Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Horseshoe Bay Resort, Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Courtesy Horseshoe Bay Resort

Horseshoe Bay Resort

Horseshoe Bay, Texas



Wild Dunes 728 banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs


Join us at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation for our all new Ladies Retreat from October 9-13th. This first-of-its-kind, Ladies Retreat is a 5 day, fun filled tennis getaway and will feature tennis instruction, learning seminars, video analysis, live-ball sessions, and so much more. If you are looking to improve our game, learn more about the intricacies of tennis, and overall have FUN, join us this October in Amelia Island! For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Horseshoe Bay Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Michelle and staff 0ut on the best tournaments!!"—D.C., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The best place to visit for a great getaway. The grounds are beautiful and it has great places to eat. It sits on Lake LBJ which is a beautiful place. My favorite is the tennis facility. Michelle Stallard, the head pro, is remarkable. She has so many great times for clinics as well as private lessons. You will not be disappointed."—L.W., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Absolutely love doing tennis clinics with Michelle Stallard and Paul. The high energy and superb instruction make for a great workout as well as awesome instruction....all while making it enjoyable!!!"—J.L., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.C., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "A beautiful facility located in the heart of The Texas Hill Country. Great Accommodations with Lots of fun things to do, when not on the court."—K.H., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Michelle, Molly and Diane run the best tournaments!! They make it fun and always have food and drinks available after a long day of tennis."—D.A., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—H.L., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent resort and the tennis program is amazing! Tennis pro Michelle Stallard is first class and totally dedicated to providing a great experience for the guests."—D.W., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My family loves the atmosphere of the resort and all it’s activities. We especially love what the resorts offers our kids for tennis. Love all the coaches!"—S.T., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is an awesome facility with outstanding tennis coaches. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a resort that has it all."—B.D., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Horseshoe Bay has something for everyone! Their tennis facilities are amazing, golf courses abound and they even have a mini-golf course that has real turf. The pros in the tennis area are top notch and have drills, camps, tournaments and special events for every level. The resort sits on lake LBJ and the location in the Hill Country is really pretty and convenient to surrounding areas worth visiting. I can't say enough great things. Go Now!"—M.H., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis, beautiful setting and excellent amenities. Michelle Stallard provides challenging and entertaining clinics."—R.M., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "In 2018 I went to Horseshoe Bay with one of my best friends and tennis partners to enjoy a great tennis getaway. I have been to HB before, but never to a tennis getaway. From the minute we stepped onto the courts we were greeted and introduced to all the other guest and pros. Michelle made us feel right at home by getting us on the courts with new friends and plenty of adult beverages to get our evening started. Michelle kept us organized and moving on the courts, always meeting new people and we had a fantastic time. She organized the whole weekend and we even had time to go on a wine tour. We had a blast and this year I’m taking my whole team. ????????"—A.C., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Horseshoe Bay Resort is a five star top notch tennis facility. Michelle Stallard and staff provide excellent training, clinics and camps for all. The amenities at the resort in the beautiful Texas Hill country is a huge plus. There are many vineyards locally and great restaurants at resort and in Marble Falls."—C.M., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Love the tennis clinics for adults great instructors and they make learning fun! Wind can be a challenge and weather in general would love a few indoor courts..."—K.B., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Horsehoe Bay Resort is located in the beautiful Texas Hillcountry on Lake LBJ. We have been going since I was a kid and it’s my “happy place”. Michelle Stallard and staff at the Tennis Center are the gems of the resort with their fun and challenging tennis drills for all skill levels. They are true ambassadors of the sport!"—J.W., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Michelle Stallard and her team put on a first class camp! Everyone leaves the courts with a smile and some new tactical knowledge!"—J.G., Adv., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "It is a beautiful location to feel like an incredible getaway from life and pour into Tennis! The pros and staff are fantastic, providing you with a wonderful camp experience to enjoy playing and make sure you get the most out of your time there!!"—K.S., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Really great teaching pros, fun/instructive drills and competitions. Beautiful setting, great amenities"—J.M., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.B., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Horseshoe Bay has great tennis pros, especially Michelle. She is excellent at instruction, encouraging and she has a great sense of humor. The grounds at HB are beautiful and there are a variety of different court types to play on. I love HB and highly recommend it to my tennis teammates, friends and colleagues."—C.L., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tucked in Texas Hill Country between Austin and San Antonio, this is a hidden gem. I've been going to HSB for 15 years, originally lured by golf. However, I started playing tennis again regularly in the last few years and figured I may as well take my rackets to HSB. After meeting Michelle and her staff, I'm pure tennis when we travel there. Strengths: 1. The staff: flexible and accommodating to make sure you get the tennis you want. 2. Group drills that are always fun! 3. Facilities are gorgeous 4. Clay and hard courts. Awesome! 5. Tournaments on a monthly basis Weaknesses: 1. Some of the buildings need a facelift from the 70s 2. Finding players over a 4.0 to play against may be hard"—T.H., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I absolutely love Horseshoe Bay Tennis Resort. The pro's are awesome. They reach you to be prepared for the next level. They are knowledgeable. They are professional. And they make the clinics fun. The resort is beautiful. Over the top the best tennis resort I have been to."—J.P., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.G., Pro, March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great courts and tennis instruction. The condos where we stayed were clean with nice decor. Only drawback is that there are not a lot of courts. Enjoyed playing on the clay courts. We really enjoyed our stay at Horseshoe Bay."—C.G., Low Int., February 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "The adult tennis camps that are offered at Horseshoe Bay Resort are superior! STRENGTHS: Michelle Stallard and her staff are among the best instructors I've ever had the pleasure to work with.They are so talented, professional, encouraging, and they have a great eye for picking up strengths and weaknesses of players. The instructors always keep the safety and wellbeing of participants on the highest level. The offerings of tennis weekends have been a hit with the group of players that I usually play with. We leave with sharper skills, more enthusiastic, and ready to compete in the next tennis season. We hope to return in the Spring for out next tennis camp! WEAKNESSES: None that I can think of - except when it's over 90 on the courts!! :-)"—M.M., Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.P., Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.S., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—T.I., Pro, February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This place is so great! The resort itself is fantastic, with all the great amenities, accommodations, dining, etc. of a 4 star resort. They offer a ladies "Tennis & Wine" weekend getaway package that I highly recommend to all my tennis peeps. I've been twice and going again with my tennis team in May. The quality of the drills is top notch, they make the match play and social minglers a total blast, and they include a trip to local Texas winery for a fun afternoon wine tour. All at a reasonable price -- what more can you ask for?"—L.B., Adv., February 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful Clay and hard courts. Also a pickleball program."—R.D., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our women's team went to Horseshoe Bay Resort for Michelle Stallard's Tennis weekend and we had a BLAST! Michelle and her crew ran fast-paced and high energy clinics that left us exhausted yet exhilarated. Horseshoe Bay Resort has both hard surface and red clay courts in a lush setting. After a delicious bistro lunch, we went back to the courts for more energizing drills. Fast forward through a quick shower and getting ready, Horseshoe Bay's driver chauffeured us to the local vineyard for a wine tasting. Sunday morning was time to Rise and Shine for more upbeat tennis clinics! It was a weekend we won't soon forget and we played incredible the following week, back home in our league matches. If you love your team mates, I highly recommend this weekend! You'll love it!"—J.M., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have attended two tennis weekends at Horseshoe Bay with a group of 16 ladies. They have great tennis instructors with lots of energy, hard and clay courts, newly refurbished condos, good restaurants and lovely grounds. Michelle Stallard, the director, went out of her way to accommodate our group. We all took away some new things to work on. We are making it an annual event!! I highly recommend!!!"—M.F., Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Michelle Stallard runs an amazing tennis program at HSB. My family visits the resort at least 2 weeks a year. My two boys do the tennis camps and my husband and I do the adult clinics. The courts are beautiful. Very few places we have played at have both red clay and hard courts like HSB."—M.T., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.H., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.S., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a fun girl's trip with lots of tennis. The lessons were fun and well instructed. Hope to go back in the near future."—D.D., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.B., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best kept tennis resort secret in the state."—T.M., Adv., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—D.W., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Michelle is the best!! Her tennis clinics are great training and really a load of FUN. The availability of both clay and hard courts makes for a diverse experience. The lodging and cuisine are remarkable. Location on beautiful Lake LBJ doesn't hurt, either!"—J.M., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent drills, super staff, beautiful setting on Lake LBJ!"—D.O., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I recently discovered Horseshoe Bay Resort Tennis facility and can't say enough about it. Michelle Stallard is unique among teaching tennis professionals as she possesses a true players view of the game, and is able to instruct on multiple levels. She accomplishes this with humor and a generous spirit that challenges you but allows for complete focus on what you are learning. Her staff all seem to possess these qualities, and as a newcomer I felt welcomed and was made part of the group. The complex includes both hard court and clay and is one of the nicest facilities I have ever played. I love this place and can't wait to return!"—V.A., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "It's a beautiful resort and Michelle Stallard is a wonderful tennis pro!"—N.W., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.W., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Horseshoe Bay Resort is without a doubt one of the best tennis vacation hot spots in the US! The staff is friendly and accommodating and the facilities are second to none! There are 6 red clay courts and 8 hard courts, along with 3 quick start courts for the kiddos. The programs offered are fun for the entire family and matches can be arranged for a variety of skill levels."—G.S., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Love the facility! Love Michelle - one of the best teaching pros I've ever come across!"—T.M., Adv., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful resort in the Hill Country of Texas with a wonderful tennis staff and accommodations!"—J.H., Adv., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.B., Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "GREAT pros that run very engaging, fun, and meaningful drills that can directly transfer into improving your game! My tennis team travels to HSB several times a year to work with these pros...great experience all around!"—L.W., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "HSB- Horseshoebay Resort it one of the nicest tennis resorts I've been to. It's beautiful there. They have many MANY tennis courts, a select number of clay courts and the rest are hard courts. If you need to get away for a day, weekend or longer I highly recommend coming here at least once. Get a fantastic tennis lesson from the head tennis director Michelle Stallard, she's fantastic!!! I believe Aland who's the other to there gives lessons as well. The scenery at this resort is outstanding. It's super peaceful and relaxing and a very chill place. It's one of my person favorite places to go Any time of year. It's well kept and very clean. I would recommend any and everyone coming here. They also have Clay tennis tournamens that are always so much fun. They keep they clay moist and it's always a great day on the court! I mean really who doesn't love to slide to get a ball! Lol."—V.R., Low Int., March 2016
  • 3-Ball Rating "I feel as if Horseshoe Bay is our second home as we spend so much time there attending clinics and lessons. We are local, therefore it is the closest facility to our home. We have enjoyed the adult clinics and junior clinics and private lessons there for 7 years. I feel the strengths of the clinics at Horseshoe Bay are: high element of fun and friendliness, social atmosphere, engagement on the part of the instructors, high element of quality exercise, prices kept at a reasonable price for several years, frequent tennis events combined with fun activities, seminars by invited professionals, lots of tournament opportunities. These have been a valuable attraction to us. I do see some weaknesses, however: often there is not enough correction in the clinics, conversation often drifts away from the subject of tennis instruction(if we pay money, I want to know what I'm doing wrong) to gossip, friendliness among guests tends to get clickish, sometimes too many are in attendance for there to be an adequate workout, and we also wish there would be a better developed junior program. Clinics usually revolve around a few drills, then into 3 or 4 different games. Would like to see more serious strategy workshops for doubles AND singles, and more variety in drills. There is one coach there who is very nice but who coaches with negative feedback, which I do not thrive on. The director of tennis is very positive and energetic, however."—J.G., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Very nice resort with beautiful grounds, and nice swimming pools. This could be a tennis heaven with so many courts in beautiful setting. Synthetic grass is unfortunately in bad shape, but I loved red clay. What would help and what I would appreciate is to see more people playing. I was also hoping there will be some game arrangements, but I wasn't lucky. Both coaches were skilled and very nice to work with. Room was nice and clean, but overpriced."—M.M., Int., October 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Horseshoe Bay is, by far, one of my favorite places to stay and play. The resort grounds are beautiful and there is never a dull moment. The staff is friendly and more than accommodating. As far as tennis goes, my experience with tournaments here has been nothing but outstanding. Michelle Stallard always has well run tournaments. Every time that I have been, the clay has been in great shape and is such a fun experience that is hard to find here in Texas. I would recommend any and everyone to visit Horseshoe Bay."—C.S., Int., May 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "In a beautiful hill country setting, this resort is a fun place to play tennis, swim, or just relax. I like the well maintained clay courts. They also have artificial grass surface courts. The hard courts are nice as well. The tennis staff are skilled, attentive and make camps fun and challenging. The varied selection of tennis courts make this a fun place to play. It is less than an hour from Austin, Tx which makes it an easy get away vacation."—M.S., Int., May 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great drills and great instructors. They worked around our schedule and customized a program just for us. So much fun! Can't wait to go back!"—T.M., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.S., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Never have I had such a wonderful experience with tennis drills. I and a large group of my friends went to drill each day for hours and had the pleasure of working with 3 of the best pros that I have ever had the pleasure of learning from. We loved it and are heading back down there to do the same thing in a couple weeks. AND I plan on doing it again and again and again!"—S.M., Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Wonderful instructions. Our team has gone several times for clinic just for us. Michelle and Alan are fantastic. They tailor the drills to the levels of our players. It is fast paced. You keep going. Not like any other drills or camps you have been to. Everyone in our group said they loved it."—C.L., Low Int., April 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—N.S., Low Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My team went for a long weekend. We had a ball. Michelle and her team were outstanding. We can't wait to do it again"—L.R., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The setting is absolutely breathtaking and the tennis instruction first rate! Look forward to our next opportunity to visit again."—S.S., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "We spent the weekend with family and had the most WONDERFUL tennis experience at the resort. My girls and I took clinics and lessons from Michelle and Aland and felt they were very knowledgeable, patient and really great with the kids. The beautiful surroundings enhanced our experience and we cannot wait to come back again."—C.G., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Pactical, concise and quick moving tennis instruction from pros who are experienced in playing and teaching."—K.W., Int., February 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis camp was fantastic. The instructors covered a variety of skills and instruction was clear. The pros demonstrated the skills and gave positive feedback as well as constructive criticism. I would definitely return. The only negative was the weather turned bad the last day and we had to cancel our clinic."—T.R., Int., February 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "If you want to spend your time and energy on improving your tennis game, I recommend going to Horseshoe Bay. The pros will teach you how you can win a match. When not on the court, you can enjoy the facilities that are exceptional."—L.R., Int., February 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I love leaving a vacation with every intention of going back....that's how good these tennis clinics are. Attended with a group of 8 from a ladies tennis team and found the clinic far exceeded my expectations. Instruction was superb, staff was friendly and encouraging, accommodations were delightful. I plan to visit again as soon as possible."—T.P., Low Int., February 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.C., Low Int., March 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great staff! Michelle Stallard and Aland Price are awesome. They work well with all age groups. Great instruction, too. 6 clay courts are an added benefit to this resort!"—G.D., Adv., March 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great staff! Michelle Stallard and Aland Price are awesome. They work well with all age groups. Great instruction, too. 6 clay courts are an added benefit to this resort!"—J.D., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "visit there regulary - awesome staff and facilities great for kids tennis AND adult tennis adults tennis Camps are teh best. Solid pros - Michelle and Aland!"—S.S., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—D.S., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—T.H., Adv., October 2012
  • 3-Ball Rating " "—A.D., Int., February 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating " "—T.C., Int., February 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "Horseshoe Bay Resort has an amazing selection of courts including grass, clay, and hard courts. There are plenty of each type so I never found myself waiting for a court to open up. I really enjoyed the cardio clinics and other adult clinics available. The tennis professionals were fun and outgoing, and made sure that everything ran smoothly.
    Not only was the tennis program enjoyable, but my entire experience at Horseshoe Bay was. There are lots of youth activities (including summer and spring break tennis camps and year-round clinics). The Marriott had several pools, bars, and restaurants open for my enjoyment, and if I was interested in golf this resort would probably be my home away from home. The resort has three different golf courses in the area and a putting course that is eighteen holes and surrounded by beautiful scenery such as birds, a flamingo, and waterfalls. Overall my experience at Horseshoe Bay Resort was amazing. I have never enjoyed a resort more."
    —L.T., Adv. Int., January 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating " "—J.M., Adv., January 2011

Rate Horseshoe Bay Resort


Ratings

(77 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(77 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The Waters, a series of low to mid-rise buildings that justs into Lake LBJ, has 1-, 2-, and 3-bedrooms condos for rent. Check with the resort for rates during the time you want to visit.

Visit the website for current rates

Horseshoe Bay Resort
200 Hi Circle North
Horseshoe Bay, TX 78657