Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Hanalei Bay Resort, Kauai, Hawaii
Courtesy Hanalei Bay Resort

Hanalei Bay Resort

Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii





Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Hanalei Bay Resort.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Mary Hannsz is the PBI Tennis Director at the Hanalei Bay Resort. She runs the tennis program at the picturesque resort in Princeville, Kauai. Open clinics every day, private lessons available, social tennis round robin, etc. We participated in all the programs the resort offered. We took several tennis lessons with Mary. She is very talented, an easy going coach, a pleasure to learn from, and one of the best instructors I've ever had. Mary help me improve my technique and my game significantly. I've taken lessons from other instructors, but did not get the attention to detail that Mary provided. I learned so much from her! She's amazing!"—M.C., Low Int., October 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The venue is unparalleled. The resort is absolutely beautiful, with great staff and is well maintained. The PBI tennis pro, Mary Hannsz, adds to an already superb experience. She is a wonderful tennis player who is able to adjust her level to the level her clients. She is very friendly, responsible, reliable and polite, and is very responsive to requests for lessons. She is always a highlight to my vacation at Hanalei Bay Resort and I always look forward to my vacation there for that reason."—R.C., Adv., October 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had the opportunity to have several private tennis lessons with Mary Hansz at the Hanalei Bay Resort in Princeville. We had such a fabulous and fun experience and were so thrilled to have the chance to get to experience lessons and other offered group clinics with Mary. Mary was not only was great at instruction but also was a wonderful and friendly pro. You are very lucky to have Mary at your resort!"—H.L., Int., September 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a great time hitting at Hanalei Bay Resort. The tennis director, Mary Hannsz, was outstanding. She went above and beyond to make sure we could be part of her clinics and had a good time. She made us feel like we were locals, who had been part of the tennis program for years. Mary and Ryan always responded to any questions quickly and enthusiastically. Her clinics were high energy, with everyone in the clinic having a good time, locals and tourists alike. Courts were nice with a view of the exceptional surroundings of Hanalei Bay. There are so many things to do when on Kauai, but we had a good enough time being part of the tennis program, that we prioritized hitting in the morning. Thanks Mary and Ryan."—G.F., Pro, September 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "I was visiting Hawaii for a month in the summer. Mary was able to accommodate my whole family for lessons. Mary, is not only beautiful, always having a smile on her face, she also has the best kind of energy. Mary is wonderful to hit with and gives brilliant instruction. She gave me one simple trip on my forehand swing and now i have a better follow through and striking the ball where it needs to be hit. Mary is invaluable."—Z.K., Adv., September 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Mary makes our yearly visits so pleasant, and she/Ryan go out of their way to include us in the fun events happening during each of our visits. Definitely adds a lot to our trip each year!"—M.W., Int., August 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.O.,  August 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Hanalei Bay Resort is fantastic! The grounds, including tennis courts are spectacular. Mary is an absolute superb tennis instructor. She is simply amazing! She works well with people of all ages and ability levels. Simply wonderful! We will definitely return to HBR very soon!!"—J.K., Low Int., August 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We played at Hanalei Bay Resort daily during our Princeville vacation and my daughter hit several times with Mary during this time. Mary demonstrated a really good eye and great coaching on top spin technique and stroke development as well as providing an outstanding mix of drills and on court instruction. Both Mary and Ryan were very personable and easy to interact with. This is a superb facility with a mix of hard and astro courts and a couple of the best pros in the business. We look forward to be coming back and have recommended Hanalei Bay Resort to all of our tennis friends."—R.B., Adv., August 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Both Mary and Ryan are very insightful instructors. My tennis skills have improved significantly during my six-month stay with them. They are both great friends for everyone too!"—H.C., Low Int., August 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Ryan and Mary were incredible. So personable. So experienced with great insights. Loved it!!"—D.A., Int., June 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I loved every minute of my tennis experience at Hanalei Bay Resort with Mary and Ryan. These awesome people make a fantastic team in a postcard-perfect setting. Clinics are energetic and practical. Situational drills lead to live doubles play that's just right - fun competition with constructive input. The community of players is a great mix of locals and visitors, so there's abundant opportunity to play with many different players. The synthetic grass courts were new to me but delightful to play on. I can't wait to go back!"—B.K., Int., June 2021

See more reviews

Rate Hanalei Bay Resort


Ratings

(183 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
2½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(183 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
2½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging options are hotel rooms, studios with kitchenette, or one-, two-, or three-bedroom suites. Rates vary according to view. All units are atop a hill, with the beach a 5-minute walk away along a paved footpath. Rates include free use of the tennis courts. 

Visit the website for current rates

Hanalei Bay Resort
5380 Honoiki Rd.
Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722