Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt, Austria
©Roger Cox

Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt
PBI Tennis Camp

A-6353 Going am Wilden Kaiser, Tirol Austria




PBI Camps-Stanglwirt



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt and PBI Tennis Camp at Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt.

  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.L., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Der Stanglwirt ist mein absolutes Lieblingshotel und die Tennistrainer sind Spitze!!!! Einfach unschlagbar!!!"—E.K., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis facility, location, spa and food."—T.M., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excelent Resort Beautifoul Scenerie"—M.T., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—W.S., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—I.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Most beautiful setting in the alps on red clay courts."—V.H., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "very competent and kind tennis teachers; familiar atmosphere; fantastic hotel"—M.A., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—R.L., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.V., Beg., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—H.F., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "whenever I was there and no matter what coach; the training was amazing! The training was always very professionell, friendly and interesting and showed me a perfect way how to improve my style of playing tennis. Individually tailored to me - and to the other players, if we are playing in a group. Training also with much joy of playing Highly recommended to everybody who want to improve tennis knowledge. Tennis teached individually with a very high standard also with fun... fantastic!"—A.S., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Hotel is beautiful, the staff very friendly and the tennis courts extremely well maintained. Weakness. Shuttle to courts, however, they are leaving every 15 minutes."—A.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—G.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—B.B., Beg., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Just perfect!"—S.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Friendly, professional trainers, comradely and competent"—P.F., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Exceptional crew with many years of onsite experience."—A.V., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.T., Beg., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.F., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "ein Tennis-Camp auf außerordentlich hohem Niveau, sowohl was die sportliche Trainings-Kompetenz der Trainer und Trainerinnen, ihre technisch-organisatorische Umgebung und ihre Innivationsfreudigkeit und lernbereitschaft angeht, als auch, was die menschlichen Qualitäten, die Freundlichkeit, die Service-Orientierung, die positive Ausstahlung aller Beteiligten betrifft. Es kommt - ganz wichtig - hinzu, dass das Camp eingebettet ist in ein Bio-Hotel, das ebenfalls Verwöhnung für Leib und Seele auf ganz hohem Niveau bietet. Mögliche Schwachpunkte sind in desem Umfeld von derart untergeordneter Bedeutung, dass sie die Gesamtbeurteilung nicht beeinträchtigen können. Dieses Urteil beruht auf zahlreichen Kontakten über viele Jahre hinweg."—P.W., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—I.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—E.H., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "In dieser traumhaften Umgebung (Hotelanlage und Landschaft) macht das Tennistraining außergewöhnlich viel Spass!"—C.K., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—I.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.M.,  April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I will say the pbi department in going is a beautiful location and also beautiful and professional are the coaches and the organisation i love this camp so much because my happiness and my playing is always getting better I will say thanks to eva phil andrea dave and joe"—R.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—Y.T., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.W., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.M., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The best for us. We’ve participated 32 times since 1978!!!"—A.C., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.V., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.B., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.M., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Personable highly qualified instructors. Best camp ever!"—D.P., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—K.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Really good trainers, the hotel is simply beautiful right in front of a unique mountain range. The spa is huge. There is always something to do, if you want to or you can just relax at the poolside the whole day. While playing on the tennis court you have the most amazing view. All in all, it is always worth the trip."—S.W., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Everything is Perfect."—D.B., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.S., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I Love Stanglwirt and also the PBI trainers. It‘s outstanding to be there every time. I would absolutely recommend it and I don‘t have anything negative to say at all..."—A.R., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic resort, look forward to our annual trip there, can’t recommend enough."—W.R., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is the most amazing resort and Tennis Facility- First off the staff is amazing! No matter what your skill set is they make you feel comfortable. The ease at trying new things comes easy! Then you have the setting... the view is spellbinding! I think the added bonus is the cold water that flows throughout the resort coming straight from the Wilder Kaiser Mountains. It has become my favorite! I am enchanted and so happy that I can choose to come spend my summer vacation playing tennis in this magical place! I always walk away with so much knowledge. I love that PBI doesn't change the way you play tennis, they just make you better!"—L.P., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.S., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—N.S., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—I.T., Beg., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.H., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Optimal als Vorbereitung für die neue Saison. Die Trainer sind hervorragend und verbesseren dein Spiel eindeutig. Eine super Mischung aus Spaß und "harter Arbeit" für den Spieler. Also, wer sein Spiel verbessern möchte"—R.H., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Absolut empfehlenswert, prima Ambiente, Wahnsinns Hotel und hervorragende Trainer. Immer gut drauf und professionell im Training. Für jedes Alter und Spielklasse genau das richtige. Mit besten Grüßen"—P.N., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Absolut empfehlenswert, prima Ambiente, Wahnsinns Hotel und hervorragende Trainer. Immer gut drauf und professionell im Training. Für jedes Alter und Spielklasse genau das richtige. Mit besten Grüßen"—P.N., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Being an advanced recreational tennis player it was really amazing to see how professional the coaching at Stanglwirt was. The infrastructure with courts indoor and outdoor is just outstanding. And the view to play in front of the famous and impressive Wilder Kaiser is a unique experience. Apart from that the Stanglwirt hotel provides one of the best hospitality services and we will be glad to book again soon there to further improve our tennis skills."—M.H., Adv., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This facility is outstanding and even more beautiful! The staff and all the tennis staff were so amazingly helpful. We attended World Camp in September last year and had the most amazing time. Phil Azar is the Director of tennis and runs a wonderful program. The resort is in the Wilder Kaiser mountain range which you are hard pressed not to look at while the ball is coming to you, the backdrop is stunning. Highly recommend this place."—C.L., Int., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.J., Adv. Int., December 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "For me a ‘must do’tennis camp that always meets high expectations. Fabulous coaching team and fun camp. Have returned every year for the last five years. Gorgeous setting and wonderful post tennis spa relaxation in jaw dropping scenery."—F.S., Adv. Int., November 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I adore the tennis program at Stanglwirt. I have been there 3 times and have plans to return. I love the staff. All of the coaches are excellent teachers. They welcome me back with hugs and smiles. The clay courts and the views are like no other in the world. I am also a member at the Four Seasons PBI Tennis Club in Punta Mita I love their style of coaching."—S.R., Adv. Int., October 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Spectacular tennis experience in an impossibly beautiful setting. The pros are superb and delightful. The fact that they are all PBI pros is great because the teaching is uniform; you don’t have 5 pros telling you 5 different things about your backhand. The facilities are the best of any tennis resort/camp in the world, bar none, because of the proximity of the outdoor clay courts with the indoor courts. The hotel is large which offers a variety of dining options and avoids the monotony of eating in the same place every day. There are a variety of pools and activities for children and it appeared to be a play where many Europeans went for family vacations. The program for the camp is a morning session for 5 consecutive days. We wanted to play in the afternoon also so we arranged for private lessons in the afternoon which was a great combination. Because Austria is less expensive than Switzerland, I recommend getting a suite for maximum hotel relaxation."—C.T., Adv. Int., October 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I 100% recommend the Stanglwirt Resort for a tennis camp holiday. The PBI instructional team lead by Phil Azar is fantastic and Phil is one os the finest coaches i have worked with over the years. The tennis facilities are amazing as well with 8 red clay outdoors and 6 artificial grass indoors and great customer service from Alenka who takes care of everything not on the court for you. The resort itself is also world class in facilities, amenities and service. The food is fantastic and the environmental - organic focus adds to the overall luxury in my opinion. Multiple pools, saunas, kids facilities, etc. very very special place."—R.D., Adv., September 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—K.W., Adv. Int., September 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "This a fantastic resort; stunning scenery, wonderful spa, friendly and helpful staff. Not to mention the great food and amazing breakfast. The tennis facilities are second to none and the coaches are personable, warm and friendly. They are all very experienced and professional with some great advice. The whole week was incredibly enjoyable and so much fun, I have no trouble in recommending this camp and resort to anyone."—L.L., Adv. Int., September 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a time of my life! The coaches made this week absolutely amazing and special. It exceeded all my expectations and I never thought I could learn that much in one week. And the place is fabulous with the spa and service. Plus the weather - and we could not have asked for anything more."—E.E., Int., September 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Hallo... leider kann ich nicht in englisch schreiben... deshalb auf Deutsch... Ich war vom 10.9. - 14.9.2018 im Tenniscamp im Hotel Stangelwirt... Ich war jetzt schon das 4. Mal dabei und kann einfach nur sagen, es war wieder einmal der absolute Hammer... Die Woche war einfach genial, von den super Tennislehrer/innen Phil, Andre, Eva und Dave... die 4 waren einfach genial, wie sie mir mit Kleinigkeiten helfen konnten mein Tennis zuverbessern... Kann eure Tennisschule einfach nur weiter empfehlen... lieber gruss Morena Hauser aus der Schweiz... ??"—M.H., Adv., September 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Always wanted to try this tennis camp and the Hotel. Was not disappointed by either, excellent coaches and high standards. Fantastic location below the mountains and weather was good so able to play outdoors. My camp was cut short as I pulled my hamstring at the end of the second day. They used a live ball rather than basket feeds which is more difficult but the coaches worked hard to get this to work. AT 800 meters above sea level it takes a little time to get used to the ball. We had two groups of 4 players for the two hour daily session from 10 till noon. I enjoyed my shortened camp and will return to hopefully complete the full week"—J.B., Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is by far our favorite hotel in Europe, and what makes us want come back every year it’s Stanglwirt’s exceptional infrastructure and sporting facilities you’ll find nowhere else in Europe ! I started playing tennis two years ago at Stanglwirt , and it is PBI’s exceptional coaches that kept my motivation at highest level, helped me improve my game and continue practicing tennis at home . PBI coaches are simply fantastic : they make game fun , they make you understand mistakes at the core, they take it as their mission to have you advance your game - and the result is always great ! Can’t wait to be back there soon!"—O.J., Int., August 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—D.K., Int., May 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Phantastic location with a great team ! Indoor just renewed courts in perfect condition - outdoor unbeatable mountain views and good courts as well."—P.F., Adv., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "A real relaxing and most beautiful spot to spend time just for the weekend or vacation, a warm and welcoming atmosphere and an excellent tennis surrounding with exceptional trainers."—E.K., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I would tell them that the resort has all the possibilities to play great tennis!"—C.F., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sport und Erholung auf perfekte Art und Weise zu verbinden = der Stanglwirt"—M.M., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.R., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.M., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Perfect Tennis resort, top courts, top Academy"—K.K., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.B., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "We've been to Stanglwirt 4 times because their PBI Tennis school is the BEST in Europe, hands down (and we've tried the others, so can safely say this). The PBI method is superb, and the way it is taught by the team here (in particular Andrea and Phil) really works for us: they pick the ONE thing that will make the biggest impact on your game and you address that. I always walk out of here a much better player. The resort is superb, though on our last visit we stayed at a different hotel in nearby Kitzbuel, which cost less and had a half-pension option that made life simply easier. Stanglwirt's spa is, however, incomparable, and there's something very special about the hotel too. Prices keep creeping up, unfortunately, but it is really my favourite hotel in the world."—A.K., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Perfect Tennis stay, top skilled and very friendly staff, returning every year. Highly recommendable place!! Brand new very good indoor tennis courts, many outside tennis courts with most beautiful scenery."—D.S., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.A., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "ich würde PBI jedem meiner Mannschaftskollegen empfehlen. Vor allem Philippe ist ein hervorragender Trainer mit viel Erfahrung. Er bringt sein Schulungsprogramm mit viel know-how rüber und ist dabei immer gut gelaunt und charmant. Ich werde künftig sowohl im Sommer als auch im Winter beim Stanglwirt buchen und dann immer Ihre Tennisschule besuchen."—P.H., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.W., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennisresort Stanglwirt is simply the best in the world ??????????"—J.A., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—N.O., Beg., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.K., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—P.M., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent service, professional tennis training, the Hotel is perfekt, all guides are great"—C.H., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.C., Adv., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.K., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Heaven on Earth for tennis Players and children."—P.R., Pro, April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wir lieben das Hotel Stanglwirt. Wir kommen jedes Jahr wieder und nutzen alle das Tennistrainig. Alle Trainer sind sehr freundlich und kompetent. Wir trainieren immer bei Joe. Er ist SUPER."—L.R., Adv., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent coaches who improve your skills and make it fun as well. The outside courts have an unbeatable view."—C.B., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been to the Stanglwirt some 8 or 9 times and this time took the whole family (6 of us ) and it just gets better and better. The coaching staff are outstanding, the new indoor courts impeccable and above all it is huge fun , no matter what level or how energetic ( or not ) you want to be. Add to this one of the most stunning locations ,best spa and friendliest people in Europe and you have. The recipe for a perfect break. I will return as often as I can."—M.R., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.W., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Daheim beim Stanglwirt! Man fühlt sich sofort heimisch und wird rundum verwöhnt. Das besondere Highlight beim Stanglwirt ist für mich das Tennistraining mit Joe. Joe erkennt immer welche Bereiche meines Spiels verbessert werden können und dann arbeiten wir daran auf unglaublich effiziente und zugleich spielerische Weise. Was ich außerdem noch toll finde ist, dass er mir abschließend noch zusammenfassend Tipps schreibt, damit ich selbstständig weiter an dem Erlernten arbeiten kann. Wenn ich hier speziell die Arbeit von Joe beschreibe, liegt es daran, dass ich ihn schon sehr lange als Trainer kenne und schätze. Ich bin aber sicher, dass auch die anderen Trainer des PBI-Taems hervorragende Arbeit leisten und ich freue mich auch immer sie zu sehen."—T.K., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a great resort in the middle of the Alpes. There is plenty to do in the area as well as the tennis. But the pbi club is so good you may want to dedicate your time there. The New indoor courts play fast and in summer the sand courts are good with possibly the best view of the mountains as your backdrop. My coach was Joe who pushed me very hard. I felt he wanted me to improve and knew how to motivate me to get the best out of me. But his personal service I noticed most when he was teaching others as he adapts to his clients in the way he speaks and acts with them ensuring that they all get what they want from their time with him from hitting, to chatting, to detailed analysis, and coachin."—T.C., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Hands down one of the most magical and picturesque locations i've ever been. And definitely the best place to learn and improve your tennis. No matter how much we travel, we always find our way back here. Playing tennis at the foot of the Wilder Kaiser mountain is a one-of-a-kind experience. Combined with well-maintained courts and the expertise of a team of qualified, witty and patient coaches, Stanglwirt provides the ultimate tennis experience. When you are in need of a relaxed afternoon, which you will definitely be after a couple of intense tennis lessons, the resort has fantastic spa areas, for both children and adults. As for the cuisine at the hotel restaurants, it has been absolutely superb every time. Stanglwirt is a place where your tennis skills improve, holiday dreams come true and most of all a place where you make friends for life. "—C.F., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is THE best place to learn tennis in the whole world. Great facilities, amazing instructors in the most beautiful setting in Tyrol. Last week the guys at PBI improved both my serve and forehand in just two sessions. Stanglwirt is a truly 5star experience and after some good rallies the huge spa is just what you need!"—T.O., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best resort ever great teachers in particular joe but all are great courts and material top shape all newly re done enough inside and outside courts great athmosphere in the tennis coffee place dame again insdie and outside great fair prices and stanglwirt itself great surroundings from rooms to poools to sauna to kids club spent 3.5 months there in 2016 and about 3 months ie all vacations"—D.O., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.K., Adv. Int., October 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "A) combine it with a stay at the "Stanglwirt" which accounts for a truly memorable experience B) whatever your level, PBI finds the right approach ti advance your game C) PBI staff is not only very professional but has extremely high social skills D) you will like format of 2 Hrs instruction in the am and 3 hrs of playtime in the pm D) pm hours should be adjusted to 2 to 5 instead of 3 to 6 to allow for more downtime before dinner"—E.B., Int., October 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "absolut top!"—M.S., Int., October 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A beautiful place with a great tennis facility indoors and outdoors. Great tennis instructors with exceptional skills and sense of humour. I will absolutely recommend it and visit again."—H.W., Int., October 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "top"—M.W., Int., October 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A fabulous week long camp in the beautiful Austrian Tyrol.A varied but busy programme structured to allow plenty of time to work on strokes combined with matchplay. Always excellent teaching and a friendly fun atmosphere. Highly recommended."—F.S., Adv. Int., September 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "One of the most picturesque locations you could imagine playing tennis in. Exceptional well-maintained courts, both indoor and out, and a team of skilled and patient coaches. The five-day course was both informative and fun, and the additional singles & doubles matches added to the enjoyment. The hotel has a vast array of facilities - many swimming, fitness and spa areas which mean that non-tennis partners are never bored. The food and drink offerings are also of the highest standard. This was my second visit to Stanglwirt and I would certainly consider returning."—G.M., Int., July 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "strengths 6 indoor Tennis Courts opportunities for free playing very frendly teaching staff weaknesses Tennis court ground"—M.O., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—W.P., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.K., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—H.H., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.F., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Superb, best"—N.S., Beg., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—F.S., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Stanglwirt couldn't be located in a more beautiful location, nestled away in the Austrian Alps. It's the sort of place your drive up to with a smile on your face. The atmosphere created by the design of the hotel and the staff is incredibly enjoyable. You feel energised. The quality of tennis coaching is second to none and incredibly accommodating. The head of the facility, Phil Azar is a superb ambassador of PBI tennis and his can-do attitude is very refreshing. The outdoor courts are superb with the Alps in the background - truly stunning. I can't fault the place for tennis. And if it's good enough for Wladimir Klitschko it's good enough for me! The world champion boxer holds his pre fight training camps there."—M.C., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The best ever Tennis Trainer I experienced both in terms of what and how. Highly professional also using tablets to show case examples. Excellent!"—G.K., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—D.R.,  April 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—K.A., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.E., Beg., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis takes place in a most welcoming atmosphere amidst excellent facilities in a top hotel. The coaches are a pleasure to work with both professionally and personally, and I have enjoyed my sessions with each of Andrea, Dave, Eva, Joe and Phil, a very strong multinational team. I would recommend Stanglwirt to tennis players of any ability level."—N.S., Low Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.H., Low Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.D., Low Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Third time at the Stanglwirt, this time as part of a ski & tennis vacation.. Six indoor tennis courts, exceptional PBI teaching staff (our instructors were Phillipe and Andrea). One of the best tennis resorts in Europe, both in summer and winter, which is definitely not easy to find. Don't miss it. Well done and looking forward already to our next visit!"—Y.N., Adv., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.G., Beg., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Friendly, knowledgeable and attentive staff that go out of their way to make sure everyone is having a good experience. The setting and accommodation is truly outstanding, and the resort has a lot more to offer than just tennis (swimming, spa, golf, hiking etc.). The breakfast buffet is also top notch. Not really a weakness, but if you are looking for a 'boot camp' with a huge amount of running and intensive drills, it would not be the default program. I suppose it all depends of the wants/needs/age/levels of the group when you attend."—K.B., Int., September 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.M., Adv., August 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—D.H., Adv. Int., July 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Had an excellent tennis week. Instruction easily understandable and much rewarding. Good atmosphere and great fun. Really not much to complain about."—B.M., Int., July 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.R., Int., July 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Just come back from a fantastic week at Stanglwirt, hotel and tennis excellent, so much fun, this is our forth trip here, and aim to be back later in year. Thank you Phil, Eva and Joe."—W.R., Int., July 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My husband and I just returned from the Stanglwirt, where we attended the 5-day tennis for life program. This was our third tennis holiday and by far the best - we're already looking at returning in 6 months! Although 2 hours a day of tennis lessons seemed like not much, the lessons were intense and the activity more than enough - supplemented by group activities and as much extra court time as you want (for free). The PBI method is proven and worked for both of us, solidly improving every stroke type. Of note: even if it rains, you'll find plenty to do here. The hotel itself is SUPERB in every way, a true 5 star in facilities and service. The breakfast is worthy of note for its variety and abundance. We found dinners to be a bit less up to par compared to what we expect from gourmet cooking in the region."—A.K., Adv. Int., June 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.D., Int., May 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.F., Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—H.M., Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "The overall experience at the Stanglwirt is exceptional - this includes tennis, trainers, hotel, restaurant, recreation and much more! We are coming back now for more than 10 years!"—E.P., Low Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It is my 7th time at Stanglwirt , especially for playing Tennis and doing the Tennis-course there. The combination of tennis-training and the wonderfull hotel makes it very special. The Tennis-teaching-staff is excellent, very professional , we also have a lot of fun( the teachers know me now since many years). I also did the Stanglwirt-masters for the guests for two times in November. As long as I will play tennis, I will go there."—R.P., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The best tennis school I know"—G.D., Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "It is such a Special place, the People are so friendly, you feel always welcome, the surroundings are beautiful, the Food is super, and of course the PBI Tennis Trainers are always super and in your time without Tennis lessons you have incredibly many different oppurtunities you could follow"—G.B., Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Both,the PBI-Tennisresort as well as the Stanglwirthotel are an excellent choice for booking a one or two week vacation. You learna lot about technique and tadtic of tennis and besides this you enjoy the wonerfull atmosphäre at the Stanglwirt Biohotel ."—A.K., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.W.,  April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.B., Adv., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.B., Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent coaches, wonderful countryside and scenery, lots of outdoor and indoor courts. Generally a nice lot of other guests to joinin games. Lovely atmosphere, lots of fun and laughs. Did not actually stay at staglwirt due to own property nearby but attended the tennis camp and spent all day there."—G.S., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "I had a truly memorable week attending this wonderful tennis camp. The most beautiful surroundings, with coaching to suit all abilities. As a slightly more senior member! (66 yrs old) I was concerned that the coach would try to teach me new tricks, but on the contrary, the amazing Joe and Andre gave me simple tips which I found relatively easy to adopt, and which immediately improved my game (in particular my hitherto erratic serve). I am returning again this year and have been singing the tennis camp's praises ever since I returned from holiday. You ask for weaknesses - I cannot think of any!"—M.M., Int., March 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "- well-organised training, - highly skilled trainer, - beautiful surroundings."—E.U., Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "The best resort I know. Very skilled trainers and a very nice atmosphere for training!"—T.K., Adv., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.A., Adv., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Absolutely the best! Great tennis program, superb teaching, wonderful courts with best view ever! Tennis Camp so much fun, many tennis activities for everybody and chances to play with different people. Hotel is gorgeous, fantastic spa, gym, food and excellent service overall. It does not get better than this! Highly highly recommended! Simply the best!"—C.M., Adv., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.F., Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had a fantastic tennis holiday at Stanglwirt. Beautiful setting, great enthusiastic tennis coaches from Peter Burwash International. Lots of great tennis activities, tennis daily clinics doubles and singles tournaments. Also great player matching program with the local tennis players. Without a question the most beautiful and best clay courts I have ever played on. Worth a visit we have already booked again for the summer holidays."—I.Z., Adv., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.M., Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Es gibt nur zwei Worte, EINFACH SUPER!!"—W.F., Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—I.G., Adv. Int., February 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "We visiting this resort since 2007 and every time we are impressed for the quality of personal training, all the Trainers have the ability to bring joy and motivation. Every time we make big success in our technique . Most impressive ist the nature around and the huge quality the resort."—I.F., Int., February 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.H., Adv. Int., February 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.R., Int., February 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Stanglwirt is a very special place. Andrea and Dan were wonderful. The clay courts are fabulous. The scenery is breathtaking. Did I mention the spa? There is nothing like it in the US and I am a spa junkie. The hotel staff is wonderful and the food awesome. The downside? No air conditioning in most of the rooms and tennis center needs and ice machine and water on the courts."—D.D., Adv. Int., September 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We go there since years and it's always an exceptional stay! Food is delicious, the wellness area just great and the tennis facilities are really good as well! Very friendly and professional trainers, always a court available for playing without trainers (for free), indoor and outdoor. Overall I think it's the perfect place to be for a tennis week."—C.F., Adv. Int., May 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.N., Adv. Int., May 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.E.,  April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Playing tennis at Stanglwirt, with the view of the powerful Wilden Kaiser mountain, is an incredible experience; as is playing with Rutger Vliegenberg, a passionate player with a great talent in teaching."—N.D., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—H.M., Beg., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.V., Adv., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.R., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great team of coaches. Really enjoyable week play tennis surrounded by amazing scenery."—J.D., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Alles perfect"—S.D., Beg., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had always excellent teachers and much fun when we visited t the PBI-team at Stanglwirt!"—P.W., Pro, April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.B., Adv., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "It is beautiful location, would highly recommend this resort for families or couple. The area has so much to offer for activities and the scenery amazing. Really enjoyed the tennis, super tennis team here."—E.D., Low Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—F.N., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.S., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.P., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "What a great week of tennis I had with the fantastic PBI tennis trainers. Thank you so much Joe, Dave, and Eva for making me feel so welcome, after the week at Stanglwirt with you guys I enjoy playing tennis much more. I will be back already in June. Cant wait"—I.D., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Most amazing Tennis Hotel the world, Great Trainers Beautiful Location, One in a million Spa and Wellness."—M.W., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.P., Low Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "good Steps in bringing your Tennis to a upper level"—P.R., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—F.N., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fancy a unique holiday? So the Biohotel Stanglwirt is THE place you are looking for. Not only is the environment with its stunning view over the "Wider Kaiser" incomparable, this tennis resort provides also the most multilingual, highly skilled and simply the best teaching staff you could imagine. Apart from the exceptional tennis facilities, there is a newly refurbished spa where you can perfectly relax after a tough training. Believe it or not, this challenging training is more than necessary in order to burn all those calories because you couldn't resist the delicious tempting food. It doesn't matter how old or how sporty (if you realise you aren't that highly gifted in playing tennis, try riding or golf) you are, everyone finds himself having the best time of their year (or maybe life?) on holidays at Stanglwirt. While children have the opportunity to socialise at the "Kinderbauernhof", basically a children's club based in a farm, mum and dad might relate with people from all over the world. So did we: Having dinner with all the other tennis school attendant, which is organised by the teaching staff once a week, we met our friends from NYC with whom we are constantly in contact. The only weakness I can think of is my weakness when I realise that the week has come to its end and we have to go home. Therefore, I would strongly encourage you (to rank this hotel as the best resort and) not to miss to spent a unforgettable amazing time at Biohotel Stanglwirt."—L.A., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "If you would like to enjoy a wonderful time with excellent Tennis Trainers and all the Environment being of first Quality like Hotel, staff, Food, staff you should plan your next vacation at Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt and a Tennis camp with PBI-Trainers!"—G.B., Int., February 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I did a 5-day tennis camp with three friends at Stanglwirt in April 1013 and again in 2014. We had a fantastic time. The hotel and surrounding are breathtaking. Food at the hotel is excellent. Tennis coaching is top notch and also very friendly. Coaching ratio 4:1 so we were able to form our own group but there were opportunities to play with the other tennis guests too. I would highly recommend this resort and look forward to visiting again this year."—B.B., Int., February 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.M., Adv. Int., February 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Joe is a very nice and very good Trainer! Very nice tenniscourts and good lessons."—J.L., Int., February 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—O.K., Adv., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "You won't regret it! The Stanglwirt is my TOP 1 Tennis Resorts in the world."—N.P., Adv., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "A very nice place to level up your game. The instructors use some effective drills to improve your technique and tactic skills. In addition they are always friendly and they give you the extra motivation to play. A big plus are the social events like the doubles tournament "gaudi"."—J.A., Adv., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "most beautiful tennis camp in front of tirolyan mountains, extremely motivated trainers, well organized"—I.F., Int., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Courts are surrounded by amazing nature,best Hotel in AUstria. exceptional Trainers where you learn more during one week than at home during the year."—T.F., Int., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Stanglwirt and Peter Burwash International are a winning combination! When we visit Bavaria and Tirol, this place is a must stopover - stunning location, thoughtful hospitality, and excellent tennis. A word of caution, however: if you play outdoors on the fabulous red clay, keep your head down when facing north. The jaw dropping beauty of the Kaiser mountains could easily render you into a sitting duck of a target for your opponent! Indoors you will also find a comfortable playing surface. No distracting mountains here; just a gentle reverberation to confirm a well-struck ball, and of course, sock dust from the pulverized red crumb rubber in the joint friendly carpet! The PBI tennis professionals are skilled, courteous and helpful. They go the extra mile to make sure your court time is a positive experience. And when the last point is played, the glorious Stanglwirt is at your command. Whether it's palate satisfying fresh food you crave, a brisk swim in the heated outdoor lap pool, relaxation in the state-of-the-art spa facilities, a peaceful cup of tea on the terrace, an exhilarating walk through nearby woods, or an evening of live music, this resort has you covered. There are many good reasons why this place has flourished since the 16th century. Simply put, hospitality just does not get any better than this!"—R.C., Adv., January 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—V.R., Adv., December 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—W.W., Adv., December 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Joe is the best Pro I`ve ever had. One trainings session with him and you will improve directly. Every time I leave the Stanglwirt after having played with him I feel happy and energized and top motivated for my tennis."—S.K., Adv., December 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic Hotel for Tennis School, Gourmet Meals, Wellness. We plan to return, next time with our two teenage daughters. With a top tennis school, golf school and riding stables, combined with the pool and wellness on offer, there is something for everyone. Rooms are up to date and immaculate. Gourmet evening meals were fantastic!"—L.P., Low Int., December 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Andrea and Joe are absolutely superb and they run a fabulous facility at Stanglwirt. Our 9 year old son's tennis has improved tremendously under the tutelage of Joe. Best ever!"—F.K., Int., October 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Really enjoyable experience, great coaches, great fun would highly recommend and location is beautiful."—J.D., Int., May 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.L., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing staff!"—L.L., Low Int., April 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—U.P., Adv., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.L., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.V., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.F.,  April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.B., Beg., April 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Really friendly and knowledgeable trainers and staff! In my private lessons, I was taught the methods for improvingy backhand and volleys and tricks to remember and practice later when I'm on my own. I would definitely go back!"—A.B., Adv., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.D., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very friendly place, makes you feel at home. Major strength: personal engagement / dedication of the coaches. They try to make everything possible, even on a short term note. Weakness: we would love if there were more good kids - really professional training camps for kids with 4-5 hours / day. In addition prices increased significantly from 2013 to 2014 - challenging!"—I.W.,  April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing hotel in the middle of the Austrian Alps, with lots of activities to do. Spa, food & tennis couldn't be better! I highly recommend it for both romantic or family holidays."—J.B., Low Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—O.Z., Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been coming to Stanglwirt for about eight years. Our week there is the highlight of the year. The tennis facility is terrific, but a program can only be as good as its staff. All the PBI trainers are amazing! Overall, the tennis experience is superb, thanks to this incredible team!"—C.F., Adv., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.D., Adv., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Amazing Setting, Courts in perfect conditions, extremly nice and funny and outgoing Tennis staff, both private lessons and Group lessons very reccomendable, staff from Restaurant at Tennis court also very friendly and very good Service, really fun Gaudi tournaments. best Hotel for Tennis School!!!"—K.L., Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It is just the perfect location to play tennis Best camp ever! The staff is amazing, very friendly, funny and you learn a lot. This camp is great fun. You are always in the same group but you have each day a new PBI coach. New themes to work at.
    The location is great. In summer the outdoor courts right infont of hugh mountains. Hotel is awesome. Delicious food, fantastic SPA and atmosphere to relax"
    —J.S., Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.C., Adv. Int., February 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.T., Int., February 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "An ideal vacation resort with many varied sports and pastimes. We were extremely well looked after by all the tennis coaches and also by the hotel in general. Our only disappointment was the construction works and general cleaning works in progress during our stay. However we look forward to visiting when these have been completed and the resort returns to its peaceful existence with the added facilities."—R.D., Low Int., May 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful surroundings and excellent tennis with very friendly and skilled coaches. Fabulous food and amenities.... I look forward to returning."—H.M., Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Been to this Austrian area several times. The hotel complex is great...plenty to do after tennis. Included breakfast buffet is massive. Scenery is spectacular...mountains, fields, streams. Plenty of clay courts outside and rubberized clay courts inside for when it rains."—B.I., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "A great week at stanglwirt. Tennis was amazing, fun atmosphere around the tennis courts. A great tennis team, who make playing tennis lots of fun, really enjoyed my lessons with Joe:-)."—S.H., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—O.S., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—P.B., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "The coaching is the outstanding strength. Eva, my coach, was simply brilliant, combining really well tailored coaching techniques with huge enthusiasm and fun. she transformed by game in a week without changing my grip or basics of my game, and managed to get me hitting the roll single handed backhand that has evaded me all my playing years. i can happily say that i have never hit a ball so well and could not recommend her enough to anyone who has even the vaguest of passions for the game. in short she effortlessly put the fun into tennis whilst pushing me to try harder all the time. the only weakness perhaps is the tennis shop/bar area that would work really well if there was more tennis related merchandise available .
    the bar area is quaint and with a very friendly staff, but could do with a make over in keeping with tennis and not a tirolean ski chalet. live matches on the big tv or a loop of the greatest ever matches rather than mtv could also work to get one in the mood whilst waiting to play. the courts are magnificent and very well maintained."
    —S.B., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.D., Adv., March 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have visited Stangwirth for more than six years during the month of June. The PBI professionals are managing a variety of tennis courses and it is exciting to participate to their activities while improving my tennis. I would highly recommend it both in terms of location and tennis sesssions."—F.T., Adv., March 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.B., Int., March 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Actually the best tennis resort in Europe, that offers good options for tennis players of all levels. The staff is very professional and friendly at the same time.The location is gorgeous and the hotel is top level. We stayed at Stanglwirt for many years and can't wait to go back next June."—P.D., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis acadamy at Stanglwirt is absolutely profossionel leaded. The Pros are gentle, motivated and perfect eduacated. After taking lessons there i was getting a better player. It is not only fun it is a perfect school for tennis. They made me to a better player with big motivation and fun on this great sport...simply the best!"—K.F., Adv., March 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "What an unbelievable experience! My family and I had an amazing week of tennis, skiing, relaxing and eating! Eva and Andrea, the two tennis coaches, were of a supremely high standard and extremely nice individuals. What is extraordinary about them is that they teach the same way.Thank you, I shall be coming to Stanglwirt for all our tennis holidays!"—A.O., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.V., Int., March 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.V., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—F.J., Int., February 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—A.P., Adv. Int., February 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Agatha Christie wrote a mystery set in Bertram's Hotel, where everything was too good to be true, and the whole thing turned out to be a front for a crime syndicate. With the (as far as I know) exception of the crime syndicate, this is pretty much the same thing. Comfort, facilities, amenities, service, food, and tennis instruction are all superb.
    Being rather prone to boredom,I generally sacrifice luxury of accommodation and spend little time where I am staying. Stanglwirt, although there is lovely walking, biking, and hiking all around (and skiing in winter, for those who don't mind cold), is much more of its own little universe, and between meals, lessons, and spa time I mostly relaxed and digested. Boredom never came into the picture.
    The only niggling criticism I would make is that the staff (apart from tennis instructors) are rather limited in English. This can lead to some difficulty in conveying a request if one is, like me, hopeless at German. However, all issues were resolved with cordial, good humor to my full satisfaction.
    Tennis instruction was clear, quite professional, and of high quality, both in terms of information provided and in helpful instructional attitude. I had lessons with 3 pros, and each was excellent in somewhat different ways. Amazingly, though they made more teaching points per lesson than I am used to receiving, I never felt overwhelmed."
    —C.R., Adv. Int., August 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—R.C., Adv., June 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennisteacher: Is very attentive. He sees errors immediately and can adjust well. I learned a lot. Super, he has the ability to inspire the people. Thank you very much!"—R.O., Int., June 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Very friendly teachers. PBI has a very good teaching konzept. Very nice "masters-championchips"."—A.R., Adv., May 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.K., Adv., March 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Unforgettable moments in which we can summon up and just having a great time. In every tennis lesson i can progress my tennis by having a lot of fun. The vacations at the Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt are like a dream. Unbelievable, FANTASTIC."—S.A., Int., March 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "High quality of tennis lessons, personal approach, good athmosphere, beautifull envirement, nice people!!"—T.L., Int., March 2012
  • 2½-Ball Rating "The most romantic setting in the world. A fabulous 5 star hotel with great everything. The best tennis with PBI pros who take care of you with great concern and great instruction. A definite place to put on your list. We will be going back again this year."—B.A., Adv. Int., March 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.V., Adv., March 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—U.G., Adv., March 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—H.W., Adv. Int., February 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt is a great place if you are looking for improving your tennis game and also take some time to relax. The tennis crew is highly skilled and guarantees excellent practice for every kind of player. It's also a perfect spot for children. Besides tennis, there are tons of other things to do (e.g. hiking, bicycling, etc). I enjoyed my stay so much that I came back 8 times. Not just is the team really professional but also are the tennis courts beautiful located, right next to the "Wildem Kaiser" (a mountain).
    After a great workout on the court, you can lay back in the stunning Spa area and recharge your batteries."
    —M.H., Adv., February 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—U.F., Low Int., February 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—A.S., Beg., November 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Nice and competent Tenniscoach crew Great infrastructure Good Tennis courts (sand) and all weather guaranteed Tennis"—E.S., Adv. Int., October 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—H.S., Int., October 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.B., Low Int., October 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "ideal mixture of joy and skill in teaching tennis ! ! ! ...great landscape i f you get a chance for good weather and an exeptionally beautiful hotel with superfriendly staff ."—P.B., Int., October 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—T.R., Adv., September 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—G.R., Int., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.R., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Ich war sehr zufrieden mit meiner Trainerin und ihren Trainingsmethoden, ihrer Art und ihrer Person. Das Training war sehr erfolgreich und hat meine Fähigkeiten gefördert."—A.S., Int., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The most beautiful possible location to play tennis and the best, knowledgeable and friendliest coaching team you could find anywhere. Can't recommend the PBI tennis facilities and team at Stanglwirt enough and the hotel is nothing if not different!!"—N.B., Int., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.S.,  April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Stanglwirt remains our favourite."—T.H., Int., April 2011

Rate Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt or
PBI Tennis Camp at Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt


Ratings

(300 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


PBI Tennis Camp at Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt Ratings
( 264 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(300 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating


PBI Tennis Camp at Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt Ratings
( 264 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging options range from rooms to large suites with several choices of meal plans. See the website for details for the time you want to travel.

Visit the website for current rates

Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt
Kaiserweg 1
A-6353 Going am Wilden Kaiser, Tirol Austria
(43) 5358 2000
Email:
Web Link: Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt


Special For Tennis Resorts Online

PBI World Tennis Camp, June 23-28, 2019


PBI World Tennis Camp at Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt With 8 red-clay courts laid out on the apron of the Wilder Kaiser mountains in Austria's Tirol, the Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt makes for an uncommonly picturesque setting for this PBI World Tennis Camp. Participants receive more than 20 hours of instruction and programming over five days, equally divided between group clinics and supervised tournaments and other on-court activities. The package includes a welcome reception and closing ceremony, camp awards, gifts, pictures and much more. To book, visit PBITennis.com.
PBI World Tennis Camp, Sept. 8-13, 2019


PBI World Tennis Camp, Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt, Austria, Sept. 8-13, 2019 With 8 red-clay courts laid out on the apron of the Wilder Kaiser mountains in Austria's Tirol, the Bio-Hotel Stanglwirt makes for an uncommonly picturesque setting for this PBI World Tennis Camp. Participants receive more than 20 hours of instruction and programming over five days, equally divided between group clinics and supervised tournaments and other on-court activities. The package includes a welcome reception and closing ceremony, camp awards, gifts, pictures and much more. To book, visit PBITennis.com.