Waterville Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Sugarbush Resort
New England Tennis Holidays

Warren, Vermont


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sugarbush Resort and New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush.

  • 3½-Ball Rating "What a beautiful area and wonderful experience. Enjoyed the area (although we were there before many businesses were open), accommodations and the super attention and organization from the coaches. Good instruction and feedback. Individual suggestions and video taping were all very helpful. Over all----GREAT TIME!"—B.L., Adv. Int., June 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Walter and team were exceptional. The teaching style and individual instruction was effective for all of us. We did 15 hours of clinic and were fully engaged and having fun while learning. We will definitely be back."—C.P., Int., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great ratio of pros to players (1 to 4). Kept us moving throughout drills, video taped FH, BH, Serve & Volley. New pro, Walter, has insightful tips & strategies. Wished afternoon camp was an hour longer-til 4pm. Wished there was a portable by courts; its a hassle running down to fitness center."—C.K., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This past weekend was my 5th time at this Camp. Always go in a group (which keeps getting bigger!) and always have a great time. The courts are terrific, the coaching is top-notch, and the resort is a great place to stay...especially if you are going with a group of friends. We were able to advise the Coaches in advance about our expectations and what we wanted to work on, and they nailed it for us. Everyone had a GREAT time and already planning to go back next year. The only negative I could possibly add is: it would be nice to have a Port-a-potty near the courts! Thank you!"—L.W., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Has been my favorite "vacation" for years."—B.H., Int., April 2017
  • 3-Ball Rating "Excellent instructors but they don't pay enough attention to their groupings. For example, I am a USTA 4.0 and in the morning of one session, I was grouped with a 4.5 man, a 4.5 woman and another 4.0 man. This was excellent. That same afternoon, although the same group was there, I ended up in a group with beginners and 3.0s and did a lot of standing around. this made what would have been an excellent experience into at best an average experience. I would say if you are 3.0 or 3.5 this an excellent camp. if you are 4.0 or higher go to Total Tennis!"—A.M., Adv., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great pros with lots of tennis knowledge. Group was able to be split up by abilities so more advanced students could do more advanced drilling. Strengths: staff, accommodations/facility, keeps it fun, mixing drills and games Weaknesses: more video reviews, more singles strategy"—M.P., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis instruction provided by Ted and Dave was BY FAR THE BEST I HAVE EVER RECEIVED ... and I have taken lessons/instructions from a dozen professionals over the years. A small class size afforded each player one-on-one time with an instructor -- and not just for an hour; it was an entire afternoon session. Accommodations and meals were beyond exceptional. Value for the price was unmatched. Not one disappointment the entire stay. Definitely recommend; definitely going back again and again."—E.M., Adv. Int., November 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "The NE Tennis Holidays camp was terrific. The instructors were both informative and fun . Instruction focused mainly on contact point with the volley which then translated to ground strokes. We spent 3 days but. Ext time coming for 5!"—J.L., Int., October 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This was my second time and I loved it both timesI The group was small so we got a lot of individual attention. I learned a lot, the coaches were very professionals and I had a great time. Resort is beautiful and accommodation at the Claybrook was excellent. I will definitely go back."—M.B., Low Int., September 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—P.M., Int., September 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "My experience at Sugarbush Tennis camp was excellent from the onset. Starting with my initial contact on the phone to set up my reservation, which was an extremely pleasant experience. Next the accommodations and dining were above my expectations. Finally the instruction was top notch. Ted was the main pro with Dave pulling up the rear. Both gentlemen were two of the best tennis pros I've had the pleasure to take lessons from. I was lucky to have a really low student to pro ratio on all 3 days. Getting lots of one on one attention. This was my first time to do a destination tennis camp and was worth every cent spent."—L.E., Int., September 2016

See more reviews


Ratings

(626 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 309 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating


Bridges/Green Mountain

GREEN MOUNTAIN TENNIS ACADEMY is an ADULT TENNIS CAMP at Bridges Resort that compliments an already well-rounded tennis program. 1.5, 3 or 5 hour clinics, jr. camps and clinics, private lessons, round robins and pro exhibitions are all part of your stay in this tennis lovers paradise! bridgesresort.com/tennis

Waterville Mobile



Ratings

(626 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 309 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Sugarbush offers both accommodations at an inn and various types of condominium lodging.

Visit the website for current rates

Sugarbush Resort
1840 Sugarbush Access Road
Warren, VT 05674
802-583-2381
Toll-free: 800-53-SUGAR
Web Link: Sugarbush Resort


©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(626 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 309 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating


Bridges/Green Mountain

GREEN MOUNTAIN TENNIS ACADEMY is an ADULT TENNIS CAMP at Bridges Resort that compliments an already well-rounded tennis program. 1.5, 3 or 5 hour clinics, jr. camps and clinics, private lessons, round robins and pro exhibitions are all part of your stay in this tennis lovers paradise! bridgesresort.com/tennis

Elite Tennis Travel





Bridges/Green Mountain

GREEN MOUNTAIN TENNIS ACADEMY is an ADULT TENNIS CAMP at Bridges Resort that compliments an already well-rounded tennis program. 1.5, 3 or 5 hour clinics, jr. camps and clinics, private lessons, round robins and pro exhibitions are all part of your stay in this tennis lovers paradise! bridgesresort.com/tennis

Elite Tennis Travel



©2017 Roger Cox