Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island Plantaton, Amelia Island, Florida
©Roger Cox

Omni Amelia Island Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida



SPR-728x90

Drysdale 2019 Programs

Experience an unmatched ladies' getaway at Omni La Costa Resort and Spa in Carlsbad, CA from April 15-19th, 2020 for a tennis retreat that offers educational drill and match-play sessions combined with first-class accommodations and delightful dining. For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com, or visit us at experiencecdt.com



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 3½-Ball Rating "The coaching staff was great - lots of fun but engaged and sincere in their interest to improve our games at the same time."—B.A., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "All the tennis pros were excellent teachers, passionate about tennis and genuinely cared about the program and all the players - the tennis facilities are excellent and the support staff were also very friendly and helpful - our children and we all had a great tennis experience! The resort is beautiful and there are lots of other activities to enjoy. The Sunrise breakfasts and the Verandah dinners in particular were fantastic We visited resort in 2020 but not an option below so chose 2019 as closest in time."—M.B., Adv. Int., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Facility in great shape. Instructors ( especially.. Robert, Andrew, Louis, Sal) were excellent, personable & attentive to my wife 3.0 and my 4.0-4.5 individual needs/desires. They were able to effectively separate us (given play level differences) for clinics, but accommodated us together for a series of shared private lessons. We will definitely be back!!!"—J.H., Adv., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Cliff Drysdale tennis program at Omni Amelia Island Plantation is exceptional. I own a vacation home near the resort and play there as often as possible when visiting. The HarTru courts are perfectly maintained and the staff greet me like family. Lessons with Sal, Rob, Luis and Andrew always strengthen and improve my game. With their help I have learned to hit a much better forehand."—I.W., Adv., February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Sal and Rob were our tennis instructors and they made our experience exceptional. Not only were they fun to be with but they gave so many fantastic drills. It was so refreshing to be with instructors who are truly passionate about their jobs. Thank you for such a wonderful 3 day custom camp. I thoroughly enjoyed our experience."—A.L., Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just spent 5 days at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort primarily to improve my tennis at the Cliff Drysdale Tennis Camp and get in some quality beach time. Both of these requirements were met well beyond my expectations. Strengths: * The best tennis coaching I've experienced yet - the team (Sal, Rob, Luis, Don and Andrew) are high energy, enthusiastic, patient and adapt well to any player, not to mention they all provide invaluable instruction to improve your game * Loved the tennis clinics - the team does a great job of mixing hotel guests with locals who live in the vicinity and they also offer fun social events for those interested * The beach and other facilities (including accommodation, restaurants, spa, other activities) at the Omni resort were all top notch Weaknesses: None! I hope to return soon!"—C.T., Low Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I absolutely love the tennis programs at the Cliff Drysdale center. Our tennis pros, Sal and Rob, are exceptional. They bring not only the expertise but also the energy, making for an instructional and enjoyable experience. I recommend this tennis program to anyone looking to up their game and have fun while doing so."—I.W., Adv. Int., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been to several adult tennis camps/clinics throughout America. I have now been here 3 times for 2 weeks at a time as it is by far my favorite. The setting, instruction and energy here is unbeatable as far as I am concerned. Rob Wright runs the best all around camp as far as I am concerned. Sal, Louise and Thomas are all top notch instructors. You really not need to look any further as Omni tennis is great for all level of players."—M.M., Adv. Int., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I’ve been to the Doubles Boot Camp twice now and have absolutely loved it! I’ve gotten more instruction, feedback, and balls hit during my private and group sessions at this Cliff Drysdale tennis center than any other I have ever had. Every time I leave I feel like my brain is totally full from all kinds of information poured into it over the previous days. I feel more confident in my shots and at the net and have learned a lot of new strategies as well as being corrected on bad habits. I highly recommend this camp for anyone who wants to step up their game, no matter their level!"—T.B., Int., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—N.M., Int., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A group of us (five adults) signed up for both group clinics and private lessons this past December. We first came to this resort four years ago and have been back each year since. Each time we ask for Sal and Rob because we know that we will be introduced to new clinic routines. They always make it fun even as we learn skill building techniques. Sal is especially knowledgable about the finer points of the game and ways to advance one's level of play. Also useful is his instruction in doubles strategies, net play, and the drills that will enhance these skills. That is what keeps us coming back. In short, Sal and his entire staff are terrific."—T.G., Adv. Int., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I've been to the Omni Amelia Island Plantation several times with my family, and on tennis retreats with my tennis team. The resort has so many amenities, restaurants and recreational activities for everyone. I especially love the tennis programs. I've taken private lessons, participated in daily clinics and have also created customized retreats for my team. The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. All of the pros are fun, dynamic and patient."—C.G., Low Int., January 2020

See more reviews

Rate Omni Amelia Island Resort or
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia


Ratings

(233 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 202 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(233 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 202 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034