Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, Carlsbad, California
©Roger Cox

Omni La Costa Resort & Spa

Carlsbad, California



La Jolla Banner

Silverado 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni La Costa Resort & Spa.

  • 4-Ball Rating "An absolutely beautiful property with top notch customer service across the board. I had two fantastic private lessons with pros that were responsive to where I was in my game and crafted the lesson accordingly. The clinics kept us moving but would love to see more drills. Overall, a great experience and I will be back!"—K.F., Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Omni La Costa is an outstanding place to go for adult tennis "camps". They create a custom program for you, based on your schedule, level of play, and interests. I came for a 3 day experience (Friday/Saturday/Sunday), which ended up being a mix of group clinics and private lessons. The pros are honestly outstanding, and easily the best I have worked with. Enthusiastic, supportive, and extremely good at teaching to my level. It was a fantastic experience. I did not stay at the hotel (I found a cheaper room nearby), but the grounds are lovely. Its so nicely set up, with easy strolling to get food or coffee, easy (free) parking, and just a relaxing place. The tennis pro shop has anything you might need, including (free) demo rackets from Head. I can say that if you are looking for something like this, I would really say go for it here. It was such a good experience. I want to come back soon!"—P.M., Int., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I LOVED playing tennis at Omni La Costa. The courts were incredibly well-maintained, the staff was professional and super helpful, and the pros were great. Matt Dudley is the best- definitely book a lesson with him! He gives great instruction and has a ton of energy."—A.W., Adv., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We attended the Cliff Drysdale Ladies' Tennis Retreat in May of 2019. This experience exceeded my expectations. The staff was excellent and the tennis clinics were very well organized and structured. The itinerary was well structured and challenging. The food was great. The tennis staff were very accessible and fun. I can't recommend this experience enough. I was exhausted at the end but it was so worth it!!"—K.S., Adv., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Women's Tennis Retreat is the best week in tennis. 2019 was my third camp in San Diego and one in Amelia Island. Each year seems to get better and better. I think this year the women bonded and socialized more, which makes it comfortable for the participants who come alone."—M.L., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.L., Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We went on a girls trip and had a fabulous time! Travis was awesome and we had a lot of fun!"—M.W., Low Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Alejandro and Travis are my favorite pros. Alejandro has so much game knowledge and has helped my game tremendously"—R.G., Adv., May 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Omni La Costa has awesome tennis facilities with 16 courts. We play on them daily. Sheena does a great job scheduling. Alejandro (Alex) is a great pro."—L.M., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I’ve really enjoyed coming to the tennis drills! It has pushed me to play with more experienced players and always learn something new from these great coaches!! I have been going to Sean and Alex and always enjoy my session with these guys!!"—M.E., Low Int., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We love this resort. My kids have been taking tennis lessons with Alex for a few years now, and he’s the best! He’s so good with the kids, and I see their skills progressing each time. Can’t say enough positive things about him and the resort."—V.S., Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.B., Low Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Omni La Costa Resort & Spa


Ratings

(70 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(70 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

La Costa offers both rooms and suites. Rates do not include taxes, parking, or a $35/day resort fee.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
2100 Costa del Mar Road
Carlsbad, CA 92009