Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cape Henlopen State Park
Courtesy Delaware State Parks

Dave Marshall Tennis

Lewes, Delaware



Legends Antarctica banner

Drysdale chateau elan

Join Cliff Drysdale Tennis for a co-ed retreat at Baha Mar Resort in the Bahamas! Overlooking pristine white sands and turquoise waters, Baha Mar affords guests a truly breathtaking backdrop to perfect their tennis game. This 4-day, 3-night retreat features educational drill sessions and exciting match play opportunities. Off court, enjoy luxurious accommodations at SLS coupled with delightful group dining and happy hour experiences. For more information, contact Katie Steck at k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or 830-625-5911 ext 208 or visit Baha Mar Co-Ed Retreat



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Dave Marshall Tennis.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I recently attended the Bryan Brothers Fantasy Clinic with their Co-Coach Dave Marshall. What a treat it was to learn from the greatest doubles team of all time and their coach. The action was fast pace, the learning was next to none. The 4 hours went by like it was 15 minutes- the learning, the tennis so much fun! Where else can you learn from Hall of Famers and their Coach. Loved hearing stories of what Dave is doing now coaching Vasselin, Kanepi, Dabrowski, Olmos and Paire on tour. Seriously, this place is incredible- you walk in and see the Monte Carlo trophy, the World Championship trophy, the US Open and Wimbledon trophy. Only Nadal's can top it- and that is in Spain."—H.O.,  July 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall Tennis should be number 1 on your tennis destination Bucket List. You have Dave Marshall, ATP and WTA coach, sharing his knowledge and tour experience in his clinics, camps and private lessons.The clinics are full of energy, diverse drills, and instruction that challenges you to become a smarter, more confident player. His understanding of doubles strategy teaches you the importance of problem solving, communicating and how to run the plays. Here are some quotes from Dave Marshall,"Be a force at the net,"Consistency of mindfulness and purpose will be keys to success,"Positive energy-Positive thoughts." Jackson, under Dave's guidance, developed into a knowledgeable teacher and coach who brings energy, enthusiasm and passion to DMT .Don and Tyler are wonderful additions to the teaching staff and it's great to have them there. Come live the experience of world class instruction, high energy tennis, friendly players and the beautiful beach's and sunsets of Delaware. See you at DMT!!!"—D.J., Adv., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Always enjoy my weekends with Dave and his staff. Whether advanced or just a beginner, you are treated like royalty and get exactly the coaching you need. When not on the court Dave makes sire that all aspects of your visit are second to none. In addition to my own experience, Dave set up lessons for my daughter and her high school teammates and personally taught the girls, always combining hard work and a fun time."—M.W., Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.W., Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave is a good professional coach. He has coached me to the finals of Indian Wells, Washington and Vienna. I look forward to the American summer and training at the club."—E.R.,  April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall is an incredible tennis pro. Every clinic is exciting and life changing. He is the master of doubles tennis!"—P.B., Adv., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Always love coming back to see Dave and his staff. Been working with Dave for the past 30+ years and the instruction/clinics/match arranging are exceptional at all levels. Highly recommend. For other opinions, just ask the pros. Great seeing Dave all over the world working with the best. Wish him continued success and look forward to my next visit."—A.M., Adv., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I am a self-professed "tennis junkie"-- I play tennis 6 days a week- whenever and wherever I can. I would play all day, everyday if I could! Luckily for me, my extended family lives in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, just 10 minutes from the Dave Marshall Academy. Ive played at many different tennis clubs/resorts but I always look forward to playing at Dave Marshall. I honestly love this place for so many different reasons, but the number one reason is the staff and instruction. Dave Marshall is a legendary tennis coach-- but he is also the nicest, most humble guy you will ever meet. I started playing tennis for the first time, very late in life, so Im not exactly pro level. Truthfully, I was a little intimidated at my first clinic and for my first lesson. I figured coaching me was definitely way below his pay grade but I quickly learned that Dave (and his staff) treats everyone with respect no matter who they are or their skill level. Ive also worked extensively with Tyler who I just LOVE. Tyler is extremely skillful at diagnosing issues and honing in on technique. He has this infectious energy and somehow, at his young age, encompasses the maturity and skill of someone who has been coaching for 50+ years. Lastly, I am always amazed at how friendly everyone is. Tennis establishments often have a layer of attitude, but you wont find any of that at Dave Marshall. My kids will be attending camp here this summer and I am so excited for them!"—P.T., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall is the real deal in tennis! My son has been taking lessons and clinics with him for the past few years and he is truly an amazing mentor and coach. The tennis is high energy and fun. Dave and all his staff are world-class tennis professionals and we feel amazingly lucky to be able to take his lessons and clinics. My son went to Dave's Bryan Brothers clinic last year and said it was the best day of his life. Can't wait for his summer camp and Bryan Brothers clinic in 2022!!"—S.P.,  April 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—P.R., Adv., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I Always love Dave Marshall Tennis because I can count on getting superb instruction and new challenges for my game. There's always a lot going on...high energy ! Its a great place for teams to come in and work on things together for a weekend. No matter what level player you are the pros will push you to play better and think better on the court. The staff is friendly and helpful and clinics are competitive and fun...its a great atmosphere and the pool is very inviting!!"—P.P., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I can't say enough good things about Dave Marshall Tennis! Dave Marshall is an exceptional tennis pro. He has the rare ability to effectively coach players at all levels, from beginners to players on the ATP/WTA tours. My lessons and clinics with Dave have greatly improved my skills and made me a smarter and more aggressive tennis player. I've also really enjoyed working with the younger pros, Jackson and Tyler. Jackson and Tyler add a lot of energy, athleticism and fun to the clinics. There is a nice sense of community at Dave Marshall Tennis - many of the players I've met at Dave's clinics over the years have become good friends. On any given weekend (even in the middle of the winter), you can always count on walking in and finding a great group of people to play with. I've also enjoyed arranging girls' tennis weekend packages through Dave Marshall Tennis. As with everything else, Dave and the other pros do a great job of providing a fun and challenging tennis experience. My tennis friends from Northern Virginia have often remarked that Dave's clinics include unique drills and instructional methods that they haven't experienced other places. We look forward to doing it every year! For all of these reasons, I highly recommend Dave Marshall Tennis!"—D.S., Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall and his staff are world renowned. I started taking lessons from dave 10 years ago! I never miss a week if I can help it. So much fun very supportive and will cater to all skill levels. I started out as a customer and now we are very good friends. He will pick up the phone just to say hi, meanwhile dave coaches some of the best players in the world, he’s a humble guy and certainly a great experience for anyone who wants to improve their game!! I highly recommend this outfit."—W.E., Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—B.B., Adv., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing staff and people. Love Dave, Tyler and Jackson"—B.B.,  April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall single-handedly transformed my tennis game from a “country club” cross court game into a tactical and aggressive strategy game in a matter of days. His love for the game is contagious and his ability to connect with players at all levels is incredible. I highly recommend DMT if you are looking to take your tennis game to the next level."—E.T., Int., April 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.K., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.L., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall Tennis is simply special. Dave is a superb individual and his coaching is genuinely world-class. Dave coaches a myriad of players, both men and women, singles and doubles on the pro tour, yet also coaches kids and adults who are picking up a racquet for the first time. He has carefully selected a staff who he has personally mentored day in and out for many years to help teach and guide his philosophies at his center. I honestly would recommend Dave and his staff to anyone at any level. His passion is contagious and he will inspire you to love tennis and just be a better version of yourself. An added bonus is his tennis center is at the beach ( Lewes/ Rehoboth/ Dewey) and you can enjoy all the benefits the area has to offer- great lodging, the ocean family time, truly fantastic restaurants, and fun nightlife. I have taken private lessons w Dave, tons of clinics , have organized weekend camps/ getaways for my USTA teams, and sent my kids to him. I always walk away feeling like a million bucks bc I’m better for the time I spent, the cost (which is a steal when you consider the professionals he has and is coaching ) is more than fair, and I just enjoy the time with Dave, his staff and many other regular players I have gotten to know through the years. One parting piece of advice - GO!!! And do not be intimidated by his credentials. He has the rare gift to connect w/ anyone - champions at Wimbledon, middle aged person needing a new hobby, little one who wants to try a sport. Tennis is the sport of a lifetime. Dave is the coach of a lifetime."—J.B., Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall takes your tennis game from checkers to chess with thoughtful and unique strategic and tactical instruction that allows players from 2.0 to the pro level gain an immediate advantage that translates to winning points and winning matches."—P.G., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall is a winner who makes tennis fun while helping you improve your game! His clinics and lessons are high energy and informative. Dave has developed many juniors who have improved under his tutelage and went on to become champions. While working with Dave I went from a good player to a Division I number one singles player and was recently inducted into my University’s Athletics Hall of Fame. There is a reason many professionals have asked Dave to coach them- it is because he is smart, and a great motivator and communicator. He will help you develop a game plan to use your strengths to play high percentage winning tennis. Dave is a winner and he will help you win!"—J.M., Adv., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "World class Coach World class tennis"—F.W.,  April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall Tennis Academy is top-notch. I've taken drills there and the instruction is excellent, Dave and staff make everyone feel welcome and valued, everyone has fun and learns so much. Also, I was lucky enough to experience the Dave Marshall/Bryan Bros camp and it was unbelievable. The Bryan Brothers were kind, funny, engaging. Loved the tennis, the stories, the camaraderie. Everyone had the most amazing time. Do yourself a favor, and check out Dave Marshall Tennis. You'll improve your game and have a great time learning how."—R.D., Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I’ve been playing tennis at Dave Marshall Tennis for the past 2 years. I don’t know why I did not start earlier! Dave Marshall is the best of the best! If you are already in love with tennis or want to fall in love with it, he is the man! World class coach with immense experience that he is more than willing to share during his clinics, which are absolutely addictive! But above all, he is as humble as can be! The rest of the staff are just as wonderful and helpful. Jackson is a great technique coach and super friendly! Tyler is always high energy and Don is super sweet! Cannot say enough good things about this place!"—M.J., Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been going to Dave since 2009. I absolutely love the atmosphere here and the different skill levels. Everyone is included during clinics."—A.T., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.B., Adv., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I went for the Bryan Brothers Clinic with their Coach Dave Marshall. Really enjoyed my time at the clinic- it was super fun. Where else can you go in this area and be taught by Grand Slam Champion players and Coach?"—F.S., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I am currently ranked 300 in the world and was a College All American. During my time with Dave and Ellis in Delaware, I learned more in 3 days than I had in my entire life. They are both personable and want their students to get better. They can keep it simple and care. They both keep up with me while I am on the tour. Dave even got me practice time with Bob Bryan and him in Florida. Highly recommend them if you want to get better. The club is beautiful. The people working are so nice. After my time at the club, I held my own playing doubles with Tommy Paul and we did well in the next tournament."—K.L., Pro, April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—B.B., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.B., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I've known Dave Marshall for 25 years. He is the best tennis instructor period! He has made our son into an excellent junior player and state champion. There are very few if any places in the United States where you can receive instruction from both a Grand Slam champion coach (Dave) and a Grand Slam champion player (Ellis Ferreira). At Dave Marshall Tennis you will get your lesson/instruction from Dave and Ellis, not a part time college player or lower level pro. Dave makes tennis fun, you'll have a great time. You also will be exhausted from so much ball hitting!"—C.S., Low Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "We love playing tennis at Dave Marshall's. He is a phenomenal pro. Extremely knowledgeable, upbeat and an all around great person. His lessons are intense and the best workouts, hitting the most balls. My son has been playing with Dave since he began to walk. There is no one I would trust more than Dave to coach him. We wish we lived closer so that we could work with him more than we already do. I highly recommend his facility. Between Dave and Ellis his program can't be beat!"—A.C., Adv., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I live in NYC and have taken clinics, private lessons, and various programs here, but I can tell you that my instruction at Dave Marshall Tennis far surpasses all of this. Having been going there for years now, I continue to be pleased, excited, and amazed at what I learn at Dave Marshall's. Dave's experience and continued affiliation with top tennis greats -- the Bryan Brothers, Ellis Ferreira, two-time Grand Slam champion, and others -- just goes to show you how very amazing tennis with Dave is and continues to be. Dave is able to work with you one-on-one, even when you are in a group clinic. No matter where you are or what you're working on, Dave gets it and offers strategy and focus. Featuring innovative and energetic drills, strategy, combined with match play are exceptional, fun, and so very exciting. Those of us who love tennis know what it feels like to be excited when we play. I feel that every time I take any clinic or lesson at Dave Marshall's. Jackson Bailey, a member of Dave's coaching staff, is super talented as well. As if that weren't enough, there's the wonderful facilities of a gym, swimming pool, Pilates, and water aerobics. The location is perfect near the gorgeous Rehoboth beaches and nearby Lewes."—M.L.,  April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "My Time at Dave Marshall Tennis was very productive for me. I am ranked 124 in the World with goals of breaking the Top 100. I worked with Dave and Ellis at the Academy. The knowledge and experience has helped me grow my game and success on tour. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my time there. As a doubles specialist- it helps to hear from two that have done it at the highest levels as Coach and Player."—N.P.,  April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave is one of the most knowledgeable tennis coaches you will ever meet. Both of my girls are high level players. The expertise and attention he provides is unsurpassed. He is most of all loyal and cares about them as individuals as well as tennis players. This is the place to be."—D.M., Pro, April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "4½-Ball Rating we go to Dave Marshall several times a year. The instruction is exceptional. They have helped me get my game to the next level. The strategy they teach is unparalleled."—C.K., Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great stuff, very friendly best tennis Instructors I love to go to Dave Marshall, hopefully my friends and I can go back soon"—B.R., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Unparalleled tennis instruction. Fantastic staff. Can't wait to go back."—E.D., Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall and his staff are the place to go for tennis on the east coast. I 100% recommend."—L.L., Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Dave Marshall Tennis Academy in Lews Delaware is a secret I don’t want to really share. After my first weekend experience my husband said he noticed a significant improvement in my tennis IQ. I love Dave and his Team. Keep doing what your doing"—J.M., Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wonderful instruction - and great for strategy and taking your game to the next level. There arent opportunities for an average tennis player to have this type of instruction."—J.A., Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall Tennis is conveniently located in the resort town of Lewes, DE and offers all players a technical, fun, challenging clinic that will leave you with a new arsenal to set you above your competition and win matches. I would highly recommend taking a clinic or private lesson with Dave. You will get his many years of insights into the game plus, tips coming right from the tour as he is one of the Brian Brother’s coach."—L.B., Adv. Int., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great experience. Learned from the Tim Gullikinson coach of the year, dave marshall. Was nice to hear what he has used on the tour to help the Bryans and others."—F.W.,  November 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "An absolute must if you want to take your tennis game to the next level. Does not get any better than having Dave Marshall give you the same kind of instruction that he gives to the Pros. Fantastic tennis and people. I am looking forward to doing it again soon."—L.L., Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Attending Dave Marshall tennis was a great pleasure. Dave's program is very unique in the sense Dave and his staff teach you the game of tennis and how to play the game of tennis. How Dave and Ellis run the clinics to focus on the game and how to play, with the clinics reinforcing how to play tennis. (finding out many things I did not know ) I have attended many tennis resorts all over the world and this week of learning and playing was by far the best I have had and most valuable ever attended. Most tennis camps you hit tennis balls over and over again at Dave's resort you learn why and where to hit the ball. Both Dave and Ellis play in the clinics which made the clinics much more valuable because they teach during the clinic. With Dave and Ellis playing in the clinics the value well exceeded the cost of the clinics. My wife and I plan go again it is just a question of when, I cannot recommend Dave highly enough. Many teams in our area on very interested in switching over to Dave for team lessons and I completely agree with them to switch to Dave and his team."—C.N., Adv., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic camp we attend on a regular basis. Dave, Ellis and Jackson always provide our team with great lessons, laughs and fun competition. We are on our 5th year attending Dave Marshall weekend adult camps. and always seem to learn something new each time. Dave doesn't just love to play tennis, he truly loves to teach and watch people learn. It is great to see him coaching the Bryan Brothers and being part of such an amazing team."—A.F., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been training with Ellis Ferriera for a couple of months now. What I have learned have and will be a part of my game going forward. Ellis is strong in correcting your postures, finding the right strike zones, helping you with spotting and aiming the balls at the target. Be prepared to work hard, listen well to the many tips throughout the lesson. We are extremely lucky to have a competent team of professionals like Ellis where I train. This is the guy you want to have if your serious about tennis."—S.M.,  April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall has had my children in many different tennis clinics over the years. Dave takes the time to work individually with each child and understand their unique learning abilities and adapts his training to give them the best coaching to learn and succeed when it comes to their tennis. Even away from the tennis court Dave has had an influence in a positive way as a role model with each of my children. We highly recommend Dave and his staff."—M.J., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I live in Washington DC. I wanted to get away from the city and found this camp. It was very good. I enjoyed the instruction and fast paced drills. I also had a few great meals at Striper Bites and Salt Air. Recommend The Marshall Tennis Camp as well as the area of Lewes. I am sure that the summer is busy, but this is what I needed."—M.M.,  April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Enjoyable time- excellent instruction. Dave was away coaching the Bryan Brothers to the Miami open title, we had Ellis and Jackson- they did a nice job."—B.S.,  April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Simply the best"—A.M.,  April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "What other camp can you go to that has coaches who have either won multiple Grand Slams as a player or as a Coach? I would guess Rafa's with Uncle Tony- or Newks or Maybe Cliff- but the price point is much higher. I learned a lot."—H.L.,  March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Certainly a favorite- he coaches the Bryans with Dave Macpherson and Ellis is there full time."—P.M.,  March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Dr. Dave has a well thought out program and features excellent instruction from himself, Ellis Ferreira, and Jackson. I've attended his weekend clinics for many years and always learn something new. I've also taken my high school team there for many years because of the exceptional coaching they receive from Dave and Ellis. Not only the coaching but they relate well to our high school age players, giving them encouragement, teaching the latest techniques, and providing a fun, challenging time for all levels of players. The resort lacks a hotel but they always have managed to accommodate us in houses or condos in the surrounding area. Lots of restuarants in the area. Facility could use more outdoor hard courts."—P.F., Adv., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "a favorite by far!"—J.L.,  February 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wow coached US Open and Wimbledon champions-must know tennis, I had a great time and learned a lot."—F.W.,  November 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.B., Adv., July 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.M.,  April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I really enjoyed the tennis camp this weekend as well as watching the tournament. If they can help the tour players, I thought they could help me- let's just say I am not as good as The Bryans- but I am taller!"—J.B.,  April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall's instruction - and that offered by his staff - has improved my game so much. The clinics are well suited for people at all levels, and the atmosphere is always focused on ensuring people improve in both skills and strategy while also being relaxed and fun. I've met a lot of great people here, and highly recommend the clinics to anyone visiting the Delaware beaches and to locals as well."—C.B., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The coaches of the Bryan brothers and I got to take a clinic with them- very cool"—S.L.,  April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "The drills and instruction time were very well managed. One of Dave’s strengths is that he can relate concepts and strategies from many different views. People have different ways of grasping information and he uses science, movies, analogies, life experiences, etc., to make sure his point is well received. Ellis is also an excellent instructor and I felt that we were fortunate to have such high quality instruction from both Dave and Elilis."—K.K., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.S., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Highly recommend Dave Marshall tennis. Pros are exceptional in their tennis knowledge, instruction and game strategies."—E.T., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.N.,  April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ".The instructions and knowledge of the game of tennis is outstanding at the Dave Marshall tennis club.You can always find excellent quality tennis players to play with according to your level. The pros are up to date on todays tennis games regarding strategy, equipment and technique. Overall an outstanding place for playing tennis, relaxing by the pool or working out in the fitness center. Perfectly located between the beautiful beaches of Lewes and Rehoboth with plenty of wonderful restaurants to delight all palates. After a long day of tennis you can stretch your muscles at the Pilates studio which is a part of the facility. Highly recommend this as a weekend getaway or spend the whole summer playing tennis, swimming and eating!!"—Z.J., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Can’t say enough good things about this! I loved it!! Helped improve my game and take it to the next level!"—S.M.,  April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Went with my team and we had a great time. Enjoyed learning from Dave, Ellis and Jackson. Pretty exciting to see Dave on the tennis channel the next week in the box as the Bryan's got to the finals in Indian Wells- where else can you go to tennis camp and have a Grand Slam Champion (Ellis) and a coach that is helping The Greatest Doubles team of all time (Dave)? Jackson is really nice and he related to our team- I give it a positive review"—P.F., Adv., March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great teaching staff that is always accommodating when I show up out of the blue. Dave loves tennis as much as anyone I know and is a superb teacher and coach as well as a great doubles player. Well connected with some of the best player/teachers around."—G.O., Adv., May 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Coach Dave Marshall runs an outstanding tennis center And top-notch program. I have attended several other tennis center in Florida, California, and by far this is the best. I learned simple but effective cues that produced immediate results.. The clinics are well organized and always help me improve my game. Back at recent league matches, I see the results in the improvement when played with my team. Coach Marshall and Pro Tour Coach Ellis are friendly, helpful, and extremely professional. Very happy I found them, I am coming back now and are organizing camp for my team."—C.P., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I recently attended a clinic and was immensely impressed by Dave's quality and variety of Dave's facilities; the organization and thoughtfulness of his programs, which are personally tailored to one's game; as well as the knowledge and kindness of his staff, plus their supreme ability to teach and their love of the game. Above all, the weekend was fun! Top notch all the way!"—A.H., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave and his staff are professional, enthusiastic and engaging- making learning fun and enjoyable for players of all abilities. Lessons and drills have a clarity of purpose, helping to incorporate specific skills into your game in a lasting manner. Strategy sessions are interwoven throughout and presented at the optimal teachable moment. Solid instruction for all levels of play."—L.B., Low Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wonderful instruction. Very helpful and personal."—J.C., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "World Class Clinics with Ellis, Dave and David Macpherson."—B.W., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Enjoyed the camp with my team"—R.A., Pro, April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Highly recommend Dave Marshall Tennis whether you are a weekend warrior, USTA team, or for kids camps. Facility and staff accommodates all abilities and goals. You are guaranteed to leave improved, with increased knowledge, better mechanics and strategies for winning. But most of all you will have fun!"—T.S., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The fact that dave marshall invited David Macphearson as his touring pro was beyond amazing. Best clinic ever!!"—S.O., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is the best and most professional clinic I've ever done. Can't wait to participate in another one"—J.N., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Even if you think you are the best tennis player there is something that you can learn to improve your game after attending a Dave Marshall tennis camp."—K.C., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.D.,  April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We always love coming here for the great instruction given by Dave & Ellis!"—K.B., Low Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall's camps are great for beginners and intermediate players. He tailors the level and intensity to our abilities and keeps working to help us improve. Dave and Ellis are 2 of the best instructors I've worked with. They can relate as players and have a lot of great insight to share. The indoor facilities make this a great choice year round!"—B.M., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall Tennis is the Best! My son and I both attend there and Dave and his staff are fantastic. They really want to help you get better and the results are there. My son at barely four has a backhand volley already. Thanks Dave!"—J.T., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I take tennis lessons and play tennis regularly at Dave Marshall's Tennis. The courts are in great shape, the lessons are affordable and the teachers are very experienced and professional. I would highly recommend taking tennis or joining his tennis camp to anyone. I do personally recommend his tennis facility to anyone who plays tennis in or out of the state."—L.F., Int., April 2017
  • 3-Ball Rating "We had a small group, which was ideal for the four indoor courts. Dave and Ellis are fun, keep the drills and explanations moving, and we got in plenty of play, though I could always use a bit more! I feel like I took away a lot of good tips and strategies for my 3.5-4.0 singles and doubles league play. This is not a resort per se--just some tennis courts, and instructors. The indoor courts aren't particularly well lit, but they were fine for the instruction."—A.A., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "This winter I attended my second camp with Dave Marshall. Rather than repeat a lot of information from the first camp, he started right where he left off and challenged us in a whole new and elevated way. Dave is a smart guy and he reads his audience really well. He had us running, hitting, laughing and THINKING about the game. We all left there with not just a better game, but with a smarter game. He has an awesome staff (Ellis is amazing!) and I look forward to making this an annual event with my incredible team. Go! You will love it!"—P.R., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall and his staff provide excellent tennis instruction. They take their extensive coaching and player experiences and apply them to students at all levels. They are great with children and adults alike."—A.N., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just got back from a 4 day weekend camp, and it was marvelous. The camp was 10 hours and included stroke analysis, drills, and match play with the pros and other campers. We were lucky enough to have Dave Marshall, David Macpherson and Ellis Ferreira as our coaches. At first, I thought it was a joke when they said Mr. Macpherson coached the Bryan Brothers and Mr. Ferreira was a grand slam champion. But, the joke was on me. The owner of the camp Mr. Marshall could not have been nicer; he spent plenty of time helping me to learn. This was a lovely time for me and my friends. Heartfelt thank you to everyone."—B.K.,  December 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I'm thrilled to have come across Dave Marshall Tennis. I was in Rehoboth Beach for vacation for 2 weeks and attended the tennis clinics daily. Not only did I have a lot of fun, but I feel like I picked up a lot of helpful skills and really sharpened my game. They accommodate all skill levels. The coaches are great, and everyone is super friendly. I highly recommend Dave Marshall Tennis for anyone that enjoys Tennis, is looking to sharpen their game, meet great people, and/or get a little exercise."—J.M., Int., July 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "We just finished a 3 day ladies camp and we had a really nice time. Great tennis great fun."—B.O., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall Tennis Academy is my favorite place to work on my game. Dave is an excellent coach for any level player. The Delware beaches are also a major plus. Clay & indoor & outdoor hard courts for rain or shine tennis. Go there, get better!!"—L.R., Adv., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Just what the doctor ordered! I recently attended a clinic at Dave Marshall Tennis and was delighted by the staff as well as the program itself. The program was efficient and the knowledge and skills I acquired are invaluable. I will certainly return to Dr. Dave for a follow-up!"—M.F., Low Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.L., Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "This was a well thought out tennis camp. My ladies team and I just returned from The Dave Marshall Tennis Camp and we loved it. The right combination of drills, instruction as well as match play was very important to our group. Dave was able to listen and make it exactly as we wanted it to be. We will be back and we will all be telling TRO about this tennis camp."—A.C., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Really enjoyed the time with the Tennis Doctor. Thanks!"—S.S.,  April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I went with my family and we had a very nice time. My kids did the camp with Coach Jenelle and loved her. My daughter also took privates with Brittany and really enjoyed the time and I took them from Dave and improved. Thank you for the time and effort see you this summer."—R.P.,  April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "had a great time a camp with my men's team- we learned a lot."—M.A.,  April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I went with my team and had a really nice time- thank you for fitting us in and making it special."—S.B.,  March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "What a great tennis experience. We did the weekend camp and loved it. The fast pace and excellent coaching by Dave made this very worthwhile. My whole team learned a ton- we also enjoyed time with Brittany, Ellis and Jordan. Also enjoyed playing against Jenelle though she did not work with our group. We will be back- only weakness is that 8 hours is not enough. Really like the Lewes-Rehoboth area in the off-season, plenty to do and good food and did I mention shopping??????"—P.P.,  February 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "My family and I came for the summer camps and loved it. We had a fantastic time. The adults did the clinics in the morning with Dave and Brittany, and my kids did the camp with Jordan and Jenelle. Amanda was nice at the front desk and the lifeguard Cotty was great. What a nice family atmosphere- loved loved it. In today's crazy world it is nice to step back in time and see a family working together. Did i say We loved it. The beach is close by as is the shopping and really nice places to eat. We also did the weekend camp this weekend with Dave and Ellis and it was fun- I promise to stay out of the pit of death!"—F.B.,  December 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Last minute trip planned to Lewes, Delaware and boy was it worth it. Dave Marshall and Ellis Ferreira (guest professional) were superb. I learned so much in the time spent there. Exceptional instruction. Excellent drills! You should make this tennis trip!"—J.P., Int., December 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.C., Low Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I?am an athlete and mother of three and didn’t have any tennis experience before last September when I started lessons with Dave Marshall. I got hooked from the start. Coach Dave was patient in teaching me from the basics and modern form to strategies of doubles tennis. He continues to challenge me and I am very excited about my progress. I have had the best time!"—K.G., Low Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent clinics and coaching."—C.T., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.D., Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "I've attended the Dave Marshall Tennis camp twice. Each time I learned new skills that result in improved performance on the court. Dave and his assistant pack a lot into the training sessions and do a great job of accommodating the skill level of each players."—M.P., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "The camp was amazing! Having pros, like Ellis really helps get some good perspective on the game because they have seen it all... That and they can really tell you the ways to help make your game the best that it could be. The atmosphere is great and fun, and it is always a great trip! Thank you so much for letting us come"—B.S.,  April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "My team and I went down to Dave Marshall tennis for an adult tennis clinic weekend. It was exceptional! I have been to many different tennis resort up and down the eastern seaboard and nothing compared to the instruction I recieved at this facility. As a longtime tennis addict I thought I had heard it all but Dave and his team were able to find holes in my game and gave me the tools to fix it. My only negative comment is that the facility is a little small. But the instruction is well worth the cramp spaces. I'm already planning our next weekend !"—J.P., Adv., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.A., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I love playing here- I have gotten so much better in four years."—K.K.,  March 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic facility. Dave is not only great fun, but a serious coach who was able to bring out my very best game right from the start. He showed me how my game could improve quickly, leaving me with confidence and some solid instruction to fall back on. I couldn't recommend more highly."—C.D., Adv., August 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I'm really focused on developing my game and have been to several tennis camps over the past 2 years. Dave Marshall's was by far one of my most quality tennis camps I have been to. World class tennis instruction (and I'm not saying this lightly). Both weekends I was there, I played 10+ hours of meaningful tennis (i.e., not "king of the court" drills to pass time) full of player-specific instruction, focused on developing specific skills. I will go back every chance I get. Being able to train with Ellis was super special."—T.G., Adv. Int., May 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Friendly, fun, personable and extremely knowledge pro’s that teach the modern game."—A.F.,  April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have participated in summer clinics at Dave Marshall Tennis and loved them. Great instructors who knew how to teach modern day doubles strategy. Well organized and fast paced. Looking forward to going back this summer."—T.F., Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have done the last two weekend mini camps. The first weekend we stayed in Bethany and drove to the camp, this past weekend we stayed in Rehoboth. Lovely time. Glad I found Dave and his staff."—J.J.,  April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just did the Dave and Ellis clinic- it was great. I would really suggest using their philosophy- jump the middle and be the bear or the rabbit depending upon the situation"—F.N.,  February 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Did a weekend tennis camp at Dave Marshall with ten friends -- excellent, insightful, and tailored instruction; great drills. We stayed five minutes away in the gorgeous and charming beach town of Rehoboth."—B.K.,  December 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Spent two days working with Dave Marshall and it completely changed my game. He catered his lessons to my athletic and tennis level (I'm a retired professional athlete who played some tennis as a kid and have recently gotten back into the game) He spent time working on technique along with game strategy, something I need if I want to progress from my current 4.5 rating. Dave also asked me to participate in some doubles matches with him and some fellow players he plays with regularly. A kind and friendly gesture and I was thankful for the experience. Can't wait to go back and work with Dave again. Thanks Coach"—J.C., Adv. Int., November 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "What a great camp!! A group of us (USTA rated 3.0-4.0) have been coming back to Dr. Dave's for years now and we already cant wait until next year! For years, Dave and his staff have been improving our game, giving us professional coaching and drills and doing both a FUN and PROFESSIONAL camp. His staff is top notch and the facility continues to be the best we've ever visited. Dave is both a great instructor and good guy. He's flexible in setting up a camp that both pushes us and adapts to our level. Each year we learn many new things and what we learn helps improve our game back in DC. Anyone who is in the DE area and is looking for a great facility, instruction or camp should check out Dr. Dave's camp. Its really a great find!!!"—E.E., Int., November 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been attending Dr. Dave Marshall's tennis camps since 2002 when he was the Director at Sea Colony. My Washington, DC/Maryland based mixed doubles group decided immediately to follow Dr. Dave to the Plantations when he opened his tennis academy. We will always remain loyal campers based not only on the exceptional instruction, drills, and insight that Dr. Dave brings to the clinic, but his exceptional focus on stellar customer service and ability to build on your strengths and improve/fortify your weaknesses. I actually learned the concept of "constructing a point" while taking his clinic from members of his outstanding staff: Coach Tom Mancuso, the late Coach Harry Hipps, Coach Brittany Marshall and other exceptional tennis professionals.
    The camp is a short drive from Washington, Baltimore, Philadelphia, New York, and other eastern or mid-atlantic cities, so I implore you to take advantage of a Dr. Dave clinic. Not only is Dr. Dave a phenomenal instructor, but he also hosts clinics with his resident and touring coaches such as Dave MacPherson, coach of the Bryan Brothers, and Ellis Ferreria, winner of multiple Grand Slam doubles titles, Wayne Odesnik, Top 50 ATP player, and others. If you are serious and I mean truly serious about improving your game as well as wanting a non-stressful learning environment, Dave Marshall Tennis Academies is the place you need to book for your next vacation. If you have friends or family that aren't interested in tennis, they can walk next door to his fitness center and work out in a world class gym, take hot yoga, pilates, or other fitness classes along with visiting the swimming pool and laying out in the sun.
    Don't wait any longer - - book your clinic & vacation today!"
    —S.T., Adv. Int., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Outstanding experience this past weekend at Dave Marshall! My brother and I attended the camp from Friday through Sunday. Dave has an excellent staff and they all seem to be adept at spotting stroke flaws. All aspects of the game were worked on including ground strokes, volleys, serves, positioning and the mental game. The approach is instructive, intuitive, and supportive - did I also mention fun? We had a total blast. I left with a sense of optimism about my game and a renewed love for the sport. The accomodations within the grounds were comfortable and welcoming - better than any hotel could be. Overall, I had a superb time and cannot wait for my next visit. Thanks Dave!"—L.D., Int., June 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My wife and I recently visited Dave's clinic on a recommendation from friends. We are glad we did. Located in beautiful Lewes, DE ( yes, even in the winter), we were treated to top-notch instruction and able to play against nationally ranked collegiate players and other higher level participants which really helped to elevate our game. Dave is very personable and his instruction very practical. I recommend his clinic very highly and without reservation ( although warmer weather would be nice!!)"—J.R., Int., February 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Lots of fun drills and great instruction. You will hit tons of balls and use all of your strokes."—J.S., Adv. Int., February 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We do tennis vacations 2-3x year, but weekend camps with Dave are always the best. The tempo of the game and the drills are always right, he pushes the game to the next level no matter what. We always feel better players after the camps with Dave, who really is a fantastic pro because, we believe, he genuinely cares about improving our game."—A.J., Adv., October 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great experience!!!! Dave and his staff are excellent at providing exactly what you are looking for. My wife and I are completely different levels of play and we both left feeling our games dramatically improved. Great mix of instruction, drills, and strategy. The modern game of tennis comes alive in a great weekend of fun. The individual attention was beyond all expectations, the great personality of the staff and impeccable service (such as never picking up a ball) including recommendations on a superb nearby Hotel Rehoboth and unbelievable restaurants like Salt Air make a complete experience. Perfect option, just 2 hours from Philadelphia, for great tennis, great town (shops, food, bear) and nice beach. Will be back next year."—I.G., Adv., July 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "What an AMAZING experience!!! I visited Dave's weekend mini camp in May 2012, and can't say enough about the experience. From Day one, it was tennis,tennis and more tennis. Dave's professionalism and expertise were evident from the start. In less than 5 minutes he evaluated and adjusted my "struggling" backhand stroke and footwork and now I have more confidence than ever. I'm still amazed! He even taught me the open stance, which I have incorporated in my game. Again, I am amazed!
    Furthermore, this camp not only covered the physical components of the game... technique, slicing, top spin, serving,volleying,court position, etc, but even more important, it covered the mental strategies of the game, which are often overlooked. To sum it up: I learned more that weekend than I could have ever imagined and left a very confident 3.5 player. Thanks Dave, YOU"RE THE BEST!!!! I'll be back!"
    —C.D., Int., June 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "If you want to learn how to play the complete, both the mental and physical game of tennis, this is the place to go. This is not a place to go if you want to lounge at the pool. An excellent choice for singles, doubles, and groups to learn from top notch tennis professionals. My experience as a 3.5 player, after the first weekend, was that my play improved significantly based on what I was taught. I learned where my strengths were, and more importantly my weaknesses and how to correct them. I was taught what to do in situations I would likely find myself in as a doubles player. Returning to play with 4.0 players, I understood what to do with the ball, how to best get myself into a position to execute effective doubles play and then to execute with a strategy in mind. The staff at Dave Marshall Tennis all had something to teach to each attendee, whatever level they were at. Everything was evaluated and areas of improvement were highlighted and drilled on effectively. An excellent teaching was the mental game, both about court presence and the best attitude for being prepared for those important points in the game where one could easily get flustered. Understanding the mental game within the game is a perspective that the all the staff at Dave Marshall brought to the attention of each individual. One of the added extras was the friendliness of the people who attended. I think the atmosphere at Dave Marshall attracts and builds on that characteristic. My wife and I have been to Dave Marshall once and I had the opportunity to attend a second time individually. We will be back."—D.S., Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I attended a 2 day session with my doubles partner and we loved it so much I booked a 3 day session for my son who plays varsity tennis for his high school. Dave gives you tons of personal attention and works on your mental game more than anything else! It was exactly what we needed. We had tons of one on one attention and got opportunities to practice what we learned with group play as well. I would highly recommend Dave Marshall tennis and will definitely return soon!"—E.S., Int., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave is a master player, teacher and strategist. He is as good as it gets! Great instruction in strategy as well as basics. We found him extraordinarly perceptive regarding high level doubles. We will definitely be going back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"—S.A., Adv., March 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "This camp was outstanding. I was there for 8 hours and the time flew by so quickly. Every area of the game was covered and the format allowed you to learn the skill while having fun. I would recommend this camp to any player at any level. Dave Marshall does an excellent job as both an owner of the facility and a coach. He manages the entire operation while also teaching you great tennis. I can not wait to get back for another session."—D.B., Low Int., March 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent professional instruction that was well organized and went beyond my expectations. The clinics were fun and I learned so much. A great weekend of tennis!"—M.B., Adv. Int., February 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I love going and i have so much fun, the instructuers are awesome!"—V.P., Int., December 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "My group of tennis buddies have attended this tennis camp going on 5 years now and each year I find it gets better & better. The instructors interact with us and know just what we need to work on each year. I've learned something new each year and have been able to incorporate it into my game which has improved more than I thought possible. Two thumbs up to Dave & his staff!!!"—M.B., Int., November 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "Really great instruction and very nice facility. i went during the off season and got a lot of really useful private lessons. Dave got me working on my footwork in a way i hadn't been able to do before. overall, great value, really nice people and very convenient for a weekend."—P.H., Adv. Int., November 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just back from Labor Day Weekend in Rehoboth Beach, DE and had the good fortune of spending time at Dave Marshall's place in nearby Lewes. I had good memories of hitting with Dave when he was at Sea Colony and was curious to visit him at his new location. Sure glad I did. On one day's notice he put together a mini-program over a 3-day period, that included personal hits with Dave, inclusion in two of his clinics and participating in a very nice doubles match with three of his regular members who live in the area.
    My wife hit with Dave the day we left and she now has transformed a somewhat "dated" forehand into a very nice open stroke with a lot more pace and consistency. Hope to make it back Sept 17th, when Bryan Brothers coach, Dave MacPherson will be there to work with those in attendance.
    He has both hard and soft courts outside, and very nice indoor courts similar to the Decoturf at the U.S. Open. Great fitness facility in the clubhouse and a very nice swimming pool. He even has a hot yoga facility out back which I passed on. I stayed offsite this time less than 5 miles away on the beach, but next time might try the condos at The Plantations where his facility is located. Can't wait to go back."
    —B.W., Adv. Int., September 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "[Our grandchildren] attended the camp from Aug 1st to the 5th. They both enjoyed the camp. [Our granddaughter] made great strides as she had only played tennis twice before attending. The instructors were very encouraging and made it fun. I noticed that if the kids did as they were told they made good shots. The important thing is that while there was constant and good instruction it was always enjoyable for the kids. Keep the good work."—P.G.,  August 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I went to Dave Marshall's tennis camp with 5 of my fellow 4.5 players last weekend and we had the time of our lives. We learned and laughed so much. If you want to improve your game and have tons of fun, then Dave Marchall's tennis camp is the place to go! We have already planned our return this year!"—D.S., Adv., July 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I went with my girlfriends for a tennis trip. We had Dave and he was good, we really enjoyed Brittany though- it was nice to have a female teaching us. We may not have been the best, but we had fun!!"—C.B., Int., June 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "My three tennis buddies and I just spent a weekend at Dave Marshall. From the moment we stepped on the court, we learned new skills and had a great time doing the drills. Before we knew it, the time flew by and we were looking forward to the next day. Dave and his instructors are excellent at all levels of instruction and know just how to get the best out of each person. We are counting the days until we go back in the Fall."—L.B., Int., May 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My 4 friends and I visited the clinic while on vacation for the second year in a row. The drills are well suited for improving our doubles game. Dave is strategic, skilled and an excellant instructor. We learned a lot from him, had great fun and have already reserved our accomadations to return to Delaware next year, assuming that Dave continues to offer the clinic in 2012."—J.H., Int., May 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "We had a wonderful weekend at Dave's Camp. My husband took me for the weekend as an early birthday present. We learned a ton and were matched up with a group of women who were very strong players- so the competition and play was excellent. Dave unfortunately had to coach his college team in the finals of the ncaa's, but Tom and Jerry filled in and did a great job. We will definitely come back next year- after college tennis season- so we can have Dave all three days. We had a wonderful weekend at Dave's Camp. My husband took me for the weekend as an early birthday present. We learned a ton and were matched up with a group of women who were very strong players- so the competition and play was excellent. Dave unfortunately had to coach his college team in the finals of the ncaa's, but Tom and Jerry filled in and did a great job. We will definitely come back next year- after college tennis season- so we can have Dave all three days. Also worth mentioning- we stayed in a 3 bedroom condo right in the Plantations. It's two minutes from the courts and was perfect. We were able to roll right out of bed and on the courts each morning. Highly recommend staying on the premises.
    Also worth mentioning- we stayed in a 3 bedroom condo right in the Plantations. It's two minutes from the courts and was perfect. We were able to roll right out of bed and on the courts each morning. Highly recommend staying on the premises."
    —D.R., Adv. Int., May 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing coaches.Great experience"—P.J., Low Int., May 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great instruction, but too much talk and not enough action/drills for me."—R.R., Adv. Int., May 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have just come back from a weekend camp at Dave Marshall Tennis Academies and had a blast there. I was primarily looking for a solid instruction camp and I was impressed with the quality of the classes with Dave Marshall and Tom Mancuso. They really get you to think about the game and how to play it smartly as well as your particular style and how to improve it. Excellent balance between instruction, workout, strategy, fun, etc, so it made our 3:30hs+/day on court very productive yet pleasant.
    My group was fairly homogeneous with strong players at 4.0 level, which made the camp even better. I am definitely going back soon and highly recommend to those how are serious about improving their game."
    —E.M., Adv., April 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The clinics are fast-moving, varied, and great instruction. The indoor courts are rather unattractive and not well temperature controlled. I appreciated being accommodated for a weekend clinic last minute recently. Unfortunately, on a day-to-day basis, it is difficult to get information on daily clinics. One is told by the desk that Dave Marshall is person one must speak with. Told to call back at 4:00, but when call is made he is not available and you are told to call back in half hour. Well, I don't sit w/the phone all the time, and this is very inconvenient--the desk should be able to sign up a player and know what is available!"—S.C., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "We had a great time and learned a lot at our tennis clinic with Dave and his coaches. The pacing was great and kept us moving. It was a great combination of skills and strategies for doubles. Going back again in a few weeks for s mixed doubles clinic. Highly recommend!"—D.D., Adv. Int., March 2011
  • 1½-Ball Rating "I set up a tennis camp program for my 4.0 team. We were promised we would have our own pro's,would work on what we had talked about previously, our group would be separate from any other participants for the weekend, and Dave Marshall would be there.
    When we arrived Dave Marshall was away for the whole weekend, the pros knew nothing of the promises that were made when we booked the group program. The first night there were two pros, one was Dave's daughter who can play tennis, but not teach, an the groups were large (6-7 on a court). After we complained things improved a little the next day, but then on Sunday they had booked the courts for a junior clinic and we had to rearrange the schedule we had been promised when we signed up. We never had the kind of experience that we wanted and will never go back there. I would not recommend this program to anyone.  "
    —B.S., Adv., March 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating " Just returned from Dave Marshall Tennis with my wife. Dave was exceptional in his ability to improve both of our games. Great combination of drills, breaking down strokes, game play and verbal instruction. He is very up to date with current teaching techniques."—S.B., Low Int., January 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been attending Dr. Dave Marshall's clinics for nearly 10 years with my fellow league players from the DC-MD-Northern VA-Baltimore area- (Mid-Atlantic)and I have never left a clinic without adding an additional level of knowledge and insight into this game we all love so much. I fully credit Dave Marshall & his staff with providing the superior level of instruction and drills (which I continued to practice & implement) to helping me achieve two levels in my rating. Dave's approach & instruction will work for teams, doubles pairings, or singles players; he has the know-how to make you so much better that you would have to be insane not to travel to Lewes, Dealware to attend one of his clinics. In addition, the instruction you receive for the price cannot be surpassed by any tennis resort or academy in the nation. If you are serious about your tennis and want to learn in an environment where professionals of the highest level are teaching you the same tips they have taught to college players and professionals on the tour, then I don't need to say anymore; register to attend a clinic or private session and be prepared to join a large number of us who are loyal students, followers, and friends of the Dave Marshall Tennis Academies. Take care. Steve Tolbert "—S.T., Adv. Int., December 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating " I went for a week and had a great time. I stayed on site it was nice. I did lessons with dave and played with some of the juniors and enjoyed it. Thanks so muchs great price great time great tennis. Ai will be back."—C.J., Adv. Int., December 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great instruction by Tom and Dave! They are a dedicated and fun team, responsive to your specific needs and taught us some new, very helpful techniques. We'll go again!"—J.L., Adv. Int., October 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent instruction is provided in a fun relaxed atmosphere. The weekend clinics are good workouts that will improve you entire game. The facilities are good and are in the process of being upgraded."—J.S., Adv., October 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "We have taken tennis lessons from Dave for nearly 20 years, and so we followed him to his new facility at The Plantations. We just finished a 3-day marathon there and had about 9 hours of lessons from Tom, who is terrific-great depth of knowledge, and just as important, great personality and patience--very "sympathique"..We are in our 60's and he understands our needs. We learned a lot-as always. We're planning a return trip with some tennis-playing friends. And-the beach and Maryland crabs are only a few minutes away!"—H.F., Int., September 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My main focus is on tennis at the Plantations facility and also at a kids camp on campus of Washington College, MD. Dave and his outstanding group of associates are THE best tennis coaches BAR NONE. Dave's unique personality, love and passion for the game of tennis is expressed a variety of ways with every ball fed to every client regardless of age or social status. You simply cannot fine a better place to learn the game of tennis than under the tutelage of Dave Marshall. End of story."—L.B., Adv., August 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "Travelling from the U.K., and with my 3 kids in tow, I was unsure what to expect . I need not have worried. From the outset, we were all made very welcome. The children were matched quickly into separate groups commeasurate with their age and ability. They were well instructed in such a way as to help improve their basic strokes whilst making it fun and entertaining.
    I also learnt a great deal and found the instruction hugely beneficial. Every day I met new people who were enjoying the experience as much as myself and my children."
    —C.S., Int., August 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "What an awesome two weeks we had! Completely inspiring. My family has been vacationing in Rehoboth for over 30 years. Now that we have discovered Dave Marshall Tennis Academy – the beach will never be the same! Initially, I felt intimidated attending “a tennis academy”, fearing I would embarrass myself. But Dave, Turtle, Tom, Britney, Steven, Casey –and entire staff were extremely friendly, and helpful. I never felt out of place or “not good enough”. I felt at home immediately – and they made sure of that.
    We decided to attend Dave Marshall Tennis Academy so I can improve my inconsistent (intermediate) game and to help our youngest daughter, who only took up tennis less than a year ago, get ready to try out for the high school team. The help she received and the improvements she made in just two weeks are amazing. My whole family participated in the daily clinics, private lessons and/or the morning kids’ camp. I don't even know where to being to describe just how wonderful it was. It even inspired my non-tennis husband and oldest daughter to improve their game....and it really did. Between the tennis, gym swimming pool and the people we met, I didn't even mind giving up my ever-so coveted "beach time":) You could not ask for a better value for your dollar.
    Dave Marshall Tennis Academy has inspired me to step up my game. I cannot wait to come back next summer …If not sooner for a “girl’s weekend”!!
    Thank You!"
    —L.L., Int., August 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "My family has learned so much about tennis since we first came to the clinic this summer. We started with the basics and then got to the more challenging techniques. We can't wait until next year when we come back. This is the best place to learn tennis with Dr.Dave and his Staff!"—M.S., Beg., August 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "My family has traveled from Manhattan to Sea Colony Resort every summer for 10 years for two reasons – Dave Marshall Tennis and the Delaware beaches. This summer, we returned again to Sea Colony and its beaches, but every day we drove just north to The Plantations and the Dave Marshall Tennis Academies for our private summer lessons, clinics, and tennis camps with Dave Marshall and his outstanding staff.
    I simply cannot say enough about Dave and his superior coaching staff. As always, my children were treated like tennis royalty. Dave has been coaching my daughter, now a high school player, for a decade. She loves tennis because of Dave’s belief in her and his commitment each summer to helping her improve her game. His approach embraces an unmatched dedication to helping tennis players, of all ages and skill levels, build on their individual game while inspiring all players to work hard and love the game. Sea Colony has lost a legend and The Plantations is our tennis resort destination now."
    —E.M., Int., August 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "I Just started playing tennis at a 2.5 level about a year and a half ago and today I am on my way to a 4.0 level with the help of Dave Marshall and friends. The EXCEPTIONAL teaching staff makes it fun and rewarding. Our team actually got to play with Dave MacPhearson (Bryan Bros. coach) and Ellis Ferriero a number of times. Lite bulbs were gone off left and right and the team was highly impressed with all instruction. (The "BEST" we ever had) !! We will be back. Thank You Dave Marshall and friends!"—C.M., Adv., July 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "Exceptional tennis knowledge is what you get at Dave Marshall Tennis. Dave is an amazing teacher for both youth and adult players. Dave and his staff provide amazing opportunities for you to advance in your tennis game. The clinics are top notch, there is always great match opportunities, and the instruction is current with this ever changing game. This is the place to be to improve your game!"—M.M., Adv., July 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "We were fortunate to book our mini camp weekend while Dave had Ellis Ferriera-a three time Grand Slam Doubles Champion and Dave "Mac" McPherson-Coach to the Bryan Brothers-as guest instructors. I had suffered a stroke 7 weeks ago and lost some muscle memory and the patience and caring they displayed made our experience a memorable one.
    Ellis, Dave and Mac kept things lively and fun. The instruction of course was top notch. Dave and his staff also were excellent in explaining the "game within the game", doubles strategies and tips to make us better tennis players in a very intense short period of time. I would highly recommend Dave's camp for any one looking to take their game to the next level."
    —D.D., Int., July 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave is personally involved with the instruction. He is an outstanding instructor. In one weekend, I learned and perfected new forehand, kick serve and slice serve. Improved backhand, forehand slice and backhand slice shots. Overall game significantly improved. Staff is great and you never have to pick up a ball! Thought I died and went to tennis heaven."—R.S., Adv. Int., June 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I attended daily stroke clinics (1 hour each) at Dave Marshall Tennis the week of 6/7/10. I enjoyed these lessons tremendously. The instructor was friendly, laid back, and gave great instruction. I heard some things I had not heard before, and I've had years of lessons. I cannot wait to use my new "tips" when I return home to play with my regular group. I look forward to returning to more clinics at Dave Marshall as soon as I can."—N.K., Int., June 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fabulous camp! The instruction is fantastic and effective. The atmosphere is fun and competitive. The staff bends over backwards to make your experience fantastic. We had several pros, hours of drills for a great price and then they offered to let us play for longer at no extra charge. They provide drinks, snacks and T-shirts and we never picked up a ball. They scoop them up with their ball machine! All we needed was a masseuse and it could have been tennis heaven."—C.K., Int., May 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was our fourth time to Dave's camp - and the first time to his new resort at Plantation. As always - Dave gave not only great physical instruction, but the strategies and mind set to move your game to a new level. The weekend was instructional but also fun and enjoyable."—L.C., Adv. Int., May 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "I am a nationally ranked player who stops in to train with Dave whenever I can. The wealth of knowledge is great and the work outs intense- I also enjoy using the gym and the hot yoga studio and the pool. This is for the serious tennis player that wants to get better and learn to play the game- not just hit mindless tennis balls."—S.R., Adv., April 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "I did the Dave Marshall tennis camp and loved it. I traveled a good distance and it was worth the trip because of the instruction- he also set me up for hot yoga and daily fitness work outs in the gym. It was a very good experience for me."—F.S., Adv. Int., March 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great team clinic. Felt we were really pushed to bring up our level of play. Little down time and that made it even better. Can't wait to go back!"—S.B., Adv. Int., February 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Adv. Int., February 2010
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—V.S., Adv. Int., February 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A lot of personal attention even though it was a clinic. reat environment to learn!"—S.R., Int., February 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great instruction. Dave's drills are creative and effective. There was very little down time, I felt like I got my money's worth and more. I would highly recommend Dave's clinics."—R.B., Adv. Int., February 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall does a great job of both giving instruction and matching players. He has arranged top-notch tennis games for me since I joined six months ago. The indoor facility has been a godsend in this cold winter weather."—G.M., Adv., January 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "Our group has been taking clinics from Dave Marshall for 10 years. Last year we went to Sectionals, thanks in large part to the strategies we learned from Dave Marshall and his sidekick Tom Mancuso. Now that Dave has left Sea Colony and taken over at Plantations, the clinics are even better, if that's possible. Dave has completely renovated the tennis center and recreation complex. He looks 10 years younger, if that's possible and has so much energy it's contagious. Plus, the clinics are 10% less than they were at Sea Colony. A must, must bargain at twice the price. To Dave, next year, "NATIONALS""—J.E., Adv. Int., December 2009
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall (formerly of Sea Colony Tennis in Delaware) recently took ownership of this facility. It's not luxurious, but if you are a tennis buff, attending one of Dave's clinics/camps is one of the best bargains for improving your tennis. His staff is accessible, friendly, and have incredible drills (fresh and new drills each time you go). They know how to make the experience fun and inclusive for all the players. Dave asks the participants what they want to focus on and will specially tailor a camp based on their needs. After each lesson he asks summary questions to ensure everyone "got it". He often introduces a drill he thought of overnight, or points out specific drills which were used to correct issues let say that the Bryan Brothers had. Do you want to practice the best drill to prepare for a tiebreaker? Dave has got it in his arsenal. There are young and old Pro's there. (For example, Tom is a fabulous, inspiring trainor and provides an incredible wealth of knowledge with his calm demeanor). I highly recommend this camp. Don't miss the opportunity to run hard, think fast, sharpen your tennis, and have fun!"—K.R., Int., November 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall and his staff are exceptional teaching pros, with years of experience showed on court by every drill. They focus on details, but also create a friendly and enjoyable atmosphere during the clinics and private classes. We have been to a number of other clinics, but Dave's clinics continues to be our favorite."—S.B., Adv. Int., November 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall's tennis instruction was poised, deliberate, and intense. I had specific goals set to accomplish at the weekend camp, and Dr. Dave met and exceeded my expectations. My level of play has raised, and I left my experience at Plantations with a desire to strive for higher-level play. The staff of Plantations Tennis was excellent to work with and accommodating as well. My son and I plan to return early next year!"—J.B., Low Int., November 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great instruction with Dave Marshall and his associates. Well structured and organized; attentive to what we wanted/needed to work on. Facilities are much improved over past year and should be getting even better with future plans. Great area to visit, good restaurants, shopping & close to the beach. We rented a home near the beach, 6 miles from Plantations so no opinions on housing within the complex."—T.H., Int., October 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall's tennis center has moved to the Plantations in Lewes, DE and it's definitely worth visiting. I just went with a group to his clinic weekend where we did 8 hours of drills, working on many aspects of strokes and game play. Dave Marshall is one of the best instructors I have met - with a great way of both demonstrating a method and explaining the reasoning behind it."—W.B., Adv. Int., October 2009

Rate Dave Marshall Tennis


Ratings

(175 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(175 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Dave Marshall Tennis

Plantations Resort & Club
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue
Lewes, DE 19958