Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Jumeirah Beach Hotel, Dubai, UAE
Courtesy Jumeirah Beach Hotel

The Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Dubai, United Arab Emirates



Top Deals - Save on Amazing Getaways on Expedia!

Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had pbi pro Kevin Davies at the jumeriah property resort and honestly he was one of the best coaches I’ve had. I had 4 lessons with him and I feel like my tennis skills have greatly improved, despite the intense heat everyday. Kevin was really good at explaining at what it was that I needed to work on, for example on the serve he used a board to help improve my jump and power. My forehand has improved massively as well due to his help and also he was kind while clear on what I needed to improve. If I was to say one weakness it would be that the lessons went too fast with him. Thanks Kevin for a great week."—W.H.,  April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I am from Switzerland. I stayed in one of the Jumeirah beach resorts, namely Al Qasr. As I wanted to play tennis and improve my tennis skills during my holidays there, I decided to take private lessons. This, I’d like to leave a comment about PBI tennis pro Kevin Davis . It was a honour for me to practice with him for a week. He is an amazing coach, excellent player who is always joking and trying to improve your game. He will work on your weaknesses and as he said: “practise until you only hit it correctly and don’t know how to hit it wrong”. I had so much fun practicing with him! It was a very useful experience for me . His commitment and knowledge about tennis are just outstanding ! So if you’re in Dubai choose Kevin ! Thank you for everything coach !"—J.A., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I am from Russia . I’ve been participating in international junior ITF tournaments for more than 3 years . My highest ranking was about 300. This year I’m planning to go to study in American university( full scholarship). I’d like to leave a comment about PBI tennis pro Kevin Davis . It was a big pleasure for me to meet Kevin and practice with him for a week . He’s great coach , very good player and simply very friendly and nice guy . We had a lot of fun practicing with him! It was a very useful experience for me . Commitment and knowledge - these are his two main characteristics ! So if you’re in Dubai - choose Kevin ! Thank you !"—A.S., Pro, January 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We just spent a few weeks at The Jumeirah Property in Dubai and it was a great experience. I'm writing this review on behalf of my 7 year old daughter (with the help of our English tutor that travelled with us). My daughter had tennis lessons with a PBI pro by the name of Kevin Davis that had a great impression on her. Usually I don't come to the lessons but one day I decided to watch for a little while because after the lessons my daughter would come back to the room spelling words in English and telling me their meaning which surprise me because English is not our daughters first language. I would ask her ‘how did you learn to spell those words?’ and her reply would be ‘every time in the tennis lesson she would be learning tennis and spelling English words at the same time, the name of the game was called “SPELL IT” which requires calling out the letters of a word every time she hits the ball.’ At night, our daughter, I would hear her going over the words she learned to spell in the lesson, explaining the meaning of the words, at the same time be swinging her racket in the living room. Kevin our family would like to thank you for what you have done for her and hope to see you on our next vacation."—A.K., Low Int., November 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I had the pleassure to stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel for a week and I played tennis every single day. I had the best tennis experience i have had in a very long time. Coach Felipe from Colombia was very specific and clear. With very simple tips he managed to improve my game. I would defenitely go back just because if the tennis and defenitely reccommend it to everyone. The hotel itself is also amazing."—K.W., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I stayed in this hotel for a week and played tennis everyday. The coaches were great and they also arranged social for me with the other ladies. One of the best facilities in Dubai to play tennis. As soon as you enter the hotel, staff is very nice to you and the teaching helped me a lot."—S.A., Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "PBI at JBH is a great place to learn tennis. The trainers are extremely friendly and helful. I have had the luck to play with multiple coaches at this resort; Koen, Juan, and Joel. All three trainers provide me wi5h every lesson key tips to help improve my game while motivating me to do better on a consistent basis. In addition, the coaches ensure that their role is not only to teach tennis and become friends with those they are training. I always look forward to play at this resort with any of the coaches and feel grateful that they care to help me with those key insights."—A.W., Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great tennis courts and facilities. Easy to get there. Hotel offer valet parking when you are playing tennis. Staff is very friendly and attentive. I really enjoy playing at this resort and would highly recommend it. For those, who wants to take tennis lessons, I can recommend coach Koen. He is very professional, skilled and has a great personality."—O.D., Beg., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Koen has been a wonderful coach. Taking the 3rd round of 10 class"—S.E., Beg., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I live in Dubai and Jumeirah Beach Hotel (JBH as it is fondly known to all those who love it!) and its suberb tennis facilities has become my second home for the past 5 years, which is pretty much the same time I started playing tennis. I consider myself a ‘PBI baby’ as I have been lucky enough to learn from the very best coaches from Peter Burwash International, particularly Koen van Riel who has helped me to bring up my level of play considerably this season. He just seems to know exactly the right words and what to show me to enable me to improve my tennis – both physically and mentally. In fact, he’s good with all levels – beginner to advanced, young and adult – as I have friends who also coach with Koen and they have the same great things to say about him! My sister (who flew out from the UK especially) and I participated in the JBH PBI Tennis Camp in December last year. I have been to other tennis camps overseas and this was by far the best in terms quality of coaching, drills, matches, sheer fun… and a lot of tennis! The hotel is currently being refurbished for a few months and a couple of the 7 courts are temporarily unavailable during this period, so occasionally at peak times it can be difficult to book a court due to its popularity. The only other downside with JBH is that once you’ve enjoyed the very best of coaches and tennis courts, not to mention the superb hotel, pool and beach facilities, many other resorts tend to pale in comparison!"—C.A., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great club and committed tennis coaches - who go that extra mile. Working with Koen at this time and I think I have improved a lot. Great location in the heard of Dubai and playing next to the iconic Burj al Arab and Arabian Gulf."—A.S., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The Jumeirah Beach Hotel (JBH) Dubai is a great spot for playing tennis, this is a definite strength and reason to check out the hotel in question. I am particularly impressed by the location, one can feel the cool sea breeze whilst playing some great tennis sessions with some of the best tennis coaches. Koen van Reil is a star and dedicated tennis coach who ensures his students are satisfied and learning a new tennis skill per session. I would highly recommend that my friend check out the tennis school at JBH and try to book a session with Koen. I am very satisfied with my tennis experience at JBH. I rarely use the resort for any other activities. (Weaknesses do not apply to this feedback)"—M.K., Int., April 2018

See more reviews

Rate Jumeirah Beach Hotel


Ratings

(103 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(103 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Altogether the hotel has 598 rooms, 1-to-3-bedroom suites, and Arabian-style villas. See the website or contact the hotel for promotional rates.

Visit the website for current rates

The Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Jumeirah Beach Road Jumeirah
P.O. Box 11416
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Special For Tennis Resorts Online

PBI World Tennis Camp, Dec. 3-7, 2019


PBI World Tennis Camp, Jumeirah Beach Hotel, Dubai, Dec. 3-7, 2017 Set in Dubai on the shores of the Arabian Gulf, Jumeirah Beach Hotel will stage a five-day PBI World Camp on its seven floodlit courts with special guest German Davis Cup Champion Patrik Kühnen. Participants can look forward more than 18-hours of instruction and programming, including eight hours of group themed clinics, more than 10 hours of on court socials, point play and round robins, a welcome mixer, awards dinner, camp pictures, awards and gifts as well as the opportunity to enjoy the hotel's five swimming pools and a private beach. To book, visit PBITennis.com.