Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Couples Swept Away Negril
Courtesy Couples Swept Away Negril

Couples Swept Away Negril

Westmoreland, Jamaica

Four Seasons Nevis

Stay Longer at Four Seasons Resort Nevis with a complimentary fourth night with every three consecutive paid nights. That extra night means more time for tennis at the Resort's award-winning tennis center. The 10-court complex features two new AstroTurf courts, four red clay, and four hard, making the facility one of only two in the region to offer three different playing surfaces. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit

Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Couples Swept Away Negril.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "An excellent, all-inclusive Caribbean resort that also offers an outstanding tennis program. Over a dozen courts -- hard and clay, well maintained. Several Jamaican pros, with free individual lessons, daily. Plus a visiting guest pro (changes weekly) runs morning group clinics and evening round robins, on weekdays. We went during peak season, and had a great time!"—S.H., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is an all-inclusive resort with a tennis program, not a tennis resort. That said, it's the best tennis resort we've visited (or at least tied for the best). Each room gets one hour/day of private lessons from Jamaican pros. The Jamaican pros are all excellent, you cannot go wrong. In addition, the resort brings in a guest pro each week to run 2 morning clinics (intermediate & advanced) and afternoon clinic (beginner) and a round robin in the evening. The quality of the visiting pro varies, we've been 4 times and had 3 excellent pros and 2 mediocre pros. In addition, you can reserve as much free court time as you want and there are often guests around to play with. In addition to the tennis, this resort has a beautiful beach, good food, and many fun activities that will keep the non-tennis players happy and busy too. It is adults only and very calm so if you are looking for night life, you might be disappointed."—J.H., Int., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "My wife and I just spent a week at Couples Swept Away Negril. The resort boasts a really nice sports and fitness complex that includes five nicely-maintained green clay courts, five hard courts, a 25-meter lap swimming pool, hot tub, bar, gym, exercise studio, racquet ball and squash courts, parcourse fitness trail, basketball court, and locker rooms. The complex was uncrowded. At most I saw a dozen other vacationers at any one time. The resort offers free private lessons. Yes, free! I am a 4.5+ player and had two great one-hour lessons with head pro Brenton. My wife is a beginner and had two excellent one-hour lessons with assistant pro Narlson. The resort also offers daily 45-minute group clinics. Advanced players start at 8:00am; intermediates at 8:45am; and beginners at 4:00pm. Round robin doubles start at 4:45pm. My lessons started at 7:30am, and I was exhausted after one hour due to the high humidity. The conditions in the late afternoon seemed to be more gentle. The resort provides free loaner racquets and balls. There is a ball machine. Towels are available. In addition to the water fountains, you can get cups and ice at the bar."—C.L., Adv., November 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This resort is a Fitness Meca! I have been to Casa de Campo, to Costa Rica, to Cancun ... and the Tennis, Fitness, Gym, Sports is absolutely Second to NONE. Then, put it in this beautiful setting of the Crystal Water, White Sand Beach and Blue mountains and you are in heaven. Excellent customer service throughout. You feel like one of the family!!"—J.J., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding resort and the tennis/sports facility is top notch! The staff is super friendly ! Definitely one of my favorite vacation spots ."—C.B., Pro, April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.A., Int., April 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This is a very pleasant beach side, all-inclusive, adults-only resort in scenic Negril, Jamaica. There are 12 tennis courts with daytime clinics and afternoon doubles round-robins for guests. The coaching is done by visiting volunteers from USA and Canada. The athletics center also has squash courts and swimming pools. After doing tennis, there are a number of nice hot tub pools and beach bars nearby - all included. The resort also offers sea and snorkeling cruises at no cost. All-in-all, a great get-away for adults."—D.O., Adv. Int., January 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "very good, daily drills and round robins"—L.G., Adv. Int., March 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We stayed at Couples Swept Away, Negril - Jamaica. It was a wonderful resort with great food, an amazing beach, and 5 clay (Har-Tru) and 5 hard courts. M-F they have 1/2 hour clinics starting at 8. Advanced, Intermediate, and Beginner. As a guest you also get a 1/2 hour tennis lesson with the resident pro every day, be sure to book 48hrs in advance. We really liked Brenton and Norisson. The visiting pro Brad Holmes was amazing and kept the clinic's fun and challenging. Due to the heat there are no lessons or clinics between 11-3 but guest are welcome to form their own pick up games. At 5pm they schedule a round robing that last about 1.5 - 2 hours. Pro's: Great courts, sugar sand beach, wonderful food and drinks, and lot's of other activities available. Con's: I would have liked the player levels to be better matched during the round robin - but either way we still had a great time."—O.C., Int., December 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.J., Adv., November 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I have been to Jamaica 7 times, 3 times to Couples Swept Away. For us it's a perfect combination of a Caribbean resort with excellent tennis. The text on Tennis Resorts Online is out of date; some of the pros listed are no longer there, and the resort is larger. But the current pros are top notch -- Ashford Knight is one of the best I've worked with anywhere.
    A number of people we met who have travelled even more than us say CSA has the best tennis facilities in the Caribbean, and I have no reason to doubt that. Plus the beach is fantastic!"
    —K.W., Int., May 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My wife and I got back from our 12th trip to CSA on Dec 10 2011. The weather was great. The tennis was great. The food was great. The service was outstanding at all parts of the resort. Just another trip to CSA. We're going back in March."—J.F., Adv. Int., December 2011

See more reviews

Rate Couples Swept Away Negril


(14 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
1½-Ball Rating


(14 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
1½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

 All-inclusive pricing. Minimum bookings may apply.

Jan.-Dec. 2016
See website for details.

Couples Swept Away Negril
11902 Miramar Parkway
Miramar, FL 33025