La Jolla Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Rancho Mirage, California


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I travelled to Rancho Mirage to play in a National tennis tournament at Westin Mission Hills. The tennis complex was amazing! I trained there all week during my stay."—S.E., Adv., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "The PBI tennis program is excellent. I had a very positive learning experience with Kevin. I have come back to this resort to play with Kevin and Pat for a number of years. I could not recommend it more highly. I only wish there were more clinics on the weekend and in the late afternoons."—J.G., Int., January 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful setting, excellent instruction. Close to Indian Wells tournament."—M.D., Adv. Int., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife, 10 year old daughter and I recently stayed and played at Westin Mission Hills Hotel. We had 3 semi-private lessons with Kevin. my wife and I were both very impressed at Kevin's adaptability to teaching 2 oldies and one young up and comer. Kevin made our sessions fun and just the right pace and difficulty. We're already planning the next trip, and we'll be sure to look for Kevin for some more hot tennis tips."—A.H., Int., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "We spent a few days at the end of 2015. Our family enjoyed the tennis director's (Kevin) tennis clinics and private lessons. Kevin is quick at diagnosing areas to improve, and he would be a welcome addition as tennis director at any club. Westin should include court use with the resort fee, however, rather than charging an additional court fee per hour. Overall, tennis facility/instruction are excellent and would be happy to recommend it. A match up service for doubles would be a great plus. Resort room service was very sluggish when we stayed (over an hour wait for breakfast). Otherwise, you won't go wrong staying here."—M.R., Adv. Int., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Kevin was a great teacher, spotting weaknesses immediately and fixing them in a flash."—L.B., Low Int., December 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A wonderful tennis department in a wonderful setting - While visiting the Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, I participated in the full week of tennis clinics - each day another focus area, each day new insights and improvements to my game. In order to avoid the heat, the clinics are held in the morning, leaving the whole day for the pool and time with the family - a perfect balance. Kevin, the pro, was very skilled and helped us all develop our game from the level we were at. Kevin also helped us arrange games, which was much appreciated as it gave us a chance to practice our new skills. I really would recommend this to my friends, should they ever travel in the area."—T.J., Int., May 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I recently spent several days at the Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort and Spa. I was there for a conference, but while there managed to fit in some tennis. The tennis facility was excellent. The several asphalt courts are in great shape and attractively set. I am moved to write this review, though, to comment on the tennis pro, Kevin Connelly. He was great. We took a few group clinics, each on a different aspect of the game, with three to six people of different abilities each time. Kevin has a keen ability to give constructive critique, suitable for the player's level, in a way that was both critical and supportive. Tennis players know how to play tennis; teacher know how to teach. Kevin obviously is both. I highly recommend him."—R.G., Int., May 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Courts (hard) were pristine. Coaching was amazing... had coach "Kevin". Excellent instruction, picked up on little things to improve your game and made them simple to implement.... saw results in a few days! Made the lessons fun but you worked as hard as you wanted to and hit many, many balls! One of the best coaches I've had, compared with home clubs and other camps and resorts. A 1-hour lesson was a full hour of hitting. Value of lesson was amazing. Played in the early am before the conference and the club accommodated my work schedule. I'd go back as soon as I could and highly recommend it."—K.R., Int., May 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic tennis pro, Kevin Connelly. Great instructor who keyed in on what each tennis student needed to improve their game whether in a group clinic or private individual lesson. Quinn was also fantastic, and both made drills engaging and fun. Both my kids walked away after a week of tennis camp and lessons better skilled and more passionate about the game. We plan on coming back in the fall."—P.D.,  April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our team had a fantastic 4 day experience - the pros so we built on our game day to day. Great clinics!"—M.S., Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Kevin Connelly is an amazing tennis pro and his drills are challenging but fun. Always enjoyable!"—P.C., Adv. Int., April 2015

See more reviews

Rate Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa


Ratings

(26 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
71333 Dinah Shore Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
760-328-5955
Toll-free: 866-716-8137
Fax: 760-770-2199
Web Link: Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

©2016 Roger Cox

Ratings

(26 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Kapalua Tennis Text+Graph

Experience the award-winning Kapalua Tennis Garden. Our team of Kapalua Tennis Professionals offers daily clinics, matchmaking, tournaments, junior camps stroke of the day, cardio tennis and more. Stay at the AAA Five Diamond Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua, Montage Kapalua Bay, or The Kapalua Villas. To learn more about Kapalua Tennis and book your trip today, visit golfatkapalua.com/tennis.html


©2016 Roger Cox