Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island Plantaton, Amelia Island, Florida
©Roger Cox

Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida



SPR-728x90-alt

SPR250-weekend



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.T., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.D., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I spent three weeks on Amelia Island with Sal and his team in January, and it was the best tennis vacation ever. I spent many hours playing and taking lessons with them everyday. I had a superb experience during lessons and also throughout the vacation. Sal is an amazing instructor who made my experience what it was. He was very knowledgeable and engaging, and tailored the lessons to what I needed most. Overall a fantastic experience in tennis paradise. The staff are all great teachers and a blast to play with and learn from. I couldn't recommend the program more highly to anyone seeking a tennis vacation or retreat."—S.R.,  April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The pros staff were great! Knowledgeable, engaging, attentive to tailoring our lessons. The drills were exceptionally useful and varied, often jazzed by some competition-including “Beat the Pro.” Best tennis experience my wife and I have had. Setting is gorgeous and we encourage fellow tennis players to leave the resort and explore Fernandina Beach historical district. Easy, compact walking fun, great restaurants, friendly people. I highly suspect that we are going to make this an annual event-including trying to persuade some of our Baltimore tennis friends to join us."—L.D., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a paradise to play tennis at. The facilities are amazing here with everything that they have to offer. Sal Barbaro, tennis director has changed this place around and has done amazing things here. I highly recommend that if you want your child to start playing tennis, they should start with Coach Barbaro. You will not regret your decision to come here."—K.V., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Love our 3 days with Sal and Rob. They made us work every day while we had fun. Every day was different, so it never felt boring. I even took a private class, and learned so much from Rob. I would def. go back to them!"—V.V., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "It was our second visit to The Amelia Island Plantation Resort. The entire experience was Fantastic. The accommodations, food and serene beauty of Amelia Island are unmatched. Our time at the Tennis facility was the highlight of our stay. Thanks to the lessons, encouragement and fun provided by Sal Barbaro and his team of tennis pros. We’re looking forward to our next trip to their amazing tennis facility."—A.M., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We’ve been to Amelia Island 5 years in a row and always had an amazing experience. Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia has the best Tennis program!...The pros are very knowledgeable professional, and super fun...Sal Barbaro has a magic way to work and improve your existing skills and teach new ones..He definitely brings out the best tennis in you!... I love the beautiful facilities, the well kept clay courts surrounded by beautiful Spanish moss trees...the super friendly staff..the relaxing accommodation and breathtaking beaches and sunsets. We Looking forward to our 2020 tennis experience!."—N.N., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We went for a ladies tennis trip and our group of eight, with variable skills, was treated to an amazing three days of tennis instruction. The courts were beautiful and the tennis pros were not only knowledgeable but incredibly high energy and fun! The drills we practiced were exciting and different from ones I had done in the past. The pros listened to what we said we wanted from the experience, learned what our strengths and weaknesses were, and taught us more than I expected. I would highly recommend this resort for anyone looking to up their game."—I.W., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.V.,  April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.V.,  April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort or
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia


Ratings

(207 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 179 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(207 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 179 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034