Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
The Resort at Longboat Key Club, Longboat Key, Florida
Courtesy the Resort at Longboat Key Club

The Resort at Longboat Key Club

Longboat Key, Florida



SPR-728x90-alt

SPR250-weekend



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Resort at Longboat Key Club.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis center staff kept me playing which is the reason this is our 9th year at LBKC. Not necessary to bring a tennis partner, the (excellent) concierge has you covered. Lovey upgrades happening now to the rooms. First class! Great beaches and restaurants, it's all here."—C.R., Adv., January 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—P.P., Adv. Int., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.S., Pro, January 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—C.S., Adv., January 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—B.P., Adv. Int., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My experience with the Tennis Gardens this trip was outstanding. I called Tania, the Tennis concierge, just a few days before my arrival. She contacted me the next day with arrangements she made for me to play in four matches with members, both ladies and mixed doubles. In addition, I took a clinic with Thomas, which included a lot of personalized tips and instruction. I was impressed with the level of care and professional attention."—V.S., Int., January 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.D., Adv., December 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "As a tennis and golf destination with a beautiful beach, the Resort at Longboat Key is an outstanding choice. Customer service is extraordinary in all areas of the resort. Tennis Gardens has an exceptional staff which includes one of the best pro shops on the west coast of FL. Sammy Avila heads a staff of pros who are engaging and knowledgeable. Special shout out to Susan in the pro shop who catered to our every need on and off the court. And the har-tru courts are some of the best we have ever played on! Looking forward to our next visit!"—D.S., Adv., December 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I look forward to the clinics every year."—K.J., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Really enjoyed my stay at the Resort at Longboat Key Club. Both tennis and golf facilities were exceptional. I recommend booking tennis lessons and clinics well in advance as schedules do fill up. Never had any issue with court availability during the day and lit courts are available in the evenings. If you need playing partners, definitely call the tennis concierge ahead of time to help set up games with other players at your level. Several of the pros are top notch and have the experience to pinpoint and work on specific weaknesses in your game as opposed to just hitting with you. After playing 3-4 hours a day for a 6 day period, I felt a significant improvement in my game. I would definitely recommend the tennis program to anyone wanting to improve their game."—E.S., Int., November 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis complex and staff are exceptional. The resort is very expansive. Beautiful beach. Bikes available. rooms are large with a small kitchen. Great location. The only thing that's lacking is the food in the restaurant and room service. Breakfast is fine."—D.V., Adv., November 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The courts and facilities are exceptional. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They will arrange matches, clinics and lessons. We highly recommend and will hopefully be back soon!"—S.M., Int., November 2019

See more reviews

Rate Resort at Longboat Key Club


Ratings

(373 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(373 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from guest rooms to suites, some as large as two bedrooms.

Visit the website for current rates

The Resort at Longboat Key Club
220 Sands Point Rd.
Longboat Key, FL 34228