Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
John Newcombe Tennis Ranch
Courtesy John Newcombe Tennis Ranch

John Newcombe Tennis Ranch

New Braunfels, Texas



Wild Dunes 728 banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs


Join us at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation for our all new Ladies Retreat from October 9-13th. This first-of-its-kind, Ladies Retreat is a 5 day, fun filled tennis getaway and will feature tennis instruction, learning seminars, video analysis, live-ball sessions, and so much more. If you are looking to improve our game, learn more about the intricacies of tennis, and overall have FUN, join us this October in Amelia Island! For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about John Newcombe Tennis Ranch.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis. This is what Newks is. Truly... Newks is one of the few places I can come to and feel both on vacation and at home. People say this place doesn’t change, I disagree, it only gets better each time I come. This year I came with my nephews and had them join the junior camp while I plaid in the adult camp with Adrian and Gregor... they haven’t stopped asking me when they can come back. Truly a dream for an uncle to hear, Phil, Mitch, Mariel and Esther run a truly world class junior tennis camp experience. We’ll be back, just have to wait a couple more months! Find the time to give your tennis game the best gift you can give it, get yourself to Newks!"—C.K., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing time spent at the ranch! Staff were great and just a very joyful time for all"—F.B., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "It’s the perfect destination for tennis and so many other adventures. It has a unique history and it is very close to two very popular cities. Definitely a place to visit with loved ones, on your own, or for business or leisure travels."—E.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I owe most of my best and favorite memories that involve a tennis racket to the John Newcombe Tennis Ranch. While of course I love the tennis instructor from such a vibrant staff, it is also the amazing off-court experiences that I will truly cherish."—H.P., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "By far the best tennis vacation! Went above & beyond my expectations. Job well done NEWKS!!!"—T.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "John Newcombe Tennis Ranch is AWESOME!! Our son as gone to their Summer and Winter Youth Camps for several years, and each time he has had an amazing time and improved his game. The campus is BEAUTIFUL, the courts are excellent and plentiful, and the coaches are top notch! You won't find a better value, better coaching, more beautiful setting or more fun experience anywhere! Their High School Winter Weekend Camps are terrific as well! We highly recommend!"—M.B., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had an exceptional week at the John Newcombe Tennis Ranch! It met all my expectations and then some! The coaches were all professional and personable. Adrian, Gregory #legend, Price, Hunter, Juan and Chris are top notch instructors and gave us great direction with every lesson. My game improved! I was not able to volley, lob, and serve return confidently until they were covered by the team of coaches. This def is more valuable than private lesson imo because you are more invested in the development of your tennis game while being in the ranch, living and breathing tennis for a week. The coaches all have great personalities and always made us feel welcomed. My group and I, again, had an amazing time and I couldn't of asked for a better time out! Money, travel, and time well spent! I came out of this camp a better tennis player for sure! I also started listening to more country music which is a great thing!"—C.A., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Just finished a girls trip to John Newcombe's Tennis Ranch and had a BLAST!!! This was my first tennis camp experience, but have to say it will definitely be hard to beat. Three of us stayed on the ranch for their full week program and couldn't have asked for a better vacation. Here are my thoughts about the trip: Tennis - We opted in for the full week of tennis (full of 3 hour mornings and 2.5 hour afternoons -- WOW)! Before coming to the ranch, wasn't sure I'd survive! For reference: We are used to hitting 2-3 hours at a time, 2-3 times per week at home. Let me tell you, the tennis pros did an amazing job tailoring to our skill set. Not only was the pace perfect, but we each came back better players and with fitter bodies ;) Insider Hint: We brought in a massage therapist three evenings of the week for 1-hour deep-tissue massages (YES -- talk about fair-weather tennis players!!) However, this was KEY to playing 100% the next day and learning/making the most out of our time there. Pros - Adrian, Hunter, Price & Gregor Honestly: the nicest/coolest guys work at the ranch!! Not only are they REALLY good tennis players that know how to clearly articulate their coaching tips, they're also extremely hospitable, friendly and HILARIOUS!! (+bonus: they're all AMAZING dancers) -- the evenings are full of nothing but laughs & good times!! Every day, the pros rotate with the multiple adult groups at the camp. I found this to be really beneficial -- getting new perspectives on different techniques. One way or another, one of their suggestions/tips would stick with my playing style. The Ranch & Food - The Ranch is a BEAUTIFUL gem just outside of San Antonio. The tennis courts are cleanly kept and even though the majority of courts are outdoors (both clay and concrete), they have a fair number of indoor courts for rainy weather -- so you won't miss out on a single day of tennis! The food at the ranch was REALLY good as well. Three meals a day - buffet style - with MORE than enough options to leave full and powered up for your next lesson. Only miss: found that the bar would close a little early some nights. Although there were a few liquor stores nearby, we didn't have a mini-fridge to keep our drinks cool...didn't stop us from having a great time though! Accommodations - The three of us stayed in a room with two queen beds and one bathroom. More than enough room! The beds were comfy, bathroom had good space, but honestly we didn't need to spend much time there since the staff kept us busy during the days & exhausted in the evenings that we went straight to sleep! Down-side: Unfortunately, by the time we booked our trip, all the rooms with in-suite laundry were taken. This would have been KEY with all the dirty tennis outfits...not that we ran out of clothes, but the dirty laundry would make the room smell if it wasn't air-packed away! Other Notes - As I mentioned, I went with two others to the ranch and we had an amazing time! I would definitely recommend going with friends around the same level -- they do a great job of keeping you all together on top of introducing you to others and meeting new people. Would I Go Back? 100% YES To all the staff at John Newcombe's: Thank you for an AMAZING vacation week at the ranch. Couldn't have asked for a better time - you all exceeded our expectations (which were high to begin with lol) and we can't wait to see you again soon!!"—J.T., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "WE HAD THE BEST WEEK EVER AT THE RANCH! Highly recommend for those looking for lot's of tennis (30+h over the 5 days), lot's of laughs and a great team-family environment!"—J.T.,  April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Have you seen 99.99999% of the reviews? Then why go anywhere else except Newks. Just got back from another grand slam week of great tennis,great pros,great food,and most of all great fun. Folks,there is simply no place else to go when it comes to a tennis facility. You will be a part of the team family team philosophy from the time you check in until the time you check out. The front desk people will start you on your way(shout out to them),the grounds are beautiful(shout out to those that keep it looking good),rooms are comfortable,although you won't be spending too much time there as you will be too busy elsewhere(shout out to housekeeping), food is healthy and delicious(shout out to the kitchen staff). Then there is the prime reason for going;THE TENNIS!!!!!!!!!!! Huge shout out to the pros. Adrian runs the clinics which are EXTREMELY ROCK SOLID!!!!!!!!! Then we have Hunter,Price, Grigor(the G-Man), Chris, Juan. They will go out of their way to make sure you get the most out of your tennis game in terms of proper technique,footwork,strategy( both singles and doubles),and most of all improvement. Drills are based on game and match situations. They will also do their best to arrange match-play,no matter what your level may be. What else could you want? Oh,you want clay courts,well they have four. You want covered courts,they have those as well. With all they have to offer,why go anywhere else. There is however one thing I must warn y'all about: the only problem is once you start going, you will keep going again and again and again!!!!!!! Not a bad problem to have!!!!!!!!! Overall:BEST IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!"—K.K., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just came back from an amazing week at the Ranch. The on court clinics were top notched and the pros were very professional . I have been to this tennis ranch several times and each time gets better and the instructions are fantastic. The team is incredible on court and off making for a great experience. I learn so much and they have improved my game so much. Thank you for a wonderful week looking forward to returning in the fall"—P.B., Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate John Newcombe Tennis Ranch


Ratings

(504 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(504 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates vary seasonally at Newk's, reaching lows from November through February, when they offer 2-for-1 specials. Single rates are also available. All packages include accommodations, tennis instruction, and all meals. Prices are quoted per person assume double occupancy. Single-occupancy rates are also available.

November 2018-February 2019
Weekends: $335-$385/person. 6-day: $885-$985/person

March-October, 2019
Weekends: $365-$425/person. 6-day: $899-$1,050/person

John Newcombe Tennis Ranch
325 Mission Valley Rd.
New Braunfels, TX 78132

Special For Tennis Resorts Online

TRO Exclusive: Save $100!


John Newcombe Tennis Ranch Tennis Resorts Online users can claim a special $100/person discount on any adult all-inclusive week-long camp program. To get it, telephone reservations toll-free at 800-444-6204 or email the Ranch. You must mention Tennis Resorts Online to get the discount. Request a brochure.