Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Big Island, Hawaii
©Roger Cox

Mauna Kea Beach Hotel

Kohala Coast, Hawaii



Legends Antarctica banner

Legends Antarctica 250x250 John/Patrick



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Mauna Kea Beach Hotel.

  • 5-Ball Rating "All the tennis pros are great but Tim DiDonato is my favorite. Tim has high energy and makes clinics fun and I learned a lot during my private lessons with him. Highly recommend Tim and Mauna Kea Resort. Beautiful setting for tennis."—R.F., Int., September 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.P., Adv. Int., August 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.H., Int., July 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Absolutely exceptional best in class Tennis Pro's, Tennis Courts, and Staff! Absolutely heaven on Earth and Paradise! Literally a dream to play here! Craig, Wayne, Brad, Cheryl, Myrish, and Monica! You are like family! We absolutely love you all! And coming back here year after year and seeing you all brings our family so much happiness and joy! Truly exceptional service and kindness at this resort always! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all that you do! We LOVE YOU ALL! And we cannot wait to be back here very soon!"—D.A., Int., July 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Seaside Tennis facility was truly exceptional for the both the facility and the staff. The ocean side location is simply spectacular. Coach Craig was fantastic and welcoming. His private lessons were engaging and helpful for both technique and strategy. Coach Wayne led amazing and high energy clinics that were fun and helpful. He runs a very engaging clinic and lesson that offers unique group tennis play."—A.B., Adv., July 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.K., Int., July 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "to continue from a sent email by mistake Our extended family is made up of 4 adults plus my wife & myself and 6 grandkids from ages of 17,15,14,13, 11 & 10. We were at the Mauna Kea in early April for 2 weeks and everyone once again, had a trip of a lifetime. One of my partners is just arriving this week for 10 days @ the Mauna Kea for there 10 time. We have travel all around the world and we always come back to the Mauna Kea."—W.K., Int., June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Mauna Kea has one of the most breath taking tennis locations in the world, with Monte Carlo its only rival. Plus, it also boasts the best beach in Hawaii. The Director, Craig Pautler is an exceptional host having been in Hawaii and the tennis resort business for over 30 years. Head Pro Wayne Barnes is also a very experienced resort pro and is excellent with all level of students. One of the first resorts in Hawaii the Mauna Kea is a historic landmark has a very subdued level of luxury, with most of the rooms recently updated and overlooking the incredible beach."—J.H., Adv., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.G.,  May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis garden has undergone huge capital improvements including Rebound Ace surfacing, painting, new fencing. It is a beautiful environment and the staff is fantastic."—B.B., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Pro, May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Before Covid we used to go twice a year as our destination resort. Tennis every day. Surely the most beautiful tennis facility in the world. Craig Pautler and his staff make you feel as if you are the most important guest there. Everyone is happy and upbeat. Lessons are helpful while at the same time making you feel good about your game and yourself, and maybe giving you a few laughs. Looking forward to our return."—J.K., Int., May 2022

See more reviews

Rate Mauna Kea Beach Hotel


Ratings

(280 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
5-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(280 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating Lodging
5-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Mauna Kea Beach Hotel

Lodging consists of 258 rooms and suites in an 8-story hotel perched above a perfect crescent of beach. Rates vary with size and view. 

62-100 Mauna Kea Beach Dr.
Kohala Coast, HI 96743
808-882-7222
Toll-free: 877-880-6524
Email:
Web Link: Mauna Kea Beach Hotel