Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Stratton Mountain Resort
Photo: Hubert Schreibl

Stratton Mountain Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Stratton Mountain, Vermont



Waterville Banner

Legends Antarctica 250x250 John/Patrick



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Stratton Mountain Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Just spent the week playing at Cliff Drysdale Tennis Center in Stratton, VT and it was amazing! We were there for the adult instructional clinics and spent 3 hours every day playing tennis. Every teacher was excellent -- my personal favorites are Houston and Dakota who were so helpful and patient with me -- and gave a lot of great tips and feedback that I find to be super relatable! Rob and his entire staff are great and the kids summer camp program was really stellar as well. All the pros are excellent and the energy there is professional and friendly. Can't say anything better honestly -- just sorry we didn't stay long and now we can't wait to go back next year! Thank you for everything!"—D.T., Beg., July 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis program is exceptional especially during the summer. My son played tennis there since the age of 6years old. The last couple of years, he played Stratton Open Tournament; he and his friends are always looking forward to play there! The junior tennis camp is excellent. The Pros are full of energy, have good skills and very funny! The environment is absolutely beautiful! It’s such a pleasure to watch tennis on red clay courts surrounded by mountains! A special mention about the Program Director: with his energy, attitude, manners, he makes everyone feel like they are in a big tennis family!"—E.B., Beg., June 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Rob and his team are always very welcoming. My friends and I look forward to coming every Memorial Day Weekend. We hope to be back for 4th of July"—K.F., Int., June 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I went down to Stratton for a long weekend trip and it turned out to be a great experience. My first impression of the facility was disappointing as the hard tennis courts you see when you arrive are very run down and need some serious work done, but the clay courts and setting out back was very nice! The clinics were all on the clay courts and the instructors did a fantastic job with the twenty or so people that were there this weekend. Good, varied drills, energetic pros and I learnt a little something from each of them. Houston gave some great pointers and I got a lot from him. There seemed to be something happening all the time on the tennis courts whether it is people playing, lessons taking place or an organized round robin tournament. I'll be interested to see how much busier it can be in the middle of the summer."—E.M., Low Int., June 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The program at Stratton is top notch year round. We are lucky to have such a great facility in beautiful southern Vermont. Rob and his staff do an exceptional job with clinics and lessons. I’ve played in numerous clinics with the team there and it’s always great. Some times I’m the strongest player in the group, other times not, and yet I’ve never felt like I wasn’t getting my time and moneys worth. The coaches always find a way to make sure everyones’ level is respected and pushed. We are so sad to see Valeria leave but I’m confident any coach Rob brings in will be a welcome addition. The courts are great to play on…the indoor structure could use a little love and upkeep as the Vermont weather can be unforgiving. But that’s a very minor critique. Looking forward to much more tennis up at Stratton."—A.K., Adv., June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "It was my first time at a tennis clinic. It proved to be so enjoyable, I will return and in the meantime try other clinics"—D.K., Int., June 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This place is a gem, wasn’t expecting such a solid setup in Stratton and our activities went from pretty much all outdoor and a little bit of tennis to mostly tennis and some hiking here and there. Rob is an exceptional player and manager. He’s very quick to reply and flexible to accommodate last minute requests. He keeps the whole place alive and together. The surroundings offer a lot, you can play gold next door, mountain is right there, restaurants in Manchester are really amazing, that whole place offers a lot of culture and activities. Facilities also great, pro shop surprisingly had more than enough for what we were looking for. We’ll keep coming back."—H.H., Adv. Int., June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis at Stratton is always a pleasure. The staff is amazing, kind and motivating. The summer tennis program for kids and teens is exceptional. The kids have a great time every day and the value can't be beat. Highly Recommend!!"—N.Y., Adv. Int., June 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The strength of the program is a combination of the excellent and fun tennis pros led by Rob Menzies and the truly exquisite natural surroundings of Vermont. It is very quiet!"—K.U., Beg., June 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Recently attended the Memorial Day Weekend Camp that Rob and his team put on. The Friday Night round robin was well attended and a large crowd was out for what turned out to be their first mixer of the season. The morning clinics were great, Cardio tennis was a fun warm up before the 2.5 hour drills and match play clinic. Courts were split up by level and pros rotated around after a set period of time; very organized and time went by very quick as each pro bought their own spin on things. There was an afternoon doubles tournament that was well attended, albeit a bit on the short side, that focused on fun more than competition. I was able to take a private lesson with Valeria who was informative and helped my one handed backhand a lot in the hour we had together. A great tennis program that I will look to attend again soon."—G.W., Adv. Int., June 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—P.D., Int., June 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The pros are excellent! Rob runs a fantastic program. The clinics offer a variety of fun drills and games. You are matched with players of similar ability. As a 4.0 player, I always take away good information from these clinics."—K.H., Adv. Int., June 2022

See more reviews

Rate Stratton Mountain Resort or
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton


Ratings

(450 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
3-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton Ratings
( 246 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis
Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Pickleball
3-Ball Rating

Ratings

(450 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
3-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton Ratings
( 246 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
3-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Stratton Mountain Resort

Stratton offers everything from lodge rooms and studios with Murphy beds to four-bedroom condos. The newest and most appealing units are the studios and one- and two-bedroom units in Long Trail House, which opened in 1999. The rates below include tax and service. If you book a tennis package, you'll get the shoulder-season rate even in peak season.

Stratton Mountain, VT 05155