Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Courtesy Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Grand Cypress Resort

Lake Buena Vista, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Grand Cypress Resort, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, and Villas of Grand Cypress.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Upon entering the Grand Cypress gates, you are taken by the lush and serene setting just miles from the bustling Walt Disney World parks near Orlando, FL. The Grand Cypress Racquet Club lies a mile within the grounds seperate from the resort itself. But don't worry, there are shuttles, bikes, and walking paths available to patrons looking to jump on the courts. The tennis club grounds are mainly Har-Tru clay courts, with a stadium court with covered bleachers to accomodate a crowd of around 100 people, and also some very picturesque courts lakeside, there are 13 total Har-Tru clay with 2 seperate hard courts. The grounds are tended meticulously by the friendly staff, with an acute attention to detail. There are a number of instructional classes, round robins, and tournaments held here, giving options to a recreational player and also a seasoned veteran. There are many places to play tennis in Central Florida, but the Grand Cypress stands as one of the best!"—J.O., Adv. Int., October 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Grand Cypress tennis resort is a very nice facility. I took a lesson with Lynn. She is a great instructor and I had a lot of fun. I'd like to return soon."—B.K., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a great vacation here. The courts are fantastic and the head pro Lynn worked hard to find local players to play with. They get two thumbs up from me"—M.S., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A personal recommendation is the best endorsement and after completing three days of lessons with Lynn I sing her praises at every opportunity. Lynn's approach is focused, intense, fun and unlike most club coaches. She coaches like i would imagine a college coach would and for three days we worked on all of my strokes, analyzing what i was doing wrong and how to correct it. The facilities are great and easy to get to, and the tennis courts are near a lake making for a pleasant way to spend the morning. We would start with five minutes of mini-tennis and then work on very specific areas of my game, slowly expanding the drills to cover every facet of a particular stroke. At the end of the sessions there was the opportunity to play doubles with other visitors and locals who showed up to the doubles clinic. I will definitely be returning this year and compare my skills since last. I still use what I learnt there with Lynn, and she has improved my serve and forehand in particular."—D.O., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fully enjoyed my tennis play at Grand Cypress. Most people come to Orlando for attractions without realizing this amazing facility so close. Grand Cypress offers both hard court and clay courts with raquetball court to practice in. Beautiful setting. Participated in both clinic and private lesson. Well worth the money. Both pro's were exceptionally good and extremely friendly and helpful. Left with good new tips and techniques. Would highly recommend to all tennis players who travel to Orlando to check this place out."—M.P., Int., April 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I was very happy to be able to play tennis during my vacation. I felt very welcomed. The instruction and drills were great."—P.M., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I viisted Grand Cypress in early January 2018 as my "vacataion" after a business trip. I contacted Lynn about two months before my trip and she came up with a custom set of lessons that would fit my schedule. Of course my schedule changed, but Lynn was very flexible and I ended up having a great lesson along with great conversation. What I liked most is that Lynn worked within my style of play and suggested things that enhanced my style rather than trying to make drastic changes. The facility is surrounded by a beautiful golf course; it is a very peaceful environment. It was unseasonabley chilly when I was there, but I bet that it is a great setting during the heat of summer. I definitely want to return. Note that it is near Disney and if you don't stay at Grand Cypress [I did not because I was on business at another hotel] getting there will take some time."—L.B., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My 8 year old son and I really enjoyed our lessons with Lynn over the holidays and spring break. Lynn is warm, personable and knowledgeable. She kept my very distractible son engaged and interested, and I received lots of great tennis tips to improve my game. We will definitely be giving her a call our next visit to Orlando."—V.O., Beg., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.M., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Coaching was outstanding. Lynn Bottger is really terrific! A real treasure!! She has lots of experience and really meets the needs of every level of tennis player. She is very clear."—P.W., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Lynn is an outstanding tennis instructor! I have been to many tennis resorts including Saddlebrook, Hilton Head and Florida. She was the first one to customize my lessons specifically to my needs, particularly to prevent future injuries. She is energetic and very passionate about her tennis teachings. The resort was wonderful as well and booking times with her was easy. I highly recommend this resort to anyone!"—S.K., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Lynn was great all 3 of my teenagers were better when we left- the kids have privates back home but Lynn was a higher level coach than what they were use to. My kids play at a pretty high level and she was quick to see flaws that I did not see. Would strongly recommend instruction with Lynn."—K.O., Adv. Int., April 2018

See more reviews

Rate Grand Cypress Resort ,
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, and
Villas of Grand Cypress


Ratings

(106 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Ratings
( 27 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Grand Cypress Villas Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(106 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Ratings
( 27 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Grand Cypress Villas Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Grand Cypress Resort
Lake Buena Vista, FL