La Jolla Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Rancho Mirage, California


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa.

  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis pro Kevin Connolly is amazing showing great patience to everyone from a new tennis player to a seasoned player. He provides good advice and more importantly encouragement."—R.C., Adv. Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was wintering for 6 weeks in Mission Hills. The owner of the condo that we were renting suggested that I go to the Westin for tennis. I was thrilled to meet Kevin who is the pro there. He gave morning drills six days a week and they were just fantastic. Not so much talking or feeding balls, but actually playing out points after working for just a bit on whatever the theme was for that day (overheads, serves, ground strokes, etc). Kevin really kept things moving and kept his comments positive. It was fun to actually be playing instead of just hitting balls that were fed to me."—C.O., Int., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent facility, great instruction by friendly, personable pros - I always have a great time."—M.D., Adv. Int., December 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Strengths - Highly trained and personable staff. If you are a motivated to improve your tennis, this is the place to go. There is a good balance of focusing on skills and playing fun drills"—J.K., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fabulous daily clinics offered on different parts of the game each morning. Pros are super personable and informative. Plenty of courts available to play anytime, and the Pro Shop will set up a game for you if required. My 2nd visit there and I have already booked for my next visit in the fall"—C.C., Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "We come to Palm Springs every year for our "girls tennis trip" and Kevin is ALWAYS the pro of choice! He sets up a great week of drills and make it not only fun but we always find improvement in our games when we leave. If we didn't have Kevin and his specialized program I'm not sure our spring would be the same :) Perfect place for tennis team trips!!!"—S.P., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Kevin Connelly is a great pro and definitely learned a lot but was also a lot of fun"—P.C., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great escape from NYC winter! Beautiful resort. Courts are impeccably maintained - played everyday. Loved the stadium court! Extremely pleasant staff. Planning to return."—A.B., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I travelled to Rancho Mirage to play in a National tennis tournament at Westin Mission Hills. The tennis complex was amazing! I trained there all week during my stay."—S.E., Adv., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "The PBI tennis program is excellent. I had a very positive learning experience with Kevin. I have come back to this resort to play with Kevin and Pat for a number of years. I could not recommend it more highly. I only wish there were more clinics on the weekend and in the late afternoons."—J.G., Int., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife, 10 year old daughter and I recently stayed and played at Westin Mission Hills Hotel. We had 3 semi-private lessons with Kevin. my wife and I were both very impressed at Kevin's adaptability to teaching 2 oldies and one young up and comer. Kevin made our sessions fun and just the right pace and difficulty. We're already planning the next trip, and we'll be sure to look for Kevin for some more hot tennis tips."—A.H., Int., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "We spent a few days at the end of 2015. Our family enjoyed the tennis director's (Kevin) tennis clinics and private lessons. Kevin is quick at diagnosing areas to improve, and he would be a welcome addition as tennis director at any club. Westin should include court use with the resort fee, however, rather than charging an additional court fee per hour. Overall, tennis facility/instruction are excellent and would be happy to recommend it. A match up service for doubles would be a great plus. Resort room service was very sluggish when we stayed (over an hour wait for breakfast). Otherwise, you won't go wrong staying here."—M.R., Adv. Int., January 2016

See more reviews

Rate Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa


Ratings

(73 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(73 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
71333 Dinah Shore Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
760-328-5955
Toll-free: 866-716-8137
Fax: 760-770-2199
Web Link: Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(73 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Silverado 250x250



©2017 Roger Cox