn't get much better than tennis followed by a dip in the lake and lunch outside. Only an hour and a half, roughly, from New York City. Courts are well maintained. Pro staff friendly and courteous. Staff also offers drills and clinics or match making assistance. My teenage sons never want to miss out on a trip to Mohonk. Court availability is good as well. Overall a lovely tennis and resort experience for the whole family."—M.G., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "I attended one of the tennis camp weekends this summer with two friends. I've been to Mohonk many times but never for Tennis. The place is gorgeous with excellent service. The tennis camp consisted of three days. First day we played doubles for a few hours with guests and some local players. days two and three consisted of instruction, drills and ball machine. Perk is the head pro and is fantastic. We were lucky to have a small group so we received excellent instruction. Would definitely return."—N.J., Int., October 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Enjoyed tennis very much with a very guest friendly staff and beautiful softcourts, including two red clay the pro mentioned were 101 years old. Felt very welcome by the entire staff with no pretense of falseness. The resorts other activities both in/outdoors are so varied. Would like to see some future indoor facility for tennis."—J.G., Low Int., May 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.H., Low Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.M., Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Six beautiful, well-maintained soft surface courts (2 clay, 4 Hartrue). The two pros run clinics and mixers every day and are very accessible to answer questions and provide tips as well as arranging matches with other guests, if needed. Tennis is popular at Mohonk, but there is no problem getting a court when you want to play. And there is no charge for court time. The pros were very good -- and patient -- with our grandchildren. All of this in a lovely, quiet setting. Highly recommend."—C.C., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.F., Beg., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—N.C., Adv. Int., April 2015

See more reviews

Rate Mohonk Mountain House


Ratings

(53 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(53 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging options range from classic rooms and suites to individual cottages. Rates vary seasonally. See the website for details about the times you're planning to visit.

Visit the website for current rates

Mohonk Mountain House
1000 Mountain Rest Rd.
New Paltz, NY 12561