Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Stratton Mountain Resort
Photo: Hubert Schreibl

Stratton Mountain Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Stratton Mountain, Vermont



Waterville Banner

Waterville Mobile



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Stratton Mountain Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I visited the Cliff Drysdale Tennis school at Stratton Vermont with 4 friends from my tennis team for a 3 day tennis getaway. It was an absolutely perfect experience because of the excellent instruction, beautiful setting and fun atmosphere. I contacted head pro Rob Menzies and told him I was coming with 4 friends who were a 4.0 level and he replied to me right away with ideas of how to best maximize our 3 days at Stratton. He arranged a private 2 hour clinic with excellent pros, we did the morning 2.5 hour Escape clinic and worked with Joe Bob who was high energy, entertaining and arranged great drills to keep us moving. We all felt we had many good takeaways and tips from the 3 days at Stratton. The setting is perfect- the red clay courts, cool breeze and view of the top of the ski mountain makes it. Rob also arranged for local similar level players to meet us one afternoon for fun mixed doubles play. I can't say enough about how impressive all the pros are- Rob, Joe Bob, Lorena and Daniel made the trip memorable and very helpful! Thank you Stratton- we are already talking about next year!!"—G.F., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Low Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Rob M was so helpful and fun. I will recommend him to everyone I know and hope to take another course with him."—M.I., Beg., June 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.O., Low Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Rob and JoeBob are an asset to your company. They really went above and beyond and really gave detailed instruction along with praise . It was a great weekend and ended too soon. We will be back."—L.J., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My team and I love this camp. We have been doing a long weekend every summer, for 4 seasons now! The format and instruction is fantastic. The pros are the best!!!"—K.H., Adv. Int., November 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I had just an excellent experience at Cliff Drysdale at Stratton. Of course, the weather there is phenomenal, but Director Rob Mendes has put together a great program of fun, enthusiasm, instruction and just good tennis that everyone can enjoy. The instructors are all friendly and great -- not too overbearing, not too shy, but just right. We strongly recommend the camp and will definitely be coming back each year to come!"—D.N., Int., July 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I attended the Cliff Drysdale Tennis School with a few of my girlfriends. We wanted a program that could accommodate our various levels, provide group and individual instruction but most of all we wanted to have a good time. Cliff Drysdale tennis school did not disappoint. When we showed up on Friday, we were immediately welcomed by the Director of the School (Rob?) who made us feel right at home and invited us to a round robin mixer with some of the locals. They even had snacks and cold beer on hand . Who knew that my game would improve so dramatically after a few IPAs. The next day we spent the morning in group lessons running drills and getting quite a workout. In the afternoon I had a private lesson with a charming and talented Pro while my friends went shopping in a nearby town. This Pro was so good and I had the best time ever!!!! The next day was more of the same but I must say I was never bored and by the end of the weekend my confidence was soaring. I can't say enough good things about my experience. The Pros and the staff were so awesome. If you are looking for a tennis adventure, this is the place for you. I can't wait to go back this summer."—A.R., Low Int., June 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "A friend had to twist my arm to sign up for tennis 101 but I was so glad I did. All of the tennis instructors were amazing. I had never picked up a racquet before and I left wanting to learn more."—M.R., Beg., June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I loved tennis camp 101 at Stratton! I’ve never played tennis before and wanted to learn a new sport. I’m continuing on to 201! Great instructors and really fun!!"—M.G., Beg., June 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "This past month (May 2018), I participated in Tennis 101 Clinic at Stratton Mountain Vermont. It had been 35 years since I held a tennis racquet and attempted to swing a racquet at a tennis ball. I am delighted that I decided to take a chance and participated in the clinic. Both Rob and Joe are great instructors. We learned to hold the racquet, forward and backhand swings (both single and two handed), volley, and serve. We were taught how to keep score, where a serve must land to score, and how to rotate when playing doubles. Useful tips and suggestions were given to all. The individuals that participated in the clinic with me were friendly, kind and always encouraging. I always felt comfortable being on the court with my Clinic peers. Racquets were available for all. My experience was so wonderful, I have bought a racquet of my own and I am looking forward to signing up for the Tennis 201 Clinic. Thinking about trying to learn how to play tennis? I recommend that you give Cliff Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton a try!"—A.W., Beg., June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—E.A., Beg., June 2018

See more reviews

Rate Stratton Mountain Resort or
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton


Ratings

(247 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton Ratings
( 239 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(247 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton Ratings
( 239 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Stratton offers everything from lodge rooms and studios with Murphy beds to four-bedroom condos. The newest and most appealing units are the studios and one- and two-bedroom units in Long Trail House, which opened in 1999. The rates below include tax and service. If you book a tennis package, you'll get the shoulder-season rate even in peak season.

Visit the website for current rates

Stratton Mountain Resort
Stratton Mountain, VT 05155