Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island Plantaton, Amelia Island, Florida
©Roger Cox

Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida





Doubles Boot Camp


Visit the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis program at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation this January and February for Doubles Boot Camps, scheduled for January 25-27 and February 8-10 and 22-24. Designed to elevate your doubles game, this unique camp will teach you smart shot selection, how to be a relentless attacker, and how to stand your ground in doubles. Contact us at 904-277-5151, email aitennispro@omnihotels.com, or visit Cliff Drysdale Doubles Boot Camp


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 3½-Ball Rating "Upbeat, happy, accommodating young staff, clay courts amongst lush green foliage, just minutes from the Ocean. I am a 2 hrs/day 3.5-4 tennis addict looking to improve my game and came solo with the intention of playing at least 5 hrs/day with feedback. I came for six days and in most ways the program delivered. Sal and Robert handled most of my private lessons and made plenty of helpful comments. Having Sal across several days kept things consistent. Daily hour with ball machine seemed to be a good way to consolidate the pointers. Unlike the Saddebrook and IMG programs which seem to attract more adults, I found myself alone or with just one other player during each of my weekday 2 hour 'clinic' sessions; the pro's were fun but the work was very light and I could not test myself against others of my level. Fortunately, 2 local residents befriended me and provided me with extracurricular matches and camaraderie. Folks are very friendly here! I would indeed come back but with a group rather than solo."—A.M., Adv. Int., November 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful setting. Excellent court maintenance. Very friendly, welcoming, helpful group of pros."—I.W., Adv., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I visited this resort because of one of the tennis pros (Zach Lipson) I met him when I was vacationing in Amelia. Ive had numerous tennis lessons in the past but Zach brought something else to the table that I haven't seen from any other tennis pro. Over the course of three days I was simultaneously able to strengthen my strengths and improve my weaknesses all while having such an amazing attitude on court. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating and nice as well. Zach told me that he would most likely be in Southampton for the summer so I will definitely find the time to go down to that club since I have a summer house in the Hamptons."—J.M., Int., June 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis instruction is one of the best! Sal and Mattie conducted great drills and made it so much fun! I will be returning for sure!! Thanks again Sal and Mattie!"—J.B., Adv. Int., May 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Everything about this was fantastic! Sal and Luis are awesome! A group of 7 of us came for 3 full days of camp and loved every minute of it. Great instruction"—J.K., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Scott and Sal never fail to put together the best instruction for our Girls Tennis Weekend. We always learn something new and bring home additional skills to unleash on our competitors. If you have not planned a tennis weekend at Cliff Drysdale Amelia you are missing out!"—H.B., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Cliff Drysdale at Amelia is a one-of-a-kind experience. Not only is the setting beautiful and unique, but the tennis instruction is excellent. Both I and my children have taken lessons there and attended camps. Every single instructor is well-trained, top notch and professional yet very pleasant. Our 12yo took lessons there last July, 3 weeks before his school tennis tryouts. We are confident that the classes/privates he took made him successful at tryouts and we are returning this summer as well for more fun and training! When we visit Amelia, we not only take lessons but allow Cliff Drysdale to set up round robins for us and our guests. I would highly recommend Cliff Drysdale at Amelia!"—M.Z., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "What a fantastic tennis tennis camp! Our group of 7 love our tennis and we all are very competitive players. Sal and Mattie quickly assessed our levels and moved on to fun, fast paced drills that are on point with double strategies, and some match plays with pros. They did a exceptional job of finding the right balance of drilling, playing and instructions so the 3 hours went very quickly. Great job Sal and Mattie! We'll be definitely coming back for more!"—L.K., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.Z., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Outstanding instruction. Our group of 7 have been to other tennis camps over the years, and this was by far my favorite. We were all pleasantly surprised by the exceptional drills that no one had ever done before. Sal and Mattie provided great instruction. We all learned new things and had fun doing the drills and playing matches. I have been playing competitive tennis for the past 10 years (USTA 4.0) and can highly recommend tennis at Cliff Drysdale at Amelia. Can’t wait to come back. Thanks Sal and Mattie!"—M.D., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Went for a Cliff Drysdale camp with 9 others. The tennis pros were the factor that made our experience there fantastic! Would love to have some food options nearer to the courts. Some of our group arrived from airport 2 hours prior to first lessons and had difficulty grabbing a quick sandwich on property before playing. Restaurant service all around was pretty slow. Would love to see a large pro shop there. Was hoping to buy new tennis clothes but there wasn’t much in the pro shop. Ocean view rooms were great! Property was clean, pool area and beach were gorgeous."—D.R., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sal and Matt implemented fun and effective drills for us to work on, and we had such an amazing time doing it. Sal was also kind to recommend a great restaurant for us to have dinner which we enjoyed very much. This tennis camp is at the top of our list for our next tennis trip."—E.K., Adv. Int., April 2018

See more reviews

Rate Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort or
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia


Ratings

(186 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 167 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(186 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 167 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034