Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Papagayo Peninsula
Courtesy Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica

Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo

Guanacaste, Costa Rica



wine.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo.

  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.K., Beg., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.K., Beg., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis pro and maintenance staff exceptional. Surface not always adequate. Too soft sometimes."—B.H., Low Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "David Hong is a fabulous pro and has single-handedly revived my groundstrokes. I have been to the resort five times in the past three years and have spent the better part of my time in his clinics, private lessons and just playing on the beautifully maintained hat-tru and now grass courts. You won't be disappointed."—D.F., Adv. Int., November 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "David Hong is one of the best tennis instructors we've ever had the pleasure of working with - everything about the facilities, instruction and overall experience is superlative...if you love tennis, the Four Seasons Costa Rica is a must!"—S.P., Adv. Int., November 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "David Wong was most helpful-The tennis center was well maintained. LOVED the grass court experience!"—J.F., Adv. Int., March 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great courts and a very attentive and friendly staff.Tennis pro David Hong does a great job of managing the tennis program and he is also a wonderful instructor. A new grass court adds to the pleasure of playing here."—P.D., Adv. Int., March 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "David, the tennis intructor is really good. Adapts to your playing style, skill and learning ability. Staff are extremely attentive, every single break in the action they're on the court, picking up balls, serving water and providing cold, orange scented towels. They even have a grass court!"—M.B.,  March 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Really loved the super cool grass tennis court, never played on one before! David (Hong?) was great for my game. I became so much more consistant thanks to his coaching. Hotel was absolutely stunning and the spa was world class!"—P.N., Adv. Int., March 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.S., Low Int., February 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I had a great time at the Four Season's tennis clinics. David Hong was outstanding. His instruction greatly improved my game and was one of the most personable tennis professionals I've played with. Thanks for a great week of tennis."—D.W., Adv. Int., February 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "David Hong gave me 4 private lessons while I was vacationing in Costa Rica. I found him to be a very skilled teacher. He assessed my strengths and weaknesses very quickly and built on that information. David is very supportive and provided constructive feedback to me in a timely fashion."—P.L., Beg., February 2012

See more reviews

Rate Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo


Ratings

(14 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(14 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
3½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates vary seasonally, and a generally highest in winter, lowest in summer. See the website for specifics for the period you intend to travel. 

Visit the website for current rates

Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo
Peninsula Papagayo
Guanacaste, Costa Rica