Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Resort, Vermont
Courtesy Sugarbush

Sugarbush Resort
New England Tennis Holidays

Warren, Vermont


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sugarbush Resort and New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush.

  • 3-Ball Rating "Spent 5 days at 5 hr per day - survived well though over age 70. The on-court instruction was strong and groups small. The off-court activity was minimal, less than I'd been led to believe. They have good indoor court backup in terms of number of courts, although the lighting needs to be stronger. There was an issue with the lodging, as the included room is a 'lock-off' of a condominium unit with no desk or fridge. When I complained, they were accommodating at brought a mini-fridge to the room [for those ice packs!]"—R.O., Int., September 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Well-organized, and competent, seasoned instructors. They keep the day moving and fun. Can't beat the clay courts and the setting is absolutely gorgeous! Thank you, NETH!"—L.G., Int., September 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been to other camps in the past, but whenever I attend tennis camp at Sugarbush, I leave with a sense of brand new confidence in my game and with knowledge as to how to improve my strokes when I am on the court. I play a lot of doubles and wanted to understand correct positioning on the court; this was covered so thoroughly that I feel I am now able to take a more confident attitude to my game. I was concerned the first time I attended the camp (2015) that the group (over 14 attending) would not allow for individual attention, however that was not the case as there was one pro for every four people, and as a result, I got so much out of the daily lessons. A year later 2016, I attended another camp, where there were only four of us which proved to be equally amazing! I believe the attention to each player and the incredible knowledge base exhibited by all the pros, allows for the right amount of feedback and stroke improvement regardless of the number of players attending. I have just finished my third camp and have moved up in my personal rating. I rate this camp as the best ever!! The added bonus to this camp was that I could choose how many days to attend as job commitments often prevent me from doing a complete five-day package. You can only get better, learn more, and become a proficient tennis player with them. I am looking forward to next year! Thank you to the amazing pros, and to Curt and Claire for bringing New England Tennis Holidays to Sugarbush, Vermont."—G.S., Adv. Int., September 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I attended a 4-day camp in July, which was my 10th or so time visiting NETH. I've gone to others, but I think the instruction at NETH is exceptional. Both Kurts and JJ took my ground strokes and fine-tuned them into things of beauty. The improvement after each visit is obvious, and keeps getting better even after you've left as their words come back to you and what they've said sinks in. The reason I am writing this today, almost two months after our visit, is because while playing singles with my husband, I suddenly remembered something Cord said about serving, a sticking point for me. It was like a light went on. I started doing what he said, and suddenly my serve was there and I started winning games instead of losing because of double faults. I've been to all 3 New England locations, and all have their charms. The food is good, and it's a wonderful, social way to improve your tennis game!"—M.M., Adv. Int., September 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I am a 4.0 player and this was my first time going to a tennis camp. I went with a friend who is also a 4.0. We chose a 2 day camp for Friday and Saturday. The coach was very friendly and the instruction was helpful, overall. We were able to modify the drills as per the needs of the group and both my friend and I had a very good time. I only wish the camp was a bit more intense. After 2 days of camp, I expected to have to drag myself off the court but was able to stay on the court for another 2 hours and hit."—R.A., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Loved this place in all respects. Most importantly, however, the staff/pros were the best and always made the unnecessary efforts without trying to be noticed. That says a lot. I will go back every year, I already know it."—C.H., Low Int., August 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just returned home after 3 days at NETH at Sugarbush. There is good reason it is rated as one of the top camps in the country, and I have attended several of them. Instruction is personalized and top-notch; there is the right mix of talk, drills, and games; the accommodations are outstanding, and the pros have a sincere desire to make sure everyone walks away with easy-to-remember tips to uniquely improve his/her game. Kudo to JJ and Kord who totally 'got' my style of tennis and showed me how to bring my game to the next level!"—S.A., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Recently attended the five day tennis camp at Sugarbush with 3 friends. Had a blast and learned a lot! Coaches were fantastic and there wasn't a minute wasted. Met some great people and thoroughly enjoyed every day, but have to say....was exhausted when I returned home to GA! Would love to go back!"—K.H., Low Int., August 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The staff at NETH was very helpful and had lots of patience with somewhat new beginners. If you had a questions or needed some individual tips they had the answers. The drills and vids helped improve performance. They also sent you home with tips on winning in tennis. I will never forget Calm, Quiet, and Square.The four Georgia girls nickname"the swingers"..... because we would swing at the volleys... at the end of five days we all improved. Thanks to all 5 pros."—P.M., Beg., August 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—J.B., Low Int., August 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "4:1 player to pro ratio, of the 4 pros only 2 gave significant helpful tips, and of the 2, one of them was exceptional. Fun, upbeat attitudes. Excellent, well-matched group of attendees; beautiful setting in the mtns of VT; well-organized activities with little downtime kept us on the court and happy. My only recommendation would be more involvement by all of the pros. Highly recommend."—K.H., Int., July 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Lots of individual attention including with close and meaningful review of videos of campers in action a definite plus focus where it should be on individual improvement of strokes as well as gamelike situations beautiful location, great coaches, very nice campers every time (have now been to a NETH camp six times (mostly Sugarbush)"—S.R., Adv. Int., July 2017

See more reviews

Rate Sugarbush Resort or New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush


Ratings

(651 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 322 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating


Topnotch 250x250-2014


Elite Tennis Travel



Ratings

(651 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


New England Tennis Holidays at Sugarbush Ratings
( 322 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Sugarbush offers both accommodations at an inn and various types of condominium lodging.

Visit the website for current rates

Sugarbush Resort
1840 Sugarbush Access Road
Warren, VT 05674