Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Photo of Boar's Head Resort, Charlottesville, VA
Courtesy Boar's Head Resort

Boar's Head Resort

Charlottesville, Virginia



Kiawah 728x90 Mar 24

CDT 720x90



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Boar's Head Resort and Boar's Head Tennis Academy.

  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.R., Adv., May 2024
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is an excellent academy for skills development; particularly doubles. Bringing a group of 8 or 12 is my advice. We had six married couples on three courts. We were able to mix and match men's, women's and mixed drills and games. There are breaks in between play to discuss, so it wasn't exhausting to me. It is 3 hrs Fri, 3 hrs Sat and 2 hrs Sun. So, 8 altogether. It's a good way to learn some more advanced doubles strategies and tactics. There are nice locker rooms and lounges for before and after. They played some tunes and people had some laughs. There is a lot of creativity that goes in to the games. I found the time to pass fairly quickly."—B.F., Adv. Int., May 2024
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—K.E., Adv. Int., May 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Visited Boars Head for a tennis academy. The tennis professionals and facilities were top notch and I learned so much. Would definitely recommend and will be returning again for more!"—L.J., Low Int., April 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Brian Glass puts on an exceptional tennis clinic. It is very well run and we always come away with new techniques and strategies."—M.G., Low Int., April 2024
  • 4-Ball Rating "Love coming here with my tennis friends for tennis clinics, visits to nearby wineries, and enjoying the resort."—K.S., Int., April 2024
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Low Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "We came to Boars Head Inn with our tennis team for a Tennis Academy. The facilities were outstanding and the instruction was geared perfectly for our level. We all belong to a tennis club but really appreciated the level of skill that the pros possessed. We all excitedly discussed all the tips we had learned at the end of each evening over wine in the beautiful resort. I can’t wait to return next year"—J.C., Int., April 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.V., Int., April 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.B., Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis clinics. Brian Glass was exceptional once again. Loads of fun with great instruction."—A.O., Adv., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Absolutely fantastic for a 3 day camp session. Came with a total of eight players and received exceptional training. The staff and facilities are absolutely world class. The indoor facility is amazing and ensures you won’t miss a session because of weather. We do this every year because it’s great instruction, great facilities and they treat everyone amazingly!"—R.R., Pro, April 2024

See more reviews

Rate Boar's Head Resort or
Boar's Head Tennis Academy


Ratings

(191 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Boar's Head Tennis Academy Ratings
( 112 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis
Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating
Pickleball
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(191 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating


Boar's Head Tennis Academy Ratings
( 112 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating

Reservations

Boar's Head Resort

200 Ednam Dr.
Charlottesville, VA 22903