Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
The Sanctuary at Kiawah Island
Courtesy Kiawah Island Golf Resort

Kiawah Island Golf Resort

Kiawah Island, South Carolina





Kiawah Mar2011


Play the Tennis Resort Ranked Number 1 in the World by TennisResortsOnline.com. Continuing his father's legacy, Director of Tennis Jonathan Barth leads Kiawah's award-winning programs. Custom tennis packages bundle unlimited court time with accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy all of   Kiawah's   island   amenities,   including 10 miles of beach, 5-star spa, and a  dozen dining outlets. Call 800.654.2924 or visit KiawahTennisEvents.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Kiawah Island Golf Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Strengths: Consistent and high level teaching, variety of programs for all skill levels and ages, peaceful and well-maintained surroundings Weaknesses: Outdated facilities"—C.W., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have a great experience coming down to Kiawah Island every year. the shop people (David and Sean) go above and beyond trying to set up matches with people with similar abilities. as a beginner player that sometimes can be intimidating. I love how they have programs for all abilities every day of the year. I can do the strokes of the day while my husband does the drill sessions or books a private Lesson with Santiago. All the pro's are very friendly and consistent with their teaching method. As I said before, we love Kiawah!"—A.V., Beg., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Roy Barth Tennis Center is a beautiful facility. It offers exceptional programs for adults and juniors. It has a very knowledgeable and accommodating staff. The pro shop is well stocked and merchandise is attractively displayed. We’ve visited with our family many times and have never been disappointed."—L.K., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Exceptional instruction programs for youth and adults. Personable and Knowles able instructors. Beautiful landscape. Excellent choices in pro-shop."—M.L., Low Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Came down for the weekend (easy trip from Atlanta) and well worth the drive. It’s amazing how much one can improve in a weekend when you have the right coaching. Met up with tennis pro Santiago Falla and worked on my area needing the most improvement: my serve. In a matter of 20 minutes I was hitting the ball completely different and harder. Of course, I’ve been playing for a while so this was the perfect tuning I needed. However, it’s clear to me that Santi can help at any level from beginner to advanced. I also worked on my backhand and after a few tips, I had the opportunity to spend a good while on the tennis machine in this individual court to myself to build muscle memory. Can’t say enough good things about Santiago and the tennis center. Very well run and after a weekend I will definitely be a repeat customer."—P.R., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Kiawah island is the perfect combination of phenomenal infrastructure, beautiful weather and the friendliest and most professional staff we have encountered in the US. We especially love the tennis facility and staff, we took a lesson with a lovely instructor from Colombia named Santiago. It was a highlight of our visit! We wholeheartedly recommend Kiawah as a stellar family destination."—R.T., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—H.L., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Kiawah Island is the best tennis resort I have ever been to. There are great instructors and programming for all ages, guaranteed match making system, and beautiful grounds and facilities. Jonathan Barth is a great instructor and Roy Barth is wonderful."—J.C., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.M., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Kiawah Island Tennis Resort has fabulous programs, great accommodations, and fantastic professionals. The staff is exceptional, offering a variety of clinics for adults and kids. The entire family can enjoy a tennis vacation at Kiawah. The pro shop offers a great selection of tennis clothing, raquets, and resort apparel. We save all year to travel to Kiawah for tennis."—S.K., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.D., Beg., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Kiawah has top notch facilities. Their pros, especially Langdon Brockington, are fantastic. They make the game fun and even as an advanced player, I learned a lot. The clinics are great for all levels as anyone can use their fundamentals that the pros at Kiawah teach. If you want the best experience on and off the court the Kiawah Island Golf Resort is your only choice!"—T.S., Adv., April 2018

See more reviews

Rate Kiawah Island Golf Resort


Ratings

(231 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(231 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Accommodations on Kiawah Island consist of a luxury hotel called The Sanctuary (877-683-1234), one-to-three-bedroom villas, and three-to-six-bedroom luxury homes ranging in size from one to three bedrooms. Prices vary seasonally and by location. Discounts are available for midweek stays and stays of 4 or more nights.

Booking through the resort, as opposed to a private owner or real estate company, brings a number of added benefits including discounted court time, tee times, Kamp Kiawah discounts, complimentary use of the resort's swimming pools, and preferred access to the golf courses, tennis facilities, and recreation programs.

Visit the website for current rates

Kiawah Island Golf Resort
One Sanctuary Beach Drive
Kiawah Island, SC 29455