Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island Plantaton, Amelia Island, Florida
©Roger Cox

Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy your 4th Night Free at the new Four Seasons Resort Nevis! Unveiling a fresh take on a timeless Caribbean experience, our enhanced Resort includes completely redesigned guest rooms, an updated Great House and two brand new restaurants. Of course, tennis lovers can still play at the Caribbean’s #1 tennis centre with your choice of four red-clay, four hard and two AstroTurf courts, managed by world-renowned Peter Burwash International. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit fourseasons.com/nevis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 5-Ball Rating "It was our second visit to The Amelia Island Plantation Resort. The entire experience was Fantastic. The accommodations, food and serene beauty of Amelia Island are unmatched. Our time at the Tennis facility was the highlight of our stay. Thanks to the lessons, encouragement and fun provided by Sal Barbaro and his team of tennis pros. We’re looking forward to our next trip to their amazing tennis facility."—A.M., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We’ve been to Amelia Island 5 years in a row and always had an amazing experience. Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia has the best Tennis program!...The pros are very knowledgeable professional, and super fun...Sal Barbaro has a magic way to work and improve your existing skills and teach new ones..He definitely brings out the best tennis in you!... I love the beautiful facilities, the well kept clay courts surrounded by beautiful Spanish moss trees...the super friendly staff..the relaxing accommodation and breathtaking beaches and sunsets. We Looking forward to our 2020 tennis experience!."—N.N., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We went for a ladies tennis trip and our group of eight, with variable skills, was treated to an amazing three days of tennis instruction. The courts were beautiful and the tennis pros were not only knowledgeable but incredibly high energy and fun! The drills we practiced were exciting and different from ones I had done in the past. The pros listened to what we said we wanted from the experience, learned what our strengths and weaknesses were, and taught us more than I expected. I would highly recommend this resort for anyone looking to up their game."—I.W., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.V.,  April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.V.,  April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.V., Beg., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "the best tennis camp the best instructors the best venue ever!!!"—J.W., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Doubles anyone? This past February, I put together a group of 8 ladies (most of whom I play with on regular basis) and we headed to Amelia Island for 3 days of tennis with Sal and Rob. We didn't participate in one of the regular camps, but instead, Sal put together a custom 3-day clinic for our two foursomes. And it was absolutely amazing! Each session included drills, cardio, strategy and playing...everyday was just a blast. I think most folks opt to stay close to the tennis center, but our group wanted to be oceanfront. It is easy enough to get around with the shuttle bus or if you plan in advance, a bike rental or golf cart. Our crew is already talking about next year! We all be back!"—K.C., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have been to Cliff Drysdale twice this year. I attended clinics and had private lessons with Sal, Han and Luis and had a great time and also improved my all around game. I was also able to play with the USTA 4.0-4.5 group during both of my stays which greatly enhanced my visit. I enjoyed it so much I will return in the end of July again to get more training and lessons as I am competing in the over 55 division in tournaments here in eastern Canada. I am already looking forward to my next visit at this topnotch facility."—D.L., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This was my second time at the Amelia adult clinic. I have been to several (saddlebrook, Newcombe tennis ranch, Feed Andersons...). I came back to Amelia and it will be the only one I attend goingforward. I spent the majority of my time working with Robert Wright. He was by far the best coach that helped improved my game. Everything about Amelia is great= restaraunts, setting.... I highly recommend this camp."—M.M., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We have been there the last two Octobers and were 100% satisfied. We prefer to his with a pro rarther than get into a game or a clinic and your pros both years wee just fine. . We stayed at the tennis villas so you just fall out of bed onto the courts. No having to get a shuttle from the main hotel."—N.N., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I’ve been playing tennis and loving this sport for over 30 years and visited numerous tennis camps and tennis venues throughout the United States from Palm Springs, California to San Antonio, Texas to Florida and New York. My all time favorite Tennis Retreat is Cliff Drysdale’s Amelia Island Tennis at the Omni Plantation Resort. Over the past 4 years I coordinated an awesome Gals Tennis Getaway at Amelia Island and it’s evolved into the best tennis retreat ever. Last year, with 15 women, the experience was epic... the Pros worked their magic and designed a fabulous 3 days of Drills, Round Robin fun competitiion and a super, thought provoking workout. The Villas were beautiful and perfect for 3 women with 3 private baths and 3 bedrooms. The beach, pools, Spa, restaurants on premises and shopping was extraordinary. No other Tennis venue compares to the tailored Instruction, comfy Accommodations and soothing atmosphere offered at this gem of a resort. My players travel from NJ, Pennsylvania, Georgia and West Virginia to join me each year. We look forward to another amazing, active and super fun 4 nights this October 2019. Thanks to our Pros Sal, Han, Yana and Mike for bringing out the best in all of us???? The Tennis Shop could possibly offer a more extensive variety of clothes and racquets. The resort is huge and relying on the shuttles to get around is a bit unnerving but it’s worth the wait. We absolutely love this venue??"—K.M., Adv. Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort or
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia


Ratings

(204 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 175 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(204 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 175 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034