Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Couples Swept Away Negril
Courtesy Couples Swept Away Negril

Couples Swept Away Negril

Westmoreland, Jamaica




Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy your 4th Night Free at the new Four Seasons Resort Nevis! Unveiling a fresh take on a timeless Caribbean experience, our enhanced Resort includes completely redesigned guest rooms, an updated Great House and two brand new restaurants. Of course, tennis lovers can still play at the Caribbean’s #1 tennis centre with your choice of four red-clay, four hard and two AstroTurf courts, managed by world-renowned Peter Burwash International. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit fourseasons.com/nevis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Couples Swept Away Negril.

  • 3½-Ball Rating "There is so much tennis at this great resort. Morning clinics and afternoon round robins on weekdays, 1 hour private lesson per day per room (so half hour per day if you are traveling with another tennis player). Guest pro runs the clinics and round robin and local pros give the private lessons. The resort has plenty of options for non-tennis playing guests including all kinds of sports, fitness center, water activities, awesome beach, crafts, etc. Basically everything you'd expect to find in a well-appointed all-inclusive tropical resort. The vibe is pretty casual so if you want fancy marble foyers, it's not for you....but if you like laid back plus tennis, this is THE place."—J.H., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.B., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Strengths: free daily clinics and lessons and round Robin's, no court fees, Har-Tru courts (5) also have hardcourts., pro staff is excellent, have assortment of racquets to borrow, health bar for after tennis refreshment. Each week they have a visiting pro who runs the clinics. The one we had was just ok. Only minus, the sports complex is across a busy road from the resort but they do have crossing guards."—L.H., Int., September 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I visited Couples Swept Away this year. The tennis courts are beautiful and the pros are outstanding. If you love tennis and you want a Caribbean vacation, Couples Swept Away should be in the top three of your wish list. If you go, I recommend that you go with a friend or a group so that you know you will have someone to hit with. I also recommend that you take a sack of balls and grips for yourself since supplies there are limited. The courts can be very warm and muggy, so drink lots of fluids. I am an advanced player and I had trouble finding someone to hit with who wasn't a pro. That is the only negative aspect of the trip that I had."—P.B., Adv., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Amazing tennis experience, awesome beach, great food and drinks"—S.B., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "An excellent, all-inclusive Caribbean resort that also offers an outstanding tennis program. Over a dozen courts -- hard and clay, well maintained. Several Jamaican pros, with free individual lessons, daily. Plus a visiting guest pro (changes weekly) runs morning group clinics and evening round robins, on weekdays. We went during peak season, and had a great time!"—S.H., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "My wife and I just spent a week at Couples Swept Away Negril. The resort boasts a really nice sports and fitness complex that includes five nicely-maintained green clay courts, five hard courts, a 25-meter lap swimming pool, hot tub, bar, gym, exercise studio, racquet ball and squash courts, parcourse fitness trail, basketball court, and locker rooms. The complex was uncrowded. At most I saw a dozen other vacationers at any one time. The resort offers free private lessons. Yes, free! I am a 4.5+ player and had two great one-hour lessons with head pro Brenton. My wife is a beginner and had two excellent one-hour lessons with assistant pro Narlson. The resort also offers daily 45-minute group clinics. Advanced players start at 8:00am; intermediates at 8:45am; and beginners at 4:00pm. Round robin doubles start at 4:45pm. My lessons started at 7:30am, and I was exhausted after one hour due to the high humidity. The conditions in the late afternoon seemed to be more gentle. The resort provides free loaner racquets and balls. There is a ball machine. Towels are available. In addition to the water fountains, you can get cups and ice at the bar."—C.L., Adv., November 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This resort is a Fitness Meca! I have been to Casa de Campo, to Costa Rica, to Cancun ... and the Tennis, Fitness, Gym, Sports is absolutely Second to NONE. Then, put it in this beautiful setting of the Crystal Water, White Sand Beach and Blue mountains and you are in heaven. Excellent customer service throughout. You feel like one of the family!!"—J.J., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding resort and the tennis/sports facility is top notch! The staff is super friendly ! Definitely one of my favorite vacation spots ."—C.B., Pro, April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.A., Int., April 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This is a very pleasant beach side, all-inclusive, adults-only resort in scenic Negril, Jamaica. There are 12 tennis courts with daytime clinics and afternoon doubles round-robins for guests. The coaching is done by visiting volunteers from USA and Canada. The athletics center also has squash courts and swimming pools. After doing tennis, there are a number of nice hot tub pools and beach bars nearby - all included. The resort also offers sea and snorkeling cruises at no cost. All-in-all, a great get-away for adults."—D.O., Int., January 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "very good, daily drills and round robins"—L.G., Adv. Int., March 2015

See more reviews

Rate Couples Swept Away Negril


Ratings

(19 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
1½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(19 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
1½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

 All-inclusive pricing. Minimum bookings may apply.

Visit the website for current rates

Couples Swept Away Negril
11902 Miramar Parkway
Miramar, FL 33025