Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Emilio Sánchez, Academia Sánchez-Casal Florida, Naples, Florida
Courtesy Academia Sánchez-Casal Florida

Academia Sanchez-Casal Florida

Naples, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

PBI Camps-Baha Mar



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Academia Sanchez-Casal Florida.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.S., Int., July 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—E.S., Pro, July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Top notch performance tennis academy with family environment and professional staff"—J.B., Adv., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.B., Adv., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The staff at ASC Florida is extremely friendly and more than happy to work with you to customize a program that fits your needs. The tennis instruction is top notch for beginners to touring pros. They have only Head racquets in the pro shop but offer full and fast stringing services. They do not provide full meal service, mostly buffets, but there are so many quality restaurants in Naples, you would probably not want to eat at ASC every night, anyway."—J.F., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—D.S., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Instruction was topnotch. Facilities world class. Food was very good. Physical fitness training session was very low key and dissappointing."—C.T., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It was my first time ar ASC and the experience was fantastic. They customized the experience for our group, thee instructions was top notch, with interesting and varied drills over the 4 days we trained, and with very clear focus from the techincal point of view. We were pampered with drinks and snacks courtside and a very fresh lunch after morning play. The quality of the courts was excellent as week. I can’t think of any weaknesses of areas to improve, it was a great experience."—G.M., Adv., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great tennis instruction. Wish there was a way to arrange playing singles or doubles w other players. Staff is great, always very helpful. Facilities are ok. Pool is great."—M.W., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Just completed my fifth ASC 4 day trip. As usual great laid back yet serious instruction. 3 hours on court. Lots of running but handleable. Shout out to pros Oscar and Ismael. Also Viviana and her staff. Good value as well with delicious healthy lunch included. And you can’t beat Naples beaches and restaurants. Can’t wait to return! And if you are lucky you will meet Emilio Sanchez, a real gentleman"—Z.A., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Love this place , professional coach and beautiful resort , we went in 2018 e 2019 e we are coming in 2020 , if you like to play tennis ?? i advice you to come to ASC the best place ever , Emilio Sanchez and His Staff are Amazing ????"—P.Z., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great place to enjoy tennis in a very friendly environment with the best coaches. Great place for kids to learn and become better all-around players."—S.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great coaches, great place. The perfect Tennis Academy. We’ve been coming every year for five years and will keep coming back for many more years. It feels like a family. The coaches have a great attitude and values. The camps are super organised. Our children love coming to ASC. Naples is also a great place."—C.N., Adv., April 2019
  • 2-Ball Rating ""—S.S., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—D.S., Low Int., March 2019
  • 2½-Ball Rating "I go down to Naples Bath & Tennis for a couple of times for or about 2&1/2 weeks at a time during the winter;. For someone is not there during the entire season I find it expensive playing there. I think the club emphasizes the Academy and tournaments. Several years ago it used to be cheaper and better organized for players like myself, a 3.5 to 4.0 player. The club employed a woman named Joyce who did a very good job organizing games. Now I play more at Pelican Bay Community Center on Vanderbilt Beach Road where they have more good players and have staff members organize the games. I think Sanchez -Casal has the potential to be an excellent club for players like me but it just not a priority for them"—T.H., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent service and beautiful grounds"—T.D., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We have been members at Sanchez-Casal for many years and enjoy the facilities, which have continued to improve, very much. We especially like the Friday evening tennis matches with some of the best Naples players, followed by a reasonable and delicious dinner."—R.L., Low Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.B., Low Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.P., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "My third adult tennis camp at ASC was a good as ever. The program is about tennis. This isn't a resort but more like a super-sized club and clinic. The courts are in amazing shape, and the facilities are more than good for serious players seeking instruction. I've done both the integrated program with an hour of workout/warmup and without it. The guys I travel with don't think it's worth the time and money, but if I was alone I'd go for it. This year they are adding mental training which I think I'd also get a lot out of... next time for sure! The instruction is focused on the the total player, starting from the feet to stroke production itself. While most pros are ESL they have command enough of the language to make it work, And they are truly awesome as coaches and people. Very diligent, caring and approachable. We feel we're in a coaching relationship with one pro in particular (Lazaro). The coaches modulate the intensity of the workout to your conditioning and the weather, with a focus on learning that you can take home. Can't more highly recommend ASC. Naples area is a lot of fun compared to Saddlebrook at Wesley Chapel, though that program also is one of our favorites. A very different experience off-court (remote). Naples restaurants, beach and night life are compelling reasons we've been to Naples four years in a row."—K.L., Adv. Int., May 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Looking at coaching in various countries and well known academies. Sanchez was very uniquely seperated. The coaching and ine in one attention was more than just what other academies offer. Their program took into consideration the person and what they can and cannot achieve and works closely with every student to bring out talent and develop what ever they have arrived with. The staff are very friendly and give you individual attention, yoi are not just another number. For Adults it is a very relaxing environment, from the beautiful courts to tje amazing people you meet on daily basis. When it comes to Sanchez i would classify it as propably the world number one Tennis resort and defiantly second to none for development of any level."—L.B., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great facility, beautiful courts, and professional top notch pros."—K.G., Adv., April 2018
  • 2½-Ball Rating "Instructors are good but it depends on who you get Club house and food could b better"—C.G., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful campus, top notch instruction, multilingual staff and plenty of accommodations What more could a tennis player want? Great food! Got that too. Nothing is missing at Sanchez-Casals."—P.J., Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent resort. Staff very courteous. Love the area."—D.S., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "What a great week at this academy. Professional and courtesy from Emilio Sanchez and his staff. Fantastic academy with high level of structure (courts, clubhouse and restaurant). The weekly program was perfect and not easy to leave and back home. To be back !"—M.D., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The best place for vacation or business event on earth. Top notch facility with the best hospitality. I love warm atmosphere and the Professional Staff. Facility has everything what you need for week of vacation unlimited court time great coaching and beautiful relaxing area with pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, massage. After day of tennis you have the best dinning with the glass of wine. Also is fantastic to see professional players and owner of operation Emilio Sanchez everyday in resort. Higly recomended place for lovers of the tennis game."—A.B., Adv., April 2018
  • 2-Ball Rating "CONS- over priced, lacks customer service quality, english is second language, dated decor PROS- very good food, good instruction, location is outstanding (central Naples)"—M.R., Adv., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Academia Sanchez Casal Florida is, by far, the BEST! Not only is the location great, the instruction is super! Games are easily arranged, and the staff is excellent! Someone is always available. This facility is very desirable as a teaching source as well as a place for recreation! Visit! You will have the time of your life! An unforgettable experience!"—J.M., Int., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—N.K., Int., March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Highy recommend the junior program ! It is a winning situation for a junior player , to work with Emilio Sanchez on court , and his highly trained staff ."—K.A., Pro, March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Well maintained facilities....superior courts (hard and clay)....enthusiastic and personable pros and staff....variety of programs....in a picture postcard setting/environment..."—J.P., Low Int., March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "We spent time at the resort, and are extremely pleased with the amenities, the tennis, the food and most important, the friendly, inclusive and relaxed atmosphere."—M.G., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Sanchez-Casal probably has more available har-tru tennis courts than any other club in the nation. In my entire visit, I never had difficulty reserving a court, even at the last moment, early in the morning. It is ideal for a tennis retreat among friends. The pool, gym, and health club are also nice. The only possible disadvantage is the refusal of many of the condo owners to rent for less than two weeks. The condos are generally attractive and spacious ---- at least the few we saw, but they are seldom rentable. It is necessary most of the time to find a place outside (and they do exist at affordable rates)"—M.G., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent private attention by all the coaches. I was there one week after Thanksgiving as a 4.5 NTRP player. Lots of Har-Tru green clay with lots of great private instruction offerings. The food in the dining hall is great and was $12 for lunch. A heavy workout on court by the end of the day, but it improves you legs so much. When I go back to hard courts, it seems so effortless now. The Junior Academy is its main crowning achievement. It maintains a small "private school" feel environment. It has much more personalized attention than the mega-academy "Boot Camps" which sometimes kids will get lost in the 50+ kid mob if they are not the top performer. Specialty coaches are available to every student to help each player work on Technical, Tactical, Mental and Physical aspects of their athletic and tennis games. It's a great Family tennis vacation especially if you have a child interested in playing for HS or College. It's academy mixes in kids of many ages and skill levels so there's always a competitive match."—J.C., Adv., December 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—E.L., Int., May 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I spend one week with Sánchez-Casal team in Florida and it was very great and productive week. I will repeat for sure."—N.R., Pro, May 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.H., Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.P., Adv., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—P.S., Int., April 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "We live at this location as residents. It is amazing how much improved Sanchez has made the existing facilities and is now drawing pros for tournament play. The kids from all over the world are friendly, polite, and good players with international rankings. Located in beautiful Naples, Fl. this is paradise with lots of tennis yr. round."—B.P., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.S., Int., April 2016
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—D.S., Int., April 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I selected their "Bronze" program, which is 2 hours of instruction per day for 5 days. It's pretty no-frills, meaning the 2 hours of tennis is about all you get. No meals, no t-shirt, no fruit breaks, etc. There's cold water on the court, but that's it. All of that was actually pretty OK with me - just letting you know what to expect. The instruction was quite good. The pro's were excellent players and very good teachers. Everyone around the complex was pleasant. If I were to return (and I almost certainly will) the only thing I would do differently is take a buddy! I was the only one attending this week - the first week of August - and being the only one running the drills in the 90+ degree heat was very intense. I'm used to playing singles in the heat, but this camp kicked my butt but good. There is plenty to do around Naples and SW Florida in general, so if you go with non-tennis playing family or friends there's lots for them to do. And if you go with tennis buddies, I'm sure the club will give you complementary court time to play after the drill sessions are over. If you're going to be in SW Florida and want a tennis camp, I think this is your best choice."—T.F., Int., August 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great tennis requires great movement on court-- and that's precisely what the Academia Sanchez-Casal excels in helping students of all ages achieve. While ACS is relatively new to Florida and focuses primarily on junior development, it also offers serious adult recreational players the rare opportunity to access the same top-tier coaching that the academy's juniors get. What also sets the ACS apart is the strong focus on tennis-specific fitness; adults who come through the academy are urged to get to the gym just like juniors to help perform better on court and avoid injury.
    For passionate adult tennis players serious about taking their game to the next level, that is a gift. So is the opportunity to work directly with the great Emilio Sanchez himself, who now lives at the academy in Florida with his family and is one of the most personable, down-to-earth tennis stars you'll ever meet. Emilio genuinely cares about every student who passes through his academy's doors, and it shows.
    Over time I hope to see the academy expand its program for adults to include options that involve more time training on-court each day (important to us hardcore adults used to camps that offer 4+ hours a day). But even with the current structure, a trip to Naples to train in the "Spanish Method" is well worth the investment for any adult player aiming to achieve their personal best."
    —P.S., Adv., March 2014

Rate Academia Sanchez-Casal Florida


Ratings

(51 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
3½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(51 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Academia Sanchez-Casal Florida
2035 Sanchez-Casal Way
Naples, FL 34105