Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
The Fairmont Orchid, Kohala Coast, Big Island, Hawaii
Courtesy The Fairmont Orchid

The Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii

Kohala Coast, Hawaii





Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Rudy is the head professional at the Fairmont Orchid Tennis Club and he is a joy to work with and an excellent coach. His other professionals are similarly talented and great to work with. Their facilities are to notch and court time is pleasantly easy to book. Don’t miss this Club if you’re staying on the Kona Coast anywhere near the Mauna Lani Resort and Orchid Hotel (dog friendly, by the way!)."—A.S., Adv. Int., September 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating "I squeezed in as much tennis as possible while here for an extended work retreat in Nov. 2019 (pre-pandemic). Booking an instructor was super easy as the tennis shop is expertly run. Instruction was very good and I definitely got a lot of 1:1 time with the coach. I had one match with another tennis player there mainly for golf but since he packed his racquet he was ready. The courts are very well maintained, but there wasn't a lot of tennis going on."—R.S., Adv. Int., May 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "This was our best experience ever! Rudy is an amazing instructor and a great person. Super friendly and welcoming. Our kids had the very best time taking lessons."—R.B., Low Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.A., Int., February 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating "We ususually play here at the Orchid and at Mauna Kea Resort. The Orchid is my second choice to play. They have alot of courts and there is lots of availability. One thing though the courts a very dirty. The balls are black in about 10 minutes. But it is a beautiful spot and the resort is really nice."—D.V., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is the nicest tennis resort I've ever visited! The courts are well-maintained and the staff is the best! The instruction is top-notch, the best I've experienced in my 40 years of playing. The facility is beautiful!"—K.M., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Outstanding tennis facility. Courts in n great shape. Staff could not be friendlier and excellent instructors."—H.B., Int., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a terrific resort to enjoy both the natural world and tennis. The morning clinics were great, with a nice mix of drills and live ball /match emulation. The instruction was clear and concise. The pro, Ron, focused on only a few tips at a time- and each one improved my game. The private lessons were equally awesome. My children, also loved the instruction and they have different levels of proficiency. There are at east nine courts so it was relatively easy to fine a court in the shade and while well used we never had difficulty finding a court."—D.D., Adv. Int., December 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.H., Adv. Int., December 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Very friendly resort with nice balance of amenities and simplicity. Great setting and solid coaching staff. Excellent racket hire options."—N.E., Int., January 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—Y.M., Int., June 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Amazing tennis facility and staff. Ended up hitting with the pro each morning and really enjoyed my experience. One of the best I have been around-the skill is high but their attitude and flexibility was suburb.. From Caroline in the shop to Rudy and Andre. I would highly reccomend coming here."—N.I., Adv., May 2017

See more reviews

Rate Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii


Ratings

(60 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(60 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates are the same year-round, except over the year-end holidays. Prices vary according view and are subject to tax. Ask about their discounts for USTA members.

Visit the website for current rates

The Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
1 North Kaniku Dr
Kohala Coast, HI 96743