La Jolla Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Rancho Mirage, California


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Strengths - Highly trained and personable staff. If you are a motivated to improve your tennis, this is the place to go. There is a good balance of focusing on skills and playing fun drills"—J.K., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fabulous daily clinics offered on different parts of the game each morning. Pros are super personable and informative. Plenty of courts available to play anytime, and the Pro Shop will set up a game for you if required. My 2nd visit there and I have already booked for my next visit in the fall"—C.C., Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "We come to Palm Springs every year for our "girls tennis trip" and Kevin is ALWAYS the pro of choice! He sets up a great week of drills and make it not only fun but we always find improvement in our games when we leave. If we didn't have Kevin and his specialized program I'm not sure our spring would be the same :) Perfect place for tennis team trips!!!"—S.P., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Kevin Connelly is a great pro and definitely learned a lot but was also a lot of fun"—P.C., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great escape from NYC winter! Beautiful resort. Courts are impeccably maintained - played everyday. Loved the stadium court! Extremely pleasant staff. Planning to return."—A.B., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I travelled to Rancho Mirage to play in a National tennis tournament at Westin Mission Hills. The tennis complex was amazing! I trained there all week during my stay."—S.E., Adv., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "The PBI tennis program is excellent. I had a very positive learning experience with Kevin. I have come back to this resort to play with Kevin and Pat for a number of years. I could not recommend it more highly. I only wish there were more clinics on the weekend and in the late afternoons."—J.G., Int., January 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful setting, excellent instruction. Close to Indian Wells tournament."—M.D., Adv. Int., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife, 10 year old daughter and I recently stayed and played at Westin Mission Hills Hotel. We had 3 semi-private lessons with Kevin. my wife and I were both very impressed at Kevin's adaptability to teaching 2 oldies and one young up and comer. Kevin made our sessions fun and just the right pace and difficulty. We're already planning the next trip, and we'll be sure to look for Kevin for some more hot tennis tips."—A.H., Int., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "We spent a few days at the end of 2015. Our family enjoyed the tennis director's (Kevin) tennis clinics and private lessons. Kevin is quick at diagnosing areas to improve, and he would be a welcome addition as tennis director at any club. Westin should include court use with the resort fee, however, rather than charging an additional court fee per hour. Overall, tennis facility/instruction are excellent and would be happy to recommend it. A match up service for doubles would be a great plus. Resort room service was very sluggish when we stayed (over an hour wait for breakfast). Otherwise, you won't go wrong staying here."—M.R., Adv. Int., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Kevin was a great teacher, spotting weaknesses immediately and fixing them in a flash."—L.B., Low Int., December 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A wonderful tennis department in a wonderful setting - While visiting the Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, I participated in the full week of tennis clinics - each day another focus area, each day new insights and improvements to my game. In order to avoid the heat, the clinics are held in the morning, leaving the whole day for the pool and time with the family - a perfect balance. Kevin, the pro, was very skilled and helped us all develop our game from the level we were at. Kevin also helped us arrange games, which was much appreciated as it gave us a chance to practice our new skills. I really would recommend this to my friends, should they ever travel in the area."—T.J., Int., May 2015

See more reviews

Rate Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa


Ratings

(71 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Kapalua 250x300

Doubles Boot Camps

Ladies Tennis Retreats. Gather your friends and join the Cliff Drysdale team for the Best Week in Tennis. Hosted at 4 select luxury resorts in Calif. and Fla., these 5-day getaways combine, drills, match play, luxurious lodging, and dinner parties. October 5-9 and 19-23 in Key Biscayne, Miami. October 12-16 in Amelia Island, Florida. Call 305-365-4297 or visit Drysdale Luxury Retreats


Ratings

(71 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Kapalua 250x300

Doubles Boot Camps

Ladies Tennis Retreats. Gather your friends and join the Cliff Drysdale team for the Best Week in Tennis. Hosted at 4 select luxury resorts in Calif. and Fla., these 5-day getaways combine, drills, match play, luxurious lodging, and dinner parties. October 5-9 and 19-23 in Key Biscayne, Miami. October 12-16 in Amelia Island, Florida. Call 305-365-4297 or visit Drysdale Luxury Retreats


Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
71333 Dinah Shore Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
760-328-5955
Toll-free: 866-716-8137
Fax: 760-770-2199
Web Link: Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

©2016 Roger Cox

Ratings

(71 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Kapalua 250x300

Doubles Boot Camps

Ladies Tennis Retreats. Gather your friends and join the Cliff Drysdale team for the Best Week in Tennis. Hosted at 4 select luxury resorts in Calif. and Fla., these 5-day getaways combine, drills, match play, luxurious lodging, and dinner parties. October 5-9 and 19-23 in Key Biscayne, Miami. October 12-16 in Amelia Island, Florida. Call 305-365-4297 or visit Drysdale Luxury Retreats


©2016 Roger Cox