Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Photo of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, Hilton Head Island, SC
Courtesy Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina



CDT 720x90

CDT 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort is a great destination for tennis lovers. I'm a beginner tennis player. Started playing a year ago. We come to this resort with my wife and two daughters every year around June/July. I took number of private lessons with Danny last year as well as this year. Danny is a great coach for tennis players of any level of experience. He explains well and corrects your mistakes in a friendly manner. Private lessons are reasonably priced. After a lesson, you can practice on your own using one of the six courts or using the tennis practice wall. There are 6 tennis courts maintained in a great condition. You can always find one available. Looking forward to coming back to HHIBT resort next year."—D.S., Beg., July 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The resort is well maintained and the staff are very friendly. Great dining spots at the resort itself so not necessary to leave the resort at all if you don’t want to…A great feature in my eyes. The resort is centrally located to many things on the island. Easy to go anywhere to shop or eat. Great winery and distillery right up the road. Great resort for kids. Pool activities, movie nights by the pool in the summer and miniature golf right up the road. Lots for them to do. Many activities located on property, from biking, playing tennis, playing Pickleball, playgrounds, walking the beach and many more. Security is on top of things. Gated entry and they monitor the property constantly throughout the day and night. Overall, love coming here and will be back!"—S.M., Adv. Int., June 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a great stay and took our first pickle ball lesson with Denny! He and his wife were so much fun and great instructors!!"—L.C., Int., June 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Denny and Tanda were great instructors. They explained and demo'd everything from scoring to skill areas and made learning the game a lot of fun."—N.W., Adv. Int., June 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Staff very friendly and helpful. Very organized, would highly recommend!"—L.B., Beg., May 2023
  • 4-Ball Rating "Denny's two private tennis lessons I had with him were great! He gave me very useful tips, and adjusted his teaching to my skill level quickly. The resort is pleasant and low key. I rented my condo through Airbnb. There are two odd things about Hilton Head Island, that I think are true throughout most of the island, not just this resort: I didn't see a single person of color who was a guest or almost anywhere on the island unless they were staff. And there is no recycling. Very anachronistic for 2022. I'll come back when those two factors have changed, because it is a pleasant place to stay. Just a throwback in time that's uncomfortable."—L.S., Int., October 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "Denny and Tanda are great for pickleball lessons!!"—M.P.,  October 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Denny and Tanya are so knowledgeable and great instructors at breaking the game and rules down in a simple and easy to understand manner. They are very engaging and all around lovely outgoing people! They did a great job of connecting us to other players with similar skill levels so we could play through the time we were in Hilton Head. I am going back there this month and can’t wait!!"—M.R., Beg., October 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.V.,  September 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "Nice friendly instructor with range of topics covered for 1 hour. Good building blocks/technique insights."—C.D., Adv. Int., September 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My family and I stayed at the Hilton Head Island Beach &Tennis Resort. We chose the resort because of the oceanfront views and of course the tennis. As soon as we booked our vacation I reached out to Denny to schedule lessons for my 10 and 8 year old daughters. He was extremely accommodating and made the scheduling process so easy! The girls had so much fun working with Denny, Tanda and Woody. All three coaches created a positive, motivating and fun environment while bringing out the best in the girls and challenging them with the different drills. Could not have asked for better coaches! We are looking forward to seeing them again next year!"—L.D., Low Int., August 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a lot of fun learning the basics of pickle ball and came away with good fundamental skills. Denny and Tanda made it a great experience that was a welcome addition to our beach vacation. HHI Beach and Tennis Resort is very family friendly location set on a world class beach with great recreational tennis and pickle ball opportunities on site. Would definitely recommend this location for an active family or couple. And we plan to keep playing pickle ball when we go back home!"—A.H.,  August 2022

See more reviews

Rate Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort


Ratings

(56 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(56 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

40 Folly Field Rd
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928