Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
The Resort at Longboat Key Club, Longboat Key, Florida
Courtesy the Resort at Longboat Key Club

The Resort at Longboat Key Club

Longboat Key, Florida



Legends Antarctica banner



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Resort at Longboat Key Club.

  • 2-Ball Rating "Sadly, the Tennis Concierge role has gone at Longboat Key Club. Consequently, there is no longer any game arranging for Hotel guests. We emailed ahead of our stay, but no matches have been arranged. In the new system, Hotel guests are called subs-who may be allowed to join in an existing group if anyone cannot pay. Hotel guests are no longer welcome and appear to be no more than a stand in if club member groups are short at the last minute. A great shame and Tennis players wanting match ups need to book elsewhere."—G.D., Int., January 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.H., Adv. Int., January 2023
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Brianna & her staff are very welcoming & friendly to guests of the resort. They reply to emails quickly & are helpful and accommodating . Randy’s live ball clinic is fast paced with good movement. I’d suggest other drills/ points play for diversity. My private lesson with Ken was super helpful to my ground stroke."—M.W., Int., November 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.D.,  November 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Thank you for a great tennis experience. Briana Harris Francois and the pro shop staff were excellent."—P.C., Pro, October 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "We absolutely love this Resort. Everything about it is amazing. Our favourite is the tennis resort, the staff are amazing. Our coach Sergio was the very best we hit with him every time we booked, couldn’t have asked for better. Our thanks to all at the resort ?????? Until next time thank you for a wonderful time."—W.D., Adv. Int., October 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our 9 year old took a lesson with tennis pro, Sergio. Wonderful instruction, patient, with a perfect balance of keeping it “light” and working on her game. Would highly recommend to both adults and children for tennis lesson!!!"—M.B., Low Int., September 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing experience! We had a family reunion and the staff prepared a Round Robin Tennis Tournament for us that the family is still talking about. Thank you LBKC Tennis Team for an unforgettable time!"—T.C., Int., August 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.G., Beg., August 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "We went to Longboat Key Club for our family reunion and it was an amazing experience. Every staff member we came across was friendly and went out of their way to help us out. We also had a family tennis tournament organized by the tennis pros and it was AWESOME! They were so sweet and even treated us to snacks and champagne to finish the tournament off. Such a fun and memorable family experience."—C.O., Beg., August 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Brianna was very accommodating and organized an awesome large family tennis tournament for kids and adults! We had a blast! Drinks, snacks, tennis, beautiful courts and setting!"—M.B., Low Int., August 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I would recommend this resort to all my family and friends. Wonder experience!"—R.C., Int., August 2022

See more reviews

Rate Resort at Longboat Key Club


Ratings

(392 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(392 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The Resort at Longboat Key Club

220 Sands Point Rd.
Longboat Key, FL 34228