Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cape Henlopen State Park
Courtesy Delaware State Parks

Dave Marshall Tennis

Lewes, Delaware



Kiawah 728x90 2022

Boars Head 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Dave Marshall Tennis.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I recently attended the Bryan Brothers Fantasy Clinic with their Co-Coach Dave Marshall. What a treat it was to learn from the greatest doubles team of all time and their coach. The action was fast pace, the learning was next to none. The 4 hours went by like it was 15 minutes- the learning, the tennis so much fun! Where else can you learn from Hall of Famers and their Coach. Loved hearing stories of what Dave is doing now coaching Vasselin, Kanepi, Dabrowski, Olmos and Paire on tour. Seriously, this place is incredible- you walk in and see the Monte Carlo trophy, the World Championship trophy, the US Open and Wimbledon trophy. Only Nadal's can top it- and that is in Spain."—H.O.,  July 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall Tennis should be number 1 on your tennis destination Bucket List. You have Dave Marshall, ATP and WTA coach, sharing his knowledge and tour experience in his clinics, camps and private lessons.The clinics are full of energy, diverse drills, and instruction that challenges you to become a smarter, more confident player. His understanding of doubles strategy teaches you the importance of problem solving, communicating and how to run the plays. Here are some quotes from Dave Marshall,"Be a force at the net,"Consistency of mindfulness and purpose will be keys to success,"Positive energy-Positive thoughts." Jackson, under Dave's guidance, developed into a knowledgeable teacher and coach who brings energy, enthusiasm and passion to DMT .Don and Tyler are wonderful additions to the teaching staff and it's great to have them there. Come live the experience of world class instruction, high energy tennis, friendly players and the beautiful beach's and sunsets of Delaware. See you at DMT!!!"—D.J., Adv., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Always enjoy my weekends with Dave and his staff. Whether advanced or just a beginner, you are treated like royalty and get exactly the coaching you need. When not on the court Dave makes sire that all aspects of your visit are second to none. In addition to my own experience, Dave set up lessons for my daughter and her high school teammates and personally taught the girls, always combining hard work and a fun time."—M.W., Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.W., Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave is a good professional coach. He has coached me to the finals of Indian Wells, Washington and Vienna. I look forward to the American summer and training at the club."—E.R.,  April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall is an incredible tennis pro. Every clinic is exciting and life changing. He is the master of doubles tennis!"—P.B., Adv., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Always love coming back to see Dave and his staff. Been working with Dave for the past 30+ years and the instruction/clinics/match arranging are exceptional at all levels. Highly recommend. For other opinions, just ask the pros. Great seeing Dave all over the world working with the best. Wish him continued success and look forward to my next visit."—A.M., Adv., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I am a self-professed "tennis junkie"-- I play tennis 6 days a week- whenever and wherever I can. I would play all day, everyday if I could! Luckily for me, my extended family lives in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, just 10 minutes from the Dave Marshall Academy. Ive played at many different tennis clubs/resorts but I always look forward to playing at Dave Marshall. I honestly love this place for so many different reasons, but the number one reason is the staff and instruction. Dave Marshall is a legendary tennis coach-- but he is also the nicest, most humble guy you will ever meet. I started playing tennis for the first time, very late in life, so Im not exactly pro level. Truthfully, I was a little intimidated at my first clinic and for my first lesson. I figured coaching me was definitely way below his pay grade but I quickly learned that Dave (and his staff) treats everyone with respect no matter who they are or their skill level. Ive also worked extensively with Tyler who I just LOVE. Tyler is extremely skillful at diagnosing issues and honing in on technique. He has this infectious energy and somehow, at his young age, encompasses the maturity and skill of someone who has been coaching for 50+ years. Lastly, I am always amazed at how friendly everyone is. Tennis establishments often have a layer of attitude, but you wont find any of that at Dave Marshall. My kids will be attending camp here this summer and I am so excited for them!"—P.T., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall is the real deal in tennis! My son has been taking lessons and clinics with him for the past few years and he is truly an amazing mentor and coach. The tennis is high energy and fun. Dave and all his staff are world-class tennis professionals and we feel amazingly lucky to be able to take his lessons and clinics. My son went to Dave's Bryan Brothers clinic last year and said it was the best day of his life. Can't wait for his summer camp and Bryan Brothers clinic in 2022!!"—S.P.,  April 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—P.R., Adv., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I Always love Dave Marshall Tennis because I can count on getting superb instruction and new challenges for my game. There's always a lot going on...high energy ! Its a great place for teams to come in and work on things together for a weekend. No matter what level player you are the pros will push you to play better and think better on the court. The staff is friendly and helpful and clinics are competitive and fun...its a great atmosphere and the pool is very inviting!!"—P.P., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I can't say enough good things about Dave Marshall Tennis! Dave Marshall is an exceptional tennis pro. He has the rare ability to effectively coach players at all levels, from beginners to players on the ATP/WTA tours. My lessons and clinics with Dave have greatly improved my skills and made me a smarter and more aggressive tennis player. I've also really enjoyed working with the younger pros, Jackson and Tyler. Jackson and Tyler add a lot of energy, athleticism and fun to the clinics. There is a nice sense of community at Dave Marshall Tennis - many of the players I've met at Dave's clinics over the years have become good friends. On any given weekend (even in the middle of the winter), you can always count on walking in and finding a great group of people to play with. I've also enjoyed arranging girls' tennis weekend packages through Dave Marshall Tennis. As with everything else, Dave and the other pros do a great job of providing a fun and challenging tennis experience. My tennis friends from Northern Virginia have often remarked that Dave's clinics include unique drills and instructional methods that they haven't experienced other places. We look forward to doing it every year! For all of these reasons, I highly recommend Dave Marshall Tennis!"—D.S., Int., April 2022

See more reviews

Rate Dave Marshall Tennis


Ratings

(175 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(175 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Dave Marshall Tennis

Plantations Resort & Club
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue
Lewes, DE 19958