Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort, Destin, Florida
Courtesy Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort

Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort

Destin, Florida





Dave Marshall 2019
Dave Marshall Tennis runs Friday-Sunday weekend camps consisting of 8 hours of instruction and drills at $250/person as well as private clinics and other programing during the week. The professional staff includes Coach Dave Marshall, who coaches the Bryan Brothers and was a part of Mike Bryan’s doubles Grand Slams at Wimbledon and the U.S. Open, and Coach Ellis Ferreira, who himself has two Grand Slam doubles titles. Optional lodging packages arranged. For more information, phone 302.645.0713, email dave@davemarshalltennis.com or visit Dave Marshall Tennis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "If you’re looking for a great place to play tennis in the Destin area, Hiiden Dunes is the place to go. First of all, no monthly membership or joining fees. Just $15 to play for 1.5 hours on very nice clay courts. The added bonus is...if you don’t have a foursome, they have others in the community who can be contacted to play with you or you with them. All the ladies I have played with this winter are great players, good sports, play for fun and you will become friends with them very quickly. Also, the staff are friendly, call you by name, treat you like family & operate the resort with such skill that it runs like a well oiled machine. If you need to improve your game (who doesn’t) and need a pro to work with, Renee is the person to see! She is an amazing teacher. It has been said, “not all who teach can teach!” This is very true. Well, Renee is a gifted teacher who can communicate/demonstrate the correct techiniques so well that you can actually do what she teaches! ! Amazing! She has a way of building your confidence as she encourages & pushes you to change the old habits for techniques & strategies that will improve your game very quickly if you will listen & practice. I’m now determined to go home a better player because of Renee. Do yourself a favor and sign up for a lesson with her. You will not be disappointed. I rarely write a review, but the staff at Hidden Dunes deserve kudos for their hard work in making this resort a great place to spend the winter months playing tennis, making new friends & always leaving with a smile on your face. ??. Try it. You will be glad you did!!"—M.F., Int., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.R., Int., February 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Absolutely the best tennis experience we have ever had. There are two full time pros and a full time "match maker" that all do an excellent job. Lots of places say they will find you matches but in our experience few actually do. Not the case at Hidden Dunes. The tennis pros will evaluate your level and find as many suitable matches as you want to play. In addition the staff and players are so very friendly. It just such a pleasant experience to play tennnis and get involved in the social side of life as well. If you love to play tennis, this is the place for you. In addition the beach is close to all the lodging and in season there is a free shuttle. The beach front is beautiful, plenty of room for everybody. Swimming pools and hot tubs are excellent as well. The only negative comment we have is that we wish there was a weight room available on site , but it is a minor detail compared to how good the rest of the resort is."—D.P., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis with strong teaching staff with Renee and George. Will always arrange a match for you at your level. Well worth a visit to this lovely location in Destin, FL."—B.M., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Wanted to thank Renee & George for their efforts in helping make our most recent tennis trip a success! Both went above and beyond with their expertise and extreme passion to teach us skills to bring back to our home courts to execute. We can't express the gratitude we feel for the extra time, effort and attention provided to each player. We all left with the feeling of individual valuable knowledge and tips provided to get us ready for the next match. Once again, thank you!"—A.B., Int., September 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.G., Adv. Int., September 2018
  • 2½-Ball Rating "I had to play a consolation match at Hidden Dunes in the Helen Drake. I can't say much about the resort as a whole, but I did enjoy the tennis I played there."—R.F., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I recently participated in an invitational tourney there and the staff was great and the facility exceptional. They did not disappoint in this tourney which brought in close to 60 players from multiple states. I'm already looking forward to next year's tourney."—J.J., Int., February 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "The beaches in North Florida are some of the best in the world. If you are a tennis player, at any level, and love the prettiest beaches in the world, you have got to visit Hidden Dunes Beach and Racquet in Destin, Florida. The tennis staff at Hidden Dunes are as professional and courteous as any tennis camp I have ever visited. Both George Copia and Renee Broxson are so relational and personal as tennis professionals and they can help you definitely improve your level of play. The 6 Rubico courts are always in perfect condition and I bet you will want a repeat visit once you go there."—R.R., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great clay courts. Outstanding resort atmosphere. Rene and George are two of the best pros that I've ever had the pleasure of working with. Upbeat, positive, tremendously knowledgeable, they treat every member and guest like old friends, correcting poor strokes, making good strokes better, hosting great tournaments or just taking to old friends. No strangers in this club. ."—A.A., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Hidden Dunes is my favorite tennis resort. The management is superb in every respect. The two Pros-Renee and George are excellent. You can always find a tennis match at one's NTRP level. The six clay courts are in superb condition and ideal for match play. This resort is well deserving of it's high rating."—G.D., Adv., January 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great staff, location and court conditions."—R.S., Adv., January 2018

See more reviews

Rate Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort


Ratings

(253 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
1½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(253 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
1½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The resort has 1-to-4-bedroom condos and cottages available for daily or weekly rentals.

Visit the website for current rates

Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
9815 Hwy. 98 West
Destin, FL 32541