Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Clubhouse Tennis Court at La Quinta Resort & Club, La Quinta, CA
Courtesy La Quinta Resort & Club

La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

La Quinta, California



Mauna Kea 728x90

Silverado 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful atmosphere with highest quality tennis instruction. Look forward to coming back first chance I get!"—K.O., Adv., April 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It’s an absolutely stunning background right in the la quinta cove! Beautiful views and an excellent tennis facility with the best staff!"—A.W., Adv., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "TENNIS HEAVEN... it was a few years since I had been to the Resort but going back this last March was a quick reminder of just how beautiful this property is. I brought a group of tennis players with me and Kevin Connolly and the entire tennis staff treated us like royalty. Not only is this the perfect place for tennis players, but the grounds are stunningly beautiful. If you haven't had a chance to visit this spot yet, you need to put it on your bucket list."—J.C., Pro, April 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis program is one of the best I’ve been to. Hope to come again."—T.B., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I take weekly lessons at La Quinta Resort from Rod Suarez who is an amazing tennis coach. I have taken many lessons from other instructors and have been to many tennis camps, and Rod is the absolute best. His knowledge, energy and enthusiasm are unsurpassed. He works me very hard and makes my lessons fun and exciting. Rod is such a positive and happy person and he is truly a joy on the court. My lessons with Rod are the highlight of my week!"—V.S., Int., April 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis staff is great. Easy to communicate, easy to make reservations for lessons, hitting sessions, court availability."—E.D., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic tennis program! Kevin Connolly's private lessons have been a highlight for many years. Combined with the amazing facilities at La Quinta, this is one of my favorite places to hit. Can't wait to visit again."—J.F., Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis staff, in particular Ian Mindell are great for a workout coupled with instruction."—J.S., Int., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Ian Mindell runs an excellent tennis program. He is Knowledgeable, fun, and motivating"—D.W., Adv., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Take tennis lessons! Tennis instructors Ian, Randy and Jim are outstanding teachers, work super hard and really care about their clients. It’s very lucky to have access to such high quality professionals and individuals at a resort I love."—A.B.,  January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis instructors were outstanding"—J.W., Adv., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—B.W., Adv., January 2020

See more reviews

Rate La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort


Ratings

(341 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(341 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from the vintage casitas--a tiny one-bedroom cottage--to villas and several configurations of suites, from junior or what is really a small home. Most of the lodging clusters around a series of courtyards all with small swimming pools and hot tubs. Check with the resort's web site for rates on the dates you want to visit.

Visit the website for current rates

La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
49-499 Eisenhower Dr.
La Quinta, CA 92253