Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Mission Hills Country Club, Rancho Mirage, California
Courtesy Mission Hills Country Club

Mission Hills Country Club
Reed Anderson Tennis School

Rancho Mirage, California



La Jolla Banner

Silverado 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Mission Hills Country Club and Reed Anderson Tennis School.

  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.R., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I was impressed that Reed Anderson himself, was actually present and provided instruction. I was fortunate enough to have a 3 hour private lesson with him. I have attended this school on 3 separate occasions. Each time, my group was small (no more than 4 players) so everyone received personal attention. On site lodging is available at a very reasonable cost."—S.F., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I did a half day program with 3 girlfriends (we're all rated 4.0) and we all enjoyed it! Especially liked the video analysis with Morgan and doubles strategy with Reed. Reed is the ultimate professional, very personable and with a depth of knowledge about tennis. His instructions are low key and always spot on and he runs a great program. Highly recommend the Tennis School; we did not stay at the resort so can't comment on that but there were many courts and they were all in excellent condition."—E.P., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I attended single a morning clinic (9:00-12:00) with 2 other tennis friends. We were matched up with a 4th during the clinic and the matching was a perfect fit; the 4 of us met for some spirited doubles later in the week. We started off having our stokes videoed and then critiqued. This timing was perfect as it gave us the chance to use a few new ideas for the next 2.5 hours. For every clinic I want to walk away with 1-2 "keepers". I certainly got my keepers and would go back again in a heart beat."—L.A., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—A.K., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "My overall experience at Reed Anderson was exceptional. If fact, I have already made a second adult day camp reservation for next month! My 3 day camp consisted of 3 hours per day of instruction (including many different strokes), video analysis, and match play. I went to the camp solo and was placed in small groups of 3-5 people matched to my skill level. The adjustments the pros recommended for my specific strokes/game were not drastic but rather pretty easy to digest and incorporate right away without setting my game back too much. My fellow campers were enjoyable to play and learn with."—P.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was at the Reed Anderson School for 3 days Feb 18-20. For 3 hours each morning I had the opportunity to work with Morgan (2 days) and Reed (1day). Stroke production was the focus. They both did a great job and I have been able to carry the lessons back with me and actually put them to use since that time. Continuing to focus on the changes they made my strokes have improved considerably and I feel they will get better yet as muscle memory takes over. That was done with only minor changes in swing pattern, very little grip change, and great tips with on court critique. Also video that was air dropped to my phone. Excellent tennis instruction that I would recommend for anyone."—D.H., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a private custom group lesson. Most importantly we had fun while improving our game. The mix of drills and play kept it interesting. We have known the two professionals - Reed and Morgan for years and we enjoy catching-up on a personal level while also working on our game. They are engaging, caring, helpful and excellent tennis professionals."—G.H., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I thought it was the most valuable tennis experience I have had to push my game to the next level! I really enjoyed the small group setting and Reed made the class so enjoyable!!"—K.C., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Reed Anderson has been the best teaching pro I have ever had. I have learned so many new skills and fixed lots of fundamentals with him over the past years. Taking clinics in Rancho Mirage is pretty sweet, but Reed is the real draw for me and my tennis friends."—C.R., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Have been "repeat customers" at this tennis camp for many seasons now - this experience is outstanding! Small groups of 4-6 with two excellent coaches, provide for detailed personal coaching tips and evaluation. Plenty of opportunity to spend time on improving techniques or skills chosen by individual players, yet the group dynamic allows plenty of "in action" practice time. The personal attention by the coaches for individual skill improvement is exemplary. Sessions are busy, dynamic and fun. And added little bonus: Reed's restaurant and cocktail bar recommendations - perfection so far! Will definitely be back again..."—M.C., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent range of instruction, with key points of focus for each individual on all shots in the game. Can't come away without improvement in your game!!"—D.M., Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Mission Hills Country Club or
Reed Anderson Tennis School


Ratings

(324 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Reed Anderson Tennis School Ratings
( 319 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(324 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Reed Anderson Tennis School Ratings
( 319 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Although this is a private country club, there are a few 2 and 3-bedrooms units available for rent on a nightly basis through the country club's website, and you may find others available through individual owners.

Visit the website for current rates

Mission Hills Country Club
34-600 Mission Hills Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270