Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Courtesy Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Grand Cypress Resort

Lake Buena Vista, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Grand Cypress Resort, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, and Villas of Grand Cypress.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "The pro Lynn Bottger is so friendly and her coaching is excellent. The environment is so peaceful and well maintained. Highly recommended!"—J.T., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.L., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.H., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A perfect place for Mom or Dad to combine great tennis in a beautiful setting with family time at the theme parks which draw over 70 million tourists a year to Orlando."—G.K., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Grand Cypress tennis program is amazing. My husband and I participated in a clinic during Christmas break last year and were impressed with the tennis facility and the clinic, so I decided to go back early this year for 2 weeks and took the advantage of the tennis package program. Lynn, the tennis Pro & director, was so smart and personalable. She is not only has the unique strength to identify players' style and stregth but also an exceptional listener to understand their voices and goals. I was a very active intermediate/advance players for many years but have been having difficulty to adapt the new grip/technique/style after multiple surgeries and medical issues. Even though taking many lessons from various Pros, I still couldn't get it right, especially the timing. However, after spending 2 weeks with Lynn, I felt alive-----, she pin-pointed my problems and instructed me patiently with step by step simple formular (not overwhelming me, which was very important) and also showed me how to practice by myself at home! It really worked!! Now I can hit my shots with confidence again!!! Thanks Lynn. I enjoyed the lessons and clinics very much and definitely would visit Grand Cypress again."—J.C., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have had many tennis lessons in many different resorts and Lynn Bottger at Grand Cypress is by far the best instructor I have ever had!! She is a diagnostician and I always leave with several improvements. Lynn has a knack for tweaking my stroke in just the right way to make it more effective. She can dial right into the problem very quickly. And, she is also very accommodating for scheduling lessons. The resort is very beautiful as well. I highly recommend a visit to see Lynn! P.S. I have been to Saddlebrooke and Kiawah and other resorts and I will only keep returning to Grand Cypress whenever I go to Florida."—S.K., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Amazing facility and pro. Pro has a unique ability to diagnose, break down and retrain tennis strokes. Also enjoys working with the younger beginners. Facility is the best private, with both hard and hartrue surfaces. A first class facility with all the amenities. A find in the middle of world class Orlando ATP tennis screen."—A.I., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I loved this tennis club. The pro, Lynn Bottger was an amazing instructor who took the time to discover your strengths and weaknesses and then progress from there. The clinics and round robins were well structured and lots of fun and competitive. The setting is beautiful and the hard tru courts are fantastic!"—M.J., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have been here twice over the past few months whilst traveling in Florida. I have had a number of lessons with Lynn who is an outstanding coach. What I like is she tailored the program to me and my strengths and weaknesses. She also coached me and pushed me to develop not just an hour of hitting. Lynn also followed up with an email after I had left summarizing what we had been through and what I could continue doing after. I would highly recommend Lynn as a coach. I am a 4.0 to 4.5 player."—C.P., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Very nice tennis resort with a terrific pro, Lynn Bottger. She is one of the best teaching pros I have ever worked with. She is always so courteous and will bend over backwards to get someone in to a lesson or clinic. I would recommend her highly and give her a 10/10."—S.A., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis professionals. Great courts. Instruction is second to none. Fabulous resort."—J.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Lynn and her staff are exceptional."—M.C., Beg., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Grand Cypress Resort ,
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, and
Villas of Grand Cypress


Ratings

(112 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Ratings
( 140 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Grand Cypress Villas Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(112 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Ratings
( 140 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Grand Cypress Villas Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Grand Cypress Resort
Lake Buena Vista, FL