Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Hanalei Bay Resort, Kauai, Hawaii
Courtesy Hanalei Bay Resort

Hanalei Bay Resort

Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii





Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Hanalei Bay Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Highly recommended!"—Y.Y., Adv. Int., February 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Mary Hannsz is a gem and offers a full treasure chest full of tennis programming. She is exceptional at what she does. She quickly and accurately assesses individual strengths and weaknesses in order to maximize private lesson focus as well as how to best design successful group clinic drills for all participants. She is well-organized, an efficient communicator and an outstanding player/coach. The club offers a range of programming and court surfaces in an unmatched setting. I can't wait to go back! Thank you, Mary! Thank you, HBR!"—L.L., Adv., February 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "HBR is one of the most scenic resorts you'll ever see and the view from the tennis courts is spectacular. Mary and the other tennis pros are uniformly excellent. The players are a nice mix of locals and visitors; it's hard not to be pleased when you're playing tennis in paradise. I visited in October and there were showers most days which thankfully did not interfere too much with tennis since they were mostly fleeting."—A.Y., Adv. Int., February 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Mary is fantastic and a great teacher!"—G.E., Adv. Int., February 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "While vacationing in Kauai I discovered Hanalei Bay Resort's tennis center. I signed up for a morning clinic. Wow! Mary is amazing. She is a great teacher and encourager and made each lesson fun. Once discovered I played 17 of my last 20 days! Thank you Mary"—D.B., Int., March 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The tennis program was fantastic. Mary, the tennis Pro was extremely professional and generous with her time and energy. My Mom and I participated in Clinics and private lessons. Can't wait to go back!"—L.O., Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We loved our romantic getaway to the Hanalei Bay Resort! The food was excellent, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the service was outstanding. I am a lifelong tennis player and have seen more than my share of clubs and resorts. The setting is breathtaking — I've never been to a club with these amazing views of the mountains and the ocean. I took a lesson with Mary, who was not only a fine player and hitting partner, but was an exceptional pro; she pointed out one thing about my swing that just might save my wrist and elbow from future pain. Plus, she's absolutely delightful. I highly recommend Hanalei Bay as a resort, and if you are in the area and want some good tennis, make sure to check out the club. You won't regret it!"—J.M., Adv., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "If in Kauii and play tennis or want to try it YOU must spend a couple days with Mary at Hanalei Bay. Its a personal experience everytime here and the activities offered from Clinics to instruction and the large group of players in round robins feels like your own club. Its about tennis and having fun at Hanalei Bay."—B.G., Adv., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.G., Adv., February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Mary was exceptional as a pro in the private lessons. Learnt valuable aspects about the game. I would consider come back again!"—S.R., Beg., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Mary is an outstanding tennis instructor with a superb ability to incrementally improve your game by deconstructing bad habits and rebuilding better technique. She has an incredible way of infusing positive energy and feedback to all her students while remaining firm and focused on their performance with every single stroke. There’s no lazy, let slide mentality with Mary! But she will motivate you to be the best you can be! This is true no matter the age level or experience- no matter the positivity or negativity of the student (my son, my daughter, myself), she pulls the best out of us always. Check her out and enjoy the ride! You’ll have fun and work hard all at the same time!"—K.S., Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This place is beyond comparison! Beautiful scenery, excellent tennis (thanks, Mary!), great pool bar, wonderful staff. I could go on and on!!"—J.S., Int., February 2020

See more reviews

Rate Hanalei Bay Resort


Ratings

(172 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
2½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(172 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
2½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging options are hotel rooms, studios with kitchenette, or one-, two-, or three-bedroom suites. Rates vary according to view. All units are atop a hill, with the beach a 5-minute walk away along a paved footpath. Rates include free use of the tennis courts. 

Visit the website for current rates

Hanalei Bay Resort
5380 Honoiki Rd.
Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722