Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort, Destin, Florida
Courtesy Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort

Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort

Destin, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

LBK 2017



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort.

  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.A., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis and pickle ball the only resort that sets up matches for you. Beautiful pools hot tubs and beach access"—M.S., Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.M., Int., May 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "Friendly tennis staff . Abilility to group outsiders with good match’s ."—D.T., Adv., May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Whether you’re looking for a quiet, picturesque location to enjoy the beach, tennis, pickle ball or just time to recharge, this is the place for you! The unique lush but natural surroundings of The coastal Northwestern Florida landscape will welcome you and make you feel as though you are at home and in paradise You are footsteps from the beautiful beach with its crystal white sand and emerald and turquoise water! Nothing else quite like it in the world! I never want to leave this place! It offers so much!"—D.M., Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "The staff at the pro shop was awesome. The pros were awesome as well. Will be back next year."—J.T., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best Tennis resort to find matches and most friendly staff"—H.F., Adv., May 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "We have going to Hidden Dunes annually (sometimes multiple times during the years) for Tennis and now PB. Clay PB is unique but now they are adding Hard Courts as well. The Staff is wonderful and the folks visiting could not be nicer."—D.K.,  April 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful Har-Tru courts. Tennis director, Renee, is outstanding. Pro shop manager, Lizzy, is outstanding. I never been to a facility that does a better job of setting up matches with like level players."—G.G., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Gary and Renee are the two best tennis pros around…. Always committed to providing exceptional customer service and fun"—G.B., Adv., April 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.S., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent coaching and great atmosphere"—R.F., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.D., Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.G., Int., March 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Hidden Dunes offers a variety of tennis opportunities. The staff is friendly and helps find other players when you want to hit or play in a round robin. The clinics with Renee Bronson, the head tennis pro, are some of the best in our area. And of course it is right on the Gulf of Mexico and close to nearby shopping and restaurants."—C.A., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "If you like to play a lot of tennis or pickleball with different people at different times then this is definitely a great place to come. The pro shop willingly sets up as many matches as you request with a variety of people within in your skill level. The pro shop hosts social events that help people meet new people and expand opportunities for more tennis, pickleball and just new friends. The pro is exceptional, she gives 110% every day and no matter what time the lesson or clinic she gives you her best! We love going to Hidden Dunes. We experienced this resort for the first time in 2018. We have visited other tennis resorts in the area prior to 2018 but have returned to Hidden Dunes the past four years and plan on going back next year."—V.P., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "If you like to play tennis and/or pickle ball you can do no better than Hidden Dunes. The staff is outstanding and they arrange matches so aggressively you’ll have to say “no” sometimes so your body can rest?? Renee has so much passion that the last lesson of the day has as much energy as the first lesson. The friendliness of the owners and renters is such a major strength of the facility. You will feel right at home in no time at all. The beach is so beautiful you will want to spend as much time there as you can. If you tire of the sand there are several pools and hot tubs available as well."—D.P., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.M., Adv., March 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great staff - great location - lots of nice players"—J.T., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis staff is best in country. Great courts. I wish more people played tennis. But that’s not Hidden Dunes’ fault. They do manage to get matches every time."—F.W., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "it's the number one spot for putting matches together AAA+"—R. ., Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is a beautiful resort on the beautiful gulf coast. The resort has two pools and many options in accomodations. The tennis facility is exceptional with six clay courts and four picklyball courts that are well maintained. The staff is very friendly and are very helpful in arranging matches and offering round robins, clinics, and tournaments. We have been going for years and feel like home folks since everyone knows our names and treats us like family."—S.G., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis courts and instruction at Hidden Dunes are exceptional and have been for decades. It is very reliable for a good tennis."—P.P., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.F., Adv., March 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.M., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "We would never think of going anywhere else for our winter vacation. Renee and her staff are exceptional. They give us opportunities to get better at our sport, arrange games for us and create social events for us. Hidden Dunes itself is a hidden gem that once you stay there, you will always come back! The beach is right there—no need to go out of the resort. There are pools to use if the beach and gulf swimming are not your thing."—K.B., Int., March 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Top level tennis program. Great match arranging at all levels. Tennis instruction is great for players of all levels. The social activity is welcoming to all. Very friendly place to spend a good deal of time."—C.B., Adv., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.C., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.C., Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great place to vacation! Tennis and pickle ball is excellent. Staff is great and very helpful. Would highly recommend to friends and family."—S.G., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have been to Hidden Dunes 12 years straight and it is the high light of our life. We spend 3 months a year there and enjoy the total surroundings. The friends are the greatest."—R.P., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.F., Int., March 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—T.T., Low Int., March 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—T.O., Adv., March 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.A., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.R., Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "The setting is beautiful, on the Gulf of Mexico. A variety of accommodations. Tennis and pickleball staff exceptional. Friendly and family oriented atmosphere. Many fine restaurants and activities in the area."—P.S., Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Who said you need more than 6 tennis courts to be among the best? Hidden Dunes is a top 5 facility, hands down. Beautifully maintained clay courts and lush grounds, the intimate setting creates a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Renee’ is truly outstanding with all levels of tennis’ers and pickle ball’ers and her passion for both is unwavering. Whether it be locals, snowbirds or vacationers, everyone returns for more fun and learning with Renee’. Hidden Dunes has quickly become my favorite."—K.B., Adv., March 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Courteous and experienced staff; a call to the pro shop a day before I arrive results in pre-arranged matches with players of similar skill set."—S.E., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "This resort is outstanding!! The staff is very nice and attentive. The pros are very well trained."—T.C., Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent facility with great Pros and excellent service"—L.T., Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.J., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.C., Adv., July 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best ever at setting up matches. Great clinics and lessons."—J.K., Int., July 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The staff is exceptional in making you feel welcome and working hard to set up competitive matches for you. Lots of snowbirds in the winter to socialize and just have a good time! The beach is unsurpassed in beauty. Most beautiful sand and water you’ve ever experienced. Lots of choices between cottages, villas and oceanfront condos for rental. Beautiful grounds…this is truly a hidden gem!"—G.F., Adv. Int., July 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.R., Int., July 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great match service. Very friendly staff. Great Place for tennis lovers."—J.H.,  July 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "A quaint tennis and beach resort that makes you feel right at home and comfortable, surrounded by beach and amazing food."—M.P., Adv. Int., March 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis facility and staff are excellent. Very fun and welcoming atmosphere. Awesome beach with fantastic views and sunsets. I highly recommend Hidden Dunes."—L.K., Pro, March 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Renee and George are great at knowing the players that will match up well with my game .Excellent tennis instructional knowledge. Always enjoy playing there"—B.G., Adv., July 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "From the incredible pros to the friendly laidback atmosphere, it doesn’t get any better than Hidden Dunes! The concierge service is amazing—all you have to do is say you want to play and matches will be arranged for you. The courts are well maintained and players of all levels are welcomed."—D.S., Adv. Int., May 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—W.A., Low Int., May 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "This quaint tennis facility is a truly outstanding experience --- matches, instruction, clinics and now Pickleball to round out the overall experience. Staff --- Renee, George and Quy provide another level of enhancement due to their personal touch and professional skills ."—D.S., Int., May 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It’s our home away from home every year for 3 months. Have more friends than in hometown. Many of the same snowbirds have been coming every year from all over USA and Canada. The tennis and pros are ???? AWESOME, Renee and George!"—S.S., Adv. Int., May 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I absolutely love Hidden Dunes. The staff and pros are amazing. They all know everyone by their name and are so helpful with setting you up with games. I would not consider playing any other place."—S.B., Int., May 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have been going to Hidden Dunes for 15 years. Definitely a favorite spot for us. The variety of accommodations and pools and beach is perfect. The tennis/pickleball staff is great. They will arrange a match for you at your level. The tennis instruction is great. During snowbird season there are socials and everyone is friendly. Couldn’t find a better place to spend your winter. There are a lot of great eating spots in the area and in the warmer weather many other recreational activities."—P.S., Adv. Int., May 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.L.,  May 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a small to medium size tennis facility that has 7 tennis and 3 pickleball clay courts. The courts are well maintained and a pleasure to play on. The staff and pros are very friendly, accommodating and skilled in instruction. They accept non-residents to play and arrange matches for the guests. The court costs are very reasonable. You will enjoy this place while also working on your game."—J.D., Adv., September 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The pro shop personnel works very hard to set up comparable matches to your tennis level. They are extremely courteous and makes everyone feel very welcomed. They have very good clinics and excellent one on one lessons.. Cannot say enough good things about this facility."—G.L., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great fantastic instructor, Renee Broxson! Shes very detailed and very fun!!! You really come away with a lot of knowledge! Great facility! Will definitely return! This is our 4th straight year, thoroughly worth every minute."—A.B., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—D.K., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis pros are excellent in assessing players level of play so matches are balanced and so much fun. Pickle ball is growing in popularity With one hard court , they team may offer more pickle ball on the clay courts"—S.P., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The staff is friendly and ver knowledgable. The clay courts are well maintained. The people that play here are extremely friendly and they return every year."—R.R., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is a great tennis and beach resort. It has 6 clay courts as well as 2 very skilled And creative pros. They can start a lesson at your level and enhance your skills to a new awareness. The accommodations are supperb."—C.P., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—W.A., Low Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis matches arranged for you. Very instructive group and individual lessons. Resort is on the water. Convenient swimming pools and hot tubs. Close to many fine restaurants and shopping plazas"—P.T., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The HD tennis resort is first class all the way: courts are wonderful to play on and very well maintained. The tennis pros are exceptional. The tennis clinics are a great value for money: they are very well run, demanding, and great fun. The pros provide excellent feedback and are very encouraging. The tennis centre is a very welcoming place and for those of us who return year after year, it is like returning home to family. The tennis center offers an excellent service of setting up matches for players. They also organize social activities to get everyone to connect. All told HD tennis centre is a great place."—A.U., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "the staff here is truly outstanding. matches set up for you , great social environment, pickleball available (hopefully we'll see more), beaches fabulous... you cannot go wrong here!"—D.S., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "If you’re looking for a great place to play tennis in the Destin area, Hiiden Dunes is the place to go. First of all, no monthly membership or joining fees. Just $15 to play for 1.5 hours on very nice clay courts. The added bonus is...if you don’t have a foursome, they have others in the community who can be contacted to play with you or you with them. All the ladies I have played with this winter are great players, good sports, play for fun and you will become friends with them very quickly. Also, the staff are friendly, call you by name, treat you like family & operate the resort with such skill that it runs like a well oiled machine. If you need to improve your game (who doesn’t) and need a pro to work with, Renee is the person to see! She is an amazing teacher. It has been said, “not all who teach can teach!” This is very true. Well, Renee is a gifted teacher who can communicate/demonstrate the correct techiniques so well that you can actually do what she teaches! ! Amazing! She has a way of building your confidence as she encourages & pushes you to change the old habits for techniques & strategies that will improve your game very quickly if you will listen & practice. I’m now determined to go home a better player because of Renee. Do yourself a favor and sign up for a lesson with her. You will not be disappointed. I rarely write a review, but the staff at Hidden Dunes deserve kudos for their hard work in making this resort a great place to spend the winter months playing tennis, making new friends & always leaving with a smile on your face. ??. Try it. You will be glad you did!!"—M.F., Int., February 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.R., Int., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis with strong teaching staff with Renee and George. Will always arrange a match for you at your level. Well worth a visit to this lovely location in Destin, FL."—B.M., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Wanted to thank Renee & George for their efforts in helping make our most recent tennis trip a success! Both went above and beyond with their expertise and extreme passion to teach us skills to bring back to our home courts to execute. We can't express the gratitude we feel for the extra time, effort and attention provided to each player. We all left with the feeling of individual valuable knowledge and tips provided to get us ready for the next match. Once again, thank you!"—A.B., Int., September 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.G., Adv. Int., September 2018
  • 3-Ball Rating "I had to play a consolation match at Hidden Dunes in the Helen Drake. I can't say much about the resort as a whole, but I did enjoy the tennis I played there."—R.F., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I recently participated in an invitational tourney there and the staff was great and the facility exceptional. They did not disappoint in this tourney which brought in close to 60 players from multiple states. I'm already looking forward to next year's tourney."—J.J., Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The beaches in North Florida are some of the best in the world. If you are a tennis player, at any level, and love the prettiest beaches in the world, you have got to visit Hidden Dunes Beach and Racquet in Destin, Florida. The tennis staff at Hidden Dunes are as professional and courteous as any tennis camp I have ever visited. Both George Copia and Renee Broxson are so relational and personal as tennis professionals and they can help you definitely improve your level of play. The 6 Rubico courts are always in perfect condition and I bet you will want a repeat visit once you go there."—R.R., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great clay courts. Outstanding resort atmosphere. Rene and George are two of the best pros that I've ever had the pleasure of working with. Upbeat, positive, tremendously knowledgeable, they treat every member and guest like old friends, correcting poor strokes, making good strokes better, hosting great tournaments or just taking to old friends. No strangers in this club. ."—A.A., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Hidden Dunes is my favorite tennis resort. The management is superb in every respect. The two Pros-Renee and George are excellent. You can always find a tennis match at one's NTRP level. The six clay courts are in superb condition and ideal for match play. This resort is well deserving of it's high rating."—G.D., Adv., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great staff, location and court conditions."—R.S., Adv., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great resort. Match making"—B.L., Adv., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "If you have the opportunity to play or take a lesson here, don’t pass on it!"—W.O., Adv., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—Z.J., Adv., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "One of the best small clubs in the South. Staff always puts forth extra effort to accommodate players at all levels. I was a recent participant in a large group event and not only did the staff provide exceptional service, the local homeowners and members chipped in to sweep the courts and lines in between matches. Fantastic team work!"—M.R., Int., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "One of the best tennis facilities in the US. Pro staff provides excellent service for tennis instruction and arrangement of competitive tennis matches. Courts are very nice and the whole community is a very unique and enjoyable place to visit."—C.B., Int., January 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—E.B., Adv., January 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.S., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "In late October, my wife and I, along with 7 other couples, all of whom play tennis at varying levels spent one glorious week at Hidden Dues. George, Rene, and the entire staff do an excellent job. They had everyone's name down pat on the very first day. The courts are always in terrific condition. They will even help match players up with other comparable rated players and if someone doesn't show, one of the staff will fill if they don't have other immediate responsibilities. I would recommend this facility anyone at any tennis level and by the way the entire grounds are well kept and the property extends from Hwy 98 all the way to the Gulf. The only weakness I can even think of is maybe sometime during the year, six clay courts may not be enough."—L.C., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had 16 people visit Hidden Dunes in October to play doubles and mixed doubles for a week. Renee and George were awesome hosts/pros and always provided great service and instruction . If we lacked enough players they filled in themselves or found someone to fill the fourth spot. They run a great facility and always manage the court time so that we played as much as we hoped. Their clinics are challenging and instructive and their private lessons will give your game the boost to take it to the next level. The facility has 6 clay courts which are kept in pristine condition."—L.C., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great location with great tennis and staff-Renee, George and Quy provide a great atmosphere and will arrange a match for you at any level. Six outstanding and well maintained rubico courts."—B.M., Int., November 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent facilities and exceptional pros who really care about their players. Great clinics and lessons from both Renee and George."—R.F., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent facilities and excellent on promoting play among similarly skilled players"—A.F., Adv. Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.C., Adv., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.B., Adv., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great courts. Wonderful service. Very experienced staff"—D.R., Adv., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wonderful Resort. Highlight of my visit was the tennis courts, facilities and especially the pros (George Cobia and Renee Broxton). Without a doubt the best tennis instructors I've ever known as well as being all-round tennis professionals. From racket stringing to court maintenance, pro shop operations and a genuine concern for the player/customer. Other than not having lights for night time play, the courts were perfect and the atmosphere warm and welcoming. My favorite tennis resort."—A.A., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Hidden Dunes is a terrific resort property located in Miramar Beach , Florida. It located on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The condo accommodations are located on the clear blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The six clay tennis counts are maintained in prestine condition . The head pro Rene Broxton is a super star. She is delightful. She is commented to insuring her guests have a great time. She and her pro , George are both excellent players and teachers of the game. They arrange matches for all levels of competition . They "manage the administrative aspect of their tennis program very well. I have been going to Miramar Beach and other tennis clubs all over the world. They are top in every respect. The only weakness is the number of courts. I'm honored to be able to recommend Hidden Dunes as one of the top 10 tennis clubs in the country."—H.D., Adv., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I was fortunate enough to have played in the 10th Annual Hubert Kessler Tournament hosted by Hidden Dunes Beach and Tennis Resort in Sandestin, Florida this past weekend. This was an extremely well run and fun tournament. Renee and George made everything go so very smoothly. Just a great place to play tennis."—R.H., Adv., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—C.S., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Could not ask for a better staff or a better facility!!"—W.F., Int., November 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.R., Adv., October 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I love playing at HIdden Dunes, its a great facility with friendly staff. Renee runs a wonderful program, teaches great drills."—L.B., Adv. Int., October 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Love taking clinics and playing matches at Hidden Dunes! Renee, George and Quy are awesome and always have time for questions and for play. I totally recommend this facility if you're in the area or if you want to plan a trip to the beach with some tennis as a get-away, or vice versa!"—L.P., Int., October 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.R., Int., October 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.L., Adv. Int., October 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is such a special place to play tennis in the Florida panhandle. It is in the sweet spot of being just serious enough about tennis without taking the joy out of it. The staff are always helpful and accommodating. The clay courts can be a little on the dry side, which is great if you'd prefer not to come home with 1/4 of surfacing in your shoes. Clinics are very well attended during the snow bird and spring breaks months. For more personal attention go during the off season (becoming more rare in this part of Florida) The pros give 110% - which is the most important aspect of the resort."—N.D., Adv., October 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Just returned from another outstanding trip to Hidden Dunes. Without fail, when I go to Destin, I ring the pro shop and they find me play every day I'm in town, going on 9 years now. Renee, George, and Qui do a fantastic job of leveling play and getting competitive matches. The courts are always in great shape and the facility is 2nd to none. Without a doubt, the best place to play on the Emerald Coast."—R.W., Int., October 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It was a wonderful weekend at HiddenDunes We stayed in a condo there very close to the tennis courts Renae, the tennis pro there was wonderful in arranging round robin tennis for us with other ladies It was a great weekend had by all of us ladies there"—R.G., Int., September 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—P.B., Adv. Int., August 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "The teaching staff and the quality of the instruction are outstanding. In addition, the tennis centre arranges matches/games for players which is a definite plus. The general atmosphere in the tennis centre is such that my husband and I always look forward to returning annually to this tennis resort."—A.U., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It's the best."—W.B., Int., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have told many friends about the Hidden Dunes and so many of them came down that Renee, George and Quy wondered how big the city of Deep River was!! They were surprised to learn it was about 4000 but full of lots of serious senior tennis players. The beautiful courts and the game arrangements were especially appreciated."—G.K., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Hidden Dunes is located in a beautiful area of Northwest Florida. You can have a tennis lesson in the morning and cool off in the Gulf of Mexico in the afternoon. The tennis staff is the best I've ever seen. They are professional, up to date on the latest techniques of for game and just plain fun and positive to be around. I would recommend Hidden Dunes for your destination vacation."—C.A., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "The facility is beautifully maintained. Love the staff ( Renee, George and Quy); they go above and beyond what is expected. The lessons are very personalized to your needs and you can always learn something new in the clinics."—S.G., Low Int., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great facilities, knowledgeable and caring staff who does a great job with skill matching."—D.K., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have been holidaying at Hidden Duenes for over ten years. Tried other tennis resorts, but they always come up short compared to HD. This year I emailed ahead of our arrival time, asked for a good tennis game to be organized for my first full day there, and Renee made it happen. Where else can you stroll over to the courts, grab a coffee and sit with friendly people to chat and watch tennis? Everyone is so welcoming, the tennis staff treat everyone with respect, always have a smile and are really good at what they do. Wish they worked at my local club! There is no better resort for great tennis on a beautiful beach."—E.S., Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Hidden Dunes Beach and Tennis Resort, located in Sandestin, FL, sits right on the beautiful, white beaches looking over the stunning aquamarine waters of the Gulf of Mexico. If that weren't enough, the accommodations are first class with a high rise condo overlooking the gulf, and lovely townhomes nestled in between shady, big oak trees, a lake and pools. The tennis facilities are top-notch. You could not ask for a better tennis pro than Renee Broxson, director of tennis, who is not only a great teaching pro but tons of fun and always happy!! She and George give 100% during every lesson! The courts are in great shape and routinely maintained to stay that way. I own a condo at Hidden Dunes, and love the lovely, serene, atmosphere of Hidden Dunes and especially the super friendly people!! There also are many delicious restaurants in the area, plus many golf courses, and fun shopping!!"—D.P., Int., March 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Hidden Dunes is located in the perfect setting with beachfront, spa, and swimming pools only a short walk on the grounds from the tennis courts. The tennis program is 5 star with great pros giving professional instruction, well manicured courts, and a game of your level always available. The friendly atmosphere conveyed by the entire staff will make you feel welcome. My only concern is my inability to visit more often."—B.H., Adv., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.H., Low Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "We've taken winter vacations at Hidden Dunes for the past 8 years, mainly for the tennis experience. Renee, George and Quy could not be better in the way they manage their tennis facilities. They make the tennis competitive and a lot of fun besides. Our 13 year old granddaughter described her tennis experience this year as awesome!"—J.M., Int., March 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Exceptional help/advice/teaching from the pros, Renee and George. Clinics fast paced, fun. All ages welcome. Exhibitions showcase top players. Great tennis to sit in stands and watch. The resort is uniquely peaceful yet the feel of a Gulf vacation. EVERYONE is so friendly!!"—R.B., Beg., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A wonderful resort for the tennis lover - regardless of level or ability. The courts are very well cared for, the two pros are excellent. The ease of booking a court, joining a clinic, or getting paired up with other players of the same ability are handled by excellent desk staff in a most professional and customer focused way. Everyone associated with the tennis Centre works tirelessly to make sure their visitors have the best possible experience when staying at this Resort. I would no hesitate to give Hidden Dunes 11 out of 10 for their consistency and customer service."—P.G., Low Int., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "An excellent tennis experience in every respect."—B.A., Low Int., March 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "I thoroughly enjoyed staying and playing at the Hidden Dunes Tennis Resort. I thought the Director of Tennis, Renee, and her staff did an outstanding job taking good care of our group and making sure we had what we needed to make each day a memorable event. Given the opportunity, i would surely stay and play here again."—K.W., Adv. Int., November 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Rene and her staff go above and beyond what is expected to provide our tennis group with an amazing week long experience. Our group has been coming to Hidden Dunes for the past 25 years for our end of season doubles tournament. Since Rene has taken over as the Tennis Director, our experience has improved every year. She now displays our trophy in the Pro Shop every year during our stay and ensures our tennis experience is fabulous!! We will keep coming back, and have already booked next year's tournament."—W.F., Int., November 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We do a men's yearly tennis outing and utilize Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort and the facility is outstanding. Tennis staff is tremendous and works with us and makes courts available for the times we want to play (morning and afternoon matches). All we do is show up and play and everything is prearranged for our week. Our group has been doing this for 25 years and 23 of those have been done at Hidden Dunes because of their tremendous hospitality. Highly recommend this facility."—J.B., Int., November 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great Staff and wonderful setting, close to restaurants and shopping"—G.A.,  November 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "This was everything our tennis group was looking for and more. We wanted detail instructions on improving our doubles game and things to work on to go to the next level. Both instructors were excellent and very detailed. Everything was so planned out when we got there. The drills were great!! Definitely a yearly trip!! Thank you George and Renee!!"—J.B., Int., August 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "I thoroughly enjoyed the tennis camp that I attended. The pros, Renee and George, were very attentive and taught us many aspects of the game. The two pros complimented each other and worked well together. They asked tennis players from the area to play us which I really liked. It gave us an opportunity to player different player that we had never played before and the learn how to react to them."—M.M., Adv. Int., August 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great place fo take your team for practice or camp. Friendly atmosphere, easy facility to get around"—R.N., Int., August 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Absolutely love Hidden Dunes Beach and Tennis Resort. Beautiful clay courts, gorgeous and lush surroundings, and of course the beach! Our unit 158 was impeccable. More beautiful than the pictures. Will definitely stay again."—M.M., Beg., May 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Absolutely no weaknesses! Courts were in great shape. The staff was outstanding. They are better than any that I have been around and I have been around a lot."—G.B., Adv. Int., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.B., Adv., February 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.S., Adv. Int., January 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.S., Adv. Int., January 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Courts were very well kept. Playable very soon after heavy rain. Unusual for rubico. Staff very accomodating."—H.D., Adv. Int., January 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great facilities and great professional staff. They are so accommodating and always are able to arrange great matches for me while on vacation. My favorite place!"—A.H., Int., January 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Courts are great and staff is very knowledgable and very welcoming to players of all abilities; you can have your own group or they can put matches of various ability levels together for you and are very glad to do so; good clinics, good instruction available as well"—A.F., Adv. Int., January 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "The staff here is absolutely wonderful. They did an exceptional job of getting us competitive matches together. The clay courts are some of the best I have ever played on. Talk to Renee or George. They are really nice and they want to make sure you are taken care of."—C.H., Adv., January 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Hidden Dunes was awesome! The clay courts are fantastic! The Hidden Dunes staff was very friendly & professional."—P.N., Adv. Int., January 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "An excellent well run tennis resort. Very accommodating and friendly. Located in one of the most beautiful areas in Florida the panhandle Miramar Beach."—C.S., Adv., January 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Courts are in great shape and the staff are outstanding. Just finished a team tournament (Kessler Memorial) and even with marginal weather the event was outstanding, the facility first class, the staff exceptional, and the members who worked during the event very gracious."—D.M., Adv., January 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Hold a annual weekend tennis tournament here every January and it run very professionally and is so convenient for tennis. Just walk out of our tennis cottage and we are at the tennis courts. Staff is exemplary."—M.P., Adv., January 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great facility if you enjoy clay court tennis. The staff does an outstanding job."—C.S., Adv. Int., January 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding staff, and the facility is so nice and intimate. Great place to play tennis!!"—B.H., Adv., January 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.B., Adv., January 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "great staff, could not have been more accommodating.Renee and George were great to work with. they organized a private tourney for our group and despite weather issues pulled it off perfectly."—C.G., Adv., January 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Hidden Dunes is truly a 'hidden gem', situated right on the gulf in Florida's Panhandle. If you're a tennis enthusiast and prefer a low-key environment , this wonderful, unpretentious resort is for you. Heading out on US Hwy. 98, don't blink, for you may well miss the entrance. Having spent my second Girls' Tennis Weekend at HD very recently, I have to say it was just as wonderful a time as when we where there this past April. The cottages and the grounds are quaint, charming and inviting. I love all the palmettos and live oaks with the walking paths meandering through the property and the calming water features, which are beautifully lit at night. The clay courts are well-maintained and the staff/ pros gave all of us valuable doubles instruction/strategy. We're already planning our third Tennis Get-A-Way to Hidden Dunes."—K.S., Int., September 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.E., Int., September 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Hidden Dunes Tennis Resort is a great clay court facility providing a range of playing options from clinics to match arrangements. One of the few I found that allows visitors to drop in without a member. Tennis Directors Renee and George do a great job in running clinics to challenge every skill level. Pro shop manager Anne was great, and put together a singles match and doubles match during my stay in Destin. (She also has some great dining recommendations). Great staff and facility. I will definitely return on my next trip to Destin."—M.B., Adv., June 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Professional staff of this Resort try to accommodate every need for each individual tennis player. A pleasure to be at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort."—B.R., Int., May 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis facility. The courts are perfect and the staff, Renee, George & Anne are like "family." Competition is good and they'll find you a match if you need one. First rate!"—T.S., Adv., February 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Very well maintained clay courts located next to very nice condos in a cozy beach setting. The staff is second to none and eager to accommodate any size group no matter the level of play."—C.D., Int., January 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.D., Pro, January 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.D., Adv., January 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Hidden Dunes is a great tennis and beach resort. They have clay courts that are very well maintained. The staff is knowledgable and helpful. They have programs throughout the year and operate very good tournaments. Accomodations and facilities are great as well."—H.T., Int., January 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.M., Int., January 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "What a lovely resort in Sandestin, only six unlit courts, clay but the staff Anne George Renee ... were so lovely, so customer orientated, well run. they treat you like family and go out of their way to get you good matches, make sure you enjoy yourself.."—J.G., Int., November 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "The people that run this place are outstanding. Ann is great hostess & sets up matches. Renee has good ideas to help your game."—D.L., Adv. Int., August 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My family really enjoyed Hidden Dunes. We found this gem of a place on a last minute vacation plan. We picked it for the combo of villas on the beach and tennis center. We had a great time. The tennis center is GREAT. The staff was very helpful with all the planning and scheduling details. We did the clinics and they helped us make matches with other players from the area. We also enjoyed the location at the beach and the villa we stayed in was well stocked for our family of five. We will definitely be returning to Hidden Dunes!"—M.D., Int., July 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "The pro and staff at Hidden Dunes, Renee' and Anne, set up great 3.5 level doubles matches for me daily during my family vacation week at Hidden Dunes. They were attentive, courteous and very professional. Bringing the cold wet towels to each player at the end of these hot summer matches was a bonus! An excellent experience for players of any age or level."—J.W., Int., July 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great Court conditions and great staff Two teaching pros and a great office staff. They find matches for you!!!"—K.B., Int., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent Instruction and Game Matching"—P.B., Adv. Int., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our family chose Hidden Dunes for our beach vacation because we also love the game of tennis and the staff there does not disappoint! The skills/drills sessions are affordable and it stood out to me that pros Renee and George strive to offer tips and pointers to each participant and not just "go through the motions". And Anne did a wonderful job setting up matches for us and adding to the friendly atmosphere. I also love the setting of the well-maintained clay courts among the trees."—B.E., Int., June 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I visited Destin for a work conference but chose to stay at Hidden Dunes because of the tennis facilities & resort. The tennis staff is exceptional & I was in contact with Anne even before my trip so that she could coordinate matches. I took 2 privates with George & he is one of the best pros I have ever had. In addition, there are adult clinics offered almost everyday of the week. The courts are meticulously maintained. My family stayed in a beautiful cottage within walking distance of the beach & the 3 pools. The grounds are lush & beautiful & my family enjoyed the strolling through the gardens. We will definitely be back. If tennis facilities & opportunities are a factor for vacation, Hidden Dunes definitely merits strong consideration."—D.N., Adv. Int., May 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "We took a 2 hour clinic at the clay courts of Hidden Dunes during our vacation at Destin, FL, and also rented a court later that day. The courts are nicely maintained and well protected from the wind with lots of trees around. Renee was a great instructor and the prices were reasonable. We'll definitely be back for more court time on our next trip."—A.R., Adv. Int., May 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "For the past three years our tennis group has travelled to Destin Florida to play tennis. Each year we have returned to the Hidden Dunes Tennis Resort for drill sessions and instruction with Renee Broxson. She is an exceptional instructor. The Hidden Dunes clay courts are set in a picturesque setting. The staff always is friendly and courteous. They made our tennis experience one worth returning for every year. We will be there in 2014 for sure!"—L.C., Int., May 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We love going to Hidden Dunes. Renee Broxson is an excellent instructor. This year was our third visit to Hidden Dunes. Each year, we add on more days of clinics due to the personal attention we receive. The courts are in great condition. The clinics are more affordable than surrounding tennis resorts. Although we don't stay on the resort, the grounds appear well kempt."—P.C., Adv. Int., May 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Been going to this area in Florida for the last three years with a group of Michigan tennis players. Each year my group has increased the time we spend at Hidden Dunes. We go for the friendly atmosphere and staff, and most importantly, feel that Renee gives us the individual attention to improve our game. This also comes at a reasonable cost. We all plan on going again next year."—D.S., Int., May 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Hidden Dunes is the perfect place to stay a short time OR a long time. The staff is extremely friendly and always finds a game whenever you request one. The facilities are exceptional and I highly recommend it."—N.W., Adv. Int., May 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.F., Adv. Int., February 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.E., Adv., January 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.D., Adv., January 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "I played in a private group competition and the staff treated everyone royally. The courts were exquisitly maintained and swept after each match. The staff were efficient and extremely friendly. It was a superb experience. They also set me up with an excellent match in an earlier visit. Great place."—C.G., Adv. Int., January 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.Y., Int., January 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—R.C., Int., January 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great staff. Great courts. They aim to please with match making services clinics or helping you with any of your needs. Very knowledgeable and hard working staff that go out of there way to make your stay what you want it to be with tennis and all the other social aspects of your trip. My favorite place to play tennis."—G.S., Adv., January 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "The staff is friendly and accommodating in arranging matches with similarly skilled players. The courts are in a beautifully landscaped setting."—D.E., Adv. Int., January 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.R., Adv. Int., January 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis teaching pros, plenty of group and private lessons available, very friendly and welcoming guests and staff,wonderful oceanfront, good pool areas, appropriately landscaped areas"—P.T., Adv. Int., January 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Return every year for the staff and facility"—D.H., Adv. Int., January 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great facility and wonderful staff."—M.H., Int., January 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Hidden Dunes is a great place to get away and improve your game. The landscaping is awesome and provides ample shade while playing out in the hot Florida sun. The pro staff is great for all levels of play and they do a great job of pairing players in matches. This is a very active tennis resort and can't wait to get back to play some more."—M.H., Int., November 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.S., Adv. Int., October 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "It is an amazing tennis center."—S.R.,  September 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "What a tennis friendly enviroment with great people who truly care about making your tennis experience a great time."—R.M., Adv., August 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Renee has continued to improve HD since she took over last year. Facilities are top notch and George is a great instructional addition to the staff."—P.N., Adv. Int., August 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.H., Int., August 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "My family recently vacationed in Destin, FL and stayed at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort. They offered 6 clay courts. They were always extremely helpful and curteous. They greeted us with a friendly smile each morning and brought us ice cold, wet towels 1/2 way through our play time. We have never been treated so well. I would highly recommend Hidden Dunes to any serious player, looking for a beautiful resort right on the beach."—L.S., Adv. Int., August 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—G.C., Pro, July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis at Hidden Dunes is the best organised that I have EVER experienced. You trun up, say you want to play, give your level and how many times per week you'd lie to play and the fabulous staff do the rest. I've played tennis in many places, absolutely none compare with Hidden Dunes."—E.S., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—W.L., Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.W., Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis in a beautiful place with excellent coaches and always chances of a game. Very friendly admins and coaches. Excellent for children and adults as well as beginners and seasoned players. Fabulous facilities to match the staff."—P.T., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis resort with both a very competent tecahing staff and a more than willing match making capability. It is a compact (6 Har-Tru courts) in a very intimate setting. Great place to play on a windy day. With beachfront condos and tennis villas, the setting is perfect. World class dining abounds within minutes."—S.H., Adv., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great Instructor; on the beach; close to shopping and restaurants."—G.M., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.W., Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My husband and I have gone to Destin, FL for vacation for at least 25 years now. Once we found Hidden Dunes (about 18 years ago)there was no where else we wanted to stay. My husband loves playing tennis on the clay courts but the tennis staff is amazing. They try to fulfill everyone's tennis dreams and experiences. The grounds are wooded and peaceful and of course the beaches at Destin are a piece of heaven on earth."—M.D., Low Int., July 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "With new management and new professional staff creating new and innovative programs, Hidden Dunes has improved from its earlier excellent level of service. Rather than just asking you to put your name on a board if you want a game, the staff take the trouble to watch you and then match you with players of similar levels. This is in addition to lots of clinics,strokes-of-the day, and fun mixed events, as well as serious competition with other local clubs.Court maintanence is excellent, and the 6 Har-trues dry quickly after heavy rains, minimising disruptions"—J.K., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Staff provided unexpected service providing Gatorage and cold towels during our match breaks! Ann and Renee were friendly and the facilities are exceptional!"—N.H., Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is exactly what I do tell friends. Hidden Dunes has developed the very best attitude and competencies of any tennis facility or resort I have visited in the 40 years I have been playing tennis. Renee and George have a great chemistry that have given me and everyone else who wanted to take advantage of it, the opportunity to improve our tennis games and our fitness skills. Additionally, they arrange great competitive tennis for us while we visit in the winter, we have made good friends through their efforts. I can't wait to get back there; my wife and I have brought others every year for the past 4 years and more will be coming in 2013."—T.S., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.Y., Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was the best Ladies tennis weekend ever! Myself and 9 other ladies planned this weekend for several months. Could not have been more fun! All we had to do was show up! The tennis pro's had the weekend planned out perfectly. Tennis clinic and match play with the locals was awesome! Matched with beach and shopping time too! Really could not have been more fun!The price was right and our cottage was amazing! We are already planning to return in a few months!Hope George Cobia and Renee Broxson are ready!"—J.E., Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great Pros for teaching. Great courts for playing on clay"—S.W., Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great resort...friendly staff...a must visit. We loved Hidden Dunes in Destin Florida!"—S.T., Beg., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Traveling twice a year specifially to tennis resorts has left us particulary "choosy" about needs, wants and expectations from a resort tennis program. Hidden Dunes was an unexpected gem of a tennis camp and resort. The instuctors set this camp above all others!! Our group honed all their tennis skills, left with valuable knowledge about how to improve their game and yet this competeive group "laughed until we cried" because the staff at Hidden Dunes were able to make our drills so much fun. Renee and her team did an excellent job!! You will have the time of your life and, come away a better tennis player!"—D.R., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.R., Int., July 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—N.C., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent kept clay courts. Expert pros & staff Friendly, well organized group Will match you up well with new players--a great system for mixing up players at all levels.Wonderful clinics. Weakness--pros are too busy but good for customers"—S.S., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—T.S., Adv., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Well kept courts friendly personnel match making beautiful beach beautiful grounds"—J.P., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "This staff is very friendly. The courts are always in great condition."—N.B., Low Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—A.Y., Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is an excellent tennis facility with great instructors and management protocol. We have benefited from lesson, get togethers, and viewing some top competitive matches. Definitely at 10 out of 10 designation."—P.S., Low Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Once you come to Hidden Dunes Beach and Tennis Resort, you will never want to go anywhere else. Besides good and fair tennis abilities, everyone is accomodated at all times. The friendships over the years are unsurpassable."—P.R., Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Hidden Dunes was a great tennis experience. Renee and George tailored the program to our needs. It was as good as any we have ever had (we go away for 3 days every year as a group). We had 5 couples and the pro's worked everyone at their own level. The only negative about the trip is that it is not a hotel and no hotel services. The Destin area is great and I would highly recommend Hidden Dunes for any group that is looking for great tennis, great beaches and great dinning alternatives. Also very reasonable prices."—T.M., Int., July 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "First class tennis pros, courts and arrrangements for matched games. Very friendly atmosphere."—W.B., Adv., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Really enjoy Hidden Dunes. The staff is so nice, and always trying to match you up with players of your ability for a good match. Instructors are the best, and the instructors have such outstanding clinics. I know I have learned from the instructors and have gained skills and fitness from the clinics.
    People like coming to Hidden Dunes year after year, so it is always nice to see familar faces and kind people there. I highly recommend Hidden Dunes."
    —D.S., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "I'd tell friends "come on down!" Beautiful resort. Friendly staff. Well-kept courts."—S.S., Low Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.P., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—B.S., Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Slice of paradise on the Gulf Coast"—C.R., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is the best resort ever! I always love staying here! It is so beauitful and quiet even during the peak season in Destin!"—D.F., Low Int., July 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great clay courts, tennis pro onsite and wonderful accomodations in this gated tennis community."—A.T., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great courts. Very personable staff. Very interested in finding you a match if desired. Would love to come back again."—L.A., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "We played as a family after regular hours but the staff was extremely helpful, the courts are well maintained and the resort is on a beautiful beach. There are also nice bike trails nearby. Great place for a family vacation."—C.L., Int., July 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis facility. Well maintained rubico courts. The pros are very knowledgeable and the staff is attentive to detail."—S.H., Int., July 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—P.G., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The team is very professional and helpful. Hidden Dunes keeps their grounds well maintained."—K.W., Low Int., July 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—B.K.,  July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.M., Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great property located directly on the white sandy beaches of Destin, Florida."—K.S., Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Staff always places me in competitive matches exactly the times I prefer."—J.C., Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.W.,  July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.V., Beg., July 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.A., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My children each completed two different tennis clinics while at Hidden Dunes. The staff was amazing. From booking our courts to the quality of instruction from tennis pros -- everything was top notch. The tennis pros bent over backwards to accommodate our schedules and were enthusiastic 100% of the time. This was our second year getting instruction from the tennis pros and we will definitely be back next year."—E.C., Low Int., July 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Beautiful beach and grounds combined with picturesque tennis courts and surroundings. The perfect beach and tennis getaway."—J.D., Adv., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.C., Adv., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis staff is outstanding. We go with a group of about 25 and they always help us get the courts we need to run our little tournament. We will always return to this beautiful place, twice a year, every year."—L.G., Adv., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful place, friendly, games arranged. We feel at home when we go. The clinics are great as are the round robins. It's like visiting family."—P.K., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.H., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The setting is very nice and relaxing. The staff is the best. The pros are very knowledgeable and interested in helping you improve your game , not just give you a lesson. The clinics are challenging and so informative. I feel that my doubles game is improving as I am learning to play with my mind and not just my racquet.
    I live in the area and this is where I choose to take my lessons...........If I did not live here, I would love to visit Hidden Dunes."
    —T.S., Int., June 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The best of both worlds. First class accommodations on the beach and first class tennis and instruction. Our tennis team has been going here for 12 years and wouldn't go anywhere else."—N.M., Adv. Int., June 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—B.M., Int., June 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "FABULOUS instructors! Great strategy as well as stroke production. Courts in excellent condition."—J.C., Adv. Int., June 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Have been going to Hidden Dunes for 7 years. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else."—R.P., Int., June 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—V.P., Adv., June 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Have a fantastic tennis program for all levels. Wonderful staff with lots of personal attention."—P.N., Low Int., June 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.R., Int., June 2012

Rate Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort


Ratings

(291 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
2½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(291 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
2½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The resort has 1-to-4-bedroom condos and cottages available for daily or weekly rentals.

Visit the website for current rates

Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
9815 Hwy. 98 West
Destin, FL 32541