Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Wild Dunes Resort

Isle of Palms, South Carolina


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wild Dunes Resort.

  • 4-Ball Rating "About 16 good senior players took a weekend clinic recently at Wild Dunes, and the experience was amazing. The staff was outstanding. We learned strategies and techniques that already have been incredibly helpful. The pros worked hard, and we worked hard. We agreed we would love to do it again next year because the experience was so valuable."—S.S., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Just went to a GREAT weekend tennis clinic at Wild Dunes. We had 16 women and 4 pros. They did a great job teaching high level 5.0 ladies doubles. Just when you think you know it all there is more and great stuff by the staff at Wild Dunes. It was up beat and lots of good tennis. What a nice facility."—C.H., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Awesome pros. So knowledgeable and friendly."—D.B., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Charly Rasheed and his pros were excellent and ran clinics that were fast paced and informative. We had 5 courts of seasoned veteran players and we were all jotting notes to remember and take home to put into our games! Everyone was high energy and kept the drills and play high spirited. I had a great time and am looking forward to my next weekend at Wild Dunes."—L.Y., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Charley Rasheed put together a weekend clinic for 16 of us. He and his pros were on point and consistent in their message without sacrificing their own identities. We a learned a great deal from this clinic. We will be back!"—C.B., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful tennis facility with an awesome staff. Great golf courses as well -- and the resort offers all types of accommodations. Beautiful beach and bike paths. Perfect vacation spot. Also, easy access to Charleston, SC."—B.C., Adv., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Participated in the advanced clinic. Jessie and Jackson were great pros and the entire staff was accommodating and friendly! Pro shop seems to have undergone new changes with new clothes and a fresh coat of paint."—N.R., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My experience is that Charley and Shawn and the rest of the teaching staff give people an excellent learning experience in a personable and good humored manner. The facilities are maintained very well. The Monday night tennis exhibition offers excellent play in a good natured atmosphere with a lot of door prizes and free beer as well. We are fortunate to have such a top notch tennis center at Wild Dunes."—F.W., Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Charly Rasheed, Sharon Harris and the tennis staff are simply the best. The drills were excellent and they gave individual players feedback and tips. Best of all are the private lessons. The facilities are great and well maintained. Can't beat being at the ocean's door and close to my favorite city, Charleston."—K.W., Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Love Wild Dunes for vacation and the tennis program is outstanding. My family has vacationed here for many years and love the location, close to the ocean, downtown Charleston. The staff at the tennis pavilion are very good, talented, and truly love and care about the tennis program. We have become very close and truly value their friendship."—N.A., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Went for a girls tennis weekend. The clinics with all of the pros were great, good intensity and they kept us moving while still trying to teach us improvements to our game. I would highly recommend a trip to see Charly at Wild Dunes for a fun, intense clinic"—R.D., Adv., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Charly Rasheed, Shawn Harris and the entire staff are AWESOME. My family (particularly me and my three sons (17, 14 and 12)) come to Wild Dunes multiple times a year for high-quality tennis tune-ups and to just play and learn for fun. The atmosphere is incredible -- comfortable and perfect to work on one's game with a smile on one's face. My three boys play tournaments in New York and the pros (led by Charly and Shawn) are able to make refinements to take their games to another level (either for tournaments or their high school seasons), while being quite respectful of the boys' hometown coach. For me, it is great as I do not play as much and it is always terrific to have a fun workout and feel like I am constantly making improvements. Best way to convey our happiness is to say we eagerly come back multiple times every single year!"—S.S., Adv., January 2017

See more reviews

Rate Wild Dunes Resort


Ratings

(220 Reviewers)

Ratings

(220 Reviewers)

Rates and Reservations

Wild Dunes Resort has the AAA Four Diamond Rated Boardwalk Inn and Village at Wild Dunes in addition to homes and condos ranging from 1-to-4-bedroom condos and 3-to-6-bedroom houses. During the summer, accommodations—ranging from the Boardwalk Inn, Village at Wild Dunes and homes and condos have a minimum night stay varying by property type, but typically ranges from 4 – 7 nights.

Visit the website for current rates

Wild Dunes Resort
5757 Palm Blvd.
Isle of Palms, SC 29451
888-343-7930
Toll-free: 888-343-7930
Fax: 843-886-2916
Web Link: Wild Dunes Resort

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(220 Reviewers)


Kiawah Mar2011

Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina. Directed by Hall of Fame Tennis Pro Roy Barth, Kiawah’s programs receive the highest accolades. Custom packages include unlimited court time, accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy Kiawah’s beach, spa, and dining. Call 888.856.7107 or visit www.kiawahresort.com/tennis

Expedia.com


©2017 Roger Cox