Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Four Seasons Resort Lanai at Manele Bay, Lanai, Hawaii
Courtesy Four Seasons Resort Lanai at Manele Bay

Four Seasons Resort Lanai

Lanai City, Hawaii






Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Four Seasons Resort Lanai.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "I took some lessons with Ryan Winters, and he is so encouraging and positive! Coaching this good is a rarity! Ryan reviewed my strokes, gave me multiple tips and how-tos, and basically showed me how I'm going to easily take my game to the next level. I can't wait to get home and play with my pals, but I'll miss the beauty of Lanai. What a wonderful experience! I'll be back!"—M.F., Beg., April 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "_ Great Resort; _ Excellent Staff; _ Best Weather conditions;"—M.D., Int., March 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing facility with incredible staff who tend to yourr every need"—H.H., Int., March 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Ryan winters is simply the best tennis instructor I've ever had the pleasure of working with. I've played tennis since I was 7 and have over 25 years of experience. My game has improved considerably in the time I've worked with ryan and I am sure to stop by every time I'm in Hawaii. Unrelated to tennis the island is a pristine paradise and the perfect getaway from the rat race."—M.H., Adv. Int., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "The resort gets an update at the moment which gives it a terrific and beautiful look. Not that it was not nice and beautiful before, but the upgrade definitely improves the quality of the resort. Ryan Winters makes an extraordinary job at the tennis court. If you're there and want to play some tennis, go there and you won't be disappointed. They offer a tennis clinic at 10 a.m. and I liked it very much."—R.J., Beg., November 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Having previously worked with 4 different tennis coaches, I wondered what else Coach Ryan could teach me. It turns out, A LOT! If his teaching style is indicative of PBI, then I will be seeking out other PBI coaches in the future. Ryan works with you on making only those changes needed to make YOUR game better. He doesn't force old fashioned cliche techniques on you and instead uses methods that actually improve your game. In just 3 lessons, he fixed my topspin contact, my backhand slice (which was non-existent, but fixed in less than 5 minutes), and my foot work...among MANY other things. I highly recommend this tennis resort for players of any level. Any negatives? Well, it does get hot quickly, so pick an early or late day lesson/court time, or opt for the cooler courts at the sister Koele resort. Also, coaching rates are typically higher than I have paid before ($85 an hour) but certainly worth every penny. If you don't need lessons, you can just rent a court, and/or the ball machine. No need to bring a racquet or tennis shoes as those are provided for free. A great tennis resort and one that I will definitely return to in the future!"—A.B., Int., November 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Highly recommend the Four Seasons Resort in Lanai! I am staying at the Koele location which is at a higher elevation and much cooler than the beach side Manele Bay location. It is beautiful and quiet up here, food is truly amazing, however if you want the convenience of joining a clinic, the Manele Bay location might be more convenient (shuttles between the 2 locations do not operate mid day). There are 3 courts here, so if you come with a playing partner I recommend the Koele location. Definitely plan to return!
    The tennis pro at the Manele Bay location, Ryan, is fabulous! Very patient and encouraging with the players who attended the open clinic."
    —C.J., Adv. Int., September 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Lanai is paradise on earth and an incredible place to play some tennis"—R.K., Adv., September 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Brilliant tennis coach, very good classes. The PBI coach! Ryan Winters, is very focused on teaching a few points very well in each lesson and is extremely positive and encouraging. Superb location as part of the Four Seasons in Lanai"—D.M., Int., July 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Ryan Winters was extremely knowledgable. Not only with the fundamentals of tennis but also how to make tennis fun. He left my wife and I with the skills needed to be able to really play. And really enjoy tennis together. I also loved the kitty squeakers who helped us pick up the tennis balls!"—C.B., Beg., July 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis Director Ryan Winters of PBI was personable, knowledgable, encouraging and in short, runs a terrific program. In keeping with the entire Four Seasons Lanai experience there was nothing lacking. We highly recommend a trip to Lanai. Get your tennis fix and enjoy this most beautiful of Hawaiian islands."—A.F., Adv. Int., June 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "We played at a free clinic run by Ryan at the four seasons manele bay. Ryan was an incredibly friendly and competent coach. Very fun session and particularly enjoyed the use of a ball machine to work on both ground stroke wings. Courts were superb and although clubhouse facilities for tennis at the resort were on a small scale this did not negatively impact our experience. Thansk again Ryan for the session and for your kind wishes for the rest of our married life together! (We were on honeymoon)."—D.M., Adv. Int., June 2014

See more reviews

Rate Four Seasons Resort Lanai


Ratings

(53 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(53 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Four Seasons Resort Lanai
Lanai City, HI 96763