Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
The Resort at Longboat Key Club, Longboat Key, Florida
Courtesy the Resort at Longboat Key Club

The Resort at Longboat Key Club

Longboat Key, Florida



SPR-728x90

Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy your 4th Night Free at the new Four Seasons Resort Nevis! Unveiling a fresh take on a timeless Caribbean experience, our enhanced Resort includes completely redesigned guest rooms, an updated Great House and two brand new restaurants. Of course, tennis lovers can still play at the Caribbean's No. 1 tennis centre with your choice of four red-clay, four hard and two AstroTurf courts, managed by world-renowned Peter Burwash International. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit fourseasons.com/nevis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Resort at Longboat Key Club.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Clinics were great! Facilities are exceptional. Due to time of year and renovations in progress at other areas of the resort, match play arrangements may be somewhat limited until next year"—G.D., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Sammy Avila was an outstanding instructor. The facilities were great and in great condition. Very friendly and helpful staff at the tennis center desk and they got me into a great match with other out of town guests. Wish I could have stayed longer than my five days at the resort."—K.S., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Jackie Bohannon is my favourite tennis coach anywhere and it’s a shame that we have to go as far as Florida to see her! But we are fortunate to go to Longboat Key twice a year and we book clinics and private lessons with her well in advance"—K.D., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have been attending The Resort at Longboat Key Club at least twice each year for the past seven years. The Tennis Gardens are amazing. The courts are plentiful and immaculately maintained. The tennis pros are friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to hit with. The pro shop has the best selection of tennis clothing and equipment available in the Sarasota area. There are comfortable places to sit, relax and enjoy watching tennis matches. I can’t imagine a better tennis resort anywhere."—C.H., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The head pro, Jackie, at Longboat Key was incredibly nice and helpful and runs an amazing doubles clinic that she allows drop-ins for. Lots of fun, great workout and beautiful club as well. I highly recommend!"—L.R., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "we love the Longboat Key Resort. For the last 2 years we have gone in April and November. The tennis courts are superbly maintained and the tennis coaches are excellent. The resort itself is on a beautiful beach. I just came back from a 4 day trip there and have already booked our November trip. The girls in the tennis shop are very good at organizing your tennis and helping you pick out new tennis clothes. This is definitely a must go if you are a tennis player!!!"—D.V., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My family and I keep coming back year after year. My son and I play tennis. My son being a junior in high school / varsity tennis player. I being a 60 plus year old competitive tennis player who loves the game. Our most recent visit was the 3rd week of this past March, 2019, but like I said, we have been coming to play here for so many years. The har-tru courts are always fantastic. I don’t know how they maintain them so well. Does not matter the time of day. Coming from a club in New Jersey that maintains good har-tru courts, I know what a challenge it is to maintain courts in top condition. These are among the best you will find to play on anywhere. But that is only the beginning. The office staff goes out of their way to be helpful. I arrange lessons for my son to help him prepare for his high school spring season, every year weeks before we arrive. The office staff always does a great job helping me arrange my son’s tennis schedule, following through with me as schedules change and opportunities for more interaction with different pro presents itself. Which brings me to the pros. They are all wonderful. Personable and great instructors, they will all really help your game. Each time we go to The Resort at Longboat Key, our son works out on court with 3 or 4 pros throughout the week, getting different perspectives and instruction as well as workouts for his game. They are all exceptional and so welcoming, remembering us from year to year. For me, the staff finds me clinics and games to play in, which makes my time every bit as enjoyable as my son’s. The clinics are well thought out, fun and instructive, and the games the staff sets up for me, allows me to challenge my game with that of other resort guests and club members. Like all tennis enthusiasts, the members are welcoming and always interested in meeting new people to play with. It does not hurt that staying and playing tennis at The Resort at Longboat Key, you have access to all the restaurants in downtown Sarasota (right across the bridge), St Armand’s Circle and the rest of Longboat Key. If you are looking for a great place to go to work on your tennis and play, I recommend The Resort at Longboat Key. You won’t be disappointed. Every time I leave, I look forward to coming back."—P.G., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We stayed at the resort for 3 nights. Beautiful courts and a great staff Arranged a lesson with one of the club pros and he was great. The staff at the pro shop arranged a mixed doubles match for us for the following day."—P.C., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "First class facility with impeccable courts that are fit for a pro event. Picturesque setting right on the bay with no shortage of courts, phenomenal pros and friendly staff/ concierge. I recommend this site for anyone looking to get away that enjoys Tennis of any level."—J.F., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.S., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Jackie and Randy are amazing tennis pros at the Tennis Gardens."—M.D., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great club and amazing courts. Outstanding instruction from top level teaching pros."—M.R., Adv. Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Resort at Longboat Key Club


Ratings

(366 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(366 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from guest rooms to suites, some as large as two bedrooms.

Visit the website for current rates

The Resort at Longboat Key Club
220 Sands Point Rd.
Longboat Key, FL 34228