Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, Carlsbad, California
©Roger Cox

Omni La Costa Resort & Spa

Carlsbad, California



La Jolla Banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs

Sand Valley Resort
Experience a Grass Court Tennis Camp

Located on 1700 acres of land, Sand Valley sits in the tumbling prehistoric sand dunes of Central Wisconsin. The Sand Valley tennis facility includes 15 pristine grass tennis courts and offers unique lodging catered to the traveling sportsperson. Group camps available throughout the summer or contact us for a custom tennis vacation to elevate your grass court game. For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni La Costa Resort & Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating "We went on a girls trip and had a fabulous time! Travis was awesome and we had a lot of fun!"—M.W., Low Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Alejandro and Travis are my favorite pros. Alejandro has so much game knowledge and has helped my game tremendously"—R.G., Adv., May 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Omni La Costa has awesome tennis facilities with 16 courts. We play on them daily. Sheena does a great job scheduling. Alejandro (Alex) is a great pro."—L.M., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I’ve really enjoyed coming to the tennis drills! It has pushed me to play with more experienced players and always learn something new from these great coaches!! I have been going to Sean and Alex and always enjoy my session with these guys!!"—M.E., Low Int., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We love this resort. My kids have been taking tennis lessons with Alex for a few years now, and he’s the best! He’s so good with the kids, and I see their skills progressing each time. Can’t say enough positive things about him and the resort."—V.S., Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.B., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great location for a tennis resort, excellent facility and top quality pros. Could have a better tennis shop and a few more courts with lights."—R.R., Adv., April 2019
  • 3-Ball Rating "The pros at Omni La Costa are full of energy and are ready to challenge players at any level! I highly recommend the Spanish teaching pro Alejandro who helps players focus more on proper technique than on “winning a point”. If you want to learn the basis or want to fine-tune your game, you will get your money’s worth from him. Highly recommend!"—T.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Omni La Costa has a wonderful tennis program for juniors and adults. My son who is 10years old participated in the tennis academy program 1-2 times per week and is challenged by the other players as well as the instructors. He has has an hour long lesson at least once a week with Alex, one of the teaching pros and ho has been there for awhile now. He is a great teacher and knows when to be serious and stern if necessary. He does not let my son get lazy with technique but challenges him in a positive way. I also take lessons from Alex and he definitely does not sugar coat anything. He wants you to become a stronger player and gives good consistent criticism as well as complements strong shots."—S.P., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.J., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My 14-year old daughter has been taking private lessons from Alejandro Andino for several years. He is a remarkable coach. My daughter has improved her skills tenfold while working with him. She is always so pumped up to have a tennis lesson with him. He has inspired her to want to pursue tennis in high school. He is a true expert in teaching technique and skill on the court. He is so personable, engaging, and tons of fun. He has great patience and encouragement, especially when she was a beginner. He is outstanding at pushing her to always get better. If you are looking for a coach that will be committed to your success, look no further. He cares about every person he works with and takes his job very seriously. I can’t say enough good things about him. He is someone that I’d highly recommend!"—E.M., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "After 25 years away from the game of tennis, I have started back at the Omni La Costa, CA! The entire staff of Cliff Drysdale Academy under the leadership of Bryce Cunningham have all provided me with positive support and enthusiasm with my recent comeback. My teaching pro, Joey Snell has been very thorough and detailed in his approach in bringing me up to speed. I feel that my game is even better than before my layoff! Joey is the best pro I have ever worked with. I owe him a bit compliment for making me better with the "mental game" of tennis with discussions on strategy and shot placement. Thanks Joey!"—C.L., Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Omni La Costa Resort & Spa


Ratings

(65 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(65 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

La Costa offers both rooms and suites. Rates do not include taxes, parking, or a $20/day resort fee.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
2100 Costa del Mar Road
Carlsbad, CA 92009