Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cape Henlopen State Park
Courtesy Delaware State Parks

Dave Marshall Tennis

Lewes, Delaware



Boars Head 728x90

Drysdale 2019 Programs


Join us at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation for our all new Ladies Retreat from October 9-13th. This first-of-its-kind, Ladies Retreat is a 5 day, fun filled tennis getaway and will feature tennis instruction, learning seminars, video analysis, live-ball sessions, and so much more. If you are looking to improve our game, learn more about the intricacies of tennis, and overall have FUN, join us this October in Amelia Island! For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Dave Marshall Tennis.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Attending Dave Marshall tennis was a great pleasure. Dave's program is very unique in the sense Dave and his staff teach you the game of tennis and how to play the game of tennis. How Dave and Ellis run the clinics to focus on the game and how to play, with the clinics reinforcing how to play tennis. (finding out many things I did not know ) I have attended many tennis resorts all over the world and this week of learning and playing was by far the best I have had and most valuable ever attended. Most tennis camps you hit tennis balls over and over again at Dave's resort you learn why and where to hit the ball. Both Dave and Ellis play in the clinics which made the clinics much more valuable because they teach during the clinic. With Dave and Ellis playing in the clinics the value well exceeded the cost of the clinics. My wife and I plan go again it is just a question of when, I cannot recommend Dave highly enough. Many teams in our area on very interested in switching over to Dave for team lessons and I completely agree with them to switch to Dave and his team."—C.N., Adv., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic camp we attend on a regular basis. Dave, Ellis and Jackson always provide our team with great lessons, laughs and fun competition. We are on our 5th year attending Dave Marshall weekend adult camps. and always seem to learn something new each time. Dave doesn't just love to play tennis, he truly loves to teach and watch people learn. It is great to see him coaching the Bryan Brothers and being part of such an amazing team."—A.F., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My name is Lawrence Sciglitano and I am 20 years old. Currently I play for George Washington University. I have travelled to many different academies throughout my junior career. I am from Australia. There is no question that Dave and Ellis are two of the most knowledgeable coaches out there. I can honestly say that the coaching that both have given me is incomparable to any other. Their altruistic personalities, along with knowledgeable experience, allows them to construct and provide simple to the point advice. The technical and tactical work has allowed me to see tennis through a clear lens. Thank you."—L.S., Pro, April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been training with Ellis Ferriera for a couple of months now. What I have learned have and will be a part of my game going forward. Ellis is strong in correcting your postures, finding the right strike zones, helping you with spotting and aiming the balls at the target. Be prepared to work hard, listen well to the many tips throughout the lesson. We are extremely lucky to have a competent team of professionals like Ellis where I train. This is the guy you want to have if your serious about tennis."—S.M.,  April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dave Marshall has had my children in many different tennis clinics over the years. Dave takes the time to work individually with each child and understand their unique learning abilities and adapts his training to give them the best coaching to learn and succeed when it comes to their tennis. Even away from the tennis court Dave has had an influence in a positive way as a role model with each of my children. We highly recommend Dave and his staff."—M.J., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Highly Recommend"—B.J.,  April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "As always Dave and his staff provide top notch professional instruction for all levels.... both my daughters are high level players with the oldest playing for the top college team in the country ...... each time we see Dave we are quickly reminded of the skilled and individual attention ... instruction .. that he provides.... there is no reason to look anywhere else.....go heels!!"—D.M., Pro, April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I live in Washington DC. I wanted to get away from the city and found this camp. It was very good. I enjoyed the instruction and fast paced drills. I also had a few great meals at Striper Bites and Salt Air. Recommend The Marshall Tennis Camp as well as the area of Lewes. I am sure that the summer is busy, but this is what I needed."—M.M.,  April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Had a great time taking lessons and clinics with Dave, Ellis, and Jackson. Definitely a great place to improve your game!!"—K.B., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "A special place for my wife and I. Can't wait until the next time I can go back. Special people, special place, warm thoughts and memories."—A.P.,  April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great technical instruction, fun and excellent work outs go hand in hand at Dave Marshall tennis. There is plenty to discover all year round, from resistance work outs in fitness to tennis and pickleball training- tennis group clinics for large or small teams. Beginner to advanced they have proven they can handle it all. Take a dip in the pool or do a float class or Pilates! It is all here. Many good times to be had in this gem of a place tucked into charming Lewes, Delaware."—P.P.,  April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My name is Nathan Pasha, and I’m ranked 130 on the ATP tour in doubles. I’ve been lucky enough to have the chance to practice with Dave and the Bryans at the US Open, Indian Wells, and Australian Open. I have also had the pleasure of working with Ellis at the academy for 3 days, learned a lot. Outside of his technical advice, I got the most value out of hearing his stories on tour. I was able to relate to all of stories about both his ups and downs, and was able to take the lessons I learned from them and apply them to my journey. I don’t think that it was a coincidence that I won a 150k challenger a little less than a month later. My partner and I beat 5 top hundred players along the way."—N.P.,  April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Dave Marshall Tennis


Ratings

(156 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(156 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Dave Marshall Tennis
Plantations Resort & Club
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue
Lewes, DE 19958