Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Photo of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, Hilton Head Island, SC
Courtesy Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina



Boars Head 728x90

Newk Tennis 728x90



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort is a great destination for tennis lovers. I'm a beginner tennis player. Started playing a year ago. We come to this resort with my wife and two daughters every year around June/July. I took number of private lessons with Danny last year as well as this year. Danny is a great coach for tennis players of any level of experience. He explains well and corrects your mistakes in a friendly manner. Private lessons are reasonably priced. After a lesson, you can practice on your own using one of the six courts or using the tennis practice wall. There are 6 tennis courts maintained in a great condition. You can always find one available. Looking forward to coming back to HHIBT resort next year."—D.S., Beg., July 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The resort is well maintained and the staff are very friendly. Great dining spots at the resort itself so not necessary to leave the resort at all if you don’t want to…A great feature in my eyes. The resort is centrally located to many things on the island. Easy to go anywhere to shop or eat. Great winery and distillery right up the road. Great resort for kids. Pool activities, movie nights by the pool in the summer and miniature golf right up the road. Lots for them to do. Many activities located on property, from biking, playing tennis, playing Pickleball, playgrounds, walking the beach and many more. Security is on top of things. Gated entry and they monitor the property constantly throughout the day and night. Overall, love coming here and will be back!"—S.M., Adv. Int., June 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a great stay and took our first pickle ball lesson with Denny! He and his wife were so much fun and great instructors!!"—L.C., Int., June 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Denny and Tanda were great instructors. They explained and demo'd everything from scoring to skill areas and made learning the game a lot of fun."—N.W., Adv. Int., June 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Staff very friendly and helpful. Very organized, would highly recommend!"—L.B., Beg., May 2023
  • 4-Ball Rating "Denny's two private tennis lessons I had with him were great! He gave me very useful tips, and adjusted his teaching to my skill level quickly. The resort is pleasant and low key. I rented my condo through Airbnb. There are two odd things about Hilton Head Island, that I think are true throughout most of the island, not just this resort: I didn't see a single person of color who was a guest or almost anywhere on the island unless they were staff. And there is no recycling. Very anachronistic for 2022. I'll come back when those two factors have changed, because it is a pleasant place to stay. Just a throwback in time that's uncomfortable."—L.S., Int., October 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "Denny and Tanda are great for pickleball lessons!!"—M.P.,  October 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Denny and Tanya are so knowledgeable and great instructors at breaking the game and rules down in a simple and easy to understand manner. They are very engaging and all around lovely outgoing people! They did a great job of connecting us to other players with similar skill levels so we could play through the time we were in Hilton Head. I am going back there this month and can’t wait!!"—M.R., Beg., October 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.V.,  September 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "Nice friendly instructor with range of topics covered for 1 hour. Good building blocks/technique insights."—C.D., Adv. Int., September 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My family and I stayed at the Hilton Head Island Beach &Tennis Resort. We chose the resort because of the oceanfront views and of course the tennis. As soon as we booked our vacation I reached out to Denny to schedule lessons for my 10 and 8 year old daughters. He was extremely accommodating and made the scheduling process so easy! The girls had so much fun working with Denny, Tanda and Woody. All three coaches created a positive, motivating and fun environment while bringing out the best in the girls and challenging them with the different drills. Could not have asked for better coaches! We are looking forward to seeing them again next year!"—L.D., Low Int., August 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a lot of fun learning the basics of pickle ball and came away with good fundamental skills. Denny and Tanda made it a great experience that was a welcome addition to our beach vacation. HHI Beach and Tennis Resort is very family friendly location set on a world class beach with great recreational tennis and pickle ball opportunities on site. Would definitely recommend this location for an active family or couple. And we plan to keep playing pickle ball when we go back home!"—A.H.,  August 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.S., Adv., June 2022
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort Comments: HHIB&T has no business calling themselves a resort. The units are extremely run down with most of them facing the parking lot. Only few have ocean views yet ALL are run down even the "updated" unit I occupied for a few months. Frankly, it should be a tear down with an opportunity to build appropriate accommodations for the magnificent location. The management had many instances where they could of mitigated mail delivery but choose not to have a mailbox-or receive mail in the office for guests. My entire stay, I could not receive amazon delivery, UPS nor FedEx ( all of the above fed up with management) The sparkling shining stars in the hellhole were the on site tennis pro named Denny and his wife Tanda. Not only was Denny an excellent tennis pro he cared about my happiness and time I spent at the HHIB&TR. I had excellent tennis instructions Denny paired me with many 4.0 guests. I even played with Denny and his wife when a friend game to visit. Denny went out of his way to pair me with other players I will be returning to HHI in the fall and would not consider staying at HHIB&TR. In fact, I would discourage anyone I cared about to go there. I would go out of my way for a lesson from Denny."—C.M., Adv., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "My plans changed last minute and wound up coming to the resort solo. I went to the tennis/pickleball center and Denny hooked me up with a pickleball paddle and a group to play with. I played every day I was there and made new friends. The beach access, beach restaurant and atmosphere were amazing! I will be back! Thanks for making my time not so solo in a safe environment!"—S.M.,  May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—T.F., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.M.,  May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.K.,  May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Enjoyed playing both tennis and pickleball at Hilton Head Beach and Tennis. Reunited with friends and treated wonderfully by Denny Bianco, Tennis ?? Pro! Thanks Denny."—E.B., Adv., May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great introduction to Pickleball! Instructors were fun and encouraging Would highly recommend"—A.S.,  May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Nice resort. Near the beach, great bike trails, lots of pickleball and tennis opportunities. Good location on the island."—C.M., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Denny Bianco is outstanding!"—M.K., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.K., Low Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Denny and Tanda are wonderful tennis and pickle ball instructors!"—N.L., Beg., May 2022
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Several years ago, a number of our neighborhood residence participated in pickleball clinics with Denny, the resort pro. That has since morphed into a pickleball group of about 70, with about 18 playing twice a week. It’s been a great experience with lots of friendships made thanks to those initial clinics. Many thanks!"—T.N.,  May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Denny Bianco the Director of Tennis and Pickleball is amazing. He is a great ambassador for the club. He makes it easy to organize our pickleball groups and arrange court time. He is always so friendly and accommodating. Our group continues to grow because we like playing there and know there will never be any issues or problems."—D.L., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—T.H., Adv., May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Head Beach & Tennis Resort. A special thank you to Denny Bianco and his wife Tanda for the Pickleball lesson. Great instruction for us...newcomers to the sport. He made it very fun and easy to understand. All of the courts at the resort are recently resurfaced and in great condition. Highly recommend if you are looking for a beach & tennis vacation!!"—S.K., Int., June 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great place to stay and play."—M.R., Low Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have been coming here for three years and love it! This year has been the best since the Pickleball courts were just resurfaced. They are beautiful! I have played almost daily for two months with a variety of very nice people. Denny has been the Pickleball pro here making the games much more enjoyable with his help. My plan is to come back again next year and already looking forward to it !"—A.B.,  February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Exceptional value. The property is well maintained and the resort staff is friendly and very helpful. We're already booked for 2021."—P.V.,  February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had a awesome 6 weeks at the Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort met lots of friendly people learned how to play pickle ball . The staff was very friendly and helpful. Can’t wait till next year"—T.B., Low Int., February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Denny, the pickleball pro, is the best! he has a wonderful knack for remembering names and interests. he does a great job pairing equally skilled players. he offers constructive feedback and can answer questions about rules and strategy. i look forward to playing at hilton head beach and tennis resort again next year."—M.L., Low Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.C., Adv., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I attended a junior tennis camp here and it was exceptional. I hit tons of balls and the tennis pros helped me improve my game."—D.C., Adv., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.M., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Visited HHBT in April 2016 and am very impressed with the improvements made to the resort. Tennis under Eric Wommack is excellent with top grade instruction and 10 excellent har-tru courts. Many of the resort villas have been renovated and the property is directly on the beach. Will be visiting again this Fall."—M.K., Int., April 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great resort with engaged, knowledgeable instructors. Have both clay and hard courts. Also round robin scheduling, which is fantastic. Just not the easiest place to get to---needed to fly to Savannah and drive to HH."—G.M., Int., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.C., Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "This resort has very good and skillful teaching staff. Mr.Eric Wammock is exceptional talent and he is great tennis instructor. I always enjoy talking to him and getting all instructions regarding my strokes. He is very good in what he is doing."—V.K., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "To whom it may concern, regarding beach and tennis resort specifically the tennis program. The tennis program is a multifaceted which complementsall ages and levels. Eric is a consummate pro.Eric has a variety of different tennis experiences which only enhances his wealth of knowledge which he passes on enthusiastically to all his students.his professionalism is a unique blend of knowledge humor and sensitivity to the needs of the students. It is without hesitation that I Recommend Eric and his programs without reservation."—D.M., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "We are big fans of Eric Wammock's tennis program at Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort. We have tried a lot of the programs at Hilton Head including Van Der Meer and Sea Pines. We found Eric's program to have the most value and bang for the buck. Eric's coaching works very well for us personally and the stroke of the day format for morning drills is excellent. We enjoyed the other programs like round robin too. There is an excellent junior program as well. Jim Tracey Atlanta GA"—J.T., Adv., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—D.M., Int., April 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I recommend solely on the basis of the instructor, Eric Wammock. Really knows how to tweak things without totally messing you up. Makes good use of videography and smart-phone software. We've been at HHIT 5 yrs running and I come away a better player every year. Its feels like 1 on1 tennis instruction even during the group lessons. No weaknesses only than no indoor backup if inclement weather. HHI has great restaurants and Savannah is only 40 mins away."—A.N., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—P.B., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.M., Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Eric was a terrific instructor. He was able to provide individualized instruction within our team group. His drills improved everyone . His sense of humor made it very fun."—J.A., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I go to the resort for the tennis program. The instruction is the best I have ever had and the setting is beautiful and the instructor is very personable. I have recommended it to many friends and just recently a couple followed my recommendation and loved it as much as I do. I look forward to my stay every year."—S.S., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "This has been our favorite vacation place for 7 years now. We love everything about it: the resort, the ocean, and above all - tennis programs that the resort offers for all ages. We always stay for 3 weeks thanks to our jobs that allow us to work remotely :), and also thanks to the prices - nothing can beat them. Absolutely nothing. We just went to Miami for one week and paid more than for our 3 weeks in Hilton Head for a much less of everything. So overall we love this island, the resort and the people and now our friend do and join us every year."—V.V., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Very nice place ,very good security !On the beach ,no needs of the car on the resort! The courts are very nice and sufficient for the place !The trainers listen to our needs and take care of us individuelly ! The pro is very dedicated to us and answerd our needs !"—H.L., Low Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.P., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.K., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great tennis facilities, very well maintained."—C.R., Adv., May 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I signed up for the stroke of the day on Monday followed by a one hour drill. The price was unbeatable and we figured we would try it and go elsewhere on Tuesday if the instruction were not up to par. Well Eric was one of the best tennis pros I have ever worked with and we returned each day of our vacation. He recorded and reviewed our strokes on his ipad, gave us great feedback and helped us make the changes and tweaks we each needed to improve our strokes. He had a great way of tuning in to each of us in the clinic and was very encouraging. On Thursday Woody was our pro and he was also wonderful to work with. We had such a good experience that I'm thinking of planning a trip down to Hilton Head with my doubles team and working with Eric and his staff for several days."—K.V., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 3-Ball Rating "Strengths: the clinic drills and instructions were excellent, and the facility's grounds were top-shelf. The weather was fabulous. The tennis pros were approachable and clearly happy to help.
    Weaknesses: we were not paired up well at the onset and had to press the pro to get us properly aligned. Playing against someone who is well below/above your abilities is not helpful to either.
    No free towels. come on here; I spend all this money and I should at least walk away with a towel I can bring to my own club for marketing purposes. I felt like every additional charge was exorbitant. $4 for a can of balls?"
    —P.C., Adv., May 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating " "—D.W.,  March 2011

Rate Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort


Ratings

(56 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(56 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Reservations

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

40 Folly Field Rd
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928