Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Courtesy Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Grand Cypress Resort

Lake Buena Vista, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Grand Cypress Resort, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, and Villas of Grand Cypress.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "We've taken our Junior Tennis players to the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress to work with Lynn for 4 years in a row. It is a highlight of their year. Lynn is fantastic to work with. She is knowledgeable, patient, and encouraging. Scheduling is a breeze and the courts are lovely with both hard & clay available. Lynn formed a wonderful rapport with my teens. It is a testament to her that they practically beg to be taken on a "vacation" where they wake up early and spend hours sweating. They enjoy their time with Lynn so much that, while they are big time theme park lovers, they have never asked to schedule a park day during our trips to see her. Looking forward to year 5 at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress!"—M.Z., Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been coming to the tennis program at The Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress at Orlando FL yearly since 5 years ago. The experiences were always so positive, encouraged and rewarding!! Lynn, tennis dierect, was supper nice, smart and skillfull. She could tailor the lesson & the clinic according to individual's level/strength/request, and made it fun & competetive. She has never shown any frustration with the students but patiently taught them & encourage them!! She is one of the nicest Pros that I've ever met. I can wait to go back next year. The tennis program at the Hyatt Regency Grant Cypress is a place to go!!!"—J.C.,  April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Coach Lynn, the director of tennis at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, spent two days giving private lessons to my 11 and 13 year old sons. They loved every minute of the experience. She kept the lessons fun, positive, and helpful. They learned so much from Coach Lynn and wished they could be there everyday. Coach Lynn has a wealth of knowledge and experience, but she has a very special ability to help others understand it in very simple ways. We all look forward to seeing her again when we visit the Hyatt Regency in Orlando."—D.R., Int., April 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had the pleasure of playing tennis everyday while at the resort. I would rate Lynn as one of the top three pros that I’ve ever drilled with! Her instruction and clinics were exceptional! She took the time to explain concepts and correct you if needed. Only downside was I wish she had clinics scheduled for every day of the week."—E.D., Int., April 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I participated in the tennis clinics and was impressed with the instruction. The other players were friendly and competitive. The drills were fast paced and the instructor Lynn still had time to explain and answer my questions. Overall I had an enjoyable fun social and learning experience. The clay courts were well maintained."—M.A., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Hyatt Grand Cypress is a beautiful hotel with lovely facilities including their wonderful tennis program. Loved everything about being there. Food, Service, amenities, sports opportunities make it first class."—S.N., Int., April 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have visited this resort twice for the purpose of being able to have my son play tennis and also enjoy the Orlando area fun. Lynn the Pro was responsive and accommodating with private lessons for both our stays. My son liked her approach to teaching and told me he learned more from her than our Pros back home. The fact that the resort has so much to do is also a plus. We played on the 9 hole pitch and put and used the lake's paddle boats. The atmosphere is laid back and positive not stuffy or intimidating."—A.M., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Exceptional, location, facility and pro. A private venue in the middle of Florida's tennis hub. The resort has much to offer. With world class golf, tennis, and a range of activities for all ages. A new conference center with state of the art technology."—A.I., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Lynn,the tennis pro, is exceptional!! Spent 3 days with her!! She is awesome!! We will definitely see her again when we visit!!"—D.D., Adv., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.M., Adv. Int., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "A gem in Orlando. A wonderful place to combine a tennis holiday with visits to the theme parks and other attractions which make Orlando the most-visited tourist destination in the US."—G.K., Adv., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Came down for a tennis experience with 7 women in Feb. 2020. Excellent instruction from Lynn! She is high energy, positive and catered to our needs. I would definitely recommend The Grand Cypress Resort and Lynn for a tennis get away."—C.B., Int., February 2020

See more reviews

Rate Grand Cypress Resort ,
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, and
Villas of Grand Cypress


Ratings

(118 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Romance
4-Ball Rating

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Ratings
( 159 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Grand Cypress Villas Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)

Ratings

(118 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Ratings
( 159 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Grand Cypress Villas Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Setting
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Grand Cypress Resort
Lake Buena Vista, FL