Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Westin Mission Hills Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, California
Courtesy Westin Mission Hills (left)/©Roger Cox (right)

Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Rancho Mirage, California


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa.

  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.M., Int., October 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "After 6 years of taking tennis lessons and coaching I had the opportunity to work with Kevin Connolly the Director of Tennis at the Westin Mission Hills resort. He is the best instructor I have worked with. He was able to assess my technique and skills and customize drills and strategies that we could practice and build upon. I saw immediate results and was able to explore all aspects of my game. I would highly recommend him to others looking to improve their game."—P.A., Int., September 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.T., Int., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Kevin Connelly was a superb instructor. We had a group of women taking his clinic. He kept us going all week with different strokes and strategies. I would recommend his program at Westin mission hills to anyone interested in having great fun while learning more about your strengths and weaknesses in a very positive way. Kevin was keenly aware of what we needed to work on for a better game of doubles. I highly recommend him as well as the beautiful resort."—P.B., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 3-Ball Rating "Enjoyed my trip out to the Westin for Father's Day and some business. The golf courses, tennis facility, workout space, staff, and all around ground are amazing. The rooms definitely need to be updated. Popcorn ceilings...not a good look. Especially at the high end brand level of a Westin. Also, important to call out Kevin Connelly as an awesome tennis instructor. I've played tennis all my life at a high level and getting back into the sport. I've had a heck of a time with my forehand going long. He was able to diagnose what was happening and it was simply my grip pressure not enabling me to cover the ball. I've been to other pros and I finally had the 'I get' it moment. Thanks Kev. I'll be sure to swing in to see you in September."—B.F., Adv., June 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We recently hosted an event during the BNP Paribas Indian Wells Tournament at the Westin Mission Hills and it was a huge success! A big huge thank you to Kevin, the head pro at the resort, who accommodated and facilitated our group. Would definitely host there again because of the service Kevin extended to us along with his outstanding team!"—M.L., Pro, May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "That the resort is excellent and that I go every year for the tennis. the tennis staff always arranges matches for me and have well run tennis clinics"—L.F., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Daily clinics with great instruction, and a chance to meet other players right away. Game matching has been great. Active club membership, and easy to set up matches with new people. Beautiful facilities against a mountain backdrop - always takes my breath away the first time I see it again."—M.D., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Todd our instructor was fantastic. I participated in 2 group clinics and learned much. I really appreciated how Todd could work with each player at their own level. Very professional with commendable teaching skills."—M.P., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Everyone was so wonderful, friendly and obliging at this resort. I particularly enjoyed my tennis lessons with Keven. I enjoyed my first lesson so much that I extended my visit by two days and took a tennis lesson every morning. I can't wait to come back."—T.C., Beg., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I've played at, and taken drills at, the Westin Mission Hills many times. I've been coming there for a few years, most recently was March 2017 for the Indian Wells BNP Tournament. We are blessed to vacation there often (we live in Colorado) and I always take the daily drill there with the pro Kevin. He always makes it fun and competitive no matter what the level. I am a 4.5 and sometimes it's hard if there's a big difference in levels. He keeps it moving and doesn't talk too much like a lot of pros do. I think most of us players want to hit as many balls as we can and get a good work out in! I've also taken some one-on-one hitting with Kevin and he gave me a few good tips and we hit a lot of balls. Thanks Kevin! I can't think of a weakness in the program. There is water on the courts and the bathroom is very close. The only complaint I have is the last time I was there the lady in the tennis shop was a little abrasive, but hey, maybe she was having a bad day! This is a great place to come and get some tennis in while you are on vacation."—S.D., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.O., Pro, April 2017

See more reviews

Rate Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa


Ratings

(91 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel


Ratings

(91 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
71333 Dinah Shore Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270