Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
La Jolla Beach & Tennis Club, La Jolla, Calfornia
Courtesy La Jolla Beach & Tennis Club

La Jolla Beach & Tennis Club

La Jolla, California



La Jolla Banner

Silverado 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about La Jolla Beach & Tennis Club.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "It is a lovely club set on one of the most beautiful beaches in Southern California. It was built in the 1920s and retains the charm of a first class early California resort. The courts are asphalt and there are plenty of them. You can go for a swim in the pool after playing or you can swim in the ocean. There is nothing quite like sitting along the walkway looking out at the water while the sun goes down. It is small by modern standards. There is no building more than 2 stories high. There are no elevators. There is no parking structure. It is like going back in time."—J.W., Adv., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "My husband and I went last September 2018. We loved the club. The setting is fantastic. We loved it so much we are going back with the whole family in august 2019. We didn't attend any clinics, just played on our own. There were a lot of players around and we watched some very entertaining matches as well. The beach and dining room were also very good."—D.V., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "LJBTC continues to be one of my favorite tennis resorts in the country. Fabulous setting, great hard courts, beautiful beach, fantastic staff, phenomenal players of all levels, you name it."—G.S., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "One of the great resort areas in the US! Terrific beach front and great tennis!"—C.K., Pro, April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great beach side resort. Suites so you can cook your own meals if you wish, step onto the beach from your room, elite tennis facility, friendly staff. BBQs on the beach in the evening setup outside your room. Just bring food, drink, and plates / utensils. Watch the sunset as you throw a ball with your kids... Not an economy destination but wonderful experience at Beach and Tennis Club."—R.R., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "LJBTC is a historic club right on its own private beach. Gorgeous sunsets, gourmet dining in The Marine Room as well as excellent dining at reasonable prices in the other restaurant and poolside. Shops and restaurants from burger joints to fine dining are a two-block walk. My favorite tournament of the year is the second week of the year. Director of tennis, Conan, provides a full adult and junior program year-round, but runs as player-friendly a tournament as you will find; including a back draw, two great player parties and $99 a night player rates on rooms that speak of the history of the place. If you prefer rooms with a newer feel, LJBTC works conjointly with La Jolla Shores, which is adjacent to it. Downtown La Jolla offers amazing shopping sea lion watching, snorkeling. Surfing, kayaking and more can be arranged through the club, which is also a short drive from Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo, San Diego Wild Animal Park, Lego Land, and much more."—G.H., Adv., April 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great relaxing vacation destination for family and adults. It's especially nice for tennis enthusiasts. Singularly beautiful sunsets."—B.J., Adv., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club is one of our family's favorite destinations. The tennis facility is well maintained and historic. The resort is located right on the sand of La Jolla Beach. It is a perfect spot for stand up paddle boarding, kayaking and body boarding. The staff will set up a beach bonfire and picnic for you on the sand. It is just quaint and unique. Our favorite day is to wake up and walk the beach to the Scripps pier, play a set or two of tennis and then hit the beach again."—J.L., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Nice atmosphere."—W.A., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "this is a great place to visit, even if you don't play tennis. however, the courts are in great condition and the staff are friendly and helpful."—J.G., Adv., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.M., Adv., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Consistently, the most beautiful, respectful, charming and relaxing resort we look forward to visiting every year! I know it isn't possible, but one might get the impression that the LJBT management were in control of the gorgeous weather as well. Always a perfect stay and wonderful memories."—B.B., Adv. Int., March 2014

See more reviews

Rate La Jolla Beach & Tennis Club


Ratings

(182 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(182 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from a basic hotel room with a courtyard view (though some have kitchenettes) to a 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom oceanfront suites with full kitchens.

Visit the website for current rates

La Jolla Beach & Tennis Club
2000 Spindrift Dr.
La Jolla, CA 92037