Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Photo of Baha Mar, Nassau, , Bahamas
Courtesy Baha Mar

Baha Mar

Nassau, Bahamas


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Baha Mar, Grand Hyatt Baha Mar, and SLS Baha Mar.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "I booked this through Cliff Drysdale Tennis and the staff there is fantastic , can't do enough and deal promptly and courteously with every request. Have used them several times and will in the future"—L.C., Adv., April 2024
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—A.O., Pro, April 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Lots of tennis, plan an extra day after lessons and for relaxation!"—B.H., Adv. Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "The resort at Baha Mar was a wonderful experience for me and my friend with great food, a fun casino and of course outstanding tennis. We did the doubles boot camp which was high energy, had great instruction, and most of all so much fun. I plan on doing another Cliff Drysdale tennis week-end as it is very well run and organized, with exceptional pros. It is a five star experience!!"—S.H., Int., April 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Myself and three lady friends signed up for a tennis camp through Cliff Drysdale Tennis Clinics. We chose to go to the Cliff Drysdale Tennis Clinic at the Baha Mar Resort in the Bahamas. Our Tennis Pro/instructor was Justyn Thompson. Justyn organized and led us through a variety of drills to enhance our skills at ground strokes, volleys, poaching, game strategies, and offered excellent instruction to improve our individual skills. He was professional, friendly, came well prepared and organized and made the experience very enjoyable and fun. I would highly recommend you look up Justyn Thompson for group of individual clinics if you are going to the Baha Mar Resort in the Bahamas."—C.B., Int., February 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Justyn Thompson was the “coach” for our mini-tennis camp at Baha Mar Cliff Drysdale Tennis in Nassau, Bahamas, in February, 2024. He was so fun to work with—he evaluated our play and started from there, each day bringing a new lesson and upping our playing skills. Justyn clearly explained and showed us: what we were to do on the court, what not to do, what we were doing. Justyn was very good at explaining and breaking down our games and the game of tennis. Exceptionally fun to work with, he made our tennis camp vacation all the more fun, on great courts in a beautiful setting! Thank you, Justyn!"—J.B., Int., February 2024
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Baha mar as a great set of courts and was very easy to deal with. I took lessons with Justyn Thompson and he was fantastic - very helpful and thoughtful!"—J.S., Low Int., January 2024
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis in heaven is what the Racquet Club at Baha Mar is. This was my fourth visit to the Baha Mar but my first review. Others go for the beach, the pools, the great cuisine, the golf , the casino, or the incredible water park. I go for the tennis. The courts are in excellent condition. The instruction, led by head pro Jon and staff is superb! I usually participate in the daily clinics intended for players 3.5 or better. Sometimes players show up that are not quite at that level but the staff do a great job of breaking up the group so that people of similar skill, play together. Jon provides terrific feedback and advice. They also added two lit pickleball courts since my last visit in June 2022. They looked beautiful. On my most recent visit, I struck up a conversation with someone in the gym, and we got on the topic of tennis. He was quite knowledgeable about the sport. When I mentioned that the Baha Mar had terrific tennis facilities, he was taken by surprise since he had no idea, otherwise he would have brought his gear! I highly recommend the Baha Mar and will be going again and again."—E.E., Adv. Int., November 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.A., Int., July 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Played tennis for 3 days at the resort. Enjoyed both clinics with Africa and John and private lessons with John. I have been playing tennis for about 2 years and in my 2 hours with John, my game improved more than it has in the past year. Highly recommend. The courts were also beautiful!"—M.S., Adv. Int., March 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis and pickle ball at Baha Mar is exceptional and I will be back again. Kevaughn was the coach for pickleball and he did an amazing job at keeping me engage and on my feet! The courts are beautiful and well kept which also made playing a good experience!"—S.D., Adv., March 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.D., Adv., March 2023

See more reviews

Rate Baha Mar ,
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar, and
SLS Baha Mar


Ratings

(88 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Grand Hyatt Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)

SLS Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Rosewood Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Lodging
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(88 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Grand Hyatt Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)

SLS Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Rosewood Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Lodging
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Baha Mar

Baha Mar Boulevard
Nassau, Bahamas