Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Club Med, Sandpiper Bay, Port St. Lucie, FL
Courtesy Club Med-Sandpiper Bay

Club Med-Sandpiper Bay
Club Med Tennis Academy

Port St. Lucie, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

PBI Camps-Baha Mar



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Club Med-Sandpiper Bay and Club Med Academies at Sandpiper Bay.

  • 4-Ball Rating ""—N.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—Q.F., Adv., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have visited the Club Med Academy at Sandpiper Bay three times since April of 2018 and have yet to be disappointed. My 11yo daughter has participated as a short term student in the Academy on each visit as has both benefitted from and enjoyed her experience with coach Jamie. Game Jaramillo shows an interest in all his students and worked with her as well. The free adult programs as well as the Adult Active program with coach Rasheed has something for every level of player. The Adult Active Program could be a bit expensive for some at $125 for two hours but it is an intense session with lots of great feedback from coach Rasheed. We were here in January of 2019 and they discounted the program to $85. In additon to the free basic instruction sessions for those staying on the resort, there is an adult tournament every day and Juan in the pro shop does a great job matching players for matches upon request. The rooms in the resort are comfortable clean but maybe a bit dated for some. The food in the newly renovated Marketplace is consistently very good and the pools and Slice bar are very comfortable and enjoyable. Lots on the resort too for kids - sailing school, trapeze school, kids club, etc. The resort is locate on th St Lucie River and the beach is small but there are many other activities the active-minded family. We will be back!"—M.P., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great family place. Not such a great location. Very good tennis facility with good teachers. Excellent food. Went there a total of two times."—N.G., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "i have visited sandpiper many,many times the tennis courts have been redone and are very nice,there are lessons in the morning at three levels of play, however not really monitored,but they are free and like any place it depends on the pro how good any given lesson is very great to so so every afternoon there is match play,which is fun and after each lesson players will group up for some more play. they also offer, at a price an intense three day three hour lesson package which is very good. court time is always free. at sandpiper after tennis there is more to do then any resort ive been to golf lessens sailing circus school exercise gym and the list goes on. every meal and drink is included during your stay and theres a show at night.. a big plus too is that they offer child care all day which is also included so your can partake in whatever activities you care to"—G.O., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 2-Ball Rating "Based on the review from this website and others I booked my tennis vacation at Club Med Sandpiper Bay in March 2015. I was very disappointed in thIs new adult tennis program. I booked the 3 day Tennis Active Package. Apparently this was discontinued last year. You don't get the personal coaching, sports training, mental performance and nutritional sessions. All you get is basically the free clinics they offer in the morning plus tack on an extra hour. The new pro Rafael Muzlera only has patience for elite athletes with 5.0 ratings. The tennis academy does not have any concerns for the average recreational player. My advice is do not book the the 3-day Tennis Active Package offered on the Club Med website."—D.M., Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great resort for fitness minded people, great healthy food options. Great included tennis instruction. Many options for activities/entertainment. Great accommodation. Unfortunately, there is no ocean shore/beach, other than a very small "beach" (not ocean)"—R.T., Adv., March 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I loved the adult intensive program at Club Med. The atmosphere is absolutely winning. A new coach and pro, Rafa Muzlera, is now on campus to oversee it. He is enthusiastic, energetic, and able to teach in a clear and compelling fashion. He completely re-worked my footwork and gave me amazing simple insights about my forehand, backhand, and serve. The sessions of two hours each can be combined with privates or done on their own. I feel reborn tennis wise in only 4 days.
    The program also includes a mental performance session with Scott Del Mastro, one of the founders of the Academy for juniors. The atmosphere is seductively serious with lots of young talents playing on adjoining courts and yet it's light and fun too. The program is new so on the one hand you get more attention but there aren't yet a ton of other serious adult players. I found plenty of people from the resort side to play with recreationally though.
    I loved the informal Club Med vibe. Food is fantastic. Spa and gym also very nice. Had a good Pilates class and a great massage. Tennis dominated my mind though on this visit and I found everything I was looking for. I will be back."
    —L.F., Adv., December 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating "We have been to Club Med twice. This has something for everyone, tennis for husband and myself camps for the kids, food 4* level that I did not have to cook. Sailing and swimming for everyone. An easy stress free trip.  "—K.G., Int., March 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "great tennis, great food, great pros,attracts great friendly guests, lots to do for the non-tennis player traveler,etc., etc  "—G.O., Adv. Int., November 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "An awesome resort if you don't need to be on an ocean. Great for tennis instruction, very organized. I used to play tournaments as a junior and it was fun to get back into it by doing my daily "lesson", and my wife and daughter did theirs at the appropriate level. It is usually easy to find other guests to play with later in the day. Regardless of your level, it is very well run. The tennis staff are very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and skilled.
    We thouroughly enjoyed the rest of the resort. The staff are so friendly, enthusiastic, and helpful. The food was great and choices are anywhere from extremely healthy, low fat, to decadent, high quality gourmet meals, to fast food type options. The activities were well organized, and the night time entertainment was a lot of fun.
    We look forward to returning often after the renovations. The accomodations currently are very comfortable, but I hear they are to become exceptional. The fitness centre was adequate, but after the reno, it is to become exceptional.
    The kids activities are exceptionally well run, and plenty for teens, especially when it reopens after the renovations. There are areas to "get away" from noise, such as a separate adult only dining area and adult only pool."
    —R.T., Adv., June 2010

See more reviews

Rate Club Med-Sandpiper Bay or
Club Med Academies at Sandpiper Bay


Ratings

(12 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4-Ball Rating Instruction
3½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Club Med Academies at Sandpiper Bay Ratings
( 8 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4-Ball Rating
Instruction
3½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(12 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating Instruction
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4-Ball Rating Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating


Club Med Academies at Sandpiper Bay Ratings
( 8 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating Instruction
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

  Club Med's all-inclusive packages bundle lodging, meals, drinks, and a broad range of recreational programs, with extra charges only for premium activities like the International Tennis Academy camps. Rates vary from week to week. Both land only and packages with airfare are available. In all cases, you must be a member of Club Med to sign up. 

Visit the website for current rates

Club Med-Sandpiper Bay
4500 S.E. Pine Valley Street
Port St. Lucie, FL 34952