Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island Plantaton, Amelia Island, Florida
©Roger Cox

Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

SPR250-weekend



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I’ve been to the Doubles Boot Camp twice now and have absolutely loved it! I’ve gotten more instruction, feedback, and balls hit during my private and group sessions at this Cliff Drysdale tennis center than any other I have ever had. Every time I leave I feel like my brain is totally full from all kinds of information poured into it over the previous days. I feel more confident in my shots and at the net and have learned a lot of new strategies as well as being corrected on bad habits. I highly recommend this camp for anyone who wants to step up their game, no matter their level!"—T.B., Int., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—N.M., Int., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A group of us (five adults) signed up for both group clinics and private lessons this past December. We first came to this resort four years ago and have been back each year since. Each time we ask for Sal and Rob because we know that we will be introduced to new clinic routines. They always make it fun even as we learn skill building techniques. Sal is especially knowledgable about the finer points of the game and ways to advance one's level of play. Also useful is his instruction in doubles strategies, net play, and the drills that will enhance these skills. That is what keeps us coming back. In short, Sal and his entire staff are terrific."—T.G., Adv. Int., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I've been to the Omni Amelia Island Plantation several times with my family, and on tennis retreats with my tennis team. The resort has so many amenities, restaurants and recreational activities for everyone. I especially love the tennis programs. I've taken private lessons, participated in daily clinics and have also created customized retreats for my team. The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. All of the pros are fun, dynamic and patient."—C.G., Low Int., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "We visited Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort from New York for our winter vacation. The tennis facilities are very well-maintained and the locker rooms were clean. We had Sal and Andrew as our tennis instructors, and they were the most excellent trainers we've ever had. They were professional and patient, spending great efforts in helping us correct our mistakes and improve every aspect of our plays. The resort itself is also luxurious and all-inclusive, with very tasty dining options and one of the best spas we've ever had."—Y.Y., Beg., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I visited Amelia Island during Christmas 2019, and had tennis lessons everyday. The tennis facilities are top-notch, with well-maintained courts, fully stacked pro shop, a heated indoor lap pool and a huge fitness center. More importantly, the instructors are the most excellent instructors I ever had. Sal and Andrew, our trainers, were professional and meticulous in help us build our forms and perfect our strikes. We'd definitely come back for the next vacation."—Z.Z., Beg., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I recently stayed at Omni Amelia Island and the tennis experience surpassed my high expectation. The staff of Tennis Pros were extremely knowledgeable and friendl. They did not try to change my game instead they leveraged my strengths and gave me some valuable tips. When I returned home I noticed an immediate improvement in the aspects of my game they worked on. The staff in the pro shop was very accommodating and offered a number of options so I could maximize my tennis time. The courts are well maintained, all 23 of them! Overall great experience and great facility! I am looking forward to returning."—J.C., Adv., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis staff at Amelia Island is incredible. I have never had a hard time getting a lesson, unlike some other locations where I have played. I have participated in clinics, private lessons, and tennis tournaments. In each of these settings, the staff has gone above and beyond to make sure that my experience was excellent. If you are in this area, I would highly recommend playing tennis here."—E.P., Adv., December 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sal and his team are professionals in every sense of the word. The facilities surroundings are excellent, but the people are what sets tennis at the Amelia Island Omni Plantation above the bar. I am already planning to be back with friends."—S.P., Low Int., December 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "For the 3rd year in a row, our 4.5 level group of 8-10 men age 45-63 flew in for a customized 3-day destination camp with Tennis Director Sal Barbaro and his team. Two years ago, this was the best tennis camp I'd ever been to, and it has gotten even better the last two years as Sal worked with us to further customize the clinics to our group. The secret sauce? Sal and his staff love what they do and provide excellent, high energy, understandable, and fun tennis instruction in one of the prettiest natural settings I've ever played, at a resort with other great activities and dining on and off the resort. The service, tennis courts, gym facilities, and condo lodging (with a grocery store nearby to make many of our own meals) were top notch. Given there are so many tennis destinations around the US, each year our group has debated going somewhere else, but we all end up agreeing we've found a near-perfect package and place."—D.T., Adv., December 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.M., Int., December 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My wife and I went to Amelia Island for a birthday/tennis getaway weekend 6 years ago and we were hooked! After much research we chose the Omni/Drysdale program based on reviews, breadth of program and number of courts available for play. It surpassed our expectations. We have returned to play there at least twice a year every year since. The pros are amazing. They manage to tailor every clinic to all ability levels and ages. They are always "can do" - making last minute accommodations for extra players or players who need more individualized attention - and always with a smile. Sal and his team (Rob, Luis, Nickie, Andrew) are always encouraging and positive. And a special shout out to Frieda and Jane at the check-in desk! The pro shop is excellent as well. And finally, we have met some of the nicest people on the courts - Players who have become friends. An absolutely wonderful atmosphere for tennis players of all ages and abilities!"—T.C., Adv. Int., December 2019

See more reviews

Rate Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort or
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia


Ratings

(228 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 198 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(228 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 198 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034