Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online

John Newcombe Tennis Ranch

New Braunfels, Texas





Drysdale 2019 Programs


Travel to California this Spring to experience the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis program at Omni Rancho Las Palmas for an unmatched ladies' getaway. This five-day tennis retreat May 1-5 offers educational drill and match play sessions combined with first-class accommodations and delightful dining. For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about John Newcombe Tennis Ranch.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I've been to The Ranch on several occasions now since 2018. It's an easy drive from Houston (or many other areas in Texas for that matter). While the hill country setting is incredibly calm and beautiful, the hard work you put on the courts with the pros is the most rewarding piece of the vacation. The pros are not only supportive, encouraging, informative, and very good at what they do, they're also very easy to talk to and understand while your get some of the most consistent and repetitive practice you may ever experience. It's hard work and it's not to be taken lightly, and it's so worth it."—D.A., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I look forward to visiting The Ranch every year! I’ve been going to the Ranch for nearly 10 years and every time I end my week having learned something new. 30 hours on the courts over 5 days certainly helps me groove my strokes. The pros are great and although the instruction is in groups, they are always willing to work with you. Tell them your goals for the week and they will focus on that for you throughout the week. The more you interact with them, the more you will get. This is THE best bang for your buck that you can get anywhere."—B.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "An absolute thrill from beginning to end, the best resort for personalized coaching for any level. An incredible experience with people who will become family forever."—M.S., Pro, April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The absolute GREATEST tennis resort I have been to. I am an annual attendee due to the camaraderie, facilities, and the staff!"—T.H., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Newks is the model tennis camp that everyone else strives to be. Every instructor has an Amazing skill to impart the knowledge you need to continue your game after the instruction i have attended Newks weekend programs for almost 20 years at least once a year. I always learn a new technique or idea to improve my game. I also bring organize a group of ladies to attend the weekend camp once a year. The talented pros learn everyone’s name, talents and always an interesting tidbit about each individual lady and make each of us feel so empoweried. I have attended lots of tennis programs and camps, but Newks is consistently a top program!"—J.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Newks is such an amazing place to play some tennis and meet some cool people ! It was really accommodating to tennis fanatics and beginners as well! I’ve always loved going there and will always recommend it to my friends"—G.J., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This place rocks! They have something for everyone, and I couldn’t recommend the team enough."—J.M., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.B., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been attending this camp for 10 years. The staff provides a wonderful experience and I look forward to going back every year! Not to mention the beautiful area where JNTR is located."—M.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I recently attended Newks and must say my experience was fantastic. The energy from the staff was second to none. The staff exhibit incredible teamwork which translates into a tremendous all-around experience on and off court. The instruction from Adrian, Greg, Ryan, et al was superb and, as a bonus, they made me laugh all day long. Even though I should have been exhausted after 7 hours on court that Saturday, the Newk's staff's enthusiasm powered me through! Highly recommended for anyone!"—R.L., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—B.K., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Last fall my family and I wanted to get away for some fun in the Hill Country. I chose John Newcombe tennis Ranch because I've been there before and it's always been a great time. The Scenic Hills and trees and beautiful countryside always make it feel peaceful and scenic with plenty to do in the area. We always have a great time whether we staying at the ranch or go out for a bit of fun in green or other areas close by. The tennis instruction and the tennis activities are unmatched to any other place I've been. The Pro Shop is always well stocked with creative fun things to buy. I've never had my kids participate in the kids programs but knowing how well they've done over the years and watching them through their exercises and practice you can tell it is a top-notch program. Everyone you meet there whether it's staff or other guests are always friendly and sociable. We've never had a bad trip or bad experience. The rooms are great and the food is delicious. And when the kids are out having a good time it's a great place for the parents to sit back and have a little bit of a romantic evening. I can't wait to go back again soon. A few years ago we had a couple go with us and it was just us for adults and that was a great time too because we got to hang out more at the bar and go out on the town. I also know that if you're lucky sometimes you can even see John Newcombe or other famous players around the ranch. Lots of historic photos and lots of stories that the staff and owners can tell. It's a fantastic time."—A.H., Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate John Newcombe Tennis Ranch


Ratings

(500 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(500 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates vary seasonally at Newk's, reaching lows from November through February, when they offer 2-for-1 specials. Single rates are also available. All packages include accommodations, tennis instruction, and all meals. Prices are quoted per person assume double occupancy. Single-occupancy rates are also available.

November 2018-February 2019
Weekends: $335-$385/person. 6-day: $885-$985/person

March-October, 2019
Weekends: $365-$425/person. 6-day: $899-$1,050/person

John Newcombe Tennis Ranch
325 Mission Valley Rd.
New Braunfels, TX 78132

Special For Tennis Resorts Online

TRO Exclusive: Save $100!


John Newcombe Tennis Ranch Tennis Resorts Online users can claim a special $100/person discount on any adult all-inclusive week-long camp program. To get it, telephone reservations toll-free at 800-444-6204 or email the Ranch. You must mention Tennis Resorts Online to get the discount. Request a brochure.