Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Courtesy Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Grand Cypress Resort

Lake Buena Vista, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Grand Cypress Resort, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, and Villas of Grand Cypress.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Exceptional, location, facility and pro. A private venue in the middle of Florida's tennis hub. The resort has much to offer. With world class golf, tennis, and a range of activities for all ages. A new conference center with state of the art technology."—A.I., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Lynn,the tennis pro, is exceptional!! Spent 3 days with her!! She is awesome!! We will definitely see her again when we visit!!"—D.D., Adv., April 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.M., Adv. Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A gem in Orlando. A wonderful place to combine a tennis holiday with visits to the theme parks and other attractions which make Orlando the most-visited tourist destination in the US."—G.K., Adv., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Came down for a tennis experience with 7 women in Feb. 2020. Excellent instruction from Lynn! She is high energy, positive and catered to our needs. I would definitely recommend The Grand Cypress Resort and Lynn for a tennis get away."—C.B., Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "When deciding where to stay in Orlando I picked Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress because Lynn, the tennis pro, was very responsive and provided a tennis program for my visit. I am always looking for new tips to improve my game and different competition. With that being said, I thoroughly enjoyed match play with locals and found the lesson very beneficial. She worked just not on technical skills but also strategy and mental tips. I cannot imagine staying somewhere else in Orlando!"—J.I., Int., February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis instruction with Lynn was great! I've been playing for years but found Lynn was able to give me some good pointers improving the form of both my forehand and backhand, resulting in more accurate shots. A small change can make a big difference. Also, Lynn helped to focus my strategy, making my game more successful. My 90 year old dad also had a great time hitting with Lynn, who showed him that with just a few changes, he can hit the ball harder and deeper than he's been doing for the past few years. This was my second trip to The Grand Cypress Resort. Its always been easy to work with Lynn, who is an insightful instructor and is certainly able to improve a player's game."—M.C., Adv. Int., February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Lynn was a great tennis instructor. She was personable and easy to work with. Excellent trip. Would come back again. So valuable to have a tennis pro at the courts for instruction!"—T.I., Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis Pro Lynn Bottger makes the Hyatt Regent Grand Cypress a world-class, excellent destination for tennis. We chose the Hyatt due to Lynn’s expertise, integration of multiple components: match play, private lessons & drill, round robin (all with locals as well as hotel guests). We were able to play at least 4 hours daily and Lynn provided fantastic differentiated instruction for 2.5-3.5 group. She is versatile working with lower and higher ranking individuals and groups also. Lynn is an unstoppable, positive energy force and brought much fun, knowledge, and a broad experience to our trip. The resort is a beautiful location but Lynn truly makes it hard to imagine going elsewhere as it’s hard to imagine such a comprehensive, well-integrated program elsewhere. Hope to make it back sooner than later. Thank you Lynn for the outstanding experience at The Grand Cypress Raquet Club. *"—J.V.,  February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I just attended Grand Cypress Resort for the sole purpose of receiving daily tennis instruction during our 3-day stay. We are both 70, retired and took up tennis about 10-years ago upon retiring. Lynn Bottger, the Director of Tennis designed our program and worked with both of us over the 3-days. She did an excellent job despite our different skill levels. In summary, the program exceeded our expectations and both of us look forward to a return visit. Highly recommended and beautiful setting!"—K.F., Int., December 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The pro Lynn Bottger is so friendly and her coaching is excellent. The environment is so peaceful and well maintained. Highly recommended!"—J.T., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.L., Adv. Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Grand Cypress Resort ,
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, and
Villas of Grand Cypress


Ratings

(117 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Ratings
( 35 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Grand Cypress Villas Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(117 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Ratings
( 35 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Grand Cypress Villas Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Grand Cypress Resort
Lake Buena Vista, FL