Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Big Island, Hawaii
©Roger Cox

Mauna Kea Beach Hotel

Kohala Coast, Hawaii






Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Mauna Kea Beach Hotel.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful tennis center and courts overlooking the ocean. The Mauna Kea Resort boasts the finest beach. The staff is very friendly. Great for families or adults. Brad did a great job teaching my adult children ages 20 and 23. He had them playing games with competent strokes after six days of lessons. He is very clear and direct with his instruction. He challenged them while making it fun. My wife also liked him a lot."—G.L., Beg., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Most beautiful place to play tennis! Our absolute favorite tennis spot in the country. We play tennis here every time we come to Hawaii. The staff is great and very helpful. I recommend this place to everyone I know."—K.H., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We go every year. 12 courts on the Ocean. can't get any better than this. Whales and dolphins jumping in season! The staff is very good. You get 2 jugs of ice water, one wiith lemon, a vase with flowers in it and towels all brought to your table in the shade. Craig Pautler the Director of Tennis at the Manua Kea club is a great coach and host. He makes everyone feel special. It has to be my favourite place to go for a tennis holiday!"—D.V., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a magical tennis location and the team of folks that Craig has assembled only make it better. Go and fall in love with Seaside Tennis at Mauna Kea."—K.M.,  April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Mauna Kea tennis is the best anywhere in my opinion. Every year we come and I put my kids in private lessons and they learn more there in a week then they do at home all year. The pros are incredible and personable and amazing with kids. They show interest in my kids abilities and want to see them improve. My kids are excited to go and look forward to the next time we visit. I would give all the tennis pros 10 gold stars!"—E.B., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Amazing program for children. coach wayne is the best there is. Facilities are great althoigh some courts could use tlc. Staff is always friendly and eager to help."—N.S., Beg., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Brad resurrected me from retirement. Go Brad! Many thanks,"—M.L., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is a beautiful tennis club situated on the coast of the blue waters of Kauna’oa Bay. Tennis clinics and private lessons are offered every day by engaging pros and the Sunday mixed doubles round robin was loads of fun. I will make this a return experience."—A.P., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Seaside Tennis at Mauna Kea Beach Resort is a gem! All across the board -- ocean setting, shop staff, pro's, accessibility, ease of play -- all outstanding. We've never found anything like it. If you're looking for flashy and slick, this is not your place. But if you want good old fashioned tennis, authentic Hawaii, old school pro's all in the most breathtaking setting -- you'll love it."—B.C., Adv., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Most beautiful tennis complex in the world. Courts are ocean front. Watch the whales and breaking surf. Tennis director - Craig- is always available to guest. pro shop does a good job arranging matches at your level of play. Love this place. Has plenty of pros so getting some coaching is always available on your schedule. Is home to USTA teams. Female friendly ."—O.C., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The 9am tennis clinics at the Mauna Kea are outstanding. The pros are great at giving a great clinic, no matter the group size or the varying levels of players. My husband and I have done clinics and private lessons with Brad for the past four years and always look forward to his fun and helpful coaching style. All of the pros are terrific. If you're staying at the hotel or nearby, this is the clinic to try!"—G.S., Low Int., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Without a doubt, the professional tennis pro team at this hotel, and its setting is outstanding! You can't go wrong with the setting if you are going to book a court for your own game, or if you want to be put into a game, or a clinic, or even if you want to take a lesson: the level of professionalism is tops and worth every dollar. Thank you Mauna Kea Bach Tennis! You are a gift to the islands and beyond!"—A.D., Int., January 2019

See more reviews

Rate Mauna Kea Beach Hotel


Ratings

(256 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(256 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging consists of 258 rooms and suites in an 8-story hotel perched above a perfect crescent of beach. Rates vary with size and view. See their website for details about rates during the time you want to travel.

Visit the website for current rates

Mauna Kea Beach Hotel
62-100 Mauna Kea Beach Dr.
Kohala Coast, HI 96743
808-882-7222
Toll-free: 877-880-6524
Email:
Web Link: Mauna Kea Beach Hotel