Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Wild Dunes Resort

Isle of Palms, South Carolina


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wild Dunes Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been coming to Wild Dunes for over 25 years, but only started participating in the tennis programs the last five years and I regret the years I missed. The levels of clinics are varied for all levels including wonderful junior programs for the children. The staff is amazing and vary drills so when you participate multiple days you don't feel it's ever the same. They are accomodating to set up matches for you and make the time no matter when you want a private. Run to Wild Dunes."—D.R., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes is the best tennis resort in the world, with an amazing staff of professionals led by Charly Rasheed and Sean Harris. I would recommend this resort to both the fun loving tennis enthusiast as well as the hardcore player looking to raise his/her game to a higher competitive level. The Monday night free pro exhibitions are a blast - enjoy complimentary drinks and snacks and watch very high level tennis up close!"—R.O., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis facilities and clinics are excellent! Great instruction and very friendly staff. Both golf courses and in excellent condition and challenging to play."—J.L., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis at Wild Dunes is Sensational. The Tennis pros (approximately 7) both men and women are all excellent with sound teaching skills and ability to capably instruct at all levels from beginner to advance. They are all personable and congenial people and fun to play with or against. The courts are always in excellent condition, and are as good or better than any I have ever played on throughout the U.S. (including many tennis clubs and resorts.) The overall setting of the Wild Dunes Resort can't be beat. Beautiful Beeches, great golf facilities, swimming facilities and other amenities. Big bonus is only 20 minutes to Beautiful downtown Charleston. There are many gourmet restaurants in nearby Mt. Pleasant. I prefer Wild Dunes to Hilton Head, Kiawah and Ponte Vedra Inn and Club. I'm sorry I can't think of any weaknesses."—R.O., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful facility. Great staff."—A.B., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Amazing weekend! I learn something new every time I come that I use in my very next match."—J.P., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Charly and Sean are the best! We have come here as a group every Spring for maybe 7 years +/- and always get every cent worth of the price. From strategy to tips to mental focus, these guys cover it all. AND you get some free court time to practice what you've worked on during clinic hours. Perfect set up!"—E.S., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Participated in a weekend clinic/round robin that was exceptional in every regard. All was very well-organized , and the instruction was excellent."—D.M., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I've been coming here with my family since I was 5 years old. I am an advanced junior player now and we keep coming back every year for the vacation and tennis experience."—C.P., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been bringing my tennis, beach and golf loving family family to the Wild Dunes for the past 13 years. My sons are both hi level players and my husband and I are recreation players. There is something for everyone here. The coaching staff is fantastic!! GP"—G.L., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been to Wild dunes resort for years and have observed all aspects of the resort. There is nothing negative to say about the place. Everyone is courteous, pleasant and very helpful. Charly, Shawn and the staff are excellent instructors and their instruction is related to the needs of each individual. Everyone gets time and everyone improves. The exhibitions in the past have been awesome. Great tennis, along with fun and prizes. Everyone enjoys coming to watch these pros. I have heard several comments that people just can't wait to come back. When you visit Wild Dunes, you are well taken care of!!"—L.P., Beg., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Clay courts in great condition. Friendly and super accommodating pro shop."—S.C., Adv. Int., April 2017

See more reviews

Rate Wild Dunes Resort


Ratings

(234 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel


LBK 2017



Ratings

(234 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Wild Dunes Resort has the AAA Four Diamond Rated Boardwalk Inn and Village at Wild Dunes in addition to homes and condos ranging from 1-to-4-bedroom condos and 3-to-6-bedroom houses. During the summer, accommodations—ranging from the Boardwalk Inn, Village at Wild Dunes and homes and condos have a minimum night stay varying by property type, but typically ranges from 4 – 7 nights.

Visit the website for current rates

Wild Dunes Resort
5757 Palm Blvd.
Isle of Palms, SC 29451
888-343-7930
Toll-free: 888-343-7930
Fax: 843-886-2916
Web Link: Wild Dunes Resort

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(234 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel


LBK 2017



©2017 Roger Cox