Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
John Newcombe Tennis Ranch
Courtesy John Newcombe Tennis Ranch

John Newcombe Tennis Ranch

New Braunfels, Texas



Legends Antarctica banner

Legends Antarctica 250x250 John/Patrick



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about John Newcombe Tennis Ranch.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Thinking about a tennis vacation. Then think no more because there is really only one place to go. The John Newcombe Tennis Ranch. The wife and I have been going for years,and we can both honestly say that we NEVER had a bad time. Deep in the heart of the beautiful Texas hill country,the setting is beautiful as are the grounds;big shout out to those who keep it looking that way. Accommodations are just what you need. Hey folks,this is a ranch and not one of those overpriced resorts. Shout out to housekeeping for keeping the rooms clean. Food is terrific and very nourishing. Shout out to the kitchen staff. Oh yes,the tennis. Let's just say whether you are a serious tournament player,or a beginner or somewhere in between,then Newks is the place for you. Whatever YOU desire,the fantastic pros will do their very best to make it happen. It's really YOUR ranch from the time you check in until you check out. You want clay courts,they've got clay courts. You want covered courts,they've got those as well. You want individual attention in order to refine a specific stroke, they will work with you to help achieve YOUR goals. The drills are designed around the game based approach philosophy in that each is simulating actual match play. These drills not only allow you to work on technique, but they also test your fitness as well. Trust me,you will improve,but most importantly,you will have more fun than you thought possible both on and off the court. Adrian,Nick,Adam and all of the pros are there for one thing,and that is to make sure you have the time of your life. Trust me,you will. There is one problem however: the time goes by way too quickly but by the end of your stay,you will say:I'll Be Back!!!!!!! I can just about guarantee that you will be back....again and again and again... It's an addiction,but a good one to have. Overall assessment: BEST IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!"—M.M., Adv., June 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Best in the World Tennis instruction. Rooms and food could be a bit better but outstanding coaching and vacation spot!"—J.R., Pro, June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "The John Newcombe Tennis Ranch (Newks), has changed my life, I want to spend every day in New Braunfels, TX on the ranch. There’s no place on earth with a more positive and revitalizing energy. Everywhere you look, whether it be at the staff or the customers, there’s always a smiling face. 10/10 would recommend to any tennis lovers of all levels to choose Newks next time you want to live out your tennis fantasy."—Z.C., Adv., June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I've being going to Newks for 5 years and have never had a single complaint about it"—J.V., Adv. Int., June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "High energy clear instructions"—A.R., Int., June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Ranch never disappoints. The staff is amazing,the accommodations great , food yummy and most of all the tennis clinics always come away learning something new, I come to Newcombe Ranch twice a year for a week and come home with more confidence,tips,and most of all a Funtime"—P.B., Int., June 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "John Newcombe Tennis Ranch is by far one of the best tennis resorts for groups looking to have fun and practice their skills/technique at a very affordable rate! I’m from Chicago and have been going to their weekend Adult tennis camp for the past 5 years. It’s so popular with my Chicago tennis teams/friends that I’m bringing 20 people this year! Location: it’s less than an hour from Austin and San Antonio airports so it’s really convenient. We love to hang out in Austin after the weekend camp is over. Value: accommodations, meals and 6 hours of tennis are all included in one weekend package. I’ve been to a few tennis camps around the country and Newks is far by the least expensive without compromising on a great tennis experience. Staff: if you want to have a fun tennis getaway, the pros at Newks definitely deliver! The camp director Adrian and his staff always bring the energy, friendliness, fun and great tips. They keep you moving with dynamic drills, music and coaching. Accommodations: this is a tennis ranch, so it’s more rustic and less of a 5 star resort. But that’s why my group loves it. It’s all about tennis. There’s a pool and hot tub, but we really enjoy the 2 bedroom/2 bath condos that sit right off the clay and hard courts. And all the accommodations are close to the main hall. Entertainment: other than the tennis, the nightly entertainment by the staff is one of the reasons we visit Newks every year! The pros stay on the ranch and join the campers for Aussie style games, karaoke and camp fires. We really enjoy the fun and friendly atmosphere and the camaraderie amongst the staff and patrons. If you’re looking for a fun, affordable, memorable tennis getaway with a group, couples or even by yourself, than John Newcombe Tennis Ranch is the way to go!"—B.A., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is our favorite place to go and play tennis and enjoy life. We loved it so much we got married there during the lockdown! It holds a very special place in our hearts. The food is wonderful and we always meet the nicest people. Tennis drills keep you moving the whole time and we always learn something new. Adrian does a fantastic job on the adult side and Fossil Phil is incredible with the kids. We will continue to go back year after year."—D.S., Adv., May 2022
  • 2-Ball Rating ""—D.S.,  February 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just returned from a weeklong camp at John Newcombe Tennis Ranch. I have been to many well run tennis camps, but this one was by far my favorite. Intense tennis training in a fun environment with other tennis enthusiasts. The pros were terrific and I left with not only improved skills, but practical ways to make continued improvement at home. I found that many of the other campers are repeat visitors (some as many as 7+ times) and I can see why. If you are looking for a camp whose focus is on improving all elements of your game, this is it. Camp is ideal for single travelers given the fun and welcoming atmosphere. Shoutout to Adrian who runs a great program. Can't wait to go back in 2022!"—L.P., Adv. Int., November 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "If you haven't been to the John Newcombe Tennis Ranch for a weekend getaway or for a fantasy camp recently, you're missing out. The program has been markedly upgraded in the past 2 to 3 years and is a can't miss week or weekend. As someone who has been going at least 2 x year for the last 20 years, I am appreciative of the changes in the last 2 or so years. Adrian and Mitch are two of the most fun people around yet incredibly profession. The energy is fantastic and the exception tennis instruction is only exceeded by the after hours social life."—M.F., Adv., November 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I loved it. They worked me hard and instructors were absolutely great, so much energy and enthusiasm. Food was incredible, Ranch was kept spotless. Living quarters were extremely comfortable and clean. We had a problem with our room and, with no hesitation, they accommodated us and changed our room! Six of us went to the Ranch and all 6 of us want to go back again."—R.R., Adv., November 2019

See more reviews

Rate John Newcombe Tennis Ranch


Ratings

(501 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(501 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates vary seasonally at Newk's, reaching lows from November through February, when they offer 2-for-1 specials. Single rates are also available. All packages include accommodations, tennis instruction, and all meals. Prices are quoted per person assume double occupancy. Single-occupancy rates are also available.

November 2019-February 2020
Weekends: $335-$385/person. 6-day: $855-$985/person

March-October, 2020
Weekends: $365-$425/person. 6-day: $899-$1,050/person

John Newcombe Tennis Ranch
325 Mission Valley Rd.
New Braunfels, TX 78132