Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos

Taos, New Mexico


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Unique. Special. First, the physical description; then the more-important intangible ambience. The club and resort sit in the Taos valley a few miles north of the town on the road to the ski area, surrounded by stately peaks. You sit on the porch of the tennis club after a morning of play and, in the summer, watch the afternoon thunderheads roll in. The owner of the tennis club is the boundlessly energetic Kurt Edelbrock. The Quail Ridge Resort consists of several dozen privately-owned condos adjacent to the courts, and is formally separate from the tennis club. However, Kurt manages many of the units, so there is a close practical connection. The club consists of ten hard courts, a swimming pool and spa, and a pro shop and reception area. It serves both locals and resort guests. Don’t expect five-star elegance. The condos are basic 1970s-style, though serviceable enough. So what is special about this place? In a phrase, the exceptionally-welcoming hospitality. Kurt and his affable associate Sid are tireless in arranging drop-ins and set matches for us temporary “members”. So you can come by yourself and be instantly fitted into the little civilization that Kurt and Sid have created here. Anyone who has jawed or bought his way into standard clubs around the world will recognize how rare this is For anyone who comes for the tennis in a companionable setting, rather than to be seen or to be pampered, this is the place."—J.K., Adv. Int., September 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We spent a month. The head pro Kurt gave excellent clinics and individual instruction. The assistant pro's were also excellent. They would set you up with games when you wanted and there was drop in tennis as well.There is a very good on site restaurant open Thursday through Sunday and numerous great eateries nearby. Taos itself is an interesting city with numerous galleries and restaurants. There is also great hiking in the area. Overall a very affordable,fun experience."—H.P., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Nice, well maintained facility. Lots of opportunity to play tennis or pickleball. The staff was great. Kurt and Cid were very helpful and friendly. We plan to spend a month in the area next year."—R.N., Int., August 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "After reading about Taos Tennis at tennisresortsonline.com, I booked three days there as part of a one month journey across the USA. That turned out to be a great experience - we could not have been more fortunate in our choice of tennis resort. Me and my girlfriend stayed at a resort apartment, and received terrific service from start to end: We enjoyed free court time and ball machine, inspiring pro tennis instructions, and they even arranged a match for me with a local player on very short notice. Both pro shop and resort staff were great company, very friendly and extremely service minded. Taos, the scenery and climate was even better than expected as well. We had several other good tennis experiences later on our trip across the country, but Taos Tennis was the by far best private tennis resort experience we had. The Value was just incredible - If I knew a place like this in Europe, I would fly in several weeks a year to play"—T.U., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "My family and I come here every year and have found the service friendly, accessible and gracious. Our children love the tennis lessons and the expert instructors have instilled in them an enthusiasm and love for the sport. I am very grateful to the Quail Ridge and everyone who is associated with them."—W.C., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "An outstanding setting with excellent courts. If the weather is not accommodating wait an hour and it will be. The staff is continuously accommodating. The rooms at the complex are comfortable, clean and well appointed. We typically go for a tournament the second weekend in July every year and never fail to enjoy this. Kurt runs a tight ship and an efficient tournament. Staying here is not like staying at a hotel but a very comfortable summer camp."—D.B., Beg., July 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Kurt is friendly and runs a fun tournament. Players from New Mexico, Colorado , and Texas primarily attend. Competition is strong and everyone is friendly. Player party on Saturday is a good time. The resort features condos on site. Courts have been resurfaced within the year."—C.R., Beg., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great stop. Beautiful setting, incredible views and weather. Great proshop staff. Very friendly and helpful."—P.S., Low Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge is a gem of a small resort about 10 miles north of the tourist destination, Taos, New Mexico. The resort is a mecca for local players and visitors alike. The courts and court side pool are kept in top form, a difficult proposition given the intense Northern New Mexico climate that encompasses a wild range of temperatures and moisture. The setting of Taos Tennis is almost unparalleled. At 7,000 feet elevation, situated on a sage-covered plain, one plays with giant panormaic views of 13,000 foot mountains, the famed Taos Pueblo, and the Rio Grande as it snakes through the the vast Taos Valley plateau. I was in Taos for a month, bought a monthly pass, played some pick up tennis and then more consistent tennis with a friend. You won't meet friendlier, more helpful staff who know the game and the business. There's a wonderful restaurant/cafe next door and the club is contained on two sides by attractive condominiums. Taos is a beautiful place to visit and having Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge available is a big, big bonus for visitors who must play wherever they go."—P.R., Adv. Int., October 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The most breathtaking scenery. Friendly staff and great instructors. The elevation can cause concern and Kurt and his team ensure that the pace meets everyone's abilities. Truly enjoyed the Shot of the day clinics and for a more customized option, a private lesson. You can't go wrong. I learned a tonne. Only drawback was there is no night play, but for me this was not a concern."—J.M., Int., September 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis resort; Kurt Edelbrock is a wonderful instructor! Weather is fabulous and the backdrop of the mountains makes it a beautiful setting. Lots of courts and lots of fun people to play with!"—R.E., Low Int., September 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent facility and the great staff. Wonderful atmosphere to play. We felt totally at home. Many thanks,"—E.P., Low Int., September 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Kurt Edelbrock, the Pro and Owner was a fantastic coach. We got 14 hours of instruction and play in four days and I came out of it a much better tennis player. Staff was extremely helpful and engaging. The courts were in great shape and you can't beat the background views while playing tennis!"—T.K., Int., August 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Kurt Edelbrock (owner & pro) is an excellent coach. Will improve your game. Come ready to work hard. Magnificent New Mexico weather, mountains, sunsets, food."—B.J., Int., August 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "With 10 courts, spectacular mountain views, wonderful mild summer weather, excellent pricing, and a great teaching staff, I would highly recommend this facility. Head pro Kurt is fantastic and works on all aspects of your game. After his teaching clinics, he always made sure I had guaranteed matches with his other players. The complex is quiet at night but this resort is ideally located about 4 miles from the downtown Taos historic plaza so there are plenty of restaurants and nightlife nearby. Very nice to have rental condos with full kitchens in the tennis complex rather than stay in a regular hotel room."—M.H., Int., August 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Taos Tennis is the friendliest tennis place I've been to. Everyone gets along and the quality of the instruction is top notch. Everything is very affordable. It sits under picturesque mountains and has a great restaurant attached. My vote for best tennis place ever."—C.J., Low Int., July 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have been a member of Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos for over seven years. It is a comfortable, beautiful and amazing club to be a part of. Kurt is one of the most friendly, supportive and generous pros and club owners I have ever known. The setting is spectacular with an amazing view of the mountains. The staff is always ready to respond to your questions and needs. It is amazing that even in the middle of winter Kurt finds a way to keep a few courts open for use on the mild days which we have most every month. Come try Tennis Taos ... It is a friendly and family-feel place."—B.L., Adv. Int., July 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have enjoyed several tennis tournaments at Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos. Kurt E. and his staff are super friendly, organized, and manage the weekend with the spirit of fun. I particularly enjoy the ease a which they juggle so many details (food, tennis schedule, providing information to so many of us, etc).. I can't wait to return! Beautiful setting and so close to lots of restaurants for music and food. I also appreciate families join in and many brought their pets! I'll be back next year for sure."—K.R., Int., July 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Enjoy friendly, quality tennis with interesting people. The summer weather is perfect for tennis."—S.S., Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "TAOS TENNIS at QUAIL RIDGE, TAOS,NM is absolutely the most fun, most entertaining, ;most enjoyable place my sons and I have ever played. Despite all the charm, amazing landscape nestled near the mountains in Toas, offering incredible views, and as-relaxed-as-you-want-to-make-it atmosphere... you will still find plenty of highly talented competition on the courts, as the local best, Kurt and friends, as well as a draw from many states, bring in high level tennis players! One can also come to very relaxed and less competitive/more fun events as well. Quail Ridge and Pro Kurt Edelbrock offer everything under the sun, A to Z, and you will not find a more fun, kind, thoughtful and most generous host for a tournament on the planet. Truly a one of a kind tennis, resort, mountain, outdoor and life experience. We escape here as often as life allows. Even if you dont play tennis ( I have been injured most of the last 2 years and played only a handful of times) , this is a resort a lot of non-tennis players come to as well for its location (Taos), mountains, mountain recreation, fresh mountain air and Quail Ridge's on-site amazing host-owner, Don't let not playing tennis stop you from coming to enjoy this place! Gary, Jack and Ryan Herrmann....and our hybrid Timber!"—G.H., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Taos Tennis is a hidden surprise in northern New Mexico for visitors as well as full- and part-time residents. From May to October, there are many reasonably priced weekly clinics as well as "Drop-In" doubles for men, women and mixed. Small but excellent teaching staff also do private lessons. Staff will also set you up with singles games if desired. Many players fly in for a week's vacation every year and stay in one of the Quail Ridge condos. Courts remain available in off-season during reasonable weather, with a couple of the courts cleared of snow. In Taos you really can ski in the morning and play tennis in the afternoon on many days. And the resort is conveniently located about halfway between town of Taos and Taos Ski Valley. Several tournaments each summer, including at least one USTA-sanctioned. It's one of the things that has made owning a second home in Taos worthwhile."—M.B., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Taos Tennis is a wonderful resort to play tennis, hike, shop, and experience wonderful and unique dining. The views and climate are spectacular. I love o play tennis or take a tennis workout in the mornings, have a wonderful lunch, and then head to the mountains for endless miles of hiking."—K.D., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I visited Quail Ridge this summer for the first time! Even though I was only there for a few days, the Head Pro Kurt went out of his way to set up partners for me to practice with at the center. I was so impressed with the welcoming atmosphere and the beautiful views from the courts. I can't think of a better place for both tennis and relaxation!"—L.L., Adv., October 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We enjoyed it so much last year we had to come back! Taos is a great place and playing tennis in 60-70 degree weather at Quail Ridge sure beats 100+ in the Dallas summer. Kurt runs a great program - good instruction, strategy and arranging players (both locals and visitors) for good match play. We highly recommend this for anyone (or any group/team) looking for a fun tennis getaway. We'll be back!"—M.W., Adv. Int., September 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have been going here for the past 12 years and I absolutely LOVE it! Quail Ridge is where I had my very first tennis lesson and I loved it so much I now I play in college. The atmosphere is great with a picture perfect mountain view and the locals are extremely friendly!"—A.V., Int., September 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had so much fun with the teaching staff and players, we ended up staying an extra week."—C.W., Int., September 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "come options to relax, read, enjoy scenery, and great places to eat. Kurt and team make you feel welcome and goes the extra mile to ensure they exceed your expectations. We have pre booked August of next year."—D.Z., Adv. Int., September 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful setting, lots of enthusiasm. Kurt is a gentleman and a knowledgeable pro. Great fun to spend a weekend playing tennis."—D.M., Adv. Int., August 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful setting, mild high altitude weather, well organized, excellent instruction, lots of enthusiasm and fun!"—J.H., Adv., August 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Love the surroundings and the views while playing at these awesome tennis courts. Always someone to hit with and Kurt Edelbrock is such a gentleman and always eager to help out and give some pointers to help your game Hands Down one of my favorite places to play tennis!"—R.F., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Taos is beautiful, nice part of NM These re nice courts, competent pro and shop, good location and I have always had fun there, met old friends and new, good tournament, good condos on site and cafe on site also"—V.W., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Taos Tennis always has players available to play for all levels. Just ask at the pro shop and they will set you up with someone to play. A Good tennis experience with lots of options with clinics, drop-in singles and doubles, private and group lessons. Pros are very nice and knowledgeable. Great location with Beautiful view of the mountains. Weaknesses, not enough hours in the day to enjoy tennis, hot tub and swimming pool."—C.L., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A very friendly staff and great southwestern facilities. Good restaurant and very close to downtown Taos. The training is excellent with many tennis opportunities, including matching players up with games."—J.C., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.T., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Quail Ridge is a very nice resort with beautiful mountain views!!!"—L.L., Adv. Int., March 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This tennis experience is one of the best of my tennis career. After a 5 year break from tennis, I received 2 lessons from Kurt, the owner and tennis pro at the resort. In those lessons, not only was my stroke brought back and improved, I also was brought up to speed with the latest game strategy. I feel like I got an entire season clinic in 2 lessons. That is all the time I had and Kurt really filled my cup with his tennis expertise. I am grateful and look forward to returning to Taos tennis at the Quail Ridge. I felt like I was at home there."—J.D., Adv. Int., November 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful scenery. Superbly maintained courts. And a vibe that's welcoming and warm. The tennis here is fun and friendly with a genuine competitive spirit. All levels welcome. The man who runs the place--Kurt--knows his tennis. Not only that, he has a very kind and generous spirit. (Made me feel right a home the minute i walked up to the pro shop). I'd say if you're thinking about a tennis getaway and haven't been to Taos then bump it up to the top of your list."—C.R., Adv. Int., October 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Kurt and his team couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome at Quail Ridge and to arrange tennis coaching and games (at the right level for us), all on beautiful courts overlooked by the mountains under fantastic New Mexico skies. The coaching was always in small groups and focused on real match situations. Kurt is really clear (by which I mean both his big booming voice and the clarity of his instruction) and he and team are clearly very experienced and thoughtful coaches. Kurt will let you know if you're not playing to your potential, but it'll be done with humour and there'll always be clear practical steps to help you to be a better player. The pool, hot tub, deli and pro shop are all welcome additions and the condos are right close by, clean, well equipped and set in very pleasant landscaping. We extended or stay and will be back so I would be very happy to recommend Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge."—T.E., Adv. Int., September 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "We were worried that the standard of play might be higher than our ability, but we were introduced to a good mix of players and, once the coach had watched us play, we were teamed up with players that matched and stretched our game. The coaching was clear and instructive and we can't wait to get back to our club to try out our new confidence in our shots. The resort is really friendly, both staff and members, and we felt right at home from the start. The condo we stayed in was clean and simple, with a sweet little balcony which caught the late afternoon sun and was only 3 mins from the tennis courts, pool, spa and deli. Kurt was always on hand to applaud, encourage and advise players during play. The scenery is something else, who couldn't be impressed with the mountains and wonderful skies that surround Quail Ridge Tennis and to be able to play tennis in these surroundings is a privilege. We fully intend to return as soon as we can."—S.E., Int., September 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "A great place for a tennis get-a-way. We stayed in a studio apartment that was fully equipped and comfortable. Kurt (the pro) gave excellent instruction in his clinics. He also arranged matches for all. There was plenty of tennis in a beautiful setting. Taos also offers great restaurants and night life. This is a laid back resort that is very affordable. Can't wait to return."—H.P., Adv., September 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "This tennis club has a great owner and tennis instructor. The best instructor that I have had in playing tennis over 50 years. The club is relaxed in a cool summer climate with a back-drop of the Sangre de Cristo mountains. Drop in tennis with one hour of instruction happens almost every day of the week and is not expensive for the quality of instruction and facility. Taos is a historic town known for its art colony and 1000 year old Indian pueblo. Make sure you go to northern New Mexico and enjoy this beautiful part of the country some time in your life time."—P.M., Adv., September 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "We always have a wonderful time here at this tennis resort. Kurt offers a variety of drills. There may be a number of people in the drill, but he makes it a point to offer everyone individually a tip to improve their tennis. He is an organizer and the after drill play is a lot of fun and good tennis. The courts are in great shape and the views are spectacular! Office staff are very friendly too."—L.M., Int., September 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Kurt and his staff are always friendly and knowledgeable. The open tournament in July and the Senior tournament in the fall have always been high on our to do list for the last 20 years. Go and play, you will have fun with the best views you have ever seen from a tennis court."—F.E., Adv., August 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.F., Int., August 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The setting is beautiful, the courts are in excellent condition, and the staff could not be more welcoming. We have stayed at tennis resorts with higher ratings and not had anywhere near as enjoyable an experience. My wife and I enjoyed a quality match every day and were made to feel like members of the club. Kurt and his team offer something for every point on the skill spectrum and they have our strong endorsement. We will return."—J.M., Adv. Int., August 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just returned from a wonderful week of tennis at Quail Ridge. Kurt and staff offered a variety of clinics, excellent instruction, and their ability and willingness to set up match play was exceptional. The setting is spectacular and the overall hospitality of the staff made for a wonderful tennis vacation. I felt like we'd made great new friends, thanks Kurt we'll be back!!!"—J.P., Adv. Int., August 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "We just returned from a week of tennis with Kurt and Keith at Quail Ridge; and my girlfriend, golden retriever and I highly recommend Taos Tennis. We try to take a tennis vacation or two every year -- and Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge was a blast! Both the staff and the members are incredibly friendly and we had the opportunity to enjoy both clinics and match play at the facility. We look forward to many future trips for tennis in the mountains of New Mexico, and strongly encourage fellow tennis fanatics to join us."—M.M., Adv., July 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I am used to limited drills and very little actual match play after belonging to two tennis clubs in Dallas. At Taos Tennis, there is something planned every day for adults, either clinics or match play. Most impressive is that every lesson, clinic or drill session is followed by ACTUAL match play. What a wonderful way to reinforce the instruction!"—M.G., Low Int., July 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "excellent teaching staff and great clinics. Wonderful weather and nice facilities."—T.P., Int., July 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Highly recommend. Beautiful location with mountain views, beautiful courts, nice gardens, very friendly staff. We've stayed in a condo there for 4 years in a row and hope to go back every year in July."—K.M., Int., July 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "We visited relatives and had a fantastic time here! The beds were very comfortable."—E.T., Int., April 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis and rooms - we live here in Taos, and visited the condos while our parents visited. Wish we could have stayed!"—J.H., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "The resort itself, the view, the staff...everything was absolutely PERFECT. We had visitors, and Kurt (the pro) loaned us extra rackets and a basket of balls for use during our vacation. Carol, in the office, provided us with sumptuous new towels. The rooms (3 units connected) were spacious and each had a fireplace and thermostat (we were there in the winter); the kitchen was well equipped; and the view was heavenly. The mountain was a short drive away, and we hiked up to 11,200 feet to a fantastic spot with a lake surrounded by mountains. All in all, the vacation was one of the best ever. We would highly recommend the resort to families, couples, singles...whoever loves a mountain view with clean, well-appointed lodging!"—K.H., Int., April 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I thought this resort was amazing! Kurt is so cool and nice, the condos are really nice. The courts are nice and I loved the hospitality."—K.H., Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It is a great place! Came with some friends and definitely plan to come back. It was relaxing and peaceful with a beautiful atmosphere. Thanks to everyone for a great vacation"—M.W., Adv., March 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "We returned in August 2013 for our second two-week visit. Kurt & Sid still run a great resort/camp with excellent clinics and superb match-making. And, of course, Taos itself is a wonderful town to kick back in. We have 4.5 and 3.5 ratings and got into competitive matches with fun people. Reasonably priced condos are adjacent to the courts."—D.J., Adv. Int., September 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great community of players at all levels. Sid and Kurt make a point to put people together for matches between similar players in a very natural and informal way. Courts are in excellent condition, nice small deli on the premises along with pool and hot tub. Ball machine, lessons, clinics and drop ins mean there is something going on every day. We won't play anywhere else in Taos!"—K.T., Adv. Int., September 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My wife and I very much enjoyed Quail Ridge. Kurt and Sid were very friendly and helpful. They set up matches for us and were inviting of the drop in tennis as well. The members were friendly and fun.I would highly recommend this club and area to anyone who enjoys tennis and natural beauty."—J.J., Adv., September 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "I stayed in Taos for two weeks in August, and played at Quail Ridge four or five times. The facility is great, and the view from the tennis courts of the nearby mountains is breathtaking. Kurt and Sid make visitors feel very much at home, as do the members. The altitude (over 7,000 ft.) takes some getting used to, but the experience is terrific; I hope to have the opportunity to play at Quail Ridge again. (And Taos is beautiful, too, and offers a wealth of things to do.)"—C.H., Adv. Int., September 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "We love staying at Quail Ridge and playing the Taos Open every July. Kurt and team do a great job hosting the tournament and the competition is fantastic."—C.M., Int., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great place to stay! Cute condos with everything you need. Pro shop was kind enough to loan us rackets and a basket of balls for no charge. Nice grounds and close to town and short drive to ski valley. Friendly people. Hate to leave."—B.H., Int., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My first time at Quail Ridge was most pleasurable. The courts and grounds are kept in excellent condition, and the staff goes out of their way to serve you and make you feel welcome. It definitely is on my list as a place to visit again."—D.V., Int., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Played in the Taos Open at Quail Ridge and stayed on site with friends. AWESOME experience. Resort was super clean and grounds well-maintained. Can't wait to go back next year. Tennis pro -Kurt was outstanding."—J.B., Int., July 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Went to Quail Ridge for the first time - and it was wonderful! Excellent host and staff, beautiful top-notch courts and the scenery was breathtaking. Our tournament experience was fun and challenging... will definitely make a return trip!"—M.S., Adv. Int., July 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Quail Ridge Inn is beautiful and cozy. The courts are kept in great condition, and are lowered from the paths that encircle them, making it easy to view matches. I attend the Taos Open tournament there every year, and it is by far my favorite tournament. The tennis is high quality, the social atmosphere leaves nothing to be asked for, and the staff is incredible. Kurt, in particular, is one of my very favorite people. His outgoing personality and the effort which he puts into maintaining his facility are absolutely admirable. If you haven't been to Quail Ridge, go."—D.Z., Adv., July 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "We spent the Labor Day weekend at the Taos Tennis Resort at Quail Ridge - to say that it was an amazing experience is an UNDERSTATEMENT. Kurt was the ultimate pro & host - we started the day with the very best drills (mixed and women's and men's drills); then he proceeded to match us up for play. The staff was absolutely delightful; the atmosphere was heavenly; we hope to make this an annual retreat. The courts are top shelf and the accommodations were great. Thanks so much Kurt for making our vacation the BEST!!!"—L.W., Int., November 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our experiance as "drop in" players was in a word - Great!! As in - great tennis, great atmosphere, great fun on the court with a number of players of all ages - which I thoroughly enjoyed. We had been to Taos on other trips and can say this was easily one of the highlights of our trip this time. We felt very welcomed by Kurt and the staff. The facilities, setting and price all receive high quality marks. We definitely plan on a return visit and highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for some Great Tennis!"—W.E., Adv. Int., September 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Our experience at Taos Tennis At Quail Ridge was Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. We dropped in to see if non members could play and we were invited to play in several groups. The staff was very welcoming, excited to have players drop in, and the groups we played with was great tennis. We would recommend this facility and we plan on returning for a week of Great Tennis!"—J.E., Adv. Int., September 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "I came on vacation, looking for players to hit with to keep my tennis game sharp. Kurt was incredibly nice and helpful in introducing me to players around my level that I could hit with. Nearly everyone else I met there was the same way. Beautiful setting, too- an overall great experience!"—E.C., Adv., August 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "What a great experience, and a pleasant surprise to find this exceptional resort! The staff is exceptional, the setting is absolutely beautiful and the resort is immacuately maintaned and appointed. My son needed to schedule matches and practice play with other players at his level, while on vacation en route to college where he will play. The pro was so helpful and effective, everyone was most friendly, and the rates were very reasonable! Highly recommend this site to anyone wanting a tennis vacation/camp."—H.C., Low Int., August 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "friendly - great instruction - excellent time! got us back into tennis!"—S.A., Int., August 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Wonderful place to get away and enjoy the best of New Mexico. Just spent four days at Quail Ridge Taos and had the best time. Kurt and his team of pros and staff are "A" plus. The tennis facilities and instruction were great. Fly fishing, tennis, great food, and sights all minutes away."—M.R., Low Int., August 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Taos is a wonderful place to visit, full of outdoor activities and good restaurants. Quail Ridge is close to town and to the ski valley. The courts are in excellent condition and the views of the mountains and the New Mexico sky from the resort can be breathtaking. Every morning is perfect tennis weather. The place is run by Kurt, an experienced pro and a great guy. The drop ins on Thursday and Saturday are full of players of all levels. Good but always friendly competition. I have returned to Quail Ridge in July for the past 5 years. I will be back next year."—T.H., Adv. Int., August 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Came out on a trip with Friends from our home club for a boot camp. Had a great time! Really nice pros and facilities."—S.R., Low Int., August 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was a fabulous resort for tennis players. The professionals here make sure that you are having a great time. Instruction is of high quality and facility the same. Of course, the mountains and weather add so much to a picturesque vacation. Love this place!!!!"—C.E., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This is the second year I have attended a USTA tennis tournament in Taos at Quail Ridge. It is a fun tournament and the people that run it are very friendly. Looking forward to returning next year."—B.F., Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just finished playing in a USTA sanctioned tournament at Quail Ridge Taos. Kurt, the pro, loves the community of Taos, and is proud of it, and represents this area very well. Great tournament, great food and beverage, and Quail Ridge has a great pool and pro shop. You will love the Taos experience!"—C.L., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great place to play and meet people. Taos Tennis is friendly and fun. I highly recommend it for all ability groups."—S.S., Int., July 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "We had a great time staying at Taos Tennis. Played in a nice tournament. Friends came with us who are not tennis players. They had a fantastic time going on a fly fishing tour. The scenery was marvelous. Very friendly place."—R.B., Int., June 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "I really enjoyed my stay here! I spent a few weeks here for vacation during the summer. The weather was gorgeous and the staff and teachers were very helpful. I am fairly new to tennis and learned a lot of wonderful tips. There is also a pool, tennis shop, and lots of other amenities. It is also a short drive from downtown Taos and surrounding shopping centers. The courts and equipment are immaculate. It is a great place to stay, learn, and play!"—C.K., Low Int., June 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Nice resort...good people! Carol and Jill were very good with the reservations and my wife and I were pleased with the condo. We were driving through Taos and stayed here for the night. Sid did a good job matching me up with some decent hitters, and met with Kurt after for a nice chat. Courts were busy and very active. Nice tennis program!"—D.K., Pro, May 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Truly the MOST tennis friendly and enjoyable environments of any tennis resort Ive ever been. The amazing Pro Kurt, and Resort Manager Jeo, do everything humanly possible to not only accomodate, but to entertain and spoil as well. The most enjoyable tennis, in a renowned mountain town whose cup runneth over with ammenities and hometown friendliness."—G.H., Adv., May 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "It's absolutely amazing! One of my favorite places to be!!!"—E.T., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great place to play tennis. With exceptional staff and the best views you can't go wrong."—M.S., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful resort high in the northern mountains of Taos. Kurt is an excellent instructor, mentor and great communicator! I will be back again and again."—M.B., Low Int., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "AWESOME"—R.E., Low Int., April 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Beautiful resort near the mountains with lots of tennis instruction all levels a lot of the time."—J.S., Int., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos is one of the most beautiful facilities in the Southwest. Great setting overlooking the Taos Rio Grand valley and Taos Mountains. Beautiful courts, pool, condos, staff, tournaments and clinics.
    Pro shop could be larger, but works for this small town. Personal attention and good prices. Great to spend a few hours or a vacation spot, with lots of activities in the surrounding area from shopping, gallery hopping, hiking, biking and rafting."
    —N.D., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "A beautiful tennis hotspot in wonderful Taos New Mexico. The staff and management always friendly and welcoming. The property wonderful as well as well kept tennis courts and pool. We love every time we visit and keep coming back for more!"—B.J., Beg., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have played 2 tournaments at Quail Ridge. My experience at both of them was outstanding. Great courts, beautiful view, and friendly and experienced staff. Kurt knows how to put together a great tournament experience. I will definitely be going back every chance I get."—J.W., Adv., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Taos tennis at Quail ridge has a great tennis program of activities, excellent instruction and it is located in a beautiful area. I have gone there 2-3 times a year for the last few summer to partipate in drop in activities, take private lessons, play matches arranged by the club, or just hit on the ball machine. The weather and location is a perfect getaway from the heat."—K.W., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Absolutely beautiful scenery, spacious, and extremely friendly atmosphere."—C.N., Adv., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent Tennis program. Kurt is excellent instructor and motivator. Lessons/clinics/game matching first rate. Good tennis and resort staff. Laid back beautiful area with lots of activities in mountain/high desert setting. Reasonable costs - great value."—D.S., Int., March 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "A wonderfu late Fall tennis week in beautiful Taos, NM. Nice courts and a good pro shop with a very nice selection of rackets and tennis related products. Friendly staff and excellent condo accommodations at very fair prices. Loved it and will return soon."—S.L., Int., March 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "This resort is wonderfully managed, warmly welcoming, and very attractive to the budget-minded guest. The courts are beautifully appointed. Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos appears to have no weaknesses of any kind."—C.O., Int., February 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—H.W., Pro, August 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We loved our tennis vacation in beautiful Taos. Kurt is a gifted teacher whose clinics improved my game significantly in only a week. I will be bringing some of his mantras home to my own talented teaching pro. Kurt made sure we always had people to play with who challenged us. The overall tennis experience exceeded our expectations. The year-round members of this club are fortunate to have Kurt and his staff.
    The condos at the resort are owned by individuals. When we let Kurt know that the bed in our condo was uncomfortable, he personally moved our things to a different condo that same afternoon. This is the sort of "customer service" that we experienced at Quail Ridge."
    —J.A., Low Int., July 2011
  • 3-Ball Rating "My thirteen year-old daughter was involved in a tennis event in June. Kurt was wonderful to the kids and very accomodating and friendly to the families. I wouldn't hesitate to make a return visit."—T.S., Low Int., June 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Friendly, low stress environment near Taos, New Mexico ski country. Courts right outside the door and surrounded by snow capped mouontains. The pro, Kurt, and his staff were friendly and accomodating. He even gave me a free night because I was celebrating my birthday there! I won't wait a year to return."—J.J., Adv., June 2011
  • 3-Ball Rating "My son and I had a great time. Losts of courts and very friendly staff. Kurt was great, lots of great info and nice local players to play with. Wish there were more 10 and under competition for my son. I wasn't prepared to fix my own food so culinary aspect was a bit lacking. Pool was great my son had a great time. When I come again I will load up a cooler so I can be more self sufficient."—J.B., Int., June 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Quail Ridge Inn rooms were roomy, clean and nice to stay in. They are very close to the courts which is convenient. Kurt Edelbrock and the staff at the tennis facilities were very friendly and great hosts for the youth tennis tournament/camp. We plan on coming back yearly to enjoy the tennis, swimming and beautiful surroundings of Taos."—D.W., Adv. Int., June 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "We thoroughly enjoy staying at Quail Ridge Taos and have made this a special part of our summer vacation since 1983 while visiting our family in New Mexico. The Quail Ridge Taos resort sits in one of the most beautiful views in the world outside of town across from Taos Pueblo land close to the quiet village of Arroyo Seco and the Taos Ski Resort. We enjoy hiking, fishing, and mountain biking all within close proximity to the resort always looking forward to relaxing by the pool upon our return. We thoroughly enjoy staying at Quail Ridge Taos and have made this a special part of our summer vacation since 1983 while visiting our family in New Mexico. The Quail Ridge Taos resort sits in one of the most beautiful views in the world outside of town across from Taos Pueblo land close to the quiet village of Arroyo Seco and the Taos Ski Resort. We enjoy hiking, fishing, and mountain biking all within close proximity to the resort always looking forward to relaxing by the pool upon our return. We have rented different units over the years which have been well maintained and decorated nicely. The staff warmly welcomes us, answers our questions, and takes care of our needs. We have visited this resort during the past thirty years and have found it to be a very special and favorite place to stay.
    We have rented different units over the years which have been well maintained and decorated nicely. The staff warmly welcomes us, answers our questions, and takes care of our needs. We have visited this resort during the past thirty years and have found it to be a very special and favorite place to stay."
    —M.D.,  April 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.W., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Weather is terrific -- no heat, humidity, or bugs. Taos is large enough to have several nice restuarants, galleries, etc., but not so large as to have traffic congestion. There is great skiing nearby, and river rafting, too (at certain times of year, of course). Only weakness: no major airport nearby."—R.P., Adv., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "very friendly, a lot of fun people a place to which I always want to return"—C.M., Adv., April 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I go here at least once in the summer. We go primarily for the matchmaking, round robins, and tennis parties. We want to play a lot of tennis at our level and they keep us busy. When you're not on the courts you have all of Taos to explore. If you don't want to roam, everything you need is right there at the resort. We will be going back soon. Hope to see you there."—J.C., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "Quail Ridge has wonderful players, wonderful people and a fantastic atmosphere. The design of the court locations make for a unique tennis experience. Overall, Quail Ridge has everything a young or old, competitive or recreational player wants in a tennis club. The Staff are all also wonderful people creating an extremely relaxed atmosphere, perfect for weekend getaways or week long trips."—R.H., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The best place for a tennis vacation!!! Period...I return every year. The biggest and best tournament of the year, by far......for New Mexico"—D.V., Adv. Int., March 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "Quail ridge is our favorite tournament of the year. We stay at the resort all the time. Kurt Edelbrock runs a great tournament and prepares a great meal on Sat. night. The vistas of the Taos mountains are spectacular as is the whole area. The courst were recently resurfaced and they are kept in great condition."—V.J., Adv., March 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Absolutely beautiful location. The mountains are beautiful. The tennis pro is excellent and goes out of his way to find you a hitting partner. They have drop in clinics that the locals attend and they are very welcoming to all visiting guest. Everyone thinks Taos is the best for skiing but we like the summer for the tennis, hiking, and rafting."—R.W., Adv., March 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—M.N., Adv., March 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Very Welcoming and accomodating staff. I've been there during Grand Prix Tournys and they have been very accomodating when entering two events. The entire resort offers great bang for your buck. On the down side, there are no restaurants on site, but quite a selection of tastes in town a couple miles down the road. Nice experience."—J.P., Adv. Int., March 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Always an exceptional tennis experience. Everyone makes you feel at home and the quality of tennis play, keeps me always wanting to improve my game."—P.C., Adv. Int., March 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great place to play tennis. Beautiful courts and very nice accommodations. Very friendly atmosphere."—R.M., Adv. Int., March 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Strwnghts 1. one of the moat scenic tennis resort that I know 2. excellent coaching staff 3. all ten courts are well maintained 4. llts of things to do in and around taos 5. cant beat the weather in the summer and fall 6. nice swimming pool to hang out in the summer"—G.R., Adv. Int., March 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have summered in Taos for the past two years and purchased a temporary membership at Quail Ridge each time. Owner and head professional Kurt Edelbrock consistently goes the extra mile to accomodate members and resort guests by introducing players to each other, and conducting regularly scheduled single and doubles drop-ins and round robins. I have played in the Quail Ridge-sponsored Taos Open for the past three years and have found it to be an extremely well-run and fun tournament. Actually, playing in this tournament is the highlight of my tennis year!"—E.B., Int., March 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great place to both stay and play!!! You walk outside your condo and there are the courts!!!...and pool!!..and restaurant!!! The head pro is excellent and the staff are very helpful. Played in a first time tournament and thoroughly enjoyed myself. Definitely will go back often!!"—D.M., Adv. Int., March 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—D.S., Int., March 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is a beautiful spot. Kurt is very organized and most helpful in matching you with an equivalent partner/opponents. When there wasn't anyone else available the first afternoon we arrived, he graciously acommodated us by playing as my doubles partner. The courts are well maintained and a short walk from the condominium units.  "—D.A., Adv. Int., December 2010
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Very organized tennis program with clinics and drop-in tennis almost every day. Kurt is excellent at finding you the right person to play with. Most of the condos are located adjacent to the tennis courts. We walked out our condo to a court 30 feet away. Our one bedroom condo had two fireplaces, was very nicely decorated and had a beautiful view of the mountains. Kurt's Deli was excellent and the prices are very reasonable for the quality and quantity of food you receive."—G.G., Adv., September 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—H.P., Adv., September 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "The fact that I have played in Taos tournaments for over fifteen years is perhaps one indication how I value Kurt's organizational skills and overall competence as a tennis professional. (No, I have never been able to beat him: he continues to be just too good.) Highly recommended also because of stunning scenery, away from the crowds of big cities, and because of very good food."—K.D., Adv. Int., August 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wow, a few nights stay turned into a week - we simply couldn't leave, it was SO good! The manager, Kurt, was brilliant; he really made us feel welcome there and was also able to advise us with travelling around the whole area. We're from the UK, and we loved Taos and Quail Ridge - we certainly hope to be back sometime soon! Thanks Kurt."—J.B., Low Int., August 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Could not recommend highly enough - Kurt runs a fantastic operation here and we had an amazing week (we were only passing through but ended up staying a week - says it all!). And New Mexico (and Taos) is just amazing!"—J.B., Low Int., August 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Taos Tennis is an outstanding resort as a romantic getaway or for family events. The grounds are beautifully groomed and the tennis is fantastic. The pool and hot tubs look out on to the spectacular view of Taos Mountain. Kurt's Deli and restaurant at the Quail has the best Ruben sandwiches ever!"—S.H., Low Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We walked out of our lovely condo every beautiful morning onto excellent playing courts. We would start our tennis day taking an hour of clinic with an exceptional teaching staff. Kurt Edelbrock will take your game to the next level with fundamentals and strageties. After clinic we were set up with other players of comparable skills if we wished or we could continue to play with our own party. After a delicious lunch at the clubhouse, a hot tub was in order or afew laps in the heated pool. A nap was in order only to awaken and do it all over again.
    The setting of this unique place in NM is worth checking out and we highly recommend you to visit. We had such a fantastic time that we are DOING IT AGAIN THIS SPRING!!! I can hardly wait to see everyone."
    —J.B., Adv. Int., April 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "Have visited the Quail Ridge on many occasions, the owner, Kurt Edelbrock is a knowledgeable instructor. His assistant pros are also very good. Kurt is al the head coach for Taos High School tennis. Their pro shop offers severak if the top brands of racquets and other equipment needs."—W.B., Adv. Int., March 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—F.K., Int., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.R., Adv. Int., March 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "Strengths: Kurt Edelbrock has an instinct for matching players, both singles and doubles. Good courts, nice facilities, wonderful members, friendly staff, spectacular views of dramatic mountains, improved service and facilities.I am trying to get my USTA team in Houston to Taos to play there. Kurt said he could organize a Houston vs. Taos tournament if I can get 6 or more of our team out there and they have the facilities to accomodate any number that get there. And with Houston's summer, it is such a pleasure to play outdoors where it is cool, dry and spectacular 3 things Houston is not) in June thru September.
    Weaknesses: 7000 ft altitude. For a guy like me from Houston, who is used to playing indoors at sea level, I need a day to acclilmate."
    —J.S., Adv. Int., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "What a spectacular setting for a tennis tournament! Taos is a very special place in this world anyway and then to find such wonderful people running the resort is a real treasure. I live in Albuquerque & had heard what a wonderful tournament they have every summer! I'm so glad I finally made it to the tournament in 2008! Kurt & Jeo were such gracious hosts! The tournament was run extremely well and was so much fun! And, even though I didn't buy a racquet at the time, Kurt helped me determine the best one for me after watching me play for a few minutes during the tournament. What a great experience it was! Thanks, Kurt! You rock!"—L.L., Adv. Int., February 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Taos Taos Quail Ridge is a very good relaxing, yet competitive tennis stop!We enjoyed the laid back atmosphere... until you get on the court. The Senior Tournamnt thay ran was organized, firts class and fun!"—B.B., Adv., September 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Outstanding for the price, or at any price. Our third visit (2 weeks), and we've reserved more time for next year. Plenty of very good courts, super pro, relaxed & low pressure, wide range of skill levels in singles & doubles. Kurt (the owner & main pro) really goes out of his way to help in every way. Very good accommodations at very reasonable prices, especially if one stays a week or longer. Outstanding location/community. Food on-site is limited, but many great restaurants & cafes in the community."—W.R., Int., September 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Kurt Edelbrock, the pro, was terrific. He analyzes your capabilities and shows you exactly how to get the most out of your strokes. Best teaching I have had. The resort itself is lovely-- friendly and in a beautiful setting. Staying in a condo with kitchen and nearby washer/dryer made for easy and convenient living. An excellent wine store and restaurant are adjacent."—L.P., Int., August 2009
  • 4-Ball Rating "Strengths: the ten semi-private hard surface courts (five pairs of courts, separated from each other) are very well-kept, with a ball machine available, and plenty of ball buckets for you to use whenever. There are clinics every day, drop-in tennis scheduled regularly, and private lessons from Kurt anytime. I think Kurt must be there 24/7, he's such a fixture, and he's very personable, makes you feel right at home. Excellent host & coach!
    The 25-year-old condos are in good shape, with nice patios and wonderful mature shade trees--a real treat in August. Someone mentioned in a review there is no air conditioning. True, but our ground-floor condo didn't need it even in August. Upstairs might well be hotter, though, plan for that. Heating is radiant (very quiet) if you're there in cooler months. Rates to stay there are reasonable, and when you stay there, tennis and use of the pool & hot tub are free, and lessons are discounted.
    Weaknesses: courts are not lighted for night play, if you couldn't get enough day play! Altitude is over 7000 feet, might be tough for some people. We noticed that guests at the pool stayed past closing time regularly & parents let their kids into the hot tub though it's clearly marked not for kids--but this may be just a sign of the times, not a black mark against Quail Ridge.
    If you don't want to hear pool noise, ask for a unit away from courtside. All in all, a great getaway, laid back (hey, it's Taos) but with plenty to do IF you want to knock yourself out. My husband & I are 3.0 to 3.5 players, this is our first tennis-oriented vacation. We're planning to return!"
    —B.S., Int., August 2009
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—P.B., Int., July 2009
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife an I played the Taos Open summer tournament for the first time this year (2009) and we loved the resort! The owner, staff and pros are so friendly and helpful and the condo was awesome. The courts are cushioned and play great. We also found some excellent local restaurants and enjoyed strolling around Taos. The weather was great and the scenery are breathtaking. It's also a lot of fun to play tennis in the late afternoon monsoon."—C.L., Adv., July 2009
  • 4-Ball Rating "I played in a tournament here on July 11 and 12, 2009. The rooms were great, the mountain views were spectacular, the town is incredibly fun, and the tennis courts are in excellent condition. The weather is just right this time of year to play all day, and the people are very friendly. The deli restaurant serves really good food, including wine and beer, and the property is spacious and well landscaped. It's a very enjoyable place -- not too fancy or pretentious."—J.B., Adv. Int., July 2009
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—D.M., Int., July 2009
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great rooms, great staff, great location (10-15 min from skiing, 5 min from the city). My only complaint was that the shuttle to the ski slopes didn't show up."—J.R., Beg., May 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our stay at Taos Tennis has been rewarding in all ways imaginable!! Our son has learned so much from the knowledgeable and caring staff, his game improves a notch each time he comes in contact with Carl and Kurt. We have recommended this resort to our friends and will continue to do so. It's a blast!"—J.H., Adv., April 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Don't even question it. . GO to Taos Tennis!!
    1. The INSTRUCTORS are PHENOMENAL. . The Pros are BEYOND dedicated and passionate. Each has a different teaching style, and you WILL break through to a new level, whatever your experience or style of learning. . they really care! Try it for a week and you will want to come back for a month!
    2. You will get ALOT of PERSONALIZED ATTENTION: No matter if you are single, traveling with friends or children, the Pros and the Staff make a concerted effort to address your specific needs: from designing a program that makes sense for you- whether it is drills, clinics, privates, matching you with a good partner, or preparing you for a tournament, they will take care of you! They will direct you to memorable activities in the area, and can even offer the latest in hip tennis clothes.
    3. LOCATION can't be beat. . and altitude gives you a better workout. . The condos are a convenient one-stop: close to town or the ski valley, but you really don't have to go anywhere. No driving or parking hassles- just open your screen door, take in the majestic mountain views, dare to breathe in the air, then walk onto the courts a few feet away! Play for hours, then indulge in Kat's homemade curry or steak burritos at Kurt's deli, before your siesta by the pool.
    4. You will feel totally WELCOME: the atmosphere is like a friendly country club. You will meet interesting people, both locals and visitors, who return time and time again- from famous artists, filmmakers and entrepreneurs, to world-class athletes.
    5. You will get ALOT of topnotch training for an UNBEATABLE value."
    —S.A.,  April 2009
  • 5-Ball Rating "Taos Tennis is all about it's staff. Kurt, Jeo, Paige, and Carl are second to none. They really make you feel at home in Taos. The setting is breathtaking and very relaxing. We always get plenty of tennis matches on their hard courts. We really like their match making service since we like to get in some competition while in town. Looking forward to our next visit."—K.K.,  March 2009
  • 5-Ball Rating "Taos Tennis at the Quail Ridge Inn was the BEST tennis vacation we've had in years! The expert staff made the lessons FUN and EXCITING while working us out! The atmosphere and setting is relaxed and beautiful! We will definitely make it an annual trip and look forward to seeing our new friends in the coming year!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!"—D.U., Adv., March 2009

Rate Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos


Ratings

(145 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel


Ratings

(145 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging consists of individually owned condominiums, which range in size from rooms with kitchenettes to units with two bedrooms and full kitchens. Most have fireplaces and private patios or balconies. A cleaning fee applies and varies with the size of the unit.

Jan. 1-Dec. 21, 2017
$85-$200/night

Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos
88 State Road 150
Taos, NM 87571
575-776-3447
Toll-free: 800-624-4448
Fax: 575-776-3446
Web Link: Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(145 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel



©2017 Roger Cox