Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
The Broadmoor, Colorado Springs, Colorado
Courtesy The Broadmoor

The Broadmoor

Colorado Springs, Colorado



Legends Antarctica banner

Drysdale chateau elan

Join Cliff Drysdale Tennis for a co-ed retreat at Baha Mar Resort in the Bahamas! Overlooking pristine white sands and turquoise waters, Baha Mar affords guests a truly breathtaking backdrop to perfect their tennis game. This 4-day, 3-night retreat features educational drill sessions and exciting match play opportunities. Off court, enjoy luxurious accommodations at SLS coupled with delightful group dining and happy hour experiences. For more information, contact Katie Steck at k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or 830-625-5911 ext 208 or visit Baha Mar Co-Ed Retreat



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Broadmoor.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I attended the May 27-30, 2022 Memorial Day Tennis Camp at The Broadmoor in Colorado Springs, CO. I want to sincerely thank Karen Schott, Director of Racquet Sports for an exceptional weekend tennis camp. It was so welcoming, friendly, humorous, and amazingly well organized and directed. We had 6 pros/coaches, including the amazing Lisa Raymond, winner of 11 grand slam doubles and mixed doubles titles. She was ranked number one in the world in doubles on 5 separate occasions. She currently holds the record of most doubles match wins and most doubles wins played in WTA history. I got to play with her! And, Allie Kiick, professional, who she is now coaching. Allie is so fun and talented as well. Plus, we had David, Larry, Max, and Christopher that gave us personal and skilled attention with lots of laughs. Along with staying at the 5 star resort, The Broadmoor, you can't beat this tennis camp!! Thank you ALL!"—D.T., Int., June 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent weekend of tennis, great coaches all with their style but tying in with being a better player.. Great combination of drills and playing. One of the most beautiful settings for a resort."—M.S., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.F., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was our second time visiting the Broadmoor for tennis. We did a three day camp and loved it. The instruction from the pro's was top notch. We were separated into groups of 3-4 and rotated through different pro's, so you had multiple eyes on your game. My only complaint is participants were supposed to be at least USTA rated 3.5 or higher. It was obvious this was not strictly enforced."—D.T., Adv. Int., July 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis camp is a MUST! Karen and Christopher are so helpful and we love seeing them every year. I believe we have been going for 9 years straight!"—A.B., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—W.D., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—W.D., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.G., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Loved their tennis camp. Worked with on instructor, Christopher Ellis, who was one of the best tennis coaches I have ever worked with. Really awesome guy and an even better tennis coach."—J.P., Low Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great place to enjoy tennis in a spectacular setting. Great program for all abilities, extremely friendly staff."—D.C., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Broadmoor tennis resort is everything you hope it will be. The pros run great drills and offer great constructive feedback. Karen is exceptional at making sure your every need is taken care of. The setting is beautiful as is the resort. We look forward to our tennis weekend every year! Christopher and Tom are the BEST!"—S.B., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great setting. Great instruction. Great facility"—W.W., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.B., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.W., Pro, April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great, attentive staff with impressive personalized attention to the details! The Incredible views and 5 star resort doesn't hurt either. :)"—E.M., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—N.V.,  April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Recently participated in a weekend tennis camp. The setting was beautiful, the accommodations were luxurious and the pros were outstanding. They tailored the program to our needs. We had a great time and learned a lot."—G.L., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis program at The Broadmoor is perfect for a staycation or destination tennis camp. Scheduling our visit as a team of four was easy, and we spent a total of six hours on the court over two days (and one night). Drills were better than expected, with small tweaks to our 3.0 level play that made a big impact. Our pro was patient, not too pushy, and provided the perfect amount of tennis refreshers as we entered our USTA season. We finished up with doubles play with the pro right there on the court with us to make suggestions to our game. We have already talked about going back! Of course, the accommodations, grounds, and great food options at The Broadmoor make it an easy choice. Highly recommend the tennis program - it's a game changer!"—E.J., Low Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The staff is like family-always welcoming and friendly. They care about each guest and their game."—N.S., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Eight of us attending a camp at the Broadmoor in March, 2018. What a fabulous camp! Karen Brandner is so great to work with - she is professional, timely, so kind and fun! Our pros were incredible! You MUST ask for Christopher Ellis- he not only knows tennis - he is so much fun! He kept us on our toes, gave wonderful feedback and had us laughing a majority of the time! He is simply wonderful!! A fabulous experience that we keep coming back to year after year!! See you in 2019!"—K.D., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just love the Broadmoor Tennis Program! Karen Brandner, the director is both friendly and professional. Karen bends over backwards to acommodate every level of tennis player. And Christopher really gives a great lesson. He listens to what you want to work on and then makes it happen."—E.C., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The 4.4 and up tennis camp was great. It was April 20 this year. Wonderful staff and facility. The hotels is also such a jewel. Hope to be able to attend in the coming seasons Bill G"—B.G., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "For our sixth year, a group of four of us have gone to a private tennis camp at the Broadmoor in Colorado Springs, Colorado. Each year the experience gets better and better. We stay in the same rooms each year, eat at the same wonderful restaurants, and enjoy the best lessons ever from the head pro, Christopher--who loves to laugh as much as we do. Karen Brandner, who runs the tennis shop, always goes out of her way to make us feel extra special and makes sure that we never have to leave the Broadmoor for anything. This private camp for us is over-the-top fabulous! If I could start a fan club for Chris and Karen, I would be its president! Nothing better in the tennis world exists."—B.P., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "the setting & service is amazing, the quality of the instruction & drills is excellent. John & Tom were great, kept the pace brisk & realized when the over 55+ legs needed a break. 8 of us went for the 12 year in a row & absolutely can't say enough about this camp/resort."—C.C., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have played tennis at the Broadmoor myself and also both of my children play tennis at the Broadmoor frequently. Every member of the Broadmoor tennis staff is incredible from the ones who work in the shop to the pro's. They are patient with beginners, enthusiastic to facilitate play as you improve and they take a personal interest in you. I have loved improving at the Broadmoor and I have loved introducing my kids to the sport there. The staff is encouraging and fun, the facility is incredible and all around a great place that is close to my heart."—A.L., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "We came down with 8 high level players from our club in Boulder, CO. We had 3 days of intensive 3 hour drills that were exceptionally well run and organized. John and Tom were our pros and I would highly recommend them. They were very professional, started our clinics on time, and kept us going for the whole time. Best tennis workout I have ever had. Karen in the pro shop did a great job of organizing this trip for us. She is super friendly and very accommodating. All I had to do was call her with my credit card and she handled the rest. The tennis staff in total is top notch. I hope to be back for many years to come."—K.B., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "One of the nicest resorts I've ever been to. Karen Brandner is an outstanding Director of Tennis. As president of the USTPTA Intermountain Division, I am extremely proud of Karen and her team of excellent professionals, who do an amazing job of accommodating their members and resort guests. 1st class in every way."—A.Z., Pro, April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "we had a wonderful time on our 3 day tennis lesson/vacation! instruction was great and I learned something from each tennis pro I was paired with. would recommend the Broadmoor to all my tennis friends. was a bonus to have inviting comfy bedrooms and delicious dinner options!"—M.S., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.A., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Staff are very accommodating, pleasant, go out of their way. Surroundings are stunning/ picturesque. Accommodations are 5 star."—M.J., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.C., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was our second year attending The Broadmoor Tennis Camp. We just love it. Great coaching, gorgeous scenery, good wine and excellent customer service! We will be back again next year to get ready for our USTA season."—K.A., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Four friends did a 2-day clinic at the Broadmoor this past week and we had a fantastic time. Our only regret was that we didn't stay for an extra day. We will absolutely be back!"—J.C., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "We have been attending an annual camp for four players for the past seven years. It has never disappointed and gets better every year. Christopher is such a great instructor because you will learn so much and have a blast doing it! The pace of instruction and what is accomplish over three days is well worth the time, energy and money. Karen makes the whole three days smooth in arranging everything you need. And, she is a pleasure to get to know. They run a great program. Not to mention the beautiful of the setting and all the Broadmoor has to offer!"—K.V., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My wife, son and I have attended several Broadmoor camps and drills. Every pro has been top notch. Class sizes are always small and there is plenty of instruction even in classes designated as just drills. Since drill classes are small (4 people max), expect to be worked pretty hard physically. We live an hour away but still attend sessions at least once a year at the Broadmoor."—D.G., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "My daughter went to many camps at the Broadmoor that I observed. The coaches were extremely professional! The lessons were well organized providing ample opportunities to practic and improve. The coaches created an outstanding atmosphere where the training and fun combined to make the camp very enjoyable. The staff could not have provided a better tennis experience! Additionally, the Broadmoor Hotel offers so many amenities."—C.D., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "This camp was so much fun. The activities were well organized and the staff had an interest in each of us. They paired us with players of similar skills, and made sure that we were part of the group. The instructors were excellent teachers and wanted to make sure that we learned as much as possible. The facilities are excellent. Everything about he Broadmoor was top quality. The tennis camp was combined with a food and wine weekend. The program allowed for non-players to get involved. I can't say enough about how great the combination of tennis, food and wine was. I'm taking my whole family back this year."—M.K., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fabulous Broadmoor Tennis Club. Five Star resort in Colorado. Since I live in Denver I don't have to fly to enjoy a Five Star Resort AND a Five Star Tennis Club. You won't be disappointed."—M.G., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "My family has been going to The Broadmoor tennis facility for years. The facilities and staff are fantastic! I would highly recommend the staff - they are not just instructors but they are family. The facilities are exceptional just like you would expect from The Broadmoor. Five Stars!"—M.B., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I've been to several camps now at The Broadmoor. Each time I have learned something new that I can incorporate into my game. The Pro's there are so friendly and engaging, on and off the court. They even remember your strengths and weaknesses from year to year. The staff is also great at pairing you with other players who are comparable to your level of playing. The facility is fantastic and in such a beautiful setting. When you consider the hours you spend on the court, I think its a great value for your money!"—C.E., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis staff and facility are wonderful. The director, Karen, runs an excellent program and the coaches are friendly and personable. The setting is beautiful with the mountains in the background and the room was great, set right on a lake."—S.R., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis camps at the Broadmoor are excellent! Our group books a weekend almost every year! The instruction is great and we love coming back to see Karen, Christopher and the rest of the pros... like home away from home! The facility is lovely and the resort offers so many wonderful restaurants and services for our off-court time!"—B.A., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The staff at the Broadmoor is fantastic. They are incredibly attentive, and always willing to set up a match appropriate for your level of play. The teaching staff is top notch and very flexible. After staying at the resort for a few days, you will want to hang out with the staff. I can't wait to go back"—S.M., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.J., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Love this place! The pros are great and the tennis staff makes you feel like part of the Broadmoor family. Christopher makes everything fun and enjoyable and provides great instruction for all levels of tennis. Hats off to Karen and her staff!!!"—S.L., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Broadmoor is an amazing facility with so much to offer. Tennis, Golf, Swimming, Horseback riding, Hiking, Fine dining and so much more. The tennis facility has both hard courts and clay (nice on the knees). There is a full service tennis shop right by the courts. The backdrop views are so awesome. Several pros to choose from. Spa-I didn't have time to go in but I heard that it was huge and very nice."—S.H., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I came last summer for a tennis weekend it was fun,the pros were engaging, and encouraging John,Kevin & Chris you guys are awesome !!While i was there Karen Brandner the director of tennis also set up a couple matches for me .This was a great experience !"—B.G., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is a fabulous resort with 1st class facilities and staff. You will really enjoy your time there."—J.G., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing staff, fabulous setting, gorgeous views and a world-class 5 star resort in the Rockies. I've played tennis there every year for almost 10 years. Mix of hard and clay courts; excellent instruction; top-notch retail tennis pro shop plus rentals, clinics, and more."—A.S., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "B r e a t h t a k i n g . . . in all aspects of this four season destination resort. Incredibly warm, friendly and a knowledgeable staff, in addition to hi-quality of tennis professionals. Pro-shop offers the latest in racquets, shoes and sporting attire. And I f there was one thing that I'd love to see differently...it would be a permanent three to four indoor court complex, offering both tennis and pickle-ball - otherwise, it's truly a haven for us tennis players."—D.S., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Broadmoor Tennis facility offers the best of all worlds. The Hotel is a Forbes Five-Star and AAA Five Diamond resort located in a spectacular setting at the foot of Pikes Peak - not a bad place to start any vacation. The tennis courts are top-notch, the pros are friendly and talented and adjust their instruction to your level of ability. The overall program and scheduling is well-run and very accommodating, and the pro-shop offers top-of-the-line equipment and clothing. If you enjoy tennis vacations or just want a tennis experience, while you sight-see beautiful Colorado, the Broadmoor Tennis facility is a do-not-miss experience."—C.P., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Depending on the tennis coaches it was a good experience. The last camp we had a new coach that was a joke. He was terrible. We also changed coaches the last day which I did not like. The previous year we had the same 2 coaches that were great the entire 3 days. Besides the one new coach the staff was great."—L.H., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.M., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Our group of 5.0-4.5 men have been going for almost a dozen years and will continue to go back for this annual tune up in a fabulous setting. The tennis shop, staff and pros are fabulous and very personable. While the resort is awesome, the dining staff still is lacking on the service side."—J.B., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great Pros - fabulous shop and excellent facilitates - nothinkg like a tennis cam p at The Broadmoor in beautiful Colorado Springs. Christopher Ellis makes the camps fun and hilarious - nothing but the best in teaching techniques - and who wouldnt want to hit with Sharon Walsh! Think Wimbledon WOW! Great time round robins - practice and super rooms at The Broadmoor Resort! :) not to mention the spa, Go book it NOW!"—K.O., Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "A GREAT venue for wonderful tennis. The atmosphere there is fabulous and the staff is among the best. Camps are fun...and the instructions is wonderful. Getting matches arranged with members is a huge plus...they had awesome members that made our stay that much more enjoyable!!"—J.C., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The resort is absolutely gorgeous and the customer service is excellent at both the hotel and with the staff at the tennis center. The tennis camp is so fun -- excellent staff who make improving your game really fun."—J.B., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.M., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I attended a mixed doubles tennis camp in February. The camp and instructors were top notch. We had to play inside the bubble, due to time of year, which takes away from the scenic views, but otherwise a great time. Instructors are skilled and address your weak points with specific instructions and practice."—A.B., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "My husband and I enjoyed the morning tennis classes at The Broadmoor in Colorado Springs. The coaches are excellent and occasionally they can arrange matches after the drills. It's a beautiful hotel with golf, spa, excellent restaurants. A great getaway for couples."—M.D., Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "My daughter and I always have fun at the Broadmoor. The coaches are fantastic and energetic. Christopher goes out of his way to make my daughters feel special. It is our favorite place for a mother/daughter trip."—J.R., Adv. Int., May 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The staff are friendly and capable instructors. Their events are well planned with great attention to detail. I invited three friends and we all enjoyed private drills with Christopher. It was the best tennis getaway. Rally for the Cure is always fun. I participated in 2014 tennis and wine tasting and it was delicious. This a beautiful setting in which to play tennis and dine alfresco afterwards."—B.B., Adv. Int., May 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Atmosphere, accommodations, food, pros all strengths. No real weaknesses."—B.M., Adv., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I live in Denver and play tennis at a local club. I take lessons from the pros at my club often. I learn more from one lesson with Christopher or John at the Broadmoor than I do in 20 lessons from anyone else. They watch you for 5 minutes and immediately give you suggestions that improve your stroke. Highest marks to the Broadmoor. The Pro shop staff (I would like to especially single out Karen Brandner); the most accommodating, attentive, devoted anywhere."—J.L., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Broadmoor's coaching staff is excellent. It was such a privilege attend a camp there. I can't wait to go back."—E.S., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great staff in the most beautiful setting on earth! Always can find a game or great instruction."—H.A., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful time. Tennis program is top notch!"—S.B., Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great staff and lot's of tennis! Beautiful resort, amazing views and wonderful restaurants."—L.M., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Awesome Experience! Amazing staff."—J.S., Beg., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Awesome in every category. Always a treat to visit."—C.S., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Chris the tennis pro is one of the best. In a matter of 5 minutes he could ascertain 1-2 areas of needed work. Great drills"—M.V., Adv., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fabulous facility and accommodating staff."—B.W., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I can't say enough about tennis camp at the Broadmoor. My girlfriends and I look forward to this camp every years. Top notch tennis instruction and the best treatment and service. The views are amazing. Relaxing after tennis at the outdoor bar can't be beat. Your choice of many amazing restaurants for dinner or spend the evening bowling at Play. If I could live at this place I would!! Lisa Morrisroe"—L.M., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I took my team for a "tennis tune up" and we had a blast while we all individually received great tips for improvement of our personal strokes and team strategies. We stayed on the West side in the newly remodeled rooms, had an outstanding dinner downstairs in the new restaurant and could not have had more fun! I highly recommend the Broadmoor for tennis groups!"—N.H., Adv., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "We have been bringing 8 or 10 4.5/5.0 players to the Broadmoor tennis camp every spring for about 10 years. It's a fantastic way to get ready for summer USTA league. We have worked with most of the pros on staff at some point, and they are all excellent. The accommodations are top notch, and the hotel staff are professional, yet very friendly. We plan to come every year."—M.W., Adv., April 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—T.K., Adv., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "excellent great program and weekend !"—K.K., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis experience! The pros were fantastic and had good tips that weren't too difficult or confusing to implement. Would go again!"—P.S., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Awesome"—S.H., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.V., Adv., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.G., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is an amazing venue. Five star resort. Impeccable in every way. The tennis program was excellent, too. One reason I would not return: I did not mesh at all with the head pro. He seemed to take a personal dislike to me. I really have no idea why. He seemed to go sour when I mentioned that I had been to Saddlebrook. Or was it my residence. I believe he was from Alabama. Was it because I am a Northerner? Anyway, it was strange and everything else was wonderful. For all I know, he may love other attendees as much as he appeared to dislike me."—J.S., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My family worked mostly with John. He quickly diagnosed technical problems and improved them. I've had lessons from various pros over the last decade. John's probably one of the top two in terms of patience, attitude, diagnostic ability, clarity of instruction and skill level."—T.G., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Five star experience for me with the facilities and all the staff! Lots of improvements all over the property this past year, so the Broadmoor is keeping up the Five Star standards as usual. Disappointed Broadmoor West was closed for construction, but it'll be great when finished I am sure. Love love love this place!"—S.B., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I love playing tennis at the Broadmoor! The staff, scenery and weather are always stellar!!!"—L.C., Int., April 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.Z., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Broadmoor is a beautiful resort and the tennis is great. The staff is very friendly and they work hard to give you the best experience. The drills are a good work-out as well as great instruction. The tennis camps are challenging and a lot of fun. Our family loves to go to the Broadmoor and either take drills or participate in one of their tennis camps. We highly recommend this resort and the tennis program."—S.G., Adv., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Broadmoor Tennis is the quintessential experience for players of all levels. The facility is impeccably kept. The staff has been and continues to be world-class in their expertise and in assuring a great and memorable experience. The shop has the latest and greatest of everything you would ever need. Camps and adult-centered events are highly organized, fun, and invigorating. Playing at the Broadmoor is simply an experience you have to have yourself. The venue is one of America's single greatest tennis settings. And the new clay courts are expertly maintained and enjoyable for those who prefer clay to their hard court surface. I've always wished for more indoor courts for the snow months. Court time is at a premium between January and March. Also, some lighted outdoor courts would make for pure heaven for those picture perfect Colorado evenings that are so common between May and August!"—D.H., Pro, April 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—R.C., Adv., April 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—R.C., Adv., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Christopher Ellis was fantastic. My husband and and I took a couple of days of private lessons with him. He really helped change our game for the better. The setting of the Broadmoor is magical. Great babysitter as well. We will be back!"—S.M., Adv., October 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have participated in the 3 day weekend tennis camp with a group of ladies for three years in a row and have had a fabulous time. The tennis instruction is top notch and the instructors are professional and helpful. Just being at the Broadmoor with its beauty, great restaurants and unsurpassed amenities is a treat. I can't wait to attend next year!!"—K.M., Int., May 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The setting is unmatched, the instruction is thorough and attentive and the facility is wonderful. I would recommend the Broadmoor Resort to anyone who enjoys good service and beautiful scenery."—A.J., Int., May 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great Pros. Lots of tennis. Need better coached play. Also we only got videotaped once even though we were promised twice. Our group would have appreciated more tennis on Sunday."—R.B., Int., April 2013
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—M.B., Int., April 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great pro's lots of fun, magnificent mountain setting. Adults, families all made to feel welcome"—C.W., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "We are members of The Broadmoor and play a lot of tennis there. We always love taking the daily drills and the tennis camps and meeting hotel guests from all over the world. The pros are enthusiastic and love the game. We from time to time take drills and camps at other locations during our vacations and they do not compare! We are so fortunate to have the exception staff that The Broadmoor has and are truly spoiled! The weather is the best in the United States during the summer - so never leave Colorado during the summer months. We are nestled in the Rocky Mountains and the views from all the courts are amazing!!"—D.C., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis instruction at the Broadmoor is outstanding. I have taken from tennis professionals all over the country and I have never found any instructors better than what I experienced at the Broadmoor. They can make clinics fun and instructive for everyone. The retail shop is outstanding and I have purchased tennis racquets as well as clothing"—C.B., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "There isn't a better Resort anywhere in the World. Thjrough my career in tennis I have had the good fortune to visit many top resorts. The Broadmoor setting at the base of the Rocky Mountains is breathtaking. Thier highly-skilled, experienced, and well-trained staff give each participant individualized delightful service not found ANYWHERE anymore!"—R.S., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "What can you say about a 5 star resort with fantastic rooms, fantastic food, and terrific tennis. The pros are the most knowledgeable anywhere and specialize in fine tuning those bad habits we all have. The pro shop has awesome attire, and the service and individual care is unbeatable."—S.C., Int., February 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Weaknesses.... none Strengths.... Excellent camp and the resort can't be matched. The tennis staff is exceptional and the pace of the 3 day camp was perfect. I left feeling much better about my game and excellent tips on what I need to work on going into the up-coming season."—P.G., Adv. Int., February 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "We have visited most of the top resorts and this place stands out. Excellent pros, really top-notch teaching, great flexibility. Hotel is truly a five-star facility with beautiful setting and stellar service and amenities."—S.C., Adv. Int., March 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—J.H., Adv., January 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My husband and I just returned from tennis camp at the Broadmoor and it was excellent-3 tennis pro instructors for 11 of us. The instruction was top notch from the drills to strategy, serves and specific shots. Would definitely recommend-oh and the setting is spectacular. Weather warm but not too hot and little humidity."—S.H., Int., July 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Strengths - the tennis pros are really excellent. Specific and practical feedback and guidance, really tailored to each person's unique game, level and ability. Good drills, hit lots of balls, controlled class size. It would be easy to overlook the quality of these pros due to the Broadmoor's 5-star resort and services - but don't. The pros alone are reason to attend. Sharon, Chris and Brent - excellent, skilled teachers - and fun! I would highly recommend!"—S.L., Int., May 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My wife and I just returned from a weekend tennis camp at the Broadmoor for 3.0/3.5s. Sharon, Brent and Chris did a great job. We hit lots of balls, and more important, they did not re-create our strokes. They fine-tuned them, with an eye for detail and words of wisdom and encouragement.
    There is only so much you can cram into one weekend (all day Fri./Sat./ half day Sun), but they covered all the shots to one degree or another. The dartfish video was very revealing and helpful.
    The setting is of course, amazing. It is a 5 star resort with a 5 star view. The hotel staff are very professional and attentive. The courts were nice... was hoping we could hit on the har-tru, but they weren't ready yet.
    Again, and most important, the pros were outstanding. We all worked with each of the 3, and each bring a different history and view but work towards a common goal. Sharon is a sweetheart, Brent has such beautiful smooth shots, and Chris.... I'm still not sure how one would spell some of the words he uses. Must be an Alabama thang. We had a great time and our games improved. What more could you ask for."
    —M.O., Int., May 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Seven friends and I participated in an amazing three day tennis camp this Spring. Cris and Sharon provided us with excellent instruction as well as all the tennis we could handle. The indoor tennis facility was beautiful, our accommodations were sumptuous, and the hotel provided us with a five star experience. We're already planning next year's visit."—J.A., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.P., Int., April 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just got back from an unforgettable weekend camp at the Broadmoor. What a place and what a camp! Their teaching staff, Cris Ellis, Brent Zimmerman, John Fielding and Sharon Walsh were incredible and certainly proved to me why they are the number one rated teaching staff in the country. Accomadations were spectacular as was the majestic setting at trhe foot of the Rockies.
    Karen Brandner, Director of Tennis at the Broadmoor, runs a first class operation from start to finish and her efervescent personality and constant enthusiasm for what she does is extremely evident and adds wonderfully to a guests experience.
    I rate my experience their a ten out of ten without reservation. Can't reccommend it highly enough."
    —M.K., Int., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "You will get all the tennis you can handle.They have several clinics daily & player matching so you can stay as busy as you want.Colorado Springs is a beautiful city with great weather.The Broadmoor is always part of my tennis travels.Don't miss it."—C.C., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Strengths: Excellent Instructors Weakness: Not all participants in camp at same level of skill and hampered some drills/play."—J.T., Int., April 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.V., Pro, April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I love the tennis program at the Broadmoor!! The camps, pros, views, and facility are amazing!! I can recomend it,and if you've been....you know!!!"—T.W., Int., April 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wonderful and expert teaching"—C.W., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "How can you beat playing tennis in the of the most breathtaking spots in Colorado? The clinics are fast paced, geared to your level, professionally instructed and fun! Between the tennis, golf, spa, brunch and watching the sun go down over the mountains while having a glass of wine outside by the firepit, you won't ever want to leave!"—M.M., Adv., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I loved this place. My partner got sick and the staff found a replacement for the weekend. Not everyone would do that. Couldn't believe that Sharon was #2 in the WORLD. Christopher was very good and very funny."—L.F., Low Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Everything was great at the Broadmoor! The coaches are top-notch and accommodations unsurpassed! We will definitely go back!"—T.M., Adv. Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great instructors, in a beautiful setting, nice friendly staff, amazing hotel and loved the spa after tennis."—V.K., Adv., April 2010
  • 3½-Ball Rating "It was a lovely place with wonderful service. The tennis instructors were wonderful!"—M.I., Adv., April 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.R., Int., April 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I attended two mixed doubles tennis weekends at the Broadmoor this year, one for Valentine's Day and one in October. We plan to return next Valentine's Day. The instruction is phenomenal. They keep you moving while providing lots of tips. They mix drills, skills and game to keep us interested and make it fun while learning. We also were videotaped with the dart fish system and all learned we weren't quite as bad as we thought! They were able to provide lots of tips.
    The Broadmoor itself is fabulous. The beds are extra comfy and we enjoyed the hot tub each day after 3 hours of tennis lessons (9 hours total during the weekend). Our favorite restaurant was the Tavern for their exceptional steaks and service. The Broadmoor has a fully stocked tennis pro shop and gives all camp members a 20% discount. We loaded up on the latest fashions. They also demo racquets and the pros will help you choose ones the fit your playing style and ability.
    We loved the camp and plan to continue attending. The camps are small - only 8 players with 2 pros, so there is lots of individual attention. They also varied some mixed instruction, some all men/all women, and rotated pros between groups so you received feedback from different pros who explained things just a little differently which really helped. We brought several of our team members to fill the camp. That made it even more special, as we all knew each other! I would highly recommend it to all levels of players.
    Several of my friends have attended all women weekend camps and loved that as well. Karen, the tennis director, is also fabulous. She will arrange things to make sure your weekend is spectactulor and really acted on all the feedback we provided to make our next day and next stay even better than the last!"
    —M.M., Int., October 2009
  • 5-Ball Rating "We recently attended a Broadmoor Camp...our third in three years. The resort itself defines elegance and beauty. These people truly understand attention to detail. The restaurants are the best Colorado has to offer. Having said all that, the reason to attend The Broadmoor camp is the teaching staff. As far as improving your technique and identifying your weaknesses, they are world class. Each of the instructors has been doing this for years and it shows. Beautiful surroundings, incredibly romantic, superb food and outstanding tennis...we will definitely be back!!!"—K.B., Adv. Int., September 2009
  • 5-Ball Rating "My experience at the Broadmoor was wonderful. My girlfrieds and I attended a private tennis camp that was so much fun and we all learned so much from the wonderful teaching staff. The whole experience was something I'll take with me forever. The tennis shop was beautiful with all the top of the line tennis clothes and equipment. All the accomadation that the Broadmoor offers is just exceptional, from the spa to the resturants. Just Wonderful."—C.N., Adv., April 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.W., Adv. Int., April 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I attended tennis camp at The Broadmoor 3 weeks ago with 5 girlfriends. We had a great time and had great instruction and a lot of fun. I would recommend it highly for a great experience."—K.A., Int., April 2009
  • 5-Ball Rating "As history has proven, The Broadmoor offers every amenity that is expected of a world class tennis program, plus some. However, what sets The Broadmoor apart from its competitors is less tangible than it's beautiful location, state-of-the-art facilities, knowledgeable staff, and impressive schedule. It is the experience of being there; the feeling of luxury and indulgence while at the same time comfortable and relaxed.
    Never before have I experienced such a juxtaposition feel so natural. Perhaps it is because of the ease in which these opposites are melded that it is so difficult to determine what makes The Broadmoor's atmosphere so inviting and pleasing. The staff is professional yet friendly and personal. I have yet to see anyone treated as a number or stranger. Members and guests are always greeted and served as individuals with their own specific needs, likes, and dislikes.
    I believe it is the genuine interest the staff shows that shines through. Let's face it, with enough revenue any resort or program can boast impressive material assets, but what people really want is to feel special and unique. It is that value that really makes The Broadmoor stand out as the best."
    —E.H., Int., April 2009
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.R., Adv. Int., April 2009
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.M., Adv. Int., April 2009
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis and staff. Everyone did an awesome job to make sure I had the experience of a lifetime."—J.K., Adv., April 2009

Rate Broadmoor


Ratings

(130 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Lodging
5-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(130 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Lodging
5-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The Broadmoor
1 Lake Circle
Colorado Springs, CO 80906