Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
The Resort at Longboat Key Club, Longboat Key, Florida
Courtesy the Resort at Longboat Key Club

The Resort at Longboat Key Club

Longboat Key, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

LBK 2017



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Resort at Longboat Key Club.

  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.F., Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—P.B., Adv. Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Resort at Longboat Key Club is an outstanding facility with lots to offer. The pool, hot tub, and service was first class. We were there for a tennis vacation, and we thoroughly enjoyed clinics, private instruction, and "game arranging". The pro shop offers an outstanding selection of beautiful tennis clothing with a full range of sizes. The dining experience at the Whiskey Bar was very special! This type of vacation is on the expensive side, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we are very likely to return."—J.D., Int., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "The staff in the pro shop and fitness center are outstanding. Game arranging was excellent! It is with pleasure that I highly recommend Tania Lea, Tennis Concierge at the Longboat Key Club. Before my arrival to the club Tania had arranged a number of matches. This was reassuring. I was travelling from far up North primarily to play lots of tennis and I had never been to the club before. Tania made a great first impression. Upon my arrival, Tania completely filled my days with a variety of quality matches. On top of all this Tania gave me an excellent tennis lesson. She listened to what I was looking for and gave me that perfect mix of feedback to improve my game while letting me enjoy playing points against a tennis pro! Tania made The Longboat Key Club experience fun and educational."—G.B., Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.M., Adv., January 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "This review is primarily concerned with the tennis facilities and coaching at the Tennis Gardens at Long Boat Key Club (LBKC), which are our favourite destination and exceptional. We specifically booked this holiday to visit the Tennis Gardens for the second time and enjoy again the fantastic coaching provided by Maraj Maharaj. We feel he is the best tennis coach we have ever had, anywhere in the world. He didn’t disappoint us, his coaching was BRILLIANT MAN, BRILLIANT! This included both his one to one lessons and the group clinics he ran, the latter he made great fun and really enjoyable. We would also like to thank Randy Ardenfriend for the excellent Live Ball sessions he ran. We plan to visit next year just to benefit from Maraj’s coaching again. Thank you Maraj and all at LBKC and the Tennis Gardens for a fantastic holiday, exceptional tennis facilities and superb coaching. During our stay the resort was undergoing extensive renovation, which accounts for the grading of some of the facilities."—M.R., Int., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis game coordinator, Tania Lea, does an excellent job of arranging games at your skill level. The women in the pro shop are all friendly and helpful and the tennis pros are outstanding. One of the big draws at the resort is their tennis center."—L.S., Adv., January 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis center staff kept me playing which is the reason this is our 9th year at LBKC. Not necessary to bring a tennis partner, the (excellent) concierge has you covered. Lovey upgrades happening now to the rooms. First class! Great beaches and restaurants, it's all here."—C.R., Adv., January 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—P.P., Adv. Int., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.S., Pro, January 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—C.S., Adv., January 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—B.P., Adv. Int., January 2020

See more reviews

Rate Resort at Longboat Key Club


Ratings

(378 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(378 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from guest rooms to suites, some as large as two bedrooms.

Visit the website for current rates

The Resort at Longboat Key Club
220 Sands Point Rd.
Longboat Key, FL 34228