Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
The Fairmont Orchid, Kohala Coast, Big Island, Hawaii
Courtesy The Fairmont Orchid

The Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii

Kohala Coast, Hawaii






Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii.

  • 5-Ball Rating "This is the nicest tennis resort I've ever visited! The courts are well-maintained and the staff is the best! The instruction is top-notch, the best I've experienced in my 40 years of playing. The facility is beautiful!"—K.M., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Outstanding tennis facility. Courts in n great shape. Staff could not be friendlier and excellent instructors."—H.B., Int., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a terrific resort to enjoy both the natural world and tennis. The morning clinics were great, with a nice mix of drills and live ball /match emulation. The instruction was clear and concise. The pro, Ron, focused on only a few tips at a time- and each one improved my game. The private lessons were equally awesome. My children, also loved the instruction and they have different levels of proficiency. There are at east nine courts so it was relatively easy to fine a court in the shade and while well used we never had difficulty finding a court."—D.D., Adv. Int., December 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.H., Adv. Int., December 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Very friendly resort with nice balance of amenities and simplicity. Great setting and solid coaching staff. Excellent racket hire options."—N.E., Int., January 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—Y.M., Int., June 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Amazing tennis facility and staff. Ended up hitting with the pro each morning and really enjoyed my experience. One of the best I have been around-the skill is high but their attitude and flexibility was suburb.. From Caroline in the shop to Rudy and Andre. I would highly reccomend coming here."—N.I., Adv., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful weather, superb scenery and top notch teaching, the Orchid is a perfect place to play. Rudy in particular is outstandingly talented and a fantastic teacher. I would recommend this to all sorts of people. The staff are more than capable and can teach children just learning to play as well as experienced players wanting to refine their game."—J.P., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very nice and convenient facilities. Head pro,Rudy is very friendly and knowledgeable. Good weather."—T.C., Adv., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Rudy, Rodrigo and Lei are very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Well run center."—J.H., Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We always go to the Orchid for tennis, both for lessons and to play. Great pros and very well run. True Aloha experience!! Thank you all"—E.H., Int., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Fairmont offers world class facilities, a knowledgeable and friendly pro staff in paradise! Whales breach while playing tennis! What more can you ask for!?! This is a guaranteed amazing experience! I look forward to my return."—D.M., Adv. Int., February 2017

See more reviews

Rate Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii


Ratings

(55 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
3½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(55 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates are the same year-round, except over the year-end holidays. Prices vary according view and are subject to tax. Ask about their discounts for USTA members.

Visit the website for current rates

The Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
1 North Kaniku Dr
Kohala Coast, HI 96743