Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Big Island, Hawaii
©Roger Cox

Mauna Kea Beach Hotel

Kohala Coast, Hawaii





Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Mauna Kea Beach Hotel.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis club with very nice facilities and attentive staff."—M.S., Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My wife and I visit the Mauna Kea Beach Hotel every year. The main reason we stay here is because of the outstanding tennis program Craig runs at Seaside Tennis. The courts are right on the water and this time we could see whales breaching off the coast, adding to the uniqueness of this resort. All of the pros are first rate and they have really helped my game, even though I have been playing a long time. I have never not been able to get a match here, and I have witnessed the staff jumping through hoops to get a guest on the court with an appropriate opponent/partner."—D.S., Adv., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Dan Klug is a great coach. Provides advise that you can take home with you."—B.C., Adv. Int., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.D., Int., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wayne (kids’ tennis) and Craig (adult tennis) are awesome instructors."—M.A., Int., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Craig and Wayne are outstanding instructors with a gift for teaching adults and children alike. They make you feel like family. The pro shop is well run, has a nice selection of gear and the staff is outstanding. The setting can not be beat with courts literally on the ocean front."—K.A., Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is the best beach resort in the world for tennis. The courts are in an unsurpassed setting overlooking breaking waves and palm trees, and the tennis program is very strong. Our instructor for three sessions was exceptional. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to combine tennis with a beautiful world class resort experience."—S.L., Adv., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We come to Mauna Kea every year and my Kids take private lessons from Craig, Dan and Brad. This has become my kids favorite thing to do while we are here they learn so much and have the best time. The tennis courts are up against the ocean and are so beautiful. We love our experience every time!"—E.B., Low Int., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Coach Wayne is the absolute best youth tennis coach we have ever come across. My children beg to come back to the island just so they can play with him."—I.Z., Int., December 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Hector Mendoza is a fabulous tennis Pro at the Seaside Tennis at Mauna Kea! He was truly positive and supportive throughout my lesson. It has been a year since I had played, and he was able to get me hitting effectively again. He knew when I needed heat and hydration breaks before I did! The whole experience was thoroughly enjoyable. I would highly recommend a lesson with Hector when ever you are on the Big Island."—M.B., Beg., December 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I have been to The Big Island 7 other times, and besides the time our daughter got married on the Kohala Penninsula, this has been our favorite trip here from Florida. I love the tennis center at the Mauna Kea . I brought my racket this time and had a ball using their "PLAYMATE" ball machine. All the staff I came in contact with were terrific. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming. I felt at home right away. Of course it does hurt that after working up a sweat on the courts, you can walk or jog right down to the awesome beach and take a great swim. Perfect! Thank you."—J.S., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Kids program is great! Coach Wayne is awesome! Kids loved him and skills have been improving everyday/every lesson. Monica provides ice water and cold towels which is such a relief in this summer weather! Kids have been playing tennis pretty much everyday of our week stay here and we look forward to next summer doing the same again! This is their first time taking up tennis so their enthusiasm and progress speaks volume for the program here! The entire review is base on the kids’ experience, while the personal details are base on dad/mum’s information"—A.K., Adv. Int., August 2019

See more reviews

Rate Mauna Kea Beach Hotel


Ratings

(261 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(261 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging consists of 258 rooms and suites in an 8-story hotel perched above a perfect crescent of beach. Rates vary with size and view. See their website for details about rates during the time you want to travel.

Visit the website for current rates

Mauna Kea Beach Hotel
62-100 Mauna Kea Beach Dr.
Kohala Coast, HI 96743
808-882-7222
Toll-free: 877-880-6524
Email:
Web Link: Mauna Kea Beach Hotel