Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Omni Grove Park Inn, Asheville, NC
Courtesy Omni Grove Park Inn

The Omni Grove Park Inn

Asheville, North Carolina



Wild Dunes 728 banner

Dave Marshall 2019

Dave Marshall Tennis runs Friday-Sunday weekend camps consisting of 8 hours of instruction and drills at $250/person as well as private clinics and other programing during the week. The professional staff includes Coach Dave Marshall, who coaches the Bryan Brothers and was a part of Mike Bryan’s doubles Grand Slams at Wimbledon and the U.S. Open, and Coach Ellis Ferreira, who himself has two Grand Slam doubles titles. Optional lodging packages arranged. For more information, phone 302.645.0713, email dave@davemarshalltennis.com or visit Dave Marshall Tennis



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Grove Park Inn.

  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband treated me to another weekend getaway recently to our favorite place...an family tradition for us now. We, of course, had to come back with our tennis rackets to take advantage of another opportunity to work with Head Pro, Stewart Atkins. He was awesome...once again! The resort is beautiful, service is world-class, and the fun and recreation can't be beat! Thanks again, Stewart...see you next time!"—B.R., Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Stewart Atkins did a masterful job of helping my with some tennis problems. I appreciated his patience. Only problem was he is booked solid. Never fear, I got a session during my stay and would love to have another next visit."—C.P., Int., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.Y., Int., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "My son and I took a private lesson with the pro Wayne Forester. I have been playing tennis for many years, and this was an exceptional lesson. Wayne was able to quickly point out specific ways to improve our game. He did this in a way that was both easy to understand and patient. I would highly recommend this tennis center."—S.S., Adv., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Wayne Forester is an AWESOME tennis teacher. This was my first time with a racquet and he was incredibly patient, encouraging and explained things in a way that made sense to me. His follow-up, an email explaining what I learned, was a nice value-added touch to the overall amazing experience."—J.P., Beg., January 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Clinics are great"—J.A., Adv. Int., November 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The head pro, Stewart Atkins, has an approach that is based on getting the best out you. His skill is in helping you achieve your goals by hitting rather than drilling, which I think most people would agree is a far more enjoyable way to improve your game. This makes it far easier to put what you learn into game situations. I am hitting the ball noticeably better - a real unpleasant surprise for opponents who have managed to beat me before now! I managed to speak to a number of regular local members at GPI and was impressed with the unanimous popularity of Stewart and his team."—P.S., Adv., October 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "My husband and I attended a clinic with Stewart and took a couple of private lessons from Wayne. Both pros are truly outstanding, we couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. The doubles clinic was fast paced, fun and informative we would have loved to attend more of these. Both pros are patient, encouraging, and focus on tips that will improve your game without starting from scratch. It was great to have the option of indoor courts if the weather is bad and the Grove Park is in a beautiful setting. We would highly recommend this resort and are looking forward to returning."—R.S., Int., September 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.C., Beg., August 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—P.H., Adv. Int., July 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My husband and I had one tennis lesson with Wayne Forster and could have spent the rest of the trip with him. He had excellent insight as to strengths and weaknesses in our game, was infinitely patient and had great concise suggestions for improvement that are going to be really helpful in the evolution of our game and which are doable. Can't say enough good about him."—B.B., Beg., July 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was our 4th visit to the Grove Park Inn. Our family loves playing tennis and we often take vactions where tennis plays a big role in what we do together. We have given several tennis resorts a try in Georgia, Florida and South Carolina but we always want to come back to the Grove Park Inn because the instruction is top notch. Stewart's coaching works well with our level of tennis and he always gives us pointers to take home so we can continue to work on what we learned at the Grove Park.
    The city of Asheville is quite relaxing with great restaurants and of course, the best beer in the south which gives us plenty to do while we are relaxing between lessons. We would highly recommend booking a clinic or private lessons at the Grove Park. The instruction along with the atmosphere is by far the best we have ever experienced which is why we keep coming back year after year."
    —P.F., Adv. Int., June 2011

See more reviews

Rate Omni Grove Park Inn


Ratings

(38 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(38 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

There are two general options for guest rooms: the Main Inn, whose rooms though smaller have Arts & Crafts era antique furnishings, CD players, refrigerators, coffeemakers; and the Contemporary Wing, whose rooms are larger and furnished with reproduction Arts & Crafts pieces. Rates below do not include tax, which is currently 11%. Two-bedroom suites are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

The Omni Grove Park Inn
290 Macon Ave.
Asheville, NC 28804