Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
The Resort at Longboat Key Club, Longboat Key, Florida
Courtesy the Resort at Longboat Key Club

The Resort at Longboat Key Club

Longboat Key, Florida





Four Seasons Nevis

Stay Longer at Four Seasons Resort Nevis with a complimentary fourth night with every three consecutive paid nights. That extra night means more time for tennis at the Resort's award-winning tennis center. The 10-court complex features two new AstroTurf courts, four red clay, and four hard, making the facility one of only two in the region to offer three different playing surfaces. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit fourseasons.com/nevis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Resort at Longboat Key Club.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "It is not only great tennis but beautiful white sand beaches."—R.S., Int., January 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "My husband and I had a wonderful long w/e at the Longboat Key Tennis Resort. We had excellent lessons and game play. We are beginners and that was taken into consideration. We are definitely coming back this year to pick up where we left off. The accommodations were excellent for us as we did need the washer/dryer since we were playing so much tennis. The pro shop was amazing and Susan was so helpful to us. We bought some fabulous new outfits that we just could never find where we live. Your Pros were patient and considerate of our level and taught to our needs. We appreciated that aspect. We have encouraged our community to try this resort out. We are looking forward to returning. The biggest disappointment was the noise at the pool. One pool with music and tons of kids screaming and jumping around was absolutely annoying. It would be worth their while to build a kiddie pool somewhere else. Having a bar and music is inviting to adults but a total turn off when you can't sit there because of the noise level and the splashing. This is all about tennis....so based on that alone it is worth it! Of course the beach is out of this world too."—E.D., Int., January 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We come to Longboat Key because of the game arranging concierge. Ken Howard now does this in addition to his teaching responsibilities. We were very pleased with the arranged games. The accommodations and service at the Resort are always excellent. We also spend time in Sarasota enjoying the local restaurants and the art community. We will return again next year."—J.M., Adv., January 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I had the pleasure of visiting the Resort at Longboat Key for my 50th birthday last weekend. I came with 6 of my friends and we had a wonderful time. Four of us had a private lesson with Ron. He was perfect. He warmed us up, kept us moving and tweaked our game. It was so much fun that the time flew by! I highly recommend Ron as your pro!"—B.W., Int., January 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "We have just returned from a weeks tennis at the Tennis Gardens at Longboat Key Club, having booked a 'tennis tune up' package. The facilities are exceptional, and we enjoyed tennis clinics every day with either, Ken, Mirage & Ron and have learnt so much in just a week. Thank you. The Pro-shop team, Polly, Susan and Sandy, were absolutely fabulous in making us feel welcome, scheduling our clinics and lesson, and maximising our time on court, with other guests in some great doubles games. The Pro-shop is very well stocked and both my husband and I, enjoyed a little 'retail therapy' in between sessions. The new tennis shoes made all the difference! This was our first 'tennis' holiday, and we look forward to returning in the future, and would thoroughly recommend the 'Tennis Gardens' for a great tennis experience in beautiful surroundings. Thanks to everyone for a fab week."—H.M., Int., January 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I came to Longboat Key for the Tennis and it was amazing! I took clinic everyday and Ken the head pro organized games for me with great players. I did a fantastic lesson with Sammy and walked away with terrific instruction to incorporate into my game."—D.B., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "great facility, layout and tennis shop and professionals make it a great experience for all levels of players"—L.D.,  December 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Instruction is frankly the best I've ever had, tennis complex is beautiful, really excellent coaching from John and Randy - it was on another level. The resort is really well kept, beautiful rooms, heated pool, pristine area of the beach, and the food is quite excellent! I came here specifically for the tennis and will definitely be back, largely due to the quality of coaching!"—P.H., Adv. Int., December 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "My tennis team has been spending a weekend at LBK one weekend a year for the past 5 years. The pros are terrific (Sammy is our favorite), the courts are perfect and the lodging is beautiful. I can't wait for our trip each year!!"—W.S., Int., December 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I spent 5 days at Longboat Key and played 3-5 hours a day. The setting is beautiful and the 20 har-tru courts are in the best condition I have experienced at any club. But, even better is the top quality of the pro's. I played competitive college tennis and yet each pro (I took lessons from 4) was able to offer helpful and dynamic tips to take my game to a higher level. They were all friendly and passionate about tennis and my individual playing style and game. I also very much enjoyed the club members who generously welcomed hotel guests and were keen to include you in their games. The pro shop staff were excellent and arranging games on short notice and made you feel welcomed. The main resort is very pleasant with a gorgeous beach and pool area for relaxing. All the staff are highly professional and allow you to quickly fall into a relaxing California rhythm. I couldn't recommend this resort more highly."—T.W., Adv., November 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Friendly staff. Clinics were terrific. Pro shop very well stocked and super nice staff."—S.B., Int., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.W., Low Int., November 2017

See more reviews

Rate Resort at Longboat Key Club


Ratings

(328 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(328 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from guest rooms to suites, some as large as two bedrooms.

Visit the website for current rates

The Resort at Longboat Key Club
220 Sands Point Rd.
Longboat Key, FL 34228