Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online

Green Valley Resort & Spa

St. George, Utah





Drysdale 2019 Programs

Sand Valley Resort
Experience a Grass Court Tennis Camp

Located on 1700 acres of land, Sand Valley sits in the tumbling prehistoric sand dunes of Central Wisconsin. The Sand Valley tennis facility includes 15 pristine grass tennis courts and offers unique lodging catered to the traveling sportsperson. Group camps available throughout the summer or contact us for a custom tennis vacation to elevate your grass court game. For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Green Valley Resort & Spa and Court Think Tennis (no longer operating at Green Valley).

  • 4-Ball Rating "I was at the Dave Nostrant Tennis camp for two days on November 5 and 6. My wife and I both participated in the camp. We are both 4.0 players. The drills and instruction are excellent. Dave really explains exactly what we need to do to improve. He also video tapes our strokes and reviews them in detail. We also had the video tapes of our strokes e-mailed to us so we can continue to review our strokes after the camp. Excellent work by Dave. I did not experience any problems with the camp. I hope my wife and I can continue to go to the camp for many years to come."—N.M., Adv. Int., November 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent instruction, video analysis extremely helpful. Program tailored to our needs"—I.O., Low Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.F., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "The personalized attention by Dave and his staff was exceptional. I haven't worked so hard and learned so much on the tennis court since I was a child."—B.S., Adv., April 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "strength: excellent dart-fish video analysis. excellent coaching to work on desirable changes picked up by the video. weaknesses: no response by head pro to voicemail and text prior to camp"—C.M., Adv., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I took my 2 daughters to St. George for this tennis camp and a fun mother-daughter weekend. We had so much fun, even though my girls weren't big tennis players. Dave and Jordan were so knowledgeable and flexible, and kept the 2-day camp interesting, fun, and very productive! We learned so much and had a blast with them. Jordan was a perfect pro for the girls--young, capable, friendly--so impressed! Dave was so awesome, too--flexible in designing a custom program for me, and provided me with such amazing technique and instruction. He is very passionate about his tennis, and truly wanted me to improve, sometimes getting frustrated when i didn't get it just right. I really loved that because i am used to working with pros that just say what you want to hear and don't really invest themselves in the instruction. I am a 3.5 tennis player who plays both singles and doubles with USTA leagues, and i have already been able to apply some of the improved strokes into my game. The Dartfish video analysis was really great, too, and helped to reinforce the excellent instruction. As for weaknesses, i think that the facility (the camp was not at the Inn at Entrada due to court availability) could have been nicer--the courts were a little run down, but the grounds of the camp resort (the Green Valley Spa) were nice and filled with roses. Overall, my daughters and i were very pleased with the camp and i have to say that the length was perfect--i don't think i could have done another day! Thank you Dave and Jordan!"—L.H., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great clinic. Covered the entire range of skills. Video analysis very helpful. So fun we never wanted to quit!"—T.M., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I visited in mid-February at a not so busy time. So individual attention was the order of the day. Dave was an excellent coach and his video analysis was just what I needed to expose the issues in my groundstrokes I could not detect myself. I can be a little slow on adapting to changes in my strokes but Dave was very patient. My forehand is significantly improved and my one handed topspin backhand is on its way to being a respectable stroke. I stayed in the resort itself and I really enjoyed it, although it is somewhat past its prime and a little expensive in that light. I got a kick out of that, others may prefer to stay elsewhere in town."—R.K., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent instructors. Patient, positive and clear direction. Improved my beginner level skills significantly with 3 1/2 day lessons. Highly recommend."—S.F., Beg., March 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This is phenomenal tennis camp!! Unlike most other camps that drill to help you to attain mastery, Court Think evaluates each stroke using Dartfish to correct small imperfections in a stroke (which are many times not visible to the naked eye at regular speed) providing you the information necessary to make valuable changes in technique. This use of modern technology should be the standard for tennis instruction. Drill and repetition are critically important, but only in the setting of good technique and will only serve to reinforce bad habits. Dave is a great teacher who pays attention to these details of your game. Your tennis game will accelerate at a much more rapid pace because of these instructional techniques. The only downside to this experience is that I wish there was more time to focus on these improvements and how to incorporate them into match play. We have attended this camp each year for the past 3 years and have established a solid foundation for our teenage girls to grow their tennis games. Now they just need to practice...."—G.C., Adv., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic. Fantastic. Your technique will drastically improve--and solid fundamentals are obviously at the heart of a good game. You will SEE what you are doing on video-- and you will see it in a split screen which shows a pro doing the right thing . But video is only helpful if you know how to interpret it, and Dave walks you through each part. Then you go practice it more. You video on the first and last days. It is painful to see your mistakes and have them pointed out to you, but OH so helpful. Dave is exactly on the same page as the pro who worked with me and taught me much better technique, which got me from 3.5 to 4.5 in three years. They are both telling me exactly the same things (example- loose shoulder). You have to be willing to give up your bad habits because ultimately 1) your bad habits get you injured and 2) they make you plateau. Don't go to this camp the week before you start your USTA season because you will have your game taken apart from top to bottom. But it's the a fantastic and efficient cleaning of your technique. Dave has a great style- positive and low-key and thorough- and his assistant pro was also fantastic. One note: stay at the Inn at Entrada, which is lovely and has great discounts for this camp. It's ten minutes away and has huge lovely condos which are a great deal. And definitely don't expect fancy bells and whistles at the place where Dave teaches you- it's about to be refurbished. But you are there to make your game a lot better and this is not about fancy courts or making you feel good-- it's about making your technique a lot better really fast. One final word of advice: budget in some extra money to buy Dave's videos--he puts you side-by-side on a screen with a pro, and then adds comments. He does one for free but it's totally worth it to buy more ($50/each stroke). Better than my hand-written notes. Nothing like seeing your mistakes to make you have a come-to-Jesus moment and improve your technique! I sent one of my videos to my singles USTA teammates and everyone wants to go. Travel tips: Zion and Grand Canyon are really close too! St. George is an upscale, heavily Mormon resort community. Very beautiful- good hiking nearby. Only 1.5-2 hours from Las Vegas airport. Rooms at Inn at Entrada have microwave, blender and minifrig and dishes and glasses. Gorgeous health club at Inn at Entrada and fantastic spa-- you will need it after all the tennis and hiking. We got a "buy one get 50% off friend" deal so the whole tennis day-- 9 am-3:30 pm with a 90 minute lunch - was only $550. Hotel was so nice and about $100 night. Total steal. Overview: fantastic value in every regard."—G.A., Adv., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Pros: Court Think Tennis (Dave & Becca). Excellent coaching on how to improve your techniques and overall games. Dave video tape my tennis strokes and help me visualize what I need to do to improve my techniques. Becca was so patient working with me until she is satisfied I understand the stroke that I'm working on and can actually do it. I never once felt rushed or judged. Played inside since it's December, the courts are in great condition. My room was fine, the bed and bedding are very soft and comfortable. After 5 hours a day of intense tennis drills, I really appreciated the jetted tub in the room to relax sore muscles. Cons: The resort as a whole is a bit dated. Although I hear it's going through new ownership. Maybe the new owners will update the facilities. I would return to Green Valley Spa just for Court Think Tennis (Dave & Becca). In fact, I'm already planning my return trip."—N.B., Int., December 2016

See more reviews

Rate Green Valley Resort & Spa or
Court Think Tennis (no longer operating at Green Valley)


Ratings

(166 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Court Think Tennis Ratings
( 148 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(166 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Court Think Tennis Ratings
( 148 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Green Valley Resort & Spa
3174 S. Bloomington Dr. E.
St. George, UT 84790