Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, Carlsbad, California
©Roger Cox

Omni La Costa Resort & Spa

Carlsbad, California




Drysdale chateau elan

Overlooking pristine white sands and turquoise waters, Baha Mar affords guests a truly breathtaking backdrop to perfect their tennis game. This 4-day, 3-night retreat features educational drill sessions and exciting match play opportunities. Off court, enjoy luxurious accommodations at SLS coupled with delightful group dining and happy hour experiences. For more information, contact Katie Steck at k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit Omni La Costa Doubles Boot Camp



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni La Costa Resort & Spa.

  • 4-Ball Rating "my husband and I visited this resort and tennis camp thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I enjoyed my group tennis lesson experience -- I was part of the camp but my fellow tennis players for the group lesson came as either hotel guests or from the community. It worked out well as everyone was welcoming and supportive. Norman did a great job, offering instruction during the group lesson which mainly focuses on drills and playing for points. It was fun. I loved my private lessons with Valentin Berlin - he worked very hard to bring my game up and I definitely improved. His dedication to teaching me was very much appreciated."—D.G., Int., June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Attending the Ladies Retreat was exemplary! The pros from multiple clubs/resorts were great! Including our pro, Teg Lozano, from Castlewood! I learned a lot and would love to return, maybe in a year, or two. The energy level on the courts was off the charts. Loved meeting other ladies from across the country. The accommodations, food and beverages were exceptional. The grounds of Omni La Costa were well kept and welcoming."—C.M., Int., May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—V.W., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "This Ladies Retreat is a getaway I look forward to. I brought 2 friends this year and will invite more next year! The tennis is so fun and the Pros are great. Good energy, complimentary, fun and helpful. I have been to other tennis retreats and this one is my favorite!"—S.H., Int., April 2022
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I have a number of tennis friends that would like to try a tennis camp and I feel it's a great way to work on your skills coming onto the competitive tennis season. Where I live in the Vail Valley, our options for tennis in the winter are extremely limited with only two indoor courts in the entire valley. So for me and my friends, having the ability to get top notch instruction and supervised game/play time in our 'off-season' is paramount to us. The only suggestion I would offer for this particular camp and I mean no offense to anyone, would be to make sure the camp participants are at least a 3.5 USTA Level. I feel that 3.5-4.0 can interchange pretty well. And 4.0-4.5 can interchange well too. Just a suggestion."—S.H., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "An absolutely beautiful property with top notch customer service across the board. I had two fantastic private lessons with pros that were responsive to where I was in my game and crafted the lesson accordingly. The clinics kept us moving but would love to see more drills. Overall, a great experience and I will be back!"—K.F., Int., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Omni La Costa is an outstanding place to go for adult tennis "camps". They create a custom program for you, based on your schedule, level of play, and interests. I came for a 3 day experience (Friday/Saturday/Sunday), which ended up being a mix of group clinics and private lessons. The pros are honestly outstanding, and easily the best I have worked with. Enthusiastic, supportive, and extremely good at teaching to my level. It was a fantastic experience. I did not stay at the hotel (I found a cheaper room nearby), but the grounds are lovely. Its so nicely set up, with easy strolling to get food or coffee, easy (free) parking, and just a relaxing place. The tennis pro shop has anything you might need, including (free) demo rackets from Head. I can say that if you are looking for something like this, I would really say go for it here. It was such a good experience. I want to come back soon!"—P.M., Int., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I LOVED playing tennis at Omni La Costa. The courts were incredibly well-maintained, the staff was professional and super helpful, and the pros were great. Matt Dudley is the best- definitely book a lesson with him! He gives great instruction and has a ton of energy."—A.W., Adv., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We attended the Cliff Drysdale Ladies' Tennis Retreat in May of 2019. This experience exceeded my expectations. The staff was excellent and the tennis clinics were very well organized and structured. The itinerary was well structured and challenging. The food was great. The tennis staff were very accessible and fun. I can't recommend this experience enough. I was exhausted at the end but it was so worth it!!"—K.S., Adv., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Women's Tennis Retreat is the best week in tennis. 2019 was my third camp in San Diego and one in Amelia Island. Each year seems to get better and better. I think this year the women bonded and socialized more, which makes it comfortable for the participants who come alone."—M.L., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.L., Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We went on a girls trip and had a fabulous time! Travis was awesome and we had a lot of fun!"—M.W., Low Int., May 2019

See more reviews

Rate Omni La Costa Resort & Spa


Ratings

(75 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(75 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

La Costa offers both rooms and suites. Rates do not include taxes, parking, or a $35/day resort fee.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
2100 Costa del Mar Road
Carlsbad, CA 92009