La Jolla Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Rancho Mirage, California


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating "We recently hosted an event during the BNP Paribas Indian Wells Tournament at the Westin Mission Hills and it was a huge success! A big huge thank you to Kevin, the head pro at the resort, who accommodated and facilitated our group. Would definitely host there again because of the service Kevin extended to us along with his outstanding team!"—M.L., Pro, May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "That the resort is excellent and that I go every year for the tennis. the tennis staff always arranges matches for me and have well run tennis clinics"—L.F., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Daily clinics with great instruction, and a chance to meet other players right away. Game matching has been great. Active club membership, and easy to set up matches with new people. Beautiful facilities against a mountain backdrop - always takes my breath away the first time I see it again."—M.D., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Todd our instructor was fantastic. I participated in 2 group clinics and learned much. I really appreciated how Todd could work with each player at their own level. Very professional with commendable teaching skills."—M.P., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Everyone was so wonderful, friendly and obliging at this resort. I particularly enjoyed my tennis lessons with Keven. I enjoyed my first lesson so much that I extended my visit by two days and took a tennis lesson every morning. I can't wait to come back."—T.C., Beg., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I've played at, and taken drills at, the Westin Mission Hills many times. I've been coming there for a few years, most recently was March 2017 for the Indian Wells BNP Tournament. We are blessed to vacation there often (we live in Colorado) and I always take the daily drill there with the pro Kevin. He always makes it fun and competitive no matter what the level. I am a 4.5 and sometimes it's hard if there's a big difference in levels. He keeps it moving and doesn't talk too much like a lot of pros do. I think most of us players want to hit as many balls as we can and get a good work out in! I've also taken some one-on-one hitting with Kevin and he gave me a few good tips and we hit a lot of balls. Thanks Kevin! I can't think of a weakness in the program. There is water on the courts and the bathroom is very close. The only complaint I have is the last time I was there the lady in the tennis shop was a little abrasive, but hey, maybe she was having a bad day! This is a great place to come and get some tennis in while you are on vacation."—S.D., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.O., Pro, April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "the tennis resort program at the Westin is terrific. the Director of Tennis Kevin Connolly runs different clinics daily and fine tunes them to the students needs. After his instruction one will have game improvement by practicing his corrections,the drills are challenging but also fun.The court setting is very good,and for those who want to play golf and go the spa,they are both wonderful."—B.G., Adv., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I was at the Westin for a week at the end of March 2017. They offer a morning tennis clinic from 8:30am to 10:00am every day, except Sunday, and each day has a separate focus, ie. ground stroke, volley, serve, etc. I signed up each day and found the coaches friendly and knowledgeable. The clinics were customized for various abilities and everyone felt challenged and had a great time! I also had several one hour private lessons during my stay. They were easy to book and they had a flexible schedule. I received some great tips that helped me improve my technique, shot selection, and overall game strategy! The Westin has seven tennis courts and are all in great condition. I'm looking forward to my next stay!"—S.D., Int., April 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—L.N., Adv., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "We took our family of six to the Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort and Spa for spring break. Our main goals were to play tennis and relax. We were blown away by the incredible tennis program. Our family ranges in age from 50 to 5, and our skill level includes 4.0 recreational players, to high school varsity players to 10-and-under players. All of us benefited from what Kevin and Tess had to offer. The drills were interesting, informative and fun. They were able to quickly identify strengths and weaknesses in our games, and build on those, rather than completely change our game. It was a wonderful experience that we would drive across the country again to do."—A.K., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis program at the Westin Mission Hills is outstanding! They have one of the best tennis pros we have ever met ( Kevin Connolly) so our family continues to come back every year. We call Kevin the tennis puzzle solver, because he find the missing or broken piece in everyone's game and fixes it. My two sons, my husband, and my 80 year old dad all feel the same way – we all love taking lessons from Kevin. He is also a super nice guy, too, and can deal with any temperament of kids (or adults). I strongly recommend tennis at the Westin Mission Hills as well as Kevin Connolly."—D.M., Int., March 2017

See more reviews

Rate Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa


Ratings

(88 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


PBI Camps-Carmel Valley


Ratings

(88 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
71333 Dinah Shore Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
760-328-5955
Toll-free: 866-716-8137
Fax: 760-770-2199
Web Link: Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(88 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


PBI Camps-Carmel Valley



©2017 Roger Cox