Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
The Sanctuary at Kiawah Island
Courtesy Kiawah Island Golf Resort

Kiawah Island Golf Resort

Kiawah Island, South Carolina



Boars Head 728x90

Dave Marshall 2019
Dave Marshall Tennis runs Friday-Sunday weekend camps consisting of 8 hours of instruction and drills at $250/person as well as private clinics and other programing during the week. The professional staff includes Coach Dave Marshall, who coaches the Bryan Brothers and was a part of Mike Bryan’s doubles Grand Slams at Wimbledon and the U.S. Open, and Coach Ellis Ferreira, who himself has two Grand Slam doubles titles. Optional lodging packages arranged. For more information, phone 302.645.0713, email dave@davemarshalltennis.com or visit Dave Marshall Tennis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Kiawah Island Golf Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "The lessons and clinics that I participated in will extend my lifetime on the tennis court. I learned how to stroke the ball with a relaxed grip, which has notably reduced the wear and tear on my elbow and shoulder. A few months later, I fell out of the practice of having a relaxed grip and injured my elbow. However, I knew exactly what I had done wrong, and how to correct it, thanks to the staff at Kiawah. I owe them my ability to be on the court today, having fun doing what I love to do."—D.W., Int., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent facilities. Excellent staff. Pros are experienced and have been there a long time. Roy Barth is still around and spends time at the clinics giving pointers. The clinics are instructional and helpful. Consistent teaching approach is shared by all of the pros. One of the best tennis experiences; I have been at Saddlebrook, Vandermeer, Sugarbush, Stowe and IMG."—P.K., Adv., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Jonathan Barth and his staff are the best!!! They have great clinics and even better insights and tips. And you can't beat the setting - beach, biking, golf, walking trails. And tennis!"—B.P., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.F., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Kiawah Island Tennis Resort is unbelievable. From the breathtaking views of the ocean to the friendly staff members and top notch facilities, there really isn’t anything like it. If you are looking for a great vacation or tennis getaway weekend, Kiawah is the place to go."—J.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This resort was absolutely incredible! From the breathtaking views to the incredible staff, I definitely recommend this to any vacationeer or tennis enthusiast!"—K.P., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is an amazing place to go! The beach is not crowded at all and the water is really nice. It’s about a two minute walk to the beach and it’s the best ever."—J.A., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best resort I’ve ever been to!! Amazing facilities and the faculty is always so kind and welcoming."—C.S., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just got home from another great tennis trip! Thank you Santiago and Jonathan. I will be back!"—J.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Kiawah is great! We have really enjoyed our time on Kiawah playing tennis. We were able to take advantage of great instruction from a couple of pros. The junior program was good and they worked the kids hard. We are excited about the full time academy starting now. I can’t wait to get back to Kiawah this August! The additional 10 clay courts really has made the facility fantastic!"—J.H., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have been sending our kids to the Roy Barth Tennis camps in Kiawah for the last 8 years. The staff is amazing and always remember seeing our kids year to year. The instructors are teaching pros! This is so important nowadays, as most places simple feed balls to the kids without instructions. Our kids thoroughly enjoy their time at the Roy Barth Tennis Center."—C.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "It really doesn’t get any better than Kiawah Island Golf Resort. I have played tennis in dozens of states and at tons of tennis centers, and Kiawah Island is hands down the BEST place I’ve ever been!! The tennis coaches are exceptional and I know that I’m getting better every day when I’m training with them. The courts are always in superb condition and in under less than a minute walk, you can find yourself at The Sanctuary Resort, one of the most beautiful places to stay!!"—K.W., Adv., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Kiawah Island Golf Resort


Ratings

(264 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(264 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Accommodations on Kiawah Island consist of a luxury hotel called The Sanctuary (877-683-1234), one-to-three-bedroom villas, and three-to-six-bedroom luxury homes ranging in size from one to three bedrooms. Prices vary seasonally and by location. Discounts are available for midweek stays and stays of 4 or more nights.

Booking through the resort, as opposed to a private owner or real estate company, brings a number of added benefits including discounted court time, tee times, Kamp Kiawah discounts, complimentary use of the resort's swimming pools, and preferred access to the golf courses, tennis facilities, and recreation programs.

Visit the website for current rates

Kiawah Island Golf Resort
One Sanctuary Beach Drive
Kiawah Island, SC 29455