La Jolla Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Rancho Mirage, California


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis program at the Westin Mission Hills is outstanding! They have one of the best tennis pros we have ever met ( Kevin Connolly) so our family continues to come back every year. We call Kevin the tennis puzzle solver, because he find the missing or broken piece in everyone's game and fixes it. My two sons, my husband, and my 80 year old dad all feel the same way – we all love taking lessons from Kevin. He is also a super nice guy, too, and can deal with any temperament of kids (or adults). I strongly recommend tennis at the Westin Mission Hills as well as Kevin Connolly. "—D.M., Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Director of tennis, Kevin Connolly, is in a league of his own. His experience and enthusiasm shines through in both group clinics and private lessons. Every time I'm in the Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage area, I make sure to book time with Kevin at Westin Mission Hills. No desert vacation is complete without instruction from this talented and personable pro!"—M.B., Adv., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Each day the pros focused on a different aspect of the tennis game. The drills were both very educatational and fun."—L.V., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.B., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a fantastic facility with great people. Kevin Connolly runs the tennis program and does a great job providing lessons and all around great service. The staff is always very welcoming and helpful."—J.F., Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis pro Kevin Connolly is amazing showing great patience to everyone from a new tennis player to a seasoned player. He provides good advice and more importantly encouragement."—R.C., Adv. Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was wintering for 6 weeks in Mission Hills. The owner of the condo that we were renting suggested that I go to the Westin for tennis. I was thrilled to meet Kevin who is the pro there. He gave morning drills six days a week and they were just fantastic. Not so much talking or feeding balls, but actually playing out points after working for just a bit on whatever the theme was for that day (overheads, serves, ground strokes, etc). Kevin really kept things moving and kept his comments positive. It was fun to actually be playing instead of just hitting balls that were fed to me."—C.O., Int., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent facility, great instruction by friendly, personable pros - I always have a great time."—M.D., Adv. Int., December 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Strengths - Highly trained and personable staff. If you are a motivated to improve your tennis, this is the place to go. There is a good balance of focusing on skills and playing fun drills"—J.K., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fabulous daily clinics offered on different parts of the game each morning. Pros are super personable and informative. Plenty of courts available to play anytime, and the Pro Shop will set up a game for you if required. My 2nd visit there and I have already booked for my next visit in the fall"—C.C., Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "We come to Palm Springs every year for our "girls tennis trip" and Kevin is ALWAYS the pro of choice! He sets up a great week of drills and make it not only fun but we always find improvement in our games when we leave. If we didn't have Kevin and his specialized program I'm not sure our spring would be the same :) Perfect place for tennis team trips!!!"—S.P., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Kevin Connelly is a great pro and definitely learned a lot but was also a lot of fun"—P.C., Adv. Int., April 2016

See more reviews

Rate Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa


Ratings

(77 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(77 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
71333 Dinah Shore Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
760-328-5955
Toll-free: 866-716-8137
Fax: 760-770-2199
Web Link: Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(77 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Kapalua 250x300



©2017 Roger Cox