Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Photo of Bridges Vermont Resort & Tennis Club, Warren, VT
Courtesy The Bridges Vermont Resort & Tennis Club

The Bridges Vermont Resort & Tennis Club

Warren, Vermont



Waterville Banner

Waterville Mobile



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Bridges Vermont Resort & Tennis Club.

  • 5-Ball Rating "The Bridges provides a terrific family vacation destination. The tennis facilities are top notch, but there is so much more. Multiple pools, playground, volleyball, fire pits, fitness classes are all there. The Mad River Valley is gorgeous, hiking, swimming, paddling, kayaking, farm to table restaurants it’s ALL there . GO. NOW!"—C.S., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Spent a wonderful few days playing here. The Bridges has clay and hard, plus indoor clay, so when it rained we were able to play inside. Pros there are very available too. Overall excellent and we have played all over the world."—P.G., Adv., June 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our recent stay at Bridges Resort and Tennis Club was a great experience. The tennis facilities were well designed and well maintained. We were surprised to see indoor Hartru courts and red clay courts. We did not take any lessons although they were offered daily. The other exercise amenities (pools, weight room, etc) were a nice complement to the tennis. We will be going back."—B.S., Low Int., September 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "We chose wisely for our honeymoon tennis camp experience. Vermont was so beautiful Columbus Day weekend too! The Bridges was clean, professional, friendly, and fun. We wanted to play a lot of tennis and the pros made that happen! We are both different levels, and still got great instruction. We will come back for our anniversary!"—K.K., Adv. Int., October 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis instructions. Well worth the money."—M.B., Adv. Int., September 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "What a wonderful 3-day tennis camp we had! Four of us close friends and tennis enthusiasts visited Bridges, the third time in the past 12 months to fine-tune our game with fantastic drills and match play. If you are serious about tennis, want to improve your game and ready to work hard, this place is for you! Words cannot describe this camp. Go and experience the high level of professionalism and fun atmosphere on and off the tennis court!"—A.L., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This a lovely and unpretentious tennis resort. The teaching is top notch and the staff is helpful and responsive. We have visited several top resorts and enjoy our time here the most. It is not a place for those seeking over the top luxury or constant attention. Instead, it is comfortable, well run and consistently worth more than we pay. This area of Vermont is absolutely lovely"—M.C., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We always love a family tennis vacation and getaway at the Bridges. The clinics are always fun and instructive and the private lessons are excellent too. There is so much to do in the area and the accommodations are all spacious and comfortable. This is a great vacation spot for the tennis enthusiast."—R.J., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent patient instructors who had our tennis group do very useful drills. The individual lessons were excellent. They were very useful for players of all levels."—M.W., Low Int., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Pro's were knowledgeable and personable. I especially like the flexibility of the camp."—J.G., Adv. Int., June 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I learned so much in 3 days on my VT tennis vacation at the Bridges. Highly-skilled, seasoned pros who pay attention to your needs and help you work on what you'd like to improve. Lots of drills, strategy and real-match situations re-created to equip players with the best methods of handling these types of points in a real match. It's fun to be there with the friendly staff & beautiful surroundings. Then there is always the pool & Jacuzzi after you're done. Lodging is excellent at the nearby Claybrook condos and the food is very good throughout the area. And the Bridges on-site massage therapist is exceptional. I highly recommend this tennis camp."—M.F., Adv. Int., June 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have known the director Curt Johnson for years, taking prviates, semis, clinics and camps. He is an excellent instructor and provides a well-rounded experience -- working on technique, challenging payers, movement, etc. The outdoor courts at the Bridges Resort are in excellent shape. And the indoor clay courts, which were recently redone, are very consistent and a pleasure on the knees. I have nothing negative to say!"—A.R., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I have attended the adult camp. We make a point of driving from Burlington just to be able to play with Curt. He is the best at pin pointing weaknesses in our game and clarifying how best to fix them. The new courts are delightful to play on- indoor clay!!! I can't recommend it enough."—N.K., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Bridges is nestled in the scenic Green Mountains of Vermont. Beautiful outdoor courts and spectacular and rare indoor clay courts. The Adult camp instructors are able to teach me small changes that result in big improvements in my game. You gotta go!!"—G.D., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A great tennis program in an absolutely beautiful setting. Very professional pros. The clinics are amazing and it helped me greatly improve my game. And there's so much to do in the valley for the entire family if everyone doesn't play tennis. Hiking, mountain biking, Road biking, walking and enjoying the excellent restaurants."—G.H., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "For me, the tennis is first! The Bridges has wonderful hardtru courts both indoor and out. The instruction is the best I have experienced; Curt is uncanny in his ability to see the slightest movement in his students that needs correction. His demonstration and explanations are spot on. Improvements come quickly when the instructor is so good. Clinics are especially fun both because the other pros are wonderful additions to Curt and the friendly and cooperative atmosphere they all create makes their clinics and camps outstanding. The staff at The Bridges all are incredibly friendly and helpful. Of course the two pools, exercise room and all the classes offered make this an all-around one stop great vacation. Couldn't recommend it any higher."—A.S., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great instruction, good clay courts both in& outdoors, health club ,pools just a beautiful place to play tennis & relax"—M.S., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Green Mountain Tennis Academy at the Bridges is a fantastic program. The tennis staff is very energetic and eager to help you work on your game whether is a small tweak or a major overhaul. I have always walked off the court satisfied. The facilities are great for the clay court player and there is massage, hot tubs, sauna and pools on site to help with recovery. You can also take yoga, zumba, barre and other classes if you need a break from the court. But this is a tennis first club with a focus on a premier program."—S.L., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have played tennis at the Bridges and also participated in the clinics. the bridges courts are in excellent shape and the tennis instruction is the best I have had. The Bridges is located in Warren, VT, a picturesque New England village with great restaurants and scenery."—P.W., Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Highly enjoy my visit to the Bridges every summer. Wide Open Workout (Wow's) clinics are great. I learn a lot and have fun. They are so enjoyable, we take one daily for the whole month of August ! The teaching staff is great and very friendly. Curt Johnson is a super instructor. Lindy, 3.5, Florida. Kiwi Club in the winter in Florida and the Bridges in the summer in Vermont. Can't beat that for great tennis and weather management."—L.C., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Highly recommend. Last summer was my wife and I's 10th return visit. Lessons and clinics are great. Curt Johnson is a fantastic teacher of both private lessons and group clinics. I get better at my technique each year and it helps me keep up with father time. Match making is a little light, as a few local homeowners discourage off site renters from using the courts except for lessons. I only found one wonderful local homeowner who played singles with me daily. I wish I had more matches. The cool weather is fantastic, as we visit from Florida."—N.C., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Annual Tennis and Golf weekend. We have been doing this for years and always enjoy the clinics and workouts. The facility is well maintained, clean and the staff knowledgeable and friendly. We look forward to this visit each year."—J.M., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Eight of us friends just returned from 3 fabulous days of tennis camp. Thank you, Curt and Dave for your undivided attention to personal performance improvement and challenging drills all weekend long! There is no other place where we might want to improve our tennis skills and agility than at Bridges. Thanks for the fun!"—A.L., Adv. Int., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The staff and surrounding areas are exceptional. Great experience."—J.K., Adv. Int., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Bridges is great for adult tennis camps and weekends. We live in Boston and went up to VT for the last 2 weekends. Curt is a great instructor; kind, patient, very competent, positive. No matter your skill level, he will be focused on you and your game will improve. The drills are a lot of fun. Beautiful setting year round. Two new indoor clay courts for the winter."—L.H., Adv., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.N., Adv., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Curt was a great teacher and enthusiast. We came for a tennis weekend and despite out varied levels he exceeded our expectations. A great tennis getaway in the winter with well maintained indoor clay courts."—D.C., Adv., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "What an amazing weekend of tennis! The Green Mountain Tennis Academy director, Curt Johnson, was so knowledgeable and fun to work with. I would highly recommend this tennis camp!"—S.O., Adv., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful location at the top of the Green Mountains in Mad River Valley, VT. The camp has a great infrastructure with 12 hard tru both indoor and outdoor courts. I attended the camps in the summer and also in the fall which has great views of VT foliage. The staff is the best offering a mix of individual and group lessons during the day. My game has improved dramatically attending the camps and have really enjoyed visiting the camp \ resort the past couple of years. It is a great mix of tennis combined with the best of what Vermont has to offer."—M.O., Adv. Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great place for Tennis, the Pro's were very helpful and informative, I would highly recommend it. I will be going back this year, I missed 2016 due to injury."—S.F., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Fantastic pros and a lovely setting in Warren Vermont. Wonderful long weekend."—B.B., Adv., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great HarTru courts; great pros. Beautiful setting"—J.C., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Stayed here last summer with a small group of friends and had a very fulfilling experience. The pros were excellent and we all improved a lot. The tennis director, Errol, tailored a package for us where we played 2.5 hours of clinics both days and each had a private lesson. My fiancé and I went back to Bridges in February this year mostly for skiing at Sugarbush Mountain but ended up playing more tennis then spending time on the slopes. Love this place!"—A.J., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have taken numerous private lessons and clinics with the Bridge's head pros, Errol Nattrass and Curt Johnson. They are both excellent, in terms of finding the right combination of skills development, workouts, strategy, footwork, etc. They challenge as far as you want to go. Curt is a master at finding needed (but small) changes in technique that can make big differences. Errol, among other things, pushes players to look for the right opportunities to be aggressive win points"—A.R., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis staff is exceptional, both available and highly skilled. The setting is superb, nestled in the beautiful Mad River Valley mountains near Sugarbush. There are two inside clay courts and clay and hard courts outside, all meticulously maintained. The atmosphere is warm and professional. I recommend the Bridges to anyone who loves the game of tennis."—S.M., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis at this resort is exceptional!! The instructors expertly analyze your ga me and provide advice on how to easily improve. The tennis clinics are designed to fit different ability levels and and provide for fast paced hitting and a variety of competitive exercises. We improved our tennis significantly after just a few sessions with the pros."—P.T., Adv., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Two indoor clay courts and numerous clay courts outside for summer season. Inside pool, 2 outside pools and hot tub, and cafe. Very nice locker rooms with sauna. Rec room for the kids, great fitness classes, and weight room. Numerous on site condos of different sizes. The whole resort is clean, comfortable and accommodating. A great place to visit, play tennis and relax with the whole family or friends."—C.K., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "The setting of this resort is beautiful; set in the mountains of VT. The courts are well cared for and offer players both hard court and clay. I am most impressed by the quality of instruction offered; top rate tennis professionals who are great at building skills and motivating you to learn. The pool area is great for families..maybe not so much for singles or a romantic get away."—D.G., Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—B.K., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "With only 2 indoor courts, it may be a little hard to get time in winter, or when it's raining. But these are Har-Tru courts, and probably the only ones around anywhere near here. I live in this community and play here regularly, year round. I love the summer when lots of regulars return each year. Always good to re-connect with tennis buddies from other places. the other wonderful thing about the summer program is the college players who come in to teach for their summer jobs. For the last few years we have had a really international feel, with pros from Spain, Argentina, South Africa, Israel, and more. Besides tennis there are fitness classes ( pros are fantastic!), indoor and outdoor pools, on site restaurant has limited, but yummy menu. the local community has tons to do. The resort staff is friendly and competent. i don't know anything about the rental units."—S.L., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great club and program and most beautiful mountain location in Central Vermont. Plus two indoor clay courts help the knees when weather threatens. Errol and Curt are outstanding. Great to watch to Pro-doubles matches every Saturday evening too."—W.A., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Attended winter adult clinics with great pros on well-maintained and well-lighted indoor Har-Tru courts. Really great facility with friendly staff. The Bridges shines in summer, with a variety of tennis, fitness, and family activities."—R.S., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have been a regular member of The Bridges Resort & Tennis Club for over a year now. Best things about it are the excellent Tennis Staff and the outdoor jacuzzi. Errol has done a fantastic job of bringing professionalism, enthusiasm and energy to the tennis program since his arrival in recent years. Plenty of outdoor courts make it reasonably easy to count on getting a court three seasons, but only two indoor courts can sometimes be a bit tricky. They also have excellent fitness classes and cool little restaurant and bar making it easy to grab a drink and a bite after playing."—C.B., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Bridges Tennis Resort is comprised of very talented and passionate tennis professionals whose goal is to make sure you have fun, learn some great new tips, they've always helped my game, and most importantly want to ensure you and your family have a great stay."—M.T., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a great resort situated in the beautiful mountains of Vermont. The resort and it's employees have a comfortable easy going style. The resort has condominium lodging, tennis courts, indoor and outdoor pool, exercise room, along with other amenities. The tennis staff do an excellent job teaching and adapting to the various levels of play."—D.W., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Friendly staff, clean facility and a beautiful setting make this tennis resort a must see for anyone who wants an intimate tennis experience with absolutely no hassles. There is much to see and do in the scenic Vermont valley of Sugarbush and Waitsfield."—L.D., Adv., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have been a member of this club since November of last year. I am currently taking private lessons from Errol and Curt. They are both incredible teaching pros. I have just about covered every type of shot imaginable so far with serves, volleys, dropshots, inside out shots and topspin. I highly recommend either one of them for a private lesson. The two indoor clay courts are in excellent condition. The facility is great with an outdoor jacuzzi, indoor pool and sauna. There is an large outdoor pool open in the summer. They have a restaurant that is open 4 or 5 evenings per week but I haven't eaten there yet."—C.L., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is the best tennis resort in New England. The staff is wonderful. They are so helpful with anything that you want to work on. The Bridges is also a wonderful family location. Young children are safe in this environment and the children's programs are excellent. They have an on site restaurant that serves good food too. It is perfect in the winter too where. My husband and son are skiiers, but I like tennis better. So they can ski and I can play tennis. Everyone is happy. I have no complaints about the Bridges."—S.L., Adv., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Terrific pros Creative clinics and tournaments Beautiful amenities Friendly and helpful staff All year round resort Beautiful condos as well"—B.C., Int., February 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Errol Nattrass, Director of Tennis at The Bridges, is an excellent tennis professional. His knowledge of the game and his teaching skills are superb. Only caution: bring a notebook to write down what he imparts! He has also been very helpful setting up some hitting for me with members and guests of The Bridges. Btw, I have spent time at The Bridge taking lessons and participating in clinics but as I am only about 50 minutes away I have not enjoyed their lodging."—B.K., Adv. Int., February 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Very friendly and helpful staff. Pro staff excellent including bringing in national champions for clinics. Onsite small grill with bar."—G.H., Adv. Int., February 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Both my children play tennis here. The instructors are wonderful!!"—T.V., Low Int., February 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "The new tennis director is fantastic! The resort has added new teaching clinics with visiting pros making it a fun place to play. The court infrastructure is fantastic with a total of 12 courts including 10 indoor and outdoor hard tru courts. And best of all, the resort is on top of Lincoln Peak at the Sugarbush ski resort in the Mad Driver Valley for spectacular views!"—M.O., Adv. Int., February 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Went on a ladies tennis weekend. We had a great time. Clinics were organized, challenging and enjoyable. Also had a match setup with ladies from the club and everyone was welcoming."—J.J., Adv. Int., February 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis clinics were very well-run, energetic and informative. We ended up signing up for private lessons which we hadn't done in years. I wish we could have stayed longer."—D.C., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Fantastick and very likable pros. Extermely relaxing and scenic setting. I have been going annually for a long tennis weekend with a group of friends and plan to continue"—B.B., Adv., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.H., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I think the facilities are excellent. We have stayed in the same three bedroom condo for years and have been going there for the past 15 years. The pros are wonderful and truly remember us and all our idiosyncrasies regarding our tennis skills. One year we got to play in the pro tournament when their competing team was unable to attend at the last moment. I always enjoy my time at the Bridges, the food has gotten better and now that we sneak over and play golf as well so much the better."—N.S., Adv., March 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—E.F., Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.C., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—V.N., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "All around competent, friendly staff. Great setting in Vermont. Good climate and courts were in great shape. While accommodations were nice and spacious, a little updating would be in order."—A.M., Int., August 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Bridges tennis program is mostly a summer thing, tho they have 2 indoor clay courts for year-round play. If anything, the program has gotten better and, if possible, friendlier under director Josh Hanna.Since most of the staff have competitive experience, they can improve even advances players. Notably, the Bridges undertook a multimillion dollar site improvement program, and the facilities look fresh -- to match the splendid, wonderful Vermont mountain surroundings. Lots of other sports and outdoor activities there in the Mad River Valley. best thing to do is ask previous guests and I'll bet you won't find any non-admiring folks."—B.W., Adv., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating " "—R.M., Adv., March 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I found the tennis clinics to be very well run and the coaching staff was very nice. I really enjoyed being part of the tennis program for a week during the summer. I also come to the Bridges in the winter and while my family skis I get to play tennis with the same pros which is very nice. They have helped my game and helped me find matches to play too."—S.L., Adv., April 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—R.U., Int., April 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Adv., April 2010

Rate Bridges Vermont Resort & Tennis Club


Ratings

(70 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating
Lodging
5-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(70 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Lodging
5-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The Bridges Vermont Resort & Tennis Club

202 Bridges Circle
Warren, VT 05674