Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cape Henlopen State Park
Courtesy Delaware State Parks

Dave Marshall Tennis

Lewes, Delaware



Boars Head 728x90

Wild Dunes 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Dave Marshall Tennis.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.J., Int., May 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Dave has been working with me for many years. I highly value his expertise and knowledge of the game. He knows how to instruct to all levels of players, whether you're a beginner or a professional. Him and his staff are professional on and off the court and provide you with world class treatment. I highly recommend Dave's tennis professionalism and his facility is a must when you're in Delaware."—A.M., Adv., April 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Coaching on the ATP Tour for the Bryan brothers, Dave Marshall brings YOU into the epicenter of today’s modern tennis. Capturing 2 grand slams, finals appearances in Mexico and Indian Wells, and wins at Monte Carlo and Miami, Dave is sharing his vast knowledge with all participants in his clinics. This is the only resort where you can have this caliber of coaching. Ellis Ferreira, 2 time Grand slam champion, brings his outstanding experiences to the coaching staff also. The clinics are designed to improve court awareness, shot selection, positioning, strategy, and understanding the game within a game. Dave and Ellis incorporate films, video, music, youtube, jokes, and laughter to accentuate their teaching points. Fast-moving, challenging, competitive drills will keep you engaged no matter what level you are. If that is not enough for you, there are private/group lessons, a lovely swimming pool, water aerobics, fitness gym, and an outstanding pilates studio. If you are looking for a great tennis destination, look no further, this is it! The facility is located nearby many excellent restaurants in historic Lewes and Rehoboth beach. While you are here enjoy the pristine beaches of Delaware."—D.J., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I am currently ranked 300 in the world and was a College All American. During my time with Dave and Ellis in Delaware, I learned more in 3 days than I had in my entire life. They are both personable and want their students to get better. They can keep it simple and care. They both keep up with me while I am on the tour. Dave even got me practice time with Bob Bryan and him in Florida. Highly recommend them if you want to get better. The club is beautiful. The people working are so nice. After my time at the club, I held my own playing doubles with Tommy Paul and we did well in the next tournament."—K.L., Pro, April 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.B., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—K.B., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I've known Dave Marshall for 25 years. He is the best tennis instructor period! He has made our son into an excellent junior player and state champion. There are very few if any places in the United States where you can receive instruction from both a Grand Slam champion coach (Dave) and a Grand Slam champion player (Ellis Ferreira). At Dave Marshall Tennis you will get your lesson/instruction from Dave and Ellis, not a part time college player or lower level pro. Dave makes tennis fun, you'll have a great time. You also will be exhausted from so much ball hitting!"—C.S., Low Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "We love playing tennis at Dave Marshall's. He is a phenomenal pro. Extremely knowledgeable, upbeat and an all around great person. His lessons are intense and the best workouts, hitting the most balls. My son has been playing with Dave since he began to walk. There is no one I would trust more than Dave to coach him. We wish we lived closer so that we could work with him more than we already do. I highly recommend his facility. Between Dave and Ellis his program can't be beat!"—A.C., Adv., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "If you are looking for someone who cares about tennis and wants you to be better, then Dave and his staff are the coaches for you. They work very hard to make sure you improve your skills and can be the best tennis player possible. Dave provides many different drills and activities for all skill level."—A.T., Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I live in NYC and have taken clinics, private lessons, and various programs here, but I can tell you that my instruction at Dave Marshall Tennis far surpasses all of this. Having been going there for years now, I continue to be pleased, excited, and amazed at what I learn at Dave Marshall's. Dave's experience and continued affiliation with top tennis greats -- the Bryan Brothers, Ellis Ferreira, two-time Grand Slam champion, and others -- just goes to show you how very amazing tennis with Dave is and continues to be. Dave is able to work with you one-on-one, even when you are in a group clinic. No matter where you are or what you're working on, Dave gets it and offers strategy and focus. Featuring innovative and energetic drills, strategy, combined with match play are exceptional, fun, and so very exciting. Those of us who love tennis know what it feels like to be excited when we play. I feel that every time I take any clinic or lesson at Dave Marshall's. Jackson Bailey, a member of Dave's coaching staff, is super talented as well. As if that weren't enough, there's the wonderful facilities of a gym, swimming pool, Pilates, and water aerobics. The location is perfect near the gorgeous Rehoboth beaches and nearby Lewes."—M.L.,  April 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My Time at Dave Marshall Tennis was very productive for me. I am ranked 124 in the World with goals of breaking the Top 100. I worked with Dave and Ellis at the Academy. The knowledge and experience has helped me grow my game and success on tour. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my time there. As a doubles specialist- it helps to hear from two that have done it at the highest levels as Coach and Player."—N.P.,  April 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Dave is one of the most knowledgeable tennis coaches you will ever meet. Both of my girls are high level players. The expertise and attention he provides is unsurpassed. He is most of all loyal and cares about them as individuals as well as tennis players. This is the place to be."—D.M., Pro, April 2020

See more reviews

Rate Dave Marshall Tennis


Ratings

(167 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(167 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Dave Marshall Tennis
Plantations Resort & Club
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue
Lewes, DE 19958