Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, Carlsbad, California
©Roger Cox

Omni La Costa Resort & Spa

Carlsbad, California



La Jolla Banner

PBI Camps-JW Marriott



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni La Costa Resort & Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating "We attended the Cliff Drysdale Ladies' Tennis Retreat in May of 2019. This experience exceeded my expectations. The staff was excellent and the tennis clinics were very well organized and structured. The itinerary was well structured and challenging. The food was great. The tennis staff were very accessible and fun. I can't recommend this experience enough. I was exhausted at the end but it was so worth it!!"—K.S., Adv., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Women's Tennis Retreat is the best week in tennis. 2019 was my third camp in San Diego and one in Amelia Island. Each year seems to get better and better. I think this year the women bonded and socialized more, which makes it comfortable for the participants who come alone."—M.L., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.L., Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We went on a girls trip and had a fabulous time! Travis was awesome and we had a lot of fun!"—M.W., Low Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Alejandro and Travis are my favorite pros. Alejandro has so much game knowledge and has helped my game tremendously"—R.G., Adv., May 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Omni La Costa has awesome tennis facilities with 16 courts. We play on them daily. Sheena does a great job scheduling. Alejandro (Alex) is a great pro."—L.M., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I’ve really enjoyed coming to the tennis drills! It has pushed me to play with more experienced players and always learn something new from these great coaches!! I have been going to Sean and Alex and always enjoy my session with these guys!!"—M.E., Low Int., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We love this resort. My kids have been taking tennis lessons with Alex for a few years now, and he’s the best! He’s so good with the kids, and I see their skills progressing each time. Can’t say enough positive things about him and the resort."—V.S., Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.B., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great location for a tennis resort, excellent facility and top quality pros. Could have a better tennis shop and a few more courts with lights."—R.R., Adv., April 2019
  • 3-Ball Rating "The pros at Omni La Costa are full of energy and are ready to challenge players at any level! I highly recommend the Spanish teaching pro Alejandro who helps players focus more on proper technique than on “winning a point”. If you want to learn the basis or want to fine-tune your game, you will get your money’s worth from him. Highly recommend!"—T.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Omni La Costa has a wonderful tennis program for juniors and adults. My son who is 10years old participated in the tennis academy program 1-2 times per week and is challenged by the other players as well as the instructors. He has has an hour long lesson at least once a week with Alex, one of the teaching pros and ho has been there for awhile now. He is a great teacher and knows when to be serious and stern if necessary. He does not let my son get lazy with technique but challenges him in a positive way. I also take lessons from Alex and he definitely does not sugar coat anything. He wants you to become a stronger player and gives good consistent criticism as well as complements strong shots."—S.P., Adv. Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Omni La Costa Resort & Spa


Ratings

(67 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(67 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

La Costa offers both rooms and suites. Rates do not include taxes, parking, or a $20/day resort fee.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
2100 Costa del Mar Road
Carlsbad, CA 92009