Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Clubhouse Tennis Court at La Quinta Resort & Club, La Quinta, CA
Courtesy La Quinta Resort & Club

La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

La Quinta, California



La Jolla Banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs


Join us at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation for our all new Ladies Retreat from October 9-13th. This first-of-its-kind, Ladies Retreat is a 5 day, fun filled tennis getaway and will feature tennis instruction, learning seminars, video analysis, live-ball sessions, and so much more. If you are looking to improve our game, learn more about the intricacies of tennis, and overall have FUN, join us this October in Amelia Island! For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I had an hour lesson with tennis instructor Rod today, and he was terrific! He was patient, great communicator, taught me new ways to step up my game, and gave me lots of insights into what I need to improve."—I.L., Beg., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The resort is nestled against mountains and thus protected on some of those windy desert days. Har-Tru courts are well maintained and great to play on. Ian Mindell goes out of his way to accommodate lesson times and does a great job matching you with other players. Ask for him."—J.S., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had Marcus Vorwald as a tennis instructor He was excellent The best tennis lessons I have ever received He was very patient and extremely knowledgeable"—J.W., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis instruction at La Quinta is fantastic! Lessons with Ian are always a highlight of our vacation here. Ian is extremely knowledgeable — and time with him, even when it is only a few days or a week at a time - always helps each member of our family progress as tennis players. He is gifted working with children, using variety, clever games, and humor to keep the lesson both fun, engaged, and impactful. Ian is also excellent at working with adults of all skill levels. Truly, the tennis at La Quinta is so great for the whole family!"—S.M., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis is the highlight of the activities at the resort. Excellent coaching as well as opportunity to have more family tennis experiences. We have been using the tennis facilities for the past 11 years. One of the main reasons we cone to this resort annually."—K.H., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Recently went on vacation t0 La Quinta Resort to get ready for the clay season. I was fortunate to have Coach Randy assisting me in new shot techniques and patterns. WE drilled from the T,, with approach and finishing volleys.The "Land of opportunity" as Randy calls it along with advanced movement drills, rally and approach shots got me to another level. The resort is a wonderful setting ,dramatic mountain vistas, great lodging, private pools, terrific food, and attentive staff. I am ready for my next ITF event and hope to return."—B.G., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding all round - perfect location, friendly and experienced staff and pros, great courts. Highly recommended."—M.S., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I love LaQuinta and have been visiting for over 10 years. Their pros are the highlight-knowledgeable, fun and great instruction. My kids participated in all of their junior clinics. It was the best part of our trip. The kids had fun and improved their game, while parents got a chance to have some quiet pool time. The pricing was reasonable at $25 a session. If you visit don’t miss a lesson with Coach Jim or cardio tennis with Coach Ian. They are the best!"—H.C., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This by far is one of the best Tennis resorts I have ever been too. The quality of instruction and attention to the needs of all players is unparalleled."—I.F., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Best tennis oriented resort in the USA and top notch pros. Pro shop does great job at setting up matches, too."—R.K., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful setting with excellent courts, including 5 clay courts in excellent condition. The staff is very attentive with high quality lessons, especially from Ian Mindell. I have been going there for many years and continue to return because of the high level of quality and beauty of the setting."—D.T., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—W.F., Adv., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort


Ratings

(332 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(332 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from the vintage casitas--a tiny one-bedroom cottage--to villas and several configurations of suites, from junior or what is really a small home. Most of the lodging clusters around a series of courtyards all with small swimming pools and hot tubs. Check with the resort's web site for rates on the dates you want to visit.

Visit the website for current rates

La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
49-499 Eisenhower Dr.
La Quinta, CA 92253