Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Boca Raton Resort & Club, Boca Raton, Florida
Courtesy Boca Raton Resort & Club

Boca Raton Resort & Club

Boca Raton, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

LBK 2017



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Boca Raton Resort & Club.

  • 4-Ball Rating ""—T.K., Adv., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Boca Resort--I have been going here for 45 years, because it is the best facility/hotel in the country for a vacation with a family of tennis players. The tennis director,Erik Silver, bends over backwards to accommodate in any way he can. The other pros are first rate. The courts are immaculate.I cannot say enough about the entire experience for a tennis lover."—C.A., Adv., February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have a third trip to Boca Raton Resort & Club planned this year and absolutely love this place! Jane is an absolute gem at the desk and their instructors Todd, Eric and Martin are simply awesome. I stayed at the Beach Club initially but highly recommend the Yacht Club, as the rooms are remodeled and very close to the Tennis Center. The spa is in need of some TLC and they have a remodel scheduled so I am excited to see the improvements."—C.M., Int., February 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Tennis facilities and ALL the tennis pros are great. My wife and I each hit with a pro every morning we are at the resort (which is usually two weeks). My tennis seems to improve with every lesson."—E.G., Adv. Int., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Whatever your tennis level - the beautiful palm tree bordered courts create a beautiful backdrop for the fun and outstanding tennis program, Eric (mngr) and his superb, experienced team have created. Group clinics are fun and friendly, with excellent instruction. It is perfect for a beginner, mid-level or high-level player. I give it an 11 on a 1 -10 scale."—W.S., Int., January 2020
  • 2½-Ball Rating "Resort is very run-down, especially rooms and common ground. But, it has a fair amount of dining choices, beach, pools and scheduled activities. Tennis is the crown jewel of the resort. Eric Silver is outstanding in clinics and private instruction and made our stay palatable. Very personable and a great instructor. The junior clinics were terrible, and offered almost no tips, instruction or guidance to the children--would never do that again."—L.B., Low Int., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "one of the best tennis facilities I've seeing , great pros and staff!"—J.M.,  January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The nurse and I have travelled extensively and played as I have in every continent. The tennis centre at Boca Raton resort is the best we have encountered. The YS grey clay courts well tended in superb condition. Shade and water on every court. Ice and water as well at entrance. Friendly ++. All the coaches a delight with styles and skills for all. Tennis shop and bookings effective and supportive. I can not recommend highly enough. A shining example of how to do tennis."—M.G., Adv., December 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Eric and his staff run excellent clinics which are fun and challenging in a wonderful social setting."—M.H., Low Int., December 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "just pros for tennis in boca Erick and Martin perfect lessons Jane and Jim at the pro shop fitness center and fitness classes perfect"—T.T., Adv., August 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My wife and I did couples lessons with Brett 3 times through the week and played in between. The staff was great. Brett really worked hard to balance the difference in ability between the two of us and made it fun."—J.H., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.G., Beg., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Thank you to Eric Silver and Martin for an excellent 3 days of clinic. The team was very welcoming and inclusive. The clinics and private lessons were very well adapted to our needs. We will be back next year! Thank you,"—C.S., Low Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "What an amazing time and experience I have had playing at the Boca Raton Resort and Club!! I was recommended the club and facilities by a friend and was interested to give it a try. Turned out to be the best decision I have made for playing and practicing tennis! Having played tennis for 45 years I really wanted to play at a club that was going to test and push my skill level and go all out, whilst staying in a relaxing resort by the sea where I could rest my weary body at night and tuck into some great food for dinner to re charge. My coach for 4 days was the amazing Martin Stringari who took time to understand my game, fitness and skill level and then map out a targeted training plan that would cater to my needs. The first day was such a huge success that I decided to have a morning and afternoon session each day which was a great move. After 4 days my game was so much sharper and my confidence level was sky high! A great tennis experience training with an awesome former ATP touring pro playing on immaculate courts in a stunning seaside resort!! I highly recommend the team and experience. Just do it!"—A.R., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The instructors are great and you can always get a lesson. Courts are sufficient and well maintained. Hours are long enough to accommodate early birds and night owls. Shout out to Martin for great lessons at beginner and advanced levels, and Todd for running a good kids camp during spring break!"—J.L., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Still a world class facility which was publically acknowledged by the doubles runners up at Delray Open this year.. Buautiful setting,, Director of Tennis Erik Silver, Bret Maynard and staff are the best either with a stroke tuneup when you first arrive or arranging matches. With the addition of John Lloyd this makes the best tennis resort on the planet even better. If you are looking for great place to play tennis at a world class facility, you cannot find a better place than the Boca Raton Resort and Club."—A.L., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is my 8th trip in the last year to Boca Raton Resort. I truly enjoy and have benefited from the tennis clinics at Boca Raton Resort. The pros who teach - especially Eric - the head pro / director - are greater teachers. I always leave with a few things that I’ve learned that help my game improve significantly. Also, I have truly enjoyed the diversity of players who are great players and who are also great people from all over the U.S. and from other countries as well! The accommodations are beautiful! If you want to stay by the ocean you can. The tower at Boca Raton Resort is wonderful and the Yacht Club at Boca Raton resort is exceptional!"—M.D., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My friends and I were fortunate enough to visit the Boca Waldorf tennis center and had a great experience for three days on their clay courts. The clinics were challenging, our lessons with Erick were fast paced and his instruction was exceptional. It was much better than some of the other mediocre resort clinic instruction we have received at other properties. We plan to return with our entire team someday soon!"—J.P., Adv., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—A.K., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Came for the tennis and wasn’t disappointed. Erik and Martin were fantastic and my kids loved Todd. Coming back esster"—L.O., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Greetings from happy tennis players. We recently stayed at the Boca Raton Beach Club where we joined the tennis clinics. The tennis facilities were excellent. In particular, we’d like to record our thanks and recommend Larry and Dan, two of the top coaches at the resort, who gave excellent tennis drills and coaching. We would highly recommend them and the programme at the Boca Raton Beach Club tennis club."—M.R., Int., September 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Strengths: Beautiful resort Very large facility A number of dining options - food was excellent Excellent tennis pros Hard-Tru courts Great drills with great tips Fun boat ride to get to the beach and a pool Beautiful spa Weaknesses: Very expensive place to stay It is large and nothing is close so need to plan to get places on time"—A.V., Int., September 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just had the best two tennis days at the Boca Raton Club Tennis center. I had a private lesson with a Eric who was fantastic! Today, I attended the two hour “camp”. Fast paced drills, high energy pros and super friendly members. I truly had a great time!"—M.P., Adv. Int., September 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "High quality instruction both in the clinics and with private lessons. Have been going there twice a year for 10 years. Erik Silver and Larry Gottfried and their teaching staff are very dedicated to providing a great experience. The remaining staff are very accomodating for scheduling. The tennis facility is well maintained. A must go experience."—T.K., Adv., June 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent clinics for adults because of outstanding coaching staff. Bobby Bernstein is mpressive in terms of his knowledge and ability to develop the skills and consistency of junior tennis players. My daughters greatly improved in a week. With his assistance, both girls were able to make it on to the high school varsity tennis as middle schoolers. I highly recommend Bobby."—L.D., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best hotel tennis center I have ever enjoyed! Lessons with Erik was so good! His staff arranged some great doubles for me. Plan to come back next year."—R.R., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Erik really helped me with my 2 handed backhand and serve! The singles he set me up with was great! Love the clay courts."—A.F., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Really enjoyed my tennis lesson with Erik and the doubles his staff arranged for me! Beautiful courts, love the hard-tru surface, easier on the legs."—E.B., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had the best time with my family playing tennis and doing fun stuff"—M.F., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Outstanding tennis facilities and great staff! Really enjoyed my lesson with Erik and the doubles clinic was excellent, super drills good competition. I travel a lot to tennis resorts, this is the best ever! My 14 year-old loved his games and lesson."—S.F., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great facility. Good teachers, very patient and unassuming. I took a lesson from Chris Everett’s brother and never knew it until a day later. Well run. The hotel is a tad expensive but beautifully decadent. Went here for two years on vacation."—N.G., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Strengths: Group drills are enthusiastic and vigorous and individual lessons always add to my skills. The courts are conveniently located next to the resort and are well protected from the wind. During an invitation to join doubles with two coaches, I learned a lot from my partner and observing the play of our opponents. The amenities are clean and well supplied and the balcony gives a nice shaded overlook to the main courts. The resort itself is one of Florida's best with beaches nearby along with fine dining plus a peaceful surroundings. Golf is also excellent. The pro-shop gave me helpful advice regarding shoes. Weaknesses: during a few months of the year, you may have to dodge a thunder storm."—D.H., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I’ve been playing tennis at the Boca Resort for 40 years and have never been let down. The facilities, staff, instruction, shop are top notch. My family has been members for many generations and I’m honored to keep the tradition going with my children."—D.L., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Boca Raton Resort and Club has been a very important place for our family for decades. I have many fond memories of playing tennis at the club from an early age and now I enjoy lessons alongside my husband, while being challenged by Larry and the rest of the pros. Always a highlight of our vacation."—M.L., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is the most beautiful resort overall. The tennis facility is the best i have ever experienced in over 30 years of play. The pros are great instructors and the pro shop friendly and helpful. Recommend having a tennis vacation at this facility and enjoying all it has to offer."—L.S., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My wife and I have been playing tennis at the Boca Raton Resort & Club for many years while on vacation in South Florida. The tennis facility and the personnel are of the highest quality as any resort we have been to. Eric Silver, the director of the tennis operation, manages a great professional team of tennis instructors and support staff. Larry, Bret, Dan, Todd and Solomon are excellent instructors, best we have experienced. And the pro shop is managed very well by Jim and Jane, they will get you a court or someone to play with. The layout of the facility is great and very well maintained and beautiful. We have been to many resorts but Boca Raton Resort is by far at the top of our list."—J.L., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I loved the instruction from Eric Silver, my daily coach for the full week of my winter vacation. I found the resort facilities spectacular, exceedingly well -run, and all of the personnel excellent and, most importantly, honest and trustworthy. My game improved so much during the course of this week that my tennis cohort were "blown away!" The improvement has lasted--it wasn't just a "quick fix" as has often been the case during an immersion in a tennis program: Eric somehow got to the core of my difficulties, not changing my game but capitalizing on my strengths so that I could establish and maintain the building blocks of solid, all -around improvement in my strokes, court sense, and serving."—S.S., Adv. Int., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My family and I just returned from another exceptional experience at the Boca Resort Tennis Complex Director Erik Silver and his team have created a true tennis community with numerous programs, clinics, instruction and events tailored for all levels and ages. There are daily drills and clinics and the pros do a great job in placing players in appropriate groups. I'm a 3.5 and was looking for some match play and the tennis concierges made it happen. There are also regularly scheduled round robin events-a great way to meet new players. My 13 year old son participated in Todd's juniors program and loved the combination of instruction and fun.. I've been to other tennis resorts in Florida and none of them can compare with the Boca Resort. Looking forward to returning soon."—E.S., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Erik Silver is an unbelievably great tennis pro. I have taken a lot of lessons over a lot of years, but he is my go-to guy, the reason we go to Florida for a few days every winter. He is spot-on with his observations and suggestions, and knows exactly how to communicate them so you can put them into practice. You will be really happy with your lessons with Erik. Guaranteed."—L.L., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.P., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fantastic in every way. Pros Erik and Larry are the best"—D.G., Adv., February 2018
  • 3-Ball Rating "Boca Raton Resort is very picturesque, but VERY expensive! Rooms were $445 a night and they got our reservations mixed up. The furnishings were average, safe didn't work, windows were filthy and absolutely everything was extra. A bottle of water costs $9.00! On the positive side, the tennis instructors were very good, and I got a lot out of the clinics."—S.S., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis program at the Boca Raton Resort & Club was the highlight of my recent visit to the resort. The 18 clay courts were buzzing with activity all day. As it was just after Christmas, the place was filled as were the courts. I wish I could have had more lessons but the courts and pros were filled until late afternoon. I will plan ahead next time. The facility is great. Courts in very good condition. Pro shop had Jane and Jim who were cheerful and helpful. Their was a good selection of tennis clothing that I hadn't seen before. While there, I took group drills and private lessons. The group drills were well run and had a few different levels so by the end of the visit, I knew where to place myself for maximum exercise, competition and enjoyment. The private lessons were great. I would have taken 3 hours a day if it was available. All three pros that I worked with were very knowledgeable and advanced- Dan, Rich and Adrian. Personally, I enjoyed my lessons with Adrian the most as he is currently coaching some junior tour players and was relating their development to my own (I'm far, far from the tour but appreciate the descriptions and seeing that the basics and skills apply to all levels.) Adrian gave me a good work out whether we had 30 minutes or an hour. Looking forward to my next visit to the Boca Resort tennis program!"—A.H., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Boca Raton Resort & Club is one of the great places to play tennis in the U S A. If you are a guest at the hotel, or even if you aren't a hotel guest but just in the area, and you want to play tennis or take a lesson, they will accommodate you in every way shape & form....If you are unsure just what to do, call & leave a message for the director, Erik Silver, and he will take it from there....But be careful, you just might bump into Jimmy Connors"—P.B., Int., June 2017
  • 3-Ball Rating "Nice setting. No problem getting lessons. Some pros more attentive than others. Particularly enjoyed lessen with Larry Gottfried. Scheduler was willing to work around my schedule. Basically felt treated very well."—B.W., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My tennis friends/teammates spent a wonderful 3 days at the Boca Raton Resort & Club. Dan & Mari planned a personalized two day tennis camp for us. We were able to pick our hours and time of play and enjoyed very detailed instruction. The facilities were fantastic and everyone catered to our needs. We have been to Saddlebrook several times and we definitely enjoyed this better. The pros took an interest in the details of our game and most importantly, we had fun! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away to a beautiful resort for some tennis and fun in the sun!"—J.L.,  April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.P., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I absolutely love playing tennis at The Boca Resort. The property is always immaculate and the pro's are THE BEST! The water is cold and always full on the courts. Each court is well maintained. I look forward to taking every lesson and playing each game that I get to at The Boca Raton Resort. Not only has my game improved immensely but I have made friends for a lifetime, while playing there. I highly recommend visiting the resort and playing a game or taking a lesson if you ever get a chance. Everyone is kind, fun, and friendly. Doesn't matter if you are a beginner or a pro, this place is great!"—L.W., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The resort is fabulous and the tennis is outstanding. Wonderful pros, lots of courts and always a great time!!"—K.L., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Boca Resort is a hidden jewel! This resort has the entire package. Amazing Tennis,Golf ,Water Sports, Dining,Entertainment and activities and camp for kids . Everyone that works there always has a smile on there face and will go above and beyond to exceed your expectation. Our favorite resort in the world!!!! This place is exceptional."—N.S., Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fabulous family friendly Resort. The tennis facility is exceptional! Our entire family, including kids and grandkids enjoy playing and taking lessons from Todd. He even makes it fun for grown ups!"—M.G., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We have played golf and tennis around the country at about 50 clubs over the years and can honestly say that Boca Raton Resort and Club is the finest of them all. The clay courts are impeccably maintained and the staff is first rate. We especially favor coach Todd's clinics and our daughters have been taking lessons from him for six years and have excelled tremendously. We highly recommend this club to those who demand the best."—S.N., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Thank You for arranging the Jimmy Connors experience for me. It was the most fun I have ever had on a tennis court Jimmy was engaging, fun and incredibly helpful and insightful He gave me tips that really made a big difference Jimmy spent the last ten minutes of our time together hitting balls with our kids and really took an interest in each one I would highly recommend this experience to anyone who wants to experience the best tennis has to offer."—M.K., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis club at the Boca Resort isthe best clubs my husband and I have played tennis at. Their emenities and the staff have always had the highest standards of excellence."—S.S., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.S., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.G., Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I recently stayed at The Boca Raton Resort & Club with 17 of my tennis team friends. We had the most amazing experience at the Resort. From the minute we arrived we were taken care of...most notably by the tennis staff. We were able to organize 1 1/2 hour clinics with 5-6 pros for the 18 of us. Each pro had a unique way of teaching and we all learned new techniques and tips and left feeling like better players. The spa is incredible...I only wish I had been able to spend more time there. Each night we had dinner in a different restaurant in the hotel and none disappointed. We are looking forward to planning our 2018 trip...this time we will all stay longer!!"—L.S., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.O., Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I visited the Boca Raton Resort and Club with a group of 17 tennis players and we had the most terrific time. The tennis facilities are top-notch and the instruction is wonderful. The club set up a clinic for us every day and did a great job keeping it interesting. Many of us played doubles again in the afternoon. There are plenty of courts and it's easy to get on, except at the very peak times. The resort itself is lovely. The spa is fantastic and the food options are plentiful. We are all looking forward to returning."—C.S., Int., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Brett Maynard and his staff at the Boca Resort made my tennis vacation fabulous. My tennis team of 18 ladies ventured to Boca for our first tennis vacation. The tennis center accommodated reservations for two tennis clinics for our group and court time. We were lucky to have great pros and great weather. The courts were perfect and the pros made it fun. January, 2017."—A.C., Low Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful place and friendly staff!"—M.S., Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I recently spent 5 days at the resort...although the beach was very crowded, the tennis and golf were superb. My youngest spent time in the recreational tennis program and my tournament playing 17 year old participated in the 2hour daily tennis academy drills...the concierge arranged. Doubles for me everyday and my husband played golf... Can't wait to back!"—B.L., Adv. Int., December 2016
  • 2-Ball Rating "Writing this review as I'm actually staying at the resort currently! I'm a 5.0 player looking for strong players and clinic work. This is not the place. Finding strong players here or even strong clinics is impossible and the head staff at the tennis center don't seem to care too much about helping guests and give you the option of booking lessons at $120/hr. How don't they offer higher level clinics ? Guests can't even book lessons online and have to continue to "check back" as even the lessons are hard to come by. For higher level players there are only 2/3 pros that can keep up anyway. Members from what I understand are leaving as well for stronger options. I will have to give a mention to Reed and Bobby who are the better pros. Reed has helped try to organize some match play on his own time! Why aren't resort people interested in doing that? Management has little clue on running an effective tennis resort. Advanced clinics and more strategy programs should be offered for players that want time on the court during their vacation! Not being offered time from 730-830 out of the entire day for your only tennis ?"—S.C., Adv., December 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "You can't go wrong with the superior tennis program at this resort. Their tennis director has all the bases covered, from great clinics, personalized and attentive private lessons, and a fantastic junior academy. I have never seen a more beautiful facility, in addition to the consistent friendliness and professionalism of all the staff."—E.G., Adv. Int., December 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had such a great experience at the Boca Raton Resort & Club. One thing that really enhanced my trip was the Tennis program. Let me just say this, I have learned so much in a just a FEW amount of days. I really enjoyed working with the coaches here and would totally recommend this program to anyone of ANY age!! Go out there and play some tennis!"—L.C., Low Int., November 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had an amazing time playing tennis at the Boca Resort. The facilities (including the courts) were in fantastic shape, and the staff was top notch. Besides getting to play some matches, I received the highest quality instruction from Erik Silver. He really knows his tennis, and his ability to help me with all facets of my game is impressive. I left the courts feeling confident and playing better tennis after only a short time. I look forward to my next trip to the Boca Resort to relax and continue improving my game."—J.G., Int., November 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "I went for a week. The first 4 days with 3 of my sisters and the last 3 with my husband and 2 kids. I think the tennis facilities are the best. Har tru is a wonderful surface. Plus there is beautiful stately building with a beautiful al fresco porch that overlooks the courts. We hooked up with the tennis pro Reed for the whole time we were there. He took an old dog (me) and taught me new tricks! And our son, who is 15, and a decent player, Reed really ramped up the workout and was a huge boost to our son's game. Reed is a beautiful, high quality player. We didn't do organized tennis programs, just one on one, so can't comment on that. In terms of the rest of the resort, we found all the staff so welcoming and helpful. We were never ignored and never felt that people were to0 busy to help us. The ambience is fun and busy. The restaurants are all happy wonderful places. We especially loved eating outside (which is offered at most of the restaurants), and enjoying the gorgeous weather. The pool is a fun place too. Great live music during the day (kind of an island reggae band, that we heard) and it's not too loud, just really fun. Hope that gives some insight into Boca Raton Resort."—E.L., Adv. Int., November 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wow! As a working teaching pro in Philadelphia, I usually leave my racquet at home when I travel. So glad I decided to bring it with me to Boca Raton Resort. I explained to the staff at the pro shop that I wanted a upbeat, positive pro for a private lesson. I was introduced to Reed and loved him. So much so that I booked a hour and a half lesson the next day for my husband and myself. The rain prevented us from taking a third lesson. Seeing Jimmy Conners give a lesson was quite incredible also. Can't wait to go back. Thanks Reed Rubenstein !"—N.W., Adv., November 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I spent three days taking clinics at this resort. On Monday and Wednesday, there were 4-5 pros with each court having 3-4 players. Tuesday was a smaller group with 4-5 people and 1 pro. The courts are in excellent condition and play very well. The clinics are run very well and Larry Gottfried and his staff are very attentive and make guests feel welcome. You are divided up by skill level and move around to the different pros during the 2 hours. I have played at many resorts in Florida and Arizona and this is one of the best I have been at. I would recommend Boca Raton Resort and Club to all tennis players."—M.R., Adv. Int., November 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The drills and clinics are fantastic! All of the instructors were wonderful. The setting is lovely and the courts are beautifully maintained. I have been to several of the top 25 tennis resorts and this is the best by far!"—E.M., Adv. Int., October 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beyond the well maintained courts and the and other typical appointments, not all luxury tennis resorts are the same. The tennis environment is the difference and that invariably depends on the pros and the others who manage the facility. Are they merely clocking the hours or do they really care about the game and the players? As others have noted on this site, this is what makes Boca Resort so distinctive. Erik Silver, the head pro, and his staff are passionate about the sport and about teaching and helping the people who come to play. That is certainly why they have created a devoted following of players who return year after year. And if they miss a year or two, not to worry, Erik, Larry Gottfried, Brett Maynard who have spent their careers at the club, never seem to forget a name, and they always treat you as a member of the family. When they walk on the court, they bring a sense of energy and enthusiasm that enriches the entire experience. You leave with your body and your game feeling that much better. My only regret is that I don’t spend more time there. I have played at clubs around the world and there is truly none as inviting, supportive, and welcoming as Boca."—C.A., Adv. Int., September 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "I am a member of the Boca Resort and Club and have been playing tennis there for over 25 years. I currently reside out of state and get to play when we get back to Boca which is once or twice each year. The tennis is an exceptional facility with a skilled and accommodating staff headed by Eric Silver. My son participates in one of the youth programs and always enjoys his time playing - plus he is learning. One cannot go wrong scheduling a tennis holiday at the Resort and Club."—M.C., Adv. Int., August 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The integrity, reliability and dedication, combined with a high teaching quality, irrespective of your own standard as a player. Guests are treated just as courteously as members. A leisurely ambiance prevails. It is exciting to watch also former top notch players (Colin Dibley, Jimmy Connors, Chris Evert) or play and talk with erstwhile former business executives. Eric Silver as director and Larry Gottfried as top pro are great assets."—D.G., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.T., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I love the Boca Raton Resort and Club. It's by far the best tennis resort I have ever played at. The courts are meticulously groomed and there is always cold water next to where you are playing. The pros are unbelievable, especially Erik, Larry and Solomen. I have had lessons with all of them. Jane, Brett, Courtney and Danny run an excellent pro shop. I have visit the resort about 3-5 times per year primarily for the tennis and beach. I will be returning again next November!"—J.S., Adv., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing tennis facility with great coaches. You will not be disappointed."—B.J., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful resort offering fabulous pools and balmy beaches in addition to top tennis instruction. Expensive Waldorf Astoria property but outstanding tennis and golf."—K.M., Adv. Int., December 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fantastic instruction. VERY customer-friendly"—S.W., Int., November 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Nice courts, helpfull people, Nice tennis teachers. The only weakness was that i had to borrow a tennisracket at the shop. They were old and not up to date. I was a pleasure of been there and playing with one of the teachers ( Larry)"—S.G., Adv. Int., November 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My stay at the Boca Beach Club Resort was outstanding. The facility was exceptional from the service to the food. We visited in July to celebrate a friends 40th birthday. What made our trip most memorable was the top-notch tennis facility and clinic that we attended. The courts were beautiful and well maintained. What was above and beyond was the tennis instruction by the pro. I have been playing tennis for about 3 years with a lot of one-on-one coaching. Their pros were able to tweak my techniques to change my game and bring it to a whole new level of play. I not only recommend the tennis club at the Boca Beach Resort but I will be sure to return again and again!"—M.B., Int., July 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We were lucky enough to play with Daniel. We had our 12 year old ATP player son take a one hour lesson, and he loved it. Larry was funny and charming. I thought the facility was was state of the art and gorgeous. We can't wait to come back."—L.C., Adv., June 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "I was there for a business trip but was able to get a lesson and a clinic in. Tennis pro Larry was awesome. He was flexible and is an excellent instructor. The clinic was awesome, with five of us in the clinic, there were three pros where we rotated every 40 minutes. They listened to us and adjusted accordingly. I would recommend this facility highly."—M.K., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The best resort. Facilities are incredibly maintained. Staff is outstanding. We go 2-3 times each year only for the tennis facilities. Highly recommend."—R.W., Adv., March 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "My third visit to Boca, and tennis is the draw, plus the beautiful grounds and variety of places to eat and enjoy the sun. There are 18 beautifully maintained Har-Tru courts with a range of excellent players who attend the clinics, both locals and guests at the resort. Excellent ratio in the morning drills -- never more than 1 pro to 4 players -- with a focus on live-ball play. They manage to get in instruction but keep things moving as in a real game. I have been to four other tennis resorts or camps and prefer this one to all others. Larry does a great job of organizing all and has a great sensibility as a teacher -- low key, but expert tips. Would appreciate some game arranging or more round robins, as someone else mentioned. And I wish it were not so humid, but hey, it's Florida! Love the place and try to come back at least once a year."—L.K., Adv. Int., March 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have been coming to this resort for 15 years primarily for the tennis. The courts are well maintained and the pros hop staff is helpful . The two main pros, Eric and Larry are energetic and excellent teachers. We have been to several tennis camps and ore resorts and this is the one we return to each year. We highly recommend the resort and especially the tennis."—J.F., Adv. Int., March 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great choice for my tennis vacation I got to play lots of tennis, took some clinics to improve my game and worked out and even took a few fitness group classes which is all part of the tennis complex you only downside was not a lot of Round robin opportunities. Since I was alone, it was good but I wanted to play more. Highly recommend the clinics with Larry. Great way to get use moving on the clay courts."—A.G., Int., March 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Nice facility in gorgeous resort. Club members and guests play in clinic together. Good pros. Friendly."—A.K., Adv. Int., December 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "We wanted a tennis getaway for my wife's birthday. I emailed ahead and let Brett know what we wanted and he took care of the rest. Clinics, private lessons, you name it, they can do it. Exceptional service. Facility is top notch. And the pros were all great. Special thanks to Eric, Larry, Todd, Allesio, Matt and Soloman for making my wife's tennis birthday/vacation trip unforgettable. I would highly recommend Boca Resort & Club for anyone looking for a personalized tennis vacation."—C.C., Int., October 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Exceptional teaching staff with superb attention to detail in perfecting my overall play."—R.C., Adv., June 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "An awesome resort for a tennis getaway! Beautiful surrondings including beautiful resort beach, all the amenities, wonderful staff, and most of all a superb tennis program with knowledgeable and fun Pros!"—T.H., Beg., May 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Enjoyed the facilities very much."—D.W., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful setting and excellent instruction. I have played tennis for 9 years 2-3 times a week. While I was delighted to get instruction on my form, I would have also liked to know more about game strategy and would to play more games."—J.M., Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "It is Fabulous tennis!! Clay Courts, exceptional professionals and great tennis atmosphere!!"—L.P., Adv., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Last weekend I took 14 Girls from my tennis team over to the Boca Resort for the weekend. We had several clinics with Larry Gottfried and assorted Pro's from the Resort. It was fabulous. Fast paced tennis work outs, and they really worked on the doubles strategies we need on the courts for our Team. This was not my first tennis weekend, and I was very impressed with the service on and off the courts. We had fabulous meals from Breakfast to Dinner, and enjoyed the Beach and Pool amenities. Not to mention that the Spa is one of my all time favorites in the world:) I hang with some high maintenance ladies...and they were all extremely happy with out weekend."—T.G., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.T., Int., February 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I have taken clinics at this resort three or four times. It was more drilling than instruction. The setting is plush, and facilities are nice, but I didn't learn all that much. Just hit a lot of balls."—J.S., Adv. Int., December 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I trained to play professional tennis at the Chris Evert Academy and currently compete for NYU. I have been fortunate enough to take lessons from some of the best pros and have seen many of the great tennis facilities. The Boca Raton Resort has hands down the best tennis facility and pros that I have come across. I have been taking lessons from Erik Silver since the time I started coming to the resort and he is the ultimate pro. I had an issue on my Forehand Volley that had been bothering me for months and he was able to fix it in a half hour. The rest of the pros including Larry, Brett and Jane at the front desk are great as well.
    The pro shop is stocked with all the items a tennis fanatic could ask for. The clay courts are also very well maintained, this is rare in the tennis industry. They have a new junior program run by Martin Blackman and many of top players in the world attend. I have run into many pros in my time attending the resort and it is always a treat to shake hands with some of the games best. I Make sure tennis is a staple of your stay, you wont be disappointed."
    —J.S., Adv., September 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I've been to a lot of tennis camps and clinics and found Boca Raton R & C to have struck the right balance. The instructors were able to keep the pace moving and challenging for all levels, ratio of instructor to student was kept to a minimum 1:4 at all times and the instructors are very upbeat and fun. Some of their drills were new to me and effective. The members of the resort are a very friendly group. So, someone like myself who was traveling alone felt very comfortable and welcomed by the club's regulars."—L.O., Adv. Int., May 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have been to many resorts with tennis facilitates and pros and by far Boca Raton is the best. The pros and very friendly and go the extra mile to help you with your game and give you a great workout. Erik Silver is the Director and he and his staff are excellent. I plan to go back."—T.O., Adv. Int., May 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I am 76 years of age and just returned from a wonderful vacation at the Boca Raton Resort and Club and must say I had the most phenominal time at the tennis club no one asked my age and I played tennis every day in clinics and a couple of privates and felt like one of the crowd my comfort zone was complete and the instruction was above par as for the instructors, i have played for many years in many places and by far they were the best..g d willing, we cant wait to go back thank you one and all for a most delightful vacation in all respects"—L.P., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fantastic Resort! Best tennis program ever. Instructors were professional, warm and engaging..Learned alot and had alot of fun. The atmosphere is wonderful and the tennis great. Highly recommend it."—L.K., Adv., November 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I traveled here for a quick weekend trip alone. I stayed at the Beach club & made reservations for 3 clinics prior to my arrival. I’d recommend doing this as the clinics were full each day I participated.
    Beach club was beautiful- restaurants 1 on the ocean, a pool bar, and 2 in the hotel. Room opened up to 3 pools (1 adult only), and the beach was across the way. There is a shuttle that takes you to the resort that runs every 5-15 minutes (it's about a 15 min trip). I walked each day about a 15 minute beautiful walk over the intercostal waterways.
    Tennis clinics started at 9-1030. There were a mixture of men/women and skill level. Most days were 3-5 people. They consisted of drips, practice of various strokes and some play time. I took one private lesson with Greg, who was fantastic. All the instructors were really top notch, professional, and offered great tips.
    Other players were friendly and pleasant to work with. The location was beautiful."
    —J.C., Int., May 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "I love this resort. The tennis program is fantastic! All of the instructors hav played on the tour at one time. They are all friendly, pleasure to be around and highly skilled instructors. Can't wait to go back!!!"—C.G., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great tennis instruction,and they will costomize instruction, beautiful landscapping, health club and pool. Good restaurant options. Business conferences detract from vacation atmosphere."—N.L., Adv., November 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great adult tennis camp. The instruction was geared toward our age and skill level. I learned alot and improvd my game while having alot of fun. Great for groups of friends."—R.R., Int., May 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The camp was fantastic. The Boca Club is an exquisite setting. The instructors were top-notch, and encouraged us to try things differently (e.g. serves, different spins). They also worked with us as a team, to develop some different plays. The instructors also took care to group players appropriately.
    A great tune up for a northerner before our regular season begins. As an aside, the pools at the resort are really great for apres tennis relaxing -- you'll need it after all that hard work!"
    —K.R., Int., May 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Our family of four just returned from a one week stay at the Boca Raton Beach Club (the Beach Club is a relatively new addition to the Resort, on the beach in Boca Raton). We are very picky about our vacation sports, and this place was simply terrific for an ocean getaway combined with great pools, fitness, food, facilities, rooms, views, and great tennis.
    The har-tru courts were beautifully situated and maintained throughout each day. The pros were all incredibly available, engaging and helpful. However, it was the efforts and energy of one particular pro - L. Gottfried - that made the tennis on this trip so special and productive. Over the week, he took the time to provide each of us with specific tips and techniques to improve our individual skills ... all the time keeping it light, positive and fun.
    overall area was terrific too. We visited the Sony Ericsson Open, Delray Beach, and other great local spots. You must eat at the Whale's Rib - one of the best local dive joints ever - and a fantastic local surf shop; both located within 100 yds of each other, just south and around the corner from the Beach Club on Hwy A1A.
    We make it a rule never to visit a vacation destination twice, but we all agreed that we would make an exception for the Boca Raton Beach Club; this one deserves a return visit!"
    —D.S., Adv., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A great resort and good value. Terrific for families with a lot of junior players available as well as adults. The game matching is strong and the lady in the pro shop is a big help! The clinics are run of the mill but my lessons were all great!  "—K.L.,  March 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "we have gone here many times and love it there. They have the best staff for lessons and clinics."—B.B., Adv., November 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a wonderful tennis experience at the Boca Raton Resort. Erik Silver was a great instructor and really improved my game."—M.N., Low Int., October 2010
  • 3½-Ball Rating "the drills offered by the hotel's tennis pro's was excellent. great instruction,feedback small in size. do NOT take a tennis camp with drew evert - that was a total waste of time and money. He gave no instruction, never picked up a ball and poor interaction with drill."—C.S., Int., September 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "coming from france, you don't have in my country the teacher, erik silver and his team (drew evert, tod, solomon) are really good and you know it because after 3 days, you play like never you'd played before. the tennis club is perfect, near the main hotel, the tennis clay courts : my god ! you believe you are at forest hill !!"—T.T., Adv., August 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I just returned from a meeting at the Boca Raton Resort and Club. By far, the most enjoyable part of the trip was spending time at their incredible tennis facility. Three hours a day in the intense Florida (June) heat simply flew by under the fantastic direction of Erik Silver (Director of Tennis) and Tod Roth. The facility, instruction and complete tennis experience was incredible. I would enthusiastically recommend this tennis facility to any player at any level."—R.G., Adv., June 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautifully maintained Tennis Courts...Excellent service..Very well qualified Pros for all different levels."—L.K., Adv. Int., June 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.M., Adv., May 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "It is an awesome vacation!"—A.M., Adv., May 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Recently spent a few days at The Boca Resort. It was my third trip there in the past six months. I played tennis ever day and had an amazing time. I took an hour each day with Erik and my game has improved every time. He keeps in fun but still always challenges you to step up your game.
    On the last day we played doubles against Solomon (another instructor) and one of his students and it was a great experience. As beautiful as this facility is, as we all know, you are only as good as the people who run it. The staff is eager to match you up in games with other members or guests and are alqways friendly & helpful. See you next time!"
    —G.A., Adv., April 2010
  • 3-Ball Rating "On my recent vacation at The Boca Resort, I found the tennis program sorely lacking in accomodating playimg guests with arranged games. Practically no effort was made to make a game available for those players who want to play and take expensive lessons."—J.S., Adv. Int., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "As a traveling 5.0 player, I've been fortunate enough to play at many of the top clubs/resorts across the country. The facility at the Boca Raton Resort is definitely among my favorites. Immaculate courts, gorgeous setting, and terrific pros. I would definitely recommend staying here. FYI, hotel rates during the summer months are very reasonable."—J.P., Adv., January 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "I am Italian. I've spent a week at the resort in August 2009. The "tennis" has been a wonderful experience. Excellent private lessons to my wife and daughter from Mr. Eric and Mr. Todd. Very intensive and full of usefull tips. The Pro's where also very nice and fiendly persons. We all play in Rome 3-4 times a week; we had the best tennis lessons of ever, in a wonderful location. We wish to come back."—T.C., Adv. Int., September 2009

Rate Boca Raton Resort & Club


Ratings

(122 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(122 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging consists of rooms in the original Cloister, others in the Tower immediately adjacent, still more across the Intracoastal Waterway at the refurbished Beach Club on the beach, the Bungalows on the golf course, and finally the new Yacht Club.

Visit the website for current rates

Boca Raton Resort & Club
501 E. Camino Real
Boca Raton, FL 33432